CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg

3.5/5  - basé sur 652 notations.
218 Ski Mountain Road, 37738-3125, Gatlinburg, United States - visualizzare mappa

Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg offre una splendida vista sul fiume di Gatlinburg. Si trova a cinque minuti a piedi dal centro di Gatlinburg e a soli dieci chilometri circa da Pigeon Forge. Tutte le camere sono dotate di balcone comune, televisore a schermo piatto, microonde, frigorifero e macchina per il caffè. Ogni camera è dotata di bagno privato e asciugacapelli. Viene fornito un servizio quotidiano di pulizia della camera. sono inoltre disponibili reception aperta 24 ore su 24, parcheggio gratuito, distributori automatici e sportello Bancomat all'interno dell'hotel, per offrire una comodità maggiore ai nostri ospiti. Il Great Smoky Mountain National Park è a soli 800 metri circa dall'hotel, Cherokee e Knoxville si trovano a 32 e 45 chilometri circa, l'aeroporto più vicino è l'aeroporto McGhee Tyson, che dista 68 chilometri circa dal SureStay Plus by Best Western Gatlinburg.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 652 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
149
Molto buono
205
Nella media
150
Scarso
86
Pessimo
62
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
13
Da solo Da solo
20
In coppia In coppia
271
In famiglia In famiglia
283
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
46
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Just yuck"

1
09/07/2018

This hotel is gross. I have nothing good to say. Extremely over priced for the condition of our room. It's extremely disappointing for a Best Western hotel. Our room was NOT ready when we arrived at 5:30 p.m. They were frantically "cleaning" it while we waited outside of our room. We paid $146 for our room. It wasn't worth $40 for a night. These rooms NEED some serious deep cleaning and major updating. The bathroom looked like a nasty public bathroom. Multiple layers of wall paper showing through above and below the mirror. Broken furniture shoved in front of a fireplace. Dead bugs on the carpet. Rusted light fixtures. Large sections of wall missing paint. Windows so dirty you couldn't see out of them. The doors were chipped and dirty. Also,there was no hot water for showers. It doedmt even start out hot! They could also use more front desk staff or someone that is more efficient.

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us Rhonda. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your input is very important to us and will be looked into. Please be assured that we are making regular updates to the facility and we hope you will find the accommodations much improved should you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thanks again!

"Quiet yet close to the strip"

5
19/06/2018

This hotel is not on the main strip but is within walking distance. Very quiet. The staff was friendly.The room and the property were clean. Our room looked like it received some updates. Beds were comfortable. The room had an updated bathroom with a single person jet tub. The pool was clean and looks like they had some new chairs and tables. I had already made a reservation at this hotel a month ago for New Years. (ya have to book these days way ahead) I will be keeping my reservation there. Continental breakfast was good. A good variety and everything was fresh. Staff was on top of things. I will stay here again

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are correct in noticing we have made several updates to the room and property and are planning to continue renovations throughout the year. We are confident you will find the accommodations even better when you come back to stay with us again for New Years. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sure Stay Plus Gatlinburg!

"Best Westerns oldest motel????????"

3
15/06/2018

Well this must be one of the oldest motels that Best Western has in their inventory. Very old worry some elevator. Almost made me want to take the stairs to the 7th floor. Very vintage decorated rooms that could use some updating. Nice balcony that did not have a wall/fence to prevent the ones in the next room to walk by out balcony window!. Even had old cigarette butts just dumped out on the balcony floor that were not picked up when the units were cleaned. And the riser in the toilet was broken so water was running all thru the night!!

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us Glenn. We deeply regret that you were not pleased with your room. We will be sure to look into your complaints. Please be assured that we are making regular updates to the facility as we continue our transition to the Best Western brand. We hope you will find it much improved should you choose to give us another chance in the future. Thanks again for your review, your feedback is much appreciated.

"Nice room"

4
14/06/2018

Got there early, had to wait but seating was very comfortable off lobby. Room was nice. We had a balcony overlooking stream. Quiet and relaxing. We were on 5th floor, thank heavens for elevator. LOL. Only bad thing was getting out onto highway, A little steep and a curve to the right made it hard see, so be careful. Was at end of Gatlinburg stop light 10. Read other reviews but we did not have a problem

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your business is appreciated, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sure Stay Plus Gatlinburg!

"Sure Stay AWAY"

1
12/06/2018

I use Best Western Hotels when ever we go on trips and stay at them 10 to 20 nights a year. This was by far the WORSE one ever. We checked in of Friday evening and noticed the room had a heavy smell of carpet fresh. My wife looked on the bathroom and noticed hair and soap scum in the tub / shower. The room was large and most likely a suite at one time but the florescent lights are ill placed in the ceiling and there was one long one with no cover over it. The carpet has a burn mark from an iron and another place it was fraying. When we opened the curtains to see the river the windows were so dirty you can hardly out. It looks like they were never cleaned or something got between the two panes of glass. The were all like that, not just one. When we went to step out on the balcony we noticed there was no privacy and it is shared by two other rooms. At night there are lights you could not turn off from our room and millions of bugs flew around the lights so you could not even sit outside and enjoy the river below. We started looking for a different hotel and made a call to the front desk about the bathroom. The person at the front desk did come up and clean the tub / shower and apologize. The next day I dropped some ice on the tile floor and my wife went to clean it up and the wash cloth was BLACK. Needless to say we walked around with shoes on the rest of the weekend. As a Best Western Diamond Points member this was THE WORSE. I hate to say but when in Gatlinburg again we will be staying at the Hilton or other hotel.

Bill J, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Dear Steven, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and writing a review on the SureStay Plus Hotel Gatlinburg. I would also like to extend my sincere apologies for the issues you and your wife encountered during your stay. I have shared your review with our housekeeping department and want to assure you that great changes are currently in the works. Our recent switch from Travelodge to SureStay will include extensive freshening of our guestrooms and public areas as well as further enhancements to our free hot breakfast. Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity should your travel plans bring you back to the Gatlinburg area. Please feel free to contact me direct if I can be of any assistance or if you'd like to discuss your stay further. Sincerely, Nirav Patel 865-325-1516

"Dog owners beware"

2
11/06/2018

Decent location, 2 minute walk to the Gatlinburg Trail.This place is marginally clean. The only reason I would call them dog friendly is because they allow dogs to stay. It is not set up in a dog-friendly accessible way. Because the hotel is next to the waterway, there are no 1st floor rooms. All rooms are 2nd- 7th floor. This was a huge inconvenience for me and I wouldn't have booked it had I known. The elevator is old and clunky, which scared my 2 dogs. Imagine convincing 2 80 lb dogs to use an elevator they're afraid of, every time they have to potty. The potty area was not mowed and was covered with debris. Parking lot was very hot and my dog sustained a burnt paw while getting into the car to leave. Staff tried to be nice, and patient, but I was clearly disappointed and they struggled after bit, but still kept their cool. The room itself was large with a shared balcony. The room smelled of humidity and carpet cleaner. The remote was sticky, bathrooms marginally clean. Food under sofa, etc.

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We deeply regret that you were not pleased with your stay and did not feel that our property accommodated your dogs. We will be sure to look into your complaints. Please be assured that we are making regular updates to the facility and we hope you will find it much improved should you choose to try us again in the future. Thanks again!

"Dump"

1
11/06/2018

Decided to go down to Gatlinburg a day early for cabin. Want ahead and booked their sweet. With kids ended up costing about $220 for one night stay. We all slept in our clothes because the place was so filthy. Got switched out of our first sweet to the second sweet because the first week was so filthy second sweet just is filthy. I was told by the manager at the rooms are as clean as they can have them. I was told they're having problems with their cleaning staff. Would never ever stay or recommend this hotel. There were hairs all in the bathroom pieces of chicken in the couch the Jacuzzi was clogged with a hairball. If you read one review read mine. Do not subject your family to this hotel.

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I would also like to extend my sincerest apologies for the poor house keeping your family had to endure during your stay. We will be sharing your review with the staff. We assure you that we have a much higher standard for our housekeeping than what you have described and these issues will be addressed. We are also in the process of hiring more housekeepers to ensure that the rooms are able to receive the proper attention. Again, our deepest apologies and we hope you will choose to give us another chance to provide you an exceptional experience. Please feel free to contact me direct if I can be of any assistance or if you'd like to discuss your stay further. Sincerely, Nirav Patel 865-325-1516

"Good ambiance"

4
28/05/2018

We try to stay here because its cheap. The staffs are friendly and accomodating. The room is clean and they have a good view from the river.just walking distance from the town which is good. Very accessible

NIRAV P, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review Herbert! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your return business is appreciated, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sure Stay Plus Gatlinburg!

"Didn't want to be in our room"

1
07/05/2018

$166 for a queen suite that was dark, creepy and outdated. The check in lady made sure to ask me and the other guests if we had dogs but she wasn't forthcoming about why she was asking - the $25 pet fee applied to the final bill. Like with everything else in this hotel, there was a very "we-only-work-here" kind of attitude. Time to call corporate on this one - if they even care.

NIRAV P, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We deeply regret that you were not pleased with your room. We will be sure to look into your complaints. We apologize for any miscommunication about our pet policies. We will be sure to discuss with staff the need to improve communication in this matter. Please be assured that we are making regular updates to the rooms and facility and we hope you will find it much improved should you choose to try us again in the future. Thanks again!

"Not again"

1
17/04/2018

Great location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Gatlinburg . Quiet area. Lots of parking. Comfortable bed. Located along a river/creek which you cannot see from your room, but can when you lean over the balcony railing. The room we had was very outdated and dirty. The bathroom had a new shower stall. Lighting was poor. The windows were filthy and you could barely see out of them. Staff did not seem to know what they were doing and had very poor PR skills and obviously lacked training or weren't trained at all. Breakfast was a joke. Not enough food and very poor service. Tables not kept wiped and food brought from somewhere in zip lock bags. Check in and out left much to be desired. Won't stay here again.

NIRAV P, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We deeply regret that you were not pleased with your room. We will be sure to look into your complaints. We also apologize for the chaotic environment that was going on during our brand change over. Things have settled and are running smoothly now. Please be assured that we are making regular updates to the rooms and facility and we hope you will find it much improved should you choose to give us another chance in the future. Thanks again!

"Survivable for a night, but not recommended"

2
07/04/2018

The 4 pet friendly hotels we stayed in previous to this on our trip did not charge extra for pets and were legions nicer. We chose this place because of it's good rate on our app, but with a $25- upcharge we could have stayed at one of the nicer pet friendly places, had we known. When politely asking the lady at the front desk if a compromise could be made she was unyielding. The rooms were okay, but not super clean. The old, clouded over, inoperable windows did nothing to highlight the neat river view just outside them. The bathroom smelled like an ashtray and was dirty. I wanted to spend as little time in there as possible. The big toenails between the nightstand and the bed were especially charming. For the price we ended up paying I could have done MUCH better in Gatlingburg. We were disappointed.

NIRAV P, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us Maggie. We deeply regret that you were not pleased with your room. We will be sure to take your complaints into consideration. Please be assured that we are making regular updates to the rooms and facility and we hope you will find it much improved should you choose to try us again in the future. Thanks again!

"Its ok"

3
07/04/2018

Our reservation at another place got cancelled so we had to find another place fast. We booked onilne because it was literally one of the only rooms left in town. They have apparently had a name change and the staff was not familiar with the new software so it took a bit to check in. The whole place looks like a older hotel with a coat of paint. The room was ok. The balcony over the river was nice but it would be nicer if it was private. The housekeeping was hit or miss. Some days they would not empty the trash, others they didn't make the bed ,but they always left towels . It was clean on the surface but I didn't look very close. Over all I would stay there again,but it wouldn't be my first choice.When on vacation all I need is a place to shower and sleep. The price is right.

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us Gary. Your input is very important to us and will be taken into consiteration. Your business is appreciated, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thanks again!

"Disgusting "

1
31/03/2018

Long day in the car traveling from WI. Kids are tired, mom and dad just want to go to bed to get up for an exciting sunrise Easter service!! Ahhh, finally at the hotel that had decent reviews only to get beyond irritated when walking in you immediately know this is/was a mistake! Getting in the elevator should have been clue number 1. Hostess entered saying that she is so sick of dealing with people, but we should have a great night and she'll be there till 11 if we need anything...ok? Really? Ok, so sluff of the cranky lady that is to represent the business and get on with our stay, after all it is only one night. Door was unlocked to the balcony, ok again not a huge deal, but then you look around and see that the mirrors in the room are filthy. Walking to them, the tile is sticky, carpet feels gross enough I wont let my kids walk barefoot... Ok, take pics and post a not so friendly review. But then I see that the 'housekeeping service' surely didn't forget the TIP envelope , but low and behold they didn't change the [email protected]! Sheets with URINE saturated and with black hair that is clearly not from my family! More investigation just proves no one actually cleaned this room. Bathtub looks disgusting and i really need to shower. Ugh!!! Really crappy start to spring break. No thanks to this dump....$160 I could have spent elsewhere while feeling more comfortable sleeping in my car!

NIRAV P, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us Renee. We deeply regret that you were not pleased with your stay. We will be sure to investigate your complaints. Your business is appreciated, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

"Dirty room and poor housekeeping"

2
26/03/2018

After we checked in and went to our room. At first it appeared great value for money, then we noticed the dust everywhere, mould or limescale all around the toilet and the worn, dimly lit shower cubical. Housekeeping came once to replace towels over a 3 night stay, no bedding was made or changed and the bin wasn't emptied. A/C was very temperamental and we woke up very warm in the night where it hadn't started And to top it off, house keeping didn't knock just before us leaving to check out on the final day. They came straight in and caught my wife standing there naked! I would recommend spending slightly more money elsewhere for a lot better standard.

Thom C, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Your input is very important to us. We apologize for any housekeeping issues with your room and will discuss with staff. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will choose to give us another chance in the future. Thanks again!