ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Longhorn Inn & Suites, Luling

4120 E Pierce Street, 78648-4865, Luling, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites - Begin your stay in Luling at the Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn and Suites and enjoy an unforgettable visit. The Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Luling. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

To really get away from it all, stay at the Best Western Plus® Longhorn Inn & Suites, where quaint farmer's markets and the Guadalupe River set the pace. Just minutes away is the Oil and Gas Museum, a must for vacationers looking for a real slice of Texas life. Tubing and canoeing on the San Marcos River is a popular activity and a great way to cool off during those sweltering summer days. From water recreation to slowing things down, this is the perfect region for a relaxing getaway. The Watermelon Thump Festival in June brings in guests from all over Texas to our hotel in Luling. We're home to the Circuit of the Americas and are proud to provide guests with a home away from home. The Central Texas Oil Patch Museum is also a popular destination and a great way to squeeze in some culture and history while on vacation. The Zedler Mill Paddling Trail is a favorite location for water lovers, and Palmetto State Park offers up great hiking trails, biking options, birding and photo opportunities. If you want to get back to nature, there are numerous options close to this Luling hotel. From fishing and canoeing to working on your swing at the local Luling Municipal Golf Course, every sport imaginable is celebrated here. Our hotel in Luling, TX offers easy Interstate 10 access and a local Formula One Racetrack for adrenaline seekers. However, if you're here on business, we also provide comfortable and quiet accommodations so you can get right to work. A few of our frequent guests are in town with Delray Oil Inc. , Oasis Transportation and Marketing Corporation, Teppco Crude Oil LLC and Seton E. B. Davis Hospital. Our friendly staff provides genuine southern hospitality, and our Luling hotel is in the best location for you to easily commute around the region. Book your next stay at the cozy, the Best Western Plus® Longhorn Inn & Suites, where a stress-free trip awaits! Enjoy your stay!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Longhorn Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 48 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
25
Very Good
15
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
11
Couples Couples
9
Family Family
14
Friends getaway Friends getaway
2
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
greatwhitetrucking58, San Antonio, Texas 12/11/2019

Our room was very clean. The bedding was very clean and I didn't feel like I was gonna catch anything. LOL I did my laundry and hung out watching tv in the room. I was happy with my stay and will be back hete again.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear greatwhitetrucking58, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We couldn't be more excited that your expectations were met. We will enjoy seeing you again.

"Nasty unclean rooms"

1
CATTraveler2700, Denver, Colorado 02/11/2019

Gross, multiple hairs and debris between the sheets(2 different rooms). Carpets had toenail trimmings and other debris. Bathroom floor has dark tiles that really showed off the footprints dried there from previous occupants. Reached for the shower curtain which on close inspection showed a variety of crusty bits stuck to it, and the tub was rimmed with hair of more than one texture and length. The best I can say about this location, is that the front desk lady was very nice, brought clean sheets and helped me make the bed.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear CATTraveler2700, I thought when we discussed this during your stay you felt that the situation was handled. I offer my apologies again, this is most definitely an isolated incident as you can gather from other reviews during the time of your stay and before your stay as well. We pride ourselves on cleanliness.

"Good overnight"

4
archiphoto, Raleigh, North Carolina 02/11/2019

I came in late and slept through breakfast so will only comment on what I experienced. Front desk is very friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and I had a decent rest. Internet seemed decent. Would stay again.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Good hotel for overnight stay."

4
TWD2019, Houston, Texas 20/10/2019

This is a good hotel for a quick overnight stay. I did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast as much as I thought I would - not as many breakfast choices as I would have liked. The rooms were adequate for a hotel right next to the highway. The room did have a refrigerator, which I appreciated. The hotel lobby is very nicely appointed, and the hotel is located in a convenient spot.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear TWD2019, We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again in future travels.

"No Breakfast & poor ac"

3
User 19/08/2019

I've stayed at several of these Best Western Plus hotels. All about the same, pretty new so pretty clean. Don't expect anything else. I arrived at breakfast at 9:15 and it was supposed be over at 9:30 on a Saturday. There wasn't much left, no eggs, no pastries, 2 pieces of bread for toast and I got the last bit of waffle mix for one waffle for the 3 of us. NO staff attending the breakfast room at all until someone came in at 9:30 to start picking everything up.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear debshults, Breakfast is served until 9:30 am, we do stop preparing food at 9:15. I know there wasn't much left at 9:30 but we did have food left after breakfast hours as we have to dispose of extra eggs and sausage in the trash can. It seems we had other guests that were able to make plates from 9:15 to 9:30 without issue. We also did not have a regular breakfast attend on duty that day but we did have staff on hand attending to the kitchen area well before 9:30 as you stated. The staff had been there since 7:00 am. We had maintenance check the a/c unit in your room and there was no issues, it works perfectly if it set on cool and not auto. We would have been happy to fix that for you if you had reported it during your stay. I am sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience.

"Nice mid-price hotel"

4
Julie H, Tulsa, Oklahoma 24/07/2019

After having a bad experience across the street at the LaQuinta (dirty, SMELLY, crickets, no hot water...) we moved over to give the Best Western a try. So happy we did! Althought the building is older, it felt much cleaner. We had hot water, good water pressure and NO crickets in our room! The room did smell musty, but I put a dryer sheet in the AC unit, and that helped a bit. Staff was very friendly, and room was comfortable. We did not eat breakfast there. If you have a choice between this hotel, and the La Quinta across the street (they are the only 2 hotels along the interstate in Luling) STAY HERE!!

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review!! We are so pleased to hear that we were able to make you hotel experience better. We hope to see you again in future travels.

"Visited to attend a wedding"

4
genevievepastorcohen, Richmond, California 02/07/2019

The location was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The rooms were spacious. The breakfasts served our needs (scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, pancakes, juices, coffee, etc.) We were satisfied with the basics that were provided. The staff were friendly and addressed our needs, e.g. extra towels, etc.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear genevievepastorcohen, Thank you for your delightful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do all that we can to try and exceed our guests expectations. We hope to see you again in future travels.

"Best Place I've Stayed Thus Far"

5
User 25/06/2019

The Staff was absolutely wonderful. My room was ready when I arrived and everything was completed and received a discount for AAA member. The bed was very comfortable, the room was real clean, and in the morning when I showered there was actually good water pressure. Don't get that very often at hotels.Breakfast was good and checkout was very fast. I give this Hotel 5 stars.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sunshine04215194502, We are so pleased to hear that your stay at Best Western Plus was so enjoyable. It is always a win to know we have met a guest's expectations. We do hope that you will come back again in future travels.

"Great place"

5
User 18/06/2019

Everything was great excellent staff the beds were very comfortable the breakfast was nice and hot with a few nice choices The pool was a little dirty as well as the carpet in the halls Overall great stay though

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at here at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn and Suites.

"Just avoid this nightmare at all costs."

1
User 14/06/2019

If you value your vehicle and safety, avoid this hotel. The room was decent, but there were no sheets or blankets for the pull-out sofa. 24 cars were broken into one of the nights we stayed there. This wouldn't be so bad of an issue except that its happened several times before and they have taken no measures to increase security. There are no cameras outside, only inside the hotel. There is no security guard and the back half of the parking lot is dark because the lights are burned out. This is a popular place for thieves because management has proven they simply don't care, so much so that it seems they could possibly be implicit in the crimes. Save yourself the trouble and stay somewhere else. Also, the police patrol the lots at night every 4 or 5 hours, but the thieves seemed to know when they wouldn't there.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear J8977, I would like to take a moment to address your experience at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn and Suites. On behalf of our entire team here, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the negative experience you described. We have a guest directory printed and placed in each guest room that offers instructions to request sheet bundles for pull out beds from the front desk. You can dial "0" from your room and a bundle would've been made available to you within minutes. In reference to the senseless act of vandalism at the property, I would like to clarify some misinformation. The parking lot lights are not burnt out, they are functioning properly and the parking lot is very well lit, I will be happy to send a photo to you directly. The property is not a popular place for thieves, contrary to what you may believe, this is not a repeated occurrence at this property. Yes, the police were patrolling the parking lot because earlier in the week the hotel across the highway had a similar incident. The police were just taking precautionary measures. And lastly, we find your statement regarding management to be uncaring and implicit in this act of vandalism very disheartening. Your statement about management holds no validity whatsoever.

"Great place to stay"

4
wayneusd, Tucson, Arizona 01/06/2019

Stopped in here after a long day riding my motorcycle. The check-in was quick and easy. The gal behind the counter was nice and friendly. The room was roomy and comfortable. It was easy to spread out without feeling cramped. The bed was on the firm side, but very comfortable. I was able to fall asleep quickly with a large selection of pillows. Breakfast in the morning was a little lacking, but I was able to get my fill before heading out in the morning. Overall a great place to stay with friendly staff.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in future travels.

"Wonderful night sleep"

5
Connector02079106511, Port Lavaca, Texas 31/05/2019

My husband and I booked this hotel to attend our cousin's wedding in the area. We are delighted we chose Longhorn Inn, the location was easy to find with great access on/off the highway. Upon entering the lobby, the decor was beautiful with a relaxing, cozy atmosphere. Our guest room was quite roomy, the king bed very comfortable. We noticed the aroma throughout the entire building was very pleasant, especially in guest rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful in meeting our requests for extra pillows and towels in a speedy manner. We would definitely recommend this hotel to other or will return if the need would arise.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to that we were able to meet all of you expectations. We hope that you will visit again in your future travels.

"Quick cheap stay"

4
gerfmeister, Austin, Texas 09/05/2019

Stopped here since hotels in/around Seguin were either sold out or overpriced. So it was a bit of a drive, but for only 1 night this hotel worked out well. Property is pretty nice and lady at check in was almost too nice (oversharing). They had a "new" credit card reader that slowed down the process considerably because she had to type everyone's number in manually. So with no one else in line it took me a good 15 minutes to get a room key. I had trouble with the wifi once in the room (webpage to connect to wifi wasn't showing up, not entirely anyone's fault), but the woman basically said things I already knew when I called asking for help. Finally figured it out myself and made the edits to my browser to get the screen to appear. Bed was comfortable enough, pillows could've been a bit firmer in my opinion, sheets were a little thin. Bathroom was clean enough. For the price $60 it's definitely a good deal. I was facing the highway and had minimal to no noise issue.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
James G, Thank you for your review, we are glad that our property met your standards, Thank you for your suggestion about the firmness of the pillows, I can definitely take that up to upper management. We hope to see you again in future travels.

"Perfect Score"

5
User 29/04/2019

The hotel gets a 10 out of 10. Everything was great from check in to check out. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the free breakfast. We didn't get to make it to the pool. That will be our first stop when We return. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Wander48413201462, Thank you so much for your great review!! We are so excited to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, we can't wait to see you again!!

"Nice stay at Luling Best Western"

4
User 15/04/2019

Our room and bathroom were spotless and even though we were next to the ice machine, we never heard a sound. Friendly staff and convenient location for event we were attending. Breakfast area was well stocked and clean. Texas shaped waffles were available, too. The only issue we had was the batteries in our tv remote were low, but were easily replaced. I would give the sleep quality 5 stars except i prefer a softer bed, but would easily stay here again.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review!! We are so pleased to hear that your stay was a good one. We hope to see you again in future travels.

"Great place to stay"

5
iammarilynt, Texas 31/03/2019

The hotel is very well cared for and pleasing in appearance. The room was well appointed, clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was so nice when we checked in and knowledgeable about the area. There was a full breakfast served including real scrambled eggs (not reinstituted), bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits along with the usual cereals, juices, fruits and waffles. Staff was on duty to keep the dining area stocked and tables clean which is greatly appreciated.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in your future travels.

"Great place"

5
edgarerwin, Houston, Texas 31/03/2019

This is a nice hotel. It is kept clean and the staff is attentive and friendly. The breakfast is fresh and served every morning. They do not have flavored creamers, that is my wife preference, but it is not a deal breaker.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that we met your expectations, we hope to see you all again in future travels.

"A great value stay."

4
dinkmcqs, San Francisco, California 26/03/2019

Friendly service, clean roomy room, window that opened for fresh air. Great view of wildflowers in bloom from our back of building room. Solid breakfast buffet of carbs and protein. This was in close proximity to Austin and San Antonio, in a beautiful convenient rural location.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Good room at a great price"

5
User 10/12/2018

A clean, comfortable room for a very competitive nightly rate. A nice comfortable bed, a modern TV and clean bath.The wifi worked well at fast speeds. Typical hotel breakfast fare. Convenient location with easy on/off from I-10

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review, it gives us great pleasure to know that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

"I will be back"

5
John B, Butte, Montana 09/11/2018

This hotel is worth the money. It is clean and comfortable. The staff is professional and courteous. The breakfast is good and satisfying. The pool area is nicely maintained and equipped. I am definitely returning when I travel this direction.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
John B, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we met all of your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Worst experience"

1
rshannon7063, West Monroe, Louisiana 14/10/2018

The room was smelly and floors were damp. They tried putting me in another room that was dirty and just threw the covers over dirty sheets and it smelled like mildew and when asked for refund the woman at the front desk didn't know how

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
My apologies for your experience, I have taken measures to ensure that this never happens again to any of our guests. Your refund was processed immediately as you were told it would be. This is definitely not the type of experience we want you to have with us.

"Longhorn at Luling Texas"

5
Howard A, New Braunfels,TX, United States 12/10/2018

Convenient location on I-10 between Houston and San Antonio, Nice property with all the amenities inside and out, large screen TV, fridge and Micro wave, comfy bed, good bath linens, oops, but no freezer in the fridge. Friendly folks to deal with at check in and out. and really quiet to be so close to major highway. Stop in, reasonable pricing too.

Stephanie G, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review!!

"Don't trust them with your credit card!!"

2
Roger N, Berwyn, Illinois 20/07/2018

When I checked in I asked to use my point as I am a member with best western. The clerk said sure. She said I was all set and that she only needed a credit card on fire for accidentals that could occur in the room. So I gave her my visa. I have a receipt saying I owe nothing. I check out the next morning and get anoth receipt saying I owe nothing. Then later on that day I check my bank account. And the clerk charged my card with out my permission not once but twice. So I called the hotel and talked to a lady named Pamela who was so ignorant. I explained to her what was going on. And she told me she don't know why and that I should just wait around and see if the moneys goes back to my card. I then told her she is not understanding and that I wasn't supposed to be charged and she said sorry nothing I can do and hung up on me. I called back and asked to speak to a member of management and she refused to give me the managers name. And that no manager had a schedule they just come and go as they please and hung up again. So I called corporate best western and spoke to a gentleman name Kyle who was very nice but did nothing about the way I was treated as a customer who spends a lot of money with there corporation. I am extremely dissatisfied with the customer service and I will rethink ever staying at any best western property again.

"Nice hotel wet/musty room"

4
User 24/06/2018

We walked in and were impressed with this hotel. Everything looks newer and very clean. We had a couple hiccups. Room keys didn't work twice. We got to the room and it smelled very musty and when we took our shoes off we realized the carpets were wet. I sat on the chair and the couch and they felt wet too. I don't know if it was from the air conditioner or if they had just cleaned the carpets and furniture. Either way we left for most of the day and came back and the smell was pretty bad and carpets and furniture still felt wet. We were so tired we just went to sleep. I would stay here again I think we just ended up getting a room that wasn't quite ready to be stayed in since it was still wet. However we were there for the watermelon thump and it was packed so I don't think we could have switched rooms anyway. If we are back in this area we would stay here again.

"A top quality Best Western "

5
User 03/06/2018

My wife and I decided to stay here during our trip to Texas and we were definitely impressed with everything. The rate was reasonable. Our room was big and spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were fresh and clean. And the hotel is easily accessible from I-10 at Exit 632. We will definitely stay here again

Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for very nice review, we are please that we made you stay comfortable during your stay.

"A day off for the holidays"

5
ev2moore, Pflugerville, Texas 01/06/2018

Had a couple hours off for the holiday, I call in with my rewards number and told what I wanted and it was ready when I got to the lobby. Can right in and signed in and my keys and room was waiting on me.

Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday weekend.

"Two nights for baseball"

4
kclaborn211, Lubbock, Texas 29/05/2018

Great hotel, good rooms, friendly staff, good location, breakfast was lacking one day, Ran outsoft some food and there was a line for waffles because that is all they had. Breakfast was fine the next day.

"Best Bang for your Buck"

5
User 13/05/2018

Need to stay on a budget while traveling and that usually means terrible places.. This place was well worth the low price and I feel proud to have found it. Every single person that I bumped into that works there were super friendly!! Thank you for having us

"Great place to stay and relax"

5
richardndj, Bay Area Houston, Texas 30/04/2018

Great Place to stay and relax. enjoyed quiet. beds and breakfast plus a beautiful staff lady. Location is continent and parking is great. next to Buckees and very nice reception when arrived. excellent

Ed C, Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonder review, we are please that your stay was enjoyable

"Nice Place"

5
Hogriverj, Aurora, Colorado 30/03/2018

Overall, very nice, friendly hotel. Quiet, clean and large, new looking rooms. The breakfast was also good and inviting. Would definitely stay here again. Even though a storm had knocked out their internet and TV we still enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the town of Luling, Texas.

"Work"

4
User 09/02/2018

Ashley did a great job when I checked in!! The bed was comfortable and room was clean I would stay there again and recommend to friends! Breakfast was good and when had a problem it was fixed quickly! ??

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review I will let Ashley know that you were very pleased with her service. We try to give everyone a great guest experience when they stay with us. I know you have a lot of choices of where you stay when you travel and we really think you for choosing us. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again and we do thank you for recommending us to others. Have a great day and hope to see you again.

"Nice Hotel"

5
User 05/02/2018

My stay at the hotel was quite comfortable the lobby area was very clean my room was clean as well and the note said cleaned by Carmen kudos to Her for having excellent cleaning skills. In the morning I made way down and I was greeted by Ashley and Deanne both girls are very sweet and helpful breakfast was very good and the breakfast area was very clean I would highly recommend this hotel and I will come back thank you Ashley Deanne and Carmen for making my stay enjoyable great customer service clean rooms good food and clean hotel

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review I will see that all three girls know how much you liked them and the great job they did for you. We try very hard to give every guest a great stay experience at our hotel and sounds like we did okay with you. Thank you for staying with us we know you have a lot of choices of places to stay and we really do thank you for choosing us. If you are in the area in the future please stop in and see us again even if you are just passing through we would love to get you a cold bottle of water or a great cup of coffee and just say hello. After you stay with us we consider you family so please stop and see your new family next time.

"Clean and Friendly "

5
User 25/01/2018

Had to stop because the roads were iced. We we're greeted at the door with a smile. At 10am she got us in a room quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Temperature was 18 degrees but we never got cold, even with curtains open, because we were watching cars and trucks slide on the interstate! Good breakfast, waffles, eggs, sausage, buscuits and gravy we're tasty. This was much nicer than the LaQuinta at this exit.

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry you had to stay with us because of the weather but am very glad we could take care of you. I am proud of our team here as they do try to give you the best experience they possibly can. Glad you like breakfast and also that we could entertain you with the highway ice show at no extra cost. It was a pleasure serving you at a time of need hopefully the next time you are this way you won't have to stop because of ice. I invite you to just stop in and just have a cup of coffee with us even if you don't need a room you are always welcome at our hotel. Have a great day and God bless

"Great little place"

5
William B S, san antonio, United States 24/01/2018

We were visiting friends for a NYE party there in Luling. The hotel is across the freeway from the famous Bucee's truck stop. We stayed so we wouldn't have to drive home after a NYE party. It was nice and clean. The staff were all very helpful. The rates are nice. I will definitely stay here again, if needed.

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We do try to give our guest the best experience possible and I am very proud of our employees as they do go out of their way to give our guest a WOW experience. I do hope you enjoyed your NYE party and also the adventure to Bucee Land. Yes if you have never stopped at a Bucee's you are in for a treat it a convenience store on steroids and Texas version of Disneyland. Again I know you have lots of choices when you are traveling and we really are glad you choose us to stay with and if you come back to the area to visit your friends please stop and stay with us again. Have a great and prosperous 2018.

"Great Staff"

5
cdl0027, Lockhart, Texas 23/01/2018

Deanna was very helpful and kind. Breakfast had a variety and was set up neatly. Rooms were a great size and the beds were quite comfortable. Hotel is in a convenient location located just off I-10. Definitely recommend this Best Western.

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. I will pass along your comments to the staff and Deanne. We try to give every guest a WOW experience and it looks like we did with you. We know that you have many choices when traveling of where to stay and we really do thank you for choosing us. If you are back in the area we hope you will stop in and stay with us again if you can't stay at least stop and have a coffee or a cold bottle of water with us. Again thank you for your business and may you have a blessed day.

"Rooms Smelll like Smoke and Neatralizer"

2
Mick157, Oklahoma City 03/01/2018

"Smoke Free or Non Smoking" rooms smelled like heavy smoke with neutralizer spray. Rented several rooms for a wedding and they were all the same. The lobby was clean, but the desk clerk was nearly always busy socializing the friends of family that was there visiting. I wouldn't stay here again, unless I took up smoking and wanted to smoke in a non smoking room.

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am very sorry that someone had smoked in your room I wish you had let me know I could have put you in a different room. I did inspect your rooms after I read your review and found no Oder or sign that someone had smoked in them. Again I am sorry that you had some kind of Oder in your rooms. I have addressed the front desk problem of visiting and that will not be happening anymore. I just took over this hotel and I am stil working out the kinks that are here. I do hope that if you are in the area you will give us another chance to earn your business.

"Watermelons are not the only treaure in Luling, Texas"

5
Bekster C, Graham, Texas 28/12/2017

I have long heard of the famous Watermelon Thump in Luling, Texas. And although, I have not attended that festivity, I did get to spend a few days in Luling and stayed to the very clean and well maintained Best Western there. I especially liked the quiet and friendly staff but most of all the great beds. I will be back and hopefully during the famouse Watermelon Thump. 2018

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Bekster we want to thank you for the great review of the hotel and staff. I will pass your comments onto the staff. We really hope you will get to come back and enjoy the Watermelon Thump and eat some of the best watermelon in the U.S. maybe the world. We here at the Best Western Luling try to give every guest a WOW experience and it looks like we did with you. We will be waiting to welcome you back anytime but especially during the Thump make your reservations early as it get kind of crazy around here during the Thump. God bless you and have a wonderful day.

"very friendly staff"

5
User 21/12/2017

Enjoyed my stay very friendly staff especially i believe her name was Ashley deff will be back Very nice rooms comfortable beds more then enough parking breakfast very hot and fresh would recommend anyone stay here

Ed C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I want to thank you for the very nice review. I will pass your kind words on to Ashley and the rest of the staff. It is a real pleasure serving good folks like yourself. We love to give each one of our guest a WOW experience and I believe we did it with you again we do thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in our area. Have a very blessed day and see you soon.

"Amazing!!!!!"

5
Lori R, Jackson, Mississippi 01/12/2017

I was traveling alone from Jackson, MS to Mcallen, TX and had been on the road for a straight 14 hrs non stop when I knew I just couldn't keep going and needed to find a room for at least a good 5 to 7 hours to get some rest. I was also on a VERY tight budget and had not factored in a room stay so I was looking for a cheap nights stay as well. I stopped at several places and all were booked solid ( this was at 1 am in the morning) but To my delight I stumbled(and I do mean stumbled... cross eyed, weary, and needing to lay my head down) into this hotel and was greeted by the most amazing staff member, Lisa. This woman was so nice and did everything to help me out. I explained to her that I was alone, had traveled a straight 14 hrs with no rest, was on a very tight budget and was in desperate need of rest. Not only did she go above and beyond to help me obtain a room in my price range, she put me in a very quiet room so that I could get some uninteruppted rest. The hotel was quiet, safe, the beds very comfortable and the room extemely clean. I just cannot say enough about Lisa and the wonderful service she gave me. If I am ever through that region again I defineately would stay again.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted that Lisa was such a great hostess and that you enjoyed your stay.

"Nice!!"

4
ptlamka, Nebraska 27/11/2017

Beautiful new hotel! Staff couldn't be nicer! I had to leave early before breakfast and was offered a to go bag for breakfast! There's not a lot around for dinner though so stop and eat before you get there.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Truck broken in"

2
775lamarr, Beaumont, United States 26/11/2017

Parked by the pool area, only spots available at arrival. My truck was broken into. No cameras on property. Spent over 100 on room, and 260 for a new window. Very costly night. Hotel staff called Police to come out. Nothing was done other than that. I didn't expect anything actually. Hotel is a very nice one, but lack of security cameras in parking lot will keep me away from this location.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments regarding your previous stay at the hotel. We all were very sorry about your truck being broken into and this has not happened in my experience of 18 months at this hotel. We apologize deeply and in light of what happened to the truck outside, be be assured we do hold staff and guest security at heart. In terms of the cost of the new window, though we cannot do anything with that, we have credited your BW account with 2000 points. Thank you

"Leisure"

4
M8707SXgeorgem, Beaumont, Texas 15/11/2017

Good Location near IH-10; Bucee's across the freeway. Blakes Cafe in town. The BW Longhorn Luling has a western Decor which look nice. The Hotel floorplan is convenient.. The beds are near new and are confortable sleeping.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad you enjoyed our decor! Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you again soon.

"Small town, nice hotel"

4
LML4, Lake Martin, AL36853 12/11/2017

I? was traveling to south Texas on business and needed a place to stay that could accommodate a large truck pulling a long trailer behind it, as well as a comfortable bed to sleep in after a long day of traveling. This was a pleasant surprise in a small town that had only a few hotels. The people were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean. I? would stay here again.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know we are doing a good job! We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Relaxing stay"

5
robertoh427, Austin, United States 12/11/2017

Nice, clean well kept hotel, from the parking lot to the room and breakfast items. I will continue to stay at Best Western hotels in when and will make them my first choice when in need of a overnight stay in the future. The staff at all previous location i have stayed have always been very nice and very helpful. Everything is always in place and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend and the price is awesome for what you get at Best western compared to some other chains. Check out Best Western next you are in need of a room, you will be glad you stayed their.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Kind staff"

5
User 12/11/2017

Lisa in the front desk is the best, helping weary travelers with her kindness thanks Lisa , worked with us when they were at capacity and found a way to get us a room for cheap very thankful that we ended here

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to say such kind words. I'm glad Lisa was able to help you get accommodations!

"Lease Trip"

4
tonywI8076CC, Klein, United States 10/11/2017

Enjoyed our stay. I wished the breakfast was served until 1030 or 11AM, they stopped service by 930 and was out of several items by 910. The rooms are good size and are comfortable. Conveniant location and the staff is excellent.

"Loud smoke detector"

2
Libin W, Houston, United States 29/10/2017

when turn on heater, the smoke detector was loud and non-stop. I called front desk, no one answer the phone. I took the beeping detector out side the room in the hallway, it still beeping and no one came out. then I leave it there went for breakfast, it was terrible, I had a good experience in other BW hotel for 60 weeks, never had breakfast like this. so not happy.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I apologize for the inconvenience of having the alarm going off, not to mention the smell. As for the breakfast, we are constantly adding things to improve it and I appreciate what our guests have to say about it. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"enjoyed our stay"

5
H3769LXjohnp, Shreveport, United States 26/10/2017

would recommend to anyone to stay here. the lady on the front counter was excellent. the breakfast was not the best but it fixed my hunger before hitting the road. the room was super also. slept like a baby. very quiet and nice atmosphere. I would stay there again.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to let us know the staff did an excellent job! We are currently working on making breakfast better. We hope to see you again soon.

"Longhorn Inn & Suites-Luling, Tx--Audrey & Owen"

5
abolden4, Houston, Texas 17/04/2017

Had a great experience at this hotel. The room was spacious, very clean and customer service was very good. Hotel is only three years old and a work in progress but is located close to major freeways and there is a Bucee's which has all sorts of foods, clothing, etc...Also, located in Luling, Texas is Subway and Pizza Inn, Dairy Queen and I noticed a couple of Mexican restaurants. Also, is the famous Luling City Market located on the Main street of Luling, Texas which has barbeque and on the Main street are other restaurants.

Lucy E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel and our town. We are glad you had a good time and experienced so much while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Lastest Trip"

5
Frank F, New Braunfels 04/01/2017

Very Nice property.Clean and well maintained.Friendly staff and reasonable rates. The breakfast area was clean and the selection is sufficient.The rooms are easy to access,and the security seems very good.

Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Longhorn Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Frank F We are so glad that you found us to be clean and well maintained. Thank you so much for choosing our Longhorn Inn & Suites and for posting this review of your visit. Please make us your home when you travel in the Luling area. Longhorn Inn & Suites Luling, TX

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.