Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Divona Cahors, Cahors

113 Avenue Andre Breton, 46000, Cahors, France - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel Divona Cahors - Exterior The Best Western Plus Hotel Divona Cahors is ideally located in the center of Cahors. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Our Wellness Center will be closed for renovation until mid-March. The fitness room will remain open during that period. Lot and Pont Valentre: leave behind you the lively city to take full advantage of a unique view on these two emblems of Cahors offered by the Best Western Plus Hotel Divona Cahors. From the terrace overlooking the Lot River, you will have a good time during hot summer evenings. In every season, the lounge bar will offer you a privileged moment. All of the 38 rooms have a balcony, overlooking the Pont Valentre and offering a comfortable space for an extended stay, with queen or king size bed, single serve coffee maker, safe, mini bar, free high-speed Internet, and all in a warm wooden atmosphere. Ideal for enjoying the sun from another terrace of the hotel, facing the Valentre Bridge. Our swimming pool, sauna and fitness center are at your disposal. Our three flexible meeting rooms, overlooking the river, offer a restful working environment or a large space for your business or private events.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Divona Cahors




Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Electric vehicle charging station
    Electric vehicle charging station
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 429 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Excellent location, wonderful team"

10Orchard, Worcester, United Kingdom 08/04/2022

Modern hotel where our room was exactly as shown in the photo, overlooking the river Lot and the famous bridge. Very comfortable. Would recommend taking the breakfast option because the hotel is not on the Main Street. The staff we met were so helpful and friendly, we will definitely come back again.

"Nice hotel, fantastic staff"

Mick D, Sleaford, United Kingdom 31/12/2021

Planned stay as part of our french road trip. Previously stayed in a Gite near here (many years ago), and thought it would be nice to "pop in" again en-route. In reality, we turned up late like a pair of drowned rats after we got caught in some of the worst weather we've ever seen. Car (and us) was flooded on the autoroute near NImes after a 2 hour thunderstorm. Despite having been under a couple of foot of water (and being a low sports car), and being passed by floating cars, our little Boxster managed to start and get us to Cahors - with a few interesting issues. On our arrival, the receptionist must have been tempted to send us to the nearest Formule 1 (we didn't look good|), but instead did everything he could to help. Washing kit/toothbrushes (we couldn't get into the boots due to electrical problems) and no end of sympathy. The room and view were lovely - but this was kind of lost on us because of the circumstances. WE couldn't recommend eating here - it's all microwave food - but we couldn't hold that against them. Did manage to get a very nice bottle of wine! We'd come back just because of the service - life savers!

"Great spot"

Kevin J, London, United Kingdom 21/09/2021

The hotel has possibly got the best view in town, right on the riverside, overlooking the ancient turreted bridge. And thankfully the hotel's architecture, though being of modern concrete flowing lines is softened by the gardens & underground parking, leaving all the guest rooms a grand view of ye olde bridge. The hotel's rooms & facilities are very good, though there is no in-house restaurant, the breakfast buffet is very good & the reception personnel are knowledgeable but unbiased about local restaurants. Decent pricing, too. Very helpful

"Lovely location!"

User 12/07/2021

New, clean, and friendly hotel. The hotel is located on the river, close enough to walk the Devil bridge. The view is amazing. We visit Cahors as often as we can and this was our first time staying here. Easy walk to the tourist office and city center.


karen t, Collioure, France 30/07/2020

A very modern hotel, newish i suspect. All the bedrooms face the Lot and the beautiful old bridge. Bedroom spotless, large airy, modern. Everything worked, there was even an English socket. Warm and helpful greeting from the reception staff and all the other staff. Lovely bar area where food was available, there were tables for two in the garden, which were on a grassy bank overlooking the river. We were there when COVID measures were in place, so breakfast involved wearing gloves and a mask. That being said breakfast was absolutely fantastic, fresh, and with depth of ingredients. We were only there for one night, such a pity ! We plan to go back .

"Good hotel... bad restaurant!"

Blue_439, Lyon 30/07/2020

We had requested in advance to be given a room with a nice view (for photographic purposes) of the river and the Mediæval Valentré Bridge which is one of the major attractions in the town of Cahors. “We are happy to let you know we have been able to accommodate your request”, came the reply, and we were quite satisfied about that. However, what they DON'T tell you (but you realize soon enough upon arrival) is that ALL rooms offer a view of the river and the bridge, so there really was no reason to overplay the “favor”... especially since some rooms do offer a better view (those on the second, or top floor, and preferably beginning with small numbers), but they actually gave us one of the worse ones (on the first floor, almost at the far end of the hotel from the Mediæval bridge)! Anyway, don't bank on any of those rooms to take great photos of that bridge, because another thing they don't tell you is that the view is substantially blocked by the foliage of the trees lining the bank of the river...! The room size is OK, with nice little balconies with folding table and chairs, but bathrooms are too small and there is markedly not enough space to lay out toiletries. Bedding is good, but storage space in cupboard is rather limited Overall a good hotel... particularly if you get the right room (!). Staff is welcoming, accommodating and professionally courteous. They sent back some stuff we had forgotten in our room's safe via UPS, as per our request (we were charged for this, as expected). Maybe they slightly overdo coronavirus precautions, but that's OK: better (extra) safe than sorry. The restaurant, however, is another affair entirely. First, they have no chef, and no kitchen staff to speak of on the premises. Dishes come from a caterer and some are frozen (they are quite straightforward about that). That's quite unusual for a 4-star hotel (but remember that all hotels went up one star a few years ago when the French classification system was overhauled), but it could surely be made to work fine with the appropriate logistics and care. I'm not sure those are in place, though. First, on the one night we had dinner at the hotel (we didn't want to repeat the experience), an appalling number of dishes were “out of stock” on the already short menu, and some of the missing ones were only disclosed to us once we had the bad fortune to order them. Then, those that finally arrived were sad little things poorly arranged on a plate, canteen-style, no garnishes, no artistry of any kind whatsoever. They tasted good, but looked miserable (see our two photos). The duck rillettes were served in the can! That “restaurant” is clearly set up with minimal interest and care, and only because 4-star hotels are required to have one as per regulations. This one barely deserves its name: to be avoided! There are much better choices available in town. As usual, be careful and check the bill BEFORE you settle it: they may mistakenly charge for breakfasts even if you haven't had them, and so you will have to request a correction. Same applies to nights in the underground paying garage, they initially charged for two when we only had one. One final word: it happens more and more often that hotel and restaurant owners and/or managers see fit to respond to reviews posted by their guests. Just remember, when you read those responses, that such owners/managers have a vested interest in selling you their services, where I have no vested interest whatsoever in expressing the personal and objective viewpoints set forth in this review, and which faithfully describe my actual experience.

"Loved our Stay at Divina Cahors"

Intlxpatr, Pensacola, Florida 04/01/2020

From the moment we arrived, we loved this hotel. It is so clean, so modern, not my normal style at all, but we loved it. The man at reception was welcoming and knowledgeable, and gave us directions to a good place to eat. The hotel is located so that it is an easy walk into town and to all the major tourist sites. We could bring our bags in, there was an elevator, and plenty of room for re-organizing and re-packing. The room was spacious. We loved having a separate table and chairs seating area with retro Chartreuse chairs. Best of all, one wall was entirely glass, and we had a view of the river and an elaborate bridge going across. I love a room with a view. Breakfast was ample, good coffee, croissants, cereal and fruit. This was a great night's stay.

"Great location!"

sylvnott, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom 06/12/2019

We decided to book this hotel because it wasn't right in town, but only a short walk (10-15 minutes) away. The location, right on the banks of the River Lot is brilliant. We had a room with a view of the Valentre bridge, as do most of the rooms I would guess. We looked out onto the river, quite high and fast flowing at the beginning of December! The room was spacious and warm. There wasn't anything we didn't have, except a working mini-bar for a couple of days! We even had a small balcony with a couple of chairs and a table (the fold up variety as the balcony wasn't overly large). There is a fitness centre and small pool available for free to guests. We looked in on the fitness centre and then decided to concentrate on the pool. There is a contra flow/wave effect element in the pool which you can use if you want to. We tried it but decided it was less strenuous to just swim! Breakfast was very good with a good selection of fruits/cereals/yoghurts/meats and cheeses, not to mention the hot food available and the pastries and cakes! The reception staff were all very helpful and polite. There is free parking available, but if you want there is a secure car park available for a fee. We would certainly book this hotel again.

"Perfect in every way "

MJT111, Wahgunyah, Australia 02/12/2019

From the friendly helpful receptionist when booking in. To the smiling & happy gentleman when booking out our 2 night stay in this hotel was Perfect. The lovely staff at breakfast & the happy, helpful bar attendant on both evenings couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The recommendations for restaurants etc great. The hotel rooms very clean & comfortable & great views of the Pont Valentré from room/balcony. This hotel is also in great location for discovering the city of Cahors.

"Wonderful hotel"

Kkel14, Pomarede, France 14/11/2019

Wonderful position overlooking the Pont Valentré. Stylish rooms and friendly staff. I had my daughters with me and we stayed in the junior suite, an amazing bathroom and loads of space. Would happily stay there again. Perfect location for the centre of town.

"Clean, modern hotel"

David S, Barnsley, United Kingdom 11/11/2019

Nice clean modern hotel positioned at the riverside with a great view of the 14thC fortified Valentre Bridge. Private underground parking. It is only a short walk to the town centre. There is a small outdoor pool. The food was very good.

"In front of the River"

Travelguru410, Mumbai, India 15/10/2019

A beautiful cosy hotel in front of the River . Very friendly staff great ambience great view great breakfast. All rooms overlooking the river but the 2nd floor is best . Room amenities are good. Very clean and well maintained property

"Superb views of the bridge"

362TomH, Sutton, United Kingdom 17/09/2019

Excellent hotel room and views of the bridge. Great breakfast too. Car park under the hotel or outside. Underneath has small fee for secure overnight parking, otherwise free if parking outside. We had the junior suite and it was spacious with well designed room and facilities. Great bathroom size too with two well spaced sinks and bath and shower. Nice staff too.

"Clean, modern, friendly"

Raceybee, Scotland, UK 16/08/2019

We had a lovely overnight stay here recently. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was spacious and not pretentious and the view was unbelievable!! We had cocktails at the bar over looking the bridge and river ... such a lovely setting. Breakfast was great and gluten-free travellers are catered for. We would definitely go back.

"Outstanding setting - choose this hotel!"

LeedsAmateur, Leeds 10/08/2019

This is a stylish modern hotel on the banks of the river Lot, the rooms on the first and second floor having balconies with chairs and table commanding superb views of the late medieval Pont Valentre - surely one of the finest late medieval bridges in the world - the river and its limestone cliffs. After arriving we found that the sink in our bathroom was blocked - without fuss the receptionist immediately moved us into another (upgraded) room. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, leaving nothing to be desired, the breakfast (included in the price) is very good, there is secure parking. Altogether to be recommended for an enjoyable and memorable stay.

"Excellent stay"

User 09/08/2019

This is an excellent hotel in a good location for the city The service was faultless from start to finish plus facilities well maintained re swimming pool and outdoor areas The bonus was also on site parking Room were large and ours looked over the bridge which was an added bonus We will definitely return

"A paradise of a hotel"

CatonsvilleGeorge, Catonsville, MD 02/08/2019

It's a paradise of a hotel. This was our favorite hotel of our month-long trip in France, on the basis of the room, the staff, and the breakfast. We stayed three nights and look forward to returning another time. The hotel building is remarkable by its inconspicuous character, recently built to harmonize with the nearby Pont Valentré and beautiful river banks, and incorporating eco-design to conserve energy and reduce surface runoff. (We almost missed the hotel when we drove in the first time, it is so unlike a chain hotel.) The buffet breakfast was a bargain at 10€, with a vast range of options, from smoked salmon, cheeses and charcuterie to traditional pastries and fruit. We enjoyed our breakfasts at an outdoor table facing the river and the Pont Valentré. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful when we had questions, capable in French and English.

"Excellent hotel"

njacks228404, Arles, France 25/07/2019

This hotel is ideally located for the city with parking undercover which was a bonus in the high temperature Our room overlooked the river and bridge having a large picture window with electronic window blinds plus very efficient air conditioning The breakfast was excellent and staff very efficient and helpful Excellent staff from start to finish

"Fantastic riverside location. Great hotel."

Serenmawr, Presteigne, United Kingdom 12/07/2019

We stayed overnight in this hotel. It is clean, stylish and contemporary. The location is easy to find on entering the city and is very scenic overlooking the river and Valentre bridge. The comfortable room had a balcony overlooking the river. The ample parking area is either indoor or outdoor and secure. The staff are helpful and friendly. We wandered into Cahors after departing our room the next day leaving our luggage safely with the reception staff. The swimming pool is most welcome. There is a great choice of restaurants in Cahors for dinner with a good choice of items for breakfasts provided at the hotel. We would definitely use this hotel on future visits on this area. A very pleasant stay.

"Excellent Hotel"

Rick_Goold, Nottingham, United Kingdom 07/07/2019

The rooms overlook one of the old bridges and it is nice to sit on the balcony and watch the boats on the river. There is an excellent traditional French Restaurant , La Regalade 5 minutes walk away. The breakfast was excellent. Good parking available.

"Great location"

Richard_Jersey, Jersey, United Kingdom 06/07/2019

Views over the river and of the bridge, close to restaurants and two local caves. The hotel itself is modern clean and with friendly helpful staff. Although it does not have a restaurant, it does serve bar snacks and breakfast was good value. The centre of Cahors is only a short walk away. There is limited secure covered parking, but there is further outdoor parking that is away from public access. It also has a swimming pool. When we next visit Cahors, this will be our first choice.

"Best hotel we've visted"

geoffreym45, Duns, United Kingdom 19/06/2019

Very comfortable hotel with all rooms looking over the Valentre Bridge. We stayed in one of the superior rooms which was large and comfortable. The rooms are extremely well soundproofed and we could not hear our neighbours as you can in some hotels. Paid extra for secure garage parking as I am paranoid about something happening to my car a long way from home. The garage is locked at night. The main car park is behind and to the right of the main building and can't be seen from most of the rooms. It is however covered by CCTV. Nothing happened to any cars while we were there, I have to add! Food in the hotel is limited to an extremely comprehensive breakfast (a bit expensive for my taste at 14.5 Euros) but you can eat as much as you like. One or two bars close by serve a more basic breakfast at a much cheaper price, and a limited evening bar menu. These are frozen meals heated in a microwave but the quality is good. We do not eat large quantities and so was enough for us. Soup and puddings or cheese are also available. Every member of staff was curteous and helpful and we would particularly like to mention the bar staff from whom we had fantastic service, particularly on busy nights when they were serving complicated cocktails to the locals! Housekeeping was excellent too, with the housekeepers being cheerful and conscientious, and the room and bathroom kept spotleesly clean. Reception staff were always friendly and willing to help with places to visit and with recommended restaurants. The only downside was that the bar had no draught beer, only bottled and these were a selection of only 4 'craft' beers. I understand that the management may be tackling this problem. All in all a very pleasnt stay for the 10 nights we were there.

"Excellent - the place to stay"

Dandessone, Dorking, United Kingdom 19/06/2019

Superlatives fall short in describing this hotel. Modern building, large comfortable rooms with balconies overlooking the river, free (open air) car parking or chargeable underground parking. Staff all helpful and efficient. Excellent breakfast and a good choice on the bar menu on the evening. Not cheap but well worth the price. Will definitely stay here when next in Cahors.

"Wonderful hotel"

Curiosity58413102348, Dublin, Ireland 15/06/2019

The location close to the train station and the city centre are positives. The large, modern and clean bedroom was excellent. The view on to the Pont Valentre was spectacular. The indoor pool was a treat. I arrived extra early due to train issues and the hotel were able to accomodate me. I highly recommend this hotel!

"Great Modern Hotel"

Crockfords699, Alicante, Spain 10/06/2019

After some amazing Chateaus my initial reaction was not good to such a modern hotel in the Dordogne. However all rooms faced the river, the rooms were very functional and attractive and although the facilities were limited what they had was excellent. Location was excellent and staff were very pleasant. I was particularly delighted that they offered a breakfast Express which was a juice, hot drink and breads and croissants at a very reasonable price. My wife and I are not breakfast people but love coffee etc without paying outrageous prices.

"Superb hotel and staff - and secure parking underneath."

Ranipuss, Launceston, Australia 02/06/2019

The young man on reception for Ascension Thursday and Friday was exceptional - and excellent English. The 2 lovely ladies on the bar and room service were also very friendly with excellent English. We had room 201 - booked a Junior Suite and couldn't fault it. We had 2 nights and will stay longer next time we're in the area. The views over to the old bridge are gorgeous. We had room service the first night then ate on the lovely terrace with water views the 2nd night. The shepherd's pie (parmentier) with slow-cooked duck was delicious, as was the green salad and the home-made lemon meringue tart. A beautiful hotel.

"Overnight in Hotel Divona"

ian j, Usk, United Kingdom 20/05/2019

This is a very good hotel, in an excellent location by the side of the river and adjacent to the famous Cahors Bridge complete with its three fortified towers. The hotels serves an excellent breakfastand there is an 'afternoon tea' area. There is no on site restaurant but several close by of various types.

"Great hotel, luxury in Cahors"

Jems K, Bonn, Germany 23/04/2019

The Divona hotel ist a brand new hotel with a wonderful view on the old bridge from all rooms. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful in every respect. The pool is not very big, but a nice refreshing after a long day.

"Excellent location of hotel"

Sophie324613, Taipei, Taiwan 26/03/2019

great service with excellent location while visiting Cahors, could be a very good choice to stay overnight with friends or with families. Food is with French touched quality. Breakfast with many choices too.

"Amazing location and amazing staff"

CAC216, Oxford, United Kingdom 20/02/2019

This hotel is in an amazing location near to the mediaeval bridge and each room has a balcony overlooking the river. Every one of the staff is exceptional and the hotel is clean and modern. We used room service and the food was great too. Would definitely recommend you stay here if visiting Cahors and the surrounding area

"Great two days"

love2travel2525, Sydney, Australia 25/01/2019

This hotel is great Modern large rooms overlooking the Lot River Night views of bridge just beautiful Good breakfast Staff speak perfect English and are friendly and very helpful Nice pool and gym Short flat walk to town Free undercover parking Just a perfect stay

"This place is fantastic "

moandjon, London, United Kingdom 10/01/2019

We stayed here for just one night, possibly one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. The check in desk staff spoke perfect English and were most professional and helpful. There is free outdoor parking as well as an underground garage (chargeable). The rooms are ultra modern and spotlessly clean. The rooms are totally silent at night. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful views of the river and ancient bridge. The breakfast was very nice with a particularly good selection of fruits. We will definitely return. Try booking directly at the hotel as we got a better deal than any online company.

"Wonderful hotel right on the rivere"

ScottR877, Whitefish, Montana 06/11/2018

Great view of the river and the night view of the Bridge!!! The staff was fabulous. They went out of their way to point out places to visit. The restaurant staff was knowledgeable and attentive We would staff here again!!!!!

"Excellent hotel with lovely views"

422SueK, Hawkinge, United Kingdom 28/10/2018

We stayed for 2 nights whilst house hunting nearby. Only had queen bed comfort rooms left but this was fine for us. Lovely view of the river and the bridge. Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, large quilt (we usually fight over it and didn't), lovely rainfall shower, dressing gowns and slippers provided. We like air in the night so had the door ajar - it was lovely listening to the river. Bar great - nice cocktails, good food and service friendly and efficient. Breakfast very good - we were the only ones there and there was lots of choice. We had a swim in the pool which was lovely and the walk beside the river was nice. Only one downside for us and that was alarm went off early morning - we were pretty much the only people who evacuated. It turned out to be small radiator fire - disturbed our sleep but not anyone's fault. We would definitely stay again - excellent hotel and staff.

"The staff and facilities were first class"

heatherthomasp, Arundel, United Kingdom 16/10/2018

The hotel has a secure underground car park which is easily accessible. The view from our bedroom over the Pont de Valentre was lovely. Our room was extremely well-appointed Best of all was the person on the front desk, who recommended a great restaurant and booked it for us.

"Short stay in Cahors"

cbrown281810, Colchester, United Kingdom 15/10/2018

This was our third stay at this hotel. The room was large and comfortable with a beautiful view. The breakfast is very good. There is private parking. It is a short walk to the centre of Cahors and there are excellent restaurants nearby.

"Perfect place to stay in Cahors"

JWMC, Vancouver 11/10/2018

This is a well-equipped, modern hotel very near the historic Pont Valentre ( all rooms have a view of the Lot River and bridge ). It's a short walk to the old town. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There is a nice bar/lounge area. The room itself great and the bed was very comfortable. Highly recommended for a stay in this beautiful city.

"Came for 1 night but so impressed we stayed for 2"

17Peterw27, Essex, United Kingdom 02/10/2018

We picked this hotel as a stopping point on our journey from England to Mojacar in Spain. The hotel is in a wonderful location overlooking the famous 14 th century bridge. We could not complain about anything, it was great. The hotel does not serve meals in the evening but there are some lovely small restaurants just a short walk.

"The Place to Stay in Cahors"

Cosmos400, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom 17/09/2018

A modern hotel where all the rooms have views of the picturesque Pont Valentré. The rooms are well appointed and the staff excellent. Perhaps the only downside is that the hotel does not have a restaurant but will serve snacks and provides an excellent breakfast buffet. If you want a full meal there are many restaurants close by so this should not put anyone off what is a superb addition to Cahors.

"Fantastic stay - 5*"

oxford_travel_pair, Oxford, United Kingdom 08/09/2018

A much recommended hotel stay in one of the best spots we have experienced, prior to a boating trip on the Lot. Room, view and drinks were all perfect, with excellent service, especially from the bar staff. Bar is in an ideal location, overlooking the river. Would recommend the various mojito flavours. Rooms well equipped including excellent coffee and comfy beds. Ask for a room towards the bridge side of the hotel for a prime view over the Pont Valentré. Staff were also happy to put up with our attempts at French (nous parlons Francais come les vaches Espagnoles!)

"Family and business trip perfect "

misssammyd, Ipswich 07/08/2018

Amazing scenery and love the town - we needed a good size room for 2 adults and our little girl - room was clean, modern , desk area for me to work and great WiFi and breakfast. Walking distance to the town was easy and lovely for a stroll along the river. Car parking for guests at the back of the hotel was free and very handy for us. Will most likely visit again and recommend.

"Short break"

User 07/08/2018

Excellent hotel. Service and location were great. The bar was a little expensive, but to be expected at a hotel. We eat at the hotel on a couple of occasions and although they do not have a restaurant (predominantly bar food), the food was good

"Brilliant hotel"

Barbara G, Stevenage, United Kingdom 01/08/2018

What an amazing hotel- we had an incredible room overlooking the beautiful medieval river bridge, weir and lock. Fabulous location in a quiet part of town but only a 10 minute walk into the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was extensive and there is an outside dining area in the garden which also overlooks the river and bridge. There is a free car park and a covered car park at extra cost.

"French hotel not to be missed"

paters, Manchester, United Kingdom 31/07/2018

We have visited many hotels in France many types of ratings, what was not to like here! Staff friendly, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Rooms clean,tidy, view of river, everything you may require,if not staff will assist you if they can, we had forgotten our European plug socket guess what? They even had English socket in room never had that before. Hotel everything clean tidy again staff tried to accommodate your every need. Breakfast hot cold help yourself style however on our last morning a family with elderly and disabled staff ensured they had no problems and carried out coffee etc for them! Niggles bed a little creaky Not bad eh! Thank you for a wonderful 2 night stay.

"Great hotel but no evening meals other than bar snacks"

Rick_Goold, Nottingham, United Kingdom 28/07/2018

My wife and I stayed here for one night in July. Good disabled parking spaces and room. Nice balcony to sit out and watch the boats on the river. Good location. Breakfast was good. Bar snack OK. Staff very helpful. Great restaurant 50 yards away - La Regalade - 6 course meal with wine 13 € each.

"Just wonderful"

ceri-anne, London 09/07/2018

Only stayed for one night but definitely will be back for a long weekend/week in the future. Rooms are great overlooking the medieval bridge. Large rooms with balcony, big bed tea and coffee facilities. Staff helpful and friendly Couldn't fault the place. It was our favourite of the road trip.


groovy1970s, Dunbar, United Kingdom 02/07/2018

Right on the banks of the river over looking the old medieval bridge the rooms were perfect, large , comfortable , clean with a balcony & stunning views & free secure parking. All memebers of staff we met were very very helpfull & efficient - can't fault the hotel in any way

"A magical place in Cahors"

JonKIsrael, Israel 27/06/2018

Where do I start? Let's start with the scenery: the Best Western Hotel Divona Cahors is magically located at the foot of a stunning, ancient bridge, right by the Lot river. The hotel, though modernly-designed, seamlessly blends with its surroundings. My room had a small, cozy terrace overlooking the bridge, and the sound of flowing water put me to serene sleep at night. The room itself is spacious and sparkling clean, with a very large TV screen. What else? The staff is courteous and hospitable. There's free parking, and a generous breakfast. And the hotel is within easy walking distance to the old city. In other words, this was a fantastic value. I wish I could stay more.

"Lovely hotel"

Yelseltsew, Perth, Australia 26/06/2018

This hotel was quite a surprise. I had expected it to be pleasant, and of course I knew all of the rooms faced the Pont Valentré, but I didn't expect it to be so stylish and comfortable. The rooms are large with a very comfortable bed with lovely linen, and in the morning the breakfast is ample and tasty. There is a small deck outside where we enjoyed cocktails into the evening, and the staff were welcoming and helpful at all times. All in all a thoroughly delightful visit and a credit to all who work there.

"Superb "

User 03/06/2018

Just stayed at this hotel we had 2 rooms booked under the name of Dean , this hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in , staff are superb ,rooms superb made to feel very welcome the minute you enter the hotel Derek Lee

"Lovely hotel"

User 30/05/2018

Our room looked out over the bridge which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast on the terrace was amazing! Our room was very clean and spacious - it had everything we need. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this

"Excellent Hotel, Somewhat Expensive"

PORhibido, Krungthep Mahanakorn 28/04/2018

Pros: - All rooms face the river and/or the World Heritage-listed Pont Valentré but we booked a triple room so our room was the closest to the bridge (although the trees block the views somewhat). - The triple room is very functional (try to locate where the TV is :) and the bathroom is huge. - I can't find any fault in terms of cleanliness and service (the staff greeting us every time we enter/leave the hotel building). - Apart from that, staying in December means there are few guests around (thus having the swimming pool just to myself - unfortunately it closes too early at 9 pm). Cons: For the price paid, I think breakfast can be improved. Needless to say, this is perhaps the best accommodation option in Cahors at the moment (if you're willing to pay for it, that is).

Julien L, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Divona Cahors, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review about our property. Following your comment about the opening times of the pool, we will shortly be extending them to 10pm. As for the breakfast, we would be grateful if you could let us know how you think we could improve it. In your opinion, what would you have liked to find that we did not provide ? Looking forward to hearing from you, Best regards,

"Modern perfect functionality"

BobOxenburgh, Alamo, California 14/04/2018

I'm giving this 5 stars because it exceeded its Best Western status by far. We stayed in this 2016 built hotel just one night, in room 110. Great view of the 14th century Valentré bridge and the River Lot. The room was well designed and equipped. Superb shower. Coffee maker the capsule kind. Sheets high quality. Toilet separate to bathroom. Slippers provided. The desk service was friendly, efficient, at an exceedingly high level. They even printed out the lyrics to a song we were discussing! We paid an extra 9 Euros for private parking, but that was probably unnecessary. We didn't eat the breakfast offered for 6.5 Euros as we went to the Saturday market in the old Town for that. Simply a 5 start experience for around $150. Prepaid on Expedia. The owners of the Divona (locals), and 25 years as Best Western managers in Paris and Bourges, now franchisees, know what they are doing. Picture is of view of the hotel from the bridge.

"Peaceful with an indoor pool"

John D, Cranbrook, United Kingdom 29/12/2017

Good place for a stopover. The rooms are light and airy with a great view of the old bridge. Parking is easy but if you want undercover the charge is 12Euro. Good free WiFi and nice indoor pool and sauna. Only drawback is there is no restaurant which as we were there for Christmas Eve was a bit of a problem as not much else available but that is not their fault!

"The best in Cahors"

Roger P, Olonzac, France 06/12/2017

The views from the rooms, the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the location - All excellent, can't think of any negative aspects of this hotel. Only a ten minute walk to the cultural center of Cahors. Don't underestimate the advantage of staying in a very new welcoming hotel.

"Perfect stay"

Brenda W, Queenstown, New Zealand 19/11/2017

Great location. Clean comfortable room. Very welcoming, friendly, and helpful staff ( especially Laura ). Can't think of a negative thing to say. Must be one of the best hotels in the chain. Would definitely return.

"When you have nothing to say, say nothing"

bmriic, London, United Kingdom 13/10/2017

I am trying desperately hard to find positive things to say about this new establishment, so here goes. The room is sharp, good size, with electric blinds which open to reveal a near fabulous close up riverside view of Pont Valentre, and make no mistake, it is a rather stunning view. View done, the staff are friendly and efficient and somewhat scarce. That's all folks. Negatives are unfortunately easier, but everything is compounded by the fact that it is quite expensive hotel for what it doesn't offer, firstly there is no restaurant on site, not a problem for us, we prefer to "eat out". The bar is charmless and soulless. Location; fair to say, apart from Pont Valentre, it's a good walk to everything else in Cahors, and trust me, I do mean a good walk as there is very little else in the immediate area. . They make a great show of breakfast, unfortunately no substance, bland is the best I can say. And lastly, car parking, secured underground for €12 per night or ever so slightly less secured for free, in their car parking area immediately next door. A bit cheeky.

"Best choice in Cahor"

User 10/10/2017

Loved the hotel.It is a new hotel with modern room ,comfortable bed,very nice shower,and the hi lights is the amazing view from the balcony.Great service at the reception and good breakfast.It is about 10 minutes walk from the old city .no problem to find parking place near the hotel.


19beth123, Northampton, United Kingdom 26/09/2017

We travelled to Cahors and spent 2 days looking around the area. I was really looking forward to Cahors but was disappointed in the town. However, the Best Western Hotel Divona in Cahors was wonderful, a sleek low white NEW building on the bank of the River Lot with a view of the famous Pont Valentre. Breakfast was priced at 13.50 euros so went for a croissant and coffee elsewhere the first morning. Spotted the Express Breakfast for 6.50 euros the next day, which we had in the bar area on comfy seats and it was delicious! As we arrived on a Sunday, there were no good restaurants open in Cahors (or Mondays) so I booked by email the La Garance restaurant before leaving the UK, which is about 5 minutes north of Cahors. Glad we did as the food was wonderful and reasonably priced. Went onto Bordeaux from there, which is fantastic.

"Fabulous hotel. Great value."

markw_bd, London 20/09/2017

If your first thought about 'Best Western' hotels is 'best avoided' then think again! The Hotel Divona Cahors is a really good hotel. The hotel is rated as a 4* and easily lives up to the classification. My partner and I stayed one night mid-week - in transit between Toulouse and the Gironde. It was a good choice. The hotel has been open just over a year, it sits on the side of the River Lot and looks up-river to the Pont Valentre. All the rooms are river facing so you should get a view of the Pont, you certainly will from the second floor. It's a great view, peaceful with it. Our room was a good size, with a full width floor to ceiling glass window. There are blinds and curtains for privacy. There is an ensuite bathroom and separate WC. Other amenities include reasonable wardrobe space, small desk, two lounge chairs, mini-fridge, safe, TV and ironing board. There is complimentary tea and coffee. Bathrobes and slippers, good quality towels and bed linen. All very stylishly decorated and clean and well maintained. Free Wi-Fi. (And the most stylish telephone I've ever seen in an hotel!) Whilst we stayed, there was a very nice art exhibition, which added to the general sense of this being a very nicely designed hotel. The staff were very helpful, Reception was happy to book a restaurant for us, and had some good advice on places to eat. They also helped us promptly to sort out a problem with our coffee-pod machine. There is a small bar-come-breakfast-room, and it has a patio area overlooking the river. Breakfast is either Euro-buffet stye or traditional French, and it was very nice. Drinks in the bar are sensibly priced. There is a small and very clean pool area - it contains a steam room and a counter-current swimming machine - we used it and it was a great way to relax. There is also a small exercise room equipped with modern good looking equipment. Under the hotel is secure parking (for a fee) and to one side free parking. It is a very nice hotel, but above all it enjoys a fantastic location right on the River, next to the Pont and a 10 minute walk from the Cahors old-town. I don't tend to hand out (many) 5* reviews on TA, so you can tell I was impressed. Would recommend.

"Would have loved to stay longer"

Glen B, Jersey, United Kingdom 16/09/2017

Having driven down from St Malo and through numerous towns and as far as Avignon, after visiting such places as Chateauneuf du Pape, then crossing the mid-pyrenees along the River Lot, having stayed at numerous hotels along the way, we popped into the local Cahors Tourist Office to get a list of Hotels, as we had earlier checked one out on our way in the Town that was not up to standard. The young lady in the office was ever so helpful and after asking numerous questions even offered to try to book us a room at this hotel. We however wanted to drive down and check it out for ourselves. As already mentioned by another poster here the Sat Nav was of no use, due to the one way system, which it could not cope with but we soon found the hotel without its assistance as it is on the river bank. On arrival we were impressed with the design and freshness, we booked a room for one night with breakfast, and was given a river facing room on the second floor. We were stunned by the view, we were delighted with the room. It is modern, large, very clean with a beautiful bathroom ( we had requested one with a shower rather than a bath) - the room has everything you would find in a top quality four star hotel, safe, ironing board, large TV, mini-bar (reasonable prices for a mini-bar), it also had a balcony. We refreshed ourselves then went out for an evening meal in the town, coming back to the hotel we had a drink in the bar - then a wonderful nights sleep on the very comfortable large double bed. Moving onto Breakfast, well unbelievable for a two star hotel, better than most four star French hotels. Plentiful, varied, and although self service the chef kept coming out to ensure every thing was filled and up to standard, and I mean a high standard that would put most French 4* Hotels to shame. After Breakfast, we relaxed in our room then, went down to the indoor hotel pool, the pool was of a reasonable size and warm with a sauna room and a few loungers around the pool etc. Perfect in every way. We would recommend this hotel and should we have come to spend time visiting other towns along the Lot we would have loved to have stayed here and used it as a base. We would recommend you book this hotel and stay here for no less than three days, we would have loved to have stayed for a week or more just to relax. The Staff - all friendly, helpful, spoke English (which was a bonus as our French is very poor) - I give them all 4* Plus. Value for money, the best we have come across. We only hope they maintain these high standards, and other French Hoteliers need to come and visit to see how they need to improve their own to meet modern standards. Wi-Fi is Free also and fast. We are seasoned travelers, and it is not often we can speak highly of any hotel but this is 3* Plus Plus not the 2* Plus as listed as. I expect it does not have 3 Stars because it has no restaurant. It does not need one, there are many decent restaurants a short distance away. Book it for a winter break and relax, book it any time, you will love it unless you are impossible to please. Outstanding value for money. Thank you to all at the hotel.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.