ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage, Canet Plage

3.5/5  - basé sur 333 notations.
120 Promenade De La Cote Vermeille, 66140, Canet Plage, France - See map
Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage - best western canet plage The Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage is ideally located in the center of Canet Plage. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western® Hotel Canet-Plage is located on the seafront. The sandy beach is a 1-minute walk away. Many beach clubs in partnership will be happy to receive you under the Catalan sun. All rooms at this hotel are air-conditioned and equipped with flat-screen TVs, safes box, luxury king-size bedding with duvets and anti-stress pillows. You can enjoy a cup of tea while enjoying the view of the sea or lakes from the wide balconies thanks to the tray of courtesy tray. For your convenience, a hairdryer, make-up mirror and Algotherm toiletries are included. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. A bar and a meeting lounge are also available. Our 24-hour reception will recommend our selection of gourmet addresses. For the more sporty, an open-air gym is available free of charge all year round on the promenade in front of the hotel. A mini golf is located just in front of the hotel, an 18 holes golf course is less than 10kms from the hotel on the town of Saint-Cyprien. The nearest airport is Perpignan Rivesaltes at 15 kms.

Best Western

Hotel Canet-Plage

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 58 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
34
Very Good
19
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
7
Couples Couples
38
Family Family
7
Friends getaway Friends getaway
2
Solo travel Solo travel
2
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Lovely hotel by the beach"

5
04/10/2018

Perfect location just on the beach, close to restaurants and a long nice beach. Easy to find and to park the car. The breakfast was all that we could ask for, wide variety and very cosy. The staf and owner were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were beatifully decorated with lovely views. We booked very late and got a room facing away from the sea, but just as lovely with a balcony. Will come back for a lounger stay.

StanislasD86, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage, responded to this review
We thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. With pleasure to welcome you again, Camille - reception

"Haven't been here in a while...."

3
31/07/2018

I first came here in 1988 when it was run for a good 15 years by M. Bartes. This always was a lovely hotel and looks like it still is. We never had breakfast in as we would walk up to La Liberte for a coffee and croissant. I had some of the best holidays with my late parents here growing up and I would love to come back with my family, planning for July 2019, so on this basis I would recommend.

Stanislas D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Canet-Plage, responded to this review
We thank you for your feedback, as well as your loyalty. We are delighted that our hotel still meets your expectations as well. With pleasure to welcome you again next year.

"Beautifully renovated former Ibis"

4
30/01/2018

We could park conveniently in front of the hotel and were friendly welcomed in the Best Western Canet Plage. The hotel is very tastefully renovated. We had a room on the third floor with sea view. Again: the room was modern, spacious enough with separate toilet and bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Most enjoyable stay!

"Great hotel with fantastic location"

4
14/08/2017

Stayed at the Best Western for 3 night recently and really enjoyed this hotel. Stayed on the 5th floor - lovely spacious, modern bedroom with a very effective air-conditioning unit. Lobby and corridors in this room are all well maintained and staff were very friendly. Location was incredible with the beautiful beach directly opposite the hotel. Only point for improvement might be the possibility of offering an inclusive breakfast at prices charged.

"Great location but poor wifi and uncomfortable bed"

3
26/07/2017

The location is great. The beach is right across the road and there is mini golf next door. A few minutes walk takes you to the vibrant town centre where there are many restaurants. The room itself is well decorated with a fantastic shower and the air con works great. The wifi does not work! In order to catch our early bus to the airport, we went to reception the night before to pay for our stay. They could not take the payment as the card machine needed wifi and it did not work. We went down early next morning and the wifi was still not working. They then wanted us to pay by cash. We explained no one has that amount of cash at the end of their holiday. They then asked us to walk to the town to get cash from the ATM. This was in a rude manner. We explained it was their problem, not ours. They then quoted us 100 Euros more for our stay. Luckily, we had the quote from booking.com and also the man at reception the night before had printed out the correct amount so we new this was wrong. The woman was extremely unprofessional. All of this caused us to miss our bus to the airport, but we did end up arriving on time for our flight. They need to get decent wifi as not only did this not work during our stay, they could not even take the payment. Even more worrying is that they use the same unsecured network to take card payments.

"Lovely comfortable hotel on the seafront, can't fault anything but breakfast. DON'T USE A TAXI"

4
12/07/2016

Friendly attentive staff, clean comfortable room, Nice little balcony with a great sea view. No kettle in room but free hot drinks in a little lounge area by the lobby. No parking provided but free parking outside- if you think this might be full you can put '4 rue des coquillages' into a satnav and you'll end up directly behind the hotel in a little hidden square with more parking. There's very effective air conditioning which you don't need to leave on while you're out. Shame the heat from the unit blows out across the balcony, not a big deal. As usual Ibis can't provide hot bacon and eggs/sausage for breakfast I don't understand why it would make such a difference. We arrived late at Perpignan airport and the car hire had closed. The taxi to the hotel cost 60 euros one-way. The following morning went back to collect a car and it only cost 2.60€, one bus from behind the hotel 'Coquillages' line 6 get off at 'Wilson' in Perpignan (stops are shown on a screen) then from the same stop wait for line 7 to the airport. So, make sure you arrive at the airport in the early afternoon at the latest if you need transport.

"A Pleasant Few Days"

4
24/06/2016

The hotel is located on the sea front and the rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and plenty of storage space. The bathroom and separate toilet were well laid out. Breakfast was very good, and despite a large party of cyclists one morning, staff replenished the food quickly. Overall a nice hotel to stay in.

"Hotel refuses to respond to customer email requests"

1
17/05/2016

We reserved a room for 2 adults and our 3 year old son, being the maximum per room in theory. We originally planned to leave our 1 year old at home (grand parents). But as this did not materialize, we wrote to the hotel inquiring if we could come with the two little ones still sharing one room. Hotel refuses to respond to my email request. Resend 2 more times, getting "email read" notifications. Still no answer. So we decided to cancel the reservation. What can you expect of a hotel treating their customes-to-be like that?

"fine stay at the mediteranen sea"

4
21/09/2015

We have booked at short notice for Holiday in southern France. Location is perfect to enjoy this area of France and the nearby beaches. Hotel and staff are OK and we had a clean room. Indeed bathroom and toilet may need some fresh up but we were not disappointed. We had a room to the back but had a good sleep during five nights. Another highlight is the breakfast, fine bread, cheese and freshly made orange juice. If busy not much space in the restaurant but we had no hurry. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only problem in high season is parking. On street parking is nearly impossible and your car may have some French souvenirs. Our tip there is a multy story parking a few Streets from the hotel, minmum hire is one week at EUR 65 in peak times and EUR 35 in low season. if you stay some nights it's a bargain and your car looks the same after your stay