ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Divona Cahors, Cahors

5.0/5  - basé sur 220 notations.
113 Avenue Andre Breton, 46000, Cahors, France - See map

Lot and Pont Valentre: leave behind you the lively city to take full advantage of a unique view on these two emblems of Cahors offered by the Best Western Plus Hotel Divona Cahors. From the terrace overlooking the Lot River, you will have a good time during hot summer evenings. In every season, the lounge bar will offer you a privileged moment. All of the 38 rooms have a balcony, overlooking the Pont Valentre and offering a comfortable space for an extended stay, with queen or king size bed, single serve coffee maker, safe, mini bar, free high-speed Internet, and all in a warm wooden atmosphere. Ideal for enjoying the sun from another terrace of the hotel, facing the Valentre Bridge. Our swimming pool, sauna and fitness center are at your disposal. Our three flexible meeting rooms, overlooking the river, offer a restful working environment or a large space for your business or private events.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Divona Cahors

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Heated pool
    Heated pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 202 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
161
Very Good
36
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
19
Couples Couples
135
Family Family
35
Friends getaway Friends getaway
16
Solo travel Solo travel
5
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Fantastic stay - 5*"

5
08/09/2018

A much recommended hotel stay in one of the best spots we have experienced, prior to a boating trip on the Lot. Room, view and drinks were all perfect, with excellent service, especially from the bar staff. Bar is in an ideal location, overlooking the river. Would recommend the various mojito flavours. Rooms well equipped including excellent coffee and comfy beds. Ask for a room towards the bridge side of the hotel for a prime view over the Pont Valentré. Staff were also happy to put up with our attempts at French (nous parlons Francais come les vaches Espagnoles!)

"Family and business trip perfect "

5
07/08/2018

Amazing scenery and love the town - we needed a good size room for 2 adults and our little girl - room was clean, modern , desk area for me to work and great WiFi and breakfast. Walking distance to the town was easy and lovely for a stroll along the river. Car parking for guests at the back of the hotel was free and very handy for us. Will most likely visit again and recommend.

"Short break"

5
07/08/2018

Excellent hotel. Service and location were great. The bar was a little expensive, but to be expected at a hotel. We eat at the hotel on a couple of occasions and although they do not have a restaurant (predominantly bar food), the food was good

"Brilliant hotel"

5
01/08/2018

What an amazing hotel- we had an incredible room overlooking the beautiful medieval river bridge, weir and lock. Fabulous location in a quiet part of town but only a 10 minute walk into the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was extensive and there is an outside dining area in the garden which also overlooks the river and bridge. There is a free car park and a covered car park at extra cost.

"French hotel not to be missed"

5
31/07/2018

We have visited many hotels in France many types of ratings, what was not to like here! Staff friendly, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Rooms clean,tidy, view of river, everything you may require,if not staff will assist you if they can, we had forgotten our European plug socket guess what? They even had English socket in room never had that before. Hotel everything clean tidy again staff tried to accommodate your every need. Breakfast hot cold help yourself style however on our last morning a family with elderly and disabled staff ensured they had no problems and carried out coffee etc for them! Niggles bed a little creaky Not bad eh! Thank you for a wonderful 2 night stay.

"Great hotel but no evening meals other than bar snacks"

4
28/07/2018

My wife and I stayed here for one night in July. Good disabled parking spaces and room. Nice balcony to sit out and watch the boats on the river. Good location. Breakfast was good. Bar snack OK. Staff very helpful. Great restaurant 50 yards away - La Regalade - 6 course meal with wine 13 € each.

"Just wonderful"

5
09/07/2018

Only stayed for one night but definitely will be back for a long weekend/week in the future. Rooms are great overlooking the medieval bridge. Large rooms with balcony, big bed tea and coffee facilities. Staff helpful and friendly Couldn't fault the place. It was our favourite of the road trip.

"perfect"

5
02/07/2018

Right on the banks of the river over looking the old medieval bridge the rooms were perfect, large , comfortable , clean with a balcony & stunning views & free secure parking. All memebers of staff we met were very very helpfull & efficient - can't fault the hotel in any way

"A magical place in Cahors"

5
27/06/2018

Where do I start? Let's start with the scenery: the Best Western Hotel Divona Cahors is magically located at the foot of a stunning, ancient bridge, right by the Lot river. The hotel, though modernly-designed, seamlessly blends with its surroundings. My room had a small, cozy terrace overlooking the bridge, and the sound of flowing water put me to serene sleep at night. The room itself is spacious and sparkling clean, with a very large TV screen. What else? The staff is courteous and hospitable. There's free parking, and a generous breakfast. And the hotel is within easy walking distance to the old city. In other words, this was a fantastic value. I wish I could stay more.

"Lovely hotel"

5
26/06/2018

This hotel was quite a surprise. I had expected it to be pleasant, and of course I knew all of the rooms faced the Pont Valentré, but I didn't expect it to be so stylish and comfortable. The rooms are large with a very comfortable bed with lovely linen, and in the morning the breakfast is ample and tasty. There is a small deck outside where we enjoyed cocktails into the evening, and the staff were welcoming and helpful at all times. All in all a thoroughly delightful visit and a credit to all who work there.

"Superb "

5
03/06/2018

Just stayed at this hotel we had 2 rooms booked under the name of Dean , this hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in , staff are superb ,rooms superb made to feel very welcome the minute you enter the hotel Derek Lee

"Lovely hotel"

5
30/05/2018

Our room looked out over the bridge which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast on the terrace was amazing! Our room was very clean and spacious - it had everything we need. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this

"Excellent Hotel, Somewhat Expensive"

4
28/04/2018

Pros: - All rooms face the river and/or the World Heritage-listed Pont Valentré but we booked a triple room so our room was the closest to the bridge (although the trees block the views somewhat). - The triple room is very functional (try to locate where the TV is :) and the bathroom is huge. - I can't find any fault in terms of cleanliness and service (the staff greeting us every time we enter/leave the hotel building). - Apart from that, staying in December means there are few guests around (thus having the swimming pool just to myself - unfortunately it closes too early at 9 pm). Cons: For the price paid, I think breakfast can be improved. Needless to say, this is perhaps the best accommodation option in Cahors at the moment (if you're willing to pay for it, that is).

Julien L, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Divona Cahors, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review about our property. Following your comment about the opening times of the pool, we will shortly be extending them to 10pm. As for the breakfast, we would be grateful if you could let us know how you think we could improve it. In your opinion, what would you have liked to find that we did not provide ? Looking forward to hearing from you, Best regards,

"Modern perfect functionality"

5
14/04/2018

I'm giving this 5 stars because it exceeded its Best Western status by far. We stayed in this 2016 built hotel just one night, in room 110. Great view of the 14th century Valentré bridge and the River Lot. The room was well designed and equipped. Superb shower. Coffee maker the capsule kind. Sheets high quality. Toilet separate to bathroom. Slippers provided. The desk service was friendly, efficient, at an exceedingly high level. They even printed out the lyrics to a song we were discussing! We paid an extra 9 Euros for private parking, but that was probably unnecessary. We didn't eat the breakfast offered for 6.5 Euros as we went to the Saturday market in the old Town for that. Simply a 5 start experience for around $150. Prepaid on Expedia. The owners of the Divona (locals), and 25 years as Best Western managers in Paris and Bourges, now franchisees, know what they are doing. Picture is of view of the hotel from the bridge.

"Peaceful with an indoor pool"

4
29/12/2017

Good place for a stopover. The rooms are light and airy with a great view of the old bridge. Parking is easy but if you want undercover the charge is 12Euro. Good free WiFi and nice indoor pool and sauna. Only drawback is there is no restaurant which as we were there for Christmas Eve was a bit of a problem as not much else available but that is not their fault!

"The best in Cahors"

5
06/12/2017

The views from the rooms, the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the location - All excellent, can't think of any negative aspects of this hotel. Only a ten minute walk to the cultural center of Cahors. Don't underestimate the advantage of staying in a very new welcoming hotel.

"Perfect stay"

5
19/11/2017

Great location. Clean comfortable room. Very welcoming, friendly, and helpful staff ( especially Laura ). Can't think of a negative thing to say. Must be one of the best hotels in the chain. Would definitely return.

"When you have nothing to say, say nothing"

3
13/10/2017

I am trying desperately hard to find positive things to say about this new establishment, so here goes. The room is sharp, good size, with electric blinds which open to reveal a near fabulous close up riverside view of Pont Valentre, and make no mistake, it is a rather stunning view. View done, the staff are friendly and efficient and somewhat scarce. That's all folks. Negatives are unfortunately easier, but everything is compounded by the fact that it is quite expensive hotel for what it doesn't offer, firstly there is no restaurant on site, not a problem for us, we prefer to "eat out". The bar is charmless and soulless. Location; fair to say, apart from Pont Valentre, it's a good walk to everything else in Cahors, and trust me, I do mean a good walk as there is very little else in the immediate area. . They make a great show of breakfast, unfortunately no substance, bland is the best I can say. And lastly, car parking, secured underground for €12 per night or ever so slightly less secured for free, in their car parking area immediately next door. A bit cheeky.

"Best choice in Cahor"

5
10/10/2017

Loved the hotel.It is a new hotel with modern room ,comfortable bed,very nice shower,and the hi lights is the amazing view from the balcony.Great service at the reception and good breakfast.It is about 10 minutes walk from the old city .no problem to find parking place near the hotel.

"HOTEL IN PERFECT SPOT"

5
26/09/2017

We travelled to Cahors and spent 2 days looking around the area. I was really looking forward to Cahors but was disappointed in the town. However, the Best Western Hotel Divona in Cahors was wonderful, a sleek low white NEW building on the bank of the River Lot with a view of the famous Pont Valentre. Breakfast was priced at 13.50 euros so went for a croissant and coffee elsewhere the first morning. Spotted the Express Breakfast for 6.50 euros the next day, which we had in the bar area on comfy seats and it was delicious! As we arrived on a Sunday, there were no good restaurants open in Cahors (or Mondays) so I booked by email the La Garance restaurant before leaving the UK, which is about 5 minutes north of Cahors. Glad we did as the food was wonderful and reasonably priced. Went onto Bordeaux from there, which is fantastic.

"Fabulous hotel. Great value."

5
20/09/2017

If your first thought about 'Best Western' hotels is 'best avoided' then think again! The Hotel Divona Cahors is a really good hotel. The hotel is rated as a 4* and easily lives up to the classification. My partner and I stayed one night mid-week - in transit between Toulouse and the Gironde. It was a good choice. The hotel has been open just over a year, it sits on the side of the River Lot and looks up-river to the Pont Valentre. All the rooms are river facing so you should get a view of the Pont, you certainly will from the second floor. It's a great view, peaceful with it. Our room was a good size, with a full width floor to ceiling glass window. There are blinds and curtains for privacy. There is an ensuite bathroom and separate WC. Other amenities include reasonable wardrobe space, small desk, two lounge chairs, mini-fridge, safe, TV and ironing board. There is complimentary tea and coffee. Bathrobes and slippers, good quality towels and bed linen. All very stylishly decorated and clean and well maintained. Free Wi-Fi. (And the most stylish telephone I've ever seen in an hotel!) Whilst we stayed, there was a very nice art exhibition, which added to the general sense of this being a very nicely designed hotel. The staff were very helpful, Reception was happy to book a restaurant for us, and had some good advice on places to eat. They also helped us promptly to sort out a problem with our coffee-pod machine. There is a small bar-come-breakfast-room, and it has a patio area overlooking the river. Breakfast is either Euro-buffet stye or traditional French, and it was very nice. Drinks in the bar are sensibly priced. There is a small and very clean pool area - it contains a steam room and a counter-current swimming machine - we used it and it was a great way to relax. There is also a small exercise room equipped with modern good looking equipment. Under the hotel is secure parking (for a fee) and to one side free parking. It is a very nice hotel, but above all it enjoys a fantastic location right on the River, next to the Pont and a 10 minute walk from the Cahors old-town. I don't tend to hand out (many) 5* reviews on TA, so you can tell I was impressed. Would recommend.

"Would have loved to stay longer"

5
16/09/2017

Having driven down from St Malo and through numerous towns and as far as Avignon, after visiting such places as Chateauneuf du Pape, then crossing the mid-pyrenees along the River Lot, having stayed at numerous hotels along the way, we popped into the local Cahors Tourist Office to get a list of Hotels, as we had earlier checked one out on our way in the Town that was not up to standard. The young lady in the office was ever so helpful and after asking numerous questions even offered to try to book us a room at this hotel. We however wanted to drive down and check it out for ourselves. As already mentioned by another poster here the Sat Nav was of no use, due to the one way system, which it could not cope with but we soon found the hotel without its assistance as it is on the river bank. On arrival we were impressed with the design and freshness, we booked a room for one night with breakfast, and was given a river facing room on the second floor. We were stunned by the view, we were delighted with the room. It is modern, large, very clean with a beautiful bathroom ( we had requested one with a shower rather than a bath) - the room has everything you would find in a top quality four star hotel, safe, ironing board, large TV, mini-bar (reasonable prices for a mini-bar), it also had a balcony. We refreshed ourselves then went out for an evening meal in the town, coming back to the hotel we had a drink in the bar - then a wonderful nights sleep on the very comfortable large double bed. Moving onto Breakfast, well unbelievable for a two star hotel, better than most four star French hotels. Plentiful, varied, and although self service the chef kept coming out to ensure every thing was filled and up to standard, and I mean a high standard that would put most French 4* Hotels to shame. After Breakfast, we relaxed in our room then, went down to the indoor hotel pool, the pool was of a reasonable size and warm with a sauna room and a few loungers around the pool etc. Perfect in every way. We would recommend this hotel and should we have come to spend time visiting other towns along the Lot we would have loved to have stayed here and used it as a base. We would recommend you book this hotel and stay here for no less than three days, we would have loved to have stayed for a week or more just to relax. The Staff - all friendly, helpful, spoke English (which was a bonus as our French is very poor) - I give them all 4* Plus. Value for money, the best we have come across. We only hope they maintain these high standards, and other French Hoteliers need to come and visit to see how they need to improve their own to meet modern standards. Wi-Fi is Free also and fast. We are seasoned travelers, and it is not often we can speak highly of any hotel but this is 3* Plus Plus not the 2* Plus as listed as. I expect it does not have 3 Stars because it has no restaurant. It does not need one, there are many decent restaurants a short distance away. Book it for a winter break and relax, book it any time, you will love it unless you are impossible to please. Outstanding value for money. Thank you to all at the hotel.