ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Luxury Inn, Tracy

4.0/5  - basé sur 159 notations.
811 Clover Road, 95376-1704, Tracy, United States - See map

Welcome to Best Western Luxury Inn! Hotels in Tracy welcome fans and players for sporting events at Tracy Sports Complex, but there’s much more to do and see in this part of Northern California. Our Tracy hotel delivers a great location for all travelers. Whether guests have business at the Deuel Vocational Institution or need a stopover place, we are centrally located between Sacramento and San Francisco. Amazon employees especially enjoy the warmth and hospitality that our staff members provide, along with an easy commute for meetings at campus. However, even those on business make time for some leisure and fun. With the Grand Theatre nearby, there’s always an option for a great night out. Guests can also head to the Dell Osso Farms for a trip back in time and to pick up some truly fresh local fare. Construction crews and military groups alike enjoy staying in our Tracy hotel, which feels like a second home. The Tracy DLA, Defense Logistics Agency, is just a short drive away, and we’re proud to host those who serve and their loved ones. Whether you’re a sports group here for a game at the Complex or simply passing through, experience what genuine hospitality is like with us. Spacious rooms with luxe pillow top mattresses and modern amenities make your stay that much better. Everyone deserves a great night’s sleep, and our Tracy hotel is designed to make you as cozy as possible. Let one of our helpful staff members know if there’s anything more that can make your stay better and we’ll go the extra mile to make it happen. Our top priority is to ensure you have the best stay possible. Reserve a relaxing stay at Best Western Luxury Inn now for the best possible rates! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Luxury Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 159 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
50
Very Good
59
Average
26
Poor
9
Terrible
15
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
33
Couples Couples
28
Family Family
57
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
19
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Broken-down-bed-motel"

1
10/07/2018

If all you need is a comfy bed for the night it's NOT HERE! We stopped for a 1 night layover after an 8 hour drive from Oregon, to visit family! We did NOT sleep because the bed was flat, hard & lumpy! Way too old. The product was "a bed" and they failed to provide it; since we didn't sleep we had a rough next day. Find a more comfortable motel. Next time, I'll call the motel and ask how old is the mattress.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Hello Sharon, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I understand the mattress was not to your standards and guests' have their preference. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Manager

"Great business trip"

5
04/07/2018

We were in Tracy for business and found this to be a convenient and pleasant place. There were 3 of us traveling and we all had clean rooms and good service. Front desk people were friendly. The hotel was quiet and had all needed amenities. Good business trip.

"On the Road"

4
01/06/2018

Great hotel for the time that I was there. The person at the desk when we were checking in let us know that their electricity had just had a surge and that it would be a few minutes before she could help us check in. She worked very hard to help us while we were waiting and was very quick once the system came back up.

"Nice Hotel and a good location"

5
26/05/2018

The staff was nice, the breakfast was good the first day I was there. The room is clean. The bathrooms need to be updated but overall my stay was good and I will be back! I think this is one of the best BW I have stayed in. Definitely worth checking out

"Not the best Best Western"

3
07/05/2018

Room was fine - clean and comfy. Had some customer service issues. Got booted out of breakfast area as soon as the clock struck 10. Also has trouble when requesting a late check-out. Pool was messy and hot tub was cold.

"Home Away from Home!!!"

5
14/04/2018

The exterior of Best Western drew me in. The customer service put a smile on my FACE. The room BLEW me away. Everything was Nice & Clean . There was no smell of SMOKE, that was because there is a NO SMOKING policy throughout the entire hotel.....

"No sleep..."

1
25/03/2018

Worst night ever! They put us directly across from elevator on second floor. People gathering outside our door, chatting, laughing - all night. I told the clerk when we checked out (she didn't ask) and she didn't care either.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear Deborah, I apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We had two baseball teams and racing teams staying at the hotel that weekend, and tried very much to get them settled as quickly as possible. I assure you that next time you are at our hotel we will make your stay more pleasant. I hope to see you soon and give us the opportunity to serve you better. Manager

"Told I was already checked in."

5
28/01/2018

When I arrived I was told that my someone had already checked in with my reservation and name. I booked a different room and was told it would be taken care of first thing in the morning. In the morning when I went to the front desk the matter had already been taken care of. Apparently someone with my same last name had checked in before me and my reservation was used by accident.

"Excellent service"

5
01/12/2017

I had stay at the Best Western for one night I arrived at night check-in was very easy we were very helpful and I walked in the hotel smoke good and was very clean I also walked into my room and the bed and the room was neat and smell good my experience at the Best Western luxury was excellent

"Pet Friendly"

4
01/12/2017

This hotel was located very close to relatives homes and just off freeway. Pet friendly. Was given room on ground floor and close to Lobby! Very friendly staff. Modern decor, refrigerator, microwave, complimentary breakfast. Bring dog waste bags, bowls for water and food and dogbed.

"BEST WESTERN LUXURY INN IN TRACY CALIF."

4
30/11/2017

The breakfast was quite good; my Bride and I were quite happy. We had a good nite's sleep - it was very quiet. I would NOT call this a 'Luxury Inn', however. It was good, but certainly NOT Luxury - very clean. I thought that it was a bit pricey for what it was.

"BW In Tracy"

4
22/11/2017

The rooms were very clean and check in staff were friendly. The hotel was good value for money and I would recommend staying at this hotel. The location is the only negative point but it is pretty central and lots of restaurants close by

"Facility was fine but Service was horrid."

2
13/11/2017

We didn't have hot water during our stay. We were told the hotel was full so we don't get hot water. The pool closed because there were groups at the hotel. Our group of 10 rooms were all double charged. We were blamed for another groups behavior even when we called the police for the Hotel. As far as the facility it was clean and comfortable. But no hot water and was told too bad. Really that happened. If you don't care about being treated poorly, getting double charged, no hot water and being blamed for others behavior then have at it. Oh and they do not like kids. Not great for groups. We will not be back.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay. We have many groups that stay at our hotel during the year and come back every year. Looking in to your payment method you might have booked through a third party site which charge your directly at the time of booking. Also hotel collects incidentals at the time of check-in from the guest directly. We have never had an incident for a double charge and if so it can be resolved immediately. Please call the hotel if you have issues with a double charge and we will gladly assist you. We will also look into the hot water issue you experienced. Pool was closed due to low pH balance; and it was not safe to open for swimming. Thank you.

"Beautiful place unbelievable price"

5
06/11/2017

Had a beautiful sweet with a fireplace everything works perfectly right off the freeway located to a lot of places to eat in within walking distance felt very safe. Hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable Vanessa made the check-in experience very pleasurable

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope to see you here in the near future and we will definitely make sure you stay is most enjoyable. Manager

"Great room, Served its purpose"

5
01/11/2017

Clean room, comfy bed, nice staff... Short stay but it was nice. Counter staff explained all the amenities that the hotel offered while we were there. The outside of the place is not the prettiest but all that mattered to us is that the room was clean, especially the bed. I have this thing about sheets and we had no trouble with them. Lol We will be back

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. I appreciate you taking the time and letting us know about your stay. I hope to see you back in the near future. Manager

"Dell Osso getaway"

4
30/10/2017

We enjoyed the comfort & convince of this hotel. The staff was nice and friendly. Dell Osso Family Farms is just with in minutes from there along with many different eatery's . Honestly there is nothing I can even complain about. Our experience was great. I even forgot my tooth brush and they gave me a complementary tooth brush and tooth paste =)

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and trip at Dell Osso Farms. Please visit us again soon. Manager

"Comfortable room, great staff"

4
29/10/2017

Upon arrival the desk attendant informed us that they had a girls pre-teen soccer team in the hotel. She upgraded our standard room to a suite which was a very nice and unexpected surprise. As the hotel is a wood frame hotel, the noise level from the poorly managed girls was high as were the running footsteps in the room above. The desk attendant was successful in getting the noise down to acceptable level by 11 PM. Our breakfast was nicely prepared and presented.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope to see you in the near future back at our hotel. Manager

"good value for the money."

5
14/10/2017

Good stopping place on the way to Yosemite just outside of SFO. We landed late and wanted to skip the morning rush hour. Got there super late and still had an easy check in. Decent breakfast and comfy beds.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tarab68, I would like to thank you for providing us feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. I hope we see you again in the future.

"Okay for the Price"

3
11/10/2017

Luxury Inn provides a nice property for the price. There are better hotels in the city, but they charge more. The air conditioning is the old fashioned style under the window that does operate on a thermostat, but is noisy, especially at night. The breakfast has improved over the last year so that it is a welcome addition to the experience.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ray T, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback on your most recent stay. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations with our ac unit. We are always looking for ways to improve so I will speak to my supplier on this issue. We hope to see you again in the future for your lodging needs.

"Nice place"

4
02/10/2017

Property well kept, clean. Room was standard, as was the breakfast. The standout feature of this property is the staff. From check-in through check-out, our experience was top notch. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming, as were the members of the housekeeping staff and kitchen staff.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear David, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Awesome stay!!"

5
19/09/2017

This is a great hotel. The interior and exterior are clean, the breakfast is great, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This will be my hotel preference for my future visits to Tracy, CA!!!!!!

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear Annwvan847, Thank you for taking the time in providing us feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again for your future lodging needs.

"DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR SAFETY"

1
14/09/2017

My family and I stayed here as we were seeing family in the area. It was horrible! We found a used GIANT vodka bottle in our room from the previous guest and left it for housekeeping to clean up the next day and they left it there which means they obviously don't clean their rooms! The tub was grimy and everything was dirty. The first night we were there someone came and started banging on the door to our room and demanding to be let in. It was scary! So we called the front desk and they were like oh ok well give it a few minutes and he will go away....WHAT?!?!?!?! So my husband yelled at him and said wrong room. The guy went away for 10 minutes and then came back yelling and banging on our door again. We contemplated calling the cops but he went away as we were picking up the phone. The breakfast is horrible. Everything is stale and a kid licked a pastry (which I get kids do) but the staff saw it and did NOTHING! I eventually grabbed it and threw it away after 3 minutes of it sitting in the pastry container. We didn't go to the pool, but if it was like anything else in the hotel I'm sure it was gross. Don't be deceived by the pictures the lobby and exterior look nice, but that is it. The beds aren't comfortable at all and our room that was supposed to have a hid a bed only had a chair. When we checked out and voiced our concerns to the front desk they said the manager would call and guess what they never did. It was the worst hotel experience of my life. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with our service and breakfast. I sincerely apologize that I only come to know this through your feedback. I along with my whole management team was not aware nor knew about your situations during your stay if we have known of the situations we would have accommodate you better and made your stay more comfortable. Our GM call and left you a message when we received your feedback but we did not hear back from you so we are reaching out to you this way. Furthermore, a manager was present in the morning on both days that you were here and we did not get any complaints. Also, one of the managers was working the desk on the day you checkout and I ask him and he said no one voice any concerns or issues in their rooms or stay on that day and if there were any issues or concerns he would have handle it and let our management team know about it. I would like for you to provide me with the name of the person you spoke with and which person you saw watching the child licking and put the danish back. I would like to correct these actions since we do not tolerate such behaviors. Furthermore, your feedback also have change from your original feedback which you provided us. We would like to know why it has also change too. Once again I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this have cause you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE"

1
09/09/2017

Came here for a business trip with a friend. He was recovering from surgery and we needed a room near the ice machine. We checked in, the front desk lady was old and incredibly rude. So we ignored her attitude and went up to the third floor. Once we got there we saw a sign that said "ice and vending" so we went searching for ice. It was nowhere to be found. So we asked to switch rooms. The old lady told us she couldn't move us because she already exchanged keys with us. ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS. I worked at a hotel for 2 years. YOU ALWAYS ACCOMMODATE GUESTS. Then a supervisor called us and told they were sold out. So I checked online and there were plenty of rooms to be sold. It was a Sunday night. NEVER A BUSY NIGHT FOR A HOTEL. Overall the customer service here was absolutely horrible. The hotel is concerned about selling rooms. They will treat you like dirt. Don't stay here. My colleagues and I will never stay here again

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear Galina, I apologize for the inconvenience this may have cause you but I would like for you to understand that your request was not noted on your reservation nor did you mention it upon check in that you would like to be on the 1st floor. Furthermore, you waited until you were in the room for 30 minutes to call us tell us you want to move to a 1st floor room. Also when the supervisor spoke to you; you inform my supervisor that your boyfriend got surgery and you needed to be on the first floor and at that time she always mention to you that we were sold out. My supervisor also ask you if you mention to the front desk about wanting to be on the 1st floor upon check-in and you told her no. Also, we were sold out of rooms that day as well and what you saw online was a glitch. In the future, when you book reservations please note your request in the comment section so the hotel can accommodate you accordingly per your request. Also when you are checking in please let the front desk clerk know of your request so they can accommodate you accordingly.

"Great Room"

5
13/08/2017

The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was very nice, and the pricing was good. Good wifi reception. really no problems. The breakfast was good too. Nice to getto your room without any problems. No loud sounds.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear NorthWestWind, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Comfortable, affordable, friendly staff"

5
09/08/2017

We stayed four nights along with other family members for a reunion. Had great service and enjoyed the pool on some very hot days! My 96 year old father was with us and the staff were extremely watchful when he was not with any family members. Nice staff!

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again.

"Everything was working well"

5
07/08/2017

Clean and comfortable good size room. Everything was working perfectly. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens & bathroom were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good for a business traveler who did not want to have to go somewhere else to get a decent breakfast. The staff was cheerful and helpful. I would definately stay here again. Loved having a comfprtable room where we could just relax after working all day.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We thank you and appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Love this Hotel. Best Western rocks!"

5
05/08/2017

We stay here all the time coming from Oregon to LA. Not far from I5 has a awesome pool for my kids to swim, tasty and plentiful breakfast! Nice quiet rooms, next to food, gambling and other entertainment. Highly recommend this BW

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Hi Timothy, I would to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad you enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing your family and you again.

"Great hotel!"

5
31/07/2017

Rooms were terrific, service in the hotel was A+! One of the very best BW hotels we have stayed at in the last couple of years. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make sure our stay was great.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear Susanv31547, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to you see again for your future lodging needs.

"Good cheap clean"

5
15/07/2017

It was good clean cheaper then most places had a pool next too a lot of places like Starbucks and a few gas stations clean room clean bed good breakfast worth it kinda hidden I drove past it the first time

"Very clean and good quality for the price"

4
10/07/2017

Very clean. Good quality, reasonably priced. Friendly staff, quick check in. Comfortable beds, bathroom was larger than expected. DirecTV as the satellite service. Nice decor in the room, though our window faced the wall of the building next door so absolutely no view. The rooms on the east side face the parking lot and look towards Tracy Blvd. The elevator was a little slow but it was no big deal. However, our refrigerator wasn't working when we arrived. The front desk was attentive about getting a replacement but in the meantime we were able to get the original one going by plugging it into a different outlet and turning the dial on and off. We didn't need the replacement after all. Good breakfast. We checked out on a Sunday morning. Typical assortment. Eggs with ham, biscuits, sausage, waffle maker, fruits, yogurt, cereal, bagels, danishes, muffins, toast, coffee and juice. An attendant keeps it stocked and clean during breakfast hours. We noticed other attendants cleaning various areas at different times, you could tell they were conscientious about the upkeep of their hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Hello Fae R, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations. Also I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again for your future lodging needs.

"Good budget hotel"

3
03/07/2017

The hotel was as you would expect from Best Western. It was clean, comfortable and good value for money. The suite I had was surprisingly large and had everything that I needed. The bed was comfortable and the housekeeping left out enough towels and cleaned the suite well on a daily basis. In fact the housekeeping was better than the last 4 star I stayed in. I rarely watch TV when I stay in hotels, but the TV was so well set up in terms of channels and accessibility that I did watch TV. This would be a huge bonus were I travelling with family. I have two gripes, firstly the fridge in the room was noisy and the problem was not resolved during my stay. Secondly the breakfast is so poor it is a complete was of time, the variety is not there and the quality is not that good either.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear kodykody, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback on your most recent stay. I apologize that the fridge was noisy and the breakfast did not meet your expectations. I would like to know what we could do better. Also if we have known of the issues we would have better accommodate you and made your stay more comfortable. Once again, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to improve our services.

"CARE"

5
21/04/2017

This Best Western Hotel, was extremely clean, the staff are more than helpful. After checking in the front desk called me via hotel phone and asked the quality of my room and if there was anything I needed. The bed was comfortable, and the location is close to several eateries. The price was great!

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad you enjoy your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Pleasant"

4
02/04/2017

I had a very pleasant stay there the staff was friendly and nice. I had a problem with the shower head it was leaking but they fixed it the very next day. I would definitely stay there again. I want to thank the whole staff for ensuring I have a good stay.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your recent stay. Your business is very important to us and we thank you for choosing us as your stay destination. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests and make their stay more comfortable stay. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future for your future lodging stay.

"Great place to stay"

5
30/03/2017

I love this hotel. Always clean. Great service with nice people. This is my third time staying here and I have book 2 nights in the future. My next stay is with family and friends in May this year. When in Tracy or just the area, I stay here.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Got what we expected"

4
09/02/2017

Good clean room for low price. Breakfast could have been much improved. Rubber biscuits and the gravy was watered down. Check in and out was easy. The shower head popped off but I was able to make it work. Overall it was a good experience.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I apologize that the biscuits and gravy didn't meet your standards. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"No thanks."

1
14/12/2016

The staff weren't welcoming at all. It was as if they were being forced to work unwillingly. You would think the manager would at least be happy but she was, I think, worse. I'd recommend going to another Best Western.

Best Western T, Manager at Best Western Luxury Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that we didn't met you expectation. We strive our best to accommodate our guest. We will be using your feedback to improve our service.

"Great hotel"

5
16/11/2016

Beautiful clean hotel!!! Staff is helpful and breakfast was very nice. I got my monies worth. The fitness room is by pool area and its a good location so you can hop right into the pool. I did not use the pool due to the weather but i did enjoy the spa.

"Best Western is the "Best" in Tracy"

5
22/10/2016

The rooms were clean, except for dust above the mirror and the staff very friendly and helpful with always a "hello and how is you day going" being said and asked.. The location was central to needs and the grounds were always clean. The breakfasts were good and varied each day which was really nice and the eating area was always being tended to by someone cleaning up. Overall very satisfying.

"great place"

5
15/10/2016

I loved everything about this place. After 3 days camping on the beach then 2 days in San Fransisco. This place was heaven sent. My only complaint would be the poor water pressure in the shower. Other wise the room was very nice, clean, loved the pool and being able to do some laundry. The breakfast was great also.

"Nice, but....."

4
27/09/2016

Convenient to the freeway, but not best area being very close to poker casino, and others. The staff is great, the rooms are average, with A/C not allowing for a cool room. Website says non-smoking "100% smoke-free hotel", but apparently that does not include the parking lot with smoking and drinking going on between cars in the front. Also smoking allowed around the pool and spa area, 3' from spa. If you need a room for the night, it is great, but I would not want to spend much time there as I have other BW's. There is fast food available in walking distance, just would not take my family walking there, especially at night.

"Great place to stay off I-5"

4
28/08/2016

Came in for the night from a long drive from Portland. There were many choices for dinner, shopping and gas all within a couple minutes from the room. My son and I really had a restful sleep with no traffic noise which was nice.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Sarah Patel Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

"Good value and product"

4
20/08/2016

For whatever reason, the Tracy market is selling out Monday through Thursday. I have been stuck with Microtel and Extended Stay. ESA is really for long term stays and offers less for the overnight traveler (no fitness, no pool and grad and go prepackaged breakfast). The BW has been the most affordable and best product.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Sarah Patel Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn

"Good hotel, poor water pressure in showers"

3
06/05/2016

The staff are friendly and they made sure check in and out went smooth. The room is a little dated and muggy, but it has a nice bed and was clean. The bathroom is small, and on the third floor had very poor water pressure. When checking out they have bagged snacks at the front desk that include fruit, granola bar and bottled water. Because of this little thing I would recommend this hotel over others. It means that they do care about the people staying at the hotel and know that some people do not have time for meals or free breakfasts.

"Our stay at the best Western"

4
02/05/2016

the room was clean and quiet I didn't much care for the location of the room but the staff was eccellant, the room was clean and the maid service was great. the breakfast was good would stay again and ask for a better room

"Nice room & breakfast"

4
05/04/2016

Nice area, room is clean and comfortable. Bed is good. Microwave and refer in room. Ice machine. Nice hot breakfast (eggs with ham and cheese, juices, muffins, cereals, friut, etc.) but needs to add Biscuits and Gravy like other BW hotels. Overall a nice place to stay. Additional item, breakfast starts at 5:30 am rather than the 6 am breakfast at most other BW properties. This is a PLUS.

"Unique exterior style - excellent front desk staff!"

5
20/03/2016

Had a great one night stay at this unique looking Tracy hotel. It was close to lotsa fast food outlets and a strip mall with a fab food market with a complete Mexican friendly feel to it. We ate at the nearby 'My Thai' which was decent too. The rooms were great at the hotel and the morning front desk gal (Elizabeth) was fabulous! Really made you feel at home.

"Very Fast WiFi"

4
03/02/2016

The room was very comfortable, the linens were clean and fresh, and the wifi was very fast. No connection problems whatsoever, and could stream Netflix without a hitch. This came in handy, as there weren't as many TV channels as other places I have stayed offer. Breakfast starts at 0630, so I had to skip out early on that because I had to be at my job location before I had a chance to eat. No problem, though, because the breakfast was only muffins and waffles (I won't ding a hotel due to the quality of their free breakfast offered, because I generally prefer to get breakfast elsewhere. I WILL ding a hotel for their breakfast IF they seem to go out of their way to serve something disgusting).

"Good"

4
24/01/2016

This is a very clean Place and We would stay there again the staff very polite and friendly. Close to the Freeway and mall . The use of the pool is in question as we visited in January would like to have the use of the Hot tub but was not able to do so

"Comfortable but a little overpriced"

4
29/11/2015

I stayed at this hotel for one night two nights ago, the gentleman was nice at the reception. It is not hard to find, room was clean and it wasn't missing anything. Pretty average except large. It is definitely not at the level of a Hilton or an equal brand, I figure the name luxury I just to charge more. Breakfast is average, hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruit, coffee and bread.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Home away from Home"

4
24/10/2015

It was a nice place to have a vacation from home close to home. We turned on the heater and it gave off a horrible smell, though. I would suggest to maybe run them from time to time since the front desk agent said they would all smell like that. The smell was nauseating and kept me up all night. Other than that the service and place was good.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay. We will be using your feedback to improve our services to future guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Sarah Patel

"Fine Place to Stay"

5
12/10/2015

Tracy Best Western was a fine place to stay. Several restaurant choices within walking distance. Guest laundry facilities worked well. Has elevator to second and third stories. Front desk employees were quite friendly and competent. All important room factors were very satisfactory.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Sarah Patel

"Terrible stench in the room and lazy rude employee"

1
06/10/2015

The room was a smoking room and it stunk to high heaven. I could smell the room before I opened the door. They had no other room available. The desk clerk was rude and didn't care one bit about the issue. And they charged me for the room even though I never stepped into the room.

Best Western T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear William A Ellsworth, I apologize that my response did not meet your expectations. However one thing I would to clarify is the room you reserved through Siemens booking channel was not re-rented. It was under your name throughout the next day, which is exactly what you had paid. Unfortunately you went through a booking channel that does not specify preference of smoking or non-smoking. My staff helped by checking you in to the room you booked, but you were not satisfied mainly due to having to go into a smoking room. I recommend you calling the booking channel that booked you room and see if they can do anything for you. Again my apologies.

"A Nice Surprise"

4
05/10/2015

This hotel is not particularly on the beaten track between Seattle and LA where I was headed, but turned out to be a nice surprise. A little difficult to find, but turned out to be very comfortable and well located. There is a great Spanish/Mexican grocery store across the street which was a great amenity for me since I like to eat in my room using the refrigerator and microwave provided. The room was quiet and comfortable, and the A/C was great considering it was over 100 degrees outside. The morning breakfast was very nice with hot scrambled eggs, etc.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our services. I happy that we were able to provide you excellent customer service during your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Beautiful Hotel"

5
03/10/2015

The hotel is beautiful on the outside and I found the staff to be lovely people. Breakfast is a little smaller (would love some hot food besides waffles) and the parking can get a little crowded but the price is really good and the rooms are cleaned well, I would come back for sure.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best customer service we can to our guests. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Lay-over on way to reunion"

5
22/09/2015

Although my initial check-in was a little challenging (my reservation from 3/2015 could not be located but ultimately was found) my stay at the Tracy Best Western was great. It is easy to get to off I-205 and far enough away from noise. The hotel was clean and the lobby very welcoming. The free breakfast in the morning was great.....more than enough to satisfy even the most hungry traveler. I would not hesitate to stay again when I travel from Washington to California.

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Gasherry, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and to provide you with excellent customer service. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Pleasant surprise!"

5
18/09/2015

I was traveling all night to San Francisco and did not want to go into the big city. Got off the highway when I saw the Best Western sign. I am so glad that I did. What a nice hotel in a wonderful location. Thanks for everything!!

Best Western T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn, responded to this review
Dear Paula, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 209 832-0271. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.