ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane BERlin, Berlin

4.0/5  - basé sur 186 notations.
Jonas-Lie-Strasse 11, 15831, Berlin, Germany - See map

The Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane BERlin is four kilometers from the Berlin ExpoCenter Airport, seven kilometers to the International Airport Berlin and the highway A10 and A113. This superior hotel is the favorable choice for business travelers and conferences with free Wi-Fi. The Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane BERlin has 13 function rooms with a capacity of 500 persons which offers the ideal location for seminars or road-shows. Car presentations are possible in the conference space. Shuttle coaches are available. The restaurant with grill terrace, hotel bar, smoker's club and TV-lounge offers regional and International food. Boardinghouse suites and rooms with kitchenette and bar are suitable for a long time stay. Underground parking, free outside parking, free coach parking bays and free public Internet terminals are available. The Mediterranean private wellness salon offers plenty of restful treatments. The wellness area with different saunas, steam bath, whirlpool, solarium, recreation area and work out room offers more than 15 pieces of weight machines, cardio equipment and two flat screen televisions. Guests estimate the International atmosphere of the private hotel. Enjoy our breakfast buffet at the nominal fee of 13. 00 EUR per person per day. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Premier

Airporthotel Fontane BERlin

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 186 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
55
Very Good
85
Average
29
Poor
7
Terrible
10
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
85
Couples Couples
42
Family Family
34
Friends getaway Friends getaway
12
Solo travel Solo travel
7
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Shocking "

1
06/03/2018

My parnter and son were put to this hotel by easy jet after a delayed flight home for 3 days. They couldn't fault the hotel itself bit service was shocking. They got food vouchers to the value of 25 pound each for meals on taking them to the restaurant they were refused food from the menu and tried to fob them off saying easy jet told them they had to eat what they were given or go without! There was a good menu which they both asked to choose from and was told no! You wouldn't feed what they got served to dogs! Under cooked food most nights to the point they just stopped going. Mananger was called and told easyjet money covered their meals separate...never heard do much crap and I have a friend who works in the airport and she has told me the vouchers are for any food at all you like...easy jet are being ripped off from this hotel and they have been informed. My son was so Hungary thank God for the MacDonalds down the road! Long 3 days for them they even asked for a bowl of chips and was told no! Shocking and disgusting behaviour...this hotel are scamming easy jet and other airlines who in good faith pay for their customers food yet they don't get it!

fontane007, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
We come back to your message with a few days delay. We wanted to check the case with every peson who was involved. Your partner an son came into the restaurant the first day and and wanted to order from the menu. They were informed that we offer for layover guests a fixed menu. Your son did not want to eat what we offered and so they went. The next day your husband and son came into the restaurant again. While eating your husband left the restaurant abondoned the litte boy by himself. What you are writing is not the truth. The reason might be, that you have not been in our hotel, writing about a situation you did not attend. You writing about 25 pounds we get from the refering airline. This is not true. Our contract is in Euro and we and our staff never talk about this. Mam, you are angry about a situation refering your airline which was not able to transfer the passengers for three days due to bad weather conditions. When we get plenty of unexpected guests due to layover we - and every other hotel worldwide - are not able to serve menus á la carte. All other passengers as guests of our hotel were satisfied and postet photos on Facebook. And in this connection, Mam: We treat dogs like we wanted to be treated. That you assume feeding dogs with bad food is self-expplaining. Your friend is not in the least aware of what is the content of contracts between airlines and hotels. How could he or she? You are angry about a situation happened to your family and wirte your displeasure. Greetings from all of us here at the hotel in Berlin.

"Clean and spacious rooms"

4
16/10/2017

Reception was smooth and friendly. The clean rooms had coffee / tea making facilities. In the kitchenette you can add more if you do not want to use a good restaurant in the house. Quiet room, although the big road right next door. The noice was subdued, but if you want even quieter choose an even room. Parking space in front of the hotel on the street guard is free or you can choose the hotel's car park. Breakfast was good. Wifi was not free!

fontane007, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We only want to tell you that our Wifi is free incomplete hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Back to Berlin"

4
03/10/2017

Cosy and functional hotel, with good connection to airport, highway and downtown. Good management end very friendly personnel, always a pleasure to come back. Nice wellness and bicycles are a plus! Great breakfast and good shuttle service. For my last visit a great thank you and appreciation to Christopher Ebert, professional and extremely friendly and helpful. Looking forward to come back to Fontane and Berlin!

fontane007, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Dear andreip126, Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Never stay here"

1
27/09/2017

Very poor management! Do not even think about staying at this hotel. My opinion is that no one should schedule a conference here. Management is very unprofessional, uncaring and uncooperative. Has no interest in assisting in problem-solving. Very bad.

fontane007, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is a pity that you did not feel comfortable with us during your stay. Unfortunately, we do not know what exactly happened. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"1 night stay with work"

4
19/09/2017

We stayed for one night after working near Berlin during the day. The hotel is of a good standard and what we needed! Parking underneath the hotel is worth the €12 for the ease of access to the hotel. The rooms were a good size and of a good standard. Good mix of TV channels (German and English) and good quality of bathroom. The hotel comes with free wi-fi too (good for checking emails etc) I used the gym in the morning and while the machinery is old it will do for a quick work out. The food at dinner was good - the service wasn't brilliant (took a while to get served, they didn't explain the buffet, we also got told off for using mayo and ketchup which we used with our mains!) Come on - it's a bit of mayo and we weren't offered any. Checkout and check-in were seamless and had a great night sleep. The hotel is convenient for airport access (20 mins away) Would use again if we are back

fontane007, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Dear Darren, Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Friendly staff, don't rely on the shuttle service"

4
24/06/2017

I have stay frequently at this hotel on business trips. The rooms are a nice size, with features such as air conditioning and mini bar. The wifi is free and was good enough to stream movies on Netflix. The staff are very friendly, and are always smiling. The main issue I had was the shuttle service provided by the hotel. Whatever time you book the pick up, the hotel always seems to change the time to suit them, or one time did not even show up at all. I understand that they have many guests who use it, but if a time is not possible they should tell you when you book the pick up.

fontane007, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Dear Gavin, thank you for your good quotation. As a crew member of a large German airline you stay frequently at our hotel. We pick the staff up at the airport bring them to the hotel, travel them to the training center and back. Very often the crew members do not show up, show up later, postpone the shuttle. This is the reason we often can not be at the meeting point in time, cause this circumstances bring us in a delay. To be honest, this is a very unsatisfied situation as well for us. Hope to see you soon back in Berlin SXF.

"Very nice hotel in quaint location."

4
17/06/2017

This hotel is a convenient location from the airport, was very comfortable with a nice bar and restaurant attached. It is in a quaint village location while still being right next to the freeway and under the flight path.

fontane007, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us this quotation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

"Chrismas stay with little one"

5
19/04/2017

We stayed for two weeks over Christmas with a tiny traveler on his first international trip that was pestered with never-ending delays, reroutes, and missing luggage. The room was clean yet rather small with a big bathroom. Parking was never a problem. Breakfast was plentiful and acceptably priced. Wifi reception and performance was awful in our room for some reason. Where this hotel and its night-time employees in particular were able to shine was their treatment of a jet lagged toddler. The night reception saw us trying to wear his energy out and they immediately opened the long floors of the conference center as a safe, well-lit, and cozy race track. As a cherry on top he received a piece of chocolate, a croissant, ans some attention from the restaurant staff every night. They also heated up his evening cereals and even garnished everything nicely. This took a huge burden off our shoulders and we could finally start to enjoy over trip after a couple of days when the jet lag wore off.

"Very good service"

4
10/03/2017

We booked in for one night and had 4 days parking. We got a shuttle to the Airport and back which was waiting at the door for us. We had a very early flight out so no time for a proper breakfast however in the Foyer there was coffee and Croissants. We ate in the Restaurant in the evening and the Food was excellent. Will be staying here again and will be recommending it.

fontane007, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Hello, thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in Berlin

"Beautiful hotel, but..."

4
13/01/2017

I love this hotel, it's modern and beautiful with friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with a desk and sofa and have large windows, beds are comfortable. Bathroom is huge and the shower's water pressure is fantastic!!! Also, some nice little extras like a shoe polisher and nail file are supplied. The WiFi is easily accessible and fast, lots of channels on TV in various languages, A/C in the room runs cold. However, we were not impressed with the spider web on the cabinet and the mold stains in the shower (see pictures). In previous reviews the location was an issue that caused complaints. On any and all reservation websites it states where the hotel is, so how come this is a surprise? It clearly shows on all maps that it is immediately next to a freeway, so that's no surprise either. Our room is on the 2nd floor and at no point since our arrival have I heard the traffic ... except when I opened the obviously well insulated windows. Getting to the hotel takes you down a back road that looks a little adventurous for maybe a km or so, but the very well posted signs will get you there without a problem. The parking on the street can get full quickly, the hotel offers a underground parking garage for €10 though.

fontane007, Manager at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment. We checked after reading your comment what happend to your bathroom and had to find out, there was a bursted pipe behind the shower in the wall. Now everything is proper. We were surprised to read this because our 174 guest rooms were newly redecorated last year and as well all bathrooms.

"Quick stay "

5
04/12/2016

Excellent and helpful. The staff are kind rooms are clean and it was. Lose to the airport. The food at the restaurant was a little expensive however it was good. The gym is nice. The shuttle service from the hotel to the airport was easy and the man was very kind.

fontane007, Manager at Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for this comment. Take care - hope to see you again soon.

"Great hotel, transport links quite far"

4
10/11/2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2nights,the hotel provide a private transfer to &from the hotel literally 10 min drive from Schonefeld airport roughly €15 each way.this needs to be booked advance directly from the hotel.The hotel staff were friendly. I was unable to use the spa facilities as it was always booked up. I found it quite annoying that the spa could only could be booked from reception & not from your room & the spa menu was only at reception & not in the room also.Generally quite a quiet hotel but can hear talking if people are in the corridor.The hotel is just on a dual carriage way, so u definitely can't walk. I didn't see any bus links. So definitely need a transfer or a cab. The hotel had a nice vibe about it.nice modern design,bed comfy & pillows amazing. bathroom was clean and loved the shower,also liked the speaker in the bathroom.The tv channels were quite basic about 4 English channels & news but I did appreciate the TV guide.Had a mini fridge & a selection of different shape glasses. I found the air con quite tricky to use but the room temperature was good.the free wifi was was very good. If u come out of the hotel,turn left & walk pass the old peoples home, through the glass divider turn right,you will found a precinct with MCds,kaufhaus & other interesting shops like homeware & clothing about a 10min walk from hotel. The big issue was transport links to Berlin town centre, I caught a train from Mahlow stn which is roughly a 25-30 min walk from the hotel.you had to cross over the over pass walk straight down the country lane,turn left at the end of the road.you will pass a netto supermarket on the way. My final destination was Potsdamer platz (35-40min)which was great as it had two shopping centres,Berlin wall & holocaust memorial. Haagen Dazs & loads of food places. Also has a Lego centre, iMax & cinema facilities. You can buy a regular travel card about €5 but stations don't have barriers etc just a check in point. Great hotel if u want to be close to the airport but only one train stn & no busses.

"Very lovely place"

5
26/10/2016

We loved the whole time we spent there. The gym, the sauna, the food, the location all super! The service, excellent. Will surely be there again!. Though a bit out of town but it was what we wanted. We could walk to the train station to go to Berlin city, shorter walk to the grocery store. Just Perfect!

"Very far from City Centre"

4
23/10/2016

Though it is an Airport Hotel, it is very far from Tagel, the airport commonly used, but closer to the airport in East Berlin. It is a small hotel, efficiently managed. The breakfast spread is good and so is the wifi quality.The airconditioning is efficient. The views from rooms are avaerage.

"A bit expensive"

3
27/09/2016

Liked the wi-fi, bedroom very clean and comfortable and the food was very nice in the restaurant. Didn't like the price which was without breakfast parking was extra but I parked on the street and the receptionist wasn't very helpful. The hotel is well out of the way but ok fora night.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you Stuart for this good quotation. You stayed in Berlin during the trade fair INNOTRANS. We know we have been one of the less expensive hotels during that time. During other periods our hotel offers rates which will be according waht you are expecting. Hope to see you again.

"Quite spacious rooms with good quality "

4
24/09/2016

We stayed one night with my family and we were extremely satisfied from cleanliness and comfort of the room.The location is a little bit far away from city center but if you're traveling by car this hotel is definitely recommended

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for your good quotation!

"Clean, Modern and Good Value"

4
24/09/2016

I stayed here for one night last week after landing on a late evening flight from Gatwick. I chose this hotel as it is very close to Schoenfeld Airport (10 mins by taxi, costing €17) and i didn't want to have to bother getting into the city at that time of night. I booked on the day for £47 which was a very good price for the quality of the hotel. The staff were all friendly and check in was quick and easy. My room (255) was large and well appointed with very good facilities, a large and clean ensuite, comfortable bed and well stocked mini bar. The bar downstairs is open til 1am and is reasonably priced and has a very good selection. Only problem i encountered was trying to get room service which was supposed to be 24hrs but obviously isn't. I decided to use the S-Bann to get into Berlin in the morning as i wasn't in a great rush. It's a 20 minute walk through a very nice suburb to the station where trains run every 30 mins and take 30 mins to get to the centre.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you Alex foprt qour message. We offer 24 hours room service and are a bit surprised about your comment. We checked that you had room service in the night. Could you please get in contact with us to inform us directly what went wrong. Thanks a lot.

"Terrible value for money"

1
22/09/2016

I paid EUR 245 for a double room containing a King Size bed. The room selected for us contained what looked like two children's beds stuck together and definitely smaller than Queen Size! I complained to the receptionist who said there was not a single room available as they were fully booked out. I told her I would write a scathing report about the hotel and especially about her manners and attitude. As I wrote down her name her attitude suddenly changed and an alternative room was provided with a King Size bed. So much for "fully booked up"! Unfortunately the hotel is dingy, the clientele is noisy, it is situated right on the autobahn that makes sleeping impossible with any window open, and it is no better than 3 star but with 5 star prices (= for a hotel in the middle of nowhere. The previous two nights I had spent EUR 250/night for the fabulous 5-star Grand Hyatt near Potzdamerplatz).). All in all, a miserable experience. Never again!

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
We would like to answer to your quotation. First of all we thank you for giving your opinion on occasion of your visit during the INNOTRANS trade fair. The rate was very high due to this fact. Believe us, the named hotel downtown Berlin would never have given a rate of € 250 during that period. Our hotel offered with € 245 one of the lowest rates in town. This - of course - due to the fact, that we are situated at the surburb of Berlin. And we publish this in every booking channel very cleay. We have been fully booked that time. Our colleaauge at the front office changed a reserved room, to give you another room. We - as an airport hotel - make aware of the fact, that we are situated at the road B96. You told about your check in. Please be affirmed that we do not have one single room with children beds. We offered you a room with two beds per 90 cm to 200 cm hich makes a twin bedded room. You got this one for single occupancy. One point of your quotation is defenetly not fair. Our hotel is not dingy. We redecorated every 174 rooms this year including the bath rooms. Everything is brand new. And due to the fact that this trade fair brings us plenty of guests from Asia you might have been astonished by this fact. Beeing noisy or not is a matter of attitude. We can not give a comment to this circumstance. Best regards from all of us at the hotel.

"You know what you're getting with a Best Western."

5
17/09/2016

Very nice hotel. Has a gym with lots of equipment. Stayed at a few BWs in USA and they always had a coffee machine in the foyer. This one did not, but that might just be a country specific thing. Rooms had silent airconditioning and although it's an airport hotel, the glazing is briliiant for noise exclusion. Restaurant was great, food was good and staff (especially breakfast staff) were lovely. Wide choice for breakfast.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment. We are very happy.

"Hidden Gem Near the Airport"

5
09/09/2016

As a result of a bad experience with EasyJet airlines, we wound up having to spend 3 additional days in Germany. Since we had already checked out of our prior hotel, we had no place to stay. Having learned our lesson, trying to get from a Berlin Hotel to the airport 30 kilometers away, I decided to find something as close the the airport as possible, regardless of how far it was from the Berlin city center and that was inexpensive (about 70 Euros a night/ $77) Imagine our surprise when we arrived and found that it was equal to most 4 star hotels in the United States! the rooms are absolutely gorgeous and they allow for smokers and non smokers alike. You can open the windows to get fresh air, there is a mini-bar, safe, coffee, and an incredibly modern shower like I've never seen before! The dining room is nice and there is an outdoor patio as well. The funny thing about the food service is that there is a buffet, but it is served by the staff. You sit at a table and order what you want, then the staff goes to the buffet table, plates the food, and brings it to you! I almost laughed, but then I thought that this is probably an efficient way for them to do things. There was also a spa, a sauna, an exercise room, several meeting rooms, and a room just for smokers. As I am an avid cigar smoker, I loved being able to have a place where I could go and enjoy a nice smoke without disturbing anyone else, and without having them give me dirty looks or make rude comments. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Germany. it is worth it to drive a little further to Berlin, but have all the amenities and a guaranteed 15 minute drive to the airport since there is no construction going on in that area. (Right now almost all of the major freeways and roads in downtown Berlin have some type of construction going on simultaneously which makes traffic a real nightmare!)

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for this comment. You make our day a great one! Greetings from all of us here at the hotel.

"Quiet, Modern hotel with Restaurant/Bar"

4
06/09/2016

I chose this hotel as it fairly close to the airport for my return flight now. It was very modern, quiet, comfortable with good internet. Ate a late lunch in the restaurant it was pretty good. They happily arranged a taxi for me as their shuttle did not operate at 4 am. There wasn't anything to do close by. But I did take a 10 minute walk and found a McDonald's, a few shops and a very large grocery store, but it was closed since it was a Sunday. If you're looking for a nice hotel with comfortable beds, good internet, restaurant & bar definitely consider this hotel.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you Jodacious for giving us this good quotation. Take care. Hop to see you again one day.

"Great hotel in quiet neighborhood"

5
28/08/2016

I chose this hotel because I have a 6 am flight and wanted to be close to airport. Friendly staff, nice restaurant and bar on site. Very comfortable and well appointed room. Also offer room Service. Refrigerator in room includes for a fee mini bar. Only negative is location. Nothing to do in the area. However it did give me time to relax and catch up on emails.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great thatyou have been satisfied with stay in our hotel. Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"nice 3-4 star hotel next to the airport"

5
24/08/2016

Really nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, gym, sauna, hot tub... I booked because of the chain and we were all pleasantly surprised when we checked in. I saw the comments about parking - we had no issue finding free parking next to the hotel. Great value for money. They also allow one kid in the room (some of the hotels did not). Breakfast (additional fee) is nice but could be better. we didn't try the restaurant (we did check out the mcdonald's two minutes drive away). Took us less than 10 minutes to get to the airport car rental return

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thanks for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is great that nearly everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We will find out waht we can improve for breakfast. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"THIS IS NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL"

1
13/08/2016

Although it is advertised as an airport hotel it is NOT close to the airport at all. The hotel has a shuttle service, but it is NOT complimentary. It is 15 Euro each way, and a taxi ride will cost you 25 Euro. The hotel is not close to any train station, and here again you have to pay for the shuttle service. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Stay in Berlin and you'll be better off.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Sir, we are sorry, that you have another expectiation of an airporthotel than most of our guests. This does not mean, that we have to be situated at the airport. Our hotel never hat complains like yours. That we are not situated at the train station is as well not a requirement of an airporthotel. We never published that our shuttle is comlimentary and we never had problems with this. Our hotel is situated 7 km distance from the airport. What ever you expected - we could not fulfill it even that everything is publised very clear. Greetings fom all of us.

"Stayed a night on 07/07/2016"

4
25/07/2016

The room was spotless I was offered breakfast for an extra charge. The biggest problem flying in from Schoenfeld is that public transport is non existent ! The hotel should make this clear.Their shuttle bus will only pick you up when you call from the airport to inform them you have arrived and then you wait ! How inconvenient ! I decided on public transport it was a nightmare.I ended up asking locals for a lift from the train station !Leaving hotel was a walk to station of 45 minutes through countryside ! So far out of the way I can not recommend this hotel unless you have a car.

fontane007, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
You have booked through Expedia.com. At the homepage from Expedia the position of our hotel is specifically described, that we´re not situated in the city center of Berlin. In addition you received a confirmation from Expedia, where it is specified that breakfast is not included in your room rate and it is noted on the homepage explicitly the breakfast cost 13 € per person. It is possible to book our shuttle bus for a pick up from or to the airport. Our shuttle service doesn´t work like a taxi service, so it is not always immediately available, we have to coordinate it with other transportations and so it can be that there is a short waiting time. You can also take a taxi directly at the airport, there is a taxi station right in front of it. If you walk from the trainstation Mahlow to the hotel you need approx. 15 minutes. It is always possible to contact us telefonically, our hotel staff will help you to reach the hotel in the shortest time possible

"Deceptive location on Best Western website"

4
03/07/2016

The Best Western website states that this hotel is near the "international airport of Berlin". It's not. The international airport of Berlin is Tegel. This hotel is on the opposite side of the city, near Schoenefeld. It took me around 1.5 hours to get there by delayed bus, S-bahn and on foot. The return trip to Tegel was accomplished in about an hour. To and from by public transportation cost 6.60 euros.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
We know that you where lost between the two airports of Berlin. The airport which is near to our hotel is the international airport Schoenefeld. The webiste bestwestern.com describes very clear that our hotel is 7 km to SXF airport Schoenefeld. We are sorry that you changed these two airports. Best regards.

"Very spacious and Comfortable Hotel!"

4
02/06/2016

We were there for a total of 3 nights and have absolutely no complains about the hotel, staff or any amenities! The rooms are very spacious, some come with a small kitchen area, they have refrigerators and safe in all rooms. We had our 3 year old with us and she had her own sofa bed all prepared for her!! The bathrooms are very roomy; neat and clean. They have a nice restaurant on premises that has decent food; the breakfast is 13 euros per person, 3 euros per kid and has ample options! The staff is very polite and helpful. We drove and the first time around parked in the parking garage provided by the hotel (the price is 10 euros per day and you can go in and out as many times as you want). However the 2nd time we found a free street parking; it is a semi-residential area and is pretty safe! There is a small shopping area nearby (ALDI and other couple supermarket, a gas station as well as McDonald's) where you can pick up daily need stuff. The hotel is about 7-10 minutes from the Schonefeld airport and about 20 minutes from the Berlin city center! Overall a really nice hotel.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Ok, but don't expect much"

3
17/03/2016

A hotel that hits all needs, is functional, but doesn't inspire. Room clean and well fitted, wifi worked fine after problem with password. Has a gym, but would struggle with more than 2 or 3 in it due to small amount of equipment. Bar very compact and not great atmosphere. I stayed 3 nights and whilst it was fine, I wouldn't have wanted any longer

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. Best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Business"

3
11/02/2016

Good option for one day stay; connection flights wait time; or Buskiness short events Reasonable infrastructure and options; fitness center; bar; etc. Breakfest Well done and good service and cleaning. Points to be improved; Bar service when received a big group and also take care about batteries informações the rooms.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Solid hotel for a stopover"

4
08/01/2016

We stayed as a family driving from Amsterdam to Warsaw. This was essentially a midpoint so we wanted comfortable, easy and convenient. This hotel delivered on all counts. The restaurant was uncrowded when we arrived and served us promptly and with attentive service. The room was quite large, a living room with two beds for our kids and plenty of space along with a master suite and large bathroom. Checking in and out was a breeze. We drove and were able to park on the street with no hassles. It was a little tricky finding the hotel from the main A10 via GPS but we managed. Signs start appearing as you get close enough. Overall a pleasant experience and worth a stop if you are in the area.

fontane007, Inhaber at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"We would use again and recommend to friends"

4
24/10/2015

The hotel provided clean and comfortable accommodation with no major issues, and we were very happy with our choice. The only minor point was that consumables (tea bags and soap dispenser) were not topped up without asking. We would definitely use this hotel again, and recommend to friends.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Würden wir Wurst, Käse und andere Speisen zum Frühstück nicht kühlen - oh wir wollen gar nicht denken, was dann passieren würde. Unser Hotel hätte wohl gar nicht mehr geöffnet, denn das ist gar nicht zulässig. Unser Restaurant hat ein neues tolle Buffet mit Kühl- und Wärmevorrichtung. Das zweite Restaurant hat integrierte Kühlungselemente. Vielleicht fiel Ihnen das nicht auf. Herzliche Grüße von den Köchen im BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin

"Very pleasant stay in a modern and comfortable hotel in a quiet residential area"

4
05/09/2015

We stayed here for three nights and it was very pleasant stay. We booked a standard room but, because of unavailability, they give us a Superior one without asking for an extra price. The room was wonderful: very big and with a little kitchen, with a very spacious bathroom. The hotel is very well located at the intersection of many important roads and very convenient for those, like us, who travel by car. The staff is very friendly. I think, when in Berlin again, that we shall surely come back here.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank's for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. So - we hope to meet you again soon!. Take care! Regards from the staff of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Not a bad place"

4
01/09/2015

Quite enjoyed visit to this hotel, very well maintained, nice breakfast, good bar. Didn't have a Meal though maybe next time. It's also close to Mahlow centre which is small but only about 15 mins away with a few nice restaurants and after a day at work a stroll out is nice.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for your quotation. Great to read, that you had a good time at our hotel. Best regards from Berlin.

"Very good quality"

5
29/07/2015

We have stay for 2 night in this excellent hotel. It has got very good location out of Berlin City, but only 45 minutes from most visited places. They also offer discounted car park and free transfer if you flying to/from Schonefeld airport. Hotel on its own was very comfortable, spotless and run by very professional and kind staff. Only some waitresses from hotel's restaurant could speak better English.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us. We know that members of our staff need to increase their knowledges in the English langugage. We work on it with private lessons. Hopefully this situation weill change in short time! We are looking forward to your next stay. Best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Clean & comfortable airport hotel"

4
23/07/2015

I stayed here for two nights whilst my partner was working at the airport. He needed to be close to the terminal, whereas I wanted to explore Berlin. The room - & especially the bathroom - was surprisingly spacious. The food was fine & the staff were incredibly helpful. The hotel is a good 20-25 minute walk through a quiet residential area to the nearest train station (Mahlow) with connections to central Berlin, so perhaps not the ideal location for a specific city break. The hotel runs a free shuttle service to & from the airport which takes approximately 10 minutes. Near to Mahlow station is a lovely cocktail bar with a small but excellent restaurant attached which was packed with locals, should you have time to dine outside of the hotel. There is also a supermarket & a few other local amenities between the hotel & the station.

fontane007, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, responded to this review
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin

"Very nice, clean and good food at the restaurant."

4
21/06/2015

We stayed there because it is close to the airport. Since we rented a car that hotel worked perfectly. If you are not renting a car to move around, you might find some trouble ($$$) getting to Berlin, the train station and or the airport. Parking outside is free, and is not difficult to find a spot. Also the hotel offers parking for a fee. food at the hotel was good and I did not considered expensive. The room was clean and big, very comfortable.