ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, San Antonio

143 Richland Hills Drive, 78245-2450, San Antonio, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld - Aussenansicht Das SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld ist ideal in San Antonio Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Herzlich willkommen im SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, einem schönen Hotel in der Nähe von SeaWorld. Bei uns erwartet Sie ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt in San Antonio. Der Luftwaffenstützpunkt Lackland und andere Reiseziele und Sehenswürdigkeiten sind ebenfalls gut von diesem erschwinglichen Hotel in San Antonio aus zu erreichen. Wir sind eine kluge Wahl für Studierende und Eltern, die eine Unterkunft unweit der Universität von Texas in San Antonio suchen. Auch wenn Sie den Zoo und das Aquarium von San Antonio, den Freizeitpark Six Flags Fiesta Texas, den berühmten Riverwalk, den San Antonio Missions National Historical Park und den botanischen Garten von San Antonio besuchen möchten, sind Sie hier gut aufgehoben. Die günstige Hotellage in der Nähe von I-410 und State Highway 151 eignet sich für jeden Aufenthalt, ganz gleich, welchen Teil von San Antonio Sie erkunden möchten. Selbst das historische Alamo ist leicht zu erreichen, wenn Sie bei uns buchen. Geschäftsreisende können auch unseren Tagungsraum mit ausreichend Platz für 80 Personen und unser Business Center nutzen. Wir bieten auch einen Wäschereiservice für Gäste, eine chemische Reinigung und vieles mehr. Hotelgäste können rund um die Uhr kostenlosen Tee und Kaffee im Foyer sowie am Morgen unser kostenloses komplettes warmes Frühstück genießen. Drahtloses Internet (Wi-Fi), Zeitungen (Montag bis Freitag) und ein beheiztes Hallenbad stehen ebenfalls für Sie bereit. Unsere Gästezimmer bieten einzigartige moderne Elemente und eine erstklassige Dusche sowie Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank, Flachbildfernseher, Bügeleisen mit Bügelbrett und vieles mehr. Machen Sie das SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld in San Antonio zu Ihrem zweiten Zuhause bei Ihrem Aufenthalt in der Zentralregion von Texas. Wir sind stolz auf unseren guten Service zu günstigen Preisen und freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch! Wir stehen Ihnen gern zur Seite, also buchen Sie jetzt! Wir freuen uns schon darauf, Sie willkommen zu heißen.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Hallenbad
    Hallenbad
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Safe
    Safe
  • Massage
    Massage
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 85 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
21
Sehr gut
28
Befriedigend
11
Mangelhaft
12
Ungenügend
13
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
2
Familie Familie
60
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
5
Paare Paare
4
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
2
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Good location, good value, excellent staff"

5
OnAir48300912789, Youngsville, Louisiana 18/11/2019

Good location with several restaurants nearby, the staff are very professional, friendly, and helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast is very good and presented well. The room was very clean and was completely taken care of for our second night's stay.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Plus Hotel San Antonio SeaWorld. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"They overcharged my card..."

2
User 17/11/2019

I have never been a customer with Best Western. I thought I would give it a shot. I booked on their website and was offered a rate of $66.66 if I prepaid the room so I did. Once there the service was great. Room was ok not what I am used too but for the rate I didn't except more. When I checked out I was emailed the receipt. I was overcharged by $150.00. Now I went back to reservation confirmation and it was $312 for the total to include taxes. I called hotel and was told there is nothing we can do that is what we were sent. I called customer service and was told the hotel is who changed my rate and they couldn't tell me why though. I had them open a complaint. I DID NOT authorize the charge. I will be disputing the charge with my credit card also. I have NEVER had this happen with ANY hotel chain. I have attached both my reservation and my actual bill just so there is proof.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Tracey, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who have a genuine concern for the impact this had on our hotel. The entire incident will be investigated to take appropriate actions. Sincerely, Hotel Manager Surestay Plus. San Antonio.TX

"Close to SeaWorld"

5
User 14/10/2019

Overall this hotel met all our expectations, after a long day at SeaWorld the kids just wanted to rest, and this hotel is so close to the park. The receptionist, all the staff were friendly. In the morning a nice hot breakfast.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Horrible"

1
bjulkam6, New Mexico 22/09/2019

Wish I could say good morning but that isn't the case. I rented 2 rooms and we had the most uncomfortable stay. Room 416 keys would not work, all night neighbors were extremely loud and the front desk clerk Raymond was dismissive and did not address the situation and was extremely rude. Room 414 had a leaking coffee pot, refrigerator was warm and the toilet was disgusting.  And on top of all of that, while checking out, Raymond did not ask us about our stay, was rude and dismissive when told about our horrible night. I will be addressing this issue with corporate. We did a 12 hour drive and received a poor nights rest. Unacceptable. 

Departure12300699461, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear George Baca, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We will make sure about cleanliness and front desk agent. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 210-670-2500. Sincerely, Addie Campos 54046 Property General Manager SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld

"Well Worth The Price"

5
Joseph B, San Antonio, Tx., United States 22/08/2019

This hotel stay was well worth the price. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The shower was great. The only problems we had were: 1: Not enough shower towels. 2. No sheets for the sofa bed -- had to go to the front desk for the sheets. 3. The pool area was being painted during our stay and we were not informed of this up front when we booked the room or checked in.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Joseph, Thanks for choosing the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great hotel"

5
User 21/08/2019

Beds were comfortable breakfast had different selections. Pool was indoors. The staff was very helpful with every question i had. Location was close to many restraunts that I can choose from. I will be back

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld. Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your stay with us. I am delighted that your stay was nice and we could match your expectations at every point. It means a lot to us that you felt, safe and cared for and loved the overall stay. We would like to be your preferred choice. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Good value"

4
User 29/07/2019

The staff was nice, room clean, and comfortable. Only complaint is the breakfast room was very small, and not much left choose from with so many people. I would stay at this location again though, if I needed to. Over all good stay!!!

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Super 8?"

1
cj815, El Paso, Texas 29/07/2019

Felt like I was staying at a Super 8 or Motel 6. Staff was not friendly, pool was very dirty and over-chlorinated. Fitness Room had 3 pieces of equipment and two of them were falling apart. Breakfast was chaotic!!! Free-for-all dash just for egg and sausage patty.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"SeaWorld Trip"

4
User 27/07/2019

Staying in this hotel for our SeaWorld trip was a great decision. The staff was good and breakfast was great. Staff help in every request we made. Breakfast lady even went out of her way to get my granddaughter a straw to drink with when there wasn't one in the breakfast room.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Surestay Plus Hotel and the review. Glad to note that you liked the stay and endorsing your good experience here. We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services to make their stay a memorable one. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Vacation"

3
anakeyntx, North Houston, Texas 25/07/2019

Lobby is nice. Hallway carpets are run down and need replacing. The room was clean and cool. There were no batteries in the remote for the TV. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Breakfast was adequate. Location is great, near the highway so a quick hop on and you can be anywhere in SA in 20 minutes. Front desk staff at check in was not very friendly, but they were ready with our key when we arrived after 2:00 am. The next day when our key didn't work, a middle aged lady wearing way too much costume jewelry and a vanitude, first said it didnt work because it was after check out. When i pointed out that i had paid for 2 nights, she wanted to argue that it was our fault because we kept the key near a cell phone. She was incorrect, and she could have fixed the card in 30 seconds but she went on about how it couldnt have been the hotel's fault. We weren't interested in placing fault, we just wanted back in our room. My only real complaint is the hot tub has a ring of black tarry goo at the waterline. DONT GO IN THE WATER!

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for choosing the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld. Appreciate your feedback and telling us what you liked and what lacked during your stay. Guest reviews are very important to us for continuous improvement. We shall work further to better the amenities and hospitality. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"♥️♥️"

5
crystalsierra2327, Mercedes, Texas 12/07/2019

Love love love that is was really clean. Cleaning staff out due them self. Very friendly!! Couldn't be more happy! Loved that we were close to so many different places to eat. Loved the in door pool it was very clean!

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Surestay Hotel by Best Western and the great feedback. It is really encouraging and empowering us to better our services. We feel proud when we get such reviews. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great hotel!"

5
User 07/07/2019

This place is great. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, and the beds are very comfortable. It's close to anything you might need and a short drive to SeaWorld. The breakfast was a little disappointing with limited items, but that is common for most places. We would absolutely stay here again.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the many amenities offered at our location. We'll take your comments about breakfast into consideration and see if we can make improvements. We look forward to creating that memorable positive stay experiences for you the next time you visit our hotel. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Family Getaway on a Budget"

4
Ladyjacks79, Port Arthur, Texas 02/07/2019

This was a decent stay for the price. The suite was large enough to accommodate my family of 6. Kids enjoyed going down for hot breakfast. The hotel was clean, but needs to be updated. The staff was very nice and helpful.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review on your stay with us. I am so happy to learn that you and your family had a great time and experience with our hotel and team members. We look forward to having you back into our property in the near future! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"SeaWorld"

4
D9248AZroberts, Midland, Texas 02/07/2019

Stayed June 29th, had a good time, the kids loved the pool. It is close to several places to eat, fuel, and shopping. Is also close to SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. The beds were very comfortable and for the WiFi signal it was good. Did not partake in breakfast but is like many others, we just decided on McDonalds instead due to the fact several people where already filled the breakfast area.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location. I am glad you like our comfortable beds and good WIFI. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"About par for a budget hotel"

3
User 20/06/2019

Hotel had a bit of an odd odor to it upon entering and throughout the building. It wasn't overly noxious and offensive, but was noticeable to me. Room was par for what I expected - could have been cleaner bathroom, floor swept better, etc. - definitely the desk needed pulled out and cleaned behind as there was debris and food particles back there when I had to move it to retrieve an item. The sheets and bedding were clean at least. Breakfast was about what you expect for a free breakfast at a hotel. Not great, not awful, typical offerings. Pool not available until 10 am as it is located in the vicinity of guest rooms and the noise from it carried down the hallway when I was in the lobby the previous evening.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Rebekah, Thanks for the stay and the feedback with the good and bad. Your comments will certainly help us to improve. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Dirty noisy."

2
User 16/06/2019

Front desk staff is very nice. Parking was good. We walked in and immediately noticed carpets were dirty and stained. At night while we were sleeping could hear neighbors talking in the hallway, walls were paper thin. Lots of noise could be heard. Something by the TV wall was making a rumbling noise. The beds were lumpy and somewhat uncomfortable. There was a foamy pink ring around the toilet. We weren't sure what it was. We will not be staying at these hotels again.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel. Thanks for the mixed feedback with the positives as well as otherwise. We are continuously improving and will definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"A good stay at a good price!"

4
Global38361614879, Crowley, Texas 09/06/2019

In checking the price of the hotels in the area Best Western was the best value. I would recommend Best Western properties to anyone. Our favorite Best Western is in Lytle, Texas. This property is well kept and has been from it's opening day.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, it gives me extreme pleasure and satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Our endeavor is to continuously excel in guest satisfaction and comfort and we always seek the valuable feedback of our esteemed guests. We try to make our services excel even further. Thank you so much for your awesome feedback, and looking forward to serving you again in the near future Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Air Force B.T. Graduation"

4
Stay58709424140, Rockingham, North Carolina 22/04/2019

Nice hotel. Great price. Only problem was when I checked into my room my bathroom was not as clean as it could've been but the front desk attendant did not have a problem giving me another room. He also had the security lock on the door fixed.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld. Thanks for the mixed feedback with the positives as well as otherwise. We are continuously improving and will definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Poor management!"

1
Mom5tested, Brodhead, Wisconsin 09/04/2019

Definitely would not recommend poor management! We had missing items/medication from our room, and we were treated rudely by all staff after reporting it, situation was not addressed with any concern.

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Plus B/W San Antonio. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Don't stay here!!!!"

1
rkruk17, Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania 27/03/2019

Hotel looks good online, but the pictures do not represent the state of the hotel in person! Hotel was falling apart. Bed was not comfortable. My wife has a bad back and sleeping issues. After 1 hour of resting on the bed, she knew she could not stay in that room. We complained to management, who said they were full and could not switch our room. We asked for a refund or to switch to another Best Western. They refused, were angry, and did not work to solve the problem. But even the sheets were thread bare, cheap and scratchy. The shower was dirty and the carpet was not clean either. No walking in bare feet! The pool was near and noisy to our room. No wonder it was the last room left! Where did the saying of the customer is always right go? They got their money (or took it) but letting others know the truth may help them not to get ripped off in the future! Greed doesn't pay! Don't stay here! You will be sorry. Even the best western manager at a different location told us we were not the only ones coming from there who complained of the same problems at the other property. There are many hotels in the area. Pick something else!

SureStayplustx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Graduation weekend for Lackland AFB"

4
User 21/03/2019

Good size room, breakfast was included and very good. Very centeral for places of interest. Within 15min drive for most. They have a washer and dryer, which was perfect to wash my son's cloths. Staff were very friendly.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay and kind words. I'm glad that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our staff was able to offer good service. We shall be always striving further towards bettering the guest experience at our hotel. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We look forward to welcoming​ you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Birthday Vacation"

2
User 19/03/2019

Our room did not get fully cleaned the 1st day theu didnt even make up the bed. The toliet had dried pee on the sides at the bottom the whole time we were there. The pool was not really heated the room was cold and the hot tub was disgusting.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Surestay Plus Hotel by B/W San Antonio. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great Stay"

4
Cruiser48936157185, Sherman, Texas 17/03/2019

Clean room and nice mattresses. Front office check in was very nice. Indoor pool and hot tub. Extra towels available by the pool. Nice breakfast in the morning which included two waffle makers, sausage and eggs, pastries, fruit, and juice. We would stay again. Not fancy but nice.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Sure Stay Plus and for the nice review. We are overwhelmed to see that you liked the stay and also enjoyed the amenities. You are one of our privileged guests and we are proud to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again at the earliest. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Not a good experience"

2
Passport07926247444, McAllen, Texas 17/03/2019

Hotel smelled, it's old and floor squeak. This hotel needs an upgrade fast. The only good thing I have to say about the hotel is the staff and the indoor pool. We do not recommend this hotel to a family. We got this hotel because it was closer to Sea World but I rather pay extra for better hotel and breakfast.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Sure Stay Plus Hotel San Antonio. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Not bad but, could of been cleaner"

3
User 15/03/2019

Wasn't too bad but, for the price I felt like it should of been cleaner. There was a spot on the wall that looked like mold and the baseboards needed to be wiped down definitely. The staff was nice though.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. We're pleased to hear that our staff helped to make your stay nice. Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Nice place to stay"

5
Navigate34413960629, Albuquerque, New Mexico 15/03/2019

This place is very nice, clean and a great value. I was pleased with the staff, location and cleanliness. This place exceeded my expectations and would recommend it to my friends and family. Keep up the good work, your staff make the difference

"Do not use debit card to book"

4
Maps56855416570, Eagle Pass, Texas 14/03/2019

They have a small sign on counter that if u dont take the time to read they double authorize charge freezing ur funds . Here we are 2 days later they took funds for one night stay but still holding the same amount for the pre authorization. But other than that it's an awesome place to stay close to everything and lots of restaurants very close. Will be staying there again for sure.oh and if u think u can check in early that's a no .

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and all our amenities. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the authorized charges. As we have to set the charges as per our management policy. Our management will look in this if there is any possible solution. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Great room, but noisy people"

2
kittykitty823, Kingsville, Texas 22/02/2019

Our room was great. Very cold and comfortable beds, but you could hear everything around you. It sounded like horses were above us running back and forth, slamming doors! It was a horrible night, couldn't even get any sleep! Although the room was spacious, there was not enough towels, only 2 washcloths for 3 people, and only 1 towel for our hands. The indoor pool was small, but clean and had a hot tub. Too many kids made it impossible to hear each other with the echo in the room. Breakfast was nice and hot. I wouldn't stay here again being that you hear everything and people have no consideration for others!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Don't stay here. Problems and unhelpful"

1
User 18/02/2019

Beware they charge for crib rental, don't be surprised at check out. It's not listed on their website and they don't tell you at check in. When I noticed it at check out and asked, the guys response was "I didn't even know we charged for crib rental" and then was unable to do anything to help. Also, both nights the 4th floor including our room smelled horribly for marijuana. I've stayed at many budget hotels and the smell has never been this strong. I called the front desk to see if they can help with the issue and they just said they can't do anything about it because they can't tell which room the smell is coming from. I tried stuffing towels under the doors but it hardly made a difference. Their promise "If something goes wrong, we will make it right" is a complete lie. Many things went wrong, and they did nothing to make it right.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Don't stay here with kids. "

1
594bobl, College Station, Texas 13/02/2019

My 2 year-old found an uncapped, dirty hypodermic needle under a bed. After repeated attempts at contacting the hotel manager, Best Western corporate was contacted. Corporate advised that they couldn't help “due to the severity of the incident” and that liability would rest in the property. We have been ignored by hotel management. Pick a different place to stay. They will treat you better.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Surestay Plus B/W San Antonio. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Addi Campos and Staff at Sure Stay are amazing"

5
User 13/02/2019

Addi Campos was very accommodating to me and my family during our stay. The breakfast was hot and fresh daily. The staff at this hotel are friendly, professional and courteous. The on sight laundry area was very clean. The equipment appeared new.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sure Stay Plus Best Western San Antonio and for the nice review. We are overwhelmed to see that you liked the stay and also enjoyed the amenities. You are one of our privileged guests and we are proud to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again at the earliest. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Disappointed!"

2
Connector60971459772, San Antonio, Texas 26/01/2019

Sheets and carpet dirty. Pillow case had apparent lipstick. I got stuck in elevator and front desk implied it was my fault (I'm a grown adult...NOT MY FAULT). It didn't get fixed the entire time. I asked if they would put an out of order sign. They didn't. They advertise and indoor pool but it was ice cold. NOT A HEATED POOL. Front desk staff was OK. Breakfast staff seemed irritated

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. It's nice to see that you found the nice front desk staff. We are sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a better job of satisfying you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Ask For Leslie"

5
Trail03867657270, Houston, Texas 07/01/2019

This is one of my favorite places to stay at when i go to SanAntonio. Not only do you get great service but you sleep great. restraints and local stores are close to wrk to and they have a variety of restaurants that a you can order from at all times. Book your rooms tonight with Leslie and tell them Eddy sent ya !!!!

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sure Stay Plus San Antonio. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us so much. As we emphasize​ on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting your good stay as well as our team as well. We will continue to offer the best service to our guests always. Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Hotel Manager.

"BMT graduation weekend stay"

5
User 31/07/2018

When I first booked the room I was a little nervous because of other reviews. However, if I had to visit the area again, I wouldn't hesitate too book this hotel again. It was 10 mins from Lackland AFB and very easy to commute to and from for the duration of my stay. Convenient to stores such as Walmart, Ross and Target if you need last minute supplies. Many restaurants to choose from for any meal of the day. It was a quiet stay even though they were full. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty decent and did the trick. SeaWorld was close by as well as it's about 20 mins from the airport.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites and the positive review. Glad to note that you liked the location, customer service and breakfast. It is our privilege to have clients like you. For us customer satisfaction is the best reward for whatever we offer. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Woefully Inadequate "

2
traci_money, Brownwood, Texas 12/07/2018

I only do one star if we have to leave. 2 stars are if the hotel is tolerable. Clean room ? Yes on the surface. But there was a was of bright pink bubblegum on the lampshade. Inside the drawers is dirty. The carpets need cleaning. Room needs a deep cleaning. The rest of the hotel seemed the same -surface clean. Breakfast was big issue - not enough space and the attendant needed some pep in her step. This hotel is very close to Sea World with 4 floors - they need to do something to accommodate all the families. They have paper signs up that state you can only eat your " complimentary" breakfast in the designated area. In other words it's free deal with it. One other issue is desk attendant not exactly friendly and she only keyed our keys for one night. We had to get maid to let in, then have redone at desk. Complete with no apology. I cannot speak to value as I got a deep discount through my Legal Shield membership. I do travel at least two weekend a month - for this market they could do much much better.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites,San Antonio during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations. They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely Hotel Manager.

"Vacation"

5
User 09/07/2018

Hotel was very clean, both inside and out. Our room was cool and comfortable when we arrived. Personnel was polite and helpful. We had no problems during pur stay and gladly recommend this place to anyone. We will stay here again.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Hotel Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites San Antonio and appreciating the hotel. It's nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and staff service. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area. We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Travelers Beware"

1
gdoorman66, Knoxville, Tennessee 08/10/2016

Beware if you stay here. There is a theft ring that targets this hotel. Be sure to park as close to the front entrance as you can or your car will be broken into and they will steal anything they can get their hands on. My vehicle had the window busted out and they stole about $1000 worth of tools that were covered up inside of the cab. I tried to contact the manager several times to make them aware that they needed to beef up security or see if they could have patrols stepped up in their area but no one would ever call me back. It is a shame because this hotel is in a good area; it is close to restaurants and shopping all accessible from side streets without having to get on the freeway. One other thing, be sure to check the top cover on the bed because either they use a strong chemical on it or it had some kind of infestation in it because it made my hands and arms break out with red bumps. Needless to say I won't be staying here anymore. I hope this review helps.

SleepInnSuitesTx, Webmaster at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay with us and your review. We take guest reviews and observations quite seriously.Our apologies for the inconvenience experienced by you howsoever. We have done a thorough inspection and shall take immediate corrective steps to every point of your observation including the security concerns. We also have specially trained the hotel staff for improvement of guest relations. Please reconsider and visit us again.! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Should have stayed on the Riverwalk"

2
brandonreese81, Denton, Texas 22/07/2016

Well all I can say nice is that it is close to Seaworld and shopping the owner/staff are polite. First of all the rooms don't have AC on when you arrive. It's 104 in Texas? Really? Also we had booked two nights but only could make it to one. No refund or even discount. The beds are lumpy the couch, the wall and the chairs had stains. The bathroom had mold and black grit all around the tub. I stayed at a Sleep Inn in Round Rock, TX much different. This hotel needs a mini maker over and return to Choice Hotels standard.

Shashi P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio SeaWorld, responded to this review
Brandon, we certainly appreciate the time you took to give us some feedback on your stay with us. While I am glad to hear you enjoyed meeting our team, we always want you to enjoy your room and amenities as well. We try to make sure our cancelation policy is clear when you are booking your room. I hope you can understand that if you want to cancel one night last minute, we can no longer provide the room for someone else, so we cannot offer a refund. That said, we still want you to enjoy your visit. I am sorry if your room fell short of your expectations -- we do our best to make sure everything is spotless in your rooms and up to all Choice Hotels' standards. Hope you can give us another shot to prove this to you. Take care, Addie, General Manager

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.