Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Aiden by Best Western @ JHD Dunant Hotel, Castiglione Delle Stiviere

Via Donatori di Sangue, 2, 46043, Castiglione Delle Stiviere, Italy - See on a map
Aiden by Best Western @ JHD Dunant Hotel - Aiden by Best Western @ JHD Dunant Hotel Exterior The Aiden by Best Western @ JHD Dunant Hotel is ideally located in the center of Castiglione Delle Stiviere. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Protective equipment and safety procedures for staff and guests. The Aiden by Best Western @ JHD Dunant Hotel is an exclusive design hotel, which perfectly represents an atmosphere of contemporaneity thanks to the pieces of art which live in it. It is an art container of 78 unique and exclusive rooms dedicated to Jean Henri Dunant, founder of the Red Cross. All rooms, different from each other, are equipped with every comfort. The highly competitive prices, the colors, and the extravagant forms that make up the works of art inside the Aiden by Best Western @ JHD Dunant Hotel are appreciated by adults and children. The wide spaces and the garden allow children to feel free without the worries of traffic making our hotel an ideal solution and only 10 minutes from Lake Garda. The Aiden by Best Western @ JHD Dunant Hotel provides a fully equipped Congress Centre offering five multifunction and soundproof meeting rooms able to host a maximum of 200 people, the 1859 Restaurant with rich and original recipes by the Mediterranean tradition, a fitness area, and 150 parking spaces shared between indoor and outdoor parking. The staff represents the tip of the pyramid and pride of this reality. Involved and passionate, it guarantees a high standard of hospitality. The area of the Alto Mantovano offers plenty of choice to explore cultural and fun places of great interest within a range of 35 kilometers and is strategically located less than 10 minutes’ drive from the exit of Desenzano del Garda on the A4 Milan-Venice among the cities of Mantova, Brescia and Verona. In the surroundings, there are the Garda Fair Center of Montichiari and the Brescia's airport Gabriele D'Annunzio.

Aiden

@ JHD Dunant Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2022
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
based on 883 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
551
Very Good
257
Average
54
Poor
16
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
227
Couples Couples
313
Family Family
147
Friends getaway Friends getaway
100
Solo travel Solo travel
24
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Wonderful design and food and staff"

5
mmdumonde, Los Angeles, California 13/12/2021

My son and I had a very pleasant stay on our Italian road trip. We arrived later in the evening and were greeted warmly, efficiently, and generously by Anna, then served delicious food (I recommend the local dish of pumpkin ravioli) by Aldo, and also rec'd great service from Michele and Laura. The hotel has fantastic Italian design, and a fabulous shower experience.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Marianne, Thanks a lot by all the staff. Hope to come again... A. Parisi, dir.

"Exellent hotel"

5
User 08/12/2021

The design of the hotel is really impressive and creates a unique atmosphere. The friendly and helpful staff contributes to this. The convenient location allows for many activities in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your excellent feedback and wait for you to meet on next occasion. A. Parisi, dir.

"perfect"

5
janoammar, Doha, Qatar 19/11/2021

every thing were perfect -clean-modern-easy to reach-a lot of supermarket around-Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), this property is taking steps to help protect the safety of guests and staff. this property has an excellent location

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks lot, Mr. Ammar. We appreciate your feedback and hope to meet you on next occasion. A. Parisi, dir.

"Great and comfortable!"

5
User 23/10/2021

Great and comfortable hotel. Super clean, everything you need. Super friendly staff. Comfortable and unique. Great food and nice environment. Room with all necessities and comfortable. Italians make everything better!

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Monica, What to say more? Thank you so much for your great feedback... A. Parisi, dir.

"Weeks break"

4
Kevin S, Carlisle, United Kingdom 20/10/2021

Fairly new build hotel the decor is interesting to say the least. Restaurant is very good the staff are friendly and speak different languages. The waiter is very good, asks what sort of food you like and gives very good recommendations.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for you feedback and have a nice day, Kevin. A. Parisi, dir.

"One night in DUNANT"

5
User 21/09/2021

It was a short business trip, but I found it was good place to stay, comfortable and quiet. Surely Pandemic time coming to the end and trips will relaunch soon. It's a great idea to come back one day!

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much and "Arrivederci" soon. A. Parisi, dir.

"Noisy rooms, needs some attention"

2
Geckow, Vemmelev, Denmark 30/08/2021

The hotel is quite nice, considered the modest price. It is clean, has lots of parking space and they try to be a bit different (the art, shower gel packs, room decoration). However, it advertises with having soundproofed rooms. They have not. I'm sleeping in room 56, next to the elevator and every night so far I have been woken up around 6 o' clock by loud sounds of heavy doors smashing, people talking and rolling suitcases. The waterdrain underneath the shower does not keep up with the water flow and hence lots of water flow out into the rest of the bathroom. Also, leaks appear immediately after starting showering. Fortunately they provide plenty of fluffy towels to dry the room afterwards. When returning in the third day I had to go to the reception for some toilet paper and shampoo as it had not been refilled for two days. Considering the state of the hotel, it needs some updating; it does not live up to the 4 stars expectation. Next to that, my travel companion placed a review here and was patronized by the general manager in a swift reaction. Instead of accepting constructive feedback, he starts an attack and points out we would be angry as we could not cancel our third night. That is not the case: we merely informed about our options - in the end we decided to stay to enjoy a day at Gardaland. I strongly suggest the general manager to spent a night in room 56 or at least accept feedback.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
See my previous answer to "Odiebla", your travel companion. About me, you have never met me! A. Parisi, dir.

"Cringy… I fail to understand high rating in TripAdvisor."

2
odiebla, Almere, The Netherlands 30/08/2021

I *really* struggle to understand the high ratings here, cause the hotel certainly does not deserve it. There are so many things wrong with my stay here that I don't even know where to start. The “art” is most of the time a collection of of junk. A pile of old suitcases in the hallway, a piece of worn out woodwork or other worn out furniture. The promised airco in the room simply does not work. I need to sleep in a cold room so I have set the temperature to 18 degrees, yet the airco very often shuts down seemingly as it things the temperature is reached, while the display constantly indicates a temperature no lower than 20.5 degrees. Then the promised soundproofing of the rooms: I can literally hear any conversation in the hallway, for the second night in a row I'm woken up by guests leaving early. The fact that doors close with a loud BANG if you don't guide it (they have no handles on the outside) makes it even worse. Next, the fridge in my room is just not working. Plugged in, but broken. Room service does not replenish toilet paper when the spare roll clearly is gone. The hand shower holder is loose and hence starts spraying in the wrong direction against the glass when you turn in the shower, which in turn immediately created a river of water into the bedroom. The rain-shower is too low for learners Europeans like me (193 centimeters) while the ceiling is high enough. And the list goes on and on. Last but certainly not least: the room feels like a rehab-clinic. Sterile, empty. The painted floor is worn out and dirty, after a couple of barefoot steps to the shower and back my feet are already dirty, this is simply a lack of mopping if the floor. I've seen so many hotels doing a better job while being in the same price category. Would definitely NOT stay again. We booked 3 nights on a prepaid rate and when politely asking if we could cancel the second or maybe even the third night this was declined, despite the fact we are a Best Western member. Ok, I admit. A prepaid non-refundable rate is exactly that, but I would have expected a little bit more flexibility for loyal Best Western guests.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Mr. Mr. Van Duijn We wonder why you are penalizing the work of so many people just because you were not able to cancel the nights booked (by you!) with a non-refundable rate. We do not accept to be compared to a dive, and we hope that you are going to spend the rest of your holiday in some hotels that meet your expectations. Then, Mr. Van Duijn Your statements are not adequate as you have never met me. Regards, A. Parisi, Dir.

"Lovely hotel."

5
User 11/08/2021

Nice staff. Lovely looking hotel. Comfortable rooms.breakfast buffet could have been better, but overall a recommended choice. We got a family room which was attached but separated by an internal door, perfect for travel with kids.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
You deserve a big virtual hug! Thank you! A. Parisi, Dir.

"A top place"

5
Baciccia_Riou, Avigliana, Italy 10/08/2021

Staff is kind, the rooms are big, clean and for family we had 2 Rooms. The breakfast is very good with locam and international food. A free parking is in front of it. The Garda lake is 15 min far. The price is real competitive and we ll sure be back.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Wonderful review! Thank you so much and we are waiting for you to come again. Best regards, A. Parisi, Dir.

"Pleasant stay!"

4
User 09/07/2021

Nice hotel, nice and friendly staff, I really like the idea of thematic rooms and the hotel philosophy. In between a boutique and art and big hotel with common spaces furnished with fantasy. Restaurant in the average.

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much, Andrea. Hope to welcoming you again.... A. Parisi, Dir.

"Amazing hotel!"

5
Debra F, Peterhead, United Kingdom 28/06/2021

Absolutely amazing stay here loved every minute of it! Helpful staff, amazing service, central and an awesome story behind the hotel's history. Very funky and creative! Each room has its own story but the swings were a surprise

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Deabra, Happy to have amazed you and thanks for the wonderful comment. A. Parisi, Dir.

"Comfort Unmatched"

5
Haila123, London, United Kingdom 31/10/2020

Thank you for making us feel so comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again very soon. Thank you to the main waiter at breakfast for looking after us and always making sure we had everything we needed. Kindest Regards

Alessandro Parisi, Direttore generale at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
A big smile is printed on our faces... :) Thank you for your feedback and come back soon.

"Business tour"

5
_N4580VW, Tyumen, Russia 30/11/2019

This is an unusual hotel and an unforgettable design. Very comfortable and interesting. quiet place. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices. delicious and varied breakfast. I have been here several times over 7 years. always high quality service

Alessandro P, Direttore at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
What else....:)))))? We appreciate so much your feedback and we hope to meet you here for seberal years.

"Wonderful hotel - clean, modern, interesting design, great staff - all of today's amenities and great value"

5
User 07/11/2019

This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is creative and interesting, with all the modern comforts and amenities. Great location, plenty of parking, two restaurants (we did not get a chance to eat at them, but they look really nice). Great value for the reasonable prices given how nice, clean, convenient and enjoyable. We very highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back. Oh, and really good WIFI (I was able to work remotely to the US with no problem).

Alessandro P, Direttore at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
10 kilos of happiness, WOW! Thank you....

"Very comfortable"

5
User 26/10/2019

A 15 minute drive into lake Garda and a 40 minute drive to Verona. If you stay her definitely hire a car, but we loved the hotel. Will be staying again. Very friendly and helpful staff, room was spotless and very quirky and unique

Alessandro P, Direttore at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Katie, what to say more? Please, just look at our big smile :))) We feel like children with sweet candies... Thank you so much!

"Short break"

5
infoY3202JS, Christchurch, United Kingdom 06/10/2019

We had a extremely satisfactory stay good quality beds and linen air con worked breakfast was a good average staff were helpful and friendly Safe in my opinion would be better bolted down Having your own transportation would be good as taxis could be expensive

Alessandro P, Direttore at JHD Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent feedback. We wish you a very pleasant week and wait for you on next visit to Italy.

"A great hotel not like any other !"

5
User 18/09/2019

A great hotel not like any other ! Great common areas, designed by an inventive designer. Very comfortable rooms. We were lucky enough to get an upgrade and ended up in a beautiful suite. A very good breakfast buffet.

Alessandro P, Direttore at Dunant Hotel, responded to this review
Great feedback and very proud to surprise you...., Mathilde. Thank you so much by all the staff.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.