Promotion code

Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites, Russellville

4.5/5  - basé sur 180 notations.
13770 Highway 43, 35653-2834, Russellville, United States - See map
Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites - At BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites we focus on the details to make you feel at home. The Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the center of Russellville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Russellville is the only mid-scale hotel in the area, and guests enjoy the spacious rooms, hospitality and unbeatable location. We have key accounts with businesses in the area such as Pilgrim's Pride®, Tiffin Motorhomes, and IHP, making us the top pick for business travelers. Peace and quiet along with luxury bedding makes it simple to get work taken care of. Known for our southern hospitality, we'll make you feel right at home. Whether the annual Watermelon Festival brought you to town or it's the call of the great outdoors, you deserve to be comfortable in your air-conditioned room. Located near the Helen Keller birthplace, our Russellville hotel welcomes many historians who are in town to see where she was raised. Fishing at the creeks and lakes and taking on the hiking trails are also top activities near our Russellville hotel. Russellville, AL hotels are surrounded by incredible recreational options including the Dismal Canyons. Whether you're going camping, mountain biking or prefer to spend the days drifting on the lakes, there's something for everyone. Come experience what Mother Nature has in store. From the moment you arrive at our Russellville hotel, you'll feel at home. A warm reception, the best service in town and a fast check-out make your stay easy. Whether it is business or pleasure that brings you to town, count on us to deliver the best experience possible. Book a stay at the Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites today for a relaxing getaway! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Russellville Hotel & Suites




Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 180 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Short & sweet stay"


We stayed 2 nights for a funeral. The rooms were nice and relatively clean and a decent size. Free parking and wifi. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. It had a microwave and small fridge. The television was very big and worked well. We didn't use housekeeping, fitness room nor pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives i had were stain on bed decor, chair frames were dirty and toilet clogged in both rooms. Otherwise i was pleased with experience and would stay again.

"Very nice and clean"


We stayed 3 nights and wished we had stayed there the next three instead of moving on to Mississippi. The rooms looked like they were recently remodeled but the desk clerk said no and that the hotel was 7 years old. It was so clean and well kept. The bed was firm and the rooms were spacious. We will definitely be considering the Best Western Plus chain more for future stays

"Wonderful hotel experience."


Newly renovated hotel in an excellent location for food and shopping. Good parking, easy entrance to hotel and very friendly staff made my stay excellent. The location of the hotel made for a very quiet stay. A display offering information on sites of interest was available.

"Weekend Getaway!"


My husband and I checked in very smoothly with a very courteous and friendly lady. She was very helpful with our questions about the local area. Will definitely stay here again! Room seemed very clean and smelled great! Not like room spray freshener but just FRESH AIR!



Charlotte went out her way. I was in town parcipating in the 5k and the watermelon festival. You normally have to check in after 1pm. Charlotte talked to the staff and checked me in at 9:30am so I can shower and go to the watermelon festival.

"Very clean! Great value."


This hotel was extremely clean and well taken care of. The breakfast needed a little more variety but we were extremely happy with our stay. Conveniently close to many stores and restaurants. Located back off the highway so it does seem a little secluded.

"Dirty, nasty ac unit"


I stayed at these Best Western Plus in Russellville Alabama I went to open the curtains and see all these junk in the account unit it looks like mold I told the front desk person she came up to look at the unit but was not helpful at all, I call the front desk and these is what she said you can only get one discount and hung up, rude nasty costumer service. I will never stay at these place again.These is what the account unit looked liked and they did nothing to fix the problem.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our staff did make note of your concern and it has been addressed. We do have a Preventative Maintenance program in place that is performed on a routine basis. We also spoke with our housekeeping and maintenance team regarding your concern. We take great pride in our property and work very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay.

"Will plan to stay here again"


The hotel is located off the main road via service street (easiest access is Walmart traffic light intersection -hotel is on other side of highway). There are plenty of parks but enter/exit lanes are tight. 18-wheelers would have difficulty parking and one blocked one of the enter/exit lanes on this visit. The lobby area is really nice-check out the beautiful fireplace. There is a 24-hour complimentary coffee stand across from the front desk. The staff is very friendly and housekeeping staff are very helpful. We had an issue with the room already being assigned but were upgraded for the inconvenience (so sweet). The room had a comfortable bed with lots of pillows and the pullout sofa had a comfortable mattress. The room has a hairdryer, full-size ironing board with a small but functional iron. The coffee pot is single serve (but get the lobby coffee-much better). You get one bar of soap and the shower has mounted dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, body wash (Dial products). This was nice because there was plenty. The alarm clock had some interesting sound choices-ocean, frogs which were loved by grandbaby. The room has ample outlets, even one in the closet. Breakfast was great. The pool looked nice with comfortable chairs-wish we had longer to enjoy. My only negatives were-WIFI access was too difficult and too public of a process and I had difficulty figuring out A/C controls-seemed to be preset. I'm sure I could've gotten help if I had asked. We will definitely book this hotel again when in the area.

"Convenient, clean, comfortable"


It had been about 4 years since we'd stayed here, but the property seemed to be well-maintained, perhaps even updated (nice carpet!), in the interim. There was a mix-up at check-in; the room we thought we'd booked was not the one we actually booked, but Mack at the front desk was very helpful in straightening it out for us. Our king room with sleeper sofa was clean and comfortable throughout the week, and the microwave and mini-fridge were well-used. Due to our schedule during our week's stay, we were only able to do the free breakfast on Saturday, but the kids enjoyed it and there seemed to be an adequate number of choices. Russellville is not a large place so there are only a couple lodging choices in town. This may be the only one with interior rooms, which I liked. I'd recommend this hotel!

"Great stay!"


The staff really was super friendly. Great breakfast and the hostess was outstanding. She even brought us coffee. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was quiet.

"Great place to stay"


The staff was very friendly, the bed was super comfortable, the room was clean. The only negative thing was the refrigerator needed defrosted. Ice was thick I the freeer part, but the refrigerator worked fine.

"great stay"


My husband and I have stayed at this location twice and cannot say enough nice things about the staff. They are super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfort. I give the whole experience 5 stars.

"Never disappoints"


I have stayed here many times and it is very consistent, good breakfast, clean room, quiet place to rest. It is close to a Walmart for things you forgot and minutes from the highway. Also many places to eat and within an hour of hiking Dismal Canyon, visiting Muscle Shoals and the birthplace of Helen Keller.

"Great Hotel!"


Great room, great breakfast and overall great experience; we were able to check in early which was great since we got there around 1:00 and was hoping to get in the room before the really heavy rain came in (as was predicted). We will be back!

"Excellent "


I am having my home remodeled and because of the mess, I stayed at this hotel. I've traveled extensively through the USA. I've stayed at hundreds of hotels. Some were much more expensive but none were better. If you find that you are to spend the night in our area there is no need to go to Florence or another larger town for the night. The staff is so very helpful. They anticipate needs before you can express them. If I were to change anything I'd like them to add an indoor pool.

"Great clean motel!"


Desk staff was very friendly and helpfully recommended nearby restaurants. Check in was a breeze. Our room was clean and roomy. And there is 24 hour coffee. The breakfast was nice and tasty. Oh cookies!

"I will be back, when working in the area !"


The staff was great, the accommodations were very nice. I enjoyed the breakfast. I suppose I had good neighbors I did not hear a door slam the 3 nights I was there. I would recommend Best Western Plus.

"Great Service"


We stopped in for the night and the staff was very friendly. The beds were super comfortable and room's were clean. The hot breakfast was good and fresh. The biscuits and gravy were the kids favorite.

"I needed to past this place on by"


The hotel was going is getting an upgrade which is great. It needs it. The issue was the rooms was dirty and smell the door did not close very well you had to push it to hard a lock it quick. The outside was okay the log is looking good with the updates. The breakfast are was okay very small the food was worst than regular hotel food very little and go.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property. As you mentioned we are currently remodeling in our lobby and public areas. We are very excited about the new wall vinyl, lighting, carpet, lobby furniture and signage. I am sorry hear about your disappointment with our breakfast. Our guests usually love that we offer a variety of both hot and cold items on a rotating basis. Our breakfast menu rotates daily between scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and western omelets, ham, cream cheese cinnamon rolls, and fried potatoes. Each morning we also offer pancakes ( including with toppings such as a berry blend of fruit, whipped cream, and chocolate or caramel syrup), boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, grits, toast and pastries. Gluten free and dairy free items are also served. Fresh coffee, a variety of hot tea options, hot chocolate, milk, orange juice, and apple juice is also available daily. We take great pride in our property and work hard to exceed our guest's expectations which has allowed us the opportunity to earn Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence for the last 2 years. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to take care of your lodging needs when in the area.

"Great Suite Stay"


This was a holiday stay for us. We had a 2 queen bed suite with sleeper sofa. Family joined us here for two nights. Room can comfortably sleep six. (Keep in mind 4 were under the age of 12) Small kitchen area upon entry. Mini frig and microwave. In room coffee cups and coffee were great. There was also a closet upon entry into the room. Bathroom was spacious. We were on the third floor. Very quiet. Personnel at the front desk were extremely helpful with things with forgot and directions around the area. Pool area was nice. Had sufficient towels and a shower was available. Made it nice to rinse off there and not in the room. There was also washer/dryer available on the second floor. We used the dryer to dry bathing suits. Breakfast each morning was more than sufficient. They also had a nice business center. Will definitely return.

"Best Western was awesome."


Wonderful staff, clean and safe environment, great value. Stayed for business. It was in a good location with a breakfast buffet that made the day. I love the exhaust in the bathroom, can't stand the way the steam fills a room without one.

"Last Minute Stay"


Had to come into town at the last minute for a funeral. All of the other hotels in the area were booked, and expensive even if there were rooms available. This hotel had rooms and at a great rate. It was a little bit of a drive but well worth it for the money. The rooms were large, clean and a great value. They even allowed me to check out early without any hassle.

"Nothing Special"


The property sits back from the road behind some other businesses and is not easy to see from the highway. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold items. Avoid rooms that face the parking lot and are near the main entrance. Every time 2 or smokers congregate near the main entrance you get to hear their conversation as if they were guests in your room.

"The pitts."


Clerk did know much about were restaurant were located. Lobby was extremely out dated & smelled old. Was like something from the 70's. Needs updating. Breakfast was terrible. Milk was soured. Eggs was cold. Location was good & that's all. Want go back there.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
This review is out of character for our property. I have spoken with several of our staff members as well as reviewed our log book to try to research what happened. We are continuously making updates to our property to ensure we stay current with guest expectations. We take great pride in our Guest Satisfaction and want to ensure each guest has a great experience. If you have the opportinity to speak with me, I would like to ensure that what caused your experience with us to be unpleasant is addressed. I can be reached at [email protected] or via phone at 256-332-1002.

"Very Nice clean hotel"


Stayed for 2 nights with family for a hiking trip, everyone was very friendly, had a problem with our TV in room immediately they brought a new one. Great service would recommend for families or individual travelers. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Staff were all friendly. Easy access to restaurants in area

"Nice hotel"


We stayed here two nights. Husband was working in a nearby town and this hotel was closed to it. Staff was very nice. Room was clean as was the lobby and breakfast area. I did use the pool which was nice. It is located to the side of hotel. Lounge chairs and patio tables with chairs. Breakfast was ok. They have a pancake maker at this hotel. They had ham one morning we were there and it was very good. Would stay again if I was ever through there again.

"Nice hotel - GREAT service"


We (3 couples) stayed 7/8/17 on an overnight trike trip to Dismals Canyon. The front desk clerk on duty that evening was extremely friendly (& it turns out - was from same town we were from, my husband knew her granddaddy) - she was so helpful to us and we in turn gave her a fair amount of laughs (at our expense). Room was very clean and bed was comfortable!!! The continental breakfast choices were fair - but we enjoyed a cup of coffee/juice/chocolate milk as our group visited and got our plan together for the day. The front desk clerk as we checked out was just as helpful as the one the evening before - offering suggestions for things to see/do in the area and on our way home. Most definitely would stay at this hotel again if the opportunity came along! Non of us needed it, but we all volunteer with a special needs organization at home - so it was nice to see the handicap equipment at the swimming pool! Thumbs up!!! We were on 3 trikes, the front desk let us park the motorcycles under the awning (out of the way) to provide cover from the dew and in sight of the security cameras. A big plus for us!

"Great Stay!"


Stayed here while visiting the Dismals Canyon. The staff was very friendly. The outside of the hotel as well as the inside was very nice. The holel was clean, beds wee comfy and the poo was nice.. Would definatley stay here again if in the area. Breakfast was satisfactory.

"CJC Best Western"


The staff at the check in desk were helpful and very courteous. Breakfast was adequate. The overall experience at this hotel was pretty good and reasonably priced. I would certainly suggest to friends and family members.

"Great place to stay"


Wonderful hotel in every aspect! Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff; very friendly and efficient. The location is a little difficult to get to, but there is ample parking. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Great breakfast! Quite and very nice facilities. Good outdoor pool. We have stayed here several times when visiting family in the area.

"10 Star Review"


Our family enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was wonderful with the different home cooked foods each morning. The pool was great. Very, very, very nice. All the employees were very nice and helpful.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast, pool, and staff ensured you had with a stay. We hope to have you visit us again when traveling to Russellville.

"Wonderful stay !"


This hotel is 5 star all the way ! The staff was friendly & professional. Extremely clean. Beds & pillows were very nice & comfortable! We stay definitely stay here again when we come to visit our family !!

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are so happy to hear that you plan to return to our property when visiting family. We have recently replaced all of our Simmons Beautyrest Mattresses as well as upgraded our pillows to help ensure our guests have a great nights rest. It is great to hear the positive feedback! Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

"Just Fine"


Don't expect anything fancy, but all will be just fine. The included breakfast is appreciated. Very functional! I liked that there was a sort-of Western-style stairway from the lobby to the second floor.

"Nice & Set Back From the Highway"


The BW motel was set back(2 blocks) from the highway which provided a calm & relaxed atmosphere. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The staff told us that the roof on the motel blew off due to a recent storm but not to be of concern as the staff went about their jobs as normal. Note: a pretty good BBQ place is within walking distance from the motel(about 3 blocks) & a pretty good BBQ just don't believe the outdoor sign that said they had ribs but no ribs anymore but the pulled pork was good.

"Hiking Trip"


Had a wonderful experience. Clean hotel with friendly staff, a supper great breakfast. Near our outdoor activities. I highly recommend taking the night hike in the canyon, after exploring it during the day.

"Good for a "passing through town" night"


We spent one night at this Best Western after hiking all day in the near by Bankhead National Forrest. Our room - "a king suite" - was not what I thought of as a "suite". There was a king bed, dresser, desk, and love seat. We did have a small refrigerator and coffee maker. Our room was clean and quiet. TV worked. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was just ok. The lobby was large. And the staff was cordial and helpful. Checkout was easy.

"Excellent Hotel"


Very nice would reccomend was very clean staff was great. Stayed two nights while visiting Tiffin Motorhomes in Red Bay. Staff was willing to work with us on a late check out. Will stay there again next trip to Red Bay

"Ronnie McDowell concert and birthday"


Ronnie has this birthday lunch party every year given by his fan club president. The staff was helpful with the cathering people. It is always enjoyable to see familar faces attending this event. I recommend staying at this hotel,

"Great Customer Service"


My husband and I recently stayed here for our first anniversary. When we originally checked-in we were given a room that housekeeping confirmed as ready. Once in the room we noticed it was NOT clean. We took pics and reported it to Hannah at the front desk, she apologized for that. Furthermore, she gave us a room upgrade and a discount. She also personally ensured that the room was clean. We are very pleased with the customer service at this hotel :)

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We truly appreciate your patience with your check-in process. Hannah is a great member of our team and am happy to hear that she took the time to personally ensure the next room was ready for you. We hope to have you stay with us again if ever you are back in Russellville.

"Weekend hiking trip! "


There were several places we wanted to go. Russellville was the halfway point and pretty much the only place with hotels. It's a smaller town and there's not many options. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and they have a good selection for breakfast. I was able to hear people staying in other rooms, but other than that. It was a great stay.

"Very Nice Place in Russellville"


For a small city with limited hotel space, I managed to pick a jewel. The Best Western Plus was everything we needed for our unfortunate trip to a memorial service. The rooms were clean and neat and the hotel was quiet. It serves a complete hot meal for breakfast included in the modest price for stay. I have to say the items for breakfast were as fresh and tasty as any similar hotel though it was a Monday morning with light traffic, but they managed to keep everything rotated for serving timely.

"Best Western Russellville"


Bed was very comfortable. Decent breakfast. Staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and kind. Liked the built in shampoo/conditioner/body wash in the shower. However in the room we stayed in the shower surround and tub had a lot of built up soap scum.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointment with the shower surround. I have addressed that with our housekeeping staff to ensure we prevent future guests from having the same experience. All of our mattresses are being replaced with Simmons Beautyrest Mattresses so having your positive feedback from the brand new mattress is great! I hope that you will give us another opportunity if you return to the area.

"Great place to stay"


It was great in all areas.....The price was excellent for the quality of the hotel and staff...... I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a very quiet , clean , inexpensive room to stay in..... Laundry facilities are a huge plus for me since I drive a 18 wheeler...



Nothing too special to say about this place. Clean and friendly establishment. One thing to take note of is that the parking lot is small. This may not sound like a huge deal, but when you are trying to park the company truck, while hauling a trailer, it can prove to be difficult. So what I am saying is that these places need to look into situations like that. Make your parking lots formidable. Boom!

"Friendly and professional staff"


Wonderful hotel and staff. I stayed at several different branded hotels on this trip. Best Western outshined all of them for cleanliness and room quality. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Breakfast room was neat, clean and well stocked. I will stay at Best Western from now on. Highly recommend this location.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments regarding our staff, cleanliness, room quality, and breakfast. We appreciate you feedback and your loyalty to the Best Western brand.



Great service and enjoyable stay. We would use this hotel again. the staff was very friendly and courteous. Hotel was easy to find and was well lighted at night in the parking lot. The breakfast had a good variety and was fresh. The breakfast attendant was very nice. Clean atmosphere.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the wonderful feedback. I will share your kind words regarding our staff with our team. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again someday.

"My Home away from Home"


As a road warrior 266 days of the year..... I truly appreciate a fine hotel. The Best Western Plus in Russellville is such a hotel. Special care is given with all the details... cleanliness, comfort, tastefulness, etc. I always look forward to my stays every 7 weeks..... and their employees certainly make a difference with such an attentive and kind manner.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for being a repeat guest of ours and sharing such great feedback. We are delighted to hear how much you continue to enjoy the cleanliness, comfort, and caring staff our hotel offers. We look forward to having you back with us for years to come!

"visiting relatives"


Very nice stay. We had no problems. breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Bed was comfortable and we slept very well. Everything was clean.There was ample parking for guests and well lit at night. Nice and quite at night, and the location of the hotel was very convenient to everything in town.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting family. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future!

"Outstanding Value Hotel"


The Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel and Suites is an excellent value hotel. Although the build quality and amenities of the hotel are what one would expect for this type of hotel, the service from the friendly and caring staff matches that of many luxury hotels where we have stayed before. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is hot and fresh. Highly recommended if you need to stay in the Russellville area.

"Committed to Excellence Manager makes s difference "


I travel very much in my profession and spend over 100 nights on the road per year. I want to acknowledge a exceptional manager Jennifer Richeson with Russellville, Alabama Best Western Plus hotel and suites. She is a hands on manager that takes an effort to ensure her customers/guest comfortable. Great Job Jennifer and many thanks!!!

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is important to me and my team that each guest enjoy his/her stay with us. It truly means a great deal that you took the time to write such a kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

"Very Pleasant Experience"


Everyone from the front desk staff to the maid staff to the kitchen staff were all courteous, friendly, professional, helpful, and readily available. The facilities were clean and well-kept. THANK YOU for one of the best over all hotel stays we have had!

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am proud to hear that the staff did such a wonderful job taking caring of you during your visit. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was one of the best hotel stays you have had!

"Best Western Russellville"


I picked this hotel because it was close to my worksite. There were a few other choices in the area. My co-workers had stayed at this hotel and recommended it. This is a clean and well kept hotel. The staff are very nice and friendly. I did have a small problem in figuring out how the room thermostat worked. I was very pleased with the hotel and its staff.

"great hotel"


great location. staff excellent with check in and assistance with questions. room clean and quite. we had a good breakfast. breakfast are very small. only one problem coffee next to the only trash can! hard to get coffee!! would stay there again if in the area.

"true southern hospitality"


the property is well maintained,clean,and decorated nicely.the employees are super friendly and extremely helpful.the pool area is nice.the breakfast was very good,from biscuits and gravy to scrambled eggs and western omelettes.our room was a standard room so I expected the smaller size.

"Excellent Motel"


Excellent motel, clean, fairly new, nice staff, good (full) breakfast. Only disadvantage is the small parking lot if you are pulling a long livestock trailer. It is a little difficult to get into the parking, but we managed to get our truck and long trailer in there.

"Family event"


Only chain motel in town. Clean hotel and very friendly staff. The rooms were standard size. Our bed was in need of updated mattresses like most brands have today. The mattress was "bowl shaped." Breakfast was nice but not great. Like most hot free hotel breakfasts. It is a typical 2-3 star hotel. They met our need for the night and we were thankful for that.

"BEST for sure!"


The Best Western Plus of Russellville, AL is by far the best experience I have ever had in a hotel. The entire property was clean and well kept, the room was spacious, and the entire staff was extremely friendly and attentive. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

"Beautiful Property"


This property was very beautiful and looked new even though it was not. Amenities were great and staff was kind and helpful. I would stay here again if given the opportunity. I will check out other Best Western properties as well.

"Pleasant Stay"


I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years either for family reunions or funerals. No matter if my family has reserved one room or up to five rooms, we have always been pleased with the service and the condition of the rooms. They have a very good breakfast, and a helpful, friendly staff.

"Leisure weekend"


A another awesome stay at a best Western this time in Russellville Alabama I checked in late that afternoon as I approached the front desk my keys were already ready The Women at the front desk were super nice as I got to my room to my surprise I had a hot tub in my room The room was super nice and clean it was a very quiet atmosphere during my stay see you next time best Western



All we wanted was a clean room and we got so much more. The room was very clean and it was spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we also did not hear any hallway noise. We would stay there again if we traveled in this area.

"Awesome Stay!!!"


By far, one of the best stays that I have had in a while. The room was very clean and very well kept. The clerk was very nice and even allowed me to check in early once I arrived. I recommend this hotel to any and everyone that travels to or through Russellville, AL. The town also has several restaurants to enjoy.

"Best in the area"


I will continue to stay at the Best Western Plus in Russellville AL. It is the cleanest, friendliest and best in value for what you receive. They say you get what you pay for and I can say that is the truth.

"best of russelville"


I stay here a few days each year on business, always an excellent place to stay. I have never had any problems, and feel secure here as it is set off the main road. several places to eat are near by.there is a super walmart accrost the street. all in all the best Russellville has to offer.



This hotel was neat and clean with excellent friendly staff and good service and good food. I would highly recommend staying at the Best Western whether you are staying for business or pleasure in Russellville.

"Unplanned Stay"


Unexpectedly Had To Travel For A Family Emergency, Arrived After 1am, Lisa was at the front desk and was so nice, she got a room and even gave me snacks. Very clean room, breakfast area, nice entry, elevator and stairs. Reasonable prices, would definitely recommend staying there.

"Great stay"


Clean, plush and convienant . Thank you Charlotte and Tasha for helping me with everything from changing rooms to where to go locally for good food and even telling me about Kings Drive In that's been there since 1949. The only thing that wasn't perfect is don't use a lot of paper in restroom in commode as it didn't flush that well in either room, but aside from that was a great Easter weekend. They even let us gather in breakfast area to visit with other families who had come to town for the weekend. Will stay here when visiting !!!!

"Russellvile Trip"


Average Hotel. Good if staying in the Russellville area, Location is good.for the area.and dont want to drive back and forth from the Shoals area. The breakfast was good . Employees were nice to deal with.

"Quality of Stay"


We have stayed in this motel two to three times a year for the last 3-4 years. Our son and his family live in the area. We have always been satisfied with all the rooms except one. The shower was not adequate for a 5 foot person. They fixed the problem. We are very happy and comfortable at this motel. It's also very convenient to lots of different eating establishments. We will continue to stay at this motel when we come to this area.



After a long day of traveling for any reason, weather it's business, pleasure, or emergency, it's nice to know you can always rely on a good night sleep and rest here. When you wake up in the morning you know you can also count on a hot breakfast waiting for you regardless your staying for an thoer night or have to leave. Always enjoy.

"Great place to stay!"


I stayed at this hotel for business in the area. I was immediately pleased at the options of food and other needs in the immediate vicinity. The desk staff was great while checking in and out, and the room was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in the area for business or pleasure.

"Best Hotel and Banquet room in North AL"


We had my daughter's Sweet 16 party in the banquet room at the Best Western. Not only is the hotel very clean and updated, but the entryway with the stairs and fireplace made for a beautiful entrance into the banquet room for her guests. The Hotel staff went above and beyond their normal duties to make sure we had everything we needed, they even cleaned the banquet room after we finished decorating so that it would be clean for the party. The hotel itself is very clean beautiful, but the staff and the way they treat their guests makes the hotel the best in North AL. I would highly recommend the Best Western Plus Russellville Hotel & Suites to anyone for a hotel in the surrounding areas.

"Best in the area"


This is be best hotel in the area. I was in for the funeral of my father. I made reservations ahead, good thing there was one room left. I wanted the very best stay for my wife ant the hotel met every need

"Great Hotel"


You can't go wrong staying at the Best Western in Russellville, Alabama. People are friendly, rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is good an plentiful. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

"Great Staff"


The wonderful folks who work here treat us like extended family every time we stay. We are in the area frequently and always stay with the Best Western in Russellville. It is truly a pleasure to deal with folks who appreciate your business and go over and above to give quality service.

"Friendly, Clean, and Updated"


Best choice in town. I have stayed here multiple times and the staff are always helpful. They even give tips on shopping and where to find a notary. The fresh baked cookies each afternoon is a nice touch. Above average continental breakfast includes fruit cup and hand scooped yogurt.

"Great place to stay"


Clean room; friendly staff; easy in and out; complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Ruby Chaney at the breakfast station keeps things clean and keeps all areas full of fresh food. The food was very well prepared and tasty. So good not to have to go out for breakfast.

Jennifer R, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am happy to see that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet as well as the service that you received from Ms. Ruby. We hope to have you back with us again.

"Great Hotel in Noth Western Alabama"


Great Hotel with comfortable beds and a fair amount of places to eat nearby. A Walmart right across the street makes this hotel a convenient location if you need a few extras. Rooms equipped with a refrigerator and microwave in case you don't want to go out to eat or get the munchies light at night. I plan on staying there every time I go to the area on business.

"Like home"


Love this place. I stay at this Best Western quite often due to work and it is like staying at home. All the staff know me by name and go out of their way to make my room the way I like it. They even set the temperature to my liking.

"29th Anniversary "


Nice, clean, reasonable prices. We had the celebration suite with jacuzzi for a few extra $ and really enjoyed it after hiking thru Rock Bridge Canyon and Dismals Canyon. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I do recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

"good choose"


we stayed here on the way to the gulf coast-the hotel was nice and clean and updated-they had a nice breakfast bar-beds were comfortable and the room was quiet-it may have been just a little overpriced

"A solid choice"


Entry to the hotel parking lot is a bit confusing, the in-room carpeting had an array of unfortunate stains, and the lighting in the bathroom was quite dim, but there were many things to like about the hotel that surely outweighed these negatives. The service was friendly and courteous, the shower water pressure was strong, the flat screen had plenty of channels, there were many available electrical outlets, the wifi was strong, everything was clean, and the breakfast was excellent. When you enter the lobby, don't worry about how you're going to get your luggage up that staircase - there's an elevator around the corner.

"Russellville Stay"


We stayed 4 nights at the Best Western Hotel & Suites in Russellville, AL. The staff was very courteous, friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable and we had no problems during the stay. The breakfast in the morning offered a variety of choices to include hot eggs, cereal, breads, muffins, etc. At night, the hotel provided fresh baked cookies for the guests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

"Beyond expectations..."


For a "mid-range" hotel, in a rural part of Alabama (albeit in the greater Muscle Shoals-Florence area), this hotel does a great job....very clean rooms, attentive service, great location. If you happen to need a room in the Greater Muscle Shoals area, this place is certainly a better option...

"Great service!"


The service given is above and beyond my expectations. The only complaint was that the hotel does need updating, and the bed needs replaced. I reported the issue of the bathroom door not shuttting, and as I was leaving, a maint, person was going in to fix it.



Hotel was nice and food was good breakfast different types of food everyday so didn't have to eat same thing each morning.staff was very kind and helpful .would recommend hotel to family and friends when visiting Russelliville area.

"Average hotel"


The hotel was dated, however it appeared to be one of the nicer properties in Russelville. The suite we stayed in had no iron or ironing board. The shower was not the best . The Jacuzzi was large but the room was tired looking.

"Best Stay for Miles and Miles Around!!"


I have been staying here regularly for years... and it is still the finest hotel establishment to be found anywhere in this area. In addition to a very clean and comfortable setting you have a staff that take their mission seriously at every step. They go out of their way to insure that your stay is always pleasant.



Probably the nicest Best Western that we have stayed in. Super clean and quiet. Our room was extremely comfortable. This was the best lodging that we had in Alabama! When we return to Russellville this is where we will stay again!

"Maybe 1.5 stars"


I am sorry to say that our experience here was poor. I guess if I had to sum up the hotel in one word it would be dirty. Jacuzzi tub was not clean and appeared to have mold growing in the nozzles. There was a good layer of dust on most of the furniture indicating that no one even bothered to wipe a rag over it when cleaning. Bathroom was poor with a shower head in the shower that would not move at all. That doesn't like a big issue until you realize that you can't rinse anything other than your head and shoulder area directly. Room had a musty smell to it. The night that we arrived there was a large party going on in the pool area with a couple cases of beer and a huge cloud of smoke. Appeared to be a local get together. On the plus side the woman at the desk was very pleasant. We stayed here because it had the best rating in Russellville and it may be the nicest hotel in town, but that is not saying much in this case.

BWRussellville, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Russellville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Aaron3838, I am very sorry about your experience with us. We take great pride in our property and try to ensure each guest leaves our property extremely satisifed. We attempted to contact you via tripadviors message center as your review was our first ever 1 star review and I wanted to promptly investigate the items you mentioned. However, we did not get a response. I attempted to research the issues you mentioned but after reaching out to you I noticed that the date you gave for your stay was 11 months ago. A review left so long after the stay does make it harder to research but I assure you that your review was printed and given to every staff on site to ensure we pay close attention to the details when cleaning the rooms. Over the past 11 months we have completed several projects to help improve guest satisfaction and to ensure our guests have a great stay with us. We hope that if you are back in the Russellville area in the future that you will consider staying with us again. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 256-332-1002 or email me at [email protected]