ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, Vasteras

3.5/5  - basé sur 535 notations.
Kopparbergsvagen 10, 721 09, Vasteras, Sweden - See map
Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza - Best Western Plus® Hotel Plaza The Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza is ideally located in the center of Vasteras. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Best Western Plus® Hotel Plaza is centrally located in Västerås, only three minutes walk from the central train station. The hotel has undergone a remarkable transformation the last years where eight floors are completely renovated and all 202 bathrooms have been given a facelift. With its classical lobby bar the hotel is an exciting venue for both hotel guests and city residents. The reception, lobby area and the breakfast room has been transformed and shapes along with the lobby bar a dynamic environment for every occasion. For guests travelling by car there is a public parking garage available with direct access to the hotel.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Plaza

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 536 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
156
Very Good
181
Average
118
Poor
57
Terrible
24
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
181
Couples Couples
147
Family Family
132
Friends getaway Friends getaway
45
Solo travel Solo travel
18
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Business trip"

4
03/11/2018

I have been quite often in Västerås and this is my favorite hotel. It's in city center and always clean and quiet. Breakfast is really good from Nordic point of view. Short distance to railway and bus station.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Marko, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate that. Welcome back to us next time you are in Västerås. Best regards Towe Bygde

"Where is the hotel?"

3
01/11/2018

As stupid as this may sound, I actually had problems finding this hotel when arriving by car. The hotel is located in the city center, and with one way streets and lots of signs and stores around, the sign for the actual hotel was not so visible. Same as the hotel parking outside, seemed to be ON the sidewalk, so this was not the easiest access. Well inside, an open and nice reception and restaurant area was there, and the staff was just as service minded as you expect. The rooms had a good size, the bed and pillows were comfortable. There were 2 sets of pillows, one small and one big. Personally like big pillows, so I appreciate the double set. Bathroom was also nice and practical, with good space to put my toilet bag and other stuff. Bathrooms where designers havent had too much influence, are the best in my opinion, so this was a room to my liking. The breakfast, however.. I had breakfast at 07:30, which may be the peak time in the morning, but there were almost no place to sit. Not because the restaurant was full, but because NONE of the tables were cleaned. And no cleaning staff in sight.. They havent replenished the bacon, some of the other plates were close to empty, and the selection was not that great. This was a dissapointment, and needs improvement. All in all its a good hotel with a good location, but the breakfast experience was a big negative for me, hence the average rating.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your review. We really like that you give us you feedback about your stay. We will look in to what happen at the breakfast to make sure that it not happens again. Welcome back next time you are in Västerås. Best regards Towe Bygde

"Review"

3
04/09/2018

Missing in the rooms iron & ironingboard. For a hotel with a lot of business guest this is strange. The hotel expect you, to running around with your shirts, looking for the ironing room. Good breakfast.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We have iron and ironingboards that we can put in the rooms if they are midding for some reason. Promise you that we will fix it for your next stay here with us. Glad to hear that you liked our breakfast. Welcome back to us. Best regards Towe

"Great location"

4
31/08/2018

We stayed one night work- related trip. The hotel is situated close to the Cinema and a shopping center. Lots of nice restaurants near by as well as the train station. The room was large ( suite) and clean. A little minus for the small Tv screens in both of the rooms. The bed was quit hard for my taste and the interiors a bit worn down. The room need a make over and som love. We enjoyed the breakfast. Its a huge area with some smaller sitting areas. There were not that many people at breakfast and it was relaxing. The buffet had lots to choose from and the coffe tasted good. Nice members of the staff in the reception. They were helpful and friendly.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Hello Mari, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you liked your stay here with us. We also thank you for your opinions, which we appreciate a lot. Have a great day and welcome back to us. Best regards Towe Bygde

"Nice Stay"

4
24/07/2018

I had a nice stay here for two nights. However, I left my scarf in the breakfast restaurant and it 'disappeared'. I return again in three week's time to stay for a week so I might leave a More comprehensive review after that.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Hello, So glad to hear that you had a nice stay here with us. As we said on the phone we really searched for your scarf but did not find it, really sad that it disappeared. But if we find it we will of course send it to you. Welcome back to us and see you in three weeks. Best regards Towe

"Nice Hotel"

4
22/07/2018

Visited Västerås with my childrens football team and stayed at the Hotel Plaza for three nights. Hotel was quite clean and our room had enough space. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of delicious foods. Breakfast was quite busy around 8 am. Location of the hotel was Ok although too noisy and crowded in the evenings because of the City Festival. One big minus for safety: it was possible to get inside hotel and different floors if you used the stairs.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Katinka16, Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. So glad to hear that you had a great stay here with us. Regarding the security, you can not enter the hotel floors without the help of our staff, and we always check name and room number. Have a great day and welcome back to us in the future. Best regards Towe Bygde

"Best view ever"

4
12/07/2018

Hotel was nice and we had very very nice view from 10th floor. Breakfast was also good and I have nothing bad to say about staff. I was a bit disappointed because top floor bar was closed. Parking was easy, parking hall(160kr/day) was under the hotel.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear 85Antti, Thank you so much for your feedback. So glad to hear that you liked our hotel with out breakfast and view from your room. SkyBar will be opening again after the summertime. Welcome back to us. Best regards Towe Bygde

"visited on business recently and stayed two nights"

5
17/04/2018

stayed at the plaza hotel and it was excellent all round service and quality, room was spacious and comfortable and large so no issues. facilities for whatever you needed so was top draw and made welcome by all staff. good selection of food and drinks with comfortable surrounds.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear michaelwl7852GU, Thank you so much for your nice rating for our hotel, that means a lot to us. Hope to see you here again in the future. Welcome back! Best regards Towe Bygde

"OK but poor service"

3
11/04/2018

Location is good. I was visiting the AROS conference center, which was practically across the street. City is small so everything is near. McDonals is downstairs/next door. Same for ICA supermarket for groceries etc. The hotel entry is weird. It is a small door next to the McDonalds that does not look anything like a hotel entry. Entering the door you find a long set of stairs going somewhere. Which ends up being the hotel lobby. Myself and other I talked to had trouble figuring out where to go on arrival. Just odd. I would recommend visiting the top floors with the gym etc to get a nice view over the city. OK, the city is not very exciting to see since it is a small and not all that historical. But it's a nice panorama at the top. You need to go down to lobby floor and to the end of the corridor to find a new set of lifts to get to the top floors. Breakfast was quite busy around 8. Recommend going around 7am if you are up, lots of space at that time. Or a bit later around 8.30-9pm seemed ok. Service was overall outwards friendly but poor. Plusses: +breakfast is good. nothing super exciting but good selection for me. +good location +generally clean and good condition +room has safety deposit box, and empty minibar for storage +access to hotel gym with room key 6am to 10pm Minuses: -weird enty, causing various issues -no cash accepted at the bar. the swedish way it seems. -poor service --inroom bathroom soap dispensers not filled --unable to get coffee at breakfast since coffee machine tray full, no-one around to empty it --very slow to clear tables on breakfast, maybe lack of staff? makes even harder to find a (good) table --the weird door/entry to the hotel locks during the night. and as said, there is no sight from the door to the lobby where someone from the staff might be. you cannot open it with the hotel keycard. there is a bell to ring to get it to open, and they told me it was the only way to open it. yet we were stuck 10minutes in the middle of the night outside the hotel. we could not open it ourselves, and no-one answered the bell. at the same time random people (semi-undesirables) are circling the area (especially outside McDonalds). this is UNACCEPTABLE for hotel guests. you need to provide a way to enter for guests using hotel key, and have staff respond to the bell, ensure it works. --like others said, customer service at the front desk is ok but not really engaged -gym is poorly equipped. few treadmills, and few devices. no free weights, just plenty of empty space and good sights over the city. hotel is fine for the location and business in the area etc. just not to expect anything extra special.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear poohpaah, Thank you for the detailed feedback you provided. We appreciate it a lot, both the plus and the minus, and we will of course take all your feedback with us. Thank you once again and welcome back to us in the future, let me know next time you are coming back: [email protected] Best regards Towe Bygde

"Good location, nice hotel"

4
05/03/2018

Great room. Great service. Location of hotel is great. It was no problem for us to get an early check in. The breakfast was really good food-vice but it was oh, so noisy and busy. Really loud volume and to many blunt people. It seems there was a fair amount of people not being used to stay at a hotel, use an elevator… Giggling, tipsy old couples. Really annoying.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear UlfVinyl, Thank you so much for your feedback and your kind words. It makes us really happy to hear. Rearding the breakfast I'm glad to hear that you liked the food, and I'm sorry to hear that it was noisy during your stay. Hope to see you here with us again in the future. Have a great day. Best Regards Towe Bygde Front Office Manager

"Warm, cosy and well located"

5
14/02/2018

Stayed here for two nights in a single room. Room was a bit cramped but clean and tidy, service was good, hearty breakfast with overall good food and option to make your own waffles. The view from the gym was great. Location is good,there's an ICA supermarket and McDonald's right next door.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay here. Really glad to hear that you liked our service, gym and location. Welcome back to us in the future. Best regards Towe Bygde

"Perfectly placed hotel in the city centre."

3
14/02/2018

Spent the Naturfotodagen weekend in this hotel. A hotel fulfilling all expectations and offer good service. They found the mobile charger I left behind and returned it to me. The only minus I can think of is the Saturday night dinner which left much to desire. Dry and unloved chicken breasts with a unappealing sauce for an irritating high price.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear MMGghost, Wow thank you so much for you kind review of our hotel and service. It makes us really glad to read. Regarding the dinner I will further the information to out kitchen, thank you for letting us know. Best regards and welcome back to us. Towe Bygde

"Really Not Bad"

3
22/01/2018

A very modern hotel perfectly located for the centre of the city. The single bedded room (and particularly the en-suite bathroom) was a bit small for my liking. But the breakfast was adequate. The hotel does not accept cash in settlement of the bill - only credit cards, so you will have to blow your leftover SEK currency elsewhere before you leave the country!

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Comet4B, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you liked our hotel with it's location and our breakfast. As you are writing we do not take cash at the Hotel anymore, that is for security reasons and hope everything worked fine your you anyway. Hope to see you with us soon again. Have a great day, Best Regards Towe Bygde

"An adequate hotel."

2
08/11/2017

My husband and I had a long-term stay in this hotel. The location is superb as you can walk to just about anything you might need. That being said, the entrance to the hotel has a group of guys (seemingly undesirables) hanging around most of the day. It was uncomfortable having to get past them and the smoke cloud that hits you in the face before entering (the front entrance seems like an awkward place to have a smoking area; it is always full of cigarette butts and trash people leave laying around). Also, be aware that parking is very expensive and available in a garage under the hotel but you have to drive to the side of the building. Like other reviewers, I found the breakfast to be wonderful, but, my husband did not (he doesn't like 'egg soup' and needed to have eggs more well-done). Lots of options to choose from. It was at times very busy and they do not clean the tables fast enough to accommodate everyone. There were several mornings we had to find a make-shift place to sit and eat. I never did understand why they would allow their breakfast area spill into the lobby. The mess was really unattractive. Also, the flies around the food is, at the end of the day, totally unhygienic and unexceptable. The front desk staff, while outwardly friendly, never seemed to be very engaged in customer service. Checking in, asking questions, checking out...it all seemed like a big inconvenience. The staff really could use some more customer service skills, a few smiles, and desire to work there. Our room was subpar. It was equipped with a coffee/tea station and a TV. Nothing fancy. Our room location was not ideal and we had several spider issues. The skybar, spa, gym were all nice additions. I wouldn't recommend dinner at the restaurant. It may be a personal preference, but their idea of tacos is no where near the same as mine, and very expensive. We left hungry. All in all, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. It has a few things going for it, but not enough for me to return.

Plazavasteras, Front Desk Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your opinions about our breakfast, I will forward it to the breakfast manager. Regarding the reception staff, we value your feedback very high and we will bring this up with all the staff, so thank you for that as well. We really want to get the chance to welcome you back to us. If you come by Västerås in the future, please contact me at: [email protected] Again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards Towe Bygde

"Very good!!!"

5
15/10/2017

Location is amazing. In the heart of downtow, close to everything you could need. The hotel is super cool, Very well designed outfit. The family room is Very spacious and super Clean. Breakfast is one of the best I had in Europe ever.

Plazavasteras, Receptionsansvarig at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Leo-Rezende, Thank you so much for your review and the five stars you gave us. It makes us so happy to hear that you liked your room and our breakfast buffet so much. Hope to see you with us again soon! Welcome back. Best Regards Towe Bygde Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza

"Great hotel located at the Centre of the City"

5
29/09/2017

Good hotel with nice spacious rooms. Tallest building in the locality. 24x7 reception desk. Complimentary breakfast. Breakfast has wide range of foods to eat. Offers free wifi round the clock. Sky bar/sky gym/ sky spa located at 24/22/23 floors have good facility with nice view of the city.

Plazavasteras, Receptionschef at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Boopathy1705, Thank you so much for giving us five stars! I'm glad to hear that you liked our hotel and our facilities. Welcome back to us. Have a great day! Best Regards Towe Bygde, Hotel Plaza.

"Bang in the city centre - top hotel!"

5
17/09/2017

A very high quality hotel which has just had a refurbishment in the rooms and lobby area. Very good restaurant with highly rated breakfast which opens early and sertves everything you want. Next to a supermarket if you wish and very close to the bus / rail station offering excellent services to the airports and to Stockholm - about an hour away. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and with tea and kettle. Third time I've stayed here and not dissapointed.

Plazavasteras, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Chelmo_Man Thank you for your warm and positive feedback to us! We wish you welcome back to Hotel Plaza and Västerås, Close to many other cities :) Warm regards Helene Lundin Hotel Manager Hotel Plaza

"Great hotel in the middle of downtown "

4
29/08/2017

Great place, clean and friendly staff with a lovely breakfast. Only down points would be to do with the amount of flies around the fruit salad and cheese sections in the breakfast bar, there is no English breakfast tea bags and it can be intimated by a group of young men that hang around between the Plaza hotel entrance and Macdonalds. It maybe an idea for the police to come more often and patrol this section. Also, the smoking area downstairs does not have a big enough cover from rain when sitting down by the little table and 2 chairs. Overall, I would definitely come back and try the spa but they also have a good after works session between 4-6pm at the bar which made the stay very pleasant indeed.

Plazavasteras, Hotel manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Tikkyboo, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working on the atmosphere outside the hotel and thank you for your comments. Warm regards Helene Lundin

"Really bad no shower and room does not get made."

1
24/08/2017

The shower in my room did not work, the water could not be switched between bath tube and showerhead (the metal cap for doing was broken lying in the bathtub). I told the reception in the morning, returning in the evening it was still not fixed and my room was not made at all. I told the reception and they said I could change room. I had a business dinner appointment so had no time to change directly and asked if they would help me doing it ( since this whole inconvenience was due to them) but no... I also got no price reduction..... and no "we are sorry". 10 years ago this was a nice hotel now I can only recommend to stay away, at least I will.

Plazavasteras, Front Desk Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Selma, Thank you so much for giving us feedback about your stay. I'm really sorry that you had a bad stay here and that you did not get an apology for what happened. You are more than welcome to contact me on [email protected] We really want you to come back in the future and give us another chance. Once again, thank you for your feedback Best Regards Towe Bygde

"Good hotel at nice location"

4
18/08/2017

I like to stay here for work. The lobby has a nice open atmosphere. The lobby olso serves as bar and breakfast room. It can become rather crowded. Rooms on the higher floors have a great view on either the city or the lake ( depending what side the room is on). Supermarket and shopping centreright next door. In the cold winter you don't even need to go outside.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Marc, Thank you for your really nice review about our hotel. Great to hear that you like our view and our central location. Welcome back to us next time your visiting Västerås. Best regard Towe Bygde Shiftleader

"Large room"

5
16/08/2017

Our family room was basically an apartment, separate bedroom & large front room with table, chairs, sofa bed, we where impressed (didn't have to sit in dark silence while the kids slept!) . All beds where very comfortable. The sauna and gym on top floors has great views. Good selection at breakfast with waffles & cream! Parking is in an underground car park that you have to pay for (around £14 for 24hrs) couldn't seem to work the aircon to make it cooler but we didn't ask reception. Felt we got a lot for what we paid.

Plazavasteras, Hotel manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Cherryxxx, Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to be better in all ways. We wish you welcome back. Warm regards Helene Lundin

"Ok hotel"

3
04/08/2017

Stayed here one night. Maybe got a bit unlucky as some of it being done up and skybar was closed too (would have been nice to have been notified). Room itself was reasonable size, clean and tidy. Could not find any way to change room temperature which was odd/disappointing. Bed very comfortable and breakfast buffet very good. Very good central location and large choice of restaurants nearby. Not stand out good but if you want a central hotel it was fine.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. As you write, we have closed our skybar due to renovation and will open again in September and I'm sorry that you did not get that information. I'm glad to hear that you liked your room and our central location. Welcome back to us in the future! Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader

"Central business hotel"

3
09/07/2017

Stayed for 4 nights to attend a wedding over the mid-summer weekend. The hotel is centrally situated for shops, bars and restaurants in Vasteras, and ideal for business people. The room we had was large with a nice view but in need of refurbishment which appears to be happening at the moment. Very little wardrobe space which was disappointing. Free safe in room. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice at whatever time you went to the restaurant. It was surprising that over the weekend a hotel bar, restaurant, and spa were closed! All staff encountered were very pleasant and efficient.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback!

"Currently under refurbishment..."

3
08/06/2017

According to previous comments refurbishing is needed... Room is very bright and clean, offering plenty space. However corridors and lobby are still on works and should be much better in coming months.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Iam glad to hear that you liked the room your were staying in and as your Writing our corridors and entrence will be done soon. Have a great day and welcome back to us. Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza

"Very friendly staff"

4
07/06/2017

This is my 3rd stay here, under the second chain name ;-) They seem to change it from time to time. New additions since my last visit was the hairdryer in its own bag in the bathroom, a very nice upgrade from the old white one on the wall - and also I had a safe this time. Very good, but I still really miss a mini fridge. When you stay in a hotel for a week, it's nice to have some cold drinks in your room. Although, I always ask the nice staff in the reception for a large glass and some ice, so I get around it. Please note though - the rooms are cold. The airconditioning doesn't do heat, so I am always cold here. Fortunately though, the nice staff fixes this without any issue - I have had a small fan oven delivered to my room on all stays. So all in all I am very happy here. The breakfast is excellent with vegan and gluten free options, and the beds are nice. Spacious rooms with modern furnishings (and a pull-up electric socket intelligently placed in the middle of the work table - that was ironic.) Great internet connection. The staff and breakfast makes this hotel very nice and I will not hesitate to recommend it. Thanks to everyone in reception for your hospitality when I had a cold during my recent stay!

"Second stay here during this year"

4
04/05/2017

Last time I was here in the beginning January (it was in First Hotel chain). Perfect location, just several minutes walk from train/bus stations, big rooms, very comfortable bed and very good breakfast. And price was very attractive as well. Now it belongs to Best Western. What can I say, everything as it was, but almost doubled in price. May be it is season, do not know. All in all, recommended for stay in Västerås.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel. So fun to hear that you like our beds and breakfast and also our central location. We are really glad to hear that you recommend our hotel to other guests. A warm welcome back to us in the future. Have a great day. Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza

"Fails to meet expectations (The devil is in the details)"

2
01/05/2017

First things first: the hotel has a nice lobby and a good breakfast. But that's about as much positive points as I remember. The hotel promotes renovated rooms; if at all they have received a rough refurbishment at the surface. The walls seem newly painted. But putting a bit of fancy furniture into a room doesn't make a renovation. The bathrooms seem old, the windows are impossible to close properly (same goes for opening), the ventilation in the room is 80s standard, it is noisy, bad to regulate, and impossible to turn off. If this property was classified at 2.5 stars my review would be more positive because the hotel would meet such expectations a lot better, but there is not much here that lives up to the expectations of a 4 star hotel i am afraid.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Frederik, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay here with us. There are reviews like yours that enable us to improve. We will check the windows on the rooms that you stayed in. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Have a great day. Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza

"Very nice basic hotel"

4
31/03/2017

The hotel is located at the centre of the city, and it is not far from the railway station. It was clean, and the room was what we had expected: the basic things were in order, but nothing special. The breakfast was excellent. The service could have been friendlier, though.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you thought our breakfast was excellent. I'm sorry to hear that you thought our service was not that friendly. We will take that to all of our hotel staff. Hope to see you with us again soon. Have a great day! Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best Western PLUS Hotel Plaza

"Wonderfull"

4
16/03/2017

I have been in this hotel many times, it is my first choice if I go Vasteras. Specious rooms, excellent breakfast, nice staff. Affordable cost. You can enjoy staying in lobby or you can go for shopping, markets and restaurants are connected to the hotel. This hotel is located in heart of city, near to lakes, public transportation, rental car offices.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. It makes us really pround to hear that we are your first choice if you visit Västerås. Hope to see you again with us soon. Have a great day! Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best western PLUS Hotel Plaza.

"the hotel is very close to the central city. However the hotel service could have been better."

3
27/02/2017

The reception felt poor on the service. They didn't even start with saying hi. The breakfast was ok, however they were no clean tables for us to sit. The staff were poor on refill the food that's was finished. However the room were fantastic. The hotel is very near the train station and the city. You have like 5-10 minutes away from everything.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Remmyo, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt you got poor service from the reception, we will bring it up with the staff. I'm glad to hear that you liked your room and the location of our hotel. Welcome back to us! Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best Western PLUS Hotel Plaza

"A room is a room is a room"

3
19/02/2017

An ordinary modern hotel that tries to use strange design furnitures to look good. The problem is that sometimes modern design furniture is impractical of use for example in the breakfast restaurant. They need more space for more sitting guests at breakfast. But a nice clean room with comfortable beds.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Niklas, Thank you for your feedback about your stay here, also for your comments about our furnishing in our breakfast area. Iam glad to hear that your liked our rooms and beds. Hope to see you again with us soon! Have a great day. Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best Western PLUS Hotel Plaza

"Big comfortable room"

5
19/02/2017

We had a great room with a couch and chairs. A big, clean room and bathroom. Our bed was very comfortable. We had a poor view from the room but, a nice view from gym and sauna. Big breakfast was tasty and had many choices.

Plazavasteras, Shiftleader at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Plaza, responded to this review
Dear Audrey, Thank you so much for your feedback and the five stars you gave us. I'm glad to hear that you liked the view from our sauna and gym. Welcome back to us Another time. Have a great day. Best regards Towe Bygde Shiftleader Best Western PLUS Hotel Plaza