Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

Prestige Harbourfront Resort, BW Premier Collection Hotel, Salmon Arm

251 Harbourfront Drive NW, V1E 2W7, Salmon Arm, Canada - Ver en un mapa
Prestige Harbourfront Resort, BW Premier Collection - Vista exterior El Prestige Harbourfront Resort, BW Premier Collection se encuentra en el centro de Salmon Arm. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Situado a orillas de un estuario natural con vistas sin obstáculos al Lago Shuswap y a las montañas Bastion, el Prestige Harbourfront Resort, BW Premier Collection de Salmon Arm ofrece a los viajeros una confortable experiencia de primera clase. A poca distancia a pie del Salmon Arm Wharf y a solo unas manzanas de las tiendas y restaurantes del centro de la ciudad, este centro vacacional cuenta con 120 habitaciones entre las que se incluyen muchas de ellas con vistas al lago y balcones privados. El hotel cuenta con los restaurantes Sandbar, Don Cherry’s Sports Grill y French Bistro Café Tasse, así como una piscina cubierta y otra al aire libre, bañera de hidromasaje al aire libre, balneario y salón y centro deportivo. Amplias salas para banquetes y reuniones con servicio de catering para satisfacer todas sus necesidades. Los huéspedes también podrán pedir prestadas nuestras bicicletas gratuitas, equipamiento deportivo, juegos de mesa y juguetes de playa para su mayor disfrute.

BW Premier Collection

Prestige Harbourfront Resort, Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Restaurante
    Restaurante
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Piscina cubierta
    Piscina cubierta
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Salones / Bares
    Salones / Bares
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
  • Servicio de masajes
    Servicio de masajes
  • Personal multilingüe
    Personal multilingüe
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
  • Cuarto de jugar
    Cuarto de jugar
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basado en la opinión de 597 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
275
Muy bueno
201
Normal
64
Malo
32
Pésimo
25
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
39
De negocios De negocios
95
En familia En familia
176
En pareja En pareja
212
En solitario En solitario
16
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Room for Improvement "

3
VancouverLove2travel, Richmond, Canada 15/09/2020

We stayed two nights and think there is room for improvement. There was a large cobweb on the ceiling above our bed which left a bad impression. It was very visible and should have been noticed and removed by staff prior to our arrival. Covid protocols were okay but not as stringent as we have seen elsewhere (ie the luggage cart was not being sanitized after each use). Plexiglass was in place around the front desk. We noticed but did not use the colourful Adirondack chairs in front of the hotel. If the air had been less smokey we might have sat outside. We enjoyed a walk on the pier and along the front of the hotel and the location is ideal for bird watchers.

"Exceeded expectations"

5
462lindsayg, Rocky Mountain House, Canada 01/09/2020

This is a beautiful property to stay in. The rooms are updated and very clean. If you get a lake view room, which I highly recommend, you will not be disappointed. There is a park and a long pier to walk on.. There's a lovely cafe at the front of the hotel which offers a pleasant and delicious breakfast menu of crepes and other pastries. And delicious coffee. We had an opportunity to stay at this hotel on the way to and from our vacation. The service was outstanding. When I returned the second time, the hotel manager remembered us, where we had gone and where home was. He did not know we were going to return which made us very impressed. When I was half way home (a 6.5 hour drive) I realized I left a necklace in the housecoat pocket and threw it in the laundry. I called the hotel and spoke with a very helpful front desk clerk, who said he would do what he could. We both knew it was unlikely it would be found. However, 5 days later I got a phone call that they had found it! They returned it to me free of charge. I was humbled by their service and thankful for their true caring.

"Wonderful stay amid covid"

5
beach333, alberta 31/08/2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Room was great the location is excellent and the hotel staff was very accommodating to us and our kids. The attached Cafe was wonderful. The spa store not so much. Wanted to purchase some makeup but they said because of covid my infant with me could not come in to make the purchase

"Overpriced"

2
Pokonot33, North Vancouver, Canada 22/08/2020

Let me get once thing straight. You pay for the location, not for the quality of the stay. Rate seems excessive especially when trying to lure guests back in this covid pandemic. Good location, being on the lake, albeit its a marsh/swamp, not a beach. Next to a nice wharf. 10 min walk to town and restaurants and local shops. Food at Don Cherry's was decent enough, and offers a nice view. We weren't impressed by the room quality at all, especially at this price. Old and tired comes to mind. Cleanliness isn't the greatest, not filthy, just sub par throughout the hotel. Front desk also seems short staffed as nobody is ever at the desk. Poor shower pressure. Sloooooow elevator. Take the stairs. Will go elsewhere next time for better value. Could be so much better. Thank you.

"Great Location "

5
Goldwingman, Coquitlam, Canada 19/08/2020

Looking for a getaway from the big city found this site on the web. Called and greeted extremely well on the phone. Travelling with our dog they have doggy accommodation as long as the dog is under 80 lbs. the doggy rate of $40 a night is a bit excessive. Never paid more than $25 a night anywhere and quite often after the third night no extra. The young lady taking our reservation said she would charge me $20 a night only and I said that's fair. Upon checking in the rate was back to 40. Haven't finished on that part yet Platinum BW card got us a beautiful 4 Th floor room overlooking the lake. Super. Adjacent the hotel is a beautiful park where we could walk the dog plus the huge pier is exceptional. We found another gorgeous park a five minute walk away with a pretty lake in the middle. Overall I found the staff great. Everybody tries to smile behind their face masks.

"Same as it ever was, and that's a good thing"

4
elizaquake, Vancouver, Canada 15/08/2020

Having stayed here before and enjoyed the experience, I was a bit concerned about some of the more recent negative reports but am happy to report that it's as good as I remember. The clerk was friendly and professional and ensured I was able to get the best rate possible and courteously outlined the Covid-19 requirements (masks and so forth). A comfortable quiet large room facing the lake (a bonus) which was very very clean throughout. Robes, dedicated iron and ironing board and even a microwave! The mini fridge operates very quietly which is a blessing for noise sensitive sleepers. The little deck is quite bare but it's easy to access and has simple serviceable furniture. Two small caveats for consideration. I wish the table was larger: some of us like room for our laptop and papers. The floor of my suite is slightly spongy, reacting to heavy tread elsewhere in the building. All in all, though staying here is more of a treat for a budget conscious traveler given the slightly higher rates, this would be the place I would choose next time.

"R.Fisher"

3
User 11/08/2020

Very disappointed with staff.Had made reservations a week earlier. Both the mgr. and front desk person lied about availability of rooms when I arrived. Have stayed there 4 times before and always had lake view with a balcony. Motel 6 could have given me a better room. Charged over $500 full price and had to put up with painters and a man jackhammering Stones off the wall at the front entrance while you walked into the lobby. Will never stay at that property again and will never reccomend it.

"Second time still not a charm."

2
User 07/08/2020

Despite having a bad expereince here a couple years back, decided to give in and try it again as business associates were also staying here. Checked in to first room and could immediately tell that floors hadn't been vacuumed (previous guests garbage was left under the arm chair). Top sheets on beds not changed, fridge filthy, bathroom mildewy. Switched rooms. Second room cleaner but still not what I would define as "clean." TV remote doesn't work (petty I know but wait until they get a family with kids in here and no remote!). Don't waste you money to stay here and overlook a slough. This place is dumpy 2* at best. Almost forgot to mention the saggy, springy beds....

"Take your binocs to breakfast! Or don't and just enjoy the birds as you see them."

5
Judith C, Vancouver, Canada 03/08/2020

Lovely location on the lakefront with a walkway in front. Lots of birds in the marsh immediately in front of the hotel. Sandbar restaurant had great service, good food and very good value. La Tasse coffee shop had no eat-in (because of COVID-19) but brought out our delicious crepes onto the patio. A very pleasant experience; we stayed an extra day.

Jeff Lee, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks. We truly are blessed with our unique and beautiful location. We hope to see you again. Regards, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Don Cherry"s Bar"

1
Derffy, Sicamous, Canada 02/08/2020

We are new to the area and we like to explore the local pubs and restaurants so we can discover the best places to dine. On August 1st we decided to try Don Cherry's Sports Grill located in the Prestige Inn. We will NOT be returning there nor recommending it to any of our visiting guests. The one lone server did her best but came up short. Meanwhile several other server/managers were going around doing other jobs like organizing the empty beer bottles and posting notices on the bulletin boards while the server was really hustling all the while losing her edge. She was hollering across the bar when people were trying to enter; there should have been a host/hostess to ensure sanitized hands, seat the guests and sanitize/bus the used tables. The server was trying to do it all without any support. Unwittingly, as she was sanitizing the tables, she cleaned the seats with the same cloth she used on the table surfaces. From our table we were able to see into the kitchen and were aghast at the appearance of the kitchen staff. The cooks and kitchen staff were dressed very slovenly, dirty shirts, no aprons, long dirty hair, unkempt beards. In my opinion, dirty staff; dirty kitchen. The hotel management should make sure staff have some form of uniform and all facial and head hair should be tied or secured with a net. The washrooms were also very smelly. Get a private company to provide effective odor controls etc. The paying public deserves it. We shared the braised short rib burger and paid $3 up-charge for poutine fries. The burger was OK but the fries had a single large glob of curd on top with a scant serving of gravy. We sent the poutine fries back. Fresh and hotter fies were the result but the curds were still cold. Also, if any other restaurants are listening, If a customer orders a meal that will be shared, split the order in the kitchen, add a few more fies and garnish. Even charge an extra buck or two. If it is done right most customers won't complain. It isn't much of a dining experience when you have to cut a burger in two with a butter knife and ask for an additional plate. All of which we had to do. When your restaurant/pub is understaffed there is reduced opportunity to up sell. ie appetizers, extra drinks, dessert and coffee and even explain the daily specials or the soup of the day. I was leery posting a negative review of Don Cherry's Sports Grill but after reading some of the other reviews I am in disappointed company. This Prestige Hotel, Don Cherry's Sports Grill and The Sandbar Restaurant, with their location on the water and close to the downtown, should be the the pre-eminent hotel/establishment in Salmon Arm yet, sadly enough, has a very long road to go to achieve such recognition.

Jeff Lee, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time to explain your recent experience at Don Cherry's. While the restaurant itself is leased and operated through a third party, we understand how the impression and perception is that it is all under one roof. We will direct your feedback to the ownership of Don Cherry's so they are able to develop improved policy and procedures to provide a more favorable experience. It is very appreciated that you provide this feedback so that we are able to work collaboratively with them and improve the overall dining experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly (250.833.5800) should you have any additional information you wish to share. All the best, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"On a steep downhill slide."

1
Kirsten S, Cloverdale, Canada 28/07/2020

Apart from being on the marsh part of the lake, the hotel is meh at best. Its gone downhill fast in recent months. Couldn't agree more with some of the previous comments. It seems the front desk is understaffed and/or mismanaged, as nobody is ever there to greet you. Manager nowhere to be found. Rooms are outdated with sagging beds. TV's need updating. Furniture looks like it was purchased at a yard sale, circa 1990's. What's with the fake leather, poor quality sofas that don't match anything? Was on the "lakeside" but its just a small dirty window that doesn't open. Cobwebs everywhere outside. Place is not kept up it seems. Gym looks nice however, but did not use. Not even sure it was open. Overall cleanliness is suspect both in the room and out. Also nearby trains are noticeable. Downtown is walkable, which is a plus. There are better options in Salmon Arm for less money.

Jeff Lee, General Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Hello Kirsten, Thank you for taking time to write this review. IT is very apparent that your stay was not adequate an up to your expectation. Please reach out to me directly to further discuss your stay, as I would like to invite you back personally for your next trip to Salmon Arm. I can be reached at 250.833.5800. All the best, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Disappointing for a Best Western Hotel!"

2
Brian H, Parksville, Canada 22/07/2020

We chose to stay here on July 13th for one night while travelling. From the outside it appeared to be a classy hotel and did have a beautiful location. We decided to spend the extra money to have a balcony room and a "classy hotel" while on a trip. We were disappointed from the time we arrived. The hotel staff were excellent but the lobby was not as clean as a Best Western hotel usually is. The hallways were somewhat dirty as was the elevator. The room was very plain and had a worn appearance. The bed was uncomfortable, the fridge and microwave were smaller than usual. In general, it was "okay" for a lower class hotel but not what we expected.

"Subpar"

2
Chicki7, Calgary, Canada 19/07/2020

Expensive place,low quality. No one around front desk areas when we came to check in. Dirty entrance looking like hadn't been swept or vacuumed , stinky streaked walls in elevator. I think this place could be beautiful if it was kept up. Has seen its day and going downhill fast Room had very “well used “ furniture and scratched up night table. Too much charged for a has been hotel

"Beautiful lake view"

5
User 13/07/2020

Easy check in, pool reservation in effect for covid. I would have booked ahead if I'd thought of it. Lovely room with beautiful view of Lake and bird sanctuary. Comfortable beds. Hotel standard coffee with powder cream, they do have a mini fridge do real cream would have been appreciated. Easy check in and out. Pool is nice, outdoor portion is very small. Moderately hot hot tub, like bathwater. Beautiful hotel, would return.

"Alright - misleading"

2
Steve3535, Calgary 10/07/2020

We arrived Friday afternoon. Staff was relatively friendly. Our room was two queen beds over looking the water. Paid extra for a view room however, didn't realize we needed to ask if all rooms had a balcony? Didn't realize we needed to ask if the windows opened. Equipped with a small fridge, large flat screen TV. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. With the COVID-19 situation more time was expected to be spent in the room, enjoying the view, perhaps having a drink on the balcony. The small window locked close for safety I guess. We asked for a room with a balcony - none now available. More time spent in the room - TV loses signal a few times thru watching a single show. Be careful when booking, not all rooms have balcony's, and the windows are sealed shut. Don't pay the extra for the view unless you are able to enjoy it with a balcony. All in all a clean room with a few misleadingly attributes.

"Nice hotel, friendly staff"

4
Coach_Shaggy, Surrey, Canada 15/03/2020

I have stayed in a few of the Prestige hotels over the years and this one was similarly appointed as the others. Our room was a two queen city view and equipped with a small beer fridge with freezer, a microwave and single serve coffee maker. There was a large flat screen tv mounted on the wall. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is a bar and restaurants downstairs off of the main lobby. There is also an arcade, and salon available during the day. Our friends had a two bedroom suite which I had the pleasure of spending part of the evening in which boasted a full kitchen, full sized fridge and large living room area. We had originally planned on staying for 3 days but decided to cut our trip short as our Provincial Championship tournament was cancelled. The staff was very understanding and we had no trouble being refunded the difference as we had been charged for our full stay upon arrival. As an added bonus, it is a very short walk from the hotel to the nearby liquor store as well as a Tim Hortons, grocery store and other amenities in the town. Overall our brief stay at this hotel was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone considering staying in the area.

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
We are so happy to read such a great review about Prestige Harbourfront Resort Salmon Arm, BW Premier Collection! We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here. Hopefully you will be able to stay a bit longer on your next visit! Warm regards, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Exceptional Service, Beautiful Lakeview Rooms"

5
netnrrd, Vancouver Island, Canada 05/03/2020

My husband stays at The Prestige every year on his birthday for a Conference. The first year we began dating, I requested an upgrade and special surprise in his room. He was delighted and touched by the thoughtfulness. He loves this hotel and truly enjoyed the king size bed and gorgeous view of the lake. This year when he made his reservation, I could hear that he was given a standard room so I called the hotel with my credit card in hand, requesting an upgrade again. I was thrilled when the concierge said he could upgrade my husband at no cost and would leave a birthday treat in the room for my husband! As it was, my husband had car trouble on the way up and was late getting into his luxurious upgraded room with King sized bed and balcony overlooking the lake. But he was so grateful and felt like a King himself. He'd missed dinner, so gratefully enjoyed a hearty breakfast in the morning before Chairing the Conference. I can't thank the gentlemen enough who provided the incredible hospitality to my husband on his birthday! It was most gratefully appreciated and we will definitely continue returning to this beautiful, clean, luxurious hotel!

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Hello! I was fortunate enough to speak with you on the phone to arrange this and also check your husband out of the hotel the following morning. I am very happy to hear that we were able to go over and above for his special occasion. do not hesitate to reach out so that we can continue the tradition when he travels with us. all the best, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Thank you to all the wonderful staff."

5
User 22/02/2020

We had to come to Salmon Arm re a Family Medical emergency. Prestige Staff gave us the Royal treatment, even though we had to extend our stay a couple of times without prior announcements ,for sure last minute .Thank you.

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Although your visit was under less than ideal circumstances, I am pleased to hear that our staff could provide a comfortable stay. Hopefully we will be able to host you in the future, under less stressful conditions. All the best, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Great place to stay "

4
IrmaNova, Ottawa, Canada 06/02/2020

A visibly well-maintained property, this is the place to stay in Salmon Arm. From welcoming decor to well equipped guest rooms, all kinds of travellers will enjoy the comfortable beds, extensive exercise facility and indoor-outdoor pool and hot tub. The mountain views are especially lovely. The staff are friendly and are always ready with great restaurant recommendations in Salmon Arm.

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Irmanova, we are so happy to read such a great review about Prestige Harbourfront Resort Salmon Arm, BW Premier Collection! We work diligently to ensure the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of our staff is paramount. It is great to know that you witnessed these items being actualized. Hopefully your positive experience will ensure that you return the the Prestige Resort the next time you are in the Shuswap. Warm regards, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Spur of the moment getaway"

5
Mabel0Mabel, Drayton Valley, Canada 10/01/2020

Mid 50's couple here. We happened to be travelling through Salmon Arm last summer, and realized the city was hosting their annual Blues & Roots festival. Quick decision to attend the festival so went to check for accomodations availabilities. Prestige Harbourfront not only had a room but gave us an upgrade for super affordable price to the most beautiful room we've ever had opportunity to stay in. Front end staff and room cleaners were excellent, restaurant was handy and had good food with a great outdoor patio. Made for a terrific couple of days at the festival. Would highly recommend.

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Mabel0mabel, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We will continue to work hard and strive to give this same level of service and comfort. All the best, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Beautiful hotel but I don't recommend staying here with a group (hockey team)."

3
User 07/01/2020

This is a beautiful hotel with clean rooms in a great location; though, I was disappointed with the hospitality. We booked this hotel for our hockey team (10 players (age 8)) during a tournament in Salmon Arm. We chose this hotel specifically because it had a pool where the kids could hang out after their games. Upon arriving, we were told the pool was closed for "maintenance". (After talking to other hockey parents we discovered the same pool was closed for "maintenance" during last years tournament as well... In "Lieu" of the pool being closed, the hotel set up a games room, which we thought was awesome until we walked into the games room and saw a couple board games. The hotel also has an Arcade room which our boys spent most of their time in until all the parents and the hotel ran out of loonies... The hotel didn't even make an effort to get more loonies from other business within the hotel, they just said 'we're out'. We asked if we could use/rent one of the hotels conference rooms to have a team 'Pizza' party. The hotel answered our request with a straight 'No'. Didn't even give us reasoning or pricing. If this hotel doesn't want to accommodate sports teams, it would be nice if they were out front about it. We would've gladly booked another hotel where our kids could hang out together and bond as a team.

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent experience. I am very pleased to hear that your guest room comfort and cleanliness was of the highest level. Our pool was closed during your stay, which was an issue that we tried adamantly to fix in the quickest time possible. We experienced a mechanical failure over the holiday season which prevented us from operating our facility at a satisfactory level . Health and safety of our guests is our top priority, so we determined it was best to close our pool until the issue was completely resolved. This was not ideal given the high volume of hockey families that love using the pool at our resort. After all attempts were made to fix the issue, even having a specialist on site the day of your arrival, we were unable to open the pool in good conscious, out of the concern for our guests well being. The lack of warmth and kindness is clearly something that is unacceptable and not our desired level of service. I am following up personally with all staff from that weekend to ensure that, even on tough operational days, we are providing the level of service that we continually strive for. Please know that we take your review very seriously and will use this feedback to work hard and improve. Hopefully this experience hasn't too greatly tarnished your impression of the resort and we will be able to host you again int he future. I am more than happy to discuss this in depth offline should you wish. Please feel free to reach out at any time. I can be reached via phone (250.833.5800) or email (jziercke@prestigehotels.ca) Regards, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"~~~ Lovely Hotel ~~~~~"

4
TONY L, Vancouver, Canada 24/12/2019

I was very surprise I can find a nice hotel room at small town ,wonderful relax mordant ambiance , ( I travel a lot in the world ,I been stay in a lot of No stars to 7 stars motels ,hotels .,I am vert fussy ! ) ,rooms very clean and small fresh ,lot of towels , beds very comfortable ,restaurant not open that early ,but only 10 to 15 mins walk to the centre ,you got every things you need . front desk staff very helpful ,the pool is clean ,great place to rewind and relax after a long day crossed country skiing . oh ,must fun part is when a trains went by ,the bed do shaking a little .

"Views of beautiful serenity in clean rooms with good beds."

4
Adventure31538410799, Penticton, Canada 06/11/2019

There are few places that make for a more beautiful place to take in the sunrise or set than on the deck of your room at the Prestige. The theme rooms are fun and maybe a bit cramped as they have a Jacuzzi tubs in them which is a great way to spend part of the evening. The rest of the rooms are equipped with both shower and bathtub, which for us is a must have.

"Rooms were not taken care of properly!"

1
User 25/10/2019

Our first room had no heating and the power in our room kept going out, we were happy when we got to a second room that was supposed to be our replacement room but when we unrolled the sofa bed there was vomit everywhere that wasn't clean and the whole room was contaminated so they moved us back to our old room and at this point we have been running around for two hours. We had no heat and no power, they did not maintain their rooms properly. I'm my opinion I think this is the worst hotel I have ever been in. I stay in multiple different hotels every year and this has to be the worst even though it is rated higher than other don't trust the ratings.

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time to write about your recent experience. While we strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, we do have operational situations arise that are less than ideal. Between myself reaching out personally and having our evening service staff try their best to accommodate the malfunction in your room, we simply did not hit the mark with service recovery during your stay. We have discussed this stay personally, and I truly feel that after you have posted this review, we have taken adequate corrective action to ensure you will return and that future guests will not have the same mechanical errors in their guest rooms. I greatly apologize for the position this put you and your family in, and hope our prompt response and remediation of the situation was enough to earn your repeat business. If you have additional comments and feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out to me again. jziercke@prestigehotels.ca or 250.833.5800. Looking forward to hosting you again! All the best, Jesse Ziercke General Manager

"Clean, Friendly and Hospitable "

5
Lloyd1234567, Vancouver, Canada 14/10/2019

We attended a family wedding and stayed the Thanksgiving weekend at the Prestige Harbourfront, where the Reception dinner was held. I looked up their website to see what facilities were available. Then I saw comments from recent visitors, who weren't happy. So we were expecting a bad experience, too. However, the faculty was very clean, the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. All the issues mentioned in previous postings have been dealt with, under a new General Manager. BTW: The Reception Banquet was excellent.

"Setting is lovely - room iffy - arrival service poor"

3
Speederchick, British Columbia 29/09/2019

I chose this hotel because of it's setting in the city immediately next to the city wharf, park and wetlands elevated walk. The setting was everything I'd hoped for on night one of my trip in the Shuswap and Okanagan. Prestige Inns are a brand I like a lot. I choose them if they are in the city/town on my route. This one isn't quite up to the standards of the others I've stayed in. Start with my "welcome" to the hotel and the incorrect rate - not what I'd been quoted. It took a bit of work to get the young woman to understand that increasing the rate was not acceptable. I had the email ready to show her when she decided she could, afterall change the rate to the one I'd been promised by phone. Then the total didn't add up - she says it includes a $50 deposit on my credit card in case we eat or use any additional services at the hotel. (it did come off at checkout but that left a bad taste in my mouth - so we didn't use any additional services) I've noticed that once I've had a bad experience in a hotel, I start to notice other deficiencies. I suppose it is natural to become more vigilent. The room itself was alright if you didn't look closely at the bad cracks in the floor of the bathroom and the messy patch job on the shower stall. Everything was just a bit tired. Our waterfront window was over a poorly-kept roof so the view was a bit in the distance (but it was stunning!) and we were able to open the window at night for air. (always appreciated and especially nice in places where we face away from highways) I did appreciate having a fridge with a working freezer and a good sized shower. Not sure if I'd go back to this property. Salmon Arm is such a lovely little town with all kinds of treasures (natural and man-made) to explore.

"Perfect over night between Vancouver and Banff "

4
CWJSLondon, London, United Kingdom 19/09/2019

I researched into a place where we could stay when driving from Vancouver to Banff to split up what would otherwise be a very long drive. We arrived in the evening time, had a few beers and dinner in their bar , used their gym in the morning and had breakfast in the French cafe. I really enjoyed my stay here. It's a lovely hotel with friendly staff. After breakfast we took a walk along the lake side. It really is in a beautiful location. The photos of this place didn't disappoint at all and I would recommend it. A great stop off!

Jeff L, Manager at Prestige Harbourfront Resort, responded to this review
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We look forward to hosting you again when you are in the Shuswap. Regards, Jesse Ziercke Interim General Manager

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.