Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport, Ontario

3201 Centre Lake Drive, 91761-1214, Ontario, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport is ideally located in the center of Ontario. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Travel with confidence by checking in at SureStay by Best Western Ontario Airport, a hotel with outstanding service to make all your travels easy and comfortable – at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Ontario International Airport, Ontario Mills Mall, Toyota Arena and the California Speedway. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. You’ll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free to go breakfast. At our hotel, you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. Considering the times, some amenities may not be available. Please contact the front desk for more information about amenities.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Partner
 
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 268 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
82
Very Good
107
Average
51
Poor
14
Terrible
14
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
91
Couples Couples
43
Family Family
58
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
28
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Needs major improvements"

1
User 03/05/2022

The parking lot was full of trash and there was broken glass on the sidewalks. The walls are very thin and you can hear noise from all sides. The furniture in the room is very worn. When we turned the a/c on, you can smell the smoke being pulled in from the outside. We experienced a crying baby until late at night and doors slamming at all hours.

"Surprised"

4
970jerrys, Dallas, Georgia 26/04/2022

My wife and I were in California for our daughters wedding. We were staying with the kids and decided to get a hotel room for 2 nights. We stay at Best Western all the time but never heard of Sure Stay. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay there. The staff was friendly with a quick check in. The room was spacious with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer. The roof was clean with no issues. The beds were very comfortable especially after sleeping on my daughters couch. We would not hesitate to stay there in the future.

"Great location"

5
85deannaw, Pleasant Hill 21/04/2022

This hotel was really nice. It is well insulated so the rooms are quiet even with the freeway near by. It is close to the airport for easy access. Panda Inn is right next door and great place to eat. The staff is friendly and helpful.

"Wonderful stay"

5
bearnotary, La Verne, California 21/04/2022

Employees were all very helpful and the motel was clean and everything worked as it should. Hotel was very accommodating and enjoyable. Plenty of parking and my vehicle was safe in the parking lot. Noise level was minimal.

"A Relationship to Stay With, Best Western"

5
MerylViolaBravo, San Bernardino, California 23/03/2022

Thank you for meeting the decision on listening to the problems presented and accurately making precise changes to meet the standard. I appreciate the work of hospitality performed by your staff and business. I look forward with working with you, again.

"Comfortable quiet and clean hotel one of my favorite hotels in Ontario"

5
woodendj23, Long Beach, California 10/02/2022

I recommend this hotel to anyone and everybody they want to get a quiet stay always a great price staff is extremely kind and helpful the whole property is very clean the beds are very nice and comfy super relaxing stay I recommend this hotel to anybody that goes the Ontario area either business or pleasure

"Business"

5
wasaolnow, San Jose, California 23/01/2022

They had everything I needed to contact business they had everything I asked for the answer every question and did everything perfect. If I had to do it all over again I would definitely stay here. Everything was very nice including the staff

"Cleanliness Issues"

2
User 15/01/2022

This property has the potential to be a good budget motel but more attention needs to be given to cleanliness. Finding half eaten dessicated chicken wing under the bedside table was quite off-putting. The previous guest's hair on the floor in front of the sink also was unpleasant. The motel is situated in a business park area , but near the freeway.

"Cost effective"

5
User 03/01/2022

Drove here from Vegas for a local music festival. 20 minute drive on the freeway from NOS events center. Room had microwave and refrigerator. Located in an industrial area. Front desk has a self self service kiosk with snacks, drinks, frozen burritos, cup o noodles etc. Highly recommend if you're looking for a cost effective place to get a good night sleep and take a hot shower after a long night of dancing. Also was able to get a late check out with no questions asked.

"Dirty, did not HONOR ADA room request"

1
User 03/01/2022

Dirty furniture, broken elevators and no ADA rooms available on the first floor, dirty hallways and broken down car on jacks in front of property. By the way, we called the hotel at least 3 hours before arrival and made sure we reminded team members of the ADA room that was needed and to be close to the second room reserved to which, office neglected to let us know that the rooms were NOT going to be closed to each other as requested and failed to let us know that elevator was also broken, my 80 year old mother with bad knees had to go up the stairs and myself had to carry the luggage for 3 adults and a child up to the 2nd floors . Definitely, will not recommend this place.

"Theft"

1
User 02/01/2022

Stayed at this hotel over new year's weekend and let's just say it we will not be returning. Everything was good until one or the workers went into our room while we were out and helped themselves to a pair of new AirPods and cash. Even after having the privacy tag in the door. Went to speak to a manager and they tell us there is no manager till Monday. You would think that on a busy weekend such at new year's they would have a manager on duty. So we asked them to check the cameras and they inform us that the area we were staying in didn't have any cameras.

"Could have some improvements"

3
arachav, San Jose, California 01/01/2022

The first thing we noticed was that the heater didn't work. Fortunately, the staff worked fast to assign us another unit. The toilet seat was oversized (not matching the toilet bowl) and was hanging up with only one bolt. The front desk attendants, and in general all the staff was extremely nice, fast and helpful. The breakfast was OK.

"Excellent place and service"

5
fajardoo, Weston, Florida 12/12/2021

The staff very nice and friendly, always happy to help. Very clean & comfortable room. Nice & quiet location near to many food options and shopping places. Nice breakfast considering the pandemic. Nice to have the staff messaging prior, during and after the stay to check everything was good. Thanks.

"Quiet location and good value."

5
michaelag1983, Brawley, California 28/11/2021

The Sure Stay Hotel in Ontario is an excellent value for the price. My wife and I stayed here recently and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the check-in speed, and the quiet location. Even though you're very close to the airport and the freeway, you don't really hear it much at all. We enjoyed our stay so much we've already booked this hotel for a few mor nights in the near future.

"Travel nurse fave"

4
kathybR6600QP, sacramanto 24/11/2021

This is my favorite affordable hotel! As a travel nurse, I stay in hotels a lot and I don't like to spend too much as I'm basically only there to sleep. This hotel fits the bill for me in so many ways! The front desk is always nice and accommodating; thank you Darrel! Also, thanks to Nathaniel, who once helped resolve a minor issue quickly and effectively. Free breakfast and coffee are awesome, and the check in is quick and easy. I feel at home and very comfortable every time I stay (1-2 nights per week). It's tucked away and off the beaten path, so it feels much safer than many other places I've stayed. I'm really happy I found this place for my Ontario travel nurse job!

"All was fine. Great water pressure."

3
Pdxtender, Portland, Oregon 20/11/2021

I checked in after a long day. I asked if my request for a ground for unit had been honored. They had me in a 2nd floor unit. I asked if a ground floor unit was available. There was availability, but closer to the freeway. After explaining I'd rather have a ground floor, since I smoke and like to go out for one, That's when I told there is only 1 smoking area and if you are caught smoking on the sidewalks or in the parking lot there is a $250 fine for doing so. The clerk even went as far to tell me one guy had been caught twice and the fine is for each time caught. Never heard of this policy before. The smoking area ended up being in a really bad spot. Right under a stairwell. I'm pretty sure it is not even the legal distance from the building per California smoking laws. Water pressure in the shower was very strong. My travel companion said it felt like a message on the scalp.

"Best Customer service, the ppl in the front desk are nice and helpful. The Manager is really understanding."

5
giisell3a, Ontario, California 20/11/2021

The place is great. Great staff great amenities even great room service personnel I stay here often I've never encountered a problem they won't happy resolve . Everyone is very understanding and patience. I appreciate this. Thank you staff at the Ontario CA sure stay

"Excellent"

5
DamHaole, Hanamaulu, Hawaii 10/11/2021

Great location near Ontario airport. Very quiet area. Great staff. Tiana at the front desk helped me arrange an early rent a car dropoff, including pick up at airport with Bell Cab (hotel paid) and a departure flight drop off the next morning with a Lyft driver (hotel also paid). Very easy and convenient for an early morning departure. Will definitely be back again! Thanks

"Sure your going to want to stay forever!!"

5
User 21/10/2021

Clean! Friendly staff, great maid service! The whole sure stay team is just simply amazing! I sure did want to stay!!!! Omg the rooms are so relaxing! Did I mention free breakfast, great surrounding environment next to air port && plenty restaurant

"Nice stay"

5
kayraecole, Fontana, California 04/10/2021

Everything went smooth. From check in to the late check out! Our room was very clean. The air worked great. The beds were very comfortable. Fast Internet. Great rates! I Highly recommend this location! :)

"Weekend Getaway"

3
joesanchez2018, Sacramento, California 10/09/2021

I rate this hotel 3 out of 5 starts . 1 start for staff 1 star for room clean 1 star for location. Took 1 star away due to no breakfast when it says to go breakfast and took 1 star away due to windows need to be properly insulated very poor job can hear freeway traffic so tv has to be turned up louder to hear. Staff that greeted us very nice and rooms very clean . Probably would not be staying here again until both get fixed even if the price was a good price for the night

"Home away from home"

5
marieS6718VO, Gardendale, Alabama 31/08/2021

My stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport, Ontario, CALIFORNIA was pleasant. The room was clean with expected amenities and great A/C. after a day of hard work, i enjoyed time in the pool resting my tired body. the breakfast host, Jacob, was friendly and attentive keeping the the breakfast items full and the area clean. All staff i talked to were friendly and eager to meet any need i had. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

"My new go to for the area"

5
Kira1498, Hesperia, California 13/08/2021

This hotel goes above and beyond to make sure you have the best stay for the night / day. The staff is friendly & understanding and the property is clean & beautiful. Quiet and comfortable stop. Thanks again !

"A sure stay at the SURE STAY"

5
User 01/08/2021

If you want a quiet hotel location this is it. Great parking. Right by the Ontario airport. Relatively no traffic or congestion. The room I had was awesome I have no complaints. The Staff were great each time I or my friend had to approach them for any reason. All in all just a great stay. However the pool was closed half of the time I was there; I should have called prior to going to make there was no ongoing maintenance. It was one of the reasons to come to this hotel. I'll be back and I'll make sure the pool is up and running. And my only concern is the main entrance door never closing. You need your key 24hrs to get up but having the door open allows bees to get in and my friend is highly allergic and if she gets stung.....Yes we had a bee flying around us while waiting for the elevator. What if it was your kid and they were allergic? Food for thought. Close the door.

"Southern Cali Getaway"

4
Henedina S, Henderson, United States 13/07/2021

Very close and easy access to highways. Just a little bit disappointed with the breakfast, we just had a goody bag, but understandable because of the situation and desk employee was very helpful and accomodated.

"Wonderful hotel!"

5
User 08/07/2021

I loved the room at this hotel! The staff was helpful and the room was lovely and well equipped. It wasabi-frills room but had every amenity I needed and so convenient that it was so close to the freeway!

"Nice stay, quiet location, clean room, felt safe here"

5
tolagnops, Denver, Colorado 28/06/2021

Contrary to some other reviews, I had a really nice stay here. Was only in for one night. The front desk attendant was polite and got us checked in quickly and explained where our rooms were, and also gave us complimentary water on our way out. The elevators require your key card to go up so I felt safe in that regard. Room and bathroom were clean and looked just liked the pictures. Comfy beds, fridge, and microwave. The hotel is in a nice quiet area and the parking lot is very lit up. It was so quiet during my Saturday night stay - no issues with any loud guests or anything like that. I would stay here again if I had to stay in the area.

"Loud mouthed guest"

3
User 05/06/2021

Sure stay trip ruined by other guest, having arguments with fellow guest and my truck was broken into while I slept. Ontario police summoned to stop arguments nothing changed with the couple who were arguing and arguing continued rest of evening

"Great Location and Very Quiet"

4
LeeTrotman, Los Angeles, California 27/10/2020

Stayed here twice while Edison scheduled power outages, and the location is excellent. Walking distance to Ontario Mills mall, restaurants and entertainment. Hotel is clean, quiet and follows latest COVID-19 protocols. Highly recommend. No buffet in the morning, just a sack with a breakfast sandwich, tangerine, yogurt and peanut butter snack bar. Bottled water and/or coffee included.

John Maciel, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport, responded to this review
Dear Lee Trotman, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Your experience is an example of what we strive to provide to every guest, every time. We appreciate your business and your valued feedback. Again, thank you for sharing and staying with us during this unusual time.

"FUNERAL -HEART BROKEN/PRICE GOUGED $159.00 3 nights X 3 rooms.Charged EXTRA $200.00 per night X 3 rooms for incidentals"

1
User 06/10/2020

I am an over 60 African American lady. My son died of a heart attack secondary to heart disease at 42 years old. Prior to my arrival, I explained I was on a deadline to see him one final time prior to his cremation and asked for early check-in if available which the desk clerk agreed. After flying from Atlanta, Georgia to Ontario no one was at the front desk from the side entrance, the lobby was locked, no one showed up until approx. 0630. Upon check-in, I was advised although the rooms were prepaid, the room rate $159.00 @ 3 nights X 3 rooms, incidentals would be an additional $200.00 per night X 3 rooms. I questioned why would the cost, typically $25 - $35, exceeds the price of the room? I was informed we would not be allowed to stay without paying the price and she talked to the general manager and he agreed. I had no other option since I would miss the window to see my sons' face for the final time. Further, when I called the hotel back days later because the money had not been refunded I was informed they could hold it the full 10 days.

John Maciel, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport, responded to this review
Dear 832tb, Thank you for providing feedback in regard to your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I would like to extend a personal apology for having a less than satisfactory stay due to the billing issues. I understand how frustrating it must be for you. Depending on how the rooms are prepaid, the incidental can range from $20 to $100 per night. Thank you once again for your feedback and sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused you.

"NOT SAFE"

1
jen e, Saint Paul, Minnesota 05/08/2020

For a midwestern family looking for a quick stop on their way across California, this is NOT the place to stay. We were given a room key for a room that was already occupied and then the front desk tried to convince us that we were wrong. Overall, didn't feel safe and I would not recommend.

John Maciel, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport, responded to this review
Dear je n, Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I would like to extend a personal apology for having a less than satisfactory stay due to the room situation. I understand how frustrating it must be for you. I have shared your feedback with the team department to ensure this is an isolated issues moving forward and is corrected. Thank you once again for your feedback and sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused you.

"Loud Freeway Noises"

3
MacBrazel1970, Roswell, New Mexico 20/12/2019

I judge a hotel primarily by one thing, that's how quiet it is. If you also value a quiet night's sleep, and if you're staying here, avoid the side of the hotel along the I-10, especially the upper floors on that side. It's loud all night long in your room and the windows in your hotel room will do little to prevent all that road noise from keeping you up all night. Beyond that, the facility is average. The front desk attendant was nice and friendly. Parking was free and the rooms were clean and fresh. The only way that I'd stay here again is in a room opposite the freeway. It's just an average hotel. Three stars.

John M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ontario Airport, responded to this review
Dear MacBrasel1970, Thank you for sharing your recent past stay experience with us. I am happy to hear that our front desk was nice and friendly and that your room was clean and fresh. I would like to sincerely apologize for the nearby highway noise interrupting your sleep, I understand how important a good night rest is. Feel free to request a quiet room away from the highway, although it is not guaranteed we will try our best to accommodate your request. Once again, Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Ontario. Sincerely, John Maciel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.