ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, Los Angeles

7721 Beverly Boulevard, 90036-2113, Los Angeles, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel By Best Western Beverly Hills West LA! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA is ideally located in the center of Los Angeles. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Forget about fancy. When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, our SureStay Hotel by Best Western in Beverly Hills West LA is just what you’re looking for. We're conveniently located near the Grove shopping mall, the world famous Farmers Market, CBS Television City (Home of The Price Is Right) and Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our Los Angeles hotel, some of which include the Los Angeles Convention Center, Hollywood Walk of Fame, TCL Chinese Theatre, Universal Studios Hollywood, Getty Center and Staples Center (home of LA Lakers). You can also easily get to Venice Beach and Santa Monica State Beach, which are both just a short drive away. We offer value so you can maximize your travel budget along with the reliability and security of a national brand that you can trust—so you can get the rest you need for wherever travel takes you in Southern California and beyond. Amenities include free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking and business center services. All of our fresh, clean guest rooms feature irons/ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hairdryers, along with free premium movie channels and a nice, hot shower to wake you up in the morning. If you want great value while you’re on the road, our SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA has you covered. Enjoy a good night, great savings—make a reservation with us today!

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 227 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
25
Very Good
58
Average
84
Poor
27
Terrible
33
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
21
Couples Couples
70
Family Family
60
Friends getaway Friends getaway
30
Solo travel Solo travel
17
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Extremely small and tight fit hotel"

3
User 06/06/2019

The rooms were very small and suffocating. Very dark with high windows that did not face the street. The hallways were also very narrow and tight. You could barely walk with luggage. Parking was also very small fit in the basement! You can not back out of there. It's very tight down there. It also has a very low ceiling.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We feel that our rooms are more cozy than small especially for a large metropolitan city hotel. Our complimentary parking is also a plus for guests as most hotels do not have this amenity due to the limited space to have parking so we see it as a bonus for our guests who can park their car and roam around the city stress free without worrying about parking and moving their cars. Next time you visit Beverly Hills we hope you can give us a chance again!

"Grea!"

5
Sightseer59932688622, Ventura, California 01/06/2019

Overall, my family and I had a great experience. We stayed in a 2 king bed room, which was perfect. The staff were friendly. The only issue I had was parking. I have an SUV and I wouldn't recommend parking it in their parking lot. Fortunately, there was street parking. The location of the hotel was perfect for us.

bsh52012, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback and that is very important to us. I will let my staff know about your good comments to motivate them of doing their best everyday.

"Great location and staff"

4
evo_321, Monmouthshire, United Kingdom 23/05/2019

Great location and fairly basic amenities which was fine for our short stay. A bargain for the location and the fact we had breakfast included. Décor of room and hallways needs a bit of updating but overall a pleasant experience. Would stay again for location and price.

bsh52012, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
Your feedback will help us improve our service especially for the next guest. Thank you for staying with us.

"Worse Hotel I have every stayed in by a know chain"

1
John W, Las Vegas, United States 11/05/2019

1). Only 14 spots for parking and if you have a large car you may never get into the garage. You have to move back and forth many times to get into the garage and parking space. If not room then you can park in back or park on the street then pay the meter from 8 AM to 8 PM. 2) No Closets - Desk Top stand doors for your cloths. Not much room 3) Found Seven Spiders under the blanket you use for the floor mat for the shower. 4) Very small rooms (16' x 20') and with a King Bed you can only imagine. 5) Wires all hanging from the TV in plain site. and much more.

bsh52012, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We do appreciate your feedback and it is very important for us. All your concerns has been address and we do apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us.

"No frills, but worked for us"

3
michaelmW1446UM, Lebanon, Oregon 30/04/2019

Wife and I were going to Price is Right the next day so we just tried to get the closest hotel and this was the only one that didn't look too dingy. It was good enough. Nice service, clean albeit small room and free parking. The free breakfast was minimal but we got enough food to make it until after the show. Good location close to CBS, some nice places to eat and grocery stores. I doubt we will ever be back but only because we would have no reason to be in the area again.

bsh52012, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We appreciate the time and effort of giving us your feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and hoping to see again on your next visit.

"Don't Recommend Staying Here"

1
Excursion41265757986, Galt, California 22/04/2019

The facility is very old. It smells old. One electrical outlet in the whole room worked and it wasn't the one in the bathroom. There was a hair dryer but the plug didn't work. The parking sucked. We hit our car on the block wall trying to get out of the parking structure. The only good thing was the proximity to The Grove. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. If I could get my money back, I would.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We are sorry you had a bad experience driving your car out of the parking lot. I wish you would have told us you were having problem getting out we would have help you by guiding you out of the driveway.

"Location location"

3
jsharp27, Honolulu, Hawaii 15/04/2019

Friendly staff, free parking, and walking distance to The Grove, Fairfax and Melrose... rooms could do with a little TLC but certainly wouldn't put me off staying again and I am kinda fussy!!! For the price this place is great!

bsh52012, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We appreciate the time and effort of giving us your feedback regarding your stay. We are checking all your concerns about the room and hoping to see you back again on your next visit.

"Disgusting "

1
151shivap, Long Island City, New York 14/04/2019

It's really Shame for being a best western Memeber this is the worst hotel I ever stayed one Mr Joe is the very arrogant and non guest friendly this has a bad review and unfortunately booked this place for the location really will not recommend this place for any one I booked the place through the BW app but the Joe said we booked in wrong name and address as we already checked in with proper names and payments done all of us sudden he comes to the room banging the door by saying you have to vacate the place with no reason Best Western has to take the call for it this is really disgusting

bsh52012, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
This is a reservation issue. They previously stay in a room with two beds. They made another reservation for a queen bed for the following night. Unfortunately, room with two beds is not available. They inform him that the room is already block to another guest. We apologized for the inconvenience and settle with the guest. The next day I personally apologized to the guest and they asked to stay another another day.

"Wish i can give 0"

1
shashil2017, Somerset, United States 15/02/2019

Dont go here. You can find much better hotel with the proce you will pay here. Best western shoukd tske the name away or fix from inside. Outside look is decissive. Rooms have eater marks and stinks. Was praying no mold. None of the rooms are good.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Clean hotel, friendly staff and great location."

4
User 12/02/2019

Staff was very friendly and helpful, they went above an beyond to help me have a great stay. Hotel is older, but clean and a great location. Walking distance to the Grove, Farmers Market, and lots of great restaurants.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We appreciate the time and efforts of giving us feedback. It is very important to us and hoping to serve you again on your next visit. Thank you

"Great Stay!!!"

4
User 05/02/2019

I was in town for the night with family to see a TV show taping across the street and this location was absolutely wonderful. The room was spacious. Parking was free and the location was awesome. I would and will definitely stay here again. The service was great as well. Thank you, Rosario.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
I will relay your nice feedback to all my staff, this will help me motivate them to give all the guest a consistent service everyday. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

"Good Quality for Price"

4
User 04/02/2019

Great accommodation for the price you pay. Rooms were clean and appear to have been recently updated. Continental breakfast included. If you are looking for affordable clean accommodations, I would recommend the SureStay Hotel. If you are looking for luxury, keep it moving. Not too far from WEHO and Hollywood Blvd.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We do appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and honest opinion or comments about your experience. Thank you for staying with us.

"Descent for Downtown L.A"

3
Melinda S, Santa Clarita, California 21/01/2019

It was okay for downtown Los Angeles. There are nicer ones but you pay for what you get. The staff was really friendly and nice. Made the stay worth it. It is close to many Downtown venues. Parking is additional.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We do appreciate the time and effort of giving us feedback regarding your stay. Your comment is very important. We are going to use it as motivation to continue and improve our service. Thank you for staying with us.

"simple, serviceable, no-frills motor lodge"

3
652rayq, Pasadena, California 21/01/2019

Staff was very friendly and patient at check-in, and the place was decent for a fair price. Location was very convenient and near some good restaurants as food options. Parking was free! The registration area is open 24 hours for help, but there is no security barrier between the outside and the stairs and hallways of the property, so anyone can walk into the building and get to the rooms (or near them) - but at least there are security cameras everywhere. The parking spaces below the building were also convenient but the ramp is extremely narrow and quite tricky/intimidating to get out of - not a fun drive-away, especially if it dark out or if you are in a hurry, so take it easy!

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay. We are in the process of installing key entry door at night to add more security especially at night. Thank you for staying with us

"Horrible and Dangerous Place to Stay"

1
User 12/12/2018

The place was one of the cheapest hotels in the area, which we used mainly to sleep. Big mistake. It was also one of the creepiest hotels we've ever stayed at. My family and I were down the street most of the day at the hospital with my sister. One of the days we were locked out of our rooms because our key cards came unprogrammed. We couldn't find anybody in the office, and it took the clerk twenty minutes to come back and reprogram the cards. She also kept mumbling incoherently the whole time as if she was on crack or something. While we were waiting to have our key cards reprogrammed, someone else came down and started complaining about cigarette butts in between their mattress. The bathroom door to my room would not close properly. On the last day we were there, there was absolutely no hot water. My sister in the room across from mine said it sounded like if someone was trying to get into her room during the night. We told her it was her imagination. However, on the day my sisters and I checked out, my brother in-law and his friend stood one more night. During the night they were awakened as someone did manage to get into their room. As they both got up off their beds the guy took off running out of the room and out the hotel. They weren't able to catch him; however, they did manage to review the video footage of the incident. Seems like my sister was correct, and someone was trying to enter her room. If you're looking for a hotel to stay at, do not stay at this one. Stay somewhere else, somewhere safe. Something very shady is going on there.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectation in all aspect of your stay. I will relay to the owner how we can add or improve the security of the hotel and rest assure that I will remind the staff and train them how to handle and approach guest concerns. Thank you

"Noisy, grungy, sleazy. Need I say more?"

1
SisterMaryK, Costa Mesa, California 03/12/2018

Thinnest walls. We heard EVERY sound in the surrounding rooms and the room below. And the alarm went off in the middle of the night. Noisy small refrigerator. I finally got up in the middle of the night to turn if off, but then decided to turn it back on because it partially drowned out the noise from our neighbors below. While the room itself appeared relatively clean, the hallways were a mess. Our room had weird stuff, like a plastic cover (mini shower cap) on the bathroom door handle, and hand written numbers above some of the doors. Plus, our room had a funny smell. Like vanilla being used to cover up cigarette smoke. Hallway had food crumbs on the floor, new and old stains. Narrow hallways, with lots of marks from things bumping the walls. Grungy and hard to access (very narrow entry) basement for parking. Odd experience at check in. The clerk did not seem to understand the prebooking we had done, and said it looked like we have booked through Asian country. Asked us if we just returned, and said we should check with our credit card company. While I understand Best Western has just taken over, IMHO they should close until they can renovate. This actually is in a great location, but I pretty much lost an entire night sleep because of conditions.

bsh52012, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Beverly Hills West LA, responded to this review
I have to apologize if we didn't meet your expectation but I assure you that I will re-train our staff to get familiar all aspect of the service they need to learn at the desk. I will instruct the maintenance to check the appliances and fix where the noise coming from. Thank you

"Not good not bad ...too expensive"

2
530paolo, Bologna, Italy 05/08/2018

We stay in this hotel reserving 2 rooms for 2 people (1 big bed for every room). At our arrival they give us 2 single room very small with 1 normal bed (to small for a couple). Nice position but is to expensive for this structure.

"3 night stay"

4
kland2018, Robertsdale, Alabama 24/07/2018

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was big had a bed and couch in 1 room then bed and bathroom in other.(room221) breakfast had cereal, assortment of individually wrapped bear claws, yogurt and waffle maker. Room showed signs of wear and tear but was clean. Bed was comfortable. Inside common areas looked clean also. Price was decent for area, room was clean, staff was friendly and housekeeping came everyday.....so just what we needed in a hotel.... it was nice to come back to beds made and clean towels after sightseeing all day. Had my 16 and 11 year old with us and we all felt safe. Room windows faced Beverly bl but none of us had problem sleeping because of traffic noise. Would definitely stay here again.

"Horrible - do not stay here"

1
Bbiyi, Los Angeles, California 20/07/2018

Most disgusting place I've ever been. I was awakened by a huge roach walking on my leg in bed! I jumped out and immediately packed and left at around 12am with no place to go. The receptionist said he could not refund and I would need to speak to the mgr in the am. The location was a bit sketchy with sketchy characters lingering in front of the entrance. It was loud. I definitely would not recommend staying here, you will not be comfortable. It's disgusting

"Decent for a quick stay."

3
Kayla D, Kallangur, Australia 09/05/2018

Location was okay, traffic level and noise low. Decent pricing for what it is. Definitely a good place if all you need is a shower and a quick refresh before exploring. Would stay again. Staff were helpful and let us drop bags off hours before check in. Good location to wander down to the Groves farmers Market for the Christmas displays. Rooms were spacious enough, bathroom was a little outdated with mouldy silicone on bathtub edges. This was in 2017 though so most probably already addressed.

"Inaccurate booking"

1
jbdownsmd, Dunnellon, Florida 20/04/2018

We are a family of four adults. We needed two rooms with four beds. On line, we were quoted a rate for just that. On arrival, we were told there were no rooms available with two beds. Therefore, we had to pay for three rooms! The manager did lower the rate on TWO rooms, by $20/ea. There were no other hotels in the area, so we were captive! We moved as soon as another hotel was available, after 4 nights. We will never stay at Rodeway again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.