Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, Bologne

Viale Lenin 43, 40138, Bologne, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna - Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna The Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna is ideally located in the center of Bologne. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Protective equipment and safety procedures for staff and guests. Contemporary design, dedicated services, and flexible solutions at Bologna’s tallest Hotel. The Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna is strategically located just a few meters far from the Bologna North bypass and the E45, five minutes away from the A14 and from FICO Eataly world, and 10 minutes’ drive from Bologna Exhibition Centre, moreover, by taxi it takes approximately 20 minutes to get to the Bologna Central Train Station and the city's historical center. With its welcoming atmosphere, professional staff and 4 Star services the hotel offers the perfect solution for both leisure and business travelers attending conferences and trade shows in the city. Complimentary Wi-Fi connection is available throughout the hotel. The conference center boasts 11 modular meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, which can accommodate up to 400 people. The rooms, available in the Standard and Deluxe types, plus the large Junior Suites, meet the needs of the most demanding travelers and offer modern and comfortable furnishings, king size bed and Sky Vision. The hotel’s on-site restaurant offers a dynamic environment and a wide array of menus to suit different occasions: business lunches, fine dining and as well as culinary experiences customized to meetings and events. Located on the 18th floor, the panoramic hotel’s fitness area offers a nice view of the city and is completely free of charge for our guests. The hotel’s location is ideal for those who prefer to travel by car, thanks to its convenient outdoor parking and indoor garage, available free of charge. The hotel is also well connected to the Central Train Station, thanks to direct bus connections that stop just a few minutes.

Best Western Plus

Tower Hotel Bologna




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
GreenLeader Silver
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 940 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Trip to Bologna"

pipdan2022, Chester, United Kingdom 08/05/2022

We travelled to Bologna for a working holiday to do research for a new venture and to visit family. The hotel was extremely comfortable, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff. Superb value for money. We paid around €13 each way for a taxi to Piazza Maggiore in the centre of Bologna. Even with this is was still fabulous value for money.

"Great Service"

User 29/04/2022

It was our first time in Bologna and we couldn't have been more impressed. Service and experience was top notch. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you to all especially Maryella who went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. We definitely will be back!

Best Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback and for your nice words! All our staff put the maximum effort on giving the best service to all our Guests and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectation. We look forward to welcome you soon again at our hotel, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"The best hotel I have ever stayed in"

User 26/11/2021

Cleanest rooms, spacious and very well equipped, couldn't ask for a better experience. The food at the hotel restaurant was to die for! All staff was very professional and efficient, was never left waiting for service. Actual stay was July 2019, very tired family of four with young children as part of a long drive to Greece.

Reparto Comunicazione, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Purplewalnut, thanks a lot for sharing your experience about Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. Your kind comments are much appreciated and make us proud of our work :) We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay. Best Regards Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Quality and Competence to the next level"

Medvejonok1967, Uxbridge, United Kingdom 06/11/2021

The Hotel is located in a strategic location: ease of access to the city centre, opposite a large supermarket (Esselunga) where to buy quality food and most of all two exits away from Bologna FIere. They have an amazing staff always going the extra mile to give you support for any need you have (printing access passes, certificates, and so forth). Facilities are clean, rooms are comfortable and the wifi actually works!

Reparto Comunicazione, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Medvejonok1967, what can we say more than thank you for such a wonderful review about us? We are delighted to know how we were able to exceed your high expectations. Thanks for your kind words regarding our amazing team. They definitely walk the extra mile to provide a high level of customer service and make all our guests feel welcomed. It will be an incredible pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Good option for bologna, although bit far from center"

Filipe G, Porto, Portugal 04/11/2021

Good hotel and room, excelent breakfast Very good service. You need bus after a small walk or a taxi, but fair location Good option to bologna speacially if you have a car We did a late check in and at check out we were able to leave luggage stored in the hotel

Reparto Comunicazione, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Filipe G, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Nice hotel"

User 05/08/2021

The outside and parkinggarage are the opposite of the inside and the hotelrooms. The room was huge, beds and bathroom very comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly organized, especially considering Covid. The lady at the frontdesk was really nice and helpful.

Reparto Comunicazione, Direttore generale at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Jolanda v, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna and share with us your positive impressions. We are pleased to learn that your experience has been positive and satisfying and that you found our overall services to your satisfaction! Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome again next time you are in Bologna, we send our kindest regards. Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Excellent in every way !"

JohnHRugby, Rugby, United Kingdom 29/08/2020

Great location, excellent service and at a good price. Free car parking. Good rooms, very quiet and all staff very Covid - 19 aware. Highly recommended . All food was first class and nice Chianti too !!

"Excellent, friendly, clean, modern hotel"

gman1708, Ko Kret, Thailand 10/08/2020

Attention to detail was the best thing about hotel. the staff go above and beyond to make stay plesent. Nice modern large room. wifi excellent, shower great, full sized deep bath. Will deffinatly stay again apon return.

"Excellent Place to Stay"

User 25/01/2020

I'm very impressed with this facility as I stayed here for work the week of Jan 20-25 for work. The facility was clean & modern, the rooms were also clean & modern, and the restaurant had EXCELLENT Bolognese! (God do I love Bolognese! It's made no where better in the world then Bologna.) The best part for me is that most hotels in Bologna do not offer air conditioning and the rooms are always extremely hot forcing you to open the windows & then it gets too cold. Each room at the Best Western has an automatic thermostat that sets the room temperature with heat & AIR CONDITIONING! Whenever I need to travel to Bologna for work or for our kickoff sales meeting, I'm going to request staying at this facility again!

"Sparkly clean, Impressive view!"

User 20/11/2019

Nice location, modern spacious rooms, fresh design, sparkly clean, great shower, soft bed, sound proofed rooms, helpful staff, very polite, nice breakfast buffet. Twenty minutes away from the airport, ten minutes away from city center.

"Excellent value"

hotman1955, Benfleet, United Kingdom 24/09/2019

Pre booked on line the rooms were clean, friendly service at the front desk, great value for money. Shuttle to the airport. Bar staff were helpful and free mini buffet at at happy hour in the afternoon.


Sunchica25, Montenegro 22/09/2019

We spent 4 nights in hotel,.. Hotel was so clean and organized, very impressive,.. staff was very friendly and attentive,.. breakfast every morning,.. I absolutely loved coffee machine :) take advantage like i did

"Amazing hotel "

Hephaestion31, Nelson Bay, Australia 28/08/2019

We stayed at this hotel for three days, family recommended that we visited Bologna, very well priced and we asked for an upgrade for the room on our arrival to Dulux room. The restaurant downstairs is really great, atmosphere is relaxing,staff Angela, Antonio, are very professional and at attentive to customers. The food is really good , I hade the asparagus egg dish, and the lamp dish both exceptional, very tasty and the food came very quickly, it was a Tuesday night not busy. I would recommend this restaurant if you are staying at the Hotel. RM well priced.

"Super hotel. Very spacious, modern clean rooms, very good bed. Great value for money"

HM1960, Brussels, Belgium 25/08/2019

Best value for money I had in a long time. I usually pay €120-200 for a room like this when traveling for business, and alone. We paid €65 for two persons, breakfast included. Our room, a standard double, was very spacious, with large VERY comfortable bed. Great bathroom too. And a pretty big breakfast buffet with all the usual stuff, very good choice. Location: very conveniently located to motorway, easy to reach (by car). Don't know about public transport. I would definitely go back here.

"Comfi stay!! "

KhyatiAg, Cairo Governorate, Egypt 22/08/2019

Smooth check in. Big parking space within the hotel itself. Good wifi. We were given a beautiful view room on the 13th floor. Room was quite big with all the required amenities. Breakfast was quite lavish, many options for vegetarians too. This hotel is not in city centre but only 10 mins away by car. Overall, a nice property!!

"Nice and convenient "

LaurentC06, Cannes, France 01/08/2019

Easy access by car with free parking. Good service, apparently freshly refurbished at modern high end standards. Very comfortable suite for family tour, in this tower near the fiera. Good value for money.

"Modern and spacious"

User 27/07/2019

Modern hotel, big rooms, big bathroom, very comfortable beds. Very good breakfast. Free parking place in front of the hotel and in underground garage. Very close and with easy access to Bologna ring road. 5 minutes walking distance to bus stop to the city centre.

"Bologna July 2019"

roger3110, La Caldera, Spain 21/07/2019

The hotel is very nice, well situated if you need to go to the airport as we did as it is very close, we had two double deluxe rooms and they are very big and clean, very confortable beds, nice bathroom and very nice view, very helpful staff at the reception. The only thing they would need to improve is the breakfast buffet as I personally reckon that it is not at the standard of the hotel, very limited assortment and not good quality.

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear roger3110, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. We would like to renew our apologies if we did not live up to your expectations and inform you that we have already shared your valuable reports with our Food & Beverage Manager, who will take them as cues to keep on improving our location and service. Hoping to have soon the chance to welcome you again, we send you our best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Excellent modern hotel"

VKonsulov, Plovdiv, Bulgaria 13/07/2019

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Room is large and clean, furnishing is nice and modern. Location is somewhat convenient as it's close to the center, but not central. Breakfast is decent, nothing special. One thing I didn't like was the bathroom - there is a tub and I'd prefer a shower cabin. But this is just personal taste.

"Good stay"

Adina M, Cluj-Napoca, Romania 08/07/2019

We chose Best Western Plus Tower because we had an early flight from Bologna Airport. Very clean and large room, as well as the bathroom; with a huge & comfortable bed. The location was good for us, getting in 10 minutes by car to the airport. We had free parking, good WiFi and they prepared our breakfast to go. We went to the city center in the evening with the bus (20 minutes ride); bus station is at 5 minutes from the hotel.

"A proper surprise "

DNP13, Fleet, United Kingdom 02/07/2019

Booked two rooms. One night stay with parking and breakfast included. 15-20 min car journey to the Piazza Maggiore and the heart of the city. €20 one way in a cab. More than enough parking. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Room and bathroom clean and well furnished. Would use again.

"Great rooms, excellent value for money"

User 13/06/2019

Junior suite was perfect for us (couple with two kids), modern and clean. Fantastic breakfast buffet for the price (4 euro). Friendly staff and welcoming to families. Excellent location for daytripping to surrounding cities (Ravenna, Ferrara, Modena) due to being directly on a highway interchange on the ring road. Bit out of town if you go to Bologna center every day. Great for us, would stay again!

"Amazing hotel, but a bit out of town "

User 20/05/2019

Great 4* Hotel with large rooms. Service is amazing, from check-in (where I was in my room 5 mins after arrival at 11.50 am) to great restaurant / bar staff. Room has a rain shower that was piping hot. Only drawback is the distance from the centre, which means either a €12 euro taxi, or a 25 min Bus trip. Unfortunately today there were opposing anti facist / fascist rallies going on, and police closed the center of Bologna to traffic, necessitating taking the bus back, which meant walking back to the hotel via a deserted pathway, which didn't feel totally safe but was OK. If it wasn't for this, I'd give the hotel 5 stars, it's one of the better 4* hotels I've stayed in.

"More than satisfied"

djidja2016, Gothenburg, Sweden 07/05/2019

The hotel is well located and easy to find. The décor is modern and fresh. Very clean. You get bottled water in your room. Breakfast is included in the price and is luxurious. There is something for everyone and even the most discerning would be happy with the food. Free parking.

"Nice hotel with all the conforts"

User 02/05/2019

Very nice hotel, not in city center but in a perfect position for public transportation and for the highways connections. Room clean and comfortable. receptionists really kind, available and fast responding to the problems we faced Breakfast really nice and rich of alternatives Wifi perfect everywhere Parking garage included in the price Hotel strongly suggested

"Easy access to Airport"

khoziabid, Pune, India 28/04/2019

The Hotel can be reached within 10-12 minutes from the airport via the motorway. Though the hotel is located about 4 km from the city center, public transport and taxis are easily available. The staff at the front desk is very helpful. City facing rooms offer beautiful view of Bologna and the nearby areas.Big super market located just across the road.

"24 hours in Bologna "

tinaf84, Vasto, Italy 23/04/2019

The direct deal was great, welcome drink, bus tickets, breakfast and late check out all included. The initial approach to the hotel was a little hard to find but if I had checked the hotel website I would have found it easier than just programming Google maps. Outside of hotel looks tired but once inside was fine. A small problem on arrival the bedroom window did not close and it took a while for them to change our room. Other than that a good experience, room was big, bordering American standards, bathroom very well equipped and a fantastic breakfast. Would stay again.

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Tinaf84, thank you very much for posting a review following your recent experience at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. We are delighted to read you found value and comfort in your stay. We apologize for trouble occurred about first guest room assigned you, but it's great to know that we've been able to assist you promptly. Hopefully, we will be presented with the opportunity of welcoming you once again in our House. Sincerely, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Very nice hotel near motorway"

Marek B, Cork, Ireland 04/03/2019

Really nice and clean hotel in Bologna, just few hundred meters from A14 motorway. Good if you are in transit, but far away if you want visit city center. For communist lovers important information: this hotel is at Lenin street!! Helpful staff, big rooms, high speed wifi, fitness club, competitive rates. Really good place for stay. Highly recommended!

"Decent hotel outside the city center"

User 13/02/2019

Nice spacious, clean rooms with modern look and feel. Great workout facility along with a decent restaurant and bar. Elevators are a bit of a challenge as they are very slow especially during the busy hours of breakfast and dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Kseitz2018, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room design. We take this opportunity to inform you that our F&B department will be managed by ourselves soon, and no longer by an external society. So, we invite you to comeback and appreciate our new menu. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind Regards Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"not good for family's"

User 31/01/2019

except sitaram all are chor....given a bad room and told us to live here or leave after charging room rent....they don't deserve 4star......they are 1 star room just like GB ROAD ..late night 12 night they arw trying to catch rat and chemical wash due bad smell at room

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Vidhyasenthil, we are really sorry to read that your experience at our home did not meet your needs. We are sure that any comment, either positive or negative, from our clients is important to improve the quality of our Hotel but, in this case, we do need to defend ourselves. We can assure you that no one was catching "rat " or making "chemical wash due bad smell at room". Also your comments about the rooms have caught our attention, as they are modern and spacious and usually considered a point of strength in our Hotel. Moreover we offer complimentary services as: minibar, WiFi connection, courtesy kit in the bathroom, boiler and Sky channels. With regard to our front desk staff, it's possible to read many online reviews praising their job, that is always made with passion and professionalism. For the above reasons, we would strongly invite you to contact us directly to provide further information about your complaints. We look forward to your private reply, sincerely Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"All was fine until the breakfast..."

274725Krzysztof, Gdansk, Poland 24/12/2018

The hotel is situated quite far from the historic part of the town. In the proximity you may find a supermarket and a few quite good restaurants. For the visiting of touristically interestng places you have to go by bus or by taxi. From the higher floors you can see beautiful panoramic view of the city. Wow! The check-in was smooth. Rooms were clean and spacious. AC was really good and quiet. Real disappointment was next day during the breakfast. It was my worst breakfast of the year 2018. Burned and cold bacon, dirty (not washed) coctail tomatoes, smelly ham, awful cappuccino from the outdated coffemachine, extremely scanty list of the products, and frequently one or more products from that list were missing. It is not you can expect during the trip to Italy. Simply, it's a shame.

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear 274725Krzysztof, We are glad you appreciated our location and service but, at the same time, we are sorry to notice that our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. The opinion of our Guests is essential for us, and, at this regard, we would like to apologize if the the service did not fit our usual standards and assure you we will share your valuable report with the staff involved. Looking forward to hearing from you, we send you our best regards. Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Regular hotel (not 4 stars hotel)"

fedegiango, Madrid, Spain 03/10/2018

The room is ok (exept the noise coming from traffic outside and the minibar with just water) but the service can improve a lot. It takes 20 min to use the elevator to go down for breakfast and another 20 to go to the room (only 2 elevator for 14 floors), the same in the eveninf. this is unaccetable when you are there for business. I asked room service but they forgot my dinner and they did not even apologize. There are noises during night outside my room and and woke up different time. So i do not recomend if you are there for work.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear fedegiango, first of all, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. We are sorry to notice that your stay was not completely satisfying. As the opinion of our guests is essential to us, we apologize for the issue with our elevators you reported and for the annoyances it may have caused you during your stay. Unfortunately, we had an undelayable maintenance intervention planned. Regarding the issue with the room service, we again apologize and we assure you that we will share what you reported with our Food & Beverage Manager and with the staff involved as well, so that similar situation will not happen in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Bologna. Best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Best hotel in Bologna (according to the local people of Bologna)"

AdamHanna, Ballyclare NI 26/09/2018

The rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast was continental with a western influence. Coffee is amazing. Staff were exceptionally friendly but shining above all was a member of reception staff who was on nights during our stay, named Eros. Occasionally we get to meet someone like Eros in life. He was a shining example of humanity. The hotel has the most proficient system for ordering a taxi and the wait will be no longer than ten minutes. There is a supermarket behind the hotel for all the bits and pieces that all travellers forget. If I am back to Bologna You can be certain I will be staying here.

"Avoid the suite"

Imhotep2, Seattle, Washington 24/09/2018

We booked thru The pictures of the rooms led us to believe it would be worth upgrading our room. It turns out the 'living room' of the suite is sparsely furnished (a dining table with 2 chairs... has s kitchen cabinet w a sink.. strange when there isn't even a microwave). There is ample space for a sofa but there was none. We switched to a standard room which was spacious. But we were out the extra $ spent for upgrade.

"Pleasant stay for a reasonable price"

CristinaCristinayy, Northwest Romania, Romania 24/09/2018

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel, it is a bit far from the centre and train station but the there are buses (1.5 euro per person/1 hour) and taxi fares are acceptable (15 euro to Stazione Centrale and 20-25 euro to the airport). Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great coffee and breakfast. The room was big and clean, the bathroom was excellent. What I didn't like was the noise.The hotel is located near a train station and I could hear the train and the cars all night long, we couldn't sleep with the window open. Also, there were stains on the carpet and it would have been helpful if we were given a pair of slippers. Overall, a pleasant stay.

"Very good hotel for a couple of nights"

MinhTienNguyen, Canton of Bern, Switzerland 20/09/2018

Good value for money, a bit outside of the city center but offers free parking which is perfect. The breakfast for 4 Euros per person (when booked per person) offers everything one needs and the rooms are also pretty modern - the other part of the hotels (elevator, common area...) have been refurbished as well, but somehow still need to be holisticely finished as it seems not to be finished within common concept.

"Nice property and Priceline was a deal"

Eric R, Churchville, Maryland 30/08/2018

We were in Italy for 2 weeks with a cruise out of Venice for a good chunk of the time. We scheduled a side trip to Bologna / Parma for Cheese, Salumeri and Ferrari tours. booked this on Priceline via the "let Priceline choose" and this was the place we got. Extremely nice hotel and a great price.

"Barb Marshall"

User 29/08/2018

A lovely modern hotel with excellent facilities and staff. Unfortunately a lot far away from the old part of town. There was an excellent super market behind hotel. The evening meals were limited and not much in the way of restaurants nearby.

"Business stay"

Snl45, Gloucester 29/07/2018

Arriving in the early hours of the morning there was no hassle , the garage was open the receptionist was cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and modern having superb views over Bologna. The breakfast had plenty of selections. Check out was quick. Thank you.

"Not bad at all."

atunglee, Taoyuan, Taiwan 28/07/2018

The design of room is beautiful, comfortable with a large enough space, and the air condition is fine. The bathroom is clean and it is happy to take a shower inside. The breakfast is good and delicious with various and plenty of foods.

"Not very close to the city centre but was comfy"

Henry M, Sydney, Australia 28/07/2018

The staff are very helpful, stayed there as it was closer to where i had business and it had a gym; the place is neat and the room very clean.. the only disappointment was the gym.. one old and small treadmill that can not be used, breakfast is reasonable like most hotels, nothing special.. WiFi speed is awesome..

"Not bad at all.."

MitchamboyManty, Mitcham boy 27/07/2018

A twenty minute cab drive from the airport brings you to this hotel which is on the edge of town but just a fifteen minute bus ride away from city centre, bus stop a few minutes walk away. Buy your ticket on the bus for 1.50 euros from the machine (it doesn't give change). Nice reception area, attentive staff seem to be cheerful guys but not so cheerful girls, breakfast was very good, beer in the bar during the evening was expensive at 5 euros for a small bottle, although the food was good. Air con worked a treat, I don't know how I would have survived without it, temperature of 25C at midnight was sweltering outside. Nice relaxed vibe throughout. Amazing sound of the crickets in the trees around the hotel entrance, Bologna itself like all Italian cities full of wonder. Also had a great view from room on 15th floor. If you need a cab reception arrange one to pick you up almost immediately. Good size room, comfy bed, nice and quiet for sleeping. Supermarket across the road selling cheap beer and tasty food to eat in your room if you're on a budget. I also caught the train to Modena and had a look around it's quiet streets. Would certainly use this hotel again.


User 01/07/2018

Good hotel with good service and diningroom. Very central. Rooms are big and well apointed. Close to most amenities. Great views from the rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. The diningroom is a real gem.

"Overnight stay while traveling to Rome"

joannesolis, Napa, californiA 28/06/2018

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotels comfortable rooms, bed the friendly and professional staff and the great restaurant and bar. Have paid much more for this level of quality. The bed was very comfortable and the the rain water shower head and handheld device plus a deep soaking tub were great after a long travel day.

"A taste of a little luxuey"

RSAYS, Henley Beach, Australia 16/06/2018

After the cramped hotel rooms of Rome it was an absolute dream to have a decent sized room and a super comfortable bed. It's a little way out of central Bologna (about 12 euros by cab) but makes it up with an excellent restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Bathroom is spacious and very clean. Can't fault this gem and I'll probably look at Best western a little more closely in future.

"Excellent Hotel outside of the center of Bologna"

Christian H, Zürich, Switzerland 09/05/2018

Top BW-Hotel, but outside of the center of Bologna, It may be good for car drivers, but not for public transport's passenger. Nothing to see and to doi in this area, Excellent prices for the room (I kindly was upgraded due to my card) and the breakfast.

"Nicely presented hotel"

Dealseeker18, Devonport, Australia 05/05/2018

Stayed as part of a Costsaver tour. This was really only a stopover but was a pleasant surprise. It was stylish & modern. Nice toiletries in the room. Nice spacious room. Clean & comfortable. Breakfast good selection but hot items had gone cold. Dinner was average, pan fried chicken was a bit dry with no gravy or sauce. Also this is the same menu we've had at all the other hotels with included meals bar one, so really over it now.


porsche4, florida usa 02/05/2018

great staff, very good breakfast buffet and a spotless room. Just a bus ride to the Centro area where there is so much to do. Excellent restaurants and churches etc. The hotel staff was very informative and very very friendly. A must see area!

"Great Hotel"

Mattburton1975, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom 24/04/2018

This is a really nice hotel. A little bit out from the centre of Bologna but only €9 in a cab. Very friendly staff and the room was really good. Great space and very clean. Breakfast was also very good with a mix of continental and cooked.

"Nice stay for business"

User 11/04/2018

I spent 3 nights for a business trip in Bologna, I managed to have also a presentation in the meeting/conference room. Conference room service was quite good even if from the windows of the conference room at ground floor there was a bad sight on the backyard that was quite dirty, we had to keep curtains always closed in a sunny day. ABout the hotel room it was nice, quite new and large enough. I would say it was clean, cannot say exactly the same for the bathroom where a bit more attention would be appreciated. In general my stay was good. It's easy to reach it because it's just out of the highway but it's tricky to find the right street to access.

"Good hotel"

User 16/02/2018

This is a good hotel about 4 km from the downtown area. There are bus stops close by to get there. I walked and that takes about 1 hr. A supermarket and restaurant are close by and in walking distance. The airport is about 10 driving mins away. Parking is offered for free. The room had a good size with a modern touch to it. It was clean and there is free water for the guests in the room. Looking at the overall impression the hotel would need a little renovation here and there, but it is still ok. Wifi is free and the speed was ok. A nice breakfast buffet is offered at no cost with a good choice of cold and hot options. Overall a good place to stay, perhaps not the best if one wants to be close to downtown though. But great if one wants to be close to the highway. Staff was very nice and helpful.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you shared with us and the TripAdvisor community your impressions of your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Tower. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the quality of breakfast and the other services. Thanking you for choosing our house we hope to see you soon in Bologna Kind Regards Eleonora Smorlesi

"Lovely Hotel in quaint city of Bologna"

Debo09, Hyderabad, India 06/01/2018

Very helpful and professional staff and ready to offer you any assistance. Delicious breakfast and nice rooms . Location of the Hotel is not exactly at city center but conveniently located with ample parking space for big coaches. Ideal for Groups.

"Xmas day lunch"

NfN270644, Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom 05/01/2018

Beautiful modern Italian styled restaurant, excellent food, excellent value, staff attentive. Maron gnocchi superb and sea bream that followed cooked to perfection and smelt like the sea, complimentary pudding provided by chef just what was required. This restaurant is 2nd floor of the hotel and as quite often Xmas day lunch can be difficult to arrange in Italy this is our solution. We have done this before and just booked a 4/5* hotel, on 2 occasions where we have been the only 2 people there but we have not been disappointed, it is a very good value option. Our Xmas lunch was cheaper than some of the city bar type restaurants that we used in Bologna.

"Very good price-value ratio"

Alexander-_-Su, Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany 14/11/2017

We travelled by car and enjoyed our stay at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna. Friendly english-speaking stuff, clean and comfortable room with a magnificent view towards the historical city center, good breakfast with good coffee. The only thing that we were missing was a "please don't disturb / don't make the room today" sign. The location is very good for those who travel by car. There are large supermarkets nearby - Esselunga right across the street, or a shopping mall with a huge Conad store to the north.

"Tower experience"

danielaramonagurgui, Bucharest, Romania 20/10/2017

Great location, close to the airport, easy road access, clean, modern & very welcoming hotel. A really nice surprise. Friendly & well prepared staff, good and complete breakfast & bar with tasty cocktails opened till late.

"Comfortable room"

Eggshell621, Beijing, China 18/10/2017

It is not recommeneded to live in city center of Italy. The hotel is 20minutes bus from train station, opposite a big supermarket. Room is clean and comfortable, we come work and take good rest there for 3 nights. Defect is room card needs to be updated after 1 day.

"Tower Hotel"

User 16/10/2017

Well located and an easy 4 mile walk into the centre of town. Very big and modern room with big bathroom including full bath. Our room included breakfast and the selection was very wide and extremely nice. The reception staff had excellent English and their assistance, especially when using the business facilities was exceptional. In addition, within the restaurant, the staff could not have been more accommodating from the selection of afternoon drinks to charging our mobile phones to the coffee in the mornings. Great stay and looking forward to revisiting this hotel

"Had a fabulous time here..."

Vanese8, London, United Kingdom 14/10/2017

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, despite the language barrier (I didn't speak any Italian). My room was always clean. The food at this hotel was incredible (you must try the grilled octopus salad). I'm gluten-free, and my options were clearly laid out. Next time I'm in Bologna, I'll be sure to stay here again!

"Very good hotel"

psms2014, Toronto, Canada 10/10/2017

We had a pleasant experience at Best Western Plus in Bologna. Before arriving, we received an e-mail confirming our reservation and making sure that we had the correct coordinates to reach the hotel. Our check-in was fast and efficient. Breakfast was good and varied. It seems that locals have breakfast at the hotel during weekends. This doesn't deter the staff which efficiently replenish. The room, air conditioning and services were fine. We liked the fact that we were away from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood.

"Just Great!"

User 07/09/2017

The hotel is perfect for business travelers! The staff is just great! The room is well designed, the breakfast is great, the persons who work there are very helpful and happy! Obviously the management does a really good job there! Nothing to add.

"It's okay..."

User 13/08/2017

The hotel is a little dated. The front desk was super super nice! Beware of the taxi the call, we were overcharged! The meter started at 8.80 € when we took cab back it started at 4.40€ . The taxi company was COTABO

"Just a fine hotel"

User 03/08/2017

Nice room, cleaned and with air conditioner. Bathroom good as well, the breakfast was with all needed things. Wi-fi works good, I even managed to play couple of online games from my notebook. There's even a market near from where you buy various things at good prices. Overall it's a hotel that I would recommend to anyone, the only problem is the lack of weights on the fitness room, but everything else is just fine.

"As expected - nice hotel with free cofee"

User 31/05/2017

We stayed for 2 nights, at first we had trouble finding hotel entry and parked our car across the street - in supermarket parking. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was really nice with big bathroom and bathtub. City center is about 30 minutes away by foot and 5 by car. In lobby you can find cofee and tea machine free of charge and breakfast is great value for money.

"Lousy hotel "

minisc83, Copenhagen, Denmark 16/04/2017

Not a 4 Star hotel. Rooms are in a very bad shape (Moved 3 times due to disg. stains, bad aircon, etc.). We are moving to another hotel now, as this is unacceptable. The two stars are for the staff, who did all they could to help.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we are sorry your stay at the Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna was not satisfying, we hope you could accept our most sincere apologies. We tried to do our best to meet your needs and we regret we couldn't. We showed you tree different rooms, and I went with you myself to the Junior Suite Deluxe, but no room was of your interest. We hope you would like to give us another chance next time you will be in Bologna. Best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Poor mangment "

User 20/03/2017

We pay almost 700 usd per night because of the cosmoprof. By mistake I book 1 guest we were 2. They charge us aditional person 50 eur. The hotel is far from everywhere. You need to consider 15 eur taxi to every single location you want to go. Nothing to see around the area. Very noisy rooms you will hear everything that happens outside.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Gerardo, we are sorry to read your review, especially because it doesn't concern the stay itself but the accuracy of the reservation you personally made. As you said, you booked one room for one guest. When you arrived you were two, so we just updated the price of the room from a single use to a double use, aligning rates with those paid by other guests with the same room type. Best regards, Eleonora Smorlesi Resident Manager

"Across the street from a supermarket"

lastpenny, dfw 03/03/2017

We went to Italy for Neridronate treatment for my CRPS - if you know anyone that has it please let them know. They are starting trials in the US but it really works. We stayed 2.5 weeks at 4 different hotels. This was the 2nd hotel we stayed at. Pros Across the street from a supermarket Able to control the temperature of the room! Cons Very, very firm beds. I actually got enough pillows to sleep on them. Awful breakfast - cold eggs. Awful room service & restaurant

"Clean and comfortable"

User 04/11/2016

Very cooperative staff. Location is not near to city center but there is a near bus station (5 min walk). The room is very comfortable and the view from window was beautiful in the morning. The breakfast was very good.


User 05/10/2016

A little out of town, nothing much around, makes sense if you are going for a show, else possibly not. They charge 15 Euro per person for round trip to the Fair, Taxi is about 10 Euro to go and similar to come back, and you go and come when u want - although Taxi's difficult to get from fair, unless you leave a bit early. Free Tea / Coffee in lounge helps. Everything else is as I said functional

"Clean, pleasant, comfortable"

User 24/09/2016

Deserving of its 4* rating, this hotel is a lovely example of Italian hospitality. The service is warm, the complimentary bottle of water in your fridge each day is a lovely touch, and the beds are so comfortable that I found it difficult to motivate myself to go out in the morning! The location is not central, but it is £10 taxi or 15 minute bus-ride to the centre.

"Good Base for Visiting Historic Bologna "

User 24/09/2016

This hotel is a short bus ride from the historic area of Bologna, which was wonderful for our vacation. It was clean and quiet and offers complimentary parking, a rarity in Italy. The only downside is the actual entrance was very difficult to find because there's no turn in from the direction GPS takes you.

"The best hotel I have ever stayed"

??????? ?, Athens, Greece 23/09/2016

Very good reception. Amazing room with amazing bed! A very good breakfast for a very reasonable price. It is a little bit outside the city, but it really worths staying there! Modern, simple, very comfy!

"Looks good just on pictures"

Grzegorz_1982, Dabrowa Gornicza, Poland 06/08/2016

not too much helpfull staff, I had room with free mini bar but inside was just water and juice, and when I opened it - smell could kil. They said that I have room with view, but from my window I seen one building. Nothing special in this hotel, completely lack of maintanace of all facility. The second Best Western I visited and I don't have nothing good to say. For me no more Best Western.

CustomerCareIT, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we are sorry your experience at our Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna was not satisfying. We hope you could accept our most sincere apologies. We will take in account your observations in order to improve the quality of the service we offer. Thank you for choosing our home. Best regards, Paola D'Errigo Customer Care Supervisor

"Simply fantastic - lovely place with great food"

stevenmaoudis, Birmingham, United Kingdom 04/07/2016

I was here doing a two day seminar with a few hundred people so the convention was booked here. Lovely room and great food. The Hotel was clean and tidy and I was delighted with my room which was fully air conditioned

"Great hotel with some potential improvements!"

User 29/06/2016

The Best Western Plus Tower in Bologna is a very nice hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. You have a lot of space in there, a mini bar and a TV with various programms in different languages. The position from the hotel is awesome, if you travel by car. You can reach all important places in Bologna. What could be improved is the service, the gym and the pizza. I had contact with several persons from the reception but only one or two were really nice and tried to help. The other ones I found unfriendly as I for example left the room a little to late they told me in a harsh way to leave the room as soon as possible. I ate once in the restaurant and when you visit Italy you eat pizza. But the pizza in the restaurant was the worst that I ever tasted. Seemed to be a frozen one which was only heated for me. Very bad for an italien restaurant/hotel! The gym was nice but could be bigger. Only some cardio machines. That could've been better. In general, besides these points, I enjoyed my stay and I would come back.

"was hard to find to get to it from the main road, but otherwise excellent"

bubbleandsqueak2015, Norwich, United Kingdom 10/05/2016

only niggle was that we had requested a single king bed but didn't get this, as i hate the gap when they put two singles together. otherwise, this was a really good hotel, great location for returning the car to the airport, and the optional breakfast for 3 euros was astonishingly good! :)

"Nice rooms, but unfriendly service"

Toby S, Wolfsburg, Germany 14/04/2016

The hotel is nice. The rooms are clean and modern. The air conditioner was a liddle loud but gave fresh air. The breakfast has a lot of different food. The restaurant in general was a little expensive. I had a pizza and compared to other italian pizzas it was very bad. I didn't tried other food because of the price. What I didn't liked was the service. They seemed to be unfriendly and unpatiened. This should be improved, because it gives the hotel a bad image which it doesn't deserve.

RMTowerHotelBologna, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Hotel Bologna, responded to this review
Dear Mr Toby, thank you for writing a review on your stay a tour BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Hotel Bologna. The feedback of our guests is very important for us. We are sorry if your experience at our restaurant was not satisfying. We will share your observations with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to improve the quality of the service we offer. We are looking forward to better serving your needs. Best regards, Sara Cargnelli Resident Manager

"Very good choice if your are coming to Bologna by car"

Michael H, Bethel, Connecticut 12/03/2016

Excellent choice if you are arriving by car and want to stay out of the central traffic. Nice hotel, pleasant attentive service. English was spoken by all desk staff. Free parking. Supermarket about 150 meters away. Really nice local pizzeria just around the corner, the Pantera Rosso. Bus stop 5-10 minute walk away, and it's a single bus for about 15 minutes to the center. Very please with our choice to stay here.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.