Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel les Rives du Ter, Larmor-plage

15 Boulevard Jean Monnet, 56260, Larmor-plage, France - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel les Rives du Ter - CHB md The Best Western Plus Hotel les Rives du Ter is ideally located in the center of Larmor-plage. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Hotel les Rives du Ter, opened in April 2005, offers 58 rooms all equipped with loggias, air conditioning, and some views on the lake. Located indeed on the banks of the Lake Ter, and a few hundred yards from the Atlantic Ocean, in the heart of a generous and wealthy nature, you can take advantage of all the comfort and pleasures proposed in a modern and attractive place. There is no better place to combine work and leisure. For your meetings, six meeting rooms are at your disposal for a total measurement of 400 square meters. The biggest room has a maximum capacity of 180 persons. Book a table at the restaurant of the hotel "Cote et Ter" (90 seats - terrace) and taste traditional seafood and fish cuisine. And at last, keep in shape with our indoor heated pool, hammam, exercise room and massage showers. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel les Rives du Ter




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Environmental label
    Environmental label
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 479 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Very good in parts!"

K2683GRlc, Bath, United Kingdom 20/05/2022

Modern hotel with easy parking, and a nice location, but a car would be needed..... and dog friendly! Welcome reception and pleasant lounge areas both inside and outside with views overlooking the lake, with good walks for dogs! The room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the lake, and well appointed, but needed airing and some fresh air. The bathroom was clean and modern but the shower area was very small and the taps protruded! Nothing the hotel can do to make it bigger!! Dinner at the restaurant on one night was very good and enjoyable! No breakfasts were taken..... Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working and when reported to reception we were advised that the management had switched it off and therefore not available! If indeed this was the case, then this is is an advertised hotel room facility and should not be at the whim of the hotel Management! A fan was requested and after some time Pauline, the receptionist, who was a 5 star throughout, eventually, found one! It was sunny and warm during our stay! Another day returning after 3.30 pm (left at 9.30 am) our room had not been visited by housekeeping, which was disappointing! We requested it to be cleaned at reception and had a 30+ wait! Overall an enjoyable visit to the hotel and area but let down by some issues as stated!

"Best hotel place in Lorient area"

sgbzh, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 30/04/2022

;-( great front desk and F&B team Gréât location and great view Gréât breakfast ;-( maintenance service is externalised and the people are rude , wandering in the corridor , asking to look inside your room or chasing your check out Choice of dishes shall be increased

La Direction, Service clients/Réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter, responded to this review
Dear host, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, our staff and our location. However, we are very sorry for the incidents you mention, which are external to our establishment. Concerning our menu, it is true that we only work with fresh, seasonal products, so we favour quality over quantity. We look forward to welcoming you for a future stay. Sincerely,

"almost great"

carillonart, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 14/08/2021

great location but terrible internet connection. food was good, covid rules well applied, lovely lake right in front of the rooms with nesting birds. this hotel is almost great but failed with poor internet. although I reported the issue nothing was done!!! strange in 2021!!

"Simply Wonderful"

User 28/06/2020

This hotel is simply wonderful both for the spectacular position located on the edge of the lake, both for the service quality and quantity I will always hope to find rooms available when i come back in lorient for job Nothin 'else to say

"I tay here to see Christophe concert in Auray, France on 29Nov.2019. You can stay here for personal as well as business."

BayAreaCAUSA, California 30/11/2019

I would rather stay here to enjoy La Mer then go see the Christophe concert in Auray, France. There should be a correction on the TripAdvisor page about this hotel: From front desk to restaurant, the people here speak French and English both. I give this hotel 5-☆ based on: 1) The front desk people are nice, courteous, and professional. 2) The restaurant has great chef. Good food from breakfast to dinner. 3) All exercise facilities are provided, and there is an access to a nice trail behind the rear hotel garden for you to run on the trail that follows the nice lake/an egress to the sea. Remember to bring your jogging shoes; fresh air, nice view, etc. The hotel is situated in a nice area. You can host your company meeting here. I am now retired or else I would bring my employees here for brainstorming meetings and R&R too. I had my own software consulting company. I am from San Francisco, CA, USA. You will enjoy your stay at this great BW+ Hotel. Enjoy and Bonne journée! André


User 29/09/2019

Pierrique is magic.. beautiful hotel in a quiet area. Amazing food too in the restaurant. The staff and receptionists were very friendly and helped in every way they possibly can. Definitely coming back soon

directionrivesduter, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter, responded to this review
Many thanks for your comment ! Looking forward to see you cooming back soon ;) Best regards

"Quiet location "

shagadelicchef, Germany 28/02/2019

Reception was friendly warm welcome not too far from the city (car needed) but far enough to enjoy the quiet Room was fair size facing the lake Which was super peaceful ! Pool was small but good and fitness room could be a little better ( free weights etc,) but it served its purpose Restaurant was really good ! You can taste that the chef cares about his dishes I recommend the lamb Bed was comfortable and I had a great peaceful sleep Breakfast was fine .with standard items to start the day

"Only positives"

User 06/08/2018

Very nice hotel in a very peaceful setting. The hotel is situated a bit out of town but it is worth it. The view on the water is so relaxing. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was very nice. Do try eating there for dinner - they have a new chef apparently and he does very nice and light cuisine (the menu might change though). The dinner was very relaxing with the sunset on the water. The room was very clean and quite big compared to others like this in Paris for instance. The hotel has free car park right in front. Next time I am back in this region I will not hesitate to book this hotel again.

"A good value motel"

Paul G, Sydney, Australia 02/04/2018

There are two sides to Larmor Plage - the beach side and the river. You need your own transport for this motel on the River as it is a drive to the very cute village with its restaurants , shops and beach. The restaurant is OK if you dont want to drive to the beachside and there is a Bar off Reception. The staff are friendly.

RivesduTer, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Hotel Les Rives Du Ter, responded to this review
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your comment. It will be a pleasure to have you in our hotel. Looing forward to see you again. Best regards, Best Western Staff

"Good view in a quiet area"

Sponi, Pas de la Casa, Andorra 20/03/2018

This is a typical Best Western Hotel. The rooms are not to large and not to small and all have a balcony or terrasse facing the lake. The rooms are clean, comfortable and relatively new. The bathrooms are not extremely large but OK. The only thing is that the shower is very, very tight and small. The reception is perfect and all wishes are fulfilled. The breakfast has a large selection but is not really inviting. It just does not look like the products are fresh, but I am sure they are. The Restaurant is OK. The service is friendly. The menu is limited and we ate there twice; a 3rd time would have been complicated since the selection is limited.The food was good not great.

"Really nice views and quality-price"

Capel80, Madrid, Spain 02/04/2016

The views from the rooms are really nice and relaxing. Great quality-price hotel. Breakfast is quite good (although I expected a little bit more in a France) and service very polite. Rooms and toilette quite clean and big. We'll probably come back again (we have family in Lorient)

"Confortable and quiet"

Jean-Pierre G, Vienna, Austria 17/09/2015

Not much to say, it's a very quiet location with comfortable rooms. Professional football players of French first League are coming here before playing, it may contribute to a better performance in the pit the next day :) Good food! And if you like running, the "Ter" is a great lake (connected to the Atlantic) to run around.

"Excellent restaurant as well"

Phillips P, Eugene, United States 16/08/2015

Were there for the the (too crowded) Lorient Festival Interceltique. Very beautiful and quite location outside of town on lake/inlet with hiking/running trail. The quality of the restaurant food is really quite amazing for a Best Western. Ate lunch there 3 days in a row. Definitely up to high French standards. Staff extremely nice and helpful.

"Nice location, very poor menu."

JMC662015, Crowle, United Kingdom 13/08/2015

I often stay here on business as it's the hotel of choice for my company. Other reviewers have stated that ALL rooms offer a view of the lake but this isn't correct, I've never had such a room, my room here right now overlooks the overflow car park...lovely! If you're a keen runner then this is great location as there's various running options around the adjoining lakes, 8km is a full circuit. The pool and steam room are also great, if a little small. On the down side, the menu is absolutely terrible. It's great if you want to sample several weird fish options, or perhaps a snail casserole or veal kidneys, but none of that appeals to me in the slightest, so my only source of food is the local supermarket, a 10 minute walk away. What's wrong with a chicken dish, rice or pasta options? None of that is available, sort it out Best Western! There are no restaurants within a short walk from the hotel either. Oh, and don't get me started on the French and cappuccinos......useless!

"Nice quiet hotel with good views"

Peter Roy Q, St Helier 02/08/2015

This is a very nice quiet hotel, all rooms have a balcony or terrace facing a lake, really friendly staff. Will definately be booking again but for a couple of nights next time. The sunset and sunrise views over the lake are brilliant.


User 07/04/2015

Really lived staying at this hotel, was beautiful, the staff were friendly enough, and the room i was in had an amazing view from my balcony, the only down side to my stay was the food on the menu. It is very fishy so if you are not a fish fan you may struggle to find something to eat, however i did request a pasta dish from the waiter and they were more than happy to make it for me. Would defo stay here again!

"Always a pleasant stay!"

Claudine G, London 31/10/2014

Anglais et Français Third time in this nicely designed Best Western. Quiet, bright, spacious and comfortable guestrooms with a balcony and lovely views of the lake (étang), perfect! The pool is small but well heated. Good location between Lorient and Larmor plage. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Great breakfast buffet. Lovely meals but limited menu. If you enjoy walking, running, cycling, then this is a very good area and the hotel is a good base to start from. There are two different running loops around the étang du Ter with direct access from the hotel, and you can cycle to Larmor Plage using the wonderful bike trail nearby. If you are a good walker, you can walk from the hotel to Larmor Plage too! just use the trail.... locals do it from the city centre! You can cycle along the coast all the way to Guidel, using the great bike trails. The views of the sea are simply wonderful. Check out the nearby Base restaurant for a drink outdoors. L'hôtel est bien décoré. Les chambres aux calmes sont claires et confortables avec balcon et jolie vue de l'étang du Ter. La piscine est petite mais bien chauffée. L'hôtel est idéalement situé entre Lorient et Lamor Plage et le littoral. Les membres du personnel sont toujours accueillants et disponibles. Bonne formule buffet au petit déjeuner. Excellent point de départ pour les amoureux de la marche et course à pied. 2 parcours autour du Ter, et accès directement depuis l'hôtel. Pour les adeptes du vélo il y a un joli circuit jusqu'à Larmor Plage et un superbe sentier littoral jusqu'à Guidel plage, les bons marcheurs l'apprécieront également ! les sites de mer sont tout simplement merveilleux. Profitez de l'espace extérieur du restaurant la base pour une boisson al Fresco, à 10 minute à pied

"Good beds, beautiful view"

User 14/07/2014

Pleasant room with good matrasses and a strong wifi signal accessible without password hassle. Excellent buffet breakfast with tasty french bread. For dinner ther are better options in town. Friendly staff.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.