Book your hotel

Room 1

Room 2

Room 3

Room 4

Room 5

Room 6

Room 7

Room 8

Room 9
corporate/promo code


Manosque, France





Rooms 1

2  Adults0   Child

Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
corporate/promo code

Best Western Hotel Le Sud, Manosque

Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 04100, Manosque, France - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Le Sud - Best Western Hotel Le Sud The Best Western Hotel Le Sud is ideally located in the center of Manosque. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Le Sud is very close to the town centre and near CADARACHE and AIX EN PROVENCE. All our rooms, the restaurant and the meeting room (for 40 persons) have air conditioning. The Restaurant Le Sud is open for lunch and dinner with French and Provencal cuisine. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Le Sud




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant On-Site
    Restaurant On-Site
  • Air Conditioning At Property
    Air Conditioning At Property
  • Cocktail Lounge On Premises Or Within 100 Feet Of Hotel Lobby.
    Cocktail Lounge On Premises Or Within 100 Feet Of Hotel Lobby.
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
    24 Hour Front Desk
  • Safe Deposit At The Property Or In Room
    Safe Deposit At The Property Or In Room
  • Room Service
    Room Service
  • Multi-Lingual Staff.
    Multi-Lingual Staff.
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 223 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Our big disappointment"

User 26/07/2018

Due to late night booking I have mixed up dates and instead of june, I have choosed july, and booked Best Western Hotel le Sud for 26 July instead of 26 June. So i was very surprised when we have come to this hotel next day and there was no booking for june for us. We were lucky that there still were free rooms. So we have stayed there, even for 2 days and not 1, how it was booked on I have explained the situation to booking and wrote email to hotel directly asking to cancel my booking of room for end of july 1 month before date! They wouldn't lose money, as we have come and paid for our 2 nights and in month someone definitly could book this room. But we haven't found understanding from Best Western Hotel Le Sud. We wouldn't become poorer by losing 70 euro, and the hotel will not be very rich with this money. But the reputation in the clients focused business is the main thing. And we will never choose this hotel again.

"Nice and clean at budget price "

AmaniKazah, Beirut, Lebanon 13/11/2017

Surprisingly nice and clean cozy hotel after our hotel hunt in Manosque the first night we arrived ?? Good selections of breakfast at reasonable prices, friendly and English speaking staffs made our stay a wonderful experience

Marilyn R, Responsable commercial at Best Western Hotel Le Sud, responded to this review
Thanks a lot for your comments , sincerely

"A satisfying stay..."

Thomas1939, Holland, Michigan 12/10/2017

We were somewhat daunted by the lean choice of B&Bs in Manosque, so we elected to stay at a hotel. Best Western was our pick, because it is a reliable brand. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was fine, and it was a somewhat central location for our needs. About a 10 minutes walk to city center. Also, it was easy for the GPS to find after our day trips (we stayed 3 nights). We didn't find the pillows or mattress too hard, as did another reviewer.

"The service makes it a good hotel"

Joeblack_Paul, Knutsford, United Kingdom 14/09/2017

I stayed here on business for a few days. The best aspect of the hotel for me was the service. Reception staff and the staff in the restaurant (I only had breakfast here) was very friendly and helpful, which is not always the case in France. The rooms are OK, my air con didn't really do anything which was a bit disappointment but wasn't a crisis (not that hot). Breakfast was good. I have a bit of an issue with the cleaning of the room, I used a cup for tea and the next day it was clearly just rinsed and not washed and no replacement tea and sugar put in the room. It is not located in the best of areas in Manosque, but it is within an easy walk of the historical town center, which is very pretty. Within walking distance of restaurants as well. I don't htink this is a destination hotel, but a good spot to sleep and explore, but that is it.

"Okay hotel but beware firm beds and hard pillows"

MsMegane, Adelaide, Australia 11/07/2016

In July 2016 we stayed 1 night at this hotel. We had a pleasant twin room that was of reasonable size and clean. Decorated in provincial style it was quite cute. Tea /Coffee making facilities in room were nice to have. Would have been nice if room had a small fridge too. Unfortunately, firm mattresses and rock hard pillows meant we didn't sleep very well and woke up sore. Bathroom was good, clean but a bit dated. Was surprised that the only toiletries supplied were a tube of shower gel attached to the wall and nothing else. Plenty of free parking on the hotel grounds in the open. WiFi required constant reconnection which was a pain. Quiet location and friendly staff.

"average hotel"

Amalia G, shefayim, israel 09/04/2015

it was a little difficult to find the hotel , and when we came , they didn't find our resevation (i made it threw booking the same day ) , in the ebs it was o.k the rooms were nice , but the strem in the bathroom was very weak , the toilet make noice all nigh///

"Good hotel, but not perfect"

P B, Rehovot, Israel 28/06/2014

We stayed in this hotel a couple of nights in June 2014. Overall this hotel is OK. Hotel is well located in Manosque. It has its own parking lot, which was very good for us, since we arrived in a car. We liked that the room, the bathroom and the rest of the hotel was very clean. The room was quiet, had everything you normally need in hotel room. Sleep quality was very well on very good mattress and bed linen. We had a breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. It was tasty and fresh. The young lady on the reception was very friendly and helpful. On the last evening, we returned to our room and found a problem - water was dripping down from the A/C. We complained to the young lady on the reception, she came to see the problem and without any hesitation moved us to another room. Problems, especially technical ones, can happen, that's life. The most important that the staff was ready to solve the problem to keep a customer satisfied. What we did not like: a) the WIFI and access to the Internet did not work, b) the light in the corridor is turned off automatically and there is a motion detector, which turns the light on automatically as well. So the light was turned off too fast, which was annoying and make you to move in order to turn the light back on two - four times while you are waiting for the elevator. Despite this I would have given rating "Good" to this hotel, but unfortunately there is no grade "Good", so I give it "Average". Mostly because of the WIFI problem.

"Pleasant stay."

Letsgoblues1, Creve Coeur, Missouri 29/05/2014

The hotel delivers what it promises: fair sized rooms, clean and neat, complete breakfast (extra charge) and pleasant front desk staff. The location is fair, unless you do not like to walk close to one mile to get to the walled city. The front parking a little tricky to use, because it is very small and the spaces are small as well.

"Lavender Fields of Provence"

FJB007, Bromsgrove, United Kingdom 07/09/2013

We used this hotel for a three night break to view the Lavender fields and were not disappointed. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful and provided a luggage trolley for our bags. Car parking is private but a little cramped. The bedroom was spacious, overlooking a small lawned and paved terrace. We did have our own table and chairs outside the window but it was on too small an area to use satisfactorily. In the evening we tended to have a pre dinner drink on the main terrace area before going into the restaurant. Meals were good and the service excellent. The reception staff helped us with routes to the lavender fields. Our breakfast was spoilt by a party of three who had a raging four letter word argument. My wife stepped in to stop them and they left shortly afterwards. This was however unfortunate but does not detract from the hotel standard, although the staff should have reacted a little more quickly to calm the situation before guests had to become involved.

"Friendly and Helpful Staff, Great Location"

ScullytheWag, Warrington, United Kingdom 24/07/2013

Located quite central to the centre of Manosque, this is a great location for exploring the town, new and old. The rooms in the hotel are a little dated, particularly the decor and especially the bathroom. Short people will be happy with the shower, others maybe not! That said, bed was comfortable, I slept pretty well for a hotel stay and despite the very warm conditions, the aircon in the room coped pretty well (slightly noisy if you are not used to aircon in your room but you learn to live with it or wear ear plugs). The hotel is located fairly close to the main road through Manosque but that didnt trouble me as the windows remained closed due to the heat. The hotel is sideways on to the road so there isn't really any way of keeping away from the road. Free Wifi was useful, plenty of space on the car park. Staff were really friendly and helpful, especially the gentleman on duty when I checked in. Polite and good humoured too. I met a number of their staff and each one was very good.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.