ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, Bad Salzuflen

4.5/5  - basé sur 152 notations.
Osterstrasse 52-54, 32105, Bad Salzuflen, Germany - See map
Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor - Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor The Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor is ideally located in the center of Bad Salzuflen. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor is located in the city centre nearby historical town and fairgrounds. All rooms and suites are newly furnished with all the comforts of a Best Western hotel and our conference rooms accommodate up to 200 persons. The Hofbräu am Ostertor restaurant completes the offer!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Ostertor

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 152 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
72
Very Good
62
Average
15
Poor
2
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
72
Couples Couples
58
Family Family
6
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
5
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very pleasant accommodation"

5
28/10/2018

We needed a place to stop for the night between destinations, this was convenient. The hotel was modern and clean. The staff was attentive to our requests. The bed was comfortable. We were well rested and nourished for the next leg of a long trip. We would stay there again, for more days.

FrankBaus32105, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind rating! We are glad you were happy with our service and that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again quite soon. Best regards Frank Baus Direktor Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

"Very good"

4
22/09/2018

Stayed for 2 nights to visit Pronorm. Room was very clean and a nice size. Bathroom very good size with good facilities. Sadly the selection for breakfast was very limited. Have had much better at other hotels in town

FrankBaus32105, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind rating! We are glad you were happy with our service and that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again quite soon. Best regards Frank Baus Direktor Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

"Doesn't really stand out"

3
24/10/2017

Stayed here for one night. Underground parking was good and convenient. Check in was fairly quick, though the receptionist didn't seem to keen to smile. The room was great, clean, bed very comfortable, great bathroom. Somewhat bemused reading through the guest information that to have bottled water in the room you'd have to ask before arriving and pay €2.50. I would expect that in a 1 star motel but not in a large chain 4 star hotel that, let's be honest, we pay enough for as it is. The sound proofing was awful/non-existent - you could hear clearly any time anyone walked outside your door, and I was woken up at 2am by two people walking past in the corridor having a conversation. The fan in the bathroom also switched on by itself and took ages to switch off automatically (couldn't find a manual switch) so when trying to sleep you have to wait for that to go off, even with the bathroom door closed. Breakfast in my opinion was poor. Great seating area and friendly waiters, but the selection (at 7am on a Tuesday so it was not busy at all) just wasn't impressive or diversified in the slightest, the scrambled eggs couldn't be any more dry. Disappointing part. I pay a lot of attention to the star level/price and if this was cheaper and a 3 star hotel I would rank it higher due to lower expectations. But for my experience I'd give it a 7/10, for a 4 star Best Western nothing really stood out or impressed me in this hotel.

FrankBaus32105, Direktor at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +49 5222 983 88 0. Sincerely, Frank Baus Direktor Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

"The + in Best Western Plus is the bar and restaurant!"

5
11/08/2017

First time in a single room for a while, but I didn't notice any drop in standards, quality or furniture. The Hotel is well maintained and has a wonderful HofBrau (HB) bar and restaurant. The beer is exceptional, and believe it or not, the authentic Bavarian cuisine is even better. I chose the Dunkel bier, and it went down a treat, so we'll I had to order a second one before the food arrived. The staff are delightful in English, German, Italian and many other languages too I am guessing. I struggle to find a point for improvement, but I can only comment on having to pay for the car park which has a limited number of places and is charged at the daily rate, which when added to the bill with the city tax, brings the cost up a bit unexpectedly. I will still be coming back there though, at least twice in 2017, and 3 times in 2018 I hoe my photo's do the Hotel the justice it fully deserves!

FrankBaus32105, Direktor at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear Allan, thank you very much for your kind rating! We are glad you were happy with our service and that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again quite soon. Best regards Frank Baus Direktor Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

"Very small beds"

3
25/03/2017

I stayed in a room with 2 beds like my colleagues but the beds were very small. Clean hotel in a nice location close to the city centre and close to restaurants. Breakfast was average, selection of cured meats looked very artificial.

Frank B, Direktor at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear Imma, thank you very much for the positive and detail assessment. And thank you very much for the many tips and ideas how we can make a better service. See you soon in Bad Salzuflen. Best regards Frank Baus Direktor Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

"Almost to perfection."

4
26/01/2017

This review goes only for the Hotel, didn't have time to explore the area/City. You drive directly down in the underground garage, and take the elevator to the reception. Extremely efficient check in. Given all the necessary information, the keycard open the door to a very nice room. All is in the right place, comfortable bed, large TV, large walk-in Shower, and good wifi. Coffee and Tee facilities. Got a large bottle of cold water in the reception, but a refrigerator would be nice. The restaurant is nice but with the menu mostly consisting of German cuisine. Breakfast is superb. Will most definitely be back. Did i mention the steam-bath and Sauna? Everything kept modern and extremely clean.

Frank B, Director at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear Brian, thanks for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed yor stay and that you had a pleasant stay with us See you soon. Best regards Frank Baus Director Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

"What a great hotel - rubber beds not fitting to standard"

5
07/12/2016

The restaurant of this hotel was just being upgraded to a large Hofbräu beer place and really great food now! What I like at this hotel - very modern and new spacious clean rooms - very friendly service staff - large bathroom with a great walk-in shower - covered parking for 9€ available and enough spaces - air conditioning AND water based heating - good selection of TV channels on the large flatscreen - really great restaurant with good food and friendly service - good breakfast selection - large beds What I did not like - quality of food items at breakfast is dropping. Early guest receive rebaked buns from the day before. Also service seem to drop ... had to ask for refill of buns and to get a coffee although not at Rushhour time - Internet in room 120 is not working. Signal is dropping because of low reception. T-mobile LTE range so I was able to connect but not able to use WiFi - The bedsheets are some rubber type material and very inconvenient to sleep in. I'd like to ask the hotel manager to sleep in these beds one night and decide if this is really the quality they want to provide - the elevator is supposed to be key card secured but the staff sticks a room card into it defeating the security system. Since the stairs are not protected either it seems security does not matter much here. Great hotel - stay here!

Frank B, Direktor at Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for the positive and detail assessment. And thank you very much for the many tips and ideas how we can make a better service. See you soon in Bad Salzuflen. Best regards Frank Baus Direktor Best Western Plus Hotel Ostertor

"A very good night sleep for this kind/class of hotel it can't be better."

5
14/07/2016

We checked in at about 09.30, the very friendly waitress welcomed us and explained us which room, where and when is the breakfast, how works the wifi etc. The first impression entering the hotel is very good, modern lobby, friendly staff, looks very clean and efficient. 5/5 We had a room on the 2nd floor level at the back side of the hotel 5/5. The room was spacious and foreseen with working desk 5/5, comfortable seat 5/5, flatscreen tv 5/5, two single beds 5/5, tea and coffee can etc. 5/5 a very large and clean bathroom with a spacious shower corner 5/5 The right atmosphere and temperature were easy to tune, airco, ventilation or just open the window, perfect 5/5. The next morning a fresh tasty breakfast was waiting for us in the breakfast room, much choice, very friendly service and good furniture! 5/5 An easy accessible and spacious parking under the hotel 5/5. This was much better than many much more expensive 4-5 star offer! We will be back when in the region.

"Amazing Rooms With Parking"

5
11/07/2016

Excellent location next to Train Station but we drove so they had a garage for parking. The hotel was ultra modern and the rooms fabulous with comfortable beds. We even stayed an extra night because is was just wonderful. The front desk help us with places to see, shop and eat as well as extend our stay. The breakfast was excellent in the morning. Highly recommend this place.

"Nice looking, high quality hotel"

5
18/06/2016

heartily welcome at the hotel, with nice rooms. always a pleasure to come back to this hotel. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for refurbishment. Hope the next time it will be open again, because they serve nice dishes as well.

"Nice weekend spent in Bad Salzuflen"

4
13/12/2015

We booked a wellness-weekend in this hotel and were not disappointed. The food was good and diversified. The hotel staff was friendly. We totally recommend you Vitasol for spa and wellness. It was a nice experience and we would definitely return to Bad Salzuflen.

"Nice hotel with modern rooms"

4
13/11/2015

I stayed here on a recent business trip and found it very pleasant, the rooms are nice and comfortable, helpful staff, nice restaurant and bar, parking available and good wifi. Good location for the centre also

Frank B, Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear James M, thank you very much for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are looking forward to see you again. With BEST regards the Team of Best Western Ostertor Hotel

"Very new"

4
25/07/2015

First time staying here - I often come to Bad Salzuflen but normally stay elsewhere. This hotel is fine - very clean, new, and Germanic in its styling. The room was comfortable and spotless. Unusually for a German hotel, there is a tea & coffee making facility. Breakfast is very good. Everything you would expect from a German hotel of this standard. Overall, it's a bit minimalist, and a little soul-less, but for a business trip its perfect, and I'd be happy to stay here again.

"not bad"

3
04/02/2015

hotel is in the city center, close to bhf. rooms are enough big, but there is no refrigirator in the rooms, also i dont like the breakfast, but its the best place that can stay in bad salzuflen, i can reccomend it

Frank B, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear xabialanso, thanks for your kind assesment! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again! With BEST regards Frank Baus

"Superb"

5
09/11/2014

while travelling to the heart of Germany we decided to stop for the night in this delightful town. I spied this on the internet trying to find a nice place we could use for two days as we had a trade show in Hanover. It was a hidden gem and the price given was discounted and our room upgraded to boot. The restaurant was amazing, in fact service and quality was outstanding. Beautifully appointed rooms, nice ambiance in general. This newly built hotel is perfectly situated in this picture postcard town which is great to shop in. I watched the world go by in the town centre and enjoyed a drink in the sunshine. I can liken this town to a german version of york which is a very old worldly. This hotel was great and impressed me.

Frank B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear ecosse-explorers, thanks for your great assessment! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house so much. Hopefully we can welcome you as our guests soon again! With BEST regards Frank Baus -Manager-

"An Excellent Hotel"

5
27/10/2014

A very enjoyable long weekend stay in Bad Salzuflen. Hotel Facilities very clean and good quality. The sauna and steam room were of very high standard and added to our enjoyment. Buffet breakfast very good

Frank B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear Helen, thanks for your kind assessment! We feel very pleases that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking Forward to welcome you again soon! With BEST regards Frank Baus -Manager-

"Nice Stay, but a Little Soulless"

4
11/08/2014

The Ostertor hotel is part of a only a few years old mini mall with supermarket, bakery and restaurant near Bad Salzuflen's Old Town, so everything looked new and well kept but at the same time a little bland and soulless. That said: the room was very well equipped, nice, spacious bathroom, sleep quality was great and breakfast good with some local offerings. Would stay again when in the area.

Frank B, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Ostertor, responded to this review
Dear "Jan", thank you for your kind assessment! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit in Bad Salzuflen. BEST regards, Frank Baus -Direction-