Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Portland West Beaverton, Portland

9900 SW Canyon Road, 97225-2912, Portland, United States - See on a map
Best Western Portland West Beaverton - The Best Western Portland West Beaverton is the perfect spot for your next visit to Portland. The Best Western Portland West Beaverton is ideally located in the center of Portland. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Portland Beaverton is minutes from downtown Portland, off Highways 217 and 26. The exquisitely appointed 140 newly updated rooms and suites boast renewed ambiance and comfort and our proximity to Nike®, Intel®, Tektronix®, Amazon, as well as the Oregon Zoo and Washington Park makes us the logical choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Best Western

Hotel Portland West Beaverton

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 8 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
3
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
2
Couples Couples
0
Family Family
0
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"The best Best Western"

5
Beth T, San Jose 09/05/2022

The facility is charming. A pound with a water fountain is in the middle of the buildings. It is tucked in against a hill in a quiet area. Breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend you book it. You will not be disappointed.

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Beth Our team would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and that you were able to enjoy our hotel. We hope to have you back on future visits to the area.

"Clean rooms and decent breakfast"

4
William D, Rockaway Beach, Oregon 22/04/2022

I stayed at this hotel twice within a week. Both rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. In the first room there was some water on the floor that I stepped in (in socks darn it) The heater is on the loud side, only a problem at night. Lots of choices for breakfast, even hot food.

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
William, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503-297-2551. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nicole Sturn Hotel Manager Best Western Portland West Beaverton

"Awesome stay"

4
lydiachitwood, Union City, California 04/04/2022

Very clean, modern room with room to move around. Nice surroundings and close to downtown. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Loved the fitness center and pool. Will stay here again when we are visiting Portland.

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503-297-2551. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nicole Sturn Hotel Manager Best Western Portland West Beaverton

"This is a 5 star hotel if you ask me!"

5
User 13/02/2022

I booked a room with a balcony and water fountain view. The water fountain was so soothing. The balcony connects to a deck which leads to stairs down to the water fountain where you are able to sit next to it. There's beautiful landscape that surrounds the area throughout. Lots of stairs and paths to walk. Staff at the front desk, restaurant, cigar lounge and everywhere were friendly, personable and knowledgeable. A wide selection was served at breakfast. The furnishing was beautiful in the room, lobby, breakfast area. The room was spacious and comfortable. This property is worth the stay. No complaints.

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Misty Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503-297-2551. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nicole Sturn Hotel Manager Best Western Portland West Beaverton

"Clean. Nice view, horrible bedd"

2
User 09/02/2022

The hotel was clean and the courtyard view was nice. However, the listing says pillow top mattresses. These are very firm mattresses with what was perhaps once a semi plush mattress cover. It is truly a half inch of insubstantial fluff on a very firm mattress. I am staying here after a medical procedure on my back and I am utterly miserable. I called the front desk for a topper or suggestions/help and was told to leave a message for housekeeping. They never called me back. Lifting and driving are prohibited so no chance of changing hotels. In addition the microwave does not work. Parking is on. Hill and did not see any disabled spots. Door threshold to building is raised making entry difficult for those using a rollator/walker.

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
CoosZebra Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503-297-2551. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Nicole Sturn Hotel Manager Best Western Portland West Beaverton

"Love this location we stay there alot"

5
User 20/01/2022

We really love this location the beds are comphy the staff is very welcoming and always takes great care of us! We are there alot we work for Apollo retail and are regulars at this location. Good food reasonably priced drinks. they have done lots of great remodeling we love every building and the gazebo and pool are great. Clean and friendly location

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Emily Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Portland West Beaverton. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with our team and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

"Pleasant stay"

4
User 21/12/2021

This property has a great location, nice grounds, plenty of parking and the rooms have recently been remodeled. Rooms are clean and the bathroom/dressing area is nicely arranged. Bed linens were clean and fresh. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. Location is quiet.

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Jeff Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Portland West Beaverton. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with our team and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

"Nice place to stay for a day or a few"

4
cbyrd1950, Blue River, Oregon 12/12/2021

The Best Western Portland West Beaverton is located out of Portland proper, but close enough to quickly get wherever you need to go in the greater Portland area. The hotel was recently acquired by Best Western from Shiloh, and has been refurbished nicely. The rooms are large, there is both a pond with a fountain and pool for seasonal usage. Restaurant, breakfast room, and smoking room (!) on the premises. Staff is efficient and very responsive as well and being very nice.

Nicole Sturn, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Ms. Byrd, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Portland West Beaverton. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with our team and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

"Robin made our breakfast amazing!!!"

5
User 08/08/2021

After a very unpleasant extremely late check-in, we were beyond disappointed with the Shilo Inn . We decided to attend the free breakfast the following morning and were greeted by smiling Robin. She was working to make everyone's breakfast enjoyable. She was constantly checking in to see what we needed. She made our experience positive with her friendly smile. She is the only reason I would go back to this hotel. Robin needs to be the one working the front desk. She would make the first impression a positive one!!!!!

Armando Lopez, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for not delivering an exceptional experience. While it is always our attempt to deliver an outstanding visit to each guest, we are disappointed that we did not meet this goal during your stay. With that said we are so happy to hear that Robin turned your stayed around. We will share your feedback with her and thank you for being a valued guest.

"Mt hood soccer tournament"

5
User 08/08/2021

Robin was wonderful at breakfast. Her smile and helpfulness really brightened our morning. A 200 word minimum is a stupid requirement for a review. It almost stopped us from leaving this. It was very nice that the hotel offered breakfast and treated the soccer team so well

Armando Lopez, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Shilo Inn Beaverton. We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We will share your feedback with our team and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

"Great place to stay!"

5
RJFBoise, Boise, Idaho 04/08/2021

We stayed at this Shilo Inn overnight while on a road trip. We had stayed there before, so we were looking specifically for it. We found it easily, had no problems checking in, and then had z very good night's sleep. The room was cool. quiet, clean and relaxing. The bed was very comfortable; My wife and I had the best night's sleep We had had in weeks. Breakfast was included. Shilo had restarted it's hot breakfast menu which included waffles, omelets, bacon, sausage, toast and bagels, and it had cold cereal and yogurts, and a few other items. It was all very good. Both the front office staff and the breakfast room staff were very friendly and very attentive. All I'm all, it was a very good experience. We will return.

Armando Lopez, General Manager at Best Western Portland West Beaverton, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest We sincerely appreciate your feedback on your stay. Our team is excited to have our remodeling completed for our valued guests such as yourself to enjoy. We will share this feedback with our team, and we look forward to having you back on future trips to the area.

"DECEPTIVE liars"

1
User 25/06/2021

I had booked a room, and UNBEKNOWNST to me, the hotel website surreptitiously used a 3rd party to make the reservation. It was not declared. I had NO IDEA that it used Reservations.com. Because the temperatures are going to be EXTREME in Portland on the date of my reservation, and I have a dog, it is impossible for me to proceed. I started to call at 4 pm to the hotel to cancel my reservation. The desk clerk kept telling me that I had booked throu Expedia, which I DID NOT. He said of course I could cancel, but he coudln't refund me becuase it was booked through Expedia. I looked at the fine print on my confirmation, and it was through acompany called Reservations.com, which I never heard of and would never use. When I called Reservations.com, they were a corporate blank wall and refused to help me. I called the hotel back and after being on hold for 15 minutes, the desk clerk was just repeating the gibberish that I had booked through Expedia, which I DID NOT. I asked to speak to a manager, and the desk clerk put me on another veyr long hold. Then he said the manager wasn't in his office. I asked him to leave a message for the manager. Instead of asking me my phone number, he said some unresponsive information, and I kept saying, can I just leave a message for the manager, more gibberish. Utterly deplorable customer service. As though he's the only employee who works there. Temperatures are going to be in the 113 range and I have a dog and it just is impossible for me to make it. I treid to cancel within the time frame, but by the time they got done running me around the flagpole it was past the cancellation deadline. Utterly shameful business practice.

"Wouldn't stay there again"

2
ssbnveteran, Shelton, Washington 20/07/2020

When we first got to the room, it seemed clean and tidy. When we were getting ready to leave the following morning, we noticed the toilet was in dire need of cleaning. Let's just say the the top of the bowl and underside of the seat were not cleaned. The coffee maker, a lamp and the TV share a duplex outlet; you get to choose which two appliances you want to use at the same time. Now for the coffee maker....we had to push the start button about 4 times per cup of coffee. The microwave heated just fine. It's only problem was that the turn dial timer did not work. There was no counting down; simply on or off. Hotel Amenities: Bar - Very happy with that :) Free breakfast - A plastic container (a to go box) with a stale bagel, a yogurt, some cream cheese, butter and jelly. Pool - Closed Hot Tub - Closed Restaurant - Closed Free Wi-Fi - Never did connect for more than a couple of minutes at a time. I fully understand some of these are COVID related, but strongly believe they should have been disclosed on the website or somewhere in the booking process. The place is in somewhat of a shambles due to a remodel that's in progress. I would have rated 'average' had the room been clean and all the amenities been available.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.