habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Orange Inn & Suites, Orange

4.5/5  - basé sur 147 notations.
2245 Highway 62 S, 77630-9109, Orange, United States - Ver el mapa

Bienvenido al Best Western® Orange Inn & Suites. Disfrute de la mejor hospitalidad sureña en nuestro hotel de Orange, Texas. Este establecimiento es exclusivamente para no fumadores. Con una fantástica ubicación junto a la carretera interestatal 10 en la salida 873, nuestro hotel se encuentra junto al casino e hipódromo Delta Downs®. También nos encontramos a poca distancia de empresas, refinerías y plantas químicas de la zona. Los huéspedes podrán explorar las numerosas atracciones cercanas, entre las que se incluyen el Museo de Arte Stark, los jardines botánicos y centro de naturaleza Shangri La, el Teatro de ArtesInterpretativas Lutcher, el museo naval en el buque USS Orleck, el campus de Orange del colegio universitario estatal Lamar y el centro de convenciones George R. Brown en Houston. La zona alberga igualmente varios parques, tiendas, restaurantes y campos de golf, entre los que se incluyen los restaurantes Olive Garden® y Red Lobster®, así como tiendas especializadas en el distrito de locales de ocio de Crockett Street. Relájese en la piscina al aire libre en temporada o manténgase en forma en el gimnasio. Entre los principales servicios e instalaciones adicionales de este hotel se incluyen un desayuno caliente completo gratuito, un ejemplar gratuito de periódico todos los días, acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad inalámbrico y llamadas locales gratuitas. Nuestras habitaciones están equipadas con cafetera, secador de pelo, plancha con tabla de planchar, televisor con pantalla plana, colchón con acolchado doble, microondas y nevera. Mantenga su nivel de productividad durante su estancia de negocios con acceso a nuestro centro de negocios con fotocopiadora y servicios de fax con tarifa nominal. Disfrute de la genuina hospitalidad de Texas en el Best Western® Orange Inn & Suites. Realice su reserva hoy mismo y permítanos superar todas sus expectativas. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Orange Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Aire acondicionado en los espacios públicos
    Aire acondicionado en los espacios públicos
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 147 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
85
Muy bueno
39
Normal
11
Malo
8
Pésimo
4
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
10
De negocios De negocios
37
En familia En familia
44
En pareja En pareja
39
En solitario En solitario
11
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Easy access, not very comfortable "

3
06/07/2018

This hotel is easy access on/off I-10. There are plenty of restaurant and fuel options around. Located next door to a truck stop. The check-in was easy and the desk clerk was very polite. Our room was clean but the beds were very firm. Some may like that but personally after driving from the East Coast where I-10 originates, I really wanted a comfortable bed to sink into. The breakfast was good; hot items were hot, cold items were cold, which is perfect because who wants warm yogurt and cold biscuits & gravy!!! This location is good for one night but I wouldn't do an extended stay.

Debra L, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Cricketblue99, Thank you for the nice review! Sincerely

"Disappointing"

2
25/06/2018

I was very disappointed in this hotel especially after having read some very good reviews. I found the room not to be clean; table tops not wiped off from previous spills; dirt and dust in corners of bathroom. The towels were removed from our room while we were at breakfast and we did not get clean towels until late afternoon. Couldn't even dry our hands after washing. There was no 'backup box of tissues and the bathroom floor was very sticky. Also the a/c was not adequate to pull the humidity out of the room. Everything felt wet - even our clothes. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. Also, at the front desk I overheard staff bad-mouthing other staff employees. The ONE GOOD comment I can make is the breakfast area was clean and the food was good.

"Room Not Cleaned After Second Day Stay"

2
02/06/2018

We booked this property for three nights. On the second day upon returning to our room in late afternoon the room had not been cleaned. The desk manager did not care about it. I had to ask for clean towels.

Debra L, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Gorj, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn your stay was not enjoyable. Your comments on our housekeeping are duly noted and have already been passed to our housekeeping supervisor to make sure this issue is addressed. Again, I apologize and hope to provide a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Debra

"Good Hotel in Orange, Tx"

4
15/04/2018

Have stayed in 3 different hotels in Orange, Tx and this one is by far the best. Very clean, updated, friendly and helpful staff and good hot breakfast. Five fast food restaurants within walking distance helps too.

"stay in orange"

4
22/03/2018

good service and both evening and morning staff very friendly and gave very good recommendations for food. Rooms were very clean and great to have laundry room. Breakfast was good and hot food was hot and juices was cold.

"It is in the details"

2
11/01/2018

The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway. The entrance hall of the hotel is welcoming. Friendly staff. The shampoo and soap of the previous guest was still lying in the shower. The chair at the desk was not adjustable anymore. The fitness center only opened at 6. The elevator makes scary noises and in the room next to it it almost sounds like it is coming through the wall when operated. Large rooms and a shower over a bath is a plus. Reasonably priced.

Debra L, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Bart M, Thank you for you review. I have contacted the housekeeping department about the shampoo and soap. They are making it a point to double check there rooms. I would like to apologize and hope you will give us another chance to win your business. Sincerely, Debra

"Quick Get-A-Way"

4
05/01/2018

The hotel was very nice, and the bed very comfortable. The only issue was with the breakfast, which could have been better, the eggs were cold, and the sausage link had fragments of hard grissel in them. The staff overall was very friendly.

"25 Dec 2017 at Orange, Tx Best Western"

4
30/12/2017

Room was good, bed was good and clean. Shower could have had hot water...it was tepid, however I was able to complete a shower. Breakfast was good, but a bit hurried as I arrived at 8:30Am thinking I had until 10AM..

"Best Western Hotel"

3
09/12/2017

Overall clean room but not a good location. It was closest to where I needed the only reason why I stayed there. Wouldn't recommend it unless you just really need somewhere to stay at. Not a lot to do in Orange,Tx

Debra L, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Isis S, Thank you for the nice review! I am very sorry to hear you did not like our location. We are easily accessible off of I -10 and close to business and area attractions.

"Great Hotel"

5
07/12/2017

Upon entering the building I was surprised of the openness of the checkin area. The draperies on the windows were very nice which matched the decor. The rooms were clean, the mattress was just right and the breakfast was excellent. A great value for the money.

Debra L, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Stevens, Thank you for the great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. Hope to see you soon!

"Grat service"

5
23/11/2017

Great service. And very good staff. Will be staying there on my next. Location very good. Located close to the interstate but quite. Close places to eat. Wake up call on time. The morning bar very good with good fresh selections.

"Great value"

5
13/11/2017

A clean updated hotel with a great friendly staff. All the amenities were in top shape and the room size was more than adequate for a family of four. Highly recommend this location for its welcoming exterior and staff for a satisfactory price.

"no hot water"

4
12/08/2017

this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and this is the second time we have had hot water problems. both times we were on the third floor. the hotel staff was great and very helpful. better than average free breakfast. ould stay here again just not on third floor

"Amazing"

5
07/08/2017

Excellent hotel, I'M a member of BW but had never stayed in one. After this stay if all BW are operated like this one in Orange, Tx. Will be making BW my go to hotel. Finally some body realized Service, Service is what keeps people coming back. Thank You Best Western.

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear RobertmL5839JT, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Debra

"Work trip to Orange Texas DuPont Site and Mother in Law's Birthday."

5
30/07/2017

Stay at BW was restful as usual and there were no problems with the stay. Management was very helpful as needed. We stay at this location on all the work trips made to the area because of the people and assistance received while staying and working in the area.

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 430donaldl, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Debra

"Fast, easy check-in. Very courteous staff"

5
25/07/2017

Thank you to new employee Sierra. I arrived after driving over 8 hours. I was tired, I could barely walk from driving so far, and all I wanted was a nice comfortable bed to rest before celebrating a granddaughter's birthday that evening. Sierra was very polite and courteous. She checked my rewards and AAA to make sure I got the best rate, and even when she had a little trouble getting the system to accept my information, she remained so caring and concise. She told me she was going to call her supervisor because she wasn't sure what she needed to do, as she was new to the job. I appreciate her admission that she was unsure and needed guidance! I spoke briefly to her supervisor the following morning to commend her for her efforts! She is an asset to Best Western, Orange! I returned 4 nights later to get the much needed rest before that 8+ hour drive home! The beds were great, the room was very nice, clean and quiet! The breakfast was general complimentary breakfast fare and had a nice selection. I will stay at this property each and every time I am in this area! Thank you again, Sierra for seeing to the needs of and old, stiff Grandmother on two nights in one week! I appreciate your kindness!

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Nonni0321, Thank you for the amazing review! Your kind words for our newest staff member is sincerely appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Debra

"outstanding"

5
09/07/2017

This is the best hotel in Orange Texas.We had a family reunion and the family stayed here and we were not disappointed first minute. The staff starting with the manager Debbie were outstanding and treated the family great. My family stays here every time we come but the family finally tried it and now they like it too.

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear hjack24, Thank you for the incredibly nice review! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us. Sincerely, Debra

"Excellence in a time of need."

5
17/06/2017

The staff was extremely professional and courteous. Everything was nearly perfect. The cleanliness , climate control, and amazingly personal staff made it feel like I was visiting family. Couldn't have asked for any better service or accommodations.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 417earles, Thank you for the great review! Everyone at the Best Western Orange Inn & Suites takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. We are are appreciative of anyone who takes time to leave a friendly review and love that you feel part of our family now!

"Quality Respite"

4
12/06/2017

We stayed over here one night, and it's all you need for that. The staff were helpful, the rooms were updated and clean, and the breakfast perhaps a step above what you'd normally expect (maybe just because they had hot sauce and salsa, this being Texas). The pool looked a little on the small side, but wasn't busy.

"Great for the area but loud AC"

4
01/06/2017

The property was well maintained, the staff was very attentive and friendly. The location was not central but it was fine especially with construction closer to town. The only negatives were the AC in the room being extremely loud, keeping us up, and the bed was not high quality. Uncomfortable.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Travelmom001, Thank you so much for the good review! We are very happy to hear that our staff was very attentive and friendly. I am so sorry to hear about the AC in your room. I have contacted the maintenance department to make sure this issue is fixed. Hope to see you again soon!!

"Travel PLUS"

5
01/06/2017

We were in Orange for my granddaughter's high school graduation and spent time visiting family and friends. The front desk staff was very accommodating after a reservation snafu by a third party planner. One of the nicer hotels in your travels. Food bar at breakfast is Awesome! You will not find better staff serving the hotel anywhere else you travel. Spent a week there and was well pleased with everything and everybody.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Stan W, Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you was pleased with your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely Debra

"Prom trip"

5
23/05/2017

Very quiet place Let us check in early to get ready for prom Budget friendly an breakfast was hot a not crowded Pool and laundry and gym onsite! Very easy to get to town from location and easy to get wifi and rooms were very clean!

"Stay Here!"

5
10/05/2017

Great hotel! Friendly and helpful staff. The pool area is great as it is in the shade for late afternoon relaxation. The rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was great! I highly recommend this hotel! We will stay there again and will recommend it to family and friends.

"Average Hotel"

3
07/05/2017

Water pressure a little low, breakfast needs a little help, needs to change up type of food served every once in a while. In -room Wifi seems a little slow, was close to lobby and having trouble staying connected. Hotel staff was wonderful and seem to be very attentive and friendly

"No sound proofing in walls or hallway door."

2
03/05/2017

No sound proofing in walls or hallway door. Embarrassing how clearly you were able to hear people next door. The light switch in bathroom sparked when turned on or off. Room had a slight sour odor a little like vomit. Check in was great they had freshly baked cookies and hot coffee. Breakfast items were cold and were not replenished in a timely manner. Unfortunately they were still cold when even when replenished.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Pedic2017, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that your check in was great and you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies. Your comment on our light switch have already been passed to our maintenance department. I also passed along your comment to our kitchen staff to make sure our complimentary breakfast is fully stocked and hot so that every guest can enjoy a full hot breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again to see our improvements. Sincerely Debra/GM

"Very nice staff"

4
01/05/2017

This was a very good stay. All staff members were helpful and professional. Room was nice and very clean. Only thing that I didn't like was the smoking area was right beside the doorway and we had to walk through smoketo go inside.

"Stale food, comfortable beds"

2
30/03/2017

This was with the aarp discount. The bed was comfortable but the shower was almost a drizzle with a handheld device. The food was old and stale. I ate the stale biscuits just because I was really hungry.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear you stay wasn't enjoyable. I have spoken to the breakfast attendant and maintenance department to fix these issues. Sincerely, Debra

"Family visit"

5
09/03/2017

We stayed previously at the property when it was a Sleep Inn. The hotel had an odor to hit to the point we had to go by air fresheners for the room. We had reservations at another hotel that were for wrong date that led us to Best Western. It was a very positive change when Best Western took over the property. The hotel was very pleasant and did not have an odor. It smelled very fresh. The staff was super great. We will be staying there again on future trips.

, General Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Stan B, Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Sincerely, Debra/GM

"Great place!"

5
09/03/2017

Checked at La Quinta hotel nearby and found people loitering outside drinking. Inside there was a drunk person having a conversation with the desk clerk. I went back outside and called this hotel. I am so glad I did. It was so much better. Clean, quiet, and the inside was detailed. Good coffee! The staff was very nice and professional!

, Manager at Best Western Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Patrick, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Debra/GM

"Late night check in"

5
05/03/2017

We had been in the road all day and just decided to get off the road at midnight and I frequently stay at Best Westerns and that hotel just happenedto be right off the interstate at the time . The person checking us in was prompt and very nice she offered us an upgrade and a snack bag and had us in the room in no time. Everyone one at then hotel were as nice as you could want . It made you feel good to be there. I do wish there was a place to park a 40 foot trailer but I managed to get it in there , you can't always have that type of parking at a hotel . Non the less it was a great place to stay

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Matthew, Thank you for the great review! Sincerely Debra/GM

"Smelly carpet spoiled stay!"

1
02/03/2017

The overwhelming stink of the carpet - moldy with chemical cleansers - made breathing difficult. The hotel is located in a place with high humidity and the bathroom fan was not working. This causes the growth of mold and mildew. No amount of chemicals will save that carpet. It has to be replaced, preferably with tiles.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Renate, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value all of our guest's comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. I had our carpet company come out and steam clean the carpet. Thank you again for bring this issue to my attention. Sincerely, Debra

"Don't stay here if you like to hear the TV"

3
17/11/2016

Restrictors on TV volume. Not loud enough for seniors with loss of hearing. They should have a code that can be furnished by the front desk to over ride the volume restriction. Maybe they are not interested in the senior business!

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. We have to set volume restrictions on our televisions, so that the televisions does not disturb the other guest. I have left full instructions with the front desk to adjust the volume for anyone that can not hear the television. Debbie/GM

"Sad trip home"

4
07/11/2016

This was a trip to Bury my brother and this facility was very Clean and in a good location. The price was fair and the room was clean and suitable. We also enjoyed the breakfast and the Texas shaped waffles.

"Great stay"

5
10/10/2016

A great stay and very friendly staff. Will stay here again no questions about it. One of the best motels I have ever stayed at and very clean. The staff goes out of their way to say hi and ask if everything is going good. We were there for a big bass tournament and they had plenty of parking for the boats. I guess there were at least 10 boats there. Plug in were available for us as well.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Tim, Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Sincerely, Debra

"Trip to Arizona"

5
09/10/2016

Had a King bed that was very comfortable. The hot breakfast is a standard premade stuff. Staff was very welcoming. Easy to find off the interstate. Did not hear any outside noise. I would stay here again if we travel this way.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled to hear your stay with us was comfortable. Sincerely Debra

"Very Nice!"

5
07/09/2016

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious! The next time we pass through Orange we will stay here again. This is a pet friendly hotel! Location is just off the interstate, rooms were quiet! We had a great nights sleep.

, Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review!!

"Sleepy in Orange"

5
10/08/2016

Very nice hotel and priced right. Only wish tv volume was a little bit higher. Cold and comfy rooms. There is a McDonalds next door and a truck stop on the other side. waffle House across the street. Nice little gym to work out.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Orange Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jose E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have switched to Time Warner and are in the process of increasing the volume in all our guest rooms. Again, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.

"They put the "best" in best western "

5
07/08/2016

Super happy with our stay. Everything was exactly as it should be with this hotel. Check in went well and Dwan quickly resolved the problem we had with Priceline. We used the pool which was clean and pleasant. I used the gym which was better equipped than most hotels. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was perfect. Breakfast had an assortment of eggs sausage biscuits and gravy as well as waffles pastries and yogurt. I cannot think of a single thing that they could've done better. Great job!

"Extremely Nice Hotel!"

5
26/07/2016

The Best Western at Orange Texas is a very nice, modern and clean hotel. The staff treat you like family! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Orange Texas area! The serve a free breakfast and plenty of free coffee. There are several fast food places in the vicinity and it is just off Interstate 10, easy on, easy off.

"Pleasant Hotel"

5
17/07/2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. They were accommodating for us. We had a blowout on the freeway and they were very helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We rarely stay in Orange, but if we needed a hotel near our home, we would stay there again.

"Greatest Relaxation Experience"

5
08/07/2016

Great! Great! Great - quiet Room; comfortable bed, pleasant; recommend to "Anyone" traveling from Louisiana to Houston (or visa-versa) Stay in Orange Texas - (location right off I-10 and has "many" eating places right in walking distance)

"Horrible stay!"

1
03/07/2016

My first clue should have been the desk clerk outside smoking instead of inside working. My second clue should have been the riff raff in the lobby with coolers and food evidently having a beach party minus the beach. I would have walked out had I not already reserved the room. We had been driving for 14 hours and I asked for a quiet room. I was given a room on the first floor among said riff raff. They continued to be loud and obnoxious past 10 pm or later. When they did finally go to their rooms, they were slamming doors and banging around, allowing their offspring to run up and down the halls screaming and yelling. It was horrible. Needless to say, no sleep and another 9 hours of driving the next day. Apparently Best Western now caters to a different clientele than it used to. This chain used to be pretty decent. Not sure what happened. We won't be back.

"Business stay"

5
28/06/2016

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. I stay for business and have only one bad thing to say. Avoid the bottom floors if you want to sleep cause to much commotion and noise since pool,washing rooms are downstairs. Kids usually run up and down halls going to the pool area outside. Request upper floors if you want to rest good.

"Nice Enough, But Has Problems"

3
28/06/2016

Clean, comfortable, meets all the usual requirements. That said, NO hot water two days in a row! Told them the first day. Apologized, took some money off the bill. Second day, not hot water! If it couldn't be corrected, why wasn't I moved? Okay, too money off the bill again. Why not fix the hot water problem instead? Soft drinks in vending machine $2.00! Rip-off! No, I don't have to buy them, but at that price, I'll go out and get some! Breakfast is good, but the usual crappy selection of sugary yogurt. Carry some yogurt for people who eat it because it's healthy. You can still have the other stuff to feed kids. The peculiar shower stall is okay, but with the drain smack in the middle, makes it tough to place the mat. ONE tiny shelf for soap AND shampoo. No place to hang your towel. Somebody didn't plan very well. You'll get a good night's sleep, Internet is good, room is decent, but there are a lot of things that may bug you, too. Their rates are VERY good compared to other hotels in the area! I'll get the usual "Gee whiz, we're sorry," standard form letter email from BW about this, but they won't up their game until enough people complain.

"Quality of Service and Price"

5
16/06/2016

This BW Hotel is quite well maintained. The rooms are larger than normal The staff is very helpful. This has been a pleasant stay and I will be staying again next week. I am planning to stay again next week. The location is excellent for traveling on I10.

"Very Nice"

5
14/06/2016

Friendly, helpful staff ... let us check in early -- Lobby super comfortable ... nice chairs, floor tiled to match decor; a/c was quiet, bed very comfortable, room clean but didn't have the antiseptic smell - quiet during the night. Breakfast was as advertised ... fresh and tasty.

"Excellent Stay"

5
04/06/2016

The staff, facilities and location were all extremely good for a long weekend of rest, seeing attractions, getting to the beach, etc. Staff was helpful and very courteous and extended hospitality that made me feel like a special guest. I would highly recommend this hotel.

"Beverly is awesome"

4
03/06/2016

We have stayed here a few time for work and the staff has always been over the top nice. This last time wasn't any different, we had to stay up late bc we were going to start night shift the following evening. Beverly(the lady at the front desk) said we could sit in the breakfast area to hang out being as we all were in different rooms. We wanted some games or cards to play but no one had any so we just talked. Beverly got off work at 11pm and went home, got a bunch of cards and games and brought them back to us, I thought that was the sweetest thing bc I am sure she was tired but she went out of her way to do that. The manager would assign someone to come in and clean our rooms at night so we could still get our rooms cleaned. They will also wash your clothes for you for a very small fee so we didn't have to find a drop off service.(do tell them you want the colors and whites separated though) The only complaint I had was it took a while for the hot water to heat up but the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable and the staff is amazing so Yes I would stay at this hotel again.

"vacationtime"

5
30/05/2016

This motel was a pleasure to stay it was very clean and quite.The staff was a pleasure the breakfast was good and hot I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.It was easy to find and easy to return to I-10 when we left. I would tell any one if your tired and want a comfy place to stay here

"Typical 3 Star hotel"

4
01/05/2016

I was looking for a hotel near the border of TX and LA, and this property was perfect. Close to the border, very clean, price was right. Free breakfast and Internet, my perfect place. My only complaint was that the breakfast needed more fresh items and fewer processed items.

"Best Western on 62 in Orange Texas"

5
14/04/2016

Excellent service, pleasant staff. would stay there again. We had to evacuate for the BIG flood. we lost our home and everything in it. we were devastated, the staff was caring and concerned about our well being. we stayed 21 days there and became like family. we all cried when we had to leave. We were taken care of and have no complaints, only compliments.

"TERRIBLE NIGHT"

2
10/04/2016

Terrible night with no sleep because of the poor a/c guality. a/c blew warm wet air all night. compressor never kicked in. changed room and it was the same if not worse. asked about 6 other rooms and they had same complaint. front desk said that they had new a/c in the rooms. $140 and horrible sleep. everything else was great. very clean/ friendly staff but means nothing if your sleep was horrible. reviews spoken of this issue from years back and it has not been properly addressed. HIDDEN DISSATISFIERS

"Chainhotel at I-10"

3
27/03/2016

Needed a place to rest on our way to New Orleans. Strange guests hanging around - drinking, smoking, their kids had much fun in outdoor pool and later in the room, but too loud for us. The lady at the counter was very kind, gave us another room - Thank you.

"nice hotel"

4
17/03/2016

We would stay here again, very nice quiet hotel and you have slept well,breakfast was very good with many options, hot and cold things. the esamte hotel is very clean and well maintained and is likely to be relatively new or at least it was renovated.

"Great place to rest"

5
15/02/2016

I would stay here again and again. Even if I have to drive a distance to my destination. This Hotel is by far the best hotel to date. I mean it too! Both times that we stayed here it has always been very comfortable. The breakfast is a real treat too!

"Newer Best Western - Easy Location"

4
24/01/2016

Beautiful, clean room - excellent bed - bathroom had one of the more modern walk-in showers. This is a newer property. Fast, easy internet. We did not have time for breakfast - so no report on that. Great staff. Wonderful location off I-10.

"My stay at the best western"

5
03/01/2016

Stayed there recently. Staff was friendly. beds were fine. It was a good value. They had a coffee pot in the room. They served breakfast. I will be back. It was easy to fine. It is right off the highway.

"Great Hotel"

5
03/01/2016

Great hotel and very easy access off of I-10.We really enjoyed staying there for New Years Eve. Its close to the Delta Downs race track and casino. The staff was very polite and very helpful A+++.We will stay here again on our next get away.

"Gambling Getaway"

5
28/11/2015

The Best Western is lovely. The room was spacious as well as the bathroom. Water pressure in shower could have been better. The room prices were quite high in Lake Charles, Louisiana for Thanksgiving weekend. We chose to stay in Texas and drive the 35 miles to Lake Charles. Lovely furnishings throughout. Small dogs allowed. We'll be back.

"Pleasant and restful stay!"

5
13/11/2015

Enjoy this location immensely! Quiet, convenient, clean...friendly staff! I always stay here when traveling to and from Texas! Looking forward to resting here again! The staff makes it enjoyable by greeting you and the rooms are very comfortable.

"Gets the job done"

3
03/11/2015

Pro Friendly staff, large spacious room with fridge and even a microwave. For the price, it exceeded my expectations. The room was also cleaned well and had a fairly good bed. Con AC unit was turned on for about 5 minutes then would turn back off, only to turn back on 1 minute later. Ergggg to wall units. Tv picture was sub par, but I forgot, it's a best western, not a Marriott. Shower took awhile to get hot. I'd stay here again.

"Great stay!"

4
15/10/2015

Easy reservations, pleasant & helpful staff, clean room. Location was central to our needs & easily accessed. Had to go down a floor for ice, but not a big deal. Overall, we were pleased with our room & will stay here again.

"3 week there"

4
25/09/2015

Friendly staff very clean hotel. Quite hotel. Some roaches seen . Quite good people there. Location close to food . Fast food and some restaurants. . Parking trucks near b y can be heard. But the staff is helpful and willing to help make your stay great.

"Labor Day Weekend in Orange"

4
09/09/2015

I was definitely pleased overall with this Best Western. A/C did not cool as well as I like, but was adequate. Breakfast was average, One morning they served biscuits and gravy which was excellent. Rooms were nicely appointed, and although I did not use, the pool was very inviting.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
09/09/2015

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. We left the room at about 9am and returned about noon and our room had already been cleaned. The entire property was very well maintained and our room was awesome.

"Last minute stay"

5
09/09/2015

I pulled into this hotel by accident. I decided to get down and check it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful so i decided to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised at the room. I was upgraded without asking. The room was nice and clean. Will definitely stay next time i am in town.

"Nice place"

5
28/08/2015

Had business in and around Orange. Convenient location. Easy on and off Highway. Very nice and clean rooms. Staff VERY helpful. Only issue is a slower wireless internet connection. All in all, would definitely stay here again.