ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Tritone, Mestre

Viale Stazione 16, 30171, Mestre, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Tritone - Hotel The Best Western Hotel Tritone is ideally located in the center of Mestre. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Comfortable and functional, in front of Venice-Mestre Railway Station, the Best Western Hotel Tritone offers the ideal location for visiting Venice, reachable in only 10 minutes by bus or train. The Best Western Hotel Tritone hotel has a classic style and boasts 66 sound proofing rooms, equipped with all modern comforts and elegantly furnished. Our amenities include affiliate parking, free wi-fi, satellite TVs, meeting facilities, internet corner and newspapers in the lobby. The Best Western Hotel Tritone offers also an extensive buffet breakfast, available from 7am to 10. 30am. The multi-functional meeting room can accommodate up to 56 people. Advantages of a mainland accommodation such as the affiliated parking, together with the experience and the professionalism of the multilingual staff are at leisure and business travelers disposal. Venice is only 10 minutes by bus from the hotel while other cities such as Treviso, Padua and Vicenza are also easily reached by train or by car.

Best Western

Hotel Tritone

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
GreenLeader Silver
 
based on 1662 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
754
Very Good
704
Average
170
Poor
26
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
93
Couples Couples
830
Family Family
405
Friends getaway Friends getaway
175
Solo travel Solo travel
66
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Good base for Venice"

4
User 11/06/2019

Booked as a pre-cruise hotel for 2 nights, the hotel is very convenient for Venice by a 10 minute bus journey from just across the road for 4 euros return. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and recommended a reasonably priced restaurant for evening meals as the hotel does not have one. A good value buffet breakfast is available with a large selection at 4 euros. The room was clean but rather old fashioned with tea and coffee making facilities, safe, fridge and a large but hard bed. Bathroom was modern with good shower and nice toiletries. We would be happy to stay there again.

"venice base"

4
j0hn08, angus 08/06/2019

we booked this hotel for four nights from the sunday to thursday.we booked a deluxe room which was compact although comfortable enough.we also had the breakfast each morning at the cost of four euros each which was more than ample.the hotel is across the road from the railway station to the right and if your at the bus terminal at mestre cross over the road and its just past the parking lot.the staff were very good and the cleaning was good also in the deluxe room there is a fridge with water and a couple of cans of soft drinks and nuts and biscuits which did get replenished.you can buy the water boat passes at the desk same price everywhere for 40 euros each 3 days 30 2 days and 20 1 day .we found the best way to get to venice was the train 10 minutes 2euros 70 same day return each.you can also take the number two bus across the road euro 1.50 each way per person although lucky if you get a seat.the hotel doesnt have a bar facility or evening meals option,the only slight negatives was the youth hostel behind can be noisy in the evening and there is no storage draws for your clothes just hangers .if we came to venice we would consider this hotel again

"Excellent pre cruise stay location"

5
Sightseer793444, Belfast, United Kingdom 08/06/2019

Stayed 1 night pre cruise, fantastic location, directly across the streeet to train station, 15 mins to Marco Polo Airport and 15 mins to Cruise port. Got train into Venice - 10-15mins and only €1.30 each way. Lovely breakfast and terrace. Staff very helpful and friendly , we arrived very early and they got our room ready in 15 mins. Highly recommended.

"Fabulous trip, wonderful hotel. "

5
User 04/06/2019

I booked a last minute trip to Venice. Of course, most accommodation was fully booked, & what was left was expensive based in Venice. However, I located Best Western Tritone, & immediately booked, due to its location (opposite the train station), & easy access to catch the ACTV bus to/from Marco Polo Airport (location point, across the road, next to train station). Check in is suppose to be at 2pm but because my plane arrived early, I was allowed to check in early which was great as I could dump my belongings, & head to Venice to start my exploring. I ended up with a Queen (classic) room, which for a single solo traveller was more than enough. It was clean, tidy, & very spacious, which was good. The room has the usual amenities, ie tea/coffee facilities, fridge, wardrobe, safe. Bathroom has hairdryer, lots of towels, which is great. I was located on floor 2; room 214, which overlooked a multi storey car park. For some, this may be annoying, but it didn't bother me. I did, however open my window on the Sunday morning, & listened to the church bells ring out for Sunday service, which was beautiful to relax to, & unwind before heading into Venice. Staff, incredibly helpful & friendly. The room did not have an iron & ironing board. However, I requested such facilities from Reception, & within 20 mins, room service attended with the requested items. My room did not have breakfast, however there is an option to add breakfast at €4 a day, which is an absolute bargain. Lots to choose from, & plenty for all guests. Food was constantly replenished. Check out, again very smooth process. Very friendly staff, who wished me well for my travels. I did, however have to pay city tax, which was €3 a day. And this has to be paid in cash, so be mindful to save some money at the end of your trip! Overall, I had a wonderful time. As a female solo traveller, I felt very safe and welcomed by staff at the hotel. Definitely a big thumbs up from me. And most definitely I will be returning in the near future. PS: catching the train to/from Venice daily cost €2.35 a day (May 2019), which is an absolute bargain! And the journey only takes 5-10mins, which again is barely anything.

"A very conveniently located hotel"

5
SBSLidder, Pune, India 30/05/2019

An excellent hotel with a very helpful staff. One could not ask for a more centrally located hotel in Mestre. It is located literally across the Mestre Railway Station and therefore one does not need to take a transfer after arriving by train. Even the transfer from the Marco Polo airport by public transport brings you to a bus stop 100 yards away. The rooms are tastefully done as is the overall decor. The breakfast is good with a reasonably lavish spread. Eggs to order though are not available. The restaurant for breakfast is not too big but our group managed. There are enough restaurants in the vicinity as also a MacDonald at the Station. There is also an Indian takeaway next doors. Plan to stay there again with our next group in Oct

"Wonderful Staff And Wonderful Location"

4
DuhartToronto, Toronto 26/05/2019

This hotel is ideally suited for anybody wanting to see Venice at a premium price with great access to the adjacent train station; and a bus rigjht out front that takes you into Venice. I wanted to acknowledge Matteo, who was incredibly helpful by providing us with train schedules for our next trip to Genoa. He took a lot of time and effort to make it easier for us, and his knowledge of English was very helpful.

"Super few days in Venice"

5
ConnemaraDoris, connemara 24/05/2019

great location, very helpful friendly staff. Breakfast good but not the most exciting Train to Venice takes 10 mins from across the street. Good choice of restaurants around. Very quiet, slept very peacefully.

"Great Location!"

5
lnewellagent, Charlottetown, Canada 22/05/2019

I absolutely loved the location of this hotel, as soon as you exit the Mestre train station you see signs directing you to the hotel and its about a 2 minute walk easy with suitcases. We were in the standard room and it was getting a bit dated, scuff marks on the walls etc, but it was clean other then the wear and tear. The staff were amazing, rooms were quite and spacious. Its incredibly easy to get the train into Venice, great restaurant just around the Corner Moro's, excellent food!

"Smart Hotel"

5
Sandeep20027, Mumbai, India 22/05/2019

Nice smart hotel . Great location , helpful front office staff , well equipped large room . We stayed for one night only - however the stay was very comfortable . Hope to come back again and stay longer

"Excellent Accomodation"

5
User 15/05/2019

Ideally situated for a visit to the sights of Venice. Helpful and friendly staff always willing to assist where possible. Clean and comfortable accommodation with a value for money buffet breakfast. Would recommend and stay here again

"Mediocre"

3
Mark J, Canada 06/05/2019

Stayed in the newly renovated Deluxe room. It was an average stay, but probably wouldn't stay there again. Hot water in the shower would only last a couple of min and then turn cold. This would happen every time we would shower. Amenities such as the shampoo was very nice though. Room was clean, but very small and limited light. Breakfast was basic but did the job. Rooms are ALOT smaller than what the pictures appear to show.

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Mark J, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Tritone. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and, you can rest assured, that we will make proper checks about water's pressure and temperature. In a next occasion, don't hesitate to inform us throughout your stay with us: we would have been pleased to provide you the needed assistance. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the really near future. Yours Sincerely Marika Casarin Resident Manager

"Wonderful Venice"

5
User 01/05/2019

The Hotel Tritone staff team, facilities, cleanliness, breakfast and location (8 minutes by train-station across the road 1 Euro or busy bus) are exceptional. Hotel sells 2 day bus, train, water bus passes that are very good value. We also travelled to beautiful Muranno and Burrano using the tickets. We traversed the Grand Canal many times on the hop on/off Vaporretti (water bus) and saw the wonderful sights of Venice. Dodges Palace was fantastic (very quiet at 7.30pm) the museums, Galleries and Churches are stunning too. Went wandering around back streets 'real Venice'...got lost but easy to get back to St.Mark's Square. Take a good camera, read up a little-Venice is truly beautiful!

"Would Stay hear again"

5
paigee571, Acampo, California 12/04/2019

Hotel was clean with friendly & helpful staff. Close to the train station for easy access going to or from. Breakfast was good and well appointed. We had no complaints. Would definitely stay her again.

"Best base for visiting Venice"

5
ch445, Poole, United Kingdom 09/04/2019

We stayed here for four nights when visiting Venice. The location of the hotel is perfect - literally across the road from Mestre railway station (10 mins into Venice Santa Lucia by train) and also right next to the ATVO bus stop which goes to/from the airport. You can also get the bus into Venice (bus stop is right across the street but we preferred the train as it was a lot quieter!). The hotel sells the bus/vaporetti passes at the front desk. One day we also ventured into Verona by train as the train goes through Mestre. The hotel was lovely and clean and our room was really modern. We booked a deluxe room rather than the standard and we're glad we did as the standard rooms looked a bit dated from the pictures. The room had clearly been recently refurbished and the bathroom was lovely too. It was also really quiet considering how close the hotel is to the train station. We had breakfast at the hotel too as it was only 4 euros per person, per day. It did get quite busy (presumably because everyone has it given the price) but the selection was great. Would definitely stay again if we go back to Venice.

"Perfect"

4
RubyGlasgow, Glasgow 07/04/2019

Hotel has professional ,helpful ,pleasant receptionists. You can buy travel ticket for transport into Venice from reception. Rooms comfortable and cleaned daily. Good buffet breakfast. Great location for bus into Venice , it's just outside and takes about 10 minutes. Bus from airport stops at terminus 5 minutes away. Plenty of restuarants nearby ,recommend restuarant Dante, just around the corner. We stayed 5 days and ate in different restuarants in Mestrie at night , after sightseeing and lunch in Venice. Would definately recommend this hotel .

"Service with a smile near train station"

5
User 30/03/2019

Great location near bus and train station. Wonderful front desk staff. Coffee machine and water in lobby was awesome. Grazi Ricardo! Buffet breakfast for only 4 euros was a super bargain. Will definitely return if I ever get the chance to visit Venice again.

"Massimo night auditor"

5
glennramos87, South San Francisco, California 16/03/2019

Massimo was very friendly and efficient in checking in 33 guests at 2 am..The hotel rooms were very clean.I heard they were just newly renovated last 2018.The staff are very helpful in accommodating us...the food tastes good especially the pastries...Thank you Phil ( person in charge of our breakfast )

"Good, but could be better"

3
adventuresofgemma, London, United Kingdom 10/03/2019

Room was comfortable and hotel was within easy reach of transport links to the centre of Venice and the airport. However, I had to complain twice about guests in the room next door - who were clearly having some kind of party into the small hours of the night - and nothing was done about it. Secondly, we had no hot water two days running. When we mentioned this to the receptionist they stated "yes, it has been fixed" both times. It would have been nice if they communicated this to us or moved us to a room that had sufficient hot water. Otherwise a pleasant stay and would recommend.

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear 335Gemmac, thank you for reviewing your experience at Best Western Hotel Tritone. We are deeply sorry for the discomfort occurred with hot water. We would like to point out that the problem was related to the whole Hotel. For this reason, there was no way to provide you another accommodation. We can assure you to have made all our best to solve the problem, as soon as we could. In the meantime, we regret that our front desk was not able to provide the relevant information you would have needed in this particular occasion. For what concerns the unpleasant episode happened during the night, the receptionist in charge got in touch many times with your room's neighbours and asked them to stop the noise, unluckily without success. We hope you'll understand there was no much more we could do, there were no grounds to ask for a police action. In the meantime, we thank you for the appreciation expressed about our location. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and we send you our best regards. Marika Casarin Resident Manager

"Good value"

5
User 16/02/2019

We spent one night at Hotel Tritone. Easy to park, super efficient check in and good rooms. The showers are really great; and the ease of getting interconnecting rooms made it a perfect family choice. Right by mestre station yet quiet. Breakfast for E4 per person is ridiculously good value and it was a pretty decent spread. Definitely recommended.

"Decent Comfortable Hotel"

5
Neeraj S, Perth, Australia 08/02/2019

Very well located next to the train station. Good sized clean rooms and helpful staff. Value for money. Good eating options around. It is not a luxury hotel with a small lobby but you get what you pay for. No issues really.

"Surprisingly good"

5
User 23/01/2019

The hotel is located just across the street from the train station , parking is close by but it is paid parking ,we stayed in a superior room and it was nice and functional. Staff was very nice and helpful.

"nice place"

4
fran_wantstoeat, Milan, Italy 15/01/2019

I had stay in this hotel 3 days with my boyfriend for our anniversary. We went there for obviously visit Venice and the Biennale. The room was very clean and tidy. They renovated the rooms with a post industrial style which clash with the rest of the hotel but it make the room comfortable and modern. Is very close to the train station and it make really easy to get to venice in a very short time. The service was super and the manager also had treat us with a prosecco bottle for the anniversary occasion.

"Great Hotel"

5
User 13/01/2019

Room was spotlessly clean and we received a free upgrade. Free drinks and snacks in the fridge. Brilliant location for visiting Venice - across the street from the train station, and trains only cost 1.35 Euro, and took 15 mins. We also visited Padua, which was 20 mins away. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had good selection of fruit, cereals, cold cuts and hot food. Only slight downside is that their coffee wasn't so nice, they could use better beans... but I am a coffee snob!

"Great room, great location"

5
LDHoriginals, Berwick, Maine 02/01/2019

Flew to Venice. Assumed we would have to take a cab to hotel. Nope. The local bus took us literally across the street from the hotel. So much cheaper. Had connecting room with our kids. Clean, spacious, comfortable. Great breakfast. Caught bus across street into Venice. Dropped us off right at the water buses. So convenient. Cheaper and easier than staying in Venice proper.

"Uncomfortable room"

3
YukiValdez, Washington DC, District of Columbia 01/01/2019

I was almost going to give this hotel 1 star, but they sort of redeemed themselves. The room was way too hot. The thermostat didn't work. I called the front desk and all they could do was turn off the heat. But there was still hot air blowing out of the vent. They didn't believe me and refused to send someone to check it. Finally after about five calls to the front desk they offered to change my room. It was close to midnight so I waited until the next day. The new room was still too warm but not as bad as the first one. Anyway they comped my breakfast for the stay. I couldn't really recommend this place. It is conveniently located next to the train station, but there is not much in the area as far as restaurants go. The breakfast bar was good.

CustomerCareIT, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear YukiValdez, first of all, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Best Western Hotel Tritone. We are sorry that your stay was not completely satisfying. The opinion of our Guests is essential to us and, at this regard, we would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience you reported with the high temperature in the room. However, we also would like to clarify that there must have been a misunderstanding, in fact no one ignored your complaint, actually we believed you and Indeed we did as much as we could to solve the issue quickly. We also offered you a room change and we offered you the free breakfast service to try and fix the damage. In this sense, we hope you can appreciate our good faith and efforts in trying to please you and put things right. Hoping you can give us a second chance to welcome you next time you are in Mestre, we send you our best regards. Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Great central location "

5
422antoinettem, Malta 29/11/2018

Great hotel. Centrally located with bus stop just in front of hotel and Maistre train Station 2minutes away. Clean with friendly staff and good breakfast. Loved our stay. 15 minutes away from Venice. I would totally recommend this hotel.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear 422Antoinettem, Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay at BW Hotel Tritone! We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences and I was very pleased to learn of your great satisfaction with our hotel's standard of service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Excellent"

5
User 24/11/2018

Awesome location Superb hotel Good breakfast Winner for Venice ! Has a metro right next door to take u to Venice port , lived our stay. Have complimentary snacks and coffee/hot chocolate at reception !

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Hoor S, thanks a lot for your 5 stars review and your kind words about out BW Hotel Tritone! I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once more in our house, Kind regards Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Very convenient location"

5
Harish G, Mumbai 20/11/2018

We were 3 senior couples stayed for 1 night on 02/11/2018. Hotel is very conveniently located with access to the train and bus station just across the hotel. Person at the reception was very helpful in advising and guiding us to visit the places of interest during the evening and morning time as we had to embark on a cruise. Rooms were very clean with all necessary items to make our stay very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was adequate for our needs. Hotel is a value for money.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Harish G, Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. I am happy to see you found value and comfort in your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hopefully, you will stay again at BW Hotel Tritone! Sincerely Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Great location "

3
EagerTouristap, A.P 10/11/2018

The hotel is nice. The reason for my low rating is the hotel turned off air conditioning as it's winter and even though it was cold outside the room temperature was very high it would have been great if they had he air conditioner on. The location is perfect just opposite the Mestre railway station as well as the bus stop. The breakfast is €4 and even though there is not much hot food it's worth the money.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our Best Western Hotel Tritone for you stay in Venice. We are sorry to read that you experienced discomforts with the heating system, even if we hope you can understand that they depend for the most part on the non-standard temperature of the period. We would like to make you aware that unfortunately the switch to air conditioning system is a programmed intervention, and could not be done at our will, because it requires a few days of preparation. Concerning the breakfast, we are sorry it didn't meet ​your taste. We hope you could accept our sincere apologies. We will do our best to improve this service, sharing your observations with our Food & Beverage Manager. Anyway, we are happy you appreciated our location, strategic to visit Venice. We sincerely hope to see you soon once more at our home. Best regards Marco Costa Hotel Manager

"2 night stay to finnish off a cruise to Venice"

5
Peggy2222, Torrevieja, Spain 07/11/2018

Excellent hotel with easy connections to Venice all facilities provided plus the added FREE yes FREE croissants available with hot drinks machine at the night reception I have never before received this service ideal when returning, in the evening, from Venice. My wife and I had a very enjoyable 2 nights stay and we did not hear any noises in our room

"Central for exploring Venice!"

5
Tomsha, Gosport, United Kingdom 04/11/2018

This hotel was the last leg of our holiday after a cruise and 3 day stay in Lake Garda. It is clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, just a breakfast room which served a variety of the usual breakfast choices. The only hot food was bacon, tiny hot dog sausages and scrambled egg, which was all hot. No complaints at all about breakfast! We thought there were tea/coffee facilities in the room but there wasn't. However we did ask and a kettle was brought to our room which was nice. Apparently there are not enough kettles for every room so you just have to ask! The train station is right across the road as are bus stops all going to central Venice, so perfect location. I would recommend this hotel for a couple of nights as a base for exploring Venice.

"Nice place to stay"

4
virus777, Singapore, Singapore 04/11/2018

Service - Service staffs are friendly both at the reception and breakfast room. Patient in guiding you the places you wanted to go. Rooms - Clean, cosy and comfortable. So are the en suite. Breakfast - Very good spread to start your day. Others - There's a lift to all rooms, so big luggage is not a problem. Car park for a fee. Few restaurants just outside the hotel. There's also a bus transfer to the airport just across the road.

"Cute, New and totally worth the price"

4
User 04/11/2018

The hotel is located right by the Mestre station next to the Plaza Hotel and is super convenient for a quick train ride to St. Lucia Station to get to the main Venice attractions. The check in was easy, the staff was nice and knowledgable, the room was so cute and nice, they give free hot chocolates, cappuccinos, water, pastries and there is a printer station. There is no gym, so I could note give this hotel a 5th star. There is an iron, but you need to ask the front desk for it. The price is way better than anything else, and totally worth it.

"Enjoying our stay"

4
Eakacha, Thailand 28/10/2018

The hotel location is superb jst a few step away from Mestre station, the room is quite out date but it`s okey, room is clean and bathroom also clean, the breakfast is good but a bit tiny space however we totally enjoy our stayed.

"Enjoyable Stay"

4
mdaly60, East Kilbride, United Kingdom 22/10/2018

Hotel is really well situated in Mestre close to the train and bus station. Train takes only 10 minutes to reach Venice. Staff in hotel were all very friendly and helpful and breakfast at 4€ was really good value. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Mdaly60, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad you enjoyed our location as well as our team's job and do appreciate your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Very convenient to the train, clean and quiet"

5
User 17/10/2018

We stayed here because we were going to be frequently on and off of the train going to Venice St. Lucia as well as to Verona, Vicnenza, etc. It worked perfectly for what we needed. There are two Best Westerns near the train station and this is not the most obvious one. When you come out of the station it is on your right about 1 block and down the side of the building. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was much more than you usually are offered.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN HOTEL TRITONE for your stay close to Venice and for taking the time to review your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Great staff, not such a great location"

4
Holidayqueen72, Merseyside 15/10/2018

We were booked into this hotel by our travel agent for one night following a cruise. The staff are really helpful but the location isn't great for travelling to the attractions of Venice and there is only a small outside seating area. Room was fine and very clean. Lovely breakfast but that's the only meal they serve.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Holidayqueen72, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at BEST WESTERN HOTEL TRITONE. I'm very happy the team was able to provide you with attentive, and friendly service. We are sorry for not living up your expectations about our location. It is usually considered as one of our points of strength, due to the proximity of the hotel to all public transports into Venice island. By the way, we're really glad to hear you enjoyed our morning breakfast as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon, and we send you our best regards. Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Brilliant Hotel Highly Recommend"

5
ajm1202, London, United Kingdom 15/10/2018

Could not recommend this hotel enough! Modern and beautifully decorated rooms, very clean and tidy. Plenty of towels and the bed was so comfy. Reception staff were very helpful and it's in a great location being 1 minute away from the train station if that. It costs €1.30 each to get to Venice and is a 10 minute train ride, very easy to get around and a much better price than hotels located in Venice. Nice plus was that there are pastries in reception for guests to take throughout the day. Will definitely stay here again when I return!

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Ajm1202, thank you for such a wonderful review about BEST WESTERN HOTEL TRITONE! I am delighted to know how we were able to exceed your high expectations. It is wonderful to read how much you loved our Hotel and the courtesy of our staff. It would be an incredible pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Highly Recommended"

5
Traveller69Phuket, Phuket 09/10/2018

Just returned from a Jet2 holiday to this hotel. Firstly, a word of advice. If you take the Breakfast option Jet2 charge you £85 upfront (2 people x 3 days). I emailed the hotel first and was told Breakfast was 8 Euros per day (2 people). When I arrived at the hotel this was confirmed, so I paid c£22 for 2 people when I left, a useful saving! The breakfast was very good. Mainly continental, but some hot food and lots of food and drink choices. This hotel is in Mestre. The bus stop to Venice Island is across the road and it takes 15/20 minutes, costing 1.50 Euro each way. Save time and buy tickets at the hotel (no premium). Return bus stop drops you outside the hotel. Didn't bother with the train. Hotel staff spoke excellent English and reception staff were very polite and helpful. Complimentary coffee and croissants in Reception all day, every day – a nice touch. Room was cleaned every day and towels replaced and we even had a change of sheets once in our 3 days. No room tea and coffee making facilities in our standard room, but ask at Reception and they bring you a tray with kettle/coffees/milks for no charge (see welcome book in room). 2 lifts. Another tip is to book the Airport coach before you go. It drops off and picks up 100 yards from the hotel and the timetable suggested very 12/15 minutes. We certainly had no issues picking it up at the Airport, or on the return. Used Expedia, but other options are around. Saves fighting to use the ticket machine at the airport and you get a small discount. Lots of Hotel choice in Mestre, but this one worked extremely well for us. I would recommend if you want a good and reasonably priced hotel outside of Venice Island.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Traveller69Phuket, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback following your recent stay at the BW Hotel Tritone! We are most pleased that your experience was enjoyable and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with our teams. We thank you for choosing our house. We hope to be presented with the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Good location, very decent hotel"

4
Vitaly F, Beersheba, Israel 08/10/2018

The hotel is a great location, if you prefer not to travel with all your luggage inside the Venice island itself this is probably on of the best hotels you can get for a decent price. You just have to get out of the hotel, cross the street and you have a bus that takes you to the Venice island. The hotel itself is nice, clean, welcoming staff and a decent breakfast, nothing too fancy.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Vitaly F, thank you for sharing your experience. I am happy to see you found value and comfort in your stay at BEST WESTERN HOTEL TRITONE. Please come back and visit the next time you are in town. Cheers Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Convenient location for easy access to public transport!"

5
Suzanne D, Keilor 03/10/2018

The location of Hotel Tritone is perfect, especially for a solo traveler. The hotel is close to the train station. Good location to use as a base to make day trips to different sites. Wonderful staff that were all very friendly and helpful.

"Ideal location, very clean rooms and blazing fast internet"

5
User 03/10/2018

We were at the tail end of a cruise & just needed a room for one night. The location of this hotel cannot be beat as it across the street from the train station and also the ATVO bus stop to take you back to the airport. The rooms were very clean, the staff very friendly and will bend over backwards to help you with bus/train etc tickets that you may need. The internet was blazing fast and they even have ipads in the lobby for general use. I would stay here every time when visiting Venice.

"good location, nice room and excellent value for money breakfast"

4
llswong, Hong Kong 02/10/2018

The hotel is located just across the Venice Mestre station. Room is of good size and clean. Have free coffee, tea, hot water and snacks at lobby. The breakfast is 4 euro only but good range of food and drinks.

"Second visit - still a great place to stay"

5
Maureen M, Chicago, Illinois 02/10/2018

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel when visiting Italy. We were just in Venice for a day before driving north to Udine, so we did not want to stay on the island. This hotel is so convenient to the train station, the rooms are nice, the staff is helpful and the breakfast was great!

"Venice"

5
172satisfied, Island of Malta, Malta 30/09/2018

Our stay at Hotel Tritone was excellent. Very good buffet breakfast, professional and caring staff. Excellent location. Public bus stop immediately outside hotel. Train station across the road. Highly recommend

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your feedback following your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Tritone! We are most pleased that your experience was enjoyable and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with our teams. We thank you for choosing our house, we hope to be presented with the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Excellent couple of nights"

5
_spandmawilson, Walsall, United Kingdom 20/09/2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights before taking a cruise. I can't fault it really, It was a little noisy on the Saturday night due to a bar having live music until midnight next door. The room was very clean and had a double and two single beds, the bathroom very clean and no reason to avoid using it (No plug for the bath though). The breakfast provided a good start for the day and was only €4pp. Would definately stay there again if visiting venice - Be prepared to stand on the bus though - If you buy an ACTV pass it covers bus and boats, but not the train. The tram from Venice does not go directly to the station opposite the hotel.

"Glad we stayed in mestre"

5
Laurette51, Vancouver 17/09/2018

The Tritone best western in Mestre was the ideal location for exploring Veniice and its surrounding towns.We stayed for 6 nights and that was enough to see all of Venice and some of the nearby towns. The bus stop for Venice and mestre train station is just across the street. About a a 10 -15 minute bus ride into Venice. You can also buy your bus tickets and day passes from the front desk. A two day transportation pass was all we needed. First thing we did is get on the number 2 public transportation ferry that then took us down the main canel all the way to the island of lido. We then worked our way back. Try to sit in the open area in the back. If you get on the ferry at the parking lot you have a better chance of sitting outside as this is the first stop. A great restaurant recommendation is Nino's, on the opposite side of the main canel and directly across from the train station in Venice. Nice sitting right on the canel watching all the boats coming and going. Food was Google and also reasonably priced.

"Great hotel perfect location good value"

5
72dino, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom 11/09/2018

Met all the needs for a break in Venice, good transport links, good value, excellent staff, clean and friendly, local eating options varied, breakfast well worth the €4 . Easy access from the airport via coach and a 100m walk from the rail/coach station

"Great cheaper option to visit Vencie"

5
judith786, London, United Kingdom 06/09/2018

Convenient for the Mestre Station and to get bus into Venice. Reasonable price very helpful staff, clean pleasant rooms with good facilities. .Breakfast very good quality and variety of food and plenty of it.

"Ideal for a visit to Venice"

5
linda m, Sedbergh 05/09/2018

This hotel is good value and a great base for a visit to Venice only 15 mins by bus to the city centre 1.50€.Breakfast great value too only 4 € pp.We were on the 6th floor very quiet at night we would definately stop again

"Very good hotel!"

5
FarrellMLT, MALTA 24/08/2018

Hotel right near the station with excellent possibilities to visit Venice. Staff were helpful and friendly, especially Marika at reception who was really wonderful. Very good breakfast was served..basically there was little (if anything) to complain about this hotel.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the professionality our staff. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

"2 Nighter Prior to a Venice Cruise Departure"

5
Paul A, King's Lynn, United Kingdom 23/08/2018

Very clean, modern and spacious hotel, well situated for a quick bus ride (No 2), into Venice centre (2.50 euros return). Located opposite the Venice Mestre railway station (50 yards away) so the area is a little industrial, but well lit and plenty of people about. Plenty of bars/cafes for an evening meal/drink nearby. Hotel bar only open at weekends. Staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area.

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Paul A, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Holiday "

5
120Janet, Limassol, Cyprus 19/08/2018

We had a fantastic stay at the Tritone hotel in Mestre close to the local transport restaurants and amenities we bought a week yravel card which inclufed the Buses and water buses in Venice gteat value for money €60.00 pp .

HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tritone, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

"Average, but a fair deal"

3
Josh H, Miami Beach 18/08/2018

This hotel is across from the train station which provides easy access but it's not marked well. Staff is friendly. Rooms are small but comfortable. There are no available English TV stations, ie CNN, and most that were available had bad reception. Room was fairly quiet and beds slept well. They have a nice breakfast which is a huge plus. It's a good deal but average stay.

"Excellent stay and very reasonable!"

5
User 15/08/2018

Across the street from the bus terminal and Venice-Mestre train station. Local markets and eateries within walking distance along Piave St. Great staff who were very helpful and courteous. Hotel shuttle and decent breakfast. No view from hotel windows for those who like that sort of thing. Also tiny elevator (2 people with luggage max), but we never had trouble using it or any unreasonable wait times. Stairs worked great for us!

"Great hotel"

5
User 13/08/2018

Great hotel, great location, great staff and excellent breakfast.Room was clean.Everything was exquisite.They let us in to the room earlier.There is a coffee machine in the room.We also got one pair of slippers for free.

"Location, Location, Location"

5
Nevo Y, Tel Aviv, Israel 12/08/2018

The train station is across the road. We where traveling every morning to Venice, spending the whole day over there, and coming back at the evening. The room was big and well equipped. Breakfast was pretty good. Dinner it's also good and cheap option, but if you want, you can always go outside to eat something else.

"Great hotel away from the Venice crowds"

5
Mousiefuljan, Woking, United Kingdom 10/08/2018

We've spent couple of nights in this lovely, friendly, clean to high standard hotel. It is 20min away bus ride from the Venice centre, so quick and easy to get there, but nice to leave it the busyness and come back to this quiet, chilled place. Staff very helpful and friendly always happy to help. Highly recommend staying here.

"Fantastic hotel all around"

5
User 09/08/2018

The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious and cheap (4 euro per person) with lots of things to choose from. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little small, and there was some dark stuff behind the door which looked like mold. The wifi was fast and easy to connect to. The location is amazing, across the street from the main train station and bus stop to Venice, on the return the bus drops you off literally in front of the hotel, and there's a supermarket around the corner. All around fantastic hotel.

"Great Hotel"

5
Steve M, Greater Perth, Australia 07/08/2018

Used this Hotel as our base for visiting Venice proper. Loved the Hotel and the staff were exceptional. A great breakfast always helps start the day off on a positive foot and this one is one of the best. The staff were friendly and always ready for a chat. The bus to venice is right outside the door and when you get back from your day on the water buses a little restaurant called the Enjoy Cafeteria (alongside the bus stop) is just the spot to cool down with a cold beer or iced tea.

"Very good experience"

5
User 07/08/2018

Very comfortable and friendly hotel. Breakfast not included, but very reasonable at 4 euros per person and an excellent selection self service. Hotel right next to bus and train stops. Public transport frequent and easy to use, but very busy, so be prepared to stand!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.