Thanks to its central location, the Best Western® Hotel Wavre is the ideal place to stay during a visit to the center of Belgium, both for business trips and holidays. This hotel is located just two kilometers away from the E 411 Motorway and 15 kilometers away from Brussels. The Walibi Belgium theme park is just five kilometers away. The Best Western® Hotel Wavre offers comfort at an affordable price. Easy car parking is also available. The Best Western® Hotel Wavre has 70 comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Each room has television with an international channel selection, desk, tea and coffee facilities, telephone, bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and hairdryer. The hotel has an elevator and there are accessible rooms. Pets are allowed with a small extra charge. With four meeting rooms for groups of up to 100 people the Best Western® Hotel Wavre offers you the ideal venue for your seminars, receptions and parties. All rooms have air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Feel free to enjoy our large parking. The Best Western® Hotel Wavre offers various seminar packages and formulas for multi-day seminars with overnight accommodation. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. You will enjoy a nice breakfast in our restaurant, our pleasant terrace or beautiful garden. The cozy atmosphere of the bar is the perfect place for a quiet drink, to meet collaborators and enjoy the free Wi-Fi connection.
We chose this hotel as it's near to where a family celebration was being held. It's worth upgrading to an executive room for a bit more space and just a little more cost. Our room had a super king-size bed which was very comfortable and a decent shower, although bath towels were small. Rooms with velux windows are better than on the other side of the corridor as they are bigger. There is a coffee machine in the room but only decaf coffee pods, but this was a welcome addition to the room nonetheless. There was also a safe in the wardrobe. One small gripe - I reported that the hairdryer in the bathroom did not work but when I went to use it on the second morning it had not been repaired or replaced. We did not eat here or have breakfast - there is an excellent boulangerie on the corner of Avenue Lavoisier just by the traffic lights where we bought delicious viennoiseries and lovely bread and jam to take to my daughter's house for breakfast each morning. There were also tables there where you could eat sur place. Although very close to the motorway, if you want to go into Brussels city centre I'd recommend getting a train from nearby Groenendaal. If you want a walk in the fresh air go to the beautiful Lac de Genval.
The hotel is comfortable enough. The rooms are adequate for a business trip. The differentiator then is the service or warmth of the front of house team. I stayed 5 nights and now wouldn't stay again. On my next trip I will select a different hotel. Why: In particular one team member let's the whole team down. Steve flurries around but fails dreadfully in demonstrating any interest or concern for the customer. I experienced this indifference on my visits for dinner. And as there is no where else to go it's a shame. The menu is good enough and the food is good too. But if it's delivered or the order taken in a way that's indifferent and with a whiff of ‘can't be bothered' then what's the point. I don't stay in hotels to feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. I will take my business elsewhere and if you have the choice suggest you do the same.
Had the misfortune of staying here 4 nights for work. It was marginally acceptable, but only because I didn't spend any time here except to sleep. Upon arrival, I found hair on the sink and in the tub, as well as a dirty towel laying on the floor. My coworker was next door and wondered what the red stain was on the carpet... Room was very simple with cheap furnishings. Bathroom was very tight and poorly lit. Shower stall was narrow. Sink and shower water faucets were of the cheap build that are hard to adjust to the right temp. No safe in room, which is a no-go for me in Europe, as I travel with expensive watches and need to lock up the ones I am not wearing. The location is safe enough, but far away from anything I would want to see in the Brussels area. Breakfast buffet was OK, but overrun with Chinese tourists on one of the mornings. Be prepared to fight for your food and put up with rude behavior on such occasions. If you're only here to sleep, I suppose it might be acceptable if you find your room to be clean. I would certainly never stay here for pleasure. You can find better places nearby for the same or a bit more money.
We stayed at this hotel on the first and last night of a Leger tour and pretty much had the same experience as the review dated on the 25th June. Unfortunately we stayed here in August and the changes promised by the management reply to the June review do not appear to have taken place. If you stay here on a Leger tour make sure you have your own food supplies for the evenings. Breakfast was a better experience than the June review but only because out coach drivers changed the time of our breakfast to ensure we were the first ones there. The location is very remote in terms of nearby food and drink outlets and being on a coach holiday meant that if you didn't have it with you then you could not get anything from anywhere. There is a restaurant at the hotel but only Monday to Thursday. Having said that, if you have transport then the town of Wavre or even Brussels itself can be reached easily. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast is very nice if you get there early enough or at least eating at the same time as a large group. The staff we encountered were friendly enough but obviously overworked when a large group or three were staying. For the right stay this is probably a nice hotel but for Leger at weekends, especially after long journeys it is pretty much a disaster.
We were on a Leger Coach tour and stayed at this hotel on the first and last day of the tour. Arrival both dates was a shambles there was no porterage going. Only one person on reception so booking in after a long days travelling was fraught with delays. We had to wait an age to receive our cases, in the end i had to get them myself. Being disabled this was not an easy task. On the last day i asked if there was any room service, there was not! Only a overpriced vending machine that charged €2 for everything crisps, bars of chocolate this is extortion. Being sited on an industrial estate there was nowhere to get food. Breakfast: Clearly Leger were rated as 2nd class because both times we arrived at the breakfast bar there was little food remaining. The staff only replenished when most of our group got up from their seats to go. The layout of the breakfast bar was awful with the one very slow hot drinks machine blocking access to the rest of what fare there was. The staff were surly and unhelpful. The room was clean and tidy though. This is not a hotel i would like to return to
Francesco D, Manager at Best Western Wavre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Pamela, Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I've well noted your remarks with regards on porterage and room room service, kindly note that we'll provide extra staff for the next coming groups to ensure a good and quicker service. The breakfast is regularly filled but we two groups in house it may take a bit more time to refresh the buffet, apologies for the inconvenience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +32 10 88 74 30 Sincerely, Francesco De Luca Hotel Manager Best Western Hotel Wavre
The receptionist was also the porter, the barman and the waitress... despite being clearly overworked she was fantastic and gave great service, however, Best Western, shouldnt rely on staff doing 3 or 4 different jobs just to maximise their profit as eventually staff will have to go sick or find a better employer!!
Francesco D, Manager at Best Western Wavre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nickolaiivanovich, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +32 10 88 74 30 Thank you again for your feedback and suggestions. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Francesco De Luca Hotel Manager Best Western Hotel Wavre
Looks exotic and gives a resort feel, like elsewhere the service is just about average. It was hot and I wanted a fan which was not provided, although at the reception they said they will check. The window on the ground floor opens to the lawn but for 4 feet it is protected by a cardboard. Still kind of scary as anyone can jump in. So during summer there would be no ac and you wouldn't be able to keep the window open, so ask for 1st or 2nd floor rooms. The breakfast is continental and was good. There is open to sky sit out area to enjoy the warm sun with umbrellas. The parking is metered. If you need to go to Brussels then this is the hotel on the outskirts which will save your journey time by an hour.
Clean, Comfortable and the reception staff ... Audrey and Jonathan did an exceptional job looking after any need! Breakfast was wonderful and my team and I enjoyed the patio with a few beers in the evening.
Francesco D, Manager at Best Western Wavre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jamesltressler Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I will share your positive feedback with the staff and we hope to see you soon on your next stay in Wavre! If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +32 10 88 74 30 Kind regards. Francesco Hotel Manager
comfortable and nice breakfast served in the morning with nice restaurant. I stayed only one night, the room was clean and well furnished with coffee machine. So at the end of the day a nice experience with gentle service at check in / check out.
This is a nice budget hotel in Wavre. This is located a bit far from the city center and close to the business area. If you have an assignment in GSK Wavre then this is the closest place to stay as it is really walking distance from GSK. You can get to the Wavre station and town center by public transport such as TEC bus 22, De Lijn bus 337, 341 and cabs. Perfect for one days business stay. The breakfast was nice too.
Best Western never disappoints me. Checked in inspite of a horrible experience in Copenhagen. Spent one night in a cold room. The next day complained to reception. This time the room is cold and the heater works on and of. The temp is the room is 20deg as outside is -4deg. The Manager on duty was prompt to visit the room inspect and made the heater work. When asked she explained that it could be a loose contact but will not happen. In case it happens you can change to another room. Now it happens at 12am and reception says pack your bags we give you another room. Hilarious customer service to push the guest for a room change at mid nite. Hats of to the General Manager of the hotel and his service team for the high service standards!! My recommendation, the best is not to stay in Best Western, they are consistent in delivering this experience !
Francesco D, Directeur général at Best Western Wavre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Samjacraj, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The Receptionist made his best to solve the problem and finally proposed to move into the connecting room, I do agree with you this wasn't the best solution but the only alternative. All the heaters have been checked and are working properly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +32 497 49 42 76. Yours sincerely, Francesco De Luca Hotel Manager Best Western Hotel Wavre
Second visit as part of a coach party and again I was very happy with the hotel. The room was clean and tidy if a little bit dated. Breakfast was pretty good and enjoyable. No problem and would stay again without concern
The hotel is in an industrial area and there is not much to do. The food in the restaurant was okay not really good. The room was dirty, very basic and smelled of cigarette smoke. I asked for another room but didn't get one as the hotel was fully booked or that was what they said. I would not recommend this hotel. The carpet was stained and the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. The only good thing was the water pressure in the shower.
Myself, husband and four year old stayed in Wavre for three nights at the beginning of June. It was an adventure to get to using public transport/taxis but we had a lovely stay! It's primarily designed for business trips as the area is industrial and not located near anything. You can find a bakery and a sandwich shop located in walking distance. We stayed a Fri/Sat/Sunday in a family room with breakfast each morning. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel had recently been refurbished so it was all new and modern in design. Staff were friendly and accommodating but there is no restaurant/food available at weekends! We used the hotel as a base for a friends wedding and the hotel was full of friends for the event. Overall it was a really pleasant stay in a lovely hotel at a reasonable price.
Good modern hotel ,nice restourant pleasant staff Only negative would be tiny bath room.l Don't have ground floor rooms as the large windows are accessible to the outside lawn And they are the only openings On a warm night anyone can enter when you have to leave them open st night otherwise good Sk
We stayed at this hotel for two nights with Newmarket Holidays as we were seeing a concert on the 8/7/2017 and it was a long way from the venue. Hotel clean beds very comfortable food o k. They main downfall of staying in this hotel was that it was in an industrial estate and there was nothing to eat when arrived after a long day travelling and nowhere local to get anything to eat. We were told the nearest place was about 3klm away and you would need a taxi to get there. Also no working air conditioner so room was very warm at night.
Family trip to Brussels for the weekend to visit family. The hotel itself was well presented, very clean, the rooms were again well presented with modern decor, however the customer service was poor... ?? due to us travelling as a large group, we commuted by a local taxi company to which we asked the receptionist if she would kindly order the taxi for us due to the language barrier, on the first day the lady on reception kindly said yes which was a big help for us, however the receptionist over the remaining 2 days we were there stated she was going above and beyond for us and it wasn't part of her job description. ?? breakfast in the hotel was served between 6.30 -10am, some of us had pre booked breakfast when booking the hotel and some of us were paying whilst there. On the first morning we went down for breakfast around 8.30 to which there was nothing left and nothing else being brought out, there was a shortage of cutlery and cups. One family member approached the waiter to ask for a coffee cup and the waiters response was 'what do you want me to do about it' and rudely told her to drink a coffee from a cereal bowl!! Due to this, it's safe to say we didn't bother the next morning. ?? prior to booking, we were informed we would have been able to have a sit down meal in the restaurant on an evening which is what we intended to do on the first night, however once there was told it wasn't possible due to a staff shortage. Overall, as previously mentioned, the hotel was clean and well presented, however the receptionists seemed very unorganised and provided poor customer service throughout our stay.
Quite OK when arriving late with a rental car to the free parking and going for business meeting the next day. Simple but correct and clean room. Comfortable bed. Perfect breakfast. Not too much and not too little. Friendly and efficient staff.
Fine for the location... a few days in the area for work and this was close to my location. A simple hotel but comfortable bed, clean and enough space. Good parking on site. Nothing to blow your mind but good for an overnight stop.
The room was dark and not very clean (I found a package of chips under my bed that had been left there from the previous client, I complained but the package stayed there for my entire stay and nobody cleaned it). At breakfast no sparkling water and when I asked they told me I had to pay extra. My colleagues told me that in the rooms on the second floor internet didn't work. In general the experience was quite negative.
Ever wanted to be treated like a King but couldn't afford it? Well, just go there. Very nice, modern, clean, easy to find hotel with lost of parking spaces. Extremely friendly, effective, and well organized staff who will go out of their way to help you feel as a King and not only as a number. We arrived after midnight and the waiter at the bar still managed to prepare us some food and serve us with a smile. Yes, you read it correctly. A meal, after midnight, and with a smile. Whow!!! I thought that could only happened in Spain. Thanks again to the whole staff.
The his is the kind of hotel you use on your way to somewhere. It is adequate but nothing great. The public areas are tidy and modern and the bedrooms small but fine for a night. The biggest let down is the bathrooms which are in much need of a lick of paint and modernisation. Over bath shower but no shower curtain means wet everything but its not a wet room !.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wavre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Steve,, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future, kindly note that a full refurbishing in all the bathrooms is planned during the months of December & January in order to offer a better comfort to all the guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +32 10 88 74 30. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Francesco De Luca Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Wavre
Good things: nice staff, close to offices, functional rooms, bright lobby and good bar, good wifi connection. Less than good: location in industrial area makes it not easy to get places without car, spartan room amenities and only CNN is English, no variation in breakfast buffet items, no restaurant. Overall I would stay here for business but probably not for personal.
, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wavre Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you for your feed back, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Kindly note that the TV connections are now settled and the customers have a large choice, we also plan to have a real restaurant in the next months! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +32 10 88 74 30 Sincerely, Francesco De Luca Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Wavre
Check in / out: no problem Location: Light industrial/commercial area Breakfast: simple yet adequate Room: very old and dirty, carpets we're not vacuumed, sink counter was delaminating, water on the bathroom floor, paint was peeling. Would not recommend.
A short hop from the motorway, this BW is on the south of the city and served as a stopover on a journey. The hotel is on a corner next to a Mercedes dealer and as an obscured sign shows, you drive 200 m down the road and turn right into an industrial area. There you'll find a good amount of free parking and the hotel entrance. Reception was helpful and competent, and they'll give you a free wi-fi key for each device you need. The wi-fi today was just good enough for email. The smallish room had smart décor, was in good condition and the bathroom was up to scratch. However I couldn't stop myself taking a picture of the laziest bit of plumbing I've seen. The only other eyesore in an otherwise useful hotel, were the most unsubtle fire doors to the bedrooms. The breakfast was reasonably OK and could be better if only staff had the time to freshen up the buffet. By 9 am the scrambled egg was feeling abused. This hotel suits those with cars.
Booked this hotel after reading some reviews on TripAdvisor. Plugged Best Western Wavre into the Navigation system of my rental car and it took me to an IBIS hotel near Walibi park. Checked my reservation and it said that the Best Western was really Brussels East. We then drove to the correct location. The best part of my stay at this location was Pauline at the reception. She spoke great English and went out of her way to improve our stay. We had a comfortable bed and the Internet service was ok. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Note we didn't notice any restaurants other than the hotels near this Inn. Please also note that people reviewing this Inn tend to mix it up with the BW Wavre that is now the IBIS. I would stay at this location again.
I stayed here for two days during my visit to one of the client location Wavre. I opted for this as this was cheaper however, I find location is not great. The only nearby place to eat is Pizza Hut. - No restaurant nearby - No attraction or place to visit - Rooms are very small - A non happening place overall - Restaurant is nice and will help to customize food as per your taste - Price of the menu is quite cheap compare to other restaurant in the town Overall good in terms of value for money as what one can expect is a cheap price
Sad surroundings, sad staff, sad elevator, even more sad carpet in the elevator. Never pay full price here. It is and should be a cheap stop over if other options have dried up. Outdated, not invested in, run down. A breakfast/reception working running around (literally) to keep up. A hotel in its dying days
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.