ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Orange Inn & Suites, Orange

2245 Highway 62 S, 77630-9109, Orange, United States - See on a map
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites - Welcome to the Best Western Orange Inn & Suites! The Best Western Orange Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Orange. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to Best Western Orange Inn & Suites. You will find Southern hospitality at its finest at our Orange, Texas hotel. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel. Conveniently located off of Interstate 10 at Exit 873, we are close to the Delta Downs® Casino and Racetrack. We are in close proximity to many of the area businesses, refineries and chemical plants. You can explore many nearby attractions, such as The Stark Museum of Art, Shangri La Botanical Gardens & Nature Center, Lutcher Theater of the Performing Art, the USS Orleck Naval Museum, Lamar State College - Orange campus and the George R. Brown Convention Center Houston. There are also several parks, retailers, restaurants and golf courses that line the community, including popular eateries like Olive Garden® and Red Lobster®, as well as specialty stores in the Crockett Street Entertainment District. Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, or keep up on your health in the fitness center. Other notable hotel amenities and features include a free full hot breakfast, a free daily newspaper, free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. Our guest rooms come equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen television, pillowtop mattress, microwave and a refrigerator. Keep productive during your business stay and enjoy access to the business center that includes a copy machine and fax services for a nominal fee. Enjoy Texas-size hospitality at the Best Western Orange Inn & Suites. Make a reservation with us today and let us exceed your expectations. Enjoy your stay!

Best Western

Hotel Orange Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Public area air conditioned
    Public area air conditioned
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 156 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
87
Very Good
42
Average
13
Poor
8
Terrible
6
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
38
Couples Couples
43
Family Family
47
Friends getaway Friends getaway
10
Solo travel Solo travel
11
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Average"

3
Wagner M, Spring 29/08/2019

Average experience, nothing exceptional and nothing absolutely terrible. My room didn't have hot water in the shower, but I was so tired I didn't report it. I took my cold shower and retired. The people next to me were very loud until almost midnight. Again, didn't report it, so it's not the hotel's fault. Good location and clean rooms. Breakfast was decent.

DebraL1400, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Wagner M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please in future report any such disturbances or issues to our Front Desk Staff and they will do their very best to rectify the situation. Sincerely

"Family vacation"

4
User 29/07/2019

This is second time we stayed this month. The first time the lady manager was very nice and helpful, the second stay the front desk lady seemed to be in a bad mood. They have a full breakfast, all the food was hot. McDonald's next door and Waffle House across the street in case you want something to eat, they are open 24/7.

"Ok, age is showing"

3
User 29/06/2019

We've stayed numerous times. Will prolly go back to LaQuinta across the street next time. Hair dryer broke, bathroom door kicked in. Freezer needed defrosting. Left for 20 mins yo go to McDonalds. Left do not disturb sign on while gone. Left for the entire day. Got back. Room was bit made up, no clean towels, trash not emptied. Worse stay here and we've stayed plenty.

DebraL1400, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.Sincerely, Debra

"Clean and friendly"

5
Nikki64554, La Porte, Texas 07/05/2019

Always a pleasure staying here. Rooms are clean and staff is beyond great. Breakfast is amazing. Parking is great and safe. Well lit parking lot. Non smoking rooms. Nicely decorated competitive prices

DebraL1400, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Nikki64554, Thank you for the excellent review and the greats comments. Sincerely

"Convenient Location"

4
barbaradQ4885NI, Metairie 22/04/2019

Picked this hotel for convenience. The rooms were clean, well appointed and fresh. The breakfast had a nice selection. I particularly liked the sausage patties. Only draw back was lack of restaurants around hotel. There were a number of fast food places close by.

DebraL1400, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear barbaradQ4885NI, Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear you found our rooms clean and fresh. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely

"Bloody sheets."

1
FrequentFlier9588, Palm Coast, Florida 06/04/2019

The sheets were dirty. Someone on their period had obviously bled on the sheets which was a dead give away that they had not been changed. There was no meat on the breakfast bar, only an empty pan where it was supposed to be. No one attending the bar. The cereal containers didn't work and we had to take off the tops to dip the cereal out.

DebraL1400, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Frequentflier9588, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please note we take great care in making sure that our rooms are clean and fresh after each stay. Looks like we failed. Please be assured we are working with all team member in all department to make sure this doesn't happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely

"Great place to stay!"

5
User 18/03/2019

Very nice and safe place to stay. Beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is amazing too. . Hot and cold items. Love the Texas shaped waffle. Staff are extremely nice and helpful. I have stayed here on 3 different occasions and I have never had an issue.

DebraL1400, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear LightPacker509502, Thank you for the excellent review and the wonderful comments. Sincerely

"Very Convenient"

4
Luciano S, Harlingen, Texas 15/02/2019

Easily accessible from the interstate (I-10). Friendly staff. Great beds (I'm talking about the king-beds). Clean. Reasonably good breakfast included. Did not have a reservation. We were accommodated upon arrival. Recommended

DebraL1400, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Luciano S, Thank you for your review. Ware are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely

"Queen size beds are only full size"

1
Wander L, Houston, Texas 24/09/2018

The price was way too high for what we got: 2 full size beds instead of queen size and bathroom was dangerously slippery. Room was also too small and filter of air conditioner not exchanged for a while. I complained about the size of beds but I'm still waiting for a refund or at the very least for some partial refund.

Best W, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Wander L, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that your stay did not met your expectation. I assure you we have no full size beds, we only have queens and kings. Our queen beds are 60 x 80 and that is the standard size for queen beds. Sincerely, Debra

"Easy access, not very comfortable "

3
Cricketblue99, Kingsland, GA 06/07/2018

This hotel is easy access on/off I-10. There are plenty of restaurant and fuel options around. Located next door to a truck stop. The check-in was easy and the desk clerk was very polite. Our room was clean but the beds were very firm. Some may like that but personally after driving from the East Coast where I-10 originates, I really wanted a comfortable bed to sink into. The breakfast was good; hot items were hot, cold items were cold, which is perfect because who wants warm yogurt and cold biscuits & gravy!!! This location is good for one night but I wouldn't do an extended stay.

Debra L, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Cricketblue99, Thank you for the nice review! Sincerely

"Disappointing"

2
dlbarnes2011, Mansfield, Texas 25/06/2018

I was very disappointed in this hotel especially after having read some very good reviews. I found the room not to be clean; table tops not wiped off from previous spills; dirt and dust in corners of bathroom. The towels were removed from our room while we were at breakfast and we did not get clean towels until late afternoon. Couldn't even dry our hands after washing. There was no 'backup box of tissues and the bathroom floor was very sticky. Also the a/c was not adequate to pull the humidity out of the room. Everything felt wet - even our clothes. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. Also, at the front desk I overheard staff bad-mouthing other staff employees. The ONE GOOD comment I can make is the breakfast area was clean and the food was good.

"Room Not Cleaned After Second Day Stay"

2
Gorj, Lamar 02/06/2018

We booked this property for three nights. On the second day upon returning to our room in late afternoon the room had not been cleaned. The desk manager did not care about it. I had to ask for clean towels.

Debra L, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Gorj, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments on our housekeeping are duly noted and have already been passed to our housekeeping supervisor to make sure this issue is addressed. Again, I apologize and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Debra

"Good Hotel in Orange, Tx"

4
grobers2018, Mansfield, Louisiana 15/04/2018

Have stayed in 3 different hotels in Orange, Tx and this one is by far the best. Very clean, updated, friendly and helpful staff and good hot breakfast. Five fast food restaurants within walking distance helps too.

"stay in orange"

4
User 22/03/2018

good service and both evening and morning staff very friendly and gave very good recommendations for food. Rooms were very clean and great to have laundry room. Breakfast was good and hot food was hot and juices was cold.

"It is in the details"

2
Bart M, Middelburg, The Netherlands 11/01/2018

The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway. The entrance hall of the hotel is welcoming. Friendly staff. The shampoo and soap of the previous guest was still lying in the shower. The chair at the desk was not adjustable anymore. The fitness center only opened at 6. The elevator makes scary noises and in the room next to it it almost sounds like it is coming through the wall when operated. Large rooms and a shower over a bath is a plus. Reasonably priced.

Debra L, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Bart M, Thank you for you review. I have contacted the housekeeping department about the shampoo and soap. They are making it a point to double check there rooms. I would like to apologize and hope you will give us another chance to win your business. Sincerely, Debra

"Quick Get-A-Way"

4
Anita H, HOUSTON, United States 05/01/2018

The hotel was very nice, and the bed very comfortable. The only issue was with the breakfast, which could have been better, the eggs were cold, and the sausage link had fragments of hard grissel in them. The staff overall was very friendly.

"25 Dec 2017 at Orange, Tx Best Western"

4
johnhB9219BS, Edmond, United States 30/12/2017

Room was good, bed was good and clean. Shower could have had hot water...it was tepid, however I was able to complete a shower. Breakfast was good, but a bit hurried as I arrived at 8:30Am thinking I had until 10AM..

"Best Western Hotel"

3
Isis S, Beaumont, Texas 09/12/2017

Overall clean room but not a good location. It was closest to where I needed the only reason why I stayed there. Wouldn't recommend it unless you just really need somewhere to stay at. Not a lot to do in Orange,Tx

Debra L, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Isis S, Thank you for the nice review! I am very sorry to hear you did not like our location. We are easily accessible off of I -10 and close to business and area attractions.

"Great Hotel"

5
stevensR4914LN, Opelousas, Louisiana 08/12/2017

Upon entering the building I was surprised of the openness of the checkin area. The draperies on the windows were very nice which matched the decor. The rooms were clean, the mattress was just right and the breakfast was excellent. A great value for the money.

Debra L, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Stevens, Thank you for the great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

"Grat service"

5
Robert E, Walker 23/11/2017

Great service. And very good staff. Will be staying there on my next. Location very good. Located close to the interstate but quite. Close places to eat. Wake up call on time. The morning bar very good with good fresh selections.

"Great value"

5
B5773KVdavidd, Houston, Texas 13/11/2017

A clean updated hotel with a great friendly staff. All the amenities were in top shape and the room size was more than adequate for a family of four. Highly recommend this location for its welcoming exterior and staff for a satisfactory price.

"no hot water"

4
91665, Evans, Colorado 12/08/2017

this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and this is the second time we have had hot water problems. both times we were on the third floor. the hotel staff was great and very helpful. better than average free breakfast. ould stay here again just not on third floor

"Amazing"

5
robertmL5839JT, Haslet.Tx, United States 07/08/2017

Excellent hotel, I'M a member of BW but had never stayed in one. After this stay if all BW are operated like this one in Orange, Tx. Will be making BW my go to hotel. Finally some body realized Service, Service is what keeps people coming back. Thank You Best Western.

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear RobertmL5839JT, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Debra

"Work trip to Orange Texas DuPont Site and Mother in Law's Birthday."

5
430donaldl, Austin. Texas, United States 30/07/2017

Stay at BW was restful as usual and there were no problems with the stay. Management was very helpful as needed. We stay at this location on all the work trips made to the area because of the people and assistance received while staying and working in the area.

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 430donaldl, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Debra

"Fast, easy check-in. Very courteous staff"

5
nonni0321, San Angelo, Texas 25/07/2017

Thank you to new employee Sierra. I arrived after driving over 8 hours. I was tired, I could barely walk from driving so far, and all I wanted was a nice comfortable bed to rest before celebrating a granddaughter's birthday that evening. Sierra was very polite and courteous. She checked my rewards and AAA to make sure I got the best rate, and even when she had a little trouble getting the system to accept my information, she remained so caring and concise. She told me she was going to call her supervisor because she wasn't sure what she needed to do, as she was new to the job. I appreciate her admission that she was unsure and needed guidance! I spoke briefly to her supervisor the following morning to commend her for her efforts! She is an asset to Best Western, Orange! I returned 4 nights later to get the much needed rest before that 8+ hour drive home! The beds were great, the room was very nice, clean and quiet! The breakfast was general complimentary breakfast fare and had a nice selection. I will stay at this property each and every time I am in this area! Thank you again, Sierra for seeing to the needs of and old, stiff Grandmother on two nights in one week! I appreciate your kindness!

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Nonni0321, Thank you for the amazing review! Your kind words for our newest staff member is sincerely appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Debra

"outstanding"

5
hjack24, atlanta 09/07/2017

This is the best hotel in Orange Texas.We had a family reunion and the family stayed here and we were not disappointed first minute. The staff starting with the manager Debbie were outstanding and treated the family great. My family stays here every time we come but the family finally tried it and now they like it too.

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear hjack24, Thank you for the incredibly nice review! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. Sincerely, Debra

"Excellence in a time of need."

5
417earles, Newark, New Jersey 17/06/2017

The staff was extremely professional and courteous. Everything was nearly perfect. The cleanliness , climate control, and amazingly personal staff made it feel like I was visiting family. Couldn't have asked for any better service or accommodations.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 417earles, Thank you for the great review! Everyone at the Best Western Orange Inn & Suites takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and love that you feel part of our family now!

"Quality Respite"

4
Stephen M, Indianapolis, Indiana 12/06/2017

We stayed over here one night, and it's all you need for that. The staff were helpful, the rooms were updated and clean, and the breakfast perhaps a step above what you'd normally expect (maybe just because they had hot sauce and salsa, this being Texas). The pool looked a little on the small side, but wasn't busy.

"Great for the area but loud AC"

4
travelmom001, USA 01/06/2017

The property was well maintained, the staff was very attentive and friendly. The location was not central but it was fine especially with construction closer to town. The only negatives were the AC in the room being extremely loud, keeping us up, and the bed was not high quality. Uncomfortable.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Travelmom001, Thank you so much for the good review! We are very happy to hear that our staff was very attentive and friendly. I am so sorry to hear about the AC in your room. I have contacted the maintenance department to make sure this issue is fixed. Hope to see you again soon!!

"Travel PLUS"

5
Stan W, Fayetteville, North Carolina 01/06/2017

We were in Orange for my granddaughter's high school graduation and spent time visiting family and friends. The front desk staff was very accommodating after a reservation snafu by a third party planner. One of the nicer hotels in your travels. Food bar at breakfast is Awesome! You will not find better staff serving the hotel anywhere else you travel. Spent a week there and was well pleased with everything and everybody.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Stan W, Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you was pleased with your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Debra

"Prom trip"

5
Kristi B, Cypress, Texas 23/05/2017

Very quiet place Let us check in early to get ready for prom Budget friendly an breakfast was hot a not crowded Pool and laundry and gym onsite! Very easy to get to town from location and easy to get wifi and rooms were very clean!

"Stay Here!"

5
Virginia W, Melrose, Florida 10/05/2017

Great hotel! Friendly and helpful staff. The pool area is great as it is in the shade for late afternoon relaxation. The rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was great! I highly recommend this hotel! We will stay there again and will recommend it to family and friends.

"Average Hotel"

3
Todd D, Dayton, United States 07/05/2017

Water pressure a little low, breakfast needs a little help, needs to change up type of food served every once in a while. In -room Wifi seems a little slow, was close to lobby and having trouble staying connected. Hotel staff was wonderful and seem to be very attentive and friendly

"No sound proofing in walls or hallway door."

2
padic2017, New Braunfels, Texas 03/05/2017

No sound proofing in walls or hallway door. Embarrassing how clearly you were able to hear people next door. The light switch in bathroom sparked when turned on or off. Room had a slight sour odor a little like vomit. Check in was great they had freshly baked cookies and hot coffee. Breakfast items were cold and were not replenished in a timely manner. Unfortunately they were still cold when even when replenished.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Pedic2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that your check in was great and you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies. Your comment on our light switch have already been passed to our maintenance department. I also passed along your comment to our kitchen staff to make sure our complimentary breakfast is fully stocked and hot so that every guest can enjoy a full hot breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again to see our improvements. Sincerely Debra/GM

"Very nice staff"

4
pattiw714, Frankston, Texas 01/05/2017

This was a very good stay. All staff members were helpful and professional. Room was nice and very clean. Only thing that I didn't like was the smoking area was right beside the doorway and we had to walk through smoketo go inside.

"Stale food, comfortable beds"

2
Visitedyosemite, Macclenny, Florida 30/03/2017

This was with the aarp discount. The bed was comfortable but the shower was almost a drizzle with a handheld device. The food was old and stale. I ate the stale biscuits just because I was really hungry.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear you stay wasn't enjoyable. I have spoken to the breakfast attendant and maintenance department to fix these issues. Sincerely, Debra

"Family visit"

5
User 09/03/2017

We stayed previously at the property when it was a Sleep Inn. The hotel had an odor to hit to the point we had to go by air fresheners for the room. We had reservations at another hotel that were for wrong date that led us to Best Western. It was a very positive change when Best Western took over the property. The hotel was very pleasant and did not have an odor. It smelled very fresh. The staff was super great. We will be staying there again on future trips.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Stan B, Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Sincerely, Debra/GM

"Great place!"

5
Patrick F, Purvis, Mississippi 09/03/2017

Checked at La Quinta hotel nearby and found people loitering outside drinking. Inside there was a drunk person having a conversation with the desk clerk. I went back outside and called this hotel. I am so glad I did. It was so much better. Clean, quiet, and the inside was detailed. Good coffee! The staff was very nice and professional!

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Patrick, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Debra/GM

"Late night check in"

5
Matthew B, Weatherford, Texas 05/03/2017

We had been in the road all day and just decided to get off the road at midnight and I frequently stay at Best Westerns and that hotel just happenedto be right off the interstate at the time . The person checking us in was prompt and very nice she offered us an upgrade and a snack bag and had us in the room in no time. Everyone one at then hotel were as nice as you could want . It made you feel good to be there. I do wish there was a place to park a 40 foot trailer but I managed to get it in there , you can't always have that type of parking at a hotel . Non the less it was a great place to stay

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Matthew, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely Debra/GM

"Smelly carpet spoiled stay!"

1
Renate D, Port Dover, Canada 02/03/2017

The overwhelming stink of the carpet - moldy with chemical cleansers - made breathing difficult. The hotel is located in a place with high humidity and the bathroom fan was not working. This causes the growth of mold and mildew. No amount of chemicals will save that carpet. It has to be replaced, preferably with tiles.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Renate, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all of our guest's comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. I had our carpet company come out and steam clean the carpet. Thank you again for bring this issue to my attention. Sincerely, Debra

"Don't stay here if you like to hear the TV"

3
dennissZ9956IZ, League City, Texas 17/11/2016

Restrictors on TV volume. Not loud enough for seniors with loss of hearing. They should have a code that can be furnished by the front desk to over ride the volume restriction. Maybe they are not interested in the senior business!

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We have to set volume restrictions on our televisions, so that the televisions does not disturb the other guest. I have left full instructions with the front desk to adjust the volume for anyone that can not hear the television. Debbie/GM

"Sad trip home"

4
Charles N, Vancouver, Washington 07/11/2016

This was a trip to Bury my brother and this facility was very Clean and in a good location. The price was fair and the room was clean and suitable. We also enjoyed the breakfast and the Texas shaped waffles.

"Great stay"

5
Tim G, Smithville, United States 10/10/2016

A great stay and very friendly staff. Will stay here again no questions about it. One of the best motels I have ever stayed at and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to say hi and ask if everything is going good. We were there for a big bass tournament and they had plenty of parking for the boats. I guess there were at least 10 boats there. Plug in were available for us as well.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Tim, Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Sincerely, Debra

"Trip to Arizona"

5
Kenneth M, Valrico, Florida 09/10/2016

Had a King bed that was very comfortable. The hot breakfast is a standard premade stuff. Staff was very welcoming. Easy to find off the interstate. Did not hear any outside noise. I would stay here again if we travel this way.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear your stay with us was comfortable. Sincerely Debra

"Very Nice!"

5
Diane W, Elkhart, United States 07/09/2016

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious! The next time we pass through Orange we will stay here again. This is a pet friendly hotel! Location is just off the interstate, rooms were quiet! We had a great nights sleep.

, Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review!!

"Sleepy in Orange"

5
Jose E, El Campo 10/08/2016

Very nice hotel and priced right. Only wish tv volume was a little bit higher. Cold and comfy rooms. There is a McDonalds next door and a truck stop on the other side. waffle House across the street. Nice little gym to work out.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jose E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have switched to Time Warner and are in the process of increasing the volume in all our guest rooms. Again, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

"They put the "best" in best western "

5
Debducttape, Cove, Arkansas 07/08/2016

Super happy with our stay. Everything was exactly as it should be with this hotel. Check in went well and Dwan quickly resolved the problem we had with Priceline. We used the pool which was clean and pleasant. I used the gym which was better equipped than most hotels. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was perfect. Breakfast had an assortment of eggs sausage biscuits and gravy as well as waffles pastries and yogurt. I cannot think of a single thing that they could've done better. Great job!

"Extremely Nice Hotel!"

5
Darrell F, Miami Beach, Florida 26/07/2016

The Best Western at Orange Texas is a very nice, modern and clean hotel. The staff treat you like family! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Orange Texas area! The serve a free breakfast and plenty of free coffee. There are several fast food places in the vicinity and it is just off Interstate 10, easy on, easy off.

"Pleasant Hotel"

5
User 17/07/2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. They were accommodating for us. We had a blowout on the freeway and they were very helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We rarely stay in Orange, but if we needed a hotel near our home, we would stay there again.

"Greatest Relaxation Experience"

5
Alice B, United States 08/07/2016

Great! Great! Great - quiet Room; comfortable bed, pleasant; recommend to "Anyone" traveling from Louisiana to Houston (or visa-versa) Stay in Orange Texas - (location right off I-10 and has "many" eating places right in walking distance)

"Horrible stay!"

1
Jenny31991, Texas 03/07/2016

My first clue should have been the desk clerk outside smoking instead of inside working. My second clue should have been the riff raff in the lobby with coolers and food evidently having a beach party minus the beach. I would have walked out had I not already reserved the room. We had been driving for 14 hours and I asked for a quiet room. I was given a room on the first floor among said riff raff. They continued to be loud and obnoxious past 10 pm or later. When they did finally go to their rooms, they were slamming doors and banging around, allowing their offspring to run up and down the halls screaming and yelling. It was horrible. Needless to say, no sleep and another 9 hours of driving the next day. Apparently Best Western now caters to a different clientele than it used to. This chain used to be pretty decent. Not sure what happened. We won't be back.

"Business stay"

5
Jose E, El Campo 28/06/2016

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. I stay for business and have only one bad thing to say. Avoid the bottom floors if you want to sleep cause to much commotion and noise since pool,washing rooms are downstairs. Kids usually run up and down halls going to the pool area outside. Request upper floors if you want to rest good.

"Nice Enough, But Has Problems"

3
Craig N, DeSoto, United States 28/06/2016

Clean, comfortable, meets all the usual requirements. That said, NO hot water two days in a row! Told them the first day. Apologized, took some money off the bill. Second day, not hot water! If it couldn't be corrected, why wasn't I moved? Okay, too money off the bill again. Why not fix the hot water problem instead? Soft drinks in vending machine $2.00! Rip-off! No, I don't have to buy them, but at that price, I'll go out and get some! Breakfast is good, but the usual crappy selection of sugary yogurt. Carry some yogurt for people who eat it because it's healthy. You can still have the other stuff to feed kids. The peculiar shower stall is okay, but with the drain smack in the middle, makes it tough to place the mat. ONE tiny shelf for soap AND shampoo. No place to hang your towel. Somebody didn't plan very well. You'll get a good night's sleep, Internet is good, room is decent, but there are a lot of things that may bug you, too. Their rates are VERY good compared to other hotels in the area! I'll get the usual "Gee whiz, we're sorry," standard form letter email from BW about this, but they won't up their game until enough people complain.

"Quality of Service and Price"

5
56311Stiles, Montgomery, Texas 16/06/2016

This BW Hotel is quite well maintained. The rooms are larger than normal The staff is very helpful. This has been a pleasant stay and I will be staying again next week. I am planning to stay again next week. The location is excellent for traveling on I10.

"Very Nice"

5
Flasher407, Savannah, Georgia 14/06/2016

Friendly, helpful staff ... let us check in early -- Lobby super comfortable ... nice chairs, floor tiled to match decor; a/c was quiet, bed very comfortable, room clean but didn't have the antiseptic smell - quiet during the night. Breakfast was as advertised ... fresh and tasty.

"Excellent Stay"

5
CindyS54, Lewiston, Maine 04/06/2016

The staff, facilities and location were all extremely good for a long weekend of rest, seeing attractions, getting to the beach, etc. Staff was helpful and very courteous and extended hospitality that made me feel like a special guest. I would highly recommend this hotel.

"Beverly is awesome"

4
Krista D, Franklin 03/06/2016

We have stayed here a few time for work and the staff has always been over the top nice. This last time wasn't any different, we had to stay up late bc we were going to start night shift the following evening. Beverly(the lady at the front desk) said we could sit in the breakfast area to hang out being as we all were in different rooms. We wanted some games or cards to play but no one had any so we just talked. Beverly got off work at 11pm and went home, got a bunch of cards and games and brought them back to us, I thought that was the sweetest thing bc I am sure she was tired but she went out of her way to do that. The manager would assign someone to come in and clean our rooms at night so we could still get our rooms cleaned. They will also wash your clothes for you for a very small fee so we didn't have to find a drop off service.(do tell them you want the colors and whites separated though) The only complaint I had was it took a while for the hot water to heat up but the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable and the staff is amazing so Yes I would stay at this hotel again.

"vacationtime"

5
Geraldine C, Robstown 30/05/2016

This motel was a pleasure to stay it was very clean and quite.The staff was a pleasure the breakfast was good and hot I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.It was easy to find and easy to return to I-10 when we left. I would tell any one if your tired and want a comfy place to stay here

"Typical 3 Star hotel"

4
aintnorock, Slidell, Louisiana 01/05/2016

I was looking for a hotel near the border of TX and LA, and this property was perfect. Close to the border, very clean, price was right. Free breakfast and Internet, my perfect place. My only complaint was that the breakfast needed more fresh items and fewer processed items.

"Best Western on 62 in Orange Texas"

5
Daniel K, deweyville tex, United States 14/04/2016

Excellent service, pleasant staff. would stay there again. We had to evacuate for the BIG flood. we lost our home and everything in it. we were devastated, the staff was caring and concerned about our well being. we stayed 21 days there and became like family. we all cried when we had to leave. We were taken care of and have no complaints, only compliments.

"TERRIBLE NIGHT"

2
ebush05, Lake Charles, Louisiana 10/04/2016

Terrible night with no sleep because of the poor a/c guality. a/c blew warm wet air all night. compressor never kicked in. changed room and it was the same if not worse. asked about 6 other rooms and they had same complaint. front desk said that they had new a/c in the rooms. $140 and horrible sleep. everything else was great. very clean/ friendly staff but means nothing if your sleep was horrible. reviews spoken of this issue from years back and it has not been properly addressed. HIDDEN DISSATISFIERS

"Chainhotel at I-10"

3
Marion L, Munich 27/03/2016

Needed a place to rest on our way to New Orleans. Strange guests hanging around - drinking, smoking, their kids had much fun in outdoor pool and later in the room, but too loud for us. The lady at the counter was very kind, gave us another room - Thank you.

"nice hotel"

4
Daniela G, Gloggnitz, Austria 17/03/2016

We would stay here again, very nice quiet hotel and you have slept well,breakfast was very good with many options, hot and cold things. the esamte hotel is very clean and well maintained and is likely to be relatively new or at least it was renovated.

"Great place to rest"

5
David M, Friendswood, United States 15/02/2016

I would stay here again and again. Even if I have to drive a distance to my destination. This Hotel is by far the best hotel to date. I mean it too! Both times that we stayed here it has always been very comfortable. The breakfast is a real treat too!

"Newer Best Western - Easy Location"

4
Bridgenutt, Cypress, Texas 24/01/2016

Beautiful, clean room - excellent bed - bathroom had one of the more modern walk-in showers. This is a newer property. Fast, easy internet. We did not have time for breakfast - so no report on that. Great staff. Wonderful location off I-10.

"My stay at the best western"

5
Timothy B, Orange, Texas 03/01/2016

Stayed there recently. Staff was friendly. beds were fine. It was a good value. They had a coffee pot in the room. They served breakfast. I will be back. It was easy to fine. It is right off the highway.

"Great Hotel"

5
James M, Hearne, United States 03/01/2016

Great hotel and very easy access off of I-10.We really enjoyed staying there for New Years Eve. Its close to the Delta Downs race track and casino. The staff was very polite and very helpful A+++.We will stay here again on our next get away.

"Gambling Getaway"

5
uhcoogdebi, Pasadena, Texas 28/11/2015

The Best Western is lovely. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. Water pressure in shower could have been better. The room prices were quite high in Lake Charles, Louisiana for Thanksgiving weekend. We chose to stay in Texas and drive the 35 miles to Lake Charles. Lovely furnishings throughout. Small dogs allowed. We'll be back.

"Pleasant and restful stay!"

5
Charlotte S, NC, United States 13/11/2015

Enjoy this location immensely! Quiet, convenient, clean...friendly staff! I always stay here when traveling to and from Texas! Looking forward to resting here again! The staff makes it enjoyable by greeting you and the rooms are very comfortable.

"Gets the job done"

3
User 03/11/2015

Pro Friendly staff, large spacious room with fridge and even a microwave. For the price, it exceeded my expectations. The room was also cleaned well and had a fairly good bed. Con AC unit was turned on for about 5 minutes then would turn back off, only to turn back on 1 minute later. Ergggg to wall units. Tv picture was sub par, but I forgot, it's a best western, not a Marriott. Shower took awhile to get hot. I'd stay here again.

"Great stay!"

4
User 15/10/2015

Easy reservations, pleasant & helpful staff, clean room. Location was central to our needs & easily accessed. Had to go down a floor for ice, but not a big deal. Overall, we were pleased with our room & will stay here again.

"3 week there"

4
cajuntboy, Texas 25/09/2015

Friendly staff very clean hotel. Quite hotel. Some roaches seen . Quite good people there. Location close to food . Fast food and some restaurants. . Parking trucks near b y can be heard. But the staff is helpful and willing to help make your stay great.

"Labor Day Weekend in Orange"

4
Darrell D, Garland, United States 09/09/2015

I was definitely pleased overall with this Best Western. A/C did not cool as well as I like, but was adequate. Breakfast was average, One morning they served biscuits and gravy which was excellent. Rooms were nicely appointed, and although I did not use, the pool was very inviting.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
Nina T, Forney, United States 09/09/2015

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. We left the room at about 9am and returned about noon and our room had already been cleaned. The entire property was very well maintained and our room was awesome.

"Last minute stay"

5
Thibodeaux J, Katy, United States 09/09/2015

I pulled into this hotel by accident. I decided to get down and check it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful so i decided to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised at the room. I was upgraded without asking. The room was nice and clean. Will definitely stay next time i am in town.

"Nice place"

5
Steve M, San Antonio, United States 28/08/2015

Had business in and around Orange. Convenient location. Easy on and off Highway. Very nice and clean rooms. Staff VERY helpful. Only issue is a slower wireless internet connection. All in all, would definitely stay here again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.