ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, Buffalo

65 US Highway 16 E, 82834-9393, Buffalo, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo - Exciting News! Recently remodeled! New Carpet and flooring!
Welcome to SureStay Plus Buffalo, WY The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo is ideally located in the center of Buffalo. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo is conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates 25 and 90. We are along US Highway 16 which is part of the Cloud Peak Scenic route of the Big Horn Mountains. Also our location is between Yellowstone National Park approximately 235 miles west of hotel and Mount Rushmore approximately 240 miles east of hotel. Our 100% non-smoking building has 2 floors with an elevator. Free breakfast provides eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. The indoor pool and hot tub are open from 8 a. m. to 10 p. m. and the fitness room is available from 6 a. m. to 10 p. m. The guest laundry is open 24 hours and has coin-operated machines. Limited number of rooms are pet-friendly with an additional daily fee of $10 per pet. Free parking is available with limited space for buses. Guests must be at least 18 years of age to register.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Buffalo

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 272 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
147
Very Good
98
Average
23
Poor
2
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
16
Couples Couples
107
Family Family
106
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Good stay! "

4
dkhardern, Overland Park, Kansas 19/07/2019

Nice little stay here. Clean, but a bit dated. Pool was satisfactory for our kids, Hot tub was nice. Breakfast was nice....standard hot continental buffet. Close to the Winchester Steakhouse, which was a great place for dinner.

"Great hotel"

5
lsmith688244, Aurora, Colorado 12/07/2019

One of the best accessible rooms we have stayed in. It was spacious and well laid out. Great selection of food at breakfast. Quiet rooms. We did not hear noise from the hallway even being across from the pool. Very nice pool and hot tub.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Ismith, for giving us 5 stars! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you again.

"Great place!"

4
Navigate32848637414, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 08/07/2019

The hotel was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the a/c worked great. The free breakfast was great. The variety was good and it kept my granddaughter who is a very picky eater satisfied and content. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Navigate, so glad we passed the "picky eater" test! We aim to please.

"Quiet room, firm bed, hot water!"

4
William O, Lakewood, Colorado 06/07/2019

Needed a quiet room with a firm bed and plenty of water to shower the road off of me from work. I got all 3 needs covered and a decent price to go along with it. Sadly, I missed the breakfast by being an early riser and departing in the wee hours.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, William, we are glad our hotel checked off all the boxes on you needs list. If you make it back to Buffalo, we look forward to serving you again, and hope you can stay for breakfast.

"Night stay"

4
kimba223, Lincoln, Nebraska 05/07/2019

Motel is possibly an older motel, but updated and clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was hit and miss and not re-stocked very well until someone asked about it. Not much for a variety to choose from. Pool seemed nice, however the water was very cool, not very well heated IF the water was suppose to be. Location off the interstate was great, quick off and on to the interstate.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Kim, for the review. You are correct, we have made many upgrades and have more planned. We are sorry you did not find a good selection for our breakfast. While we are an economy hotel, we try to provide a rounded breakfast offering. We have yogurt, fruit, waffles with strawberries, oatmeal, cold cereal/milk, French toast, muffins, white & wheat bread by the Wheat Montana Company, sweet rolls, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage or bacon, along with orange juice, coffee and tea. We also offer by request; gluten free bread and turkey sausage for special dietary needs. We apologize for a lapse in service and brought this to the attention to our staff. Due to a recent pool repair, we drained and refilled the pool. The water may have been cooler for a short time.

"Great stay"

4
jessicabp151, Andover, Minnesota 03/07/2019

We stayed here one night on our way to Yellowstone. Its right off the hwy so super convenient. Staff was nice and even gave us restaurant and activity suggestions. The pool was broken so that was a bummer for our kids but overall a great stay.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you,Jessica, for posting a review. We hear your disappointment on the pool and know how much children look forward to swimming. There is never a good time for a repair, and our maintenance worked continuously throughout the night to make the final repair, and refill the pool. If future trips bring you and your family back to Buffalo, we hope you will choose to stay with us again, and this time, enjoy the pool!

"Surestay plus Buffalo"

4
User 28/06/2019

Nice comfortable hotel just outside city center. Stayed here one night on a trip from Wall (SD) to Victor (ID). Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and everything works as you would expect it.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Stephan, we appreciate the review, and hope you enjoyed your time in Buffalo. We look forward to serving you again.

"Best experience I have ever had!"

5
User 20/06/2019

I am here to say this is the best hotel staff I have ever experienced. I have stayed in many hotels and have never seen a staff so accommodating. My husband is paralyzed and most of the times accessible means one bed, and a raised toilet. But this hotel accommodating means so much more. From the initial phone call to our arrival the staff bent over backwards to help us out. I will stay here every time I come to Buffalo. This was truly the best experience we have ever had. I would proudly recommend the Sure Stay by Best Western to anyone that comes to Buffalo. 10 stars for me! Thanks for making our stay wonderful. What a great staff as they are so helpful!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you, Julie, for the lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us and we look forward to serving you on your next stay in Buffalo. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers who are in need of a handicapped room with ample room for a wheelchair, roll-in shower, and amenities to make their stay secure and comfortable.

"Waffles"

5
Roxanne S, Winsted, Minnesota 12/06/2019

Best strawberry waffles. they had whipped cream and they were smaller ones but so thick and so fluffy and tasty. The breakfast area was clean and some one right there to keep things filled and hot. Staff so friendly too.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Whipped cream, strawberries, waffles . . . life is good. Glad you enjoyed them!

"Visit to Buffalo, WY"

5
User 06/06/2019

Easy to find, close to highway, friendly staff, rooms very clean and the breakfast served was very tasty. We had a king size bed on the first floor with a door to the hallway and another to our parked vehicle. This was very convenient :) and quiet. I would choose this Hotel again when I visit in the area.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Victoria, we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Buffalo.

"Very nice stay"

5
susanneandwarren, Colorado Springs, Colorado 28/05/2019

Awesome hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean, pool and hot tub great, good breakfast with a lot of choices. Outside area clean and very nice to bring a dog. One of the nicest hotels we have ever been to on a lower budget.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Susanne and Warren, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for the great review.

"My home away from home!"

5
Guide45014571325, Omaha, Nebraska 21/05/2019

Every time here is like being with family and friends! Great customer service. Always making sure I am happy with my stay. People know my first name. The owner knows my first and last name and is always looking for ways to make my stay a great experience!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Guide, You are a great guest and we look forward to serving you again.

"Found this hotel on our way to Yellowstone N.P. We were able to secure a room the same day as check in!"

5
mashermom, bright, indiana 19/05/2019

We were on our way to Yellowstone and a few other places and we needed a good nights rest and very easily found this hotel. It was refreshing to still find very good rates at the last minute. Nearly anyone could afford this hotel. The amenities were amazing. We did not use the pool but trust me when I say it is beautiful. We got in late and both Richard the owner and Dan at the desk were so helpful and their honesty was a breath of fresh air! They had an answer for all our questions. We may stay again on our way home and definitely would come back another trip!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Dear Mashemom, Dan and Richard stand ready with more answers, to more questions! We would be delighted to have you stay with us on your return trip from Yellowstone, and we hope you are having a wonderful time.

"Buffalo"

5
User 06/05/2019

This Buffalo Sure Stay has excellent customer service. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is nice. Buffalo is a small town and this hotel is located near all the fast food and many restaurants.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you for the compliments to our staff. They genuinely enjoy serving our guests, and will appreciate your kind words. Buffalo is a great little town and you are correct, while we have all the fast food offerings, we also have independently owned restaurants with some very tasty dining options.

"Still a nice place to stay"

4
Tom W, Enumclaw, Washington 05/05/2019

We stayed here twice on a cross country road trip. We have stayed here previously so that's why we choose this place again. The last time we stayed it was part of the Choice Hotels chain but has since become part of Best Western. It is still a very nice place to stay and we experienced the same nice, clean rooms and very friendly staff as before. Our first stay in April was a OK despite a heating unit that made noise during the night but our second stay in May was better without a noisy heater.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Tom, for staying with us again. Your complaint of a noisy heater was heard. Over the winter months we insulated and enclosed the heating units. We also have instructions in each room to help set the heaters for a quiet and comfortable stay. We look forward to your return, we could not do it without the loyalty of our return guests.

"Comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced"

4
Curtis F, Castle Rock, Colorado, United States 22/03/2019

We're moving to Buffalo and have stayed here twice now to support meetings with our bank and builders. The property is older, but well maintained and the room rates are very competitive. The venue meets out needs perfectly.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Curtis, for choosing to stay with us again, we hope your own home will be completed soon. Welcome to beautiful Buffalo!

"Home away from home!"

5
Guide45014571325, Omaha, Nebraska 16/01/2019

I travel on business and I stay in hotel rooms all over the midwest/west area and I think of this hotel as my home away from home. Everyone from the owner to housekeeping are friendly, helpful and considerate. The rooms are clean, breakfast is great and the staff is first rate.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Guide . . , your review means a great deal to us. I have to say, the best part of our work at the hotel, is when we see the familiar face of one of our great return guests come through the door. We look forward to your next stay!

"Moving travel"

5
User 09/01/2019

This hotel was very clean, very friendly & close to a great restaurant. Immediately off the highway but had to walk under the highway to the restaurant. After driving 550 miles it was a very enjoyable walk. Very quiet and excellent breakfast with eggs, sausage and bacon, waffles etc. delicious.

SureStay Plus H... B, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
I hope your 550 miles trip was filled with beautiful blue skies! Thank you, Gail, for the great note, we loved hearing you enjoyed your stay with us. Continued safe travels to you, we look forward to serving you again.

"Last minute choice"

5
User 09/11/2018

We picked this at the last minute, so I was just hoping for something ok. Very pleasant experience. The room was well maintained. The bed was comfortable, nice space in the bathroom. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We used the pool area and it was clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
How nice to read that we were part of a pleasant experience! We hope future travels will bring you back to Buffalo; you can rely on our continued great service, and we look forward to serving you again.

"A fabulous overnight stay"

5
User 28/09/2018

When we arrived we were greeted by Chelsea who was very welcoming, helpful and incredibly friendly and efficient. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a very comfortable bed.The breakfast was enjoyable and set us up for the day. We asked about restaurants for dinner and Chelsea recommended a couple of options one of which was the Winchester about 10-15 walk from the hotel. We decided to go there and enjoyed an excellent meal with impeccable service and very reasonable. Overall a very nice stay.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, Alison, for highlighting Chelsey's front desk service upon your arrival at our hotel. She genuinely enjoys assisting guests and your review is deserved recognition of her commitment to our guests and to this hotel.

"When they say you'll meet the nicest people.... they mean it"

5
provo1221, Groton, Massachusetts 18/09/2018

This was our second stop in a weeklong motorcycle trip and day two was a long one. Wanted a break from the bike and thought a cab to dinner would be perfect! Unfortunately no cabs, Uber or Lyft. A very generous employee allowed us the use of his car, hope he enjoyed the oysters rockerfellas.Thank you!! Clean, quiet hotel with employees that go above and beyond!!!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
He did enjoy, and you are so welcome!!! Your review gave us all a smile and we thank you for shining a light on a great employee, of which we have many.

"Vacation"

5
User 11/09/2018

We booked this hotel thru a different website and thought we were all set? Got there and our reservation was booked for the previous day. Not a problem. The couldn't credit the website but they gave us the night for free. Great room, comfy bed and quiet. Breakfast was great. Didn't get the gentleman's name at the desk but he was so pleasant and courteous. It was a great stay and made us feel a whole lot better after traveling 7 hours by car with a dog! Thank you so much for your kindness. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
You are welcome Nancy! Our front desk staff take pleasure in assisting guests when issues like this arise and I am pleased to hear that John was able to handle the reservation error and get you into your room to relax after a long days drive.

"Excellent staff, great room"

5
ssddeell, Fort Collins, Colorado 14/08/2018

My family mad ea week trip through Wyoming and central Montana. This by far was the best hotel. The price paid at $125/night for 2x queens was a great value. The hotel staff was VERY friendly and welcoming, the room was very clean, bright, and current, the beds were the most comfortable we had, and the breakfast was the best at all of the hotels we stayed at (although still like like most hotels it's still limited).

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
We enjoyed your review letting us know our hotel was an enjoyable part of your summer family road trip, we hope you had a great time! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to serving you again if future travels bring you back to Buffalo. We try to provide as much choice as possible for breakfast and continue to work on quality. This year we added "Wheat Montana" bread for toast for our breakfast. This is a third generation, sustainable farmed bread that features some of the highest quality wheat in the world.

"Nice place to stay in Buffalo, Wyoming"

4
PickyNebraskan, Nebraska 11/08/2018

We stopped here for an overnight stay on the way to Montana, The room was very clean, the bed and pillows were super comfortable, and the room had plenty of space, The breakfast was good. I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you, we look forward to your return!

"great place!"

5
montanawilson1, Lake Havasu City, Arizona 31/07/2018

We stayed in May 2018 on our way to Colorado. After driving all day it was so nice to stop and stay at this wonderful hotel. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff and a good food within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
We look forward to your return!

"Right location and decent price"

4
Colona1988, Suffield, Connecticut 14/07/2018

We were on our way to the Big Horn mountains, and Buffalo turned out to be an interesting Western town. Because we had committed to a Best Western promotion, we stayed at the SureStay and it was a pleasant experience. The pool mattered more to us than anything else, and that was great.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
The saying goes “The journey not the arrival matters”, -T.S. Elliot, and I am happy to hear that on your way to the Big Horn's, you enjoyed spending time in Buffalo. It is a great little Western town. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our pool. We hope both experiences will bring you back again.

"Nice two day stay."

4
PoolmanTom, Jackson, California 05/07/2018

Wife and I stayed July 3rd and 4th, 2018, and we had a very nice stay. We stayed on the upper (2nd) floor, East side of hotel. It was very quiet at all times. Hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was the typical Best Western breakfast..filling and good. This is an older property, but I thought it was well maintained. Our room was roomy enough, slept well on the bed, and the bath towels were really nice and soft. There is a grassy field to the east of the property, and one afternoon I watched a white tail deer feeding, the next afternoon I watched two hen turkeys and 12 chicks going through the grass, eating. Not an advertised feature, but it was a cool thing to see.I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. We would definitely stay here again.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you,Tom, for mentioning the turkeys. They are an unexpected treat for many guests, and we enjoy them year around as our hotel is on their grazing path. One morning enough of them passed by our front door, that our automatic door opened for them. The turkeys hearing the sound, all stopped and peered intently into the hotel lobby, I was thinking, “I may be booking a room for a few turkeys today.” However, they thought better of entering and continued on their well-traveled path through Buffalo as they have for many years, and with the new batch of chicks you saw, will continue on for years to come. We loved the great note you posted and hope you do return, we will be here, along with the turkeys!

"Overnight "

5
User 05/07/2018

Very friendly and accommodation was to our needs. We wanted a bigger room and they were able to make the change easily. We had troubles with our booking agent and they were very helpful in solving the problem.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know our front desk staff were able to solve the booking issue and get you into the room you needed. We are happy to assist and appreciate your choosing to say with us.

"Nice Stay"

5
DHayes99, Dawson, Georgia 02/07/2018

Very nice and helpful front desk staff. Clean all over, indoor pool/hot tub, comfy beds and pillows. Quiet on east side downstairs, with access to inside and outside. Great breakfast selection available.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you D, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that on your next trip through Buffalo we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

"Enjoyed our stay"

4
922ethelb, Alcoa,tN 18/06/2018

We were welcomed by a friendly staff member and given a top floor, quiet room. The room was clean and comfortable. Mattress was comfortable. We had no complaints and would stay again if in the area. Breakfast was the usual offerings. They suggested we eat at Winchester's Steakhouse right down the road and it was excellent. Probably best meal on a three week trip. A lot of fast food places nearby also

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and dinner at the Winchester. We look forward to your return!

"Chapter 17"

5
James M, Belleville, Michigan 13/06/2018

Day 3 of Ch. 17 bike trip around US. Booked this property for the location and amenities. Excellent choice. After being on the bike all day in Yellowstone, was nice to have the hot tub and pool. Walked to Bozeman Trail Steakhouse, but also close to other restaurants. Staff were very pleasant and inviting. Room was clean and well appointed. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was nicely presented, well stocked and fresh. Overall, very impressed and would highly recommend to anyone in the area. US16 is a beautiful highway for motorcycling.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Your review made our day! Thank you Jim for the kind words. You are correct, US16 is a beautiful highway for motorcycling. Listed as one of the top 10 motorcycle rides in the United States is Beartooth Pass, located in the northeast corner of Wyoming. It is known as one of the most diverse ecosystems accessible by car (or motorcycle), and you can get there from Buffalo in 4 ½ hours. We welcome all motorcycle guests and appreciate those who stay with us each year as they enjoy touring beautiful Wyoming!

"Great starting point for a mountain west or Yellowstone Park trip!"

5
BRENDA H, Rapid City, South Dakota, USA 11/06/2018

Great location from both I-90 or I-25. Super clean, comfortable beds, well done breakfast. All the amenities to get a family vacation or couples weekend off to a great start. Had a room facing the interstate, and no noise bothered me, impressive as a light sleeper. Will be staying here again.

"Headed back to Kansas "

4
Deb C, Sand Springs, Oklahoma 10/06/2018

Great hotel...rooms are clean...bed was comfy-not to hard or soft. Breakfast was excellent...they had french toast. Staff was very friendly. Hot tub and pool were nice too. We would stay there again!!!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you Deb! We hope future travels will bring you back to Buffalo. We look forward to serving you again!

"Last hotel after 2 weeks travel"

5
User 08/06/2018

After traveling for 2 weeks this hotel was amazing. It's not brand new but the beds are perfect, breakfast good, and staff was wonderful, and the pool is relaxing. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good nights rest.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you Lindsay for taking the time to post your review and for recommending us to other travelers. We are so pleased to have been an enjoyable part of your travels through Wyoming.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
mliggin, Horatio, Arkansas 05/06/2018

Room was very clean. We had a very quiet night and beds were.comfortable. Staff was ffriendly and helpful. The exercise room took care of my need. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Buffalo, WY.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you mliggin for taking the time to post a review and for recommending us to other travelers. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to serving you again!

"So friendly! "

5
emariemyers, Welches, Oregon 18/05/2018

The room was clean and bed super comfortable, but most importantly this place has they friendliest staff! They check in lady at night was a sweetheart and super helpful, same for the lady assisting with breakfast. Absolutely wonderful and makes the visit worth it.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you for the compliments to our staff, it will give them a smile! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and welcome you back!

"Best Staff!!"

4
User 17/05/2018

The desk clerk was so kind and made us feel welcome, we were very tired after a long day. The staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast selections were numerous and the staff person on duty that morning was so attentive she came out to ask us if we needed anything else. Thank you!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
You are so welcome Eve Ann, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope future travels will bring you back to Buffalo soon!

"Nice, clean, quite accommodations"

5
sgiles68, Greenbrier, Tennessee 07/05/2018

Stayed here just one night on our way through to Yellowstone. The service was friendly and helpful although we were bummed that the hot tub had been out of order and wasn't in service after a long day of traveling. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. A descent place for the $$

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Our hot tub is back in service, ready to warm and massage tired, aching muscles from the long days drive! We understand how much guests look forward to this service and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do our best to have parts shipped, and repairs completed as quickly as possible. Thank you for posting a review and if you make it back to Buffalo, we welcome back, and hope you had a wonderful time in Yellowstone.

"My family enjoyed our stay here."

4
Psl1251, Edmonton, Canada 04/05/2018

I would stay here again. The front desk receptionist was very polite and friendly. She provided lots of information about the town of Buffalo, such as places to eat and things to see in the area.The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was tasty and hot. A great way to start the day.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
We hope you and your family do return to Buffalo, it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Thank you for the highlighting our staff helpfulness, room cleanliness and hot breakfast. We are glad to know you had a great stay!

"Wonderful stay"

5
User 25/04/2018

We were greeted by a wonderful receptionist and a clean lobby. Very personable and accommodating. She also gave us a very fair price. She even took into account parking our long rig near our room. We had a door to the exterior as well as the interior of the hotel. Very convenient. Breakfast was perfect. Our room was clean and we had plenty of towels and supplies. Very happy with our stay.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review and for highlighting our ample parking options. Our front desk staff are happy to assist guests in parking any class of vehicle or trailer. We look forward to serving you again!

"Great spot & easy access"

5
User 05/04/2018

This property is a great choice with easy access to two major highways and city center. The pool and hot tub are clean and a perfect temp. The exercise facility is just right if you want to get sweaty. ?? Overall a perfect spot for our visit in Buffalo, Wy.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you Eva! We are so pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Buffalo.

"Great Stay!"

5
Branden M, Billings, Montana 08/02/2018

We very much enjoyed this stay. We had a ground level floor that had a door going directly out and a door into the hotel. It was very clean even though it was a pet room! I could find any evidence of former animals, no smells, hair, or stains. The pool was great as well! Well maintained location and the breakfast was good. Recommend for anyone who is staying in Buffalo.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you Robert, for highlighting the cleanliness of our designated pet rooms. Our housekeeping staff have pet room cleaning procedures and products and we couldn't do it without their attention to detail. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate so much your recommending us to other travelers!

"Exceptionally clean and convenient"

5
bellegubb, Belle Fourche, South Dakota 03/02/2018

Stayed in the Sure Stay during the last weekend in January. The place is immaculate. The clerk was very friendly. The rooms are basic and are as clean as a surgical suite. The beds were fresh and comfortable. The continental breakfast offered warm, fresh breakfast; far more than the buffet of carbs that are offered at most hotels. I highly recommend this hotel.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you bellegubb, we appreciate your review and will share it with our housekeeping and front desk staff who do such important work. We couldn't do it without their dedication. We appreciate your recommending us to other guests and look forward to your next stay!

"Passing through to yellowstone"

5
User 18/01/2018

This was an exceptional stay. Extremely clean. Huge breakfast spread. Pool was clean. I will come back. Staff was respectful. Cleanest hotel I have ever been to. Parked my car right outside my room door. Excellent accessibility. 100% satisfied. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Buffalo, Wyoming

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you Missy, we appreciate the review. We do have some first floor rooms that have access to the parking lot and they are very popular with guests! We look forward to your return!

"Good affordable place in a town with many options "

4
User 17/01/2018

I was in a room nearest the highways and had only slight road noise. I had a good nights rest. The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. It was nice to have both an interior door to the hallway and an exterior door to the parking lot. Only small issues in the bathroom where a towel rack not secured tight to the wall behind the toilet and paint on the ceiling around the heat light and fan. The breakfast was good with the standard items that one expects. Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles with orange juice is what I had.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you Steve, we appreciate the review and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Buffalo!

"Good Value Stay enroute to Great Falls and Canada"

5
MountainkidsAlberta, Alberta 10/12/2017

We stayed here after a long drive from Moab, UT. Easy freeway access and this property is reasonably priced as a waypoint stop. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was helpful in directing us to a restaurant for dinner.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you MountainkidsAlberta! We are pleased to know our hotel met your needs. Our front desk staff genuinely enjoy helping guests find the best dining option and Buffalo does have many choices. Merry Christmas and all the best in the new year!

"Spent the weekend in Buffalo and stayed at the SureStay for the first time."

5
941satkinson, Casper, Wyoming 07/12/2017

The room was very clean and comfortable. The finishes and the bedding were great. They have a very ice hot tub and pool. The room was very quiet even though it is right next to the interstate which makes it very easy to find and access. Parking was spacious and offered room for trucks with trailers. I would definitely stay there again.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear a comfortable room, the pool and hot tub made for a great stay. In addition to the spacious parking you mentioned, we want to let guests know that some of our first floor rooms also have outside electric outlets for engine block heaters as we head into the colder winter temperatures. We look forward to your return!

"QUICK QUIET COMFORTABLE"

5
cowgirlzangel, Jackson, Wyoming 07/12/2017

We found this hotel to be right off the highway with very easy access. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. All staffing that we met had smiles for us and said hello. The front desk staff were very helpful with restaurants close to the hotel. There are 2 steakhouses very close to the hotel and there is a gas station right across the street. We stayed for a night visiting family in town. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and very adorably done. They even painted their windows. We highly recommend this hotel

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you so much for recommending us to other travelers! We appreciate your review and are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and all the best in the new year.

"Very pleasant stay while passing through Buffalo"

5
STAN49_12, Powell River, Canada 12/11/2017

My wife and I spend one night here while passing though Buffalo on a recent road trip. The hotel was ideally located near the freeway, the staff were wonderful, the room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast was all we needed to start our day. After a long days driving it was great to relax in a pool and hot tub.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
There was nowhere to go but everywhere, so just keep on rolling under the stars. Jack Kerouac – On The Road We thank you for a lovely review, and hope you had a wonderful time in Wyoming on your road trip. Keep on rolling, we look forward to serving you again!

"Wonderful Hotel, Pleasant Stay"

5
User 20/10/2017

We stayed at the Sure Stay Plus for a weekend away to celebrate our anniversary. We were there a total of 3 nights. We arrived late evening the first night and I immediately noticed how good the building smelled when we walked into the beautiful, homey lobby. From the moment we checked in, until the moment we checked out, we had very pleasant service! The staff are very polite and helpful. Each morning we were greeted in the hall by “hello's” and “good mornings” by the housekeepers & other staff. I can't say that I've ever felt so welcome at a hotel before. On one morning at breakfast, another guest managed to spill and make a big mess of waffle batter, and he was less than polite about it. I was especially impressed at how the morning staff handled the situation. I personally would have been aggravated, but she was very nice about it all while she cleaned the mess very quickly, even though the guest wasn't very apologetic. That left a great impression on me. The breakfast is excellent! Fresh fruit, eggs, sausage/bacon, waffles, & plenty of variety. We got a filling breakfast each morning. The breakfast area was always spotless & there is plenty of room & seating. There's TV and a daily newspaper available while you eat. Fresh Hot coffee was always available. We are an active couple, so we're grateful for the nice equipment in the exercise room, along with a pool that isn't freezing cold. The pool and hot tub are very nice and very clean! We stayed in a single king room. It was very spacious and updated. The amenities were great for our extended stay: charging station, fridge, microwave, TV, and the perfect amount of furniture. The bed and pillows are very comfortable as well. The bathroom has beautiful granite & quality toiletries & linens. My favorite, by far though was the shower. The shower head was amazing! Perfect pressure and never ran out of hot water. I wish I could have taken it home! We are outdoor enthusiasts that enjoy the mountains and hiking, & enjoyed the history in downtown Buffalo. The hotel made our visit to this beautiful, friendly town a perfect get away. It has all our preferences in a hotel. We will definitely stay again and recommend you to everyone! Thank you!

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
First and foremost, Happy Anniversary! Your review was so upbeat, I read it twice! Thank you so much for shining a light on our breakfast and housekeeping staff, your thoughtful words will put a smile on their face and is genuine recognition and appreciation of the work they do. The owner of this hotel will be so pleased that you LOVED the shower head, he handpicked them (after having the same experience) and personally installed them in every room! With your keen eye for detail, I know why you found Buffalo so beautiful. This little town with all its charm will call you back again and again. We look forward to your return and will be delighted to serve you again!

"Better than Motel 6"

3
johnfromlantzville, Lantzville, BC 06/10/2017

There's a Motel 6 up the road in Sheridan that will save you about $30. But, you won't get the extras you get here. The room is considerably larger than the 6, but still not what I would call roomy. You get a good breakfast, scrambled eggs and bacon when I was there. There's also all the usual items for a good motel breakfast. I didn't notice the waffles (what a surprise :) ). I don't expect that you'll see the family of wild turkeys, in the parking lot, at the 6, but you might. This is, after all, Wyoming. The beds were good. The bathroom was small but OK. The AC pretty much worked, for October. They charge an extra $10 for your dog, which is why I didn't give a four. If you don't have a pet :(, you only have to pay an extra $20 over the 6. That makes it a really good deal.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
We do have waffles and I am sorry you missed them! I'm glad you didn't miss the wild turkeys that pass through the parking lot each morning as they wind their way through Buffalo. We enjoy watching them as much as the guests. The $10.00 charge for pets is to cover the extra cleaning that we do to all pet rooms, regardless of the size or type of pet. This is important for our guests and their pets. Thanks for the review!

"Good place to stay while in Buffalo"

4
Papalr1948, Riverside, California 05/10/2017

Spent 2 nights at this hotel recently while visiting friends in Buffalo. Selected this hotel because of their connection with Best Western. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The ground floor room was exactly what we had requested as we have a service dog in training. The room's design allowed access to both the parking lot and the hallway to the front desk. The only reason I didn't rate this hotel a 5 star as the rooms and establishment does show signs of wear and is older, but we would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. The breakfast offered was complete with eggs and bacon/sausage and a good variety of other items.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you Papalr, we are happy to hear that the room worked out so well for you and your service dog. The rooms with the "dual access" to the parking lot and all hotel amenities a great feature. We look forward to serving you on future trips you make to Buffalo.

"Good place to stay"

4
MaryAnn M, Naples, fl 17/09/2017

Our plan was to stay in Sheridan, but we couldn't get a room. The Best Western reservations suggested this hotel as a part of their group. I'm fairly picky about where I stay and was hesitant at first, but was pleasantly surprised. We were in the "newer part" and the room was large and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

SureStay Plus H... B, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this review
Thank you for mentioning our hotel has two sections; older and newer. We have a priority on cleanliness for all our rooms and we are glad to hear we met your standards! While our older section has smaller rooms & bathrooms, it is a tradeoff some guests are willing to make to have parking access outside their room door, as well as access to all hotel amenities through a second door. If you return to Buffalo, it would be our pleasure to serve you again!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.