ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry, Thoiry

4.0/5  - basé sur 258 notations.
185 Avenue du Mont Blanc, 01710, Thoiry, France - See map
Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry - BWPARKHOTEL jpg The Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry is ideally located in the center of Thoiry. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western® Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry offers eco-friendly accommodations in the heart of the Pays de Gex. There is free Wi-Fi, a 24 hour front desk and free shuttle service to the Geneva Airport, the CERN Centre and the Palexpo Exhibition Centre are available upon request. The hotel has a contemporary design and is made from environmentally friendly materials. Solar panels are used for the hot water and other eco-friendly devices are used for heating and air conditioning. Rooms and suites are spacious and fully equipped with a kitchenette, television, and en suite facilities. Wi-Fi is provided and room service is provided for lunch and dinner. The Best Western® Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry is located just near the Switzerland border, is close to the nuclear research organization CERN and just 12 kilometers from the Palexpo Exhibition Centre. The Best Western® Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry also offers free access to the hotel's fitness centre and offers free, secure underground parking. This hotel also has one of the top-rated locations in Thoiry! Guest are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. This property is also rated for the best value in Thoiry! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language at the Best Western® Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry.

Best Western

Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 258 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
83
Very Good
112
Average
38
Poor
15
Terrible
10
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
80
Couples Couples
60
Family Family
77
Friends getaway Friends getaway
14
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Check twice before you book if you expect a shuttle service to Geneva airport/"

3
14/10/2018

The Hotel's publication says "Airport shuttle free". When we made the reservation (2 rooms with 2 people each) I asked for info about transportation. We got no response from the Hotel. When we arrived we were told the first shuttle bus is at 07.15 a.m and the road is very busy at this time. Since we had an earlier flight we asked the reception for a taxi at 06.00. I would certainly not book a Hotel that promises a "free" shuttle service if I knew it is not on time for my flight. The person at the reception told me I should have called the Hotel when I did not get their response to my message, that is certainly not the customer service I would expect. Next morning we found out that the reception booked a"limo" car for 4 people and we had to pay for a 10 min. drive of less than 10 km more than 70 euro. The evening before we payed less for a "normal" Taxi from downtown Geneva to the Hotel which is a significantly longer drive at a very busy time. We simply feel cheated and hope others will not have a similar problem.

"Adequate"

4
21/09/2018

We booked this hotel for the late night of our journey since it was very close to the Geneva airport where we needed to regurn our rental car on the French side of the airport. Its about a 12 to 15 minute drive and it is a veey good route to the car return area kn the French side. We heard from others on our flight they had to circle the airport a couple of times until they were able to find the correct small road to the rental return. The hotel itself is more like a 3 star but its clean and quiet and we had a good night sleep. Breakfast is skimple but adequate. Overall it's a good value for money so if you have an early flight out of Geneva its a very good option especially if you want to stay on the French side.

BusinessParkHotel, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry, responded to this review
Dear sir or madam, We would thank you for your stay, all the staff was very happy to welcome and serve you. We hope to see you again at Best Western Park Hotel. Best regards,

"Great hotel! Highly recommended. "

5
18/09/2018

We were only meant to stay in this hotel for a night but ended up staying for nearly a week. It's more of an apartment then a hotel. There was 4 of us and we stayed in the one bedroom “apartment”. This offered a large, comfortable double bed and a very comfortable sofa bed that opened up to become a decent sized double bed. Great facilities and products offered in the kitchen and bathroom. They also had a Nespresso machine with several capsules. I'd highly recommend to visit!

BusinessParkHotel, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for these comments and rates ! All the staff was very happy to weclome and serve you. We hope to see you again at Best Western Park Hotel.

"very strange in many ways"

2
18/09/2018

The rooms are large & clean. In the bedrom: light switch is on one side, socket for phone charging etc is on the other. That simply doesn't work. You can switch off the very noisy aircondition only by opening the fuse box behind the door and finding the correct fuse. But the best is about to come: you can book the free shuttle bus only 24 hours in advance. If you book later, they will charge you 10 €. Thank you, but no thanks.

"Best in Everything"

5
15/09/2018

Staff were very helpful specially Mohamed and Rasheed, the room was super clean, breakfast was super delicious and has a lot of variety and finally the shuttle bus service is awesome, will definitely go there again ❤❤❤

"Cool and functional suites"

4
02/09/2018

Preparing a documentary film at CERN this place was ideal in many ways. Clean, well configured and an attentive team at the reception, it is close enough to CERN yet it will give you the impression of being in the middle of the countryside. Restaurants are nearby towards St-Genis and the breakfast is generous on site. A very good choice.

"Poor services"

1
26/08/2018

There was no soap, handwash and toilet roll in the bathroom. When I asked the manager, he said they are running out of the soups due to heavy demand. I told him to not give such excuses as we are paying full money so we deserve basis services. Unfortunately, I left without shower. Will not come back again.

"Could be better"

3
24/08/2018

Pros: Decent sized room Lots of cutlery and electric stove for cooking in the room Tea making facilities Cons: Hygiene - Saw something sticky on my WC, had to put a tissue on top of it before using. Staff were made aware but there was only one guy and he had too many tourists to serve Hard to close door when locking from outside - there seems to be some issue with the door, have to slam it to shut it WiFi doesn't work well and keeps on disconnecting and reconnecting

"good place but unhygienic food"

3
16/08/2018

Stayed 1 night. Rooms were nice and big and clean. Nothing around the hotel to do - it's on a highway. Receptionist was very nice. We were booked on a group tour and the breakfast area for us was unhygienic - there were ants on the food tables, small cockroaches in the breads and flies! Cannot imagine how the kitchen would be!

"Great Service - Good Room."

4
02/08/2018

This is a comfortable hotel with a great shuttle service. The drive is about 14 minutes from Geneva Airport and the rates are very reasonable considering what you pay for similar rooms in Switzerland. We received a shuttle transfer both to and from the airport. The shuttle service runs every 45 minutes so book in advance. They also will drop you off anywhere around the airport which is convenient The room was very clean and had amenities for the kitchenette. We were tired and slept in the day and there was hardly a sound from others. The staff like Aly and Lou were most helpful, as were the drivers. The location of the hotel is a bit away from the center of town but you can reach it in about 15 minutes walking We would definitely stay here again due to the people, services and rooms. Thank you

"Great price for Geneva...too many Groups"

3
28/07/2018

Generally good and staff really nice. Rooms are good. Doesn't feel like a hotel at heart and lots of transitting short stay guests make it feel pretty functional...Needs a bar and to give it some life...

BusinessParkHotel, Responsable réception at Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry, responded to this review
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for these comments and rates, we are actually thinking about where to put a bar... :) Thank you for the idea ! We hope to see you again at Best Western Park Hotel !

"1 night "

3
25/07/2018

I was very happy with the room(apartment) since it had kitchen facilities like microwave fridge kettle electric hob half sized dishwasher and crockery and cutlery too! My air conditioning didn't seem to be working so called reception and someone came almost immediately and got it working. So quite impressed with the service. ?

BusinessParkHotel, Responsable réception at Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry, responded to this review
Dear Kalika, Thank you for these comments and rates ! All the staff is very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay :) Thank you for having choosed us !

"Great hotel with easy access, nice views and comfortable rooms."

5
05/07/2018

We spent two weeks traveling more than 2000 miles across six countries and this was our last hotel. However, it was actually the best room we stayed in. Everything in the room worked, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. Our room had a balcony looking out on the ridge line of the alps and we enjoyed a nice glass of wine as the sun was setting. Good quiet room, very clean and well equipped with the kitchenette. Breakfast would have been perfect had it not been for the complete Asian tour bus group that took every seat and ate just about all the food. To their credit, the staff tried to keep up and went out of their way to help us after they left.

BusinessParkHotel, Service commercial at Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry, responded to this review
Dear Robert, Thank you for this excellent review ! All the staff is very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay ! We apologies for this little inconvnience... We hope to see you soon at Best Western Park Hotel !

"Good Motel"

3
23/05/2018

It's basically a motel or an Apartment from American standards. Small lifts. On the border of France and Geneva. Rooms are basic with not much toiletries provided in the bathroom. Located in the Industrial area.

BusinessParkHotel, Service commercial at Best Western Park Hotel Geneve-Thoiry, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, all the staff is happy to see that yuo enjoyed your stay ! We hope to see you again very soon at Best Western Park Hotel !

"whats happened here"

2
12/05/2018

arrived to no parking. Guy on desk was un interested. room good 3rd floor wifi non existent. 3 weeks ago was good. i ask at reception the staff said its your phone. until 2 other guests say theres dont work. his response not my problem must be broken. i asked him to reset router the reply. im not authorised. well my last time here and if you come to do work stay elsewhere. Shambolic

"Apartments with hotel service"

4
06/05/2018

Since the hotel has joined «Best Western” many changes for the better have occurred. Rooms are now daily cleaned; the bedding has been renewed and the breakfast menu has improved. Some rooms have been partly renovated. Studios and two-room apartments are offered. The two room apartments are equipped with a double and a sleeper sofa; ideal for a family with two children. All apartments are equipped with a kitchenette dishwasher and a fridge. The bath rooms are equipped with a bath or shower. Room and bathroom were perfectly clean. W_LAN required a repeated log-in. The Best Western is a good option to escape the much higher prices practiced in Geneva. However, guests are dependent on their own vehicle. I would personally not too much count on the shuttle bus to Geneva airport. Often, the roads are congested given that many frontier workers commute during peak hours. The breakfast cost € 14.-. It is worth the price considering the quality and the selection of breakfast items. Next to the hotel are two restaurants, a pizzeria that is really not famous and Leon de Lyon a restaurant chain specialized in mussels and sauerkraut. 500 meters on the main road towards Saint Genis Pouilly is a Chinese buffet restaurant. The hotel has ample parking, an underground parking garage can be used for free as well. The hotel has its own small coin laundry, handy for those on longer journey. A large shopping mall, that closes at 08:00 PM is located in the direction of Bellegarde. The staff at the front desk is courteous, the hotel manager is often present and takes care of the well-being of the guests.

"Perfect room and layout"

4
02/03/2018

This hotel is quiet good. Having travelled from Switzerland for hours, stayed here for a night. I liked the style and design. Having the living room and the bed room separately in the reasonable price. Good stay for travellers.

"Amazing hotel!"

5
01/03/2018

This hotel was really good! The room were very clean and spacious. Everything seemed new and in good condition. We were here for one night only and only had breakfast here, breakfast was really good as well- the usual tea, coffee, pancakes, croissants, juices . Highly recommend this hotel!

"Recently renovated, convenient location and great value."

4
26/12/2017

Greeted at the front desk by Jean Philippe, who was very professional, helpful and friendly and offered us suggestions about dining options in the area (merci beaucoup). The hotel was recently renovated, which is visible in the rooms and throughout the facilities. Clean and safe, with underground parking garage. Breakfast was a good value, but offered the same buffet options each day throughout our stay and often ran out of hot items, such as scrambled eggs. The location is excellent, within a short driving distance from Geneva and just a few minutes from the Swiss border. The only drawback of this suburban area is that it does not offer many dining options, especially for dinner. But overall this was a very pleasant stay at a clean and safe hotel. Note that they only change linens once per week, which is odd for a hotel. Nevertheless, strongly recommend for those looking for a quality stay at a decent price in an otherwise very expensive region.

"Did not do my homework"

5
22/12/2017

This hotel is quite a way from the airport , but , you get a lot , i had a nice modern suite and it was spotless and very relaxing after travelling , so hotel is great , now the transfer from the airport it turns out has to be booked in advance , i stupidly assumed it went back and forth regularly or could call to get picked up and this is not the case , so book in advance of your arrival with the hotel , my taxi cost me 79 euros -- so be careful - i would go back here --

"Good for short stay"

4
20/11/2017

I stayed on night at this hotel after longe flight before l hit the road next day to central Switzerland. It was awesome experience,nice room with good small kitchen and nice bathroom.staff were very friendly especially the room service . I think this hotel is good for short staying and you get to have a car because it is located in remote area ,I recommend this place for people traveling from geneva airport.I saw couple of restaurants nearby but I didn't try them.The down side of this place is the internet wifi is not stable and kept intermittent

"Ok but lacking some service"

3
17/11/2017

Bed comfortable. Room clean and quiet. Did not eat breakfast. A few problems: They did not ever clean the room (I was there 5 days) There was instant coffee but no simple way to heat water to make it. There was a microwave but no cups. The parking was full except far away in the back most evenings when I arrived. The wifi was generally useless... could connect but no data transfer. I'll stay elsewhere next time.

"Cold, mosquitos and bug in the room, free wifi doesn't work, and crowd restaurant in the morning."

2
08/11/2017

??? ???? ? ????? ???? ?? ???? ??. ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ??? ?? ??? ???... ?????? ??? ??? ??? ??? ????. ?? ???? ?? ??? ? ? ? ???. ??? ?? ??? ?? ?? ?? ?? ???. ??? ??? ? ?? ???? ???? ??? ? ??? ?? ???. ??? ????? ?? ?? ? ?? ???? ??? ??? ??? ??. ?? ?? ??? ???? ??? ??? ???? ??? ??? ???? ?????. ?? ??? ?? ??? ?? ?? ??? ?? ????. ?? ??? ?? ??? ? ????? ?? ?? ???. ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ???? ?? ?? ??? ? ?? ??? ??? ???...