Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Strongsville Cleveland, Strongsville

15471 Royalton Road, 44136-5441, Strongsville, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland - There’s no better way to experience Strongsville than from the Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland. The Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland is ideally located in the center of Strongsville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to The Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland. Our outstanding service makes us one of the most preferred hotels in the Cleveland Airport area. Situated next door to OBM Arena, and just one mile from SouthPark Mall and local business parks, our Strongsville hotel is perfect for the leisure and business traveler. The Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, is a full-service hotel near the Cleveland Airport, offers business travelers a quiet, convenient location near many local and national businesses and corporate headquarters. Offering many perks for our business guests which include 13000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Offering complimentary shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport, our hotel is additionally equipped to meet all of your travel needs. Amenities include an indoor pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi, and on-site restaurant and bar. Make your reservation today and secure your room at our Strongsville hotel and experience all the comfort and amenities of home.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Strongsville Cleveland

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 415 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
93
Very Good
111
Average
100
Poor
60
Terrible
51
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
136
Couples Couples
54
Family Family
123
Friends getaway Friends getaway
25
Solo travel Solo travel
19
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Terrible"

1
Divagirl2021, Harmony, Pennsylvania 18/05/2022

Not friendly by far. No phone in room. Bathroom dirty, toilet paper roll broken, shower was a joke. NO HOT water the day we checked in, couldn't get a shower that night, not that we wanted to get in the shower. Let's not forget, pool was closed, no hot tub. Locked gate on the door. No apologies that the pool was not operational.Do Not Stay Here! Never Again. Should've closed down or tore down. We should have taken pictures to share so you know what you are really in for.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Does Anyone Clean Rooms??"

1
User 15/05/2022

We were walked to this hotel from the Crowne plaza in Middleburg heights and they're not even a related brand. We go to check in, they give us a room and when we open the door the beds weren't made they were McDonald's trash on the floor and pretty much disgusting. We had to go downstairs and get another room and it was like we were putting them out to try to get another room. They commented that the person behind the desk was having a bad day, we were having a bad night so they just needed to suck it up and be nice to their clients. The room we did get was filthy, looks like they never dust anything, they don't wipe anything down, it was so bad that we didn't even shower there we decided to just get dressed and go home as early as we could. Would not recommend this hotel ever!

"Never again"

1
gearhereii, Columbus, Ohio 15/05/2022

I had to be moved 3 times to get a room without a clogged drain/tub and hot water. Staff was not pleasant to deal with to resolve this issue. Third room the key didn't work when I went down 2 floors to find a working ice machine. Staff told me to pull up and in to get door key to work (!).Floors dirty. Heat on in the lobby and halls in a hot day. No free breakfast as with most BW Plus locations (all for that matter). Have had great experiences with BW - not this one.

"Great location terrible amenities"

3
User 29/04/2022

Elevators, pool, laundry, and restaurant were all closed or down for repairs. The fire alarm went off we stood outside for hours without any notification on what happened. Staff were just as confused as we were.

"Decent hotel"

4
lylewm67, Montrose, Pennsylvania 16/04/2022

We stayed for Cinema Wasteland show. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. There need to be some upgrades made. (USB chargers, televisions) Bar/lounge area was nice but very understaffed for a scheduled convention. Previous restaurant remains closed, which is very disappointing.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for staying and we appreciate your group at least twice a year! Staffing has been a challenge in this industry, as well as others, we had who we available and they are all veterans, so we did the best we could with what we have staffing wise. The restaurant is open for breakfast 7 days a week, however dinner is only on select night, due to staffing and business, and that is served in the lounge area. Your input is spot on. and we are working very hard on trying to get staffed up, and get some upgrades for the hotels. Thank you again and we appreciate the CW croup!

"Rooms that smell like a septic tank, broken elevator.....no go."

1
crunch6, Northbrook, Illinois 03/04/2022

The septic smell in the bathroom in my room was overpowering. It was terrible. The elevator wasn't working during a busy weekend with a wedding and other meetings. Not impressed at all with the quality of this hotel.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
We apologize Crunch6 on the issues you had at the hotel, and the elevators have been an ongoing challenge to keep running. We have worked weekly with our vendor to keep running. Smells are the number one thing people notice, and that is not acceptable and will be addressed with the cleaning staff.

"Several concerns"

2
User 21/03/2022

Hotel bar/restaurant staff was short staff while desk staff sat on cell phones. Pool was advertised and not available. Dirty room. AC not working. Rude staff. Tv remote not in room elevator needs serviced

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Swoosh, We are sorry, as a Team, we let you down on your stay, and no excuses from us. We have to be better!

"Comfortable"

3
KelleyKell310, Cleveland, Ohio 15/03/2022

The hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet. Didn't get to use the pool and the fitness rooms because they were still closed due to COVID. I enjoyed the stay as best I could. The staff was very attentive!

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Kelley, We appreciate the review, and recognition of some challenges we face. No excuses just a thank you on your honest assessment and understanding.

"Staffing challenges notable here"

4
Kathryn S, Rockville MD 14/03/2022

I travel a lot but must say this hotel stay had a variety of challenges when it came to dealing with staff. When I arrived, the front desk person could not have been less interested in welcoming a guest. She remained sitting, glued to her computer, while she was checking me in. I happened to have a gift card for Best Western I wanted to use on this trip, but she returned it to me saying she couldn't get her computer to accept it. So, I simply called customer service, they verified the card was active and said that if she couldn't get it to work she should call the number on the back of the card and they would walk her through it. I gave her this information, she tried again, then called someone (not from the back of the card, so she obviously already had someone she could have called for help!), and was able to get the card to work. There was an additional $52 'Arrival Fee' added to my invoice -- not sure what this is for and the desk clerk certainly couldn't tell me. This was in addition to the room fee and additional taxes added in. The next morning, I discovered the hair dryer was not working so called Guest Services. No answer, so called the front desk. They said they'd have housekeeping come by with a new one, and that did happen fairly quickly. Breakfast is not included at this hotel, but they do provide a buffet for what was listed as $12, but they only charged $10 at the door. The offerings were meager, the scrambled eggs were cold, juice machine not working (and no juices provided any other way). I had booked two nights, but due to bad road conditions on the day I was to check out, wanted to extend my stay another night. I called the front desk that morning (per the instructions on the Guest Info in the room), but was told they couldn't add another night since I had booked through AARP/Expedia! Even if they couldn't ADD to the Expedia reservation, they certainly could have simply registered me for another night, but instead, I went online and booked the additional night myself. At least they did let me remain in the room I already had. When I arrived back at the hotel that evening of the additional night I had booked neither of my room keys worked, so I figured I needed to get them re-programmed since this was a new reservation. Back downstairs I went (only one of the two elevators was working the entire time), to that unfortunate desk clerk from my arrival, who told me that the keys were working fine for her so to go try them again. I said 'we'll see' and she literally shouted 'that's why I called maintenance'! At my room, someone from maintenance was indeed there, and he could not get my keys to work either, so he let me in with a master key -- but no attempt at all to make sure I had a working key! Oh well, I was leaving in the morning any way, probably not to return to this particular hotel. I've always been able to count on the Best Western brand for consistently good service, and perhaps the various issues resulting from the pandemic are the problem here, but this was just sub-par.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for staying with us and reporting the issues that effected your stay, and we certainly let you down on many fronts. Our humble apologies and we will do better

"Winter with limited heat"

2
User 27/02/2022

Being winter you could only turn heat up to 66 degrees in the room. No blankets for little kids, had two 2 year old in the crib with no blankets. Room outdated. Super 8 next door looked better then this place.

"The worst, period"

1
User 21/02/2022

-No rooms available when checking in with reservation. At 6:30pm, they were still cleaning. Waited over 30 minutes to get a room. We were not the only ones. -Staff overwhelmed and rude. Woman at counter told us that not being able to accommodate our reservation as requested was our problem, not hers. -Thermostat set at 68, but room was incredibly hot. Lowered to 50, but room "temp" never moved from 68. -Elevators out of service. The one that did work was terrifying. -Entire hotel saturated in odor of marijuana. -Bathroom water was a hit or miss -When checking out, no one asked how our stay was. Only words spoken by gentleman at front desk were "wanna receipt?" The cleaning staff was very nice. Front counter staff were horrible.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Patrick, We let you down on your experience and we are working on getting the Hotel in better working order. We certainty understand your frustrations.

"Strongsville BW, was a horrible"

1
6pittsteelers, Rochester, New York 21/02/2022

stayed there for a Hockey tournament, tub clogged for 2 days, thermostat started smoking then died, elevator got stuck 3 separate times w/people in it, cold breakfast no amenities, rude employees etc.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Steelers, We let you down and we are very sorry. We can and will improve and hope you stay again.

"My New Year's Eve Wedding & Gala 2021"

5
User 04/01/2022

I planned a last-minute New Year's Eve Wedding/Gala 12/31/2021 and I must say the staff was impeccable!! I had the pleasure of working with Heather, Rich, Gaetan, Lynsey, John, Stacey, Lynsey, Cheryl, Meagan, Myles, and Brett! No matter what I needed when I needed it they were Johnny on the spot. They were very professional and pleasant our entire stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be treated with respect and kindness in a cleab facility. Thank you ALL for making our event successful! Robert & Denitra Hiley

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Denitria1231 Congratulations to you on your wedding/Gala on New Years Eve! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on the staff and it made us happy to make you happy! Team Strongsville

"Hotel is falling apart"

2
User 02/01/2022

The place overall is in poor condition. Theres a lot of stained ceiling tiles from water leaks. The ceiling in our room had bublled and flaking paint along with water stains. The staff was nice for the most part but the place is a dump.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"You get what you pay for"

3
peanut293, Silver Spring, Maryland 01/01/2022

This is by no means a bad hotel though it's age is showing and the situation with the amenities is odd. The rates are very good so you have to keep that in mind. Also, it's clear the owners are attempting to update the facility. The rooms and hotel interior are actually decently appointed, with modern looking furnishing. During out stay, we did not receive a lot of noise from other guests (though the resupply trucks were loud in the morning). But everything is clearly cheap. There were electrical gremlins, like lights flickering or not working as expected- the bedside lights alternated between only left on or only right on, and also came on in the middle of the night. I'm pretty sure the TV remote only works when you hold it at a particular angle while cussing at the same time. One of the elevators broke while we were there, though that wasn't a big deal as we were only on the second floor. What I especially found amusing was how sketchy the hotel is about their amenities status. The pool and fitness room are out of commission due to some kind of mechanical failure. I had thought this was a short term issue but looking at reviews here, it's clear this has been the case for months. But there are no signs explicitly noting this (other than a sign point out where the YMCA is). Instead the pool room is *barricaded* off like it's blockading a zombie outbreak. Bestwestern's own website lists a pool and gym available at this hotel. The whole thing feels like a weird cover-up. Lastly, turning left onto Royalton road can be a real PITA if there is anything more than light traffic. Staff is friendly though.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Peanut293, We are sorry that you overall experience, and that you pointed out the good and not so good. We can garner a lot from survey's such as yours, and we want to let you know there is not a cover up going one, as the pool lights need fix, and parts have been backordered for months. We really appreciate you staying with us! Team Strongsville

"Very comfy room. Friendly, professional staff"

4
Mme_X, Wisconsin 30/12/2021

Quick summary: very clean, comfortable room with amenities one expects at BW properties. Friendly, professional staff. On-site cocktail lounge. We stayed one night in Room #533 as we headed back to the Midwest from the East Coast. As with many BW properties, the room was very comfortable and clean -- two comfy beds, good pillows, etc. Many of the usual amenities: fridge, desk/chair, coffee/tea maker, chest with 4 drawers. Complimentary wifi works well, and there are a good number of plugs around the room to recharge your gizmos. A gripe: I was delighted to see a bathtub (I love a tub after a long day, not just a shower.) Unfortunately, a recent renovation prevented the drain from stopping, and there was no stopper for the tub. Frankly, I jury-rigged the drain with some plastic film and the plastic soap tray to fill the tub, but it seemed like a cheap renovation to keep people from using the bathtub, and not invest in a nicer shower. The breakfast format here is to provide a credit toward breakfast, not the complimentary buffet that many BW's have. The credit covered most of what we wanted for breakfast pastries and very good coffee. A nice amenity: there is an in-house cocktail bar, and some bar-type food available. 'Nice when you really don't feel like venturing out, although there are restaurants not too far away in the area, especially Rte. 42 (Pearl.) Friendly, professional staff throughout. Excellent housekeeping. Seems to have good COVID safety practices. We'd be happy to stay here again if we were in the area, but hope for a bathroom renovation.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Mme_X, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out your survey on Trip Advisor! Your survey is very beneficial as we try and get things back to normal in the Covid era, and yes there are planned upgrades with the business now coming back. Team Strongsville

"Clean Room But No Amenities"

2
User 25/12/2021

Let me start by saying the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room seemed clean and the bed was comfy. There were some issues though. The hotel has definitely seen better days. You can tell they try and keep up with repairs, but it's overall a little dingy and run down. Wall paper is peeling, they're a random stains on the carpet that you can tell just won't come out, the caulking in the showers is a little moldy. Like I said, they're cleaning, but it's an old building. My biggest issue was that all of the amenities they advertise having aren't working or available. There's no working pool or workout center, the guest laundry was broken, and the buffet just wasn't happening while we're here (even though there was a printed out schedule of holiday hours, which is when we were staying). Because of all of these issues, I don't think it's a good value for the money and I would not stay here again.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Worth the stay!"

5
User 28/11/2021

Clean, friendly staff, and pet friendly! No issues with any of the details involving the room, price was fair and accurate...it helped we booked online and were able to read all the necessary information beforehand. Will definitely stay there again!

"great hotel"

5
Ryti R, Michigan City, Indiana 21/11/2021

awesome and helpful staff! felt welcome when I walked in. Cheryl was very happy person and I felt at home. Thanks for a great stay? Small issue in room and was fixed in minutes, i will be back again. thank you

"CLOSED FOR GOOD"

1
Lindsay_Wanderlust, Ohio 10/10/2021

THIS IS NO LONGER A HOLIDAY INN. We had reservations and they never told us it was closing and we got totally screwed on our reservation with less than a week to fix it. Unbelievable how little people care about customer service these days. I'll be rethinking ever using an IHG hotel again.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Avoid"

1
AllenM1191, Leitchfield, Kentucky 26/09/2021

Worst hotel I've stayed at in the last 20 years. Came here and found out the pool was out of service for maintenance. They recommended going to the rec center 1.5 miles away and paying $3 to swim. We were given a key to our room only to find out the key swipe did not work and had to be relocated to a different room. The room we were given had 2 queen beds (accommodations for 4), but only 2 sets of towels. Had to call guest services for additional towels. There was a hole in the wall and baseboard that was pulling away. Bathroom had been repaired due to an apparent water leak. Lighting around the mirror was only half lit making it very dim. We stayed the weekend and never received housekeeping service. Additional towels had to be requested. Hotel is in dire need of a complete renovation. Even the elevator sounds like it's on it's last leg.

"What you'd expect"

3
User 22/08/2021

Hotel was decent for the price. The decor was dated and the plumbing fixtures were chipped and unsightly. Staff was a bit slow during the check-in process. Bed was comfortable and the location was very convenient for restaurants, shopping, and accessing downtown.

"Go elsewhere"

2
leed809, Montreal, Canada 19/08/2021

Well check in was relatively easy the room was ok the annoying thing was the a/c was nosiest at night which didn't help me while trying to sleep, everything was closed so no pool which would have been nice to use. Breakfast was grab and go they have a nerve to charge you for a poor breakfast could have got better at McDonald's drive through. Bed was at least comfortable the bathroom well old and outdated.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.