ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, Tallberg

Tallggardsgattu 21, 793 70, Tallberg, Sweden - See on a map
Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection - Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Exterior The Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection is ideally located in the center of Tallberg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the heart of Dalarna. The Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection in Tallberg is located in the heart of Dalarna, high up with a fantastic view of Lake Siljan. Enjoy the area's many attractions and magnificent scenery that offer ever changing views throughout the year. Peace, strength and inspiration. The irresistible view of mythical Lake Siljan found everywhere and gives peace, strength and inspiration on many levels. No day is ever the same, Siljan changing shape as the weather and season. Just like us at Dalecarlia - we are here for all purposes, whether you are here on a family holiday, as spa guest or conference. Spa and fitness center. In 1995 we opened our spa, one of the first in Sweden. In 2013 it was renovated and now offers all you need for wellness and relaxation. Choose from unforgettable treatments, a well equipped gym, fitness classes, as well as relaxing saunas and pools. Always, with a view of Lake Siljan for company. The environment is cosy with authentic wooden interior and panoramic glass windows offering unique views of Lake Siljan. Meeting Rooms. Sometimes you need to change the environment and meet outside the workplace. At the Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection all the prerequisites for inspiring meetings and conferences of all sizes are in place. From intimate dinners to large conferences of 200 people. Our facilities are flexible and we tailor activities to suit your gathering. Many of our corporate clients return year after year, which for us is the best reward we can receive. Food and drink. It's not just your eyes that will thrive at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, here, all the senses are activated and used. Our talented chefs make great efforts to choose food produce from Dalarna and make sure that you are surprised with new and exciting taste experiences. We give you a warm welcome!

BW Premier Collection

Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 807 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
404
Very Good
232
Average
111
Poor
42
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
99
Couples Couples
387
Family Family
168
Friends getaway Friends getaway
122
Solo travel Solo travel
10
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A disaster, not a 4**** hotel, we got a 2** room"

1
patrick G, Maldegem, Belgium 02/06/2019

We got a good discount (although still 1464SEK to pay) on booking.com for a last minute booking of a ‘standard' room. As nearly useable if you book by booking.com we got probably the worst located room of the hotel. Although the final location of the room is the ground floor level, it is not accessible without going up and down 4 times stairs from the reception to the room. We had to do that with our luggage for a 2 week trip, Room is not accessible by the elevator. Nobody of the staff offered any help perhaps because they know that became a heavy adventure. The last stairs are only 50cm wide! The entrance door to the room is lower than my 1.75cm body length. The minibar was taken away. ‘Splendid' view, not on the lake or the garden, but on the garbage bins and the workers parking. This is not a standard room of a 4**** hotel. This is a room in a 2** hotel. It look like it was a former servant's room that has been a little bit refurnished. At 04pm we wanted to book a table in the restaurant for diner that evening, but as we had booked through booking.com only room & breakfast, we could not get a table anymore. The headwaiter advised us to come near 09pm to the restaurant, in the hope there was a table free. A risk that we did not take. And luckily we did not, considering the hectic disaster the breakfast was the next morning. It has more the experience of a rampageous school canteen than the restaurant of a 4**** hotel. At 09am nearly all food plates were empty or ruined. Pre-sliced meat and cheese direct out the supermarket plastic, melting butter, artificial powder omelette, only empty sauce bottles, viennoiserie failed, a queue of 10 minutes to bake a waffle yourself, nearly no staff to clean the tables, etc. At check-out we complained about the quality of the room, but they said this is for them a ‘standard' room. If we wanted better we had to order a ‘superior' room. We did not agree with that. All rooms a 4**** hotel offers has to be at least 4**** rooms, not only the best one's. After a long discussion a restitution of 200SEK was offered with the argument this is their standard compensation in those cases. Sick of the discussion we accepted, but the bad feelings remain. To save us the return over all stairs with our luggage we decided to bring the car on the workers parking and bring out the luggage through the small window ...

IngelaL41, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations. You booked the last available room via booking.com. The standard rooms are located in our historic building from 1910 and vary in size and location. We have different room categories ranging from simpler rooms to suites and everything in between. This is because everyone should be able to find something that suits them exactly, and the prices vary by category and the demand for rooms. Our restaurant is poplär and therefore you need to book a table to get the best service. Thank you for your feedback and welcome back! Sincerely Ingela L, Salesmanager

"Very friendly staff, nice spa, great breakfast"

4
eleonort2014, Soderholm, Sweden 21/03/2019

We stayed for a weekend and really liked the friendly staff and the breakfast buffé, which was excellent. We had dinner both evenings and the food was good and the wines excellent. The Spa was beautifully done and it was wonderful to relax in the outdoor hot tub after a day in the ski tracks. However, the hotel building itself is not very charming and the room - in spite of us having a top grade room - was designed without any taste and was not a place where you would like to stay and chill. Not cosy or romantic at all. I

IngelaL41, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback, it means a lot for us. Warmly Welcome back! Sinserly Ingela Léman, Salesmanager

"Don't order online"

3
madamkimchi, London, United Kingdom 24/11/2018

Ordered online and was given a terrible room. Changed on arrival and then it was fine. Recommend staying in the main building and getting a room with a view. Most of the staff were friendly. Not quite up to standard for the price.

IngelaL41, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thanks for your feeback. Welcome back to us. Best regards Ingela L, Salesmanager.

"Place to go"

5
P_Anders_L, Stockholm, Sweden 24/06/2018

Dalecarlia is situated high up in Tällberg and offers a fantastic view over lake siljan. We went here for dinner and it was great. Very good food and great friendly service. Strongly recommended to eat and also stay at which we didnt this time though.

Ingela L, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you and welcome back to us! Best Regards Ingela L, Salesmanager

"Nice view and rooms"

1
tojo23, Schaffhausen, Switzerland 05/06/2018

Very bad room cleaning, soap despenser empty, no washing of the used cups, no more toilet floor carpet the second day , no replacement of coffee and tea! Towels in the bathroom were found after room cleaning in the same position as in the morning after shower.

Ingela L, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Certainly, our view is wonderful! Welcome back to us! Best regards Ingela L, Salesmanager

"A piece of paradise "

4
Thommyh, Gothenburg, Sweden 28/05/2018

Was recommended to stay at the QH Dalecarlia and was astonished by the view on arrival. Got an upgrade to the main building room 337 ,don't you just love that! The hotel has SPA facilities unfortunately I arrived late and left early so that remains to be explored. The sliders on the bar meny was had on the terrace with once again the VIEW" of Lake Siljan! The sliders came extremely well done, demand it medium. The sweet potatoe fries and the local wiesse beer ??

Ingela L, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Welcome back to paradise! Best reagrads Ingela L, Salesmanager

"Rich in history and lovely surroundings"

4
User 22/05/2018

A business trip in may and we stayed in this hotel. The building itself is very old and owned by a foundation, and they have kept a lot of the old details. Lovely view over the lake Siljan from the dining hall and the upstairs lounge. Good food and good wine. The room itself was very Spartan, a bed, desk and TV. Nothing fancy at all and it was quite a bit noisy from the hallway. Then there is the spa. One indoor pool and hot tub. Sauna and one pool and hot tub outdoors. Very relaxing with possibility to but snacks and drinks at the pool. Very lovely and quiet surrounding.

Ingela L, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thanks for the feeback. We hade different room catagories from the simples to our suits. Welcome back to us again. Best regards IngelaL, Salesmanager

"Superb hotel in the middle of the countryside"

5
Vladimir S, Tallinn, Estonia 03/04/2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very spacious rooms, comfortable beds and cushions, perfect view to the countryside, very delicious breakfast and the most important the spirit of Scandinavia. Unfortunately, did not managed to attend the SPA, which supposed to be very good.

Ingela L, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you Vladimir and welcome back to us! Best Regards Ingela L, Salesmanager

"Great view and atmosphere"

4
Makho77, Kutaisi, Georgia 05/07/2017

The view of the lake is great. Very calm and green location. Hotel decor is attractive and relevant to the place. Nice staff and service. Small but comfortable rooms. Breakfast is good. SPA and other facilities are also very nice. Overall, it is a good choice for 3-4 day stay.

Ingela L, Director of Sales at Dalecarlia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you very much, welcome back! Best Regards Ingela Léman, Salesmanager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.