Prenota il tuo hotel

Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio


Strongsville, Etats-Unis






2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Hotel Strongsville Cleveland, Strongsville

15471 Royalton Road, 44136-5441, Strongsville, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland - Area esterna Il Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland è situato nel centro di Strongsville. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Benvenuto al Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland. Il nostro eccellente servizio clienti ci rende uno degli hotel più apprezzati nella zona dell'aeroporto di Cleveland. Situato accanto all'OBM Arena, a un chilometro e mezzo circa dal centro commerciale SouthPark e dai parchi commerciali locali, il nostro hotel di Strongsville è perfetto per i turisti e i viaggiatori d'affari. Il Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland è un hotel a servizio completo vicino all'aeroporto di Cleveland, che offre ai viaggiatori d'affari una posizione tranquilla e comoda vicino a numerose aziende locali e nazionali e sedi centrali di società. I nostri ospiti in viaggio d'affari potranno usufruire di numerosi servizi, tra cui un'area meeting ampia 1207 metri quadri circa, un business center aperto 24 ore su 24 e accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito. Il nostro hotel offre un servizio navetta gratuito limitato da e verso l'aeroporto internazionale Hopkins di Cleveland ed è attrezzato per soddisfare tutte le tue esigenze di viaggio. I servizi comprendono piscina coperta, centro fitness, accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito e ristorante e bar all'interno dell'hotel. Prenota oggi stesso presso il nostro hotel di Strongsville per approfittare di tutti i confort e sentirti come a casa.La piscina rimarrà chiusa fino a nuovo avviso.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Strongsville Cleveland




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina
  • Servizio auto di cortesia da e per l
    Servizio auto di cortesia da e per l'aeroporto 24 ore su 24.
  • Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
    Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
  • Cassaforte in camera
    Cassaforte in camera
  • Centro fitness/Centro benessere
    Centro fitness/Centro benessere
  • Lavanderia a secco
    Lavanderia a secco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 462 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Da solo Da solo
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Hardly a Plus for the Best Western Chain"

PBSJSS, Shawnee, Kansas 22/01/2023

Staff was nice and helpful, however hotel maintenance was minimal, such as pool down for maintenance our entire 2 day stay, elevator not working, multiple burned out lights in elevators, room service only every 5 days or special request. Also food options extremely limited and inconsistent. For example, the gravy at breakfast on Thursday was wonderful, but none on Friday. The only lobby Restaurant just open 7am to 9:30am, with no menu order option available.

"Perfect location for travel nurses"

twright2023, Columbus, Ohio 13/01/2023

John at the front desk is most amazing as well as Stephanie. They are so professional and kind. No matter what issues I have they always try to assist me no matter what. I'm a travel nurse so I stay At multiple hotels and I highly recommend this one.

"This hotel needs new management"

nickamc80, Irving, Texas 11/01/2023

Avoid this dump! Hotel staff is uncaring, trash all over the place, Most of the Elevators were broken out of service. 1 Elevator that works stops randomly at different floors. Pool appears to be permanently closed due to neglect. Room itself was a good size but if you want hot water- allow your faucet to go for atleast 7 minutes then it starts warming up. Bed was lumpy and just ok. Wall unit AC/Heat was missing the plastic grate over the vent with melted M&Ms and skittles laying in there. Do not look behind the bedside table to in the closet- Dirt, dust and unknown stains. Front desk is well aware of these issues but stated management filters these reviews. AVOID THIS DUMP!

"Clean Atmosphere; Friendly Staff"

User 09/01/2023

Reception staff and housekeeping were all very pleasant and helpful. Overall appearance is well-kept. Price is absolutely reasonable. It is easy to get to right off the highway. Seemed to have ample parking.

"Clean, comfortable, budget stay"

theother51, Ohio 25/12/2022

We just needed a place to stay overnight. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The hotel was fine for our brief overnight stop. However, the bathroom was in need of an upgrade. It was clean but the ceiling appeared to be hastily painted by the world's laziest painter. There were drips and splatters on the wall, floor, and even the tissue holder (they couldn't be bothered to move that even?). The bathroom wallpaper was hilariously STAPLED to the wall in places.

"Very disappointed."

marti60440, Bolingbrook, Illinois 12/12/2022

Only one elevator worked (and it was iffy); the pool was closed “for maintenance”; the secondary entrance doors only worked to exit, not enter; and if you need handicap parking, those spaces are further away from the entrance than many regular spaces.

"A very pleasant surprise on the road!"

mattm858, Hoboken, New Jersey 08/12/2022

We've stayed there several times over the past three years, and there are many reasons why. It always gives you a clean room, good rates and excellent staff. Considering it's really somewhere you would just use as a stop between Chicago and the east costs, they do a wonderful job and rightfully earn our praise

"A good place to stay"

User 04/12/2022

By far, the staff was the best we have encountered. Everyone was very pleasant, helpful, and ready to resolve any questions with a genuine smile. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with hot and cold items and on one particular morning, the hash brown potatoes were absolutely delicious. We ordered food in the bar area late in the evening. The limited menu had a variety of food to order. The food we ordered was tasty and very reasonably priced. I ordered the fish and chips meal. I especially like the larger size of the fries. We were so glad that this facility was available.

"Didn't Get What I Reserved"

gofft1355, Elizabethtown, Kentucky 28/11/2022

I reserved a King and received a Double Queen. I was put on the first floor stinky room because I had a pet. I asked what happened to the King I reserved and I was told it wasn't available. When I reserved my room I called the front desk direct. The clerk was curt and not very helpful. Sad to say my wife and I will not be visiting Best Western. Screw me once, shame on you. Screw me twice, shame on me. There will not be a second time.

"value stay"

David20230, Warren, Michigan 25/11/2022

for the price of the room , it was good. the Elevators not working was an issue, but they did call someone right away. the pool was out of order also. the rooms are always clean, and the staff is helpful as they can be. there was only one person working the front desk though. took a long time to check in

"OK - even with some problems..."

User 21/11/2022

Hotel staff are a group of hard working people. I've stayed at the BW in Strongsville previously, and I'll be back again! I'm confident that the elevators issues will be resolved quickly. The location of this hotel is very convenient - and the nightime noise levels are always low.

"Great value"

User 21/11/2022

Excellent staff, we come here every year with friends and family, everyone goes out of their way to accommodate our needs! Great value for the money! Close to so many restaurants, and everything we need

"They don't honor online price for room"

User 20/11/2022

I booked online for $63 and the rate was not honored upon arrival. I was charged $134. I'll never stay there again! Why use online booking if the hotel will pretend they can't find your reservation or they won't honor the booked rate?!

"10/10 staff and water pressure!"

User 18/11/2022

Front desk staff was super sweet. Showers were glorious with hot water and plenty of pressure. Our favorite place to stay when visiting music venues in Cleveland! Lots of cute restaurants local but go early, they roll up the carpet early. Applebees was open late.

"Just okay"

User 13/11/2022

Loved the location of this hotel, right off the highway and only 20 minutes from Ohio City where we were visiting. The room was affordable. Seemed very clean and bed was very comfortable. We liked the bar in the hotel and the bartender was very nice. Breakfast was not complimentary but had a $10 per guest fee. We passed on breakfast and ate in the city instead. Though we were gone from 9am-7pm it did not appear that housekeeping visited our room during the day. The pool was also closed for maintenance which was disappointing. The building itself is outdated- the elevator was scary- button to summon the elevator did not light up so there was no way to know if the elevator was coming. Sink, toilet, and shower all appeared to be very old. Overall 3/5, classic, outdated hotel experience.


User 02/11/2022

This hotel staff is rude and unaccommodating. If you book your stay other then calling the hotel directly they will put you in a completely different room then what they advertised for and what you were wanting. The staff will pretty much tell you "too bad". We were in line with 3 other unhappy guests that ended up canceling their reservations. Do yourself a favor and book something else. You will be a lot happier. Our original reservation was scheduled for 5 nights we cancelled after night one, we thought we would just tough it out but after the fire alarm went off and on for a while with no communication from the hotel staff we decided to move onto another hotel.

"Worst place to stay in Strongsville"

User 31/10/2022

Terrible hotel. The rooms need to be updated and the dark colors need to be brightened. The Bathrooms are no better than a highway reststop outhouse. The tub in my room was cracked and had a chuck out of it and it looked like it hadn't seen softscrub in many years! The lighting in the rooms is terrible and the heat and air conditioning works when it wants to. We had to TV service for three of the four nights I stayed! There was no adjustment to the bill for no TV. The pool was closed again. The elevators need to be condemned. Only one of the two front elevators was working and quite a few people were stuck inside it at various times during our stay. I was one of those people!

"Hockey Tournament"

jameswojcik, Troy, Michigan 28/10/2022

We were forced to stay due to limited selections of Hotels for a Stay and Play Hockey Tournament. Hotel is in dire need of updates. Elevators are old, slow, and broken lights. Rooms were fair but again should be updated. It is old and was once a Holiday INN. BW purchased it and claimed they remodeled however I think they went the cheaper route. Beds were fair and AC was fair. Location was good as the one rink is right directly behind the hotel. Great for walking distance and tailgating!

"Great Hotel for Wedding Guests"

User 26/10/2022

My sister recently got married. Myself, family, and guests of the wedding stayed at Best Western. The hotel was so accommodating and made sure our stay was perfect! Sales Rep- Heather was AMAZING!!!!!

"Worst stay every"

User 25/10/2022

Worse room every, over 50 WASP in my room. They were flying everywhere. Friday night and Saturday afternoon. i would not recommend this place. Water took forever to get warm. and there was food all over the floor near the bed. As if no cleaned or vacuum. Never again.

"Great Team Hosts"

meixnem, Canton, Michigan 24/10/2022

We brought a hockey team to the hotel and were hosted with a number of other groups. The hotel did a nice job placing everyone so that everyone remained happy and our kids were comfortable being there without being yelled at by staff or other patrons.

"Best western"

User 18/10/2022

When we checked in we were assigned the wrong room, this was corrected. The pool was out of order and not disclosed until check in. Our room was okay. We did have to seek out coffee pods from the front desk and then the cleaning staff. We were told the supply of those didn't come in.

"Awful hotel, awful, lying staff, stayed less than 30 minutes because toilet overflowed after 1 use. Stay FAR AWAY."

Sherpa51489933769, Beckley, West Virginia 16/10/2022

Booked a king bed a month in advance through T-Mobile, was given 2 queens instead with no discount. Less than 5 minutes in the room, the toilet overflowed into the bedroom. Refused us a refund and lied to T-Mobile about us notifying front desk

"Worst hotel stay ever!!"

User 11/10/2022

Pool was not open all 3 days of our stay, no staff to run the bar, free breakfast was inedible, there we holes in the ceiling and bathroom, no ventilation in bathroom so water drips from ceiling and walls after short shower, they were running out of toilet paper, towels, and shampoo, no hair dryer or microwave in rooms, front desk person was rude and no offer of reduced rate. I highly recommend you stay far away from this dump!

"Great value - Friendly Staff"

Lisa C, Cincinnati, Ohio 07/10/2022

Perfect location for me during my business travel. Front Desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet, clean and I have everything that I need. Breakfast has enough selection that it is satisfying to start my day.

"Never again"

wznilbog, Atlanta, Georgia 04/10/2022

The bartenders were useless. It took a half an hour just to talk to them. The pool was closed. When I asked about it the front desk was completely unhelpful. The keycard stopped working. I'm pretty sure there was mold in my room. It was freezing and I was unable to change the temp. It feels like a hotel from the 70s that was never quite updated.

"Great Stay"

lucyc589, Okolona, Kentucky 27/09/2022

Rooms were nice, quiet and comfortable. Everything smells clean and fresh. I did have to ask for some toilet paper because there wasn't any in the room and thank goodness I bring my own soap because there wasn't any soap either but I didn't ask for any soap. The place aesthetically looks gorgeous and there was staff everywhere so you didn't feel like you were in a horror movie. The water was nice and hot for my tea which is just something important to me. The breakfast was so-so but all in all for the value I'll give this hotel five stars. It was a pleasant stay. Employees seemed happy and all were super helpful.

"3rd party reservation nightmare!"

User 11/09/2022

Upon arrival Best Western had our reservation from a third party but 3rd party virtual credit card to pay BW wouldn't go through. BW response to us was sorry.. not our problem. Even though you have been charged by 3rd party either pay us again or go home.. 3rd party is your problem. We had to pay BW again to stay. Took a month to get money reimbursed. 2nd issue was when I questioned a $10 charge per person for standard BW breakfast now being called a "buffet " lady from sales made us follow her back to the area and showed us 2 typical containers with typical pre heated eggs and sausage and said here it is... very demeaning experience! Very disappointing experience overall.. my guess is this huge BW with lots of empty rooms is in financial trouble. We are going to increase the problem by never going back !

"Price was good staff was not."

User 05/09/2022

We booked a king, was told we were getting a queen. I said, I don't think we care. The guy then said, "I didn't ask if you care, that is what you are getting" Elevators didn't all work. Shower was a very thin line from cold to burning your skin. The room sink couldn't be turned to control temp or it sprayed water at you. Bathroom mirror was not even. Outlets not secure in the wall and pool was freezing and sketchy. But great location and we got a great price.

"Decently priced, clean and accommodating"

rls9461, York, Pennsylvania 28/08/2022

Clean room, sheets, etc. friendly staff, accommodating pool. Did not use fitness center, restaurant or breakfast area. Close to shopping and downtown Cleveland. Only slightly mild “issue” was I booked a room with a king and upon arrival they said “your double queen room is ready,” but they quickly accommodated me to an available king room.

"Hotel with friendly, helpful staff"

fpbaz, Scottsdale, Arizona 22/08/2022

The front staff, cleaning personnel, bar lady---all were friendly and worked very hard, but the circumstances they work under is not good. Cleaning could only give one wash cloth per room due to only one working washing machine. Lady in bar had to leave area to get a glass of wine for me. Overall the place needs to be updated. I will go back because of location--hope upper mgmt can improve situation.

"Adequate hotel for short stay"

User 22/08/2022

Room was adequate for short stay. Room was clean. There was a good variety of items on breakfast buffet in restaurant. Air conditiining unit was quite loud when it came on. Water temperature was adequate in shower.


Doberman022, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 16/08/2022

Just checked out this morning from this Strongsville Best Western, which was formerly the Holiday inn. We've stayed there several times over the years when visiting family. All I can do is give a snapshot of our seven days there. We got there late the first night because of a cancelled air flight. Checked-in around 9pm. Went to the room exhausted and turned down the quilt to find a huge reddish stain around eight inches round on the bottom sheet. That stain was also transferred to the top sheet. Blood? I don't know didn't touch it. Called the front desk and within ten minutes a woman came up with new sheets. She pointed out a few spots on the quilt as well and replaced everything. This was very obvious that these sheets were not replaced from the last occupant. Over the next few days we were finding cut toe nails around the room carpet and bathroom floor. Disgusting. This room was never vacuumed. And we observed many times when rooms were changed-out we never saw or heard a vacuum cleaner on any floor. And we were in and out of the hotel a lot. The next big thing was large towels, wash cloths, hand towels and toilet paper etc. You have to request them and they put you on a list. The first time was day three and I ended-up finding housekeeping on another floor and getting towels and toilet paper. I always give them $5 for their help. We "requested" towels again day five. Never got any. Day six requested again and was told one of there washers broke. My wife went tracking again and found someone with towels and toilet paper. This was the first time we got a new bath mat the second last day. And everybody knows things don't dry well just hanging in the bathroom. So dampness was terrible. The ice machine on our floor didn't work at all. Had to scope the other floors for ice. Wanted to go to the work-out room. It was 85 degrees in there. No air conditioning. The front desk listened when we inquired and asked for help but nothing ever got done. So the overview is poor customer service. Very dirty rooms and prepared improperly. Bathroom supplies minimal. The sink faucet leaked all the time. Broken ice machine. No work-out room A/C. We came in the back side door which is past the front entrance. It said you need your room key to get in the building. Never used our key once. Not even at 11pm. Security? We put out trash a couple times and was not taken. We bought our own Kuerig coffee because two at a time isn't enough. Just brought it back in the room and left it. On the upside the A/C in the room worked well and the shuttle guy that took us to the airport the last day was nice and prompt. This will be our last time in this hotel! Real shame.

"Not Too Bad!"

archer6325, Reno, Nevada 07/08/2022

This is an older hotel and much larger than we thought. Unfortunately for us we arrived when there was some ridiculous teen boy soccer tournament or something going on. Every room was packed and there was early pubescent testosterone everywhere. Not sure who won though! We had booked a double queen but ended up with a king with a pullout bed. That was ok, worked for us. Apparently there is a huge pool but we couldn't see it due to all the soccer players screaming around the pool deck. It's an old hotel that has been recently updated except for the disgustingly dirty elevator floor that remained that way for 3 days. Room was adequate. They need more help. Myles at the front desk was very helpful and obviously overworked. All in all not too bad a stay. No free breakfast, but I can't even imagine the complete clusterf**k that would have been. Clean and OK for Strongsville. Watch out for special groups as the next group coming in were some kind of car enthusiasts that took up an entire parking lot.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Staff is trying, but property needs some help"

donaldb728, Elgin 01/08/2022

Dated property, where they park the BW van under the entry canopy which blocks things up. Friendly staff that were helpful. Pet friendly hotel, but guests let their dogs run off leash and urinate in the hall. Two elevators were broken. Breakfast is included, but limited menu with not much variety. Rooms are as expected. If you are looking for just a room, it will do.

"So many things wrong here...both elevators were broken so if you can't do steps, beware!"

Cocokell3, Columbus 25/07/2022

We typically stay with the Hilton Brand hotels. Didn't realize how spoiled we were until we showed up here. One elevator was broken when we arrived. The next morning the working elevator next to it was also broken, stuck between floors with the doors open. None of the ice machines worked on any floor. There was a billiards tournament going on, so the parking lot and hotel was very crowded. About 20 people standing in front of the main doors smoking, ironically right next to several no smoking signs. Our room was okay, no microwave, someone's leftover food was still in our fridge, so obviously no one cleaned the room well. There was no fan in the bathroom so everything in the room felt damp the entire weekend. Even if you sat on a chair in the room, your clothing felt wet when you got up. Front desk and housekeeping were pleasant and helpful, but seemed overwhelmed with many guests in line to check in and a lot of people from pool tournament hanging out in the lobby. Honestly, it was just shocking to me how this hotel is managed. Reminded me of the spring break hotel we stayed at in college...yes, it was that bad. Giving two stars for the helpful front desk people that are doing their best.

"Nice but no service"

Malcolmle, Jerusalem, Israel 15/07/2022

A nice hotel with bed service and mossing emenities. The room is nice and clean but the front desk was not very helpfull when you wanted there help. A big hotel with many rooms and considerly cheap. Breakfast is not included. Not far from Clevland.

"Price is right"

Pannipannini, Maryland 25/06/2022

It's convenient and price point is good these days. The rooms were clean and ready - no issues. The ventilation is outdated, I think. Bathrooms have no vents and it gets very sticky in the room. Nice, friendly staff…lots of places to eat in the area (5 min drive max) if you don't want to buy on site. Also, strangely the hotel requires a $50 deposit (which they refund within 3 days if no issues).

"First impressions are everything "

User 24/06/2022

Stacy provided a great welcome for us and helped us greatly have a great time this weekend in Cleveland. Usually checking in and most things with a hotel are a chore. Not this excellent establishment, thanks in big part to Stacy! We will recommend to everyone staying in the Cleveland area!

"I don't know where those other people stayed"

edw577, Boyertown, Pennsylvania 16/06/2022

I don't know what hotel those other people were writing about. I found everything to be working. The man who checked me in was friendly and helpful. Checkout was very easy too. The room was spotless. The bathroom was very nice for the price point. The only thing I would change is that there was no microwave in the room. This is an amenity I often take advantage of for reheating leftovers from my meals. Also, there was no additional charge for breakfast as several other reviewers have stated. Aside from this, I will definitely stay here again the next time my travels have me in the Strongsville area.

"Absolutely worst hotel ever"

Kahunatasman, Harvey, LA 16/06/2022

What a horrible hotel. Sure the carpet is nice the floors look good.. lipstick on a pigs butt. Customer service: Non existent. Maintenance: forget it. Only half of the AC's work. The hotel access ac's not working is one thing. AC in rooms were set to 61 but rooms could not get below 72. At night when things were cooler room temperature raised from 71 to 75. Asked for maintenance to come and fix. They didn't show up for two straight days. When asked to move rooms was told “No, Maintenace needs to check it out first.maintenance comes makes it worse room was 72 by 11:30pm it was 78. Finally asked to change rooms. After pleading. Was moved to another room with the same issue. Room 71 then drops to 73 all night long. This was my first, last and only time staying at a Best Western. The plus stands for Plus we don't care. Plus we don't do maintenance. They should change the name to Worst Hotels. Book a room in Chernobyl before you book here.


ShannonS1221, Niagara Falls, New York 10/06/2022

I was not given the rooms that I booked, I was not charged correctly or given the AAA discount as provided at check in. The "Bar/Restaurant" was no more than a couple options, and no actual meals offered. The work out room was extremely dirty and only a few of the equipment worked. The pool was closed all weekend, the ONLY reason I booked this hotel. The hot water in the room was sparse if at all. Requested more towels and never got them. The woman at the front desk when checking out was very rude and acted like I was putting her out by requesting a receipt on each room I booked. I tried to contact the hotel management and the line is constantly busy. I also tried to contact customer service on line to get my issues resolved and have gotten not response. This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

"Good road trip stop"

Greg T, Mississauga, Canada 05/06/2022

Hotel exceeded our expectations. Just a quick stop so can't speak to all the amenities. Bed was comfortable and yes the TV was slow to boot up. Big deal. The hotel is in a very good area for restaurants and shopping. Would stay here again.

"Don't do it"

241ednas, York 04/06/2022

Not as expected for a Best Western property. No hair dryer, no microwave, wallpaper in bathroom coming off the wall, charges $10 for breakfast, say they will do a wake up call but it doesn't happen. We were told after staying the night that THIS Best Western charges for breakfast. We left!


Divagirl2021, Harmony, Pennsylvania 18/05/2022

Not friendly by far. No phone in room. Bathroom dirty, toilet paper roll broken, shower was a joke. NO HOT water the day we checked in, couldn't get a shower that night, not that we wanted to get in the shower. Let's not forget, pool was closed, no hot tub. Locked gate on the door. No apologies that the pool was not operational.Do Not Stay Here! Never Again. Should've closed down or tore down. We should have taken pictures to share so you know what you are really in for.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Does Anyone Clean Rooms??"

User 15/05/2022

We were walked to this hotel from the Crowne plaza in Middleburg heights and they're not even a related brand. We go to check in, they give us a room and when we open the door the beds weren't made they were McDonald's trash on the floor and pretty much disgusting. We had to go downstairs and get another room and it was like we were putting them out to try to get another room. They commented that the person behind the desk was having a bad day, we were having a bad night so they just needed to suck it up and be nice to their clients. The room we did get was filthy, looks like they never dust anything, they don't wipe anything down, it was so bad that we didn't even shower there we decided to just get dressed and go home as early as we could. Would not recommend this hotel ever!

"Never again"

gearhereii, Columbus, Ohio 15/05/2022

I had to be moved 3 times to get a room without a clogged drain/tub and hot water. Staff was not pleasant to deal with to resolve this issue. Third room the key didn't work when I went down 2 floors to find a working ice machine. Staff told me to pull up and in to get door key to work (!).Floors dirty. Heat on in the lobby and halls in a hot day. No free breakfast as with most BW Plus locations (all for that matter). Have had great experiences with BW - not this one.

"Great location terrible amenities"

User 29/04/2022

Elevators, pool, laundry, and restaurant were all closed or down for repairs. The fire alarm went off we stood outside for hours without any notification on what happened. Staff were just as confused as we were.

"Decent hotel"

lylewm67, Montrose, Pennsylvania 16/04/2022

We stayed for Cinema Wasteland show. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. There need to be some upgrades made. (USB chargers, televisions) Bar/lounge area was nice but very understaffed for a scheduled convention. Previous restaurant remains closed, which is very disappointing.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for staying and we appreciate your group at least twice a year! Staffing has been a challenge in this industry, as well as others, we had who we available and they are all veterans, so we did the best we could with what we have staffing wise. The restaurant is open for breakfast 7 days a week, however dinner is only on select night, due to staffing and business, and that is served in the lounge area. Your input is spot on. and we are working very hard on trying to get staffed up, and get some upgrades for the hotels. Thank you again and we appreciate the CW croup!

"Rooms that smell like a septic tank, broken go."

crunch6, Northbrook, Illinois 03/04/2022

The septic smell in the bathroom in my room was overpowering. It was terrible. The elevator wasn't working during a busy weekend with a wedding and other meetings. Not impressed at all with the quality of this hotel.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
We apologize Crunch6 on the issues you had at the hotel, and the elevators have been an ongoing challenge to keep running. We have worked weekly with our vendor to keep running. Smells are the number one thing people notice, and that is not acceptable and will be addressed with the cleaning staff.

"Several concerns"

User 21/03/2022

Hotel bar/restaurant staff was short staff while desk staff sat on cell phones. Pool was advertised and not available. Dirty room. AC not working. Rude staff. Tv remote not in room elevator needs serviced

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Swoosh, We are sorry, as a Team, we let you down on your stay, and no excuses from us. We have to be better!


KelleyKell310, Cleveland, Ohio 15/03/2022

The hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet. Didn't get to use the pool and the fitness rooms because they were still closed due to COVID. I enjoyed the stay as best I could. The staff was very attentive!

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Kelley, We appreciate the review, and recognition of some challenges we face. No excuses just a thank you on your honest assessment and understanding.

"Staffing challenges notable here"

Kathryn S, Rockville MD 14/03/2022

I travel a lot but must say this hotel stay had a variety of challenges when it came to dealing with staff. When I arrived, the front desk person could not have been less interested in welcoming a guest. She remained sitting, glued to her computer, while she was checking me in. I happened to have a gift card for Best Western I wanted to use on this trip, but she returned it to me saying she couldn't get her computer to accept it. So, I simply called customer service, they verified the card was active and said that if she couldn't get it to work she should call the number on the back of the card and they would walk her through it. I gave her this information, she tried again, then called someone (not from the back of the card, so she obviously already had someone she could have called for help!), and was able to get the card to work. There was an additional $52 'Arrival Fee' added to my invoice -- not sure what this is for and the desk clerk certainly couldn't tell me. This was in addition to the room fee and additional taxes added in. The next morning, I discovered the hair dryer was not working so called Guest Services. No answer, so called the front desk. They said they'd have housekeeping come by with a new one, and that did happen fairly quickly. Breakfast is not included at this hotel, but they do provide a buffet for what was listed as $12, but they only charged $10 at the door. The offerings were meager, the scrambled eggs were cold, juice machine not working (and no juices provided any other way). I had booked two nights, but due to bad road conditions on the day I was to check out, wanted to extend my stay another night. I called the front desk that morning (per the instructions on the Guest Info in the room), but was told they couldn't add another night since I had booked through AARP/Expedia! Even if they couldn't ADD to the Expedia reservation, they certainly could have simply registered me for another night, but instead, I went online and booked the additional night myself. At least they did let me remain in the room I already had. When I arrived back at the hotel that evening of the additional night I had booked neither of my room keys worked, so I figured I needed to get them re-programmed since this was a new reservation. Back downstairs I went (only one of the two elevators was working the entire time), to that unfortunate desk clerk from my arrival, who told me that the keys were working fine for her so to go try them again. I said 'we'll see' and she literally shouted 'that's why I called maintenance'! At my room, someone from maintenance was indeed there, and he could not get my keys to work either, so he let me in with a master key -- but no attempt at all to make sure I had a working key! Oh well, I was leaving in the morning any way, probably not to return to this particular hotel. I've always been able to count on the Best Western brand for consistently good service, and perhaps the various issues resulting from the pandemic are the problem here, but this was just sub-par.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Kathryn, Thank you so much for staying with us and reporting the issues that effected your stay, and we certainly let you down on many fronts. Our humble apologies and we will do better

"Winter with limited heat"

User 27/02/2022

Being winter you could only turn heat up to 66 degrees in the room. No blankets for little kids, had two 2 year old in the crib with no blankets. Room outdated. Super 8 next door looked better then this place.

"The worst, period"

User 21/02/2022

-No rooms available when checking in with reservation. At 6:30pm, they were still cleaning. Waited over 30 minutes to get a room. We were not the only ones. -Staff overwhelmed and rude. Woman at counter told us that not being able to accommodate our reservation as requested was our problem, not hers. -Thermostat set at 68, but room was incredibly hot. Lowered to 50, but room "temp" never moved from 68. -Elevators out of service. The one that did work was terrifying. -Entire hotel saturated in odor of marijuana. -Bathroom water was a hit or miss -When checking out, no one asked how our stay was. Only words spoken by gentleman at front desk were "wanna receipt?" The cleaning staff was very nice. Front counter staff were horrible.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Patrick, We let you down on your experience and we are working on getting the Hotel in better working order. We certainty understand your frustrations.

"Strongsville BW, was a horrible"

6pittsteelers, Rochester, New York 21/02/2022

stayed there for a Hockey tournament, tub clogged for 2 days, thermostat started smoking then died, elevator got stuck 3 separate times w/people in it, cold breakfast no amenities, rude employees etc.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Steelers, We let you down and we are very sorry. We can and will improve and hope you stay again.

"My New Year's Eve Wedding & Gala 2021"

User 04/01/2022

I planned a last-minute New Year's Eve Wedding/Gala 12/31/2021 and I must say the staff was impeccable!! I had the pleasure of working with Heather, Rich, Gaetan, Lynsey, John, Stacey, Lynsey, Cheryl, Meagan, Myles, and Brett! No matter what I needed when I needed it they were Johnny on the spot. They were very professional and pleasant our entire stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be treated with respect and kindness in a cleab facility. Thank you ALL for making our event successful! Robert & Denitra Hiley

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Denitria1231 Congratulations to you on your wedding/Gala on New Years Eve! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on the staff and it made us happy to make you happy! Team Strongsville

"Hotel is falling apart"

User 02/01/2022

The place overall is in poor condition. Theres a lot of stained ceiling tiles from water leaks. The ceiling in our room had bublled and flaking paint along with water stains. The staff was nice for the most part but the place is a dump.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"You get what you pay for"

peanut293, Silver Spring, Maryland 01/01/2022

This is by no means a bad hotel though it's age is showing and the situation with the amenities is odd. The rates are very good so you have to keep that in mind. Also, it's clear the owners are attempting to update the facility. The rooms and hotel interior are actually decently appointed, with modern looking furnishing. During out stay, we did not receive a lot of noise from other guests (though the resupply trucks were loud in the morning). But everything is clearly cheap. There were electrical gremlins, like lights flickering or not working as expected- the bedside lights alternated between only left on or only right on, and also came on in the middle of the night. I'm pretty sure the TV remote only works when you hold it at a particular angle while cussing at the same time. One of the elevators broke while we were there, though that wasn't a big deal as we were only on the second floor. What I especially found amusing was how sketchy the hotel is about their amenities status. The pool and fitness room are out of commission due to some kind of mechanical failure. I had thought this was a short term issue but looking at reviews here, it's clear this has been the case for months. But there are no signs explicitly noting this (other than a sign point out where the YMCA is). Instead the pool room is *barricaded* off like it's blockading a zombie outbreak. Bestwestern's own website lists a pool and gym available at this hotel. The whole thing feels like a weird cover-up. Lastly, turning left onto Royalton road can be a real PITA if there is anything more than light traffic. Staff is friendly though.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Peanut293, We are sorry that you overall experience, and that you pointed out the good and not so good. We can garner a lot from survey's such as yours, and we want to let you know there is not a cover up going one, as the pool lights need fix, and parts have been backordered for months. We really appreciate you staying with us! Team Strongsville

"Very comfy room. Friendly, professional staff"

Mme_X, Wisconsin 30/12/2021

Quick summary: very clean, comfortable room with amenities one expects at BW properties. Friendly, professional staff. On-site cocktail lounge. We stayed one night in Room #533 as we headed back to the Midwest from the East Coast. As with many BW properties, the room was very comfortable and clean -- two comfy beds, good pillows, etc. Many of the usual amenities: fridge, desk/chair, coffee/tea maker, chest with 4 drawers. Complimentary wifi works well, and there are a good number of plugs around the room to recharge your gizmos. A gripe: I was delighted to see a bathtub (I love a tub after a long day, not just a shower.) Unfortunately, a recent renovation prevented the drain from stopping, and there was no stopper for the tub. Frankly, I jury-rigged the drain with some plastic film and the plastic soap tray to fill the tub, but it seemed like a cheap renovation to keep people from using the bathtub, and not invest in a nicer shower. The breakfast format here is to provide a credit toward breakfast, not the complimentary buffet that many BW's have. The credit covered most of what we wanted for breakfast pastries and very good coffee. A nice amenity: there is an in-house cocktail bar, and some bar-type food available. 'Nice when you really don't feel like venturing out, although there are restaurants not too far away in the area, especially Rte. 42 (Pearl.) Friendly, professional staff throughout. Excellent housekeeping. Seems to have good COVID safety practices. We'd be happy to stay here again if we were in the area, but hope for a bathroom renovation.

Phil Dock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Dear Mme_X, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out your survey on Trip Advisor! Your survey is very beneficial as we try and get things back to normal in the Covid era, and yes there are planned upgrades with the business now coming back. Team Strongsville

"Clean Room But No Amenities"

User 25/12/2021

Let me start by saying the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room seemed clean and the bed was comfy. There were some issues though. The hotel has definitely seen better days. You can tell they try and keep up with repairs, but it's overall a little dingy and run down. Wall paper is peeling, they're a random stains on the carpet that you can tell just won't come out, the caulking in the showers is a little moldy. Like I said, they're cleaning, but it's an old building. My biggest issue was that all of the amenities they advertise having aren't working or available. There's no working pool or workout center, the guest laundry was broken, and the buffet just wasn't happening while we're here (even though there was a printed out schedule of holiday hours, which is when we were staying). Because of all of these issues, I don't think it's a good value for the money and I would not stay here again.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Worth the stay!"

User 28/11/2021

Clean, friendly staff, and pet friendly! No issues with any of the details involving the room, price was fair and helped we booked online and were able to read all the necessary information beforehand. Will definitely stay there again!

"great hotel"

Ryti R, Michigan City, Indiana 21/11/2021

awesome and helpful staff! felt welcome when I walked in. Cheryl was very happy person and I felt at home. Thanks for a great stay? Small issue in room and was fixed in minutes, i will be back again. thank you


Lindsay_Wanderlust, Ohio 10/10/2021

THIS IS NO LONGER A HOLIDAY INN. We had reservations and they never told us it was closing and we got totally screwed on our reservation with less than a week to fix it. Unbelievable how little people care about customer service these days. I'll be rethinking ever using an IHG hotel again.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Plus Strongsville Cleveland, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.


AllenM1191, Leitchfield, Kentucky 26/09/2021

Worst hotel I've stayed at in the last 20 years. Came here and found out the pool was out of service for maintenance. They recommended going to the rec center 1.5 miles away and paying $3 to swim. We were given a key to our room only to find out the key swipe did not work and had to be relocated to a different room. The room we were given had 2 queen beds (accommodations for 4), but only 2 sets of towels. Had to call guest services for additional towels. There was a hole in the wall and baseboard that was pulling away. Bathroom had been repaired due to an apparent water leak. Lighting around the mirror was only half lit making it very dim. We stayed the weekend and never received housekeeping service. Additional towels had to be requested. Hotel is in dire need of a complete renovation. Even the elevator sounds like it's on it's last leg.

"What you'd expect"

User 22/08/2021

Hotel was decent for the price. The decor was dated and the plumbing fixtures were chipped and unsightly. Staff was a bit slow during the check-in process. Bed was comfortable and the location was very convenient for restaurants, shopping, and accessing downtown.

"Go elsewhere"

leed809, Montreal, Canada 19/08/2021

Well check in was relatively easy the room was ok the annoying thing was the a/c was nosiest at night which didn't help me while trying to sleep, everything was closed so no pool which would have been nice to use. Breakfast was grab and go they have a nerve to charge you for a poor breakfast could have got better at McDonald's drive through. Bed was at least comfortable the bathroom well old and outdated.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.