ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, Tirana

4.5/5  - basé sur 127 notations.
Tirana Airport Albania, Airport Road Rinas, 1053, 1053, Tirana, Albania - See map

The newly built Best Western Premier Ark Hotel is located right next to the Tirana International Airport and only 20 minutes from downtown Tirana. The unique architecture combined with all the modern facilities and services guarantees a unique experience whether you are visiting Tirana for business or holidays. Our spacious guest rooms offer great views to our garden, to the mountains or to the airport runway. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms which are also equipped with sound proof windows, 32-inch flat screen televisions, a safe, a mini-bar, and a private bathroom with a shower and bathtub. Do not miss the opportunity to have lunch or dinner at one of our restaurants, the Shija e Detit on the ground floor and Ark Gourmet on the roof top which serve traditional Albanian and international cuisine or enjoy your drink at the Wall Bar. Our fully equipped fitness and spa center will give you the opportunity to relax after a busy day. For our guests free airport shuttle and free parking is available. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Premier

Ark Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 128 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
70
Very Good
47
Average
11
Poor
0
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
50
Couples Couples
23
Family Family
13
Friends getaway Friends getaway
16
Solo travel Solo travel
17
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"perfect solution close to the airport"

4
24/06/2018

perfect solution if you arrive in Tirana during the night and you want to rest without driving far from the airport. Nice hotel, very kind staff, good breakfast, free parking, good wifi, very comfortable bed

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 2013Deborah2013, We first would like to to thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review! Learning you had a pleasant experience with us is the biggest reward for everyone here at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel. Your kind words are highly appreciated and will be passed along to our staff. We know we have a long journey ahead of us and small little things to improve and as such please, feel free to make any suggestions about what can be done better. Promising to make every effort in making each stay a memorable one we send out best regards! Yours, Altin Cupi General Manager

"Perfect location after a long flight!"

4
15/06/2018

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. We arrived at midnight and the thought of getting our luggage and walking across the street to our hotel sounded just right. The room was very large, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the bath/shower area was a modern glass enclosed "mini room" with a window looking out into the bedroom area. The sink was a beautiful two faucet porcelain piece of art, but the drain didn't work too well so it turned out to be not so good after all. Our room included breakfast and a complimentary shuttle into the city center. That was very convenient for us and saved us the extra charge for a taxi into town. They let us have late check out till 3 pm if we would agree to take the shuttle then. We were in no hurry so we said yes to the extra hours of sleep. Before leaving the hotel the manager came out to apologize for the shuttle's delay and ask for feedback on the room. He seemed genuinely interested in what we had to say. The breakfast was very good, not outstanding, but we were pleased that they had so many types of fresh fruits, salads and homemade cheeses. The front desk staff and the servers in the restaurant were all friendly and helpful. All in all we felt that we got great value for our money and had a comfortable night's rest.

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 1Lizzie, Hoping everything would be fine when you will read this we thank you for taking the time to write your review! For us here at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel it is always a please and the highest satisfaction when we learn our guests had a pleasant stay. That is the case with you as well. It was a great pleasure to speak with you and your husband and your comments and suggestions are noted. Your kind words to wards our staff are very encouraging and will be passed along. However, we are aware we have a long journey ahead and small little things missing here and there like Kleenex tissues or body lotion etc. which we will have them in place very soon. Promising we will do always our best for a memorable stay we hope to welcome you soon again! Yours, Altin Cupi General Manager

"GREAT LOCATION"

4
29/05/2018

A short walk from Tirana airport - 5 minutes at most. The hotel itself is modern, the room was large, quiet, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast which is available from 0330 hours was fine. Reception helpful although we are still having a few issues persuading the hotel that our room was paid by card at or shortly before taking up the room by Best Western as shown on Trip Advisors confirmatory e-mail.

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Chris B, Hoping this will find you well we thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are glad to learn your had a pleasant stay with us and your kind words are highly appreciated. Making each stay a pleasant one is our mission here and should have any suggestions, please, feel free to let us know. We have had the chance to communicate with regards to the payment and we hope it will be resolved in a satisfactory way for you. Promising to do the best always we look forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely Yours,

"Too many problems, good reaction from General Manager"

3
13/05/2018

We stayed here one night in May 2018 before flying home. We booked a Premier room but received an upgrade to a Junior Suite which was very spacious. There was a separate seating area and terrace, shared with another Junior Suite. The bathing area was also spacious and had 4 parts: big sink with 2 faucets, separated area with whirlpool, separated toilet and separated shower. There is a water cooker in the room with complimentary coffee and tea. The restaurant serves quite good food against a reasonable price. Breakfast is simple but good. However, on the negative side: 1. Wi-Fi was very weak and slow (unacceptable!). I had to go to the corridor to do my emails 2. Half of the lighting of the mirror (left side) in the bathroom didn't work. 3. The refrigerator did not work (wasn't even connected to electricity i think) 4. The drainage of the shower was blocked so when taking a shower, it floods the bathroom and dirt comes out of the drainage (unacceptable!) 5. We could smell cigarette smoking coming into the room during the night but couldn't locate where it was coming from (not from the corridor). 6. The sheet on the bed needed replacement, it was full of holes. Most of these problems we only discovered at night when we were preparing to go to sleep and it was too late to talk to Reception about this and potentially change rooms, so we complained by email after our stay. The General Manager replied very quickly in a professional was and based on his reply we are optimistic that future guests will not experience the same problems. Fingers crossed!

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Amsterdam05, Thank you taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! Your kind words about the food quality and the detailed description of the suite you were accommodated are highly appreciated. However, we have come to appreciate more from the suggestions our guest make and especially issues brought up to see the aspects we have to focus. We really regret the WiFi did not work as expected due to some interventions the internet provider was doing in the area. We have decides to have an additional internet provider in order to prevent such situation in the future while we express our apologies to you. Immediate action has been take for fixing the lightning in the bathroom and the drainage as well. Meanwhile we are working in fixing the minibars in all rooms which are deactivated (disconnected) when there is no one in the room or the key card that activates the power is removed. The entire Hotel is non-smoking, however, there are some guests that instead of smoking outside or areas where smoking is allowed the open the windows or smoke in the rooms once they have covered the smoke detectors. As result the smoking smell enters in ventilation system and as result in other guest rooms effecting guest experience. That being said, we are working in try put additional signs in the room. In the same time housekeeping has been instructed to remove all damaged linen and to communicate better with maintenance and rest of the staff. I personally thank you for bringing up all these problems and you have our assurance that immediate action has been taken. Looking in the positive side and hopeful that all these intervention will have an positive impact in improving guest experience, we can't apologize enough for inconvenience caused and hope to make it up to you should you give us the chance to welcome you again. Sincerely Yours, Altin Cupi General Manager

"Extremely spacious and quite but the breakfast is somehow poor"

4
12/05/2018

The room was ridiculously spacious and very clean. I don't remember myself staying in such a big room (although relatively empty) . The bed was bigger than most and very comfortable. Having travelled for a business purpose i have to mention that the WiFi was practically useless and the breakfast did not live to the hotel's standard ( a couple o stale cakes and two (2) egg variants was all it could practically offer) The reception staff was excellent and the amenities were also exceptional

Altin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ThanasisNa, We thank you for choosing our hotel during the brief stay at the airport and for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate the kind words about the room features, comfort of the bed and sleep, however, we have learned to appreciate more suggestions made from our guests. It is with regret we learned that WiFi did not work as expected and we will look very carefully into it as well as breakfast. We are looking how to improve and enrich it in order to have a really pleasant breakfast experience. Thanking you once again for your helpful feedback we look forward to welcome you back soon so your could see the measures we have taken. Sincerely Yours,

"Excellent location, great value for the money"

4
08/05/2018

I chose this hotel because of late arrival in Tirana. There are some other hotels in the area but BW seems the best one although it's the most expensive one. It's still good value for the money especially because of the location. It's a short walk from the terminal and it felt safe to walk to the hotel at midnight. I got triple room which is huge and the bathroom is also massive. Everything worked in the room, it has what you need on a trip. The breakfast was fine with good selection of food and good coffee. There are plenty of parking space if you need one.

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear LeoLHR, Hoping this message will find you well we thank you for taking the time to write your review! We very glad you had an enjoyable stay and we highly appreciate your kind words. We have learned there nothing like a comfort stay while traveling and making it home away from home is our mission here. However, we are aware we have a long journey we have ahead of us. Promising to make each stay a memorable one we look forward to welcome you back soon! Yours,

"Lovely and Convenient Hotel at Airport"

5
20/04/2018

It's the perfect place if you're catching a flight or just landed in Tirana. Ideally located just a few steps from the airport, this little jem offers just what you need. Staff is very welcoming, and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and furnished with all what is required. Food at the restaurant is amazing and if you are dining in the area is just the place. One suggestion though, they could add more coffee packs and tea bags (one of each next coffee maker while two cups placed). The hotel is very quiet and overall just the perfect place.

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Illyrian14, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! We highly appreciate the kind words about cleanliness, quality of food and our staff and assure you will be passed along. However, we have learned to appreciate more suggestions made from our guests and will look carefully in adding more coffee and tea in the rooms and are glad we have done so already. Looking forward to welcome you soon again, we send our best regards! Yours

"Convenient walkaway from Airport"

4
27/03/2018

The choice of hotel for travelers, especially if arriving late or departing early morning. Good choice of facilities, Restaurant, Bar, Spa, Parking and plus a choice of Car Hire right outside the door. Rooms are spacious and bright, ideal if you have to hang about all day for a flight. TV channels can sometimes be a bit fuzzy and frustrating as is the lighting in the rooms, The bedside lamps never seem to work. Breakfast is uninspiring yet the evening meals are much nicer. As I said great place just a short walk from the airport so very handy without breaking the bank.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your kind words about room features, location and the dinning experience. However, we have learned to appreciate more suggestions where we can improve more and your comments about the TV channels, lighting, and breakfast are noted and we will absolutely very carefully looked after for further improvements. I am glad to let you know that immediate step has been taken to fix the quality of the TV channel signal and lighting in the room while we are looking to enrich breakfast and make it as pleasant as other meals served during the day. Looking forward to welcome you again and see by yourself the positive changes made, we send our best regards! Sincerely,

"Always a pleasure to stay here:-)"

5
17/02/2018

I stayed over night in this hotel and as always I had a very good experience here -the rooms are clean, modern, the staff are friendly, the food is good. It is the best hotel choice in Tirana for the case you have an early or very late flight; you can reach the hotel by a 5 minute walk from the airport.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valuable Guest, We are glad to learn you had a pleasant stay at Ark Hotel! We appreciate your kind words towards our attentive staff, cleanliness and quality of food, however we are aware of the long journey ahead of us. Looking forward to welcome you soon again, we send our best regards,

"Excellent hotel"

5
06/11/2017

Excellent accommodation. Very clean. Tasty and big breakfast. Staff is very helpful and professional. Excellent hotel. Everything is superb. Location is good, near Tirana and Duress. Price is very good.

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Vinko P, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel! Your kind words are highly appreciated and encouraging too and will be passed along to our staff, however, we are aware we have a long journey ahead. Promising we will make each stay a memorable one, we send our best regards! Sincerely Yours,

"Ark Hotel Tirana Airport"

5
20/09/2017

Excellent location (5 minutes by foot) from the airport and just 20 minutes to the city. The hotel is modern and I had a great room. The Internet connection was more than adequate and easy to use. Really friendly and helpful staff to round off a great experience.

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PeNor, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! We are glad to learn you had an enjoyable stay and room features and internet speed met your needs and expectations. As per the kind words towards the staff we assure you that will be passed along. Looking forward to welcome you soon again we send our best regards! Sincerely Yours,

"Great for late arrival or early departure"

5
15/07/2017

Good hotel with big and comfortable rooms. I really liked spacious bathrooms. Check in is fast and service friendly. They offer also free transfer between airport and hotel. It's not far from airport but this service is good when travelling with children and luggage.

Altin C, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Vatse, It is a great pleasure to learn you had a pleasant stay at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel! Making it home away from home is our mission here and giving you and your children a lift to the airport was at least we could do. Hoping your will visit us soon again we send our best! Sincerely Yours,

"Very friendly and professional, super clean, great place !"

5
16/05/2017

I really loved this place, the entire staff and especially at the front desk are so friendly and nice, always eager to help with a big smile on their face ! The wifi is really great, the entire hotel is very clean, and there are very nice cafés and restaurants located directly inside the hotel, all in all very well done !!

"Good place to kill time in the restorant waiting for the plane"

5
14/05/2017

Had no chance to stay in hotel, but obviously the place is good. Spend 3hours in restaurant and bar. Service and food are good. Free Wi-Fi. The place is organized very well. The place is located at walking distance from airport and working till 1:00 for sure

"Clean friendly but coul improve"

3
07/05/2017

I stay here regularly. Plus points are the rooms are generally clean, beds comfortable staff are best asset. Minus points,poor guest amenities, in room,only one of the two advertised restaurants is open, no meals or room service available after 22.00 and no recognition of BW Diamond status. Its OK but could do with some improvement.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having the time to share your overall impression. Thank you for your nice comments about our rooms and our staff. Also we will take your comments under consideration and we will continue to work and improve our guest experience. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you once more for your feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager

"Great location, great staff"

5
16/02/2017

Right next to airport. Really easy when coming off a late flight. Staff couldn't be friendlier. Indrit on reception was so thoughtful and kind to me when I arrived very late and exhausted. Ammenties good and rooms super. Highly recommend.

"Best Western Premier Ark hotel, Tirana airport"

5
12/02/2017

The hotel is 200 m from the airport. No taxi is needed. You walk to the airport for a flight, or if this hotel is a stop after a late arrival to Tirana, a bus to the city can be taken from the airport. Rinas express bus goes to/from Tirana city every half an hour from 6 AM till 6 PM. Very comfortable hotel. Spacious room, comfortable bed, huge bathroom. There is a restaurant and a cafe, a SPA. The hotel is not very big, which I liked. Check in/check out was quick. The staff is very good and professional. As I was to check out at 2 AM, at check in I was asked whether I wanted the breakfast in a bag. There is a tea kettle, tea and coffee bags and a bottle of water in the room, complementary. Wifi worked very well. A good place for a short stop.

"nice bathroom"

4
11/01/2017

The rooms were big and cleaned, the bathroom is huge, it a pleasure having a shower at best western, I have not tested the swimming pool or the gym, the restaurant is more likely italian restaurant, with pizzas, the rooms are functionnal, you have bar, and breakfast is OK.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at Best Western Premier Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel for your recent stay in Tirana. Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel. My team and myself thank you once again for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to our premises in the future. Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager

"Good Airport Hotel"

3
18/12/2016

I just spent one night at the Best Western Premier. Please find here my review: Positive: - location, just in front of the airport - room are big and bathroom are modern - free and good wi-fi connection - breakfast was very good and with italian style! congratulation! Negative - room was enough clean, however the room is not so nice: a bit old fashioned and the bed is NOT so comfortable - Price/Quality: the price is relative high for this kind of hotel… basically you pay for the location… Overall a positive hotel experience near from the Airport… congratulation!

"Good Airport Hotel"

4
09/12/2016

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel which is within easy walking distance of the airport terminal. Our modern room was very large, the bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure. The staff were really nice. The cold portion of the breakfast buffet was fine, but the hot food (eggs, sausages, etc,) was not hot. There was no heat under the serving containers and the covers were kept open.

"Good choice "

4
24/09/2016

Very good choice if you fly Tirana. Clean, spacious rooms modern decoration and furniture. Impressive bathrooms. Breakfast not satisfactory and dining room service not that friendly. Nice bar for late night beer.

"EXCELLENT"

5
24/09/2016

This year we decided to go towards the Dalmatian Coast. So we decided to stop here for 2 days in mid August. I would like to say that this hotel is a great place to stay. It is out the city center but it is so clean, the rooms are spacious. I loved the mattress and the pillows!!!!!! so soft I could sleep for hours!!! the staff very friendly. We like the breakfast too. The rooms were what we wanted. If I go there again, I will stay again.I recommend it!!!

"Fantastic hotel just next to the airport"

5
11/09/2016

We stayed here for 1 night. We had a late check in but was no problem at all. Room was very spacious and clean. Large bed with fantastic matress. Enough space in the room to sit or to work. You can also make tea or coffee in the room or take something from the minibar. Bathroom very clean and also spacious with a bath, separate large shower and a double sink. Wifi was in the entire hotel very fast. Airconditioning worked really good. Breakfast was good with enough choices. Also warm food like eggs and sausages but a larger choice of cold food like cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, different breads with marmelade, cheeses, meats and salads. Hotel is next to the airport but the rooms are very quiet. Overall one of the best hotels we stayed in. We are definitely coming back.

"Highly recommended"

5
08/09/2016

We stayed here on our first night in Albania. We were met at the airport and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was built round an atrium that made it really light a clever design.

"Great service."

4
03/09/2016

Stayed here for one night before our flight home with the airport cross the street. Friendly and service-minded staff. Spacious and clean rooms with all needed necessities. Breakfast has some room for improvement.

"Wonderful airport hotel"

5
11/08/2016

We had such a lovely stay, quick overnight stay before flying out of Europe. Hotel is modern, clean and well furnished. Well equipped with a tasteful design. Room was spacious, amazing bathroom. Bed very comfortable. We had a beautiful meal in the restaurant and also enjoyed cocktails in the bar. Great service from restaurant and also at front desk.

"Air-contd problem"

3
12/07/2016

Modern and spacious hotel. Situated very near the airport. We love the design and the modern facilities. But the air-contd doesn't work well. So it was very hot in the room as well as the common areas.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment concerning our modern, spacious hotel and our facilities. We took notice of your remark regarding the air-condition system in your room, and we will take the necessary actions to resolve it. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you once more for your feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager

"We were amazed"

5
07/07/2016

We stayed in the hotel as our flight came in in the evening. We had a very nice big room which was very quiet giving the fact we could see the runway just opposite. Staff was really friendly and the hotel interior was very stylish. We used the pool for a morning swim and really enjoyed our stay. We would certainly stay here again and can recommend it.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing with us your overall impression and we have appreciated to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the friendliness of our staff as well as our facilities and conveniences we provide. Thank you once again and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our brand new hotel just right by “Mother Teresa” Tirana's Airport. Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager

"Best choice in Albania"

5
15/06/2016

Nice, very spacy room, good equipped, very fast WI-FI (!), free parking. Very close to Tirana Airport (~200 m) but rooms have perfect acoustic isollation - I could hear no noise. I think this hotel is the best choice in Albania at all. Some years ago I had 4 nights reservation in the best hotel in Saranda (South Albania) and I escaped after one night... This one fully meets European 4* standards I've expected a little bit more from breakfast in 4* BW hotel. Bacon was not tasty (strange flavored - maybe it's regular taste in Albania - but not for me). But finally I could find something for myself

"Great hotel!!!"

4
01/06/2016

I stayed at the Best Western my last night in Albania as I had an early flight the following morning, and it was perfect. It is a new hotel with nice amenities. The room was spacious with a nice-sized bathroom. There is a gym on site with a variety of equipment. The open breakfast early in case guests want to eat breakfast before leaving. Even though the airport is an easy walk, they have a shuttle that will drop off guests. Overall, I was very pleased that I stayed here on the last night of my trip.

"Very modern comfortable and friendly hotel"

5
24/05/2016

I ended up here after being injured in a motorcycle rally and needing to fly home. With an early morning flight I had only 7 hours in this hotel. The room was very comfortable and lacked nothing. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

"Excellent hotel – apart from the breakfast"

4
15/05/2016

This hotel was good quality – less than half the price of the equivalent at Athens Airport. I was allocated a very big room. It had a big bathroom. Good free wifi, which incidentally is much better than Tirana Airport (which must be in competition for the world's slowest airport wifi connection!) Breakfast – my complaint here is that the “hot buffet” was cold. Cold sausage. Cold “bacon” – probably ham or turkey bacon. Cold scrambled egg. Cold fried egg. I guess the flame went out from underneath the food stand. The reception lady gave me an inkling when she said “breakfast is served from 3:30am”. I guess it's because it's near the airport. The only redeeming feature was that a drinks machine produced hot chocolate, even though the button was labelled “cold chocolate”.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience. We appreciated your nice comments regarding the good quality we offer to our guests, and we regret to hear that our breakfast buffet was cold on the day you were staying with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure that we will offer a better experience for guests in the future. On behalf of entire staff I would like to thank you once more for your feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager

"perfect"

5
10/05/2016

Jan, 2016. two nights spent. 5 mins walk from Airport on safety way. Nice, modern and clean hotel, I arrived late night, the staff was very friendly, nice surprise, upgraded my room from delux to premium. It was great!! Very spacious, clean, biggest bathroom ever. Close to airport, but no any noise. Great! From airport easy and cheap transfer to city by minibus cca 35 mins. You can by anything on Airport's shops from ourside too.

"Perfect for access to the airport"

5
02/04/2016

This hotel is literally 3 minutes from the front door of the airport, so it is perfect for catching that early morning flight out. The staff was very friendly, spoke excellent English (during the day--the night staff was a little less fluent). The rooms were excellent as was the food they offered through room service and at their café. My only complaint is that it was very hot and the hotel had not yet turned on its AC, so they could only suggest opening the window. This is a very common problem in Europe when traveling in shoulder seasons, so it did not surprise me, but I was still very uncomfortable. Perhaps they could provide some fans for such days.

"Excellent service"

5
12/03/2016

This was the second time I stayed here. The hotel has exceptional service, comfort, location, food, bar, spa, and price. Large bathrooms make the experience even better. I recommend it. I tell ya, stepping out of the airport and having the hotel 50 meters away, beats anything.

"Great location for airport departures"

5
06/03/2016

This hotel is extremely convenient to the airport. In fact, you can walk to it from the hotel. The hotel staff is very helpful. It is also an excellent value. I highly recommend it for travelers to Tirana. Love the large walk-in shower which also included a bathtub.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel for your recent stay in Tirana. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel and staff. Indeed, our Hotel is in a key point distance from Tirana's Airport and for those visiting the city of Tirana. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you once more for your feedback and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager

"International Standard"

4
07/02/2016

Real nice new four star hotel next to the airport. Full service. Nothing missing. The distance to Tirana city centre is adroitly bridged by offering the hotel's shuttle-bus at a rate a little less than ordinary taxi charge. Nice.

"Lovely hotel!!"

5
20/01/2016

Stayed for 3 nights! Good location, close to the airport. Friendly staff, smart rooms, with comfy beds and balcony! So tasty food and breakfast. Good wi-fi connection. It was my first travel to Albania and you really impressed me. Would stay again!!

Ozvalto D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel for your recent stay in Tirana. We would like to thank you for your great remarks. It's a pleasure to know that you have appreciated our services: our Friendly Staff, our Smart Rooms, our Comfy Beds, our Tasty Food and Breakfast. Once more thank you for your precious comments and we look forward to welcome you soon back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager.

"Huge rooms, very convenient"

5
25/10/2015

I stayed here for one night on two separate occasions. First, arriving in the evening from Istanbul. Receptionists very efficient. Rooms huge. Very modern, clean, comfortable. There is a fitness room at -1. Plus sauna etc. Dining room nice, not too expensive. Breakfasts start from 3.30am (for early flights). The hotel is easy walking distance from the airport. Even with a heavy-ish bag (on wheels) it wasn't difficult to get to - go right, then cross over the road.

"Not your daddy's Best Western by far - and a great airport hotel"

5
10/10/2015

When I think of Best Western, I visualize a 3 star average hotel with the basics. This is an exception, and in Albania, of all places. The property is walking distance of the terminal (great for an early flight), has very comfortable rooms with all the amenities from free WiFi to double sinks with thoughtful storage for all those items that clutter up hotel bathrooms. Bathrobes are standard. The restaurant is excellent, and breakfast starts at 3:45am! There are coffee making items in the room and the staff is excellent. You can't go wrong here.

"Very Friendly Staff and Beautiful Hotel"

5
31/08/2015

This hotel is brand new hotel and is right by the airport, walking distance 3 minutes, but we had to use their free airport shuttle due to lot of bags that we had. Staff is very friendly and professional. The room we had for couple nights was beautiful, big, modern and had a fast free internet connection. The hotel has huge SPA center. Food at restaurant was very nice and not expensive, also they had very early breakfast buffet starting at three in the morning, useful for our early flight. We recommend this hotel.

"Convenient friendly stay!"

5
23/08/2015

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. The service was very good, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived close to midnight by plane and we literally walked out of the airport, around the corner and we were at the hotel! The rooms were clean and the quiet, you could not hear any airport noise. On the second evening, we arrived back late from a tour and the restaurant was closing-instead of turning us away, they took our orders and delivered the food to us over at the bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

"Nice hotel right next to the airport"

4
18/07/2015

Only 100 meter from the airport which makes it perfect if you have an early flight. Stayed in a double room which was very nice. Travelling with children the small pool in the parking lot was blessing. Furthermore the hotel have fairly good gym (didnt use the spa). The restaurant is not that good though.

Ozvalto D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ark Hotel for your recent stay in Tirana. Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you appreciated our hotel with all the facilities and conveniences we provide. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again in the future. Sincerely yours, Ozvalto Dollija General Manager

"excellent location next to airport, specious rooms, good service"

5
06/05/2015

I did not expect such good value for money in any hotel in Albania. But I was wrong. This hotel has a great location. It is very new and rooms are very modern and nice. We ordered room service and food was tasty as well. The only thing that needs to be improved is the quality of so called SPA. It is done and completed. But it is not well taken care of. It is not clean.Some other men (maybe clients of hotel or members) were using the spa in their underwear which was appalling for us. after paying 6 Euro extra to have access to the SPA, it was frustrating.

"Amazing Hotel with Fantastic SPA Facilities!"

5
03/05/2015

We stayed at this hotel a couple days recently, along with some other friends. The place is beautiful, brand new hotel right by the Airport with very nice friendly and professional staff. The SPA center is stunning, the place was huge with all the facilities that a 5- star premier hotel has, the massage girl was amazing very professional, you should try the Aromatic massage. Overall, the restaurant had a nice menu with very reasonable prices, also breakfast was nice with lot of variety. The hotel offers transportation (not expensive), we took the taxi to down town (Tirana) which is around 15 minutes driving. Would I return to Albania, certainly, would I stay at Best Western Ark Hotel again, Yes I would stay with pleasure.