ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc Chantilly, Chantilly

4.0/5  - basé sur 299 notations.
36 Avenue Du Marechal Joffre, 60500, Chantilly, France - See map

The Best Western Plus® Hotel Du Parc Chantilly is easily accessible to an English bar, shopping gallery, park, Chantilly's Castle, museum and several golf courses. The train station is 300 meters away. We are only 30 minutes to Paris and 20 minutes to Charles de Gaulle Airport. The Best Western Plus® Hotel Du Parc Chantilly offers a meeting room that accommodates up to 90, photocopy service, concierge and elevator. Our rooms are equipped with cable television, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, dataports and a wake-up call is available. Enjoy your stay!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Du Parc Chantilly

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 299 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
77
Very Good
139
Average
57
Poor
15
Terrible
11
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
85
Couples Couples
138
Family Family
33
Friends getaway Friends getaway
18
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Filthy"

1
10/07/2018

Stayed for one night. Room was not clean at all: hairs in my bed, no clean towels (only used towels on the floor), and a toilet with faeces of the previous user still available. Skipped breakfast. Hotel didn't care.

"Appalling service"

1
09/07/2018

We booked a twin room, checked in and got the key for the room. As normal we went in the room 102 which was already occupied. Hence, we went to the reception and asked for another room, Sara the receptionist wasn't helpful at all. After a long waiting time she said she can give us an upgrade to anther room. So we went to the "deluxe" room 402 which was smaller room in the attic and less presentable, and on the top of it was smelling as an ashtray. She couldn't sort it out at all so we gave her time and headed out for dinner. By the time we came back we got another double bedroom which was ok, but still not a twin so they put a fordable bed in there. The hotel should be a bed and breakfast and not 4*. Next day they cleaned to room at some places, but left some rubbish there. What can I say?

"Awful"

1
12/06/2018

I booked a single room for 1 adult for 3 nights from June 8 to June 11 (2018). Note that from late spring to late summer, Chantilly is quite hot and humid around the clock. So, it was muggy throughout the nights that I stayed at the Best Western Hôtel du Parc in Chantilly. The first night I was placed in room 107. In the evening I called reception for help when I was unable to get the AC unit to function. Reception advised that the AC unit in room 107 does not function. I checked the guestbook in the room, and it states that every room at the hotel is equipped with either an AC unit or a fan. I called reception back asking about the fan for the room, and reception advised that room 107 does not have a fan, either. The gentleman on the phone suggested that I open the window (!!). Room 107 faces Avenue du Maréchal Joffre, which is the main artery in and out of Chantilly, and all night motorcycles and trucks drive on it - so opening the window resulted in noise and no relief as the air outside was still and muggy. I woke up at 3am in a pool of sweat. I took a cold shower and lied unclothed on top of the bed. I woke up again sweaty at 5:40am, got dressed and went down to reception to go over the situation and obtain a solution. The gentleman said that the hotel was fully booked right now, but that I could be placed in a different room the “next” night, so in the morning I should pack my things and bring them down, and in the afternoon I'd have a new room. So I did. The next day when I returned in the afternoon I had been re-booked into room 411. I pressed the On button on the AC unit and adjusted the temperature to 21 degrees celcius and it appeared to function. On my way out later in the afternoon I thanked reception for their help and said the new room was great. However I again woke up in a pool of sweat around 3am. When I got up to adjust the AC, the screen was blank and pressing buttons did nothing. I called reception for help and was told that the AC is set from reception, not from the screen in the room (!). I said that in the afternoon I'd set the AC from the room without problems and basically got called a liar, and it was repeated to me that the AC for that room is adjusted from reception and one must call reception to request temperature adjustments. So I asked for it to be turned on, and had to call again 15 minutes later when it was suddenly freezing, to have the temperature adjusted to 21 degrees (it had for some reason been set to 17). The next and last night, when I walked into the hotel around 10pm, I asked reception to set the AC in my room. The lady at reception told me I should adjust the temperature directly from my room, and I explained what happened the night before, but she assured me that the temperature is adjusted directly from the room. I got to my room and attempted to adjust the AC, but again the screen was blank and pressing buttons did nothing. So I called reception and explained and the lady I had spoken with earlier set the room temperature. Around 11pm I went to the bathroom and found that both my toothbrush and my tube of toothpaste were missing from the side of the sink where I had left them that morning. I looked around the bathroom everywhere and in my toiletry bag in case I'd placed them there and just didn't remember doing it, but they were nowhere to be found. I called reception and explained the situation and was told that it was possible that one of the new cleaning staff persons had inadvertently discarded them (!). I asked if they had spare toothbrushes and toothpastes and the gentleman on the phone said no. I pointed out that at this time of night everything in Chantilly is closed and there is nowhere to go buy toiletries. Suddenly the gentleman on the phone found spare toiletries and I went down to reception to get them. For $160/night at a hotel that advertises itself as a 4-star “Best Western Plus,” this was a waste of money on my part, and theft and false advertising on the hotel's part. When I stayed at this hotel for a week in October 2017, the experience was not dissimilar: I was put in room 117, which is located directly above the dining room that was under construction at the time. So that stay was nonstop noise and no solution was offered to remedy the problem. I gave this hotel another chance, as my parents live in Chantilly and this hotel is conveniently located in relation to my parents' apartment, and I sorely regret it. It's too bad because with my parents living there, I would have been a regular guest. But I will never stay at this hotel again.

"Chantilly races "

5
02/06/2018

Well above expectations, staff are superb even though we only speak English was offered advise on were to go and what times thing opened and closed , the lads and lass in the restaurant were truly amazing and offered us a complimentary starter and it was amazing also ordered great food that was delicious and to top it off we didn't shoes any of the deserts but said do they now were we can get Chantilly strawberries and cream and wallah on the table it comes , absolutely brilliant A1

"Beyond expectations"

5
29/05/2018

Stayed one night in this very well positioned hotel. Big rooms. Elevator. Parking on the street readily available. Helpful staff. Balcony! What more could you want? Staff directed us to a great restaurant down the way and the sunset was perfect for a sundowner on the balcony! Voila!

"Galloping into a pensions crisis"

3
25/05/2018

We booked for four nights. The room was a good size for the two of us but on the forth floor even Madam banged her head on the dormer ceiling. The en suit was up to date and clean. Madam got stuck in the bath. I told her to shower instead as there were Dell boys catch phrase provided. The TV worked and on Saturday morning all 60 odd channels seamed to be showing pictures from the Chateau en Windsor. The WIFI worked but was a pain in that on had to log back in every time the tablet timed out! We used the lift to get to the top floor the winch control was in need of tuning as it hunted as we went up. The décor seamed to be fresh corridor bedecked with IKEA leather framed mirrors between each door. The horse and leather theme was perpetuated down stairs in reception and in the breakfast /dinning room. Leather and cow hide in evidence and incomplete horse photographs. With the window open over looking Marshal Joffre's statue we could hear the thunder of the sprinters as they leapt from the starting gates on the Friday afternoon. Great effort had been made to make the dinning area and reception and bar ( I hesitate to say cool) a la mode perhaps? All of the spaces were on the cramped side except outside on the terrace which was spacious overlooking the remnants of a once magnificent Bell Epoch garden associated with the villa the Hotel now had replaced. The terrace became the haunt of the smokers to our dismay. Inside I found it a distraction as my eye was drawn to the cracks in the light box and the out of square welded contrivance hanging like a sword of Damocles over the eaters. Breakfast was to standard for a Best western (not sure what extra we should have got for the plus). The hotel breakfast was populated by a host of early retires. It seams a requirement to wear dirty jeans for breakfast. There were one or two smart folk about revolutionary greying moustaches in designer tee-shirt and trousers with zips were others have not. All striving ineffectually to operate the coffee machine and toaster. This was our regular morning cabaret. The staff were youthful good and patient not realising they would have to work well into their sixties to support this lot in their care homes. Every day at some stage as we came and went the electronic door key would either fail to enable the lift or open the room door. The hotel delivered the basics a good breakfast, a good shower and a good nights sleep. For this the Hotel seamed expensive.

"This was my wife's favourite hotel of our ten day trip to Europe"

5
11/04/2018

We loved this property. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were there before noon so we didn't expect it to be. The front desk agent made some calls and was able to let us know a room would be ready shortly. We retired to the lounge for some beverages as we waited. The lounge is great, we enjoyed it twice. Really relaxed and trendy in decor. I let him know that I had basically abandoned my car behind the taxi stand. He was very quick to let me know that ALL parking in Chantilly is paid parking. I quickly moved my car to the BW lot. It's a secure lot behind the hotel, super convenient. He also mapped out for us our walk to the Horse Museum and the Chateau. We managed this easily in 20 minutes.....granted we are walkers. The route is straight forward. The restaurant was great for supper and for breakfast. We had an 11:30 flight out of CDG and it took us roughly 40 minutes to leave the hotel, buy some gas and get to to the rental car return place. The shower was great, the windows open. If you can get a room on the 1st floor (North America's second floor) some have balconies. We would have loved one of those but our room was still great. And if anyone in your group loves horses you need to stay here they have some great photos in all the rooms.

"Decent hotel in central location"

3
25/03/2018

Rooms are ok and spacious. Hotel is rather modern and new. Bathrooms are very new. Breakfast is ok, but no big variety. Location is very good in the middle of Chantilly and close to the pittoresk castle. We stayed the night for a wedding.

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear Vanessa, We thank for sharing Your experience in our hotel with us .We are happy indeed very glad to know satisfied with our spaces. Also we take note of your complain concerning breakfast and we will forward to the restaurant manager in order to improve it. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon. Best regards, C.Etienne

"Very nice high quality Hotel"

5
08/03/2018

Surprisingly offered this Hotel very Nice decorative lobby and bars as rooms. There is a Horse theme in all flats as rooms. 1 big bed, very Nice. Flat screen TV as nice room with big bathroom. Ny room was 406 Nice ans clean.

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear Pschon , We thank you for sharing your experience from your last stay in our hotel. We are delighted to know you satisfied with our services . We are looking forward to welcome you very soon. Best regards C.eTIENNE

"Nice modern hotel"

4
06/03/2018

Good location in Chantilli France The hotel is near reataurants, pharmacy, super market and a couple of bars Modern small rooms. Stayed for 1 night and it was good Chantilli has other retro castle like experience lodging options, but if you are traveling for business this hotel is good fit.

"Great hotel, great location"

4
02/10/2017

If you're not afraid of walking, all Chantilly is only steps away. Great and friendly staff. I would definitely return. Ask about dinner suggestions! The place is well maintained with a pleasant terrace for drinks.

"Well situated, very comfortable, good service, excellent breakfast"

5
25/09/2017

To be honest this wasn't our first choice but it will be next time. it is very well situated within easy walking distance of restaurants and the town centre, the Chateau of Chantilly is a little further away but not too far to walk (20 mins). We were grateful ro use of the secure underground car park, easily accessible in our Morgan, though big SUVs may find it tighter. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our large bedroom was very comfortable and quiet (at the back). The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was fantastic, lots and lots of choice and served from 7am, even on a Sunday! There is a bar which was quite well used, live jazz on a Friday evening but the music was not a problem once we were in our room.

"Comfortable and modern Hotel near CDG Airport"

5
20/09/2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in a 2 Twin Room--No AC. No AC worked due to pleasant mid-September temperatures. This was one of their basic rooms and we were surprised by the roominess and extras. The bathroom was large, very modern, clean with large tub/shower. Even had a towel warmer! the room was spacious and had a pleasant garden-view terrace with outdoor sofa, room safe, coffee maker, good lighting and very quiet. We were on Floor 1 (2nd floor in America). The hotel had a bar area looking onto the terrace and garden. My favorite thing of all was the breakfast room and buffet! It was filled with windows and had seating outside too in garden. The buffet itself costs extra but it was worth it! It had scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, sliced deli meats and nice cheeses, boiled eggs and hot water with timers to boil eggs to preference, also fruit salad, pastries, cakes, toaster and all sorts of breads to toast with nice preserves or honey. They had a great coffee maker to make your own cappucino, latte, macchiato, coffee long, espresso, cafe au lait, etc.This was a wonderful way to get fortified for many hours. The hotel staff were without fail extremely friendly and helpful. We loved our stay!

"Comfortable and clean"

4
05/07/2017

This hotel was very comfortable if more of a business hotel than a chic French one. It was clean and comfortable and we slept well. The air conditioning was a boon during a very hot spell while we were there Parking underground was cool and secure - there is some parking in the grounds as well as on the road (paid) Breakfast was standard continental fayre but had a good choice Staff were very friendly and helpful

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dearest Sheila, First we thank you for sharing your feedback with us which help us to improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon Best regards Front Office manager

"Worst experience ever... and I travel constantly!"

1
24/05/2017

Upon arrival we should have known... there is nothing worth more to me than my time. Changing rooms 3 times during a visit, with a borderline aggressive staff at the front desk, except for Timothy who was amazing, I would never send anyone that I care about to this rude and miserable staff. We were threatened and told we were booked for sinfle rooms.. twin beds, and both of our reservations were clearly for 2 peoplee per room. When we were told that 2 people were NOT ALLOWED to share a single room, we were told by the afro- centric woman at the front desk..that spoke English... I think she was a manager, that amenities for single rooms were limited to one... meaning one towel and one vreakfast.. really...you screwed up the registration, not me! I travel a lot, I have no problem qith any type kf accommodations as long as people are friendly. This woman was just so incredibly rude and disrespectful that even I stooped to my lowest of lows... I said my eight shoe is worth more uswd than you make in a month.. please shut up and do your job, Mam. I never go there. The rooms were clean, Timorhy was awesome and apologetic and the breakfast that we were threatened nkt to eat was adequate. The servive gets a zero, except Timorhy, and the owners should be ashamed to represent this beautiful town with such a miserable staff. Rant over... DONE

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear client , We first thank you for quotation which will help us to improve our services in the future and we do understand your discontent. However from your arrival a mistake was made on your reservation in fact 2 single rooms with 2 single beds indeed. All my team at the moment made their best to satisfy and find a solution for you which was done, a double room was offered. In fact on Monday after your arrival we were informed about the situation and that same day we discussed together in the hall .From my point of view our discussion was normal and at no time disrespectful. The accommodation policy were explained and so for the security of our clients and ourselves it is forbidden to have 2 persons in a single room which we are sure you can understand. Also on that same morning it was possible for you to stay in the double room until your departure without changing room .This information was given to you by myself. Once again everybody made all the possible to arrange accommodation for you despite the mistake made at the very first by the person who made the original reservations. However many thanks for all your compliments for Timothee 's services and I believe my staff are all professional and helpful . We hope despite this experience we will have the pleasure to welcome you another time in our nice Hotel and nice town of Chantilly. Best regards Front office Manager

"False advertising, false confirmations...too dishonest a place to deserve even a review."

1
16/05/2017

Driving into Chantilly from CDG, wife picked this hotel because it had confirmed us a balcony room, a higher-priced "Comfort Room" where we could enjoy our paid-for balcony outside and such to relax over the back garden after a tough day of tourism. Yet, nothing of the sort ever occurred as we had no balcony despite our protests. On arrival, we were not given a "comfort" or "balcony" room, just a standard one with little comforts and no balcony, We returned to the young man at the desk, but he was a guy who promised much but delivered nothing. He told us all sorts of comical things: "Well, you can see balconies from your room, can't you? There's a garden outside, isn't there?" I felt that this was a continuing dodge created by false advertising and confirmations. We soon knew how the wind blew here and left this hotel on the next morning, buying breakfast elsewhere and skipping any and all facilities. So, generally, this hotel promised and confirmed much, but faked its most basic contracts. So, I see no reason to go any further as I treat fakers without much comment,,

"Decent hotel for a short stay"

4
15/05/2017

My friends and I stopped over in Chantilly for one night as part of our European road trip. There were 3 of us sharing a room so we got a queen size bed and a pullout couch. The couch was not very comfortable but ok for one night. My suggestion to other travellers is to just get a room with two queens or get a separate room. Location of the hotel is perfect as it is just a 5 min drive from the Chateau de Chantilly and there are also a number of places to dine at on the same street that the hotel is on. My recommendation is the L'Avenue Brasserie. Food is delicious and the staff very friendly. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant for dinner. If you drive here then parking is located in the back and space is limited. We had to maneuver a bit to get the car out. Also, try to drop of your luggage at the front before going around the back to park, else you will end up dragging your luggage through gravel to get to the hotel back entrance and it is not easy.

"Modern, Comfortable and close to Attractions"

5
13/05/2017

The hotel was ideally situated for our visit of the Domaine de Chantilly. Paying parking was available on site in a well protected enclosure. The staff was friendly, efficient and professional. The hotel is modern with nice rooms with all amenities. It is also walking distance to a selection of restaurants. Paying breakfast can be had in express or buffet versions.

"Spacious rooms with small refrigerators"

4
06/05/2017

I stayed here one night and it was quite comfortable. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station and a one-way ticket to Gare du Nord in Paris is 8€. A private car service was 125€. The hotel offers breakfast, but I did not try it as it was not included in my rate. There were, however, complimentary water and soda and juice in my room's mini-fridge. It was a very American-feeling space for being in France, I would've preferred to stay in a more European establishment, but the hotel was clean and comfortable.

"All we needed."

4
03/05/2017

Positive first. Friendly staff, easy parking just outside, Very quiet rom facing the backside where all I could hear was the birds, clean, big bathtub, comfortable bed, basic but tasty Breakfast. Negative. Only cold water in the bathroom and shower one day, Very late (4 pm) Making up the room on Sunday. I liked it and hope to be back sometime.

"No way this is a 4 star hotel."

2
03/05/2017

No hot water! Also, the internet wasn't working and the elevators didn't work for an afternoon. The staff didn't even offer a small discount on our stay to compensate for these inconveniences. The receptionist did say that she would have given us the breakfast for free (normally €15), but since we did not choose this option there was nothing she could do. Not to mention the lack of charm and impersonal staff. Much better hotels to stay at in Chantilly, it's a shame.

"Single room with balcony"

4
30/03/2017

Very nice hotel all in all. Modern reception and lobby with lounge areal. The single room in the fourth floor have balconies with small table and chair and viewer of the city. There's a nice garden too. Breakfast is okay. And staff speaks okay English.

"Very convenient location"

4
02/03/2017

Stayed their from 26th feb to 1st march. 30-35 min from airport by taxi or 24 min by train from Gare du nord. Walk able distance from the chantilly place. Near by area has nice restaurant French , Japanese ,Italian food options

"Good for short stay"

3
07/02/2017

We stayed for one night. The room is clean and has coffee/tea making facilities and the bathroom is sizeable - something that is often quite rare in French hotels. The room is not glamorous - you get what you pay for, which is reasonable. The location is perfect, right within the centre of Chantilly. The breakfast for €15 is fine - a standard buffet. This hotel is perfect for a business trip, or short stay but I wouldn't stay over a couple of nights. The bed is not overly comfortable but again, it's not awful. The road, for those not used to staying in a city may be a little noisy - it's based on a road.

"Decent, good value hotel "

4
28/11/2016

Stayed here for 3 nights visiting my daughter in Gouvieux. There were no horse races on so only cost €70/night for a single bed room. Don't pay for underground parking if you're there at the weekend as you can park free on the road behind (Avenue Aumont) from 7pm on Friday to 8am on Monday. Overnight between 7pm - 8am is also free. Only negatives were they never topped up my teabags the next mornings.

"Great location: great location; beautiful environment; warm, helpful staff."

5
19/10/2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel using it as a base to play golf at Chantilly and other golf courses in the vicinity. We had a very comfortable room with views on to a lovely garden. Our stay was enhanced by the warmth of welcome and kind assistance of the staff, in particular Sonia but especially Timothy provided great assistance with directions and recommendations re restaurants etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Chantilly. Vyn Tozer, Balwyn North, Australia.

"Taxi scam "

1
13/09/2016

Beware of this hotel when ordering any taxi service. We had a business diner with a group that stayed at this hotel and had to order a cab back When we asked the reception desk to call a cab they insisted on calling their own contacts , they said it was a taxi service either hb same price as the official town taxi service. The car that came to pick ups up was in fact a limo that ended being twice the price as what a can would have charged . Note that even entering the car we asked if this was a taxi and the driver said yes. So that we had 120 euros instead of 60 euros. Clearly a scam . You would expect a very different treatment in a place like Chantilly and from a hotel like best western. Very disappointing.

"Great for a stop over"

5
05/09/2016

Stayed for one night as a stop over en route to Disneyland Paris (about 45 mins drive away) - 2 adults and 2 young children. Nice room with a huge balcony (1st floor) which was great as we could sit outside when the kids went to sleep. Good location a short walk from the main eating/shopping areas with a couple of restaurants closer to hand. Free parking outside the hotel in August. Paid for breakfast (kids ate free) which wasn't cheap (15 euros each I think) but good selection and set us up for the day at Disney!

"4 stars at stake "

2
28/08/2016

Beyond the excessive room rate (price) at 345€ a night including breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children, the room was on average (no proper bed for the children) and the breakfast buffet was disgusting. In a nutshell disappointing!

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
dear Chris Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 00.33.3.44.58.20.00. Sincerely, Claudine

"A great night in a lovely hotel!!"

5
23/08/2016

We are a family with 2 big children and we have a great stay in a family room in this hotel!! Everything was perfect, except of the free wi-fi that works in two mobiles but doesn't work in the other two... The room was big, very clean and very nice decorated!! The staff was very kind and helpful! The area of Chantilly was a good choice for accommodation not only for the wonderful castle and the nice forest but also for flights from Beauvais airport (50 Klm far from the airport). I strongly recommend this hotel!!

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear Elena , We thank you your feedback and take good note of the improvement suggested. My team and myself were very delighted to have at the Best Western Hotel du Parc . For any future reservation so not hesitate to contact us directly 03.44.58.20.00 to enjoy our best rate . We are looking forward to welcome you soon Best regards

"Pleasantly surprised"

4
13/08/2016

Only stayed as flying out from Charles de Gaulle airport next afternoon and did not want to be too far away ( about half hour drive) Staff were very pleasant,room clean,good wifi and parking outside hotel which is free in the month of August. Great chateau to visit and the town is very pleasant will definitely come again.

"BOOKING RESERVATION DISHONOURED"

1
01/08/2016

On October 20th 2015 I made a phone reservation for 3 nights Oct 1st, 2nd & 3rd 2016 which is the Arc De Triomphe Festival Weekend on Chantilly. Le Parc immediately sent me a 'Booking Confirmation" email. On July 11th 2016 I phoned Le Parc to update my Credit Card details which they had stated would hold the booking - exactly the same procedure we had when we previously stayed at Le Parc, but I was informed by their reception that I did not have a booking for these dates. I immediately emailed Le Parc their BookingConfirmation. Since then I have phoned repeatedly requesting to speak to Le Parc's Reservation Manager, Claudine Etienne & Hotel Manager, Sarah Gillini without success as they are 'always in meetings/not there". Reception stated ' they would phone me' but did not. Eventually on 17th July I received an email from Ms Etienne stating 'I received your email. However there was a misunderstanding, our hotel is fully booked for that period & I am afraid we will not be able to keep your reservation'. This was over EIGHT months after Le Parc's BOOKING CONFIRMATION for these dates had been sent to me! I replied by email to Ms Etienne that it was Le Parc's legal responsibility to honour our booking as it was totally their error/mistake. Ms Etienne replied that 'Le Parc had changed their Reservation System & that my reservation had NOT been confirmed. What exactly was Le Parc's Oct 20th 2015 Booking Confirmation then? In Ms Etienne's email she also offered to book us two hotels out of Chantilly - this Completely defeated our wish to stay at Le Parc which is situated in the centre of beautiful Chantilly town & alongside the chateau & racecourse. On 20th July I emailed Ms Etienne that we wished to stay in central Chantilly but to date we have not received a reply despite sending a second email. I also contacted Best Western's Head office who stated that as the booking had not been made through their system they could not help. Clearly Le Parc's Customer Care & Responsibility means absolutely nothing. If a Booking Confirmation Formal Reservation is to a Customer it should be honoured by that hotel as it is a legal document of verification. Le Parc failed to do so & we have already paid for Arc De Triomphe Festival tickets and travel but, after being so appallingly let down, left with no accommodation. We have been very badly treated by Le Parc's Management and my wife & I give Le Parc Zero(0) for Customer Care & Satisfaction

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Tinker, First we apologise for That Delay and hope that our response will satisfy you we do understand all the arrangement you have made already to come in Chantilly for the Arc de Triomphe and we do apologize for the disturbs it creates. However as I explained previously our hotel is fully booked the only solution actually would be in Lamorlaye. As you must know this an important event for Chantilly and in the center we are the only Hotel. As a compensation for the incident we can arrange the transport for you with our taxi from Lamorlaye to Chantilly. I am looking forward to hear from you soon. Best regards

"Great location, pleasant stay"

4
30/06/2016

Visiting friends in the area we stayed overnight at this hotel. The location is excellent, a car park is available and the service is very professional. The rooms are pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear Jean H, Firstly we thank you for choosing our Hotel and are very delighted to know that you were entirely satisfy during your stay . We are looking forward to welcome you soon Best regards Claudine

"Best ever in that area"

5
29/06/2016

This hotel was very good. Normally stuck in very poor alternatives in and around Laigneville. Would definitely recommend this and ensure I am booked there for any future trips to this vicinity. Good rooms, clean, comfortable. Service is very professional with pleasant staff.

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear JKB229, We thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel du parc for you stay and are glade that our service satisfied you . We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon Best regards claudine

"Nice place"

4
15/06/2016

Stayed here as a last minute trip. Very friendly staff, good sized rooms and bathrooms. All very clean and quiet. Good value for money even with European Football in the town where the England team was staying. Would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear Mr HAMISH , we thank you for your quotation , we are very delighted that your stay in our hotel pleased you. we are looking forward to welcome you very soon Claudine

"Nice hotel in lovely town"

4
11/06/2016

My partner and I stayed here for two nights recently for a friend's wedding. The hotel is in a convenient location, walking distance from train station and into town. The staff were friendly and helpful, just allow lots of time for checkout on a Sunday as there's only one staff member. The hotel has a nice lounge/bar area and free wifi. We didn't eat breakfast there but there's lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We had a big comfortable room, overlooking the park across the road. It has all the amenities and a bath, seperate shower, hairdryer, kettle but no bar fridge. I would recommend this hotel. FYI - girls, there's a good nail salon next door and I just walked in to get an appointment.

EquipeHDP, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear JMacLondon, We thank you for choosing our hotel and are glade to know that you spent a nice stay . To our service quality we are working on a ckeck out process. We hope to welcome you soon at the Hotel Best regards

"Great"

5
31/05/2016

Great location, extra helpful staff and ideal for a break in the lovely town of Chantilly. Excellent restaurant L'essential, 3 minute walk away, recommended by staff. Had a super stay even though we spent a good deal of time in the local cemetery tracing husbands relatives!

"Clean, convenient, no frills"

3
29/05/2016

I spent two nights at the Hotel du Parc. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. Noise insulation was however not so great - road noise from early in the morning and I could hear everything being said by people out in the corridor. There was a lot of shouting and doors banging in the middle of the night - not the hotel's fault if there are noisy guests but the poor noise insulation meant I was wide awake for a long time. Breakfast was adequant and it would have been nice to sit outside in the sunshine to have it but that was apparently not possible. Staff on the whole were friendly but not very attentive. The room was expensive for what was on offer. The location is conventient for the train station and visiting the chateau, stables, etc.

"Further attention required."

4
27/05/2016

Modern, very clean,great position in town with many good restaurants close by. Good and very helpful staff. Regrettably it appears that several rooms have no drawer storage for clothing. Friends staying three days whilst we there there had to leave their clothing in their suitcase, other items which hung in the wardrobe. Bath/showers had no hand rails or non-slip footing, and no hooks for bath robes. Unfortunately there is no in-house restaurant for evening meals.

"not enough money to buy big quilts ?"

3
19/05/2016

Big problem with the bed ! It is big so it's good, the quilt cover is large (so far so good) but inside cover, the quilt is really small ! so when you're in bed, the limit of the quilt is in the middle of your body ! I went to the reception: the poor girl was the only employee there on Sunday night,she didn't know what to do ! I asked if there was an empty room where she could get an other quilt. So we could sleep with 2 quilts side by side. Next morning, our friends (in 3 other rooms) related same problem of quilt but didn't dare asking the reception. ALL THE BEDS ARE EQUIPPED WITH SMALL QUILT ! Incredible

"business trip"

4
06/05/2016

very nice property, clean and quiet, great staff. great location so that everything is walk-able for meals and sight-seeing. you can walk to all restaurants, shops, grocery markets, Chantilly Castle, horse track and stables and grounds. very nice property!

"Taste of France"

4
29/04/2016

I was in this hotel for a business travel. But it was a good start point to visit the Castle of Chantilly and the park. I didn't know this area of France and I was really surprised in a positive way. The hotel is clean and rooms are new and big. The only problem is to park if you have a car; you have to pay for it, both in the hotel parking or in the streets near to the hotel.

"All in all a pleasant stay"

4
20/12/2015

Very pleasant typical French styled hotel, close enough to Paris proper, with nice rooms (on street side w/ French balcony viewing the park) that have everything and as a big plus sufficient and affordable parking right in front of the hotel.

"Reasonable hotel, disappointing service"

3
03/12/2015

Good location, reasonable pricing, neat and clean. The staff has a very indifferent attitude. Biggest let down is there being no restaurant/ food service except for breakfast. What makes up for all the shortfalls is beautiful surroundings!

"Tranquil Chantilly stay"

4
11/11/2015

We spent our last 2 nights of a 12-day Normandy trip in this hotel in Chantilly. Not too far from the major sights and the Chateau museum. Good restaurants within 10-15 min walk. Parking in Chantilly is difficult. The hotel had limited underground parking at 12 euros/nt, but it was unavailable, so we took our chances and found parking on the street. The lobby and rooms have been recently renovated, and we had a nice balcony overlooking a park at the rear of the building. It's quiet. Comfortable. Reasonably priced

"Disappointing, lacking and poor service"

2
13/10/2015

Firstly, the location is key and central to the town centre and the other tourist sites, hence why we choose Best Western Hotel Du Parc. Everything else can only be described as poor. We never felt for one moment that we were being treated as hotel guests should be, and in-spite of us telling the hotel staff about numerous problems, we never got the result, we deserved. Which is really disappointing. The room was minimalist and lacked any form of shelves or chest of drawers. Which, meant that you had nowhere to store anything other than in a tiny wardrobe with six coat hangers. Therefore, our folded clothes and small items had to be kept in our suitcases throughout our stay. The room safe did not work and in-spite of repeated requests for this to be fixed, we had to carry our passports and cash around with us, all the time. Our room was not serviced on two separate occasions and when we told reception, nothing happened. But we did continue chasing them up and a maid then appeared in the early evening on both days, whilst we were trying to shower and get ready to go out. Which, was not satisfactory and deserves a bad-timing award. Especially, when you are out all day sight-seeing. Breakfast (an extra cost), was okay, except that the hot food was always cold or luke warm. Car parking (another extra cost), was not as secure as stated with the main gates being left open frequently. But the hotel lacks sufficient parking spaces for its large size ... there was only eight! In conclusion, certainly NOT a four star stay and we won't be staying there again. Although, we do intend to return to Chantilly, because the place is fantastic. There is so much to do and so much to see, that we feel we didn't do it any real justice. A truly great town for a quick break or a much longer stay. Chantilly also has lots of really nice restaurants and shops. Plus it has a great market square and town market, when it arrives at Chantilly. The chateau, racecourse and grand stables are truly exceptional.

EquipeHDP, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review
Dear Sir, First of all we thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Hotel du Parc for your stay in Chantilly. We express our sincerest apologies for all the problems and inconvenience that might had caused. Do fell secured that our team is at your entire disposal to make your stay a special moment. The customer satisfaction is our first priority. We deplore the late feedback in our team about all these dysfunctions. Moreover, to facilitate our discussions with our customers we developed with the headquarter of BEST WESTERN FRANCE a new e-conciergerie apps available directly on your smartphone, computer or tablet. This application permits a quick and efficient interaction with the receipt of service. We apologize for the dysfunction of the safety box. This factor is beyond our control. However we proposed to keep your personal belongings in our reception safe. Comfort, customer care and room services are key elements in the service we offer. We present you our apologizes again for all the inconvenience you were throught in your room. And all these errors are intolerable for us. In order to solve out those problems we took immediately measures and sanctions against the employee concerned. In addition new procedures have been also created for the whole team. Our entire hotel was renovated in 2014, which has enabled us to match with the new standard of hotel classification and thus obtain our 4th star in April 2015. We work every day to improve our services in order to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your feelings and your experience regarding your recent stay in the Best Western Hotel du Parc. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The BEST WESTERN Hotel du Parc Team

"Unplanned stop but lovely"

4
07/09/2015

We stayed here for two nights unplanned as our car broke down en route to the south of France. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Hotel is located within walking distance of Chantilly chateau and the racecourse. No on site parking but you can park on the road outside at no extra cost. Rooms were modern, there was a stylish bar and reception area, a business centre plus the added bonus of a nice garden area (park?). Only negative comment (always one!) was that our first room didn't have a fridge but our second one did (we had to switch rooms as we initially booked in for one night). Both rooms had tea and coffee making facilities. Would stay again and recommend to a friend.

"Great hotel close to Chantilly station"

5
26/08/2015

We stayed here for 3 nights for a mini break for a wedding. The hotel is very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was big and had a huge terrace which overlooked a small park. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The location of the hotel is great, only a 5 minute walk to the train station and 10 minutes to the town centre. All along the road are a choice of bars and restaurants. There is a forest across the road and the castle is also within walking distance. All in all a great hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

"Wonderful ambience & location"

5
14/08/2015

I spent 10 nights at this lovely hotel with some friends. The location was within walking distance to many restaurants & the downtown shopping district. The front desk & dining staff were very friendly & accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful & had many hot item options. The croissants, breads, & local honey were delicious! The rooms were comfortable for 2 people & had a small "balcony" facing the park. Comfortable beds & large bathroom by European & American standards. Very nicely remodeled lobby & rooms. The lobby area was a nice morning & evening gathering place. I would definitely stay here again.

"A summers evening in Chantilly"

4
28/07/2015

Room was neat, surprisingly the small single room walked out onto a lovely balcony with seating to enjoy the view of the town. This was definitely a perk! Drinks are made with such care and precision! Beautifully crafted fruit decorates the glass. Like fact the hotel is centrally located making walks in town, to one of many bistros and Château chatilly easy! Forest across from hotel, safe to walk through even late in evening.

"Thanks for a lovely stay"

4
12/07/2015

This hotel has been extensively renovated since my last visit some years ago. The reception and bar area are very modern and tastefully decorated. The hotel reception were very friendly and accommodating. The outside patio area is a very nice place to enjoy a cold beer in the sunshine. Comfortable bed and modern bathroom, electric shutters are also a bonus. There was no air conditioning in my room but there was a fan provided. Street parking is available overnight and there is an underground car park under the hotel but with very limited spaces available. Breakfast was good quality and more than ample with a selection of cheeses, eggs, cereal, jams etc. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the town centre and there are quite a few lively bars and restaurants in the area. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

"Nice room and bed, expensive cab ride"

3
08/07/2015

I got this room using best western rewards points for a 12 hour layover at night in Paris. Was told it was close to airport. It's not. About 45 mins away and $200 cab ride round trip. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Slept fine. Felt clean.

"Best of the north"

5
03/07/2015

We arrived in Chantilly on a fast exodus from Paris, seeking air conditioning, a comfortable bed, and quiet, during an excruciating heat wave. We found all of those things at the Best Western...

"Best Western, Chantilly"

5
07/05/2015

This hotel is contemporary, the staff is friendly, and it is in a convenient location to the Chateau. Our room was surprisingly spacious and impeccably clean. The hotel FAR exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend it for those staying in the Chantilly area.

"Best Western Du Parc, Chantilly, France"

5
16/06/2014

Excellent value for the price, extremely helpful staff, particularly on check-in. Nice decor, very nice breakfast buffet. The only drawback was centrally controlled air conditioning (not adjustable by individual rooms), and the rooms were a bit warm.