Come experience the warm hospitality at the Best Western Shenandoah Inn. Conveniently located in the heart of Newnan's Business and Entertainment district at Interstate 85 Exit 47. Nearby is historic downtown Newnan, home of a collection of well-preserved Antebellum homes and well known to many celebrities such as Country Music legend and star Alan Jackson, the late Minnie Pearl, and author Lewis Grizzard. Filmmakers also enjoy the area as well. Hollywood blockbusters such as Fried Green Tomatoes and Driving Miss Daisy were filmed in our surroundings. Also the hit TV series The Walking Dead. The Best Western Shenandoah Inn is an attractively decorated, two story exterior corridor hotel offering spacious rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds. An array of amenities including free local calls, free internet access, 37-inch flat Screen televisions with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator are included in every guest room. We have a fully equipped exercise facility and a large seasonal outdoor pool. For that morning start, we offer a complimentary continental breakfast or for a heartier appetite, an IHOP is adjacent. Escape the traffic and congestion of Atlanta and yet still be close enough to enjoy all of it's attractions. We are just a short 30 minute drive to downtown Atlanta and easily accessible from Interstate 85. We look forward to having you stay with us soon at the Best Western Shenandoah Inn. Come see why our guests call us their 'home away from home' in the 'City of Homes'. Enjoy your stay.
Found evidence of bed bugs (fecal matter in corners of headboard). Was promptly switched to a new room, but close call. Dealt with those things before so I know what to look for, and don't want to deal with them again. Cleaning staff seems like they are severely delinquent on training. It's also a pet friendly hotel, but they put minimal effort into cleaning up after pets. I'm not expecting a deep scrub, but they could at least vacuum the hair from the chair cushion. Looked like months of buildup. Staff was otherwise friendly, breakfast was pretty good for its class, and beds were comfortable. Oh, don't get a room on the IHOP side. Around 1 AM on the weekend nights there are some individuals that like to show up for some pancakes BLASTING music from their aftermarket, bass-heavy sound systems. And for some reason they think it's cool to blast it for a continuous 10-15 minutes. Otherwise, good sleep.
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Shenandoah Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
We stopped in to stay the night on our way to Florida from Virginia. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice and clean our room was. Granite counter tops in the bathroom and updated faucets. I like how the shower and toilet are separate from the vanity as I can use the vanity while the family is in the shower. The beds were decently comfortable and the A/C was nice and cold. The breakfast was good and hot. The only downside to this establishment was there is no elevator to the 2nd floor which wasn't a problem for us but if you can't do stairs request the first floor.
The hotel was clean and close to shopping areas and an IHOP. The hotel served breakfast but we ate at a local restaurant. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the stores near the hotel.
Stayed one night on the way to Atlanta. Parking is a little tight and had to park further from the room that I wold have preferred. Didn't try the breakfast. Good location and they honored my request for a second floor room. No issues and it served it's purpose.
The room was clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Rooms were average. Shower was great and clean. Only complaint is beds were very uncomfortable and AC unit had a sour smell every time it ran. Most hotels around this one (Motel 6 and LaQuinta) seemed to be about the same.
My family and I visited Best Western for first time in Newnan, GA. All of the hotel front desk clerks on duty were friendly, informative and helpful. We especially enjoyed the kindness of Ms. Sam, the breakfast attendant at this facility. If you haven't stayed here yet, give this hotel a try.
We have stayed at this hotel several years ago and decided to return. While they had an 'emergency' problem with their HOT water, they were 'open and transparent' to advise us of the problem upon check-in and HAD tried to contact us Prior to arrival to advise us of the condition, but since we did arrive and decided to remain, a discount was offered for the inconvenience. The Breakfast area has been REMODELED and increased in size tremendously. The attendant was very friendly and kept things in clean working order. The rooms were very clean and well furnished. I would not hesitate to return again. The water Problem was NOT indicative of their conditions but one that was not normal or of their control. I would not hold that against them, they tried to make the best of it.
Clean, update rooms. Pretty decent breakfast. Hotel was accomodating. Parking is limited. Two free premium channels. Attendant at check in was accomodating and helped me get a room on bottom floor because of my two kids.
Very friendly staff. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Internet was good, but not extremely fast. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast was good and more than typical continental breakfast. Convenient to interstate.
Very nice and friendly front desk staff. Nice room, comfy bed. Just a quick overnight. Close to many restaurants and shopping! Our animals loved it too! Pet friendly is the best thing about best western!
We did not book ahead as we never know where we will be for the night. We stop when we feel we have gone far enough and select a motel convenient and looks welcoming. This time we chose Best Western in a busy area with several motels. It was reasonably priced and comfortable with easy chair so hubby could relax after driving in traffic all day . We had brought our lunch and had comfortable beds, quiet area. Glad we had stayed there, egg breakfast, protein to get the day started. Thanks.
This hotel was adequate in all regards. The only thing I didn't like was the location on quite a busy street. When exiting the hotel parking lot you can only make a right turn heading west. If you need to get back on the freeway, you then have to make a u-turn to go east back to I-85. The staff honored a $10 discount I earned from Best Western earlier in the summer so I was pleased with that.
Highly recommend the Best Western Shenandoah Inn in Newnan, GA - especially if you need an extended stay with pets. Everyone on their staff will go out of their way to insure your stay is a very pleasant experience.
Clean comfortable room, friendly staff, breakfast just ok, noise level is a problem, cable system is a nightmare, too many repeat channels and the universal remote is hard to operate, parking can be a problem when the work crews stay at the motel, traffic on the main street is heavy at most times
Good solid comfortable Hotel with a friendly staff and easy parking plenty of restaurants close by the mattress could be a little better but I have definitely stayed in worse places good value for the money
my husband was having surgery at the hospital nearby so we picked this hotel to stay at. I'm glad we di it was very clean the beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice. there were plenty of places to eat all around and an IHOP next door.
Love the location. Hard to see from the road. Convenient to everything. Breakfasts were good and well prepared. Our maid was very nice and did exactly what we asked of her. Had some issues with the key cards. Might help if the desk staff tells guests not to put key next to phones etc
This was an overnight stop on the way to our destination. The room was small but clean and very adequate for our needs. It is definitely not a luxury hotel but nice for an overnight stay. The bed slept well and the breakfast had many selections to choose from - both hot and cold items. Breakfast attendant kept everything replenished and fresh. We arrived late at night and had to park a little far from our room as all the spaces were taken. The parking does not seem sufficient for the size of the hotel. Would probably stay here again.
Large room in an older building that has been nicely maintained and updated. Bathroom is small, most likely because it is an older unit. Decent breakfast, with a waffle iron and other hot items, but the layout was odd and did not flow well.
Great place to stay, clean, modern, comfortable bed and great staff. We were traveling and had stayed in several hotels. this was the best hotel we stayed in for our trip to the mountains. Next time we go to the mountains we will check Best Westerns first.
I brought a group of kids for a cross country meet and it was a great stay. The staff was great, the kids were great, breakfast was great. The rooms were extremely clean. I liked that there wasn't carpet in the rooms at all. The bed was super comfy.
I enjoyed a magical, relaxing weekend at The Best Western Shenandoah Inn after visiting Senoia, Ga for the day. The first thing that I noticed was that the staff were very friendly from the front desk attendants (night and day) to the housekeeping staff. Even though the hotel is surrounded by shopping and restaurants, it is very quiet. I was so impressed by how clean the room was, and how beautifully they were decorated. Also, the hotel provided a wide variety of breakfast items that included cereal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc. I would so stay here again! Thanks for a great stay!
Very good hotel, rooms are clean and nice, price is average for the area, close to airport but out of the heavy traffic and noise. I use this hotel when I have to drop off or pick up someone at the airport as it is a long drive from where I live and this hotel is convenient.
When I arrived to check in, I was hoping to use a Best Western $10.00 promotional certificate that was earned during a promo this past summer. The clerk checking me in didn't not how to apply that. She was on the phone with someone trying to check me in. She just didn't seem confident in what she was doing. She said I could check with the person at the desk in the morning to help me apply the certificate. On entering the room (207) everything looked in order. Later when going into the tiny bathroom, behind the bathroom door was a pile of dirt & hair that looked like it had been swept behind the door. Also hanging on the hook was a towel. Was it not picked up from last occupant? Who knows? All the other towels were folded on a rack. This was the 3rd time I had stayed at this hotel--I was in town for my uncle's funeral. But this is the LAST TIME I will be staying here. The beds were comfortable enough--but the floor was dirty as evidenced by the bottom of our socks when walking around in the room. The breakfast was tasty & offered lots of options. When I went by the desk to check out the next morning, the same clerk as the night before was there. So I knew I probably would get much help with my earned certificate. She said, "I ran that number & it (the computer) just wouldn't take it. Maybe someone has used that certificate. Now, she was accusing me of not having a valid certificate. I will not be coming back to stay at this hotel.
Just spent 3 nights at this Best Western and again, can not say enough great things about it. We ended up coming in a day later than planned because of hurricane weather in the area. I called the motel first thing in the morning to delay our arrival and the person I spoke to could not have been more understanding or accommodating...no hesitation at all even though it was a same day change and told us to travel safely. We arrived to find that the motel had been completely renovated since our last visit and was even lovelier than before. The carpets have been removed from the rooms and replaced with wood flooring with lovely thick mats on each side of the bed so you don't get shocked first thing in the morning - just great for anyone who suffers with allergies. The rooms have always been spacious but feel even more so with the updated look and furniture. The next surprise was to discover that the kitchen area for the continental breakfast had also been greatly expanded and re-done - offering even more choices for breakfast. Will stay here again whenever we get the chance!
Front desk clerk was extremely rude and the beds are like concrete. Breakfast eggs and sausage was cold. Coffee was weak and tasted funny. Needs better parking and access for disabled people. Won't be staying there again.
I like this place. It was nice, clean, pet friendly and great price. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family. Great Location. Just outside of Atlanta. Plenty of restaurants and stores located near this hotel.
Very convenient location off the interstate. Property not new, but well maintained and located in an area with lots of newer construction. Room was good size and clean. Breakfast was usual for BW. Denny's right next door, and mall/restaurants across the street. Large grassy areas between buildings and street provided lots of room to walk the dog. Area well lit, so felt pretty safe walking the dog after dark. They were having technical issues with their computer/credit card processing, so checking in and checking out got kinda wonky, but not the staff's fault. Would stay here again.
The hotel was very convenient during our trip. Staff extremely friendly and professional. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay. Room was very clean and the bathroom had had plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Quiet clean and spacious room, breakfast buffet included. Internet reception in room was very poor and not able to connect. Located next to IHOP restaurant and several other hotels, convenient location with swimming pool.
Feb 2017 was the first time I stayed at this hotel and I gave it a semi lukewarm review. Since then this hotel has made strides to improve the establishment. The rooms have been renovated the breakfast area has been gutted and expanded. They have gone from plastic utensils and paper plates to real utensils and real plates. It is located close to shopping and shares parking lot with an IHop. Parking is still a problem but I do highly recommend this hotel.
I work evenings. I booked here and would have left if other places had been available. The carpets are nasty dirty and rooms needed a deep cleaning. Front desk helped me getvmy room, they were friendly.
Millie A, Front Desk Clerk at Best Western Shenandoah Inn, responded to this review
We do not have carpet and have not had carpet for two months now. I fill like you have the wrong motel. Front Desk clerk-Donna Boynton
Looking for a place to stay when traveling around this area? This is top of the line. Laminated wood floors and wall controlled t stats make the rooms A +... Good breakfast and very clean. Will stay here again...
Millie A, Manager at Best Western Shenandoah Inn, responded to this review
Dear Larry, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 770-304-9700. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Millie Alvarado General Manager Best Western Shenandoah Inn
Very nice property. Friendly staff. The breakfast, however, was always pretty empty by 8:30am and as we were working nights and got in about that time, my crew was not able to enjoy the breakfast. That was the only downfall of the stay.
Love Best Western hotels and this one is no exception. However, a lot of construction going on. Front desk incomplete, boxes in the corners, etc. The front desk person very nice and though the room I requested was given away, she gave me a better room at the same rate. Room was clean, large TV, bed was comfortable and it was a corner room which was extra quiet. Wi-Fi did not work most of the time. Hotel location is around stores, mini malls and plenty of restaurants. For you late night snack lovers, there is a 24 hours Steak and Shake. I would still recommend this hotel to people in the area.
this motel needs a lot of work it should have been closed during the construction, I almost missed it due to poor signage if I had known that thee was a renovation going on I would have stayed at another
We spent one night at this hotel on our recent road trip. The lobby was being renovated when we were there. It was totally gutted, but that did not interfere with our stay at all. We were able to check in and check out with no problem. Our room was very clean. It too had recently been renovated. The carpeting was removed and replaced with Pergo or something similar. I think this is wonderful. It is much easier to clean. I mentioned this to the staff and they agreed. They said they are able to sanitize the floor everyday. Something they could not do with carpet. Breakfast was the usual Best Western fare. They only had green tea bags out, but I asked if black tea was available. The woman who handled breakfast checked and brought me what I needed. Very accommodating. This hotel is just off the highway and in a strip with plenty of restaurants. The Wi-Fi was a little spotty, but not really a big deal for us. The parking lot seems little small for the hotel, but we were able to park just not right by our room. Again this was not a problem, just an observation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
It was a good stay. We were out during the day and only in our room at night. The first night we had trouble finding a parking spot. We thought that we may have to park at the IHOP next door. Finally found a spot at the other end of the building and had to walk all the way around. A lot of smokers around the outside of the building,. We could smell it in our room. Parking lot was full of butts. Ate breakfast two mornings ans it was good. Good hot items and good selection of other stuff. It was clean and well taken care of. The sausage gravey was too watery and flavorless. The hotel was booked out and some people hung around outside their rooms, mostly smoking most of the night.
decent price, very clean, very helpful folks Renovation was going on while I stayed but, did not interfere with my stay except breakfast area was a little tight. Staff tried to keep things picked up and clean, some other guests seem to be jerks around the place but, you get that these days with all the jerks that think others should clean up after them.
This hotel was great. It is in a great location to use. It looks good and has all the basic amenities that are nice to have. The staff was not only helpful but friendly as well. It is by many different businesses that you might need to use like various Stores.
The staff was friendly and professional,The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. My only dislike is the parking lot can be tricky to get in and out of depending on traffic. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked like the usual fair,waffles,bagels,etc. Would stay again.
We booked this hotel at the last minute so there were few choices available in our price range. The check in went well and we were told the motel is under renovation and there were no baseboards in our room. I requested a ground floor room which was available. The good, the room was very clean and roomy. The not so good, first the rooms open to the outdoors rather than a hallway which I do not like for security reasons. There was a large gap in the weather stripping in our door, large enough for smoke to drift into our room from smokers standing outside their rooms. Also large enough for bugs to enter although we did not see any in the room. The breakfast was basic but good and as the breakfast area is under renovation there are only a few tables set up in the main lobby. Not much room to eat in. Parking is an issue here. I had to park in the adjacent IHOP lot as all the spaces were filled later in the evening. I had a problem with the wifi. It would disconnect after a few minutes and this happened several times during my stay. Getting in and out of the hotel is a major issue. There is no turn in for the hotel if you are Eastbound on 34 and highway 34 in front of the hotel is extremely busy.Traffic gets backed up big time during rush hours and it is hard to enter the road from the hotel. If you want to head East on 34 from the hotel you have to go West a few lights and work your way over to perform a u turn to head East. The staff was pleasant and helpful but this would not be my first choice if I return to Newnan anytime soon. There are many eating and shopping establishments close to the motel which is a real plus.
Bed awful, not a real bathroom - shower stall that you could barely turn around in, room had the unfinished appearance with missing baseboards, etc. one very uncomfortable chair... for the prices they charged, you old be better off sleeping in your car...stay away!
This place is being remodeled so many areas are in an upheaval. We had NO CARPET in our room and the desktop computer in the lobby was unavailable. Breakfast selection is OK. We saw what was available and decided to eat elsewhere.
I stayed for one night and felt comfortable staying alone as a young female The staff was friendly and seemed to be in a nice mood. They notified me of renovations taking place throughout the hotel and I was not displeased by anything. I also had convenient parking right in front of my room.
It was a good stay overnight Just stopped in closest to the activity that my family and I were doing the next day. I would stay here again. Access was easy to get in and out of and the location was close to excellent eateries and shopping
We stayed in this hotel during a trip celebrating a birthday. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were some renovations going on, but we were never inconvenienced at all. Would stay here again anytime we travel this way!
Stayed here to tour Walking Dead movie locations with my sister and her best friend. I've traveled through most of the US with my daughter and we have always stayed at Best Westerns. I love them. This one not so much. It is so far below par, what a disappointment! The only nice employee was the woman who ran the breakfast bar. She smiled and acknowledged our presence. The front desk and the owner were the most unfriendly people for a business that exists because of the guests. There was a sign that stated there were renovations going on but the only thing we saw were men installing an air conditioning unit. We are pretty sure our room was one that had been 'renovated'. However, our room was missing the baseboards, the paint that looked like it was pretty new but looked like kindergarteners did it, the toilet paper and tissues were the cheapest I'd ever seen. Housekeeping seemed surprised we would want fresh towels during our 6 day stay (although she seemed nice). No rugs in the room but the hardwood floor is nice. No fan or heater in the small bathroom. The room was never swept nor was bathroom floor area ever cleaned. The toilet and shower were never cleaned during our stay. Wow.
I like very much your hotel, it is clean, quiet, and has a good ubication. I have been their a few times and I like it a lot. With the exeption of today there was a very bad service at breakfast, the person in charge of breakfast said very rude comments about the guests in spanish, thinking no one could understand, and she is not concious that between us the guest there could be someone that understands her language.
Stopped on our way through to another destination. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. There is an iHop right next door. Breakfast was usual fare- powdered eggs, Canadian bacon, waffle, and pastries. Would stay here again if in the area.
I spent 2 nights at the Best Western in Newnan, GA and was very pleased with the room and the staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this Best Western. If all Best Westerns are like this one then I highly recommend Best Western as well.
Very good stay, no complaints. Nice employees and great service , nice room and good breakfast. We recommend this place to anyone that needs a good nites sleep, nice room and great breakfast with helpful service.
My husband and I stayed at the BW Shenandoah Inn for five nights while we toured Newnan and the surrounding area. We came down from Canada for the Walker Stalker Con early so we could see some of the locations where the show had filmed. Our room was waiting for us when we arrived...super spacious and so so clean. We were located next door to the fitness center which has all new equipment. The beds were comfortable and we really felt relaxed our entire stay. They offer a generous continental breakfast which we took advantage of almost every morning....and it conveniently shares a parking lot with a 24 hour IHOP..on top of that it was located across the highway from both a Golden Corral and a Cracker Barrel as well as a massive shopping complex! Easy access off the interstate and lovely staff. I can not say enough good things about our stay here and we will definitely visit again!!
No brewed coffee. No hot eggs. Only warm item gravy. Shower head is not adjustable. This is not Best Western normal standard. It is outside entry. No elevator if you are on the second floor. TV channels are hard to figure out.
The place is old and dirty, stay away from this place. It cost than a 3 star place but really is like one star. Is the second time I have a bad experience with Best Western in two different locations. Avoid it.
On our trip to Florida, we stayed here and our room was clean, comfortable and met our expectations. One thing I really liked was the rubber mat they give you for the bath tub...no worries about slipping. However, on the way back, the room we had was not as clean and we found ants in the room on the vanity. When we checked out, we did get an additional discount off the price of our stay.
We had another great stay at the Best Western Shenandoah Hotel. Very clean, better breakfast bar, friendly employees. Small hotel but cozy. However, they definately need another ice machine. This will be our place to stay again when we visit Newnan,Ga. A little noisy this trip due to some Verizon phone workers but management took care of it the second night.
Good service, very nice room, clean and new furnishings, excellent value, good location for my purpose. would recommend for single or family. Hotel was well cared for. Simple check in and check out. hot breakfast provided.
Older property, but clean. Uncomfortable bed. Overall hotel condition was a C+. However, very friendly and helpful staff. Typical breakfast which was OK, but very small breakfast room. Room decor needs updating.
This was small, but clean and just what I needed. I love the location was trying to get something close to Senoia for the Walking Dead tour and it was a very easy drive from here. I would stay here again for the location and price.
I loved the hotel and enjoyed the breakfast . Most of the employees are courteous but there front desk clerk Cathy is rude and a racist. She treats the Caucasian customers with respect and treats ALL the African American customers (I've personal seen for myself) as if they are beneath her and she's not nice or friendly nor professional you can tell that she doesn't like the African American race. Why is she even working Front Desk?
Excellent value for the money. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean. We would definitely stay there again. The only problem we had was that guests in the above room walked like a her of horses and kept us awake, but that had nothing to do with the hotel itself.
The bed is hard. The room stays feeling damp. The room was clean and the jacuzzi rub worked fine but it made the room feel even more damp. Also the air conditioner must have a certain level/limit because i put it on 65 and we were both still hot and uncomfortable.Probably wouldn't stay here again unless I had to but not too bad for a quick one night stay.
I really enjoyed the time I stayed.....I had to have a place to stay while we moved from one house to another so this was a nice place to do that...I did not use the breakfast bar as it was over to early fir my grandkids to get up so we had to go out but that was alright...
Spacious room and comfortable bed. Also very clean and nice staff. Went to Newnan to attend concert so was there only one night. We were so tired from the long drive to get there and then out late so it was wonderful to have such a nice and welcome place to rest.
OMG Best Western Just Became Best Worst Hotel I EVER Stayed In!!!! So many error and miscommunication among staff. Service desk was very rude and lack basic comprehension on what I had needed for my stay. Such as extending my stay to 3 days! I had to go to the desk everyday to make sure they didn't mess up my payments. All to find out they did every time... They forgot to give me a Key. They forgot that I had needed a roll away... Let me not even mention that I don't walk that well but they told me I had to come get it the key and walk with them to get the roll away. smh I talked with management which ended up further letting me know that this review was needed. Management is a reflection of the staff. Well that still holds true. SOOOOOO Many issue I don't even wanna continue to type!!!!! SHAME ON ALL! SHAME SHAME SHAME!
Visiting family at the Piedmont Newnan Hospital. Hotel was minutes away and close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Hotel was good value. Staff friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast was hot and varied each day.
Cleanliness of the room and facilities was outstanding. and the overall friendliness of the staff was outstanding. except for the lady who was tending the breakfast bar, who seemed to always be having a bad morning. We were there for 3 days to visit family nearby and explore the area. So coming and going off the main road out front which was always heavy with traffic was a little tricky.
I do not know what people would normally expect from a three-star hotel. Personally, I felt that my needs were met. I was not rushed out of my room at check-out time, staff was cooperative and friendly with uncommon requests, noise level was perfectly fine, my room was clean, and I slept soundly. Additionally, the breakfast -- scrambled eggs and sausage gravy in a hot tray, waffle batter and iron, and assorted fruits and carbs -- was more than sufficient in starting my day. If I happened to stop in Newnan again, I would definitely stay here again.
After being punted from the Holiday Inn Express nearby in the middle of the night from a major flood we checked into the Best Western. Can't thank the ladies (Cathy) at the counter enough for their hospitality and getting us a room at that moment when its 5.30am. They gave us a nice clean comfortable room for much less than the HIE..The next day we wanted to print boarding pass's on their business computer but it went down and they offered me to use their guest check in computer behind the counter to well "check in" Also they told me that they would only be charging me one night's stay instead of the actual two we technically stayed there when went to check out! The room had been updated and we wouldn't hesitate staying here again when we arrive back in Newnan to visit our relation at the Cancer Center of America.The hospitality and over all experience here was above and beyond and we would choose them again when we return for another visit.
The B W Shenandoah Inn, is set back from a very busy highway, it is sideways on to the road, we had a room at the far end away from the road which was very quiet. The hotel has outdoor corridors something we do not really like but as we were only there for one night it was ok. The room was rather dated and looking a little tired, but it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was surprisingly good ( for a Best Western ) with plenty of hot and cold choices. Also, there is an I-Hop on the same site. There is a very small outdoor pool but we did not use it. Although this was ok should we be in the area again I think we would look for a hotel closer to town.
For the money this was a great hotel, saved about $48 a night compared to the other hotel I stayed at in the same city. Clean, friendly and affordable and the free breakfast gives it that extra value.
This was a clean hotel and somewhat comfortable. We arrived after midnight and the clerk was very nice and had our rooms ready and paperwork completed. Easy check in and easy check out. Location was easy to find and not far off our route!!!
I am very particular about where I stay. I visit Newnan at least twice a years and this Best Western is always at the top of my list for lodging. This is always spotless, reasonably priced and quiet. It is also within walking distant to a shopping plaza which is across the street and a Ihop is right next door on the same side of the road. For the price, this is an excellent hotel.
Clean and somewhat comfortable. Breakfast hot items not worth consuming. Hair dryer broken in room. Coffee ok not the best. Bathroom very cramped. OK pretty good value for the money. There for lacrosse tournament.
Spent one night. Room and bathroom was very clean. Bed was comfort. Rooms faced parking lot, and the rooms were quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel.
Hotel room had 2 queen beds, frig & microwave. The beds were a little soft for my taste, but everyone slept well. Pool is outside, small but nice. Breakfast was pretty good. I left my wedding rings in the room & Millie went and got them. They were sent to me the next day. Great service!
Stayed for 2 nights for a lacrosse tournament; ground floor. Set up like a motel as all rooms face the parking lot and the room door opens out to the parking lot. The room was very basic, but relatively clean. Our only complaint is that the room was musty-smelling and damp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Complimentary Continental Breakfast (cereal, donuts, yogurt, waffles) served in the small dining area. The motel is conveniently located near many restaurants and great shopping.
Stayed 2 nights at this very basic Best Western in Newnan, GA, for a lacrosse tournament. If you're a person who doesn't need thrills, bells or whistles, you might be okay staying here. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a continental breakfast in their small dining room. We were given a first floor room. All rooms face the parking lot (more like a motel). Although the room was clean, it was musty-smelling and felt damp, which can be pretty uncomfortable. The hotel is conveniently located close to many restaurants and shopping.
Good Location. Fairly well appointed rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean room & bathroom. Breakfast selection is adequate with cereals, breads, pastries, waffles, eggs & sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Easy access on/off highway. Near to historic downtown. Near to Dunaway Gardens. Easy drive to/from Atlanta Hartsfield Airport. Quiet.
This hotel is about 30 minutes outside of Atlanta and well worth the drive to avoid traffic and expensive hotels in that area. The stafff were friendly, the room smelled good and was very clean. The beds are comfortable. They also offer military discount. There's not much to eat nearby but they have a decent continental breakfast.
We typically stay in Hiltons or Marriotts so, based on the reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. This little hotel was perfect for our one-night stay. Nicely updated with a nice, firm mattress, microwave and refrigerator, next door to IHOP and pet friendly! And all for $88!
small hotel half an hour away from Atlanta airport. Perfect for a late arrival flat on the way to AL. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Small enough that there isn't a lot of noise. Coffee always need improvement in these kind of hotel but friendly staff.
I'm not saying this was the worst experience, but just not the Best. This hotel average at best. The rooms aren't bad, but a bit small and plain. The bathroom area is especially small and kind of uncomfortable almost. The whole hotel is small with very limited parking. They have a free breakfast, but are in IHOPs parking lot, so that's where we ate. Overall, there are better places to stay in Newnan, but this isn't the worst, just not great.......
I requested a room with minimal walking involved . They gave us a ground floor room next to a ramp which was perfect for my 85 yo grandmother to access the room with her walker. Thank you! The breakfast exceeded our expectations with variety and layout. Choice of cereals, fruits, yogurts and sweets was great.
Sadly,the condition of my room was completely unacceptable. I can only assume that the rest of the rooms in this establishment are equally poorly maintained. All three lampshades are cracked all the way around. There is only a thin, little blanket to cover with. The fan setting on the thermostat is not functioning properly. The shower is great for a person who uses a wheel chair, which I do not. It was a waste to place me in that room, when it should have remained available for someone with those particular needs. The cushion that is on the seat in the shower is cracked and torn in several places. I shudder to think of the bacteria that is trapped inside the foam. It's sad that someone with special needs would be forced to choose between not taking a shower or risking exposure to dangerous bacteria, particularly in contact with intimate body regions. As I showered,brown,nasty crud dripped from that cushion. I was horrified! I took pictures. I'm hoping that I can post then along with this review. The staff was very accommodating, though my reservation was completely messed up and I had to wait 45 minutes to get placed into a room. I appreciate the front desk clerk making a good judgement call by deciding to get me into a room and settle the problem the next morning. Kudos to her. Otherwise, in the future,I will certainly not return to Best Western, Shannendoah, in Newnan, Georgia.
Attractive motel and surroundings. Close to center of Newnan. Clean up to date room. Plenty of space in the room. Room amenities were more than adequate. Breakfast was varied and wholesome. Staff was attentive to patrons.
The Best Western Shenandoah Inn, in Newnan, Georgia is a good place to stay. The room was very clean and everything was functional. The shower operation was a little tricky, so check out the guest notebook before entering the shower. Parking is tight and just because you get a room on the bottom floor, don't expect to get a parking spot at you or near your room.
We had to make last minute plans for 8 rooms for 3 nights for extended family for a funeral. Best Western Shenandoah was a great value, quiet and clean accommodations, helpful and friendly staff & a convenient location.
Dining area rather small, and somewhat limited what one could get for breakfast. Trash containers in room need to be larger as we travel with our own food. The beds were firmer that other places we have stayed at.
Very nice, personable rooms. The staff was very friendly and worked above and beyond to show me the rooms before I booked my room. They explained the process for breakfast and internet use. The staff was very friendly and I would recommend this place to all.
The staff were very caring and supportive. When our car wouldn't start the next AM, they were very helpful in arranging the towing and service. The room was very clean and the hotel was located close to restaurants
As our agency's Management Team meets in Newnan once per month I choose the Best Western Shenandoah Inn and they are always friendly. The room is clean and quiet and I am able to sleep well. I would recommend this particular hotel as I always receive excellent service.
We stayed at best western when we were in Houston Texas and we enjoyed the experience, so when we got to Atlanta, it just felt right to stay there again hoping to get the same nice experience but we were sorely disappointed. The staff were rude to the guests, breakfast was meagre and bland. I saw a bug on the bed and another big one flying around in the room. We had to shorten our stay and relocate to another hotel the very next day. It's an okay place if you are desperate for a place to spend a night but there is nothing fantastic about it.
Warning: they have a pet area (deemed a work in progress). It's best just to walk your pet along side the hotel near the IHOP. If you decide to use pen, use leash but be very careful where you step. Especially if it is raining. Also, keep an eye out for utility fence to ensure it does not swing open. They have no signs posted to "use at your own risk". Bedbugs. Which, let's face it, can happen at the best of hotels. However, bedbugs and roaches? When things were brought to manager's attention, she was rude. Her tone died down when she was shown pictures of metal sticking inside the pet pen area. (Anyone or animals could have gotten hurt). Also, patrons were told owner was on his way to discuss but he never showed up. Breakfast - pretty standard. Area was nice and clean. The young woman running the breakfast was very sweet. Location: perfect for patients going to the Cancer Center but there are other (higher quality with a much friendlier staff) hotels you can go to. The Country Inn Suites is one of my favorites. The Hampton Inn has also been a good stay. However, if there is an overflow of patients/families going to the Cancer Center, you may end up at Best Western.
The room was very nice, it was kept very clean. Free breakfast and different places to eat. It also had an iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hair blower and a the bed was very soft. Enjoyed the visit very much.
Great hotel great staff.Handicapped room very nice and well kept no problems roll in shower.Front desk people very nice and helpful were great people all around.Breakfast very nice only problem only till 9 on weekdays.Grounds very well kept clean all the way around
This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. Parking is a little limited but we had no problems. Room was CLEAN and very nice. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a few issues but nothing to ruin the stay or keep us away the next time we are in Newnan. Nice place to stay.
Was a great room for the night. It was clean and comfortable. Updated and friendly night clerk. I would stay here again for the price. It is right off I 85 and easy to get in and out of. Breakfast was pretty good as well and included with the stay. Thumbs up.
the room was clean and comfortable and near a handicap parking.slot. the ability to make coffee in the room of more than one cup at any time was nice. the staff maintained the room very well during my stay.
Fine place, clean rooms, accommodating staff. Good breakfast bar in morning. If you are into it, IHOP right next door. Shopping center across highway. Internet was very good. Business center, though not necessary for our stay, seemed a bit bare bones. But serviceable .
convenient location- close to Interstate- but no noise. Good location except entering from Eastbound- westbound entry very easy... Goood selction of places to eat and easy to get to other places closeby as far as shopping, eating, bar etc.
I found this location to be totally acceptable. I must say after reading the reviews I was concerned. The shower area is a bit small. The breakfast was no different than the average. .. and the juice was good! Overall.... just above average. No "complaints here".
I would give this motel a 4 but it only has outside doorways to rooms which is less safe than inside doorways would spend extra for inside doorway. It has been updated in the rooms. Frig, microwave and coffee in room. Tiny bathroom and vanity outside of bath. Standard breakfast fare- eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, Danish toast.
It was a good size room, fairly clean, bed was comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was a plus, and breakfast was ok - normal complimentary pastries, cereal, waffles. We had spent the day zip lining in Banning Mills and we just needed a place for the night.
I don't want to "trash" the hotel. Here are the facts...the room smelled like mildew. We turned on the a/c as high as it would gi, that seemed to help. We were only there to sleep for one night. The hotel is old, so bathrooms are small. I noticed a sign in lobby that says 250$ fine for smoking in rooms..?? Really? That would be ok, if the rooms didn't already smell. The breakfast was mediocre. I saw in other reviews that the juice was tasted watered down. I'm glad it wasn't just me!!! It was so bad, I poured it out. All in all, for a few extra bucks, you could stay somewhere else. It was definitely not worth what they charge. But, one thing I can say, the bed was very comfortable.
I don't usually leave reviews but we found this particular hotel worth the compliment. We were in Newnan to visit filming locations for the walking dead and also locations for surrounding areas. The front desk clerks ( both day and night shifts) were extremely nice (as was the breakfast attendant) and very helpful in pointing us in the right direction. The room itself was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was good and the area was quiet. Ihop was next door, a very short walk, and many other places to eat nearby. If I had anything negative to say (and by that I would just say it would be knit-picking) it would be that it's a little hard to get pulled out onto the main road ( lots of traffic). I would give it a 6 star rating for being exactly what we needed for our short road trip if I could : )
I read the reviews before booking this hotel and I felt comfortable booking. I was a little disappointed upon arrival. Very small and old hotel. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke. There were no more rooms on the first floor, and we thought they all would smell so we stayed. We had a "non refundable" reservation so we felt like we had to stay. We did end up leaving a day early and the girl at the front was very nice and did not try to make us pay for the additional night.
Room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out was smooth. Location couldn't be beat. It is close to everything! I didn't have the breakfast but was told by other family members it was good. My only complaint is that the AC was a little loud. I still give it an excellent rating!
I came to Newnan for a concert so I didn't pay too much attention to the hotel, nevertheless I had a great time. Good things: 1) beds and pillows; 2) good breakfast; 3) location; 4) good and free wifi. Things to improve: 1) add one hour for breakfast; 2) no restaurant.
It was a stop for a night, very clean and friendly,and pet friendly, the breakfast was good, area was a little small but still had room to move ,there was a lady to kept it clean that was nice to see if you want a big breakfast there is a I hop next door we enjoyed the stay and would stay again.
CLOSE TO CTCA (Cancer Treatment Center of America) Very quiet and restful after treatment. Very helpful staff and caring with concerns. IHOP next door open twenty four hours Easy to get to off of 85 and main highway
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.