ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, Bologne

4.5/5  - basé sur 524 notations.
Viale Lenin 43, 40138, Bologne, Italy - See map
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna - Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna The Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna is ideally located in the center of Bologne. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Contemporary design, dedicated services and flexible solutions at Bologna's tallest hotel. The Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna is strategically located just a few meters from the Bologna north bypass and the E45, five minutes away from the A14 and 10 minutes drive from Bologna Exhibition Centre. The hotel's location is ideal for those who prefer to travel by car, thanks to its convenient outdoor parking and indoor garage, available free of charge. The nearby bus stop connects the hotel to Piazza Maggiore and to Bologna's main attractions in just a few minutes. With its welcoming atmosphere, professional staff and 4 Star services the Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna offers the perfect solution for both leisure and business travelers attending conferences and trade shows in the city. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to always stay connected. The conference center boasts 11 modular meeting rooms, all varying in sizes and flooded with natural daylight, which can accommodate as many as 400 people in one space. The rooms, Smart and Deluxe, and the Junior Suite Smart, come with a fully equipped kitchenette, meeting the requirements of the most discerning guests. All guest rooms are tastefully furnished with contemporary finishes and king size beds, and feature SkyVision cable television. The hotel's onsite restaurant offers a dynamic environment and a wide array of menus to suit different occasions, from business lunches to fine dining as well as culinary experiences customized to meetings and events. Located on the 18th floor, the hotel's fitness area offers unparalleled views of the city and is completely free for our guests to use. The hotel's privileged location allows easy access to the Central Railway Station and to G. Marconi Bologna Airport.

Best Western Plus

Tower Hotel Bologna

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Silver
 
based on 526 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
243
Very Good
218
Average
42
Poor
16
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
206
Couples Couples
138
Family Family
91
Friends getaway Friends getaway
45
Solo travel Solo travel
15
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Regular hotel (not 4 stars hotel)"

3
03/10/2018

The room is ok (exept the noise coming from traffic outside and the minibar with just water) but the service can improve a lot. It takes 20 min to use the elevator to go down for breakfast and another 20 to go to the room (only 2 elevator for 14 floors), the same in the eveninf. this is unaccetable when you are there for business. I asked room service but they forgot my dinner and they did not even apologize. There are noises during night outside my room and and woke up different time. So i do not recomend if you are there for work.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear fedegiango, first of all, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. We are sorry to notice that your stay was not completely satisfying. As the opinion of our guests is essential to us, we apologize for the issue with our elevators you reported and for the annoyances it may have caused you during your stay. Unfortunately, we had an undelayable maintenance intervention planned. Regarding the issue with the room service, we again apologize and we assure you that we will share what you reported with our Food & Beverage Manager and with the staff involved as well, so that similar situation will not happen in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Bologna. Best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Best hotel in Bologna (according to the local people of Bologna)"

5
26/09/2018

The rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was continental with a western influence. Coffee is amazing. Staff were exceptionally friendly but shining above all was a member of reception staff who was on nights during our stay, named Eros. Occasionally we get to meet someone like Eros in life. He was a shining example of humanity. The hotel has the most proficient system for ordering a taxi and the wait will be no longer than ten minutes. There is a supermarket behind the hotel for all the bits and pieces that all travellers forget. If I am back to Bologna You can be certain I will be staying here.

"Avoid the suite"

4
24/09/2018

We booked thru bookings.com. The pictures of the rooms led us to believe it would be worth upgrading our room. It turns out the 'living room' of the suite is sparsely furnished (a dining table with 2 chairs... has s kitchen cabinet w a sink.. strange when there isn't even a microwave). There is ample space for a sofa but there was none. We switched to a standard room which was spacious. But we were out the extra $ spent for upgrade.

"Pleasant stay for a reasonable price"

4
24/09/2018

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel, it is a bit far from the centre and train station but the there are buses (1.5 euro per person/1 hour) and taxi fares are acceptable (15 euro to Stazione Centrale and 20-25 euro to the airport). Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great coffee and breakfast. The room was big and clean, the bathroom was excellent. What I didn't like was the noise.The hotel is located near a train station and I could hear the train and the cars all night long, we couldn't sleep with the window open. Also, there were stains on the carpet and it would have been helpful if we were given a pair of slippers. Overall, a pleasant stay.

"Very good hotel for a couple of nights"

4
20/09/2018

Good value for money, a bit outside of the city center but offers free parking which is perfect. The breakfast for 4 Euros per person (when booked per person) offers everything one needs and the rooms are also pretty modern - the other part of the hotels (elevator, common area...) have been refurbished as well, but somehow still need to be holisticely finished as it seems not to be finished within common concept.

"Nice property and Priceline was a deal"

5
30/08/2018

We were in Italy for 2 weeks with a cruise out of Venice for a good chunk of the time. We scheduled a side trip to Bologna / Parma for Cheese, Salumeri and Ferrari tours. booked this on Priceline via the "let Priceline choose" and this was the place we got. Extremely nice hotel and a great price.

"Barb Marshall"

4
29/08/2018

A lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities and staff. Unfortunately a lot far away from the old part of town. There was an excellent super market behind hotel. The evening meals were limited and not much in the way of restaurants nearby.

"Business stay"

5
29/07/2018

Arriving in the early hours of the morning there was no hassle , the garage was open the receptionist was cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and modern having superb views over Bologna. The breakfast had plenty of selections. Check out was quick. Thank you.

"Not bad at all."

4
28/07/2018

The design of room is beautiful, comfortable with a large enough space, and the air condition is fine. The bathroom is clean and it is happy to take a shower inside. The breakfast is good and delicious with various and plenty of foods.

"Not very close to the city centre but was comfy"

4
28/07/2018

The staff are very helpful, stayed there as it was closer to where i had business and it had a gym; the place is neat and the room very clean.. the only disappointment was the gym.. one old and small treadmill that can not be used, breakfast is reasonable like most hotels, nothing special.. WiFi speed is awesome..

"Not bad at all.."

4
27/07/2018

A twenty minute cab drive from the airport brings you to this hotel which is on the edge of town but just a fifteen minute bus ride away from city centre, bus stop a few minutes walk away. Buy your ticket on the bus for 1.50 euros from the machine (it doesn't give change). Nice reception area, attentive staff seem to be cheerful guys but not so cheerful girls, breakfast was very good, beer in the bar during the evening was expensive at 5 euros for a small bottle, although the food was good. Air con worked a treat, I don't know how I would have survived without it, temperature of 25C at midnight was sweltering outside. Nice relaxed vibe throughout. Amazing sound of the crickets in the trees around the hotel entrance, Bologna itself like all Italian cities full of wonder. Also had a great view from room on 15th floor. If you need a cab reception arrange one to pick you up almost immediately. Good size room, comfy bed, nice and quiet for sleeping. Supermarket across the road selling cheap beer and tasty food to eat in your room if you're on a budget. I also caught the train to Modena and had a look around it's quiet streets. Would certainly use this hotel again.

"Hotel"

4
01/07/2018

Good hotel with good service and diningroom. Very central. Rooms are big and well apointed. Close to most amenities. Great views from the rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. The diningroom is a real gem.

"Overnight stay while traveling to Rome"

5
28/06/2018

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotels comfortable rooms, bed the friendly and professional staff and the great restaurant and bar. Have paid much more for this level of quality. The bed was very comfortable and the the rain water shower head and handheld device plus a deep soaking tub were great after a long travel day.

"A taste of a little luxuey"

5
16/06/2018

After the cramped hotel rooms of Rome it was an absolute dream to have a decent sized room and a super comfortable bed. It's a little way out of central Bologna (about 12 euros by cab) but makes it up with an excellent restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Bathroom is spacious and very clean. Can't fault this gem and I'll probably look at Best western a little more closely in future.

"Excellent Hotel outside of the center of Bologna"

5
09/05/2018

Top BW-Hotel, but outside of the center of Bologna, It may be good for car drivers, but not for public transport's passenger. Nothing to see and to doi in this area, Excellent prices for the room (I kindly was upgraded due to my card) and the breakfast.

"Nicely presented hotel"

4
05/05/2018

Stayed as part of a Costsaver tour. This was really only a stopover but was a pleasant surprise. It was stylish & modern. Nice toiletries in the room. Nice spacious room. Clean & comfortable. Breakfast good selection but hot items had gone cold. Dinner was average, pan fried chicken was a bit dry with no gravy or sauce. Also this is the same menu we've had at all the other hotels with included meals bar one, so really over it now.

"excellent"

5
02/05/2018

great staff, very good breakfast buffet and a spotless room. Just a bus ride to the Centro area where there is so much to do. Excellent restaurants and churches etc. The hotel staff was very informative and very very friendly. A must see area!

"Great Hotel"

5
24/04/2018

This is a really nice hotel. A little bit out from the centre of Bologna but only €9 in a cab. Very friendly staff and the room was really good. Great space and very clean. Breakfast was also very good with a mix of continental and cooked.

"Nice stay for business"

3
11/04/2018

I spent 3 nights for a business trip in Bologna, I managed to have also a presentation in the meeting/conference room. Conference room service was quite good even if from the windows of the conference room at ground floor there was a bad sight on the backyard that was quite dirty, we had to keep curtains always closed in a sunny day. ABout the hotel room it was nice, quite new and large enough. I would say it was clean, cannot say exactly the same for the bathroom where a bit more attention would be appreciated. In general my stay was good. It's easy to reach it because it's just out of the highway but it's tricky to find the right street to access.

"Good hotel"

4
16/02/2018

This is a good hotel about 4 km from the downtown area. There are bus stops close by to get there. I walked and that takes about 1 hr. A supermarket and restaurant are close by and in walking distance. The airport is about 10 driving mins away. Parking is offered for free. The room had a good size with a modern touch to it. It was clean and there is free water for the guests in the room. Looking at the overall impression the hotel would need a little renovation here and there, but it is still ok. Wifi is free and the speed was ok. A nice breakfast buffet is offered at no cost with a good choice of cold and hot options. Overall a good place to stay, perhaps not the best if one wants to be close to downtown though. But great if one wants to be close to the highway. Staff was very nice and helpful.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you shared with us and the TripAdvisor community your impressions of your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Tower. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the quality of breakfast and the other services. Thanking you for choosing our house we hope to see you soon in Bologna Kind Regards Eleonora Smorlesi

"Lovely Hotel in quaint city of Bologna"

5
06/01/2018

Very helpful and professional staff and ready to offer you any assistance. Delicious breakfast and nice rooms . Location of the Hotel is not exactly at city center but conveniently located with ample parking space for big coaches. Ideal for Groups.

"Xmas day lunch"

5
05/01/2018

Beautiful modern Italian styled restaurant, excellent food, excellent value, staff attentive. Maron gnocchi superb and sea bream that followed cooked to perfection and smelt like the sea, complimentary pudding provided by chef just what was required. This restaurant is 2nd floor of the hotel and as quite often Xmas day lunch can be difficult to arrange in Italy this is our solution. We have done this before and just booked a 4/5* hotel, on 2 occasions where we have been the only 2 people there but we have not been disappointed, it is a very good value option. Our Xmas lunch was cheaper than some of the city bar type restaurants that we used in Bologna.

"Very good price-value ratio"

4
14/11/2017

We travelled by car and enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. Friendly english-speaking stuff, clean and comfortable room with a magnificent view towards the historical city center, good breakfast with good coffee. The only thing that we were missing was a "please don't disturb / don't make the room today" sign. The location is very good for those who travel by car. There are large supermarkets nearby - Esselunga right across the street, or a shopping mall with a huge Conad store to the north.

"Tower experience"

5
20/10/2017

Great location, close to the airport, easy road access, clean, modern & very welcoming hotel. A really nice surprise. Friendly & well prepared staff, good and complete breakfast & bar with tasty cocktails opened till late.

"Comfortable room"

5
18/10/2017

It is not recommeneded to live in city center of Italy. The hotel is 20minutes bus from train station, opposite a big supermarket. Room is clean and comfortable, we come work and take good rest there for 3 nights. Defect is room card needs to be updated after 1 day.

"Tower Hotel"

5
16/10/2017

Well located and an easy 4 mile walk into the centre of town. Very big and modern room with big bathroom including full bath. Our room included breakfast and the selection was very wide and extremely nice. The reception staff had excellent English and their assistance, especially when using the business facilities was exceptional. In addition, within the restaurant, the staff could not have been more accommodating from the selection of afternoon drinks to charging our mobile phones to the coffee in the mornings. Great stay and looking forward to revisiting this hotel

"Had a fabulous time here..."

5
14/10/2017

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, despite the language barrier (I didn't speak any Italian). My room was always clean. The food at this hotel was incredible (you must try the grilled octopus salad). I'm gluten-free, and my options were clearly laid out. Next time I'm in Bologna, I'll be sure to stay here again!

"Very good hotel"

4
10/10/2017

We had a pleasant experience at Best Western Plus in Bologna. Before arriving, we received an e-mail confirming our reservation and making sure that we had the correct coordinates to reach the hotel. Our check-in was fast and efficient. Breakfast was good and varied. It seems that locals have breakfast at the hotel during weekends. This doesn't deter the staff which efficiently replenish. The room, air conditioning and services were fine. We liked the fact that we were away from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood.

"Just Great!"

5
07/09/2017

The hotel is perfect for business travelers! The staff is just great! The room is well designed, the breakfast is great, the persons who work there are very helpful and happy! Obviously the management does a really good job there! Nothing to add.

"It's okay..."

3
13/08/2017

The hotel is a little dated. The front desk was super super nice! Beware of the taxi the call, we were overcharged! The meter started at 8.80 € when we took cab back it started at 4.40€ . The taxi company was COTABO

"Just a fine hotel"

5
03/08/2017

Nice room, cleaned and with air conditioner. Bathroom good as well, the breakfast was with all needed things. Wi-fi works good, I even managed to play couple of online games from my notebook. There's even a market near from where you buy various things at good prices. Overall it's a hotel that I would recommend to anyone, the only problem is the lack of weights on the fitness room, but everything else is just fine.

"As expected - nice hotel with free cofee"

5
31/05/2017

We stayed for 2 nights, at first we had trouble finding hotel entry and parked our car across the street - in supermarket parking. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was really nice with big bathroom and bathtub. City center is about 30 minutes away by foot and 5 by car. In lobby you can find cofee and tea machine free of charge and breakfast is great value for money.

"Lousy hotel "

2
16/04/2017

Not a 4 Star hotel. Rooms are in a very bad shape (Moved 3 times due to disg. stains, bad aircon, etc.). We are moving to another hotel now, as this is unacceptable. The two stars are for the staff, who did all they could to help.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we are sorry your stay at the Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna was not satisfying, we hope you could accept our most sincere apologies. We tried to do our best to meet your needs and we regret we couldn't. We showed you tree different rooms, and I went with you myself to the Junior Suite Deluxe, but no room was of your interest. We hope you would like to give us another chance next time you will be in Bologna. Best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Poor mangment "

3
20/03/2017

We pay almost 700 usd per night because of the cosmoprof. By mistake I book 1 guest we were 2. They charge us aditional person 50 eur. The hotel is far from everywhere. You need to consider 15 eur taxi to every single location you want to go. Nothing to see around the area. Very noisy rooms you will hear everything that happens outside.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Gerardo, we are sorry to read your review, especially because it doesn't concern the stay itself but the accuracy of the reservation you personally made. As you said, you booked one room for one guest. When you arrived you were two, so we just updated the price of the room from a single use to a double use, aligning rates with those paid by other guests with the same room type. Best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Across the street from a supermarket"

3
03/03/2017

We went to Italy for Neridronate treatment for my CRPS - if you know anyone that has it please let them know. They are starting trials in the US but it really works. We stayed 2.5 weeks at 4 different hotels. This was the 2nd hotel we stayed at. Pros Across the street from a supermarket Able to control the temperature of the room! Cons Very, very firm beds. I actually got enough pillows to sleep on them. Awful breakfast - cold eggs. Awful room service & restaurant

"Clean and comfortable"

4
04/11/2016

Very cooperative staff. Location is not near to city center but there is a near bus station (5 min walk). The room is very comfortable and the view from window was beautiful in the morning. The breakfast was very good.

"Functional"

4
05/10/2016

A little out of town, nothing much around, makes sense if you are going for a show, else possibly not. They charge 15 Euro per person for round trip to the Fair, Taxi is about 10 Euro to go and similar to come back, and you go and come when u want - although Taxi's difficult to get from fair, unless you leave a bit early. Free Tea / Coffee in lounge helps. Everything else is as I said functional

"Clean, pleasant, comfortable"

4
24/09/2016

Deserving of its 4* rating, this hotel is a lovely example of Italian hospitality. The service is warm, the complimentary bottle of water in your fridge each day is a lovely touch, and the beds are so comfortable that I found it difficult to motivate myself to go out in the morning! The location is not central, but it is £10 taxi or 15 minute bus-ride to the centre.

"Good Base for Visiting Historic Bologna "

4
24/09/2016

This hotel is a short bus ride from the historic area of Bologna, which was wonderful for our vacation. It was clean and quiet and offers complimentary parking, a rarity in Italy. The only downside is the actual entrance was very difficult to find because there's no turn in from the direction GPS takes you.

"The best hotel I have ever stayed"

5
23/09/2016

Very good reception. Amazing room with amazing bed! A very good breakfast for a very reasonable price. It is a little bit outside the city, but it really worths staying there! Modern, simple, very comfy!

"Looks good just on pictures"

2
06/08/2016

not too much helpfull staff, I had room with free mini bar but inside was just water and juice, and when I opened it - smell could kil. They said that I have room with view, but from my window I seen one building. Nothing special in this hotel, completely lack of maintanace of all facility. The second Best Western I visited and I don't have nothing good to say. For me no more Best Western.

CustomerCareIT, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we are sorry your experience at our Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna was not satisfying. We hope you could accept our most sincere apologies. We will take in account your observations in order to improve the quality of the service we offer. Thank you for choosing our home. Best regards, Paola D'Errigo Customer Care Supervisor

"Simply fantastic - lovely place with great food"

5
04/07/2016

I was here doing a two day seminar with a few hundred people so the convention was booked here. Lovely room and great food. The Hotel was clean and tidy and I was delighted with my room which was fully air conditioned

"Great hotel with some potential improvements!"

3
29/06/2016

The Best Western Plus Tower in Bologna is a very nice hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. You have a lot of space in there, a mini bar and a TV with various programms in different languages. The position from the hotel is awesome, if you travel by car. You can reach all important places in Bologna. What could be improved is the service, the gym and the pizza. I had contact with several persons from the reception but only one or two were really nice and tried to help. The other ones I found unfriendly as I for example left the room a little to late they told me in a harsh way to leave the room as soon as possible. I ate once in the restaurant and when you visit Italy you eat pizza. But the pizza in the restaurant was the worst that I ever tasted. Seemed to be a frozen one which was only heated for me. Very bad for an italien restaurant/hotel! The gym was nice but could be bigger. Only some cardio machines. That could've been better. In general, besides these points, I enjoyed my stay and I would come back.

"was hard to find to get to it from the main road, but otherwise excellent"

4
10/05/2016

only niggle was that we had requested a single king bed but didn't get this, as i hate the gap when they put two singles together. otherwise, this was a really good hotel, great location for returning the car to the airport, and the optional breakfast for 3 euros was astonishingly good! :)

"Nice rooms, but unfriendly service"

3
14/04/2016

The hotel is nice. The rooms are clean and modern. The air conditioner was a liddle loud but gave fresh air. The breakfast has a lot of different food. The restaurant in general was a little expensive. I had a pizza and compared to other italian pizzas it was very bad. I didn't tried other food because of the price. What I didn't liked was the service. They seemed to be unfriendly and unpatiened. This should be improved, because it gives the hotel a bad image which it doesn't deserve.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Mr Toby, thank you for writing a review on your stay a tour BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Hotel Bologna. The feedback of our guests is very important for us. We are sorry if your experience at our restaurant was not satisfying. We will share your observations with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to improve the quality of the service we offer. We are looking forward to better serving your needs. Best regards, Sara Cargnelli Resident Manager

"Very good choice if your are coming to Bologna by car"

4
12/03/2016

Excellent choice if you are arriving by car and want to stay out of the central traffic. Nice hotel, pleasant attentive service. English was spoken by all desk staff. Free parking. Supermarket about 150 meters away. Really nice local pizzeria just around the corner, the Pantera Rosso. Bus stop 5-10 minute walk away, and it's a single bus for about 15 minutes to the center. Very please with our choice to stay here.