Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Senayan, Jakarta

Jalan Asia Afrika Pintu IX, Gelora Senayan, 10270, Jakarta, Indonesia - See on a map
Best Western Senayan - Building IMG The Best Western Senayan is ideally located in the center of Jakarta. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Senayan is located in the heart of Central Jakarta, surrounded by multinational companies, luxury lifestyle malls and high-end residences. It is also just moments from the Jakarta Convention Center, which hosts major international events and concerts. Gelora Bung Karno Stadium, Indonesia's main sporting arena, and just a 45 minute drive from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. The hotel features 137 contemporary rooms, all equipped with sleep-inducing beds, power showers, complimentary Wi-Fi, and backed by Best Western's legendary service standards. Guests can also enjoy Indonesian and International Cuisine at the restaurant and get to work in one of our five meeting rooms. Bringing an exciting new midscale option to this desirable downtown district, the Best Western Senayan is designed to offer complete comfort, convenience and connectivity at a reasonable price. Wherever life takes you, Best Western is there. ®

Best Western

Hotel Senayan




Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Valet parking
    Valet parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 19 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Blessed Night Experience"

Sherpa15969732521, Jakarta, Indonesia 09/05/2019

I was so blessed and lucky that i had booked a room here(best western senayan). I was desperately searching for a nearby hotel that was affordable for an university student. And this hotel really was not disappointing at all, in fact the room was quiet off of my expectations. The room was pretty comfy and huge and everything and clean of course.

Helmi J, General Manager at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Sherpa, Warmest greeting from Best Western Senayan, Thank you for choose us as your preferred accommodation. We are very happy to know your satisfaction of our facilities and feel comfort during your stay. Your feedback is our motivation to keep in high quality service for our guest. It is our pleasure if we can serve your return stay in the nearest future by contact us through WhatsApp on +6281395958886 or email to [email protected] to prepare your room with properly. Once more, we would like to say thank you for your appreciate. Best Regards, Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"Pleasant, comfortable & memorable stay!"

YeohYong, Malaysia 16/04/2019

Very friendly staff. All the staff gave us a very warm reception everyday from the moment we arrived till the day we checked out. They also offered to book a taxi or Grab car to the airport when we checked out. We arrived at 1.45pm & the room was available for us to check in immediately! This is the first time for us ever! It was so wonderful as we can take our shower & refresh after a long & tiring travel before going out to venture the city. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room as the other bad reviews written on Best Western Senayan doesn't do justice to this superb hotel! The room is clean, quiet & very spacious. The bed is cosy & comfortable - a home away from home. Cold air con, hot & strong water for shower. Basic amenities provided & they also gave us 3 extra pillows & additional bottled water when we requested. Wifi is strong. The breakfast from Chill in Cafe is good. Good location right at the city centre & walking distance to a few shopping malls nearby. Travelling around is convenient with Grab car. Though there's no fridge in the room, we were able to store our champagne at the front office. When we came back in the evening, they immediately asked us if we wanna collect the champagne then. They were really thoughtful & we were grateful. Some might have reservations that there's no window, but we can assure you that we didn't feel anything about it. It was a very pleasant, comfortable & memorable stay for us! This is our best experience staying in a hotel! 6 thumbs up from the 3 of us! Great job Best Western Senayan!

Helmi J, Manajer Umum at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Yeoh Yoong, Warmest greeting from Best Western Senayan, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation hotel in Jakarta. We would like to express our gratitude for your great experience and special rating for us. We are very appreciate your feedback about our service, room facilities and breakfast. It is our pleasure to serve your arrival until your check out. We hope your review could be a reference for another traveler who find the accommodation in strategic area near with business area and attractive area at an affordable price. We are very happy to see you again in the nearest future by booking Best Western Senayan through WhatsApp on +62813959588886 or email to [email protected] Again, your feedback become our trigger to keep maintain and improve our service be better and better in the future. Have a great day! Best Regards, Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"lobby hotel"

Relax08852638570, Padang, Indonesia 09/04/2019

Make comfortable seat in the lobby hotel , hopefully the restaurant no to different area with hotel at least same building also price hotel not only include breakfast also dinner. Not available window in the room.

"Nice stay at reasonable price."

ipit83, Singapore, Singapore 18/02/2019

A great stay and the room was cozy. Peaceful and quiet enviroment. Good location and easy access to nearby eateries. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Great experience. The night was brighten with lights surrounding the area.

Helmi J, Manajer Umum at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Mr/Mrs. Ipit, Warm Greetings from Best Western Senayan, Thank you for stayed at Best Western Senayan as your accommodation hotel in Jakarta. We are please to know your great feedback, especially for your appreciate to our staff. We hope our facilities and service make you feel enjoy and comfort. Your feedback is our responsibility to always maintain our service. We hope your feedback can be a reference for the next traveler who looking for accommodation in Jakarta and can make reservation by WhatsApp by 0813 9595 8886 or email to [email protected] Have A Nice Day! Best Regards, Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"Good Location"

bayoealdi, South Tangerang, Indonesia 17/02/2019

Very good location for business purposes. Walking distance to offices. Comfort and good breakfast. Surrounded by high-end shopping mall. Local food next to building. Worth for money! I'll back very soon.

Helmi J, Manajer Umum at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Bayoe, Warm Greetings from Best Western Senayan, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation in Jakarta. We are very happy to know your great feedback and experience. We hope our strategic location can facilitate you to reach any destination such as mall, attraction place, and business area. We hope your review can be reference for the travelers who plans to visit Jakarta and looking for accommodation at an affordable price. We are please to welcome your return stay in the nearest future by booking through WhatsApp on 0813 9595 8886 or email to [email protected] Have a nice day! Best Regards, Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"Very nice hotel"

User 27/01/2019

it is located in perfect location so it was really easy to go anywhere from this hotel. All clients were super nice and it was really clean hotel. The breakfast in the morning is a buffet with a high quality. Great hotel

Helmi J, Manajer Umum at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear our respected guest, Warm Greetings From Best Western Senayan, Thank you for your kind feedback and your great experience. Your feedback is our responsibility to maintain our facilities and service keep in good service. We hope you enjoy your trip and easy to reach any destination in Jakarta. We looking forward for your return stay by booking through WhatsApp on 0813 9595 8886 or email to [email protected] Have a great day! Best Regards, Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"Everything beside location was terrible"

HelloRokas, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 03/01/2019

The hotel was in a semi abandoned mall in the middle of Jakarta, stone throw away from two modern shopping centers who have a lot to offer. You are about 10-15 min brisk walk from the new CBD area. That is it. Room has no windows, paper thin walls, no room service, was constantly interrupted by loud neighbours. Getting a taxi was a 20 min chore since nobody could find an entrance to the building.

"Nice hotel Room"

Mercy73, Semarang, Indonesia 12/12/2018

Spacious room and bathroom, nice and cozy with all those amenities, just like a-4-star hotel room, but sad they have no window. If you just need for a good quality sleep, you just can stay here. The hotel is just right in the central of Jakarta. There are 2 big malls in front of /beside the hotel in fact the hotel its self is in a mall that selling all men needs (bycicle, computer, wardrobe, etc). Very close to GBK you can just walk straight less than 1km. I love the breakfast buffet, not superb but for me it's delicious with many choices, if you compare to other hotels BF this is more than average.

Helmi J, Manajer Umum at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Mercy, Warm Greetings from Best Western Senayan, We would like to express our gratitude for your appreciate of our room. Regarding with the room, We do apologize for unavailability of our room with the window cause it was fully booked. We hope we can serve you the room with window for your next arrival in Best Western Senayan. Thank you for your great review for our strategic location and our breakfast, we hope it would be filled your expectation. It's our pleasure to welcome your return stay at Best Western Senayan by booking through WhatsApp on +6281 9595 8886 or email to [email protected] Have a great day! Best Regards, Best Western Senayan

"Hotel Disappointment at Best Western Senayan and"

beverlysay3, Singapore, Singapore 15/10/2018

One of the worst hotel in Jakarta. Not recommended at all. I booked the hotel accommodation for my mother to stay a night. I had paid online via for the accommodation. Upon checking in, Sha was asked to pay upfront for the hotel stay, why was she made to pay again? Despite her informing the staff at the hotel that is is prepaid and a confirmation charged was shown to them. The hotel insisted they did not receive payment. It is not right for them to be charging again. I had called to verify and they confirmed no payment needed to pay at hotel. BEST WESTERN SENAYAN lacks integrity and honesty. Very disappointed with both and hotel. As it clearly shows both parties are not communicating and the guests “Suffers” at both parties lack of communication. I will not recommend both and Best Western Senayan Hotel. My advise is to make sure if you ever want to book or Best Western hotel. Make sure you are not double charged. Hotel amenities minimum and when eating at hotel restaurant they do not allow you to charge to the room. Payment to be made cash or credit card at restaurant. It really inconvenient guests and my mother did not enjoy her stay at all. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED WITH BOTH and best western Senayan hotel.

Helmi J, General Manager at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Beverlysay3, It is our pleasure to study your kind feedback, by the feedback we are able to see what we need to improve in the future. There are 3 points on your explanation, we really appreciated them, the followings are our explanation in order to have a mutual understanding between the situation and the fact facing by our team upon you we in the hotel. The payment issue First, our team in the front has not recognize the voucher because we do not have any ideas with this channel. The issue we could not allow the room charge for your meal in restaurant of chill in cafe because it is not apart of the hotel, the restaurant is our partner for breakfast only, the restaurant has their own policy that any food and beverages order from the hotel guests, it needs a cash and could not have the room charge, we hope you understand our position where the hotel has only guest room. By having this communication, please allow us to ask your apology, we will discuss with the restaurant owner for the cooperation in term of payment that can be charged to room for future. It would be appreciated if we could communicate again through my email in order to have our support each other in the future, [email protected] Your kind understanding and support is much appreciated, we hope we can meet again once you visit Jakarta in the future, we will provide you better experiences with us. Best regards Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"Good and cheap hotel in the middle of Jakarta"

User 10/10/2018

Good and cheap hotel in the middle of Jakarta, it is not difficult to find a place to shop for food and transportation. I stayed 2 nights and was satisfied with the friendly and attentive service of the hotel staff, especially Mr. Angelo who kindly served and drove me to the room and he told me about Jakarta and a good place for me to visit. the cleanliness of the room is good, it's just that the room I stayed in didn't have a window. the breakfast menu is varied and tasty. a good hotel for you to visit when you come to Jakarta

Helmi J, General Manager at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Limji, It was our great pleasure to receive your kind feedback, thank you very much telling us the condition, our entire teams are happy to have your positive comment in order for us to work by hearth at anytime when serving clients. Again, we do appreciate of your support and we are looking forwards to meet and welcome you back to Best Wester Senayan. Best regards Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"a Wonderful stay at Best western Senayan"

User 03/10/2018

the Hotel is located at the heart of Jakarta City, very close to GBK and the best Shopping Center, a very warm welcome by the Front desk staffs, friendly and very fast check in, the best thing is the Room is very Clean, Nice and sophisticated modern style, recommended place to stay while in Jakarta. of course i will be back to this Hotel again.. Pak Helmi the GM is very friendly and cheerful, Thank you for the Hospitality Pak Helmi

"Checked out an hour after arriving"

Emily_Colette, London, United Kingdom 25/09/2018

TL/DR : Don't stay! No windows, very noisy, sewage stench This place has the dubious honour of being the first hotel I've ever checked out from without even staying the night. That's saying a lot given than I spend upwards of 100 nights a year on the road. On arrival, you walk through a labyrinth of narrow corridors ( there are 60 rooms on a floor) to get to a room WITHOUT WINDOWS. But if the NOISE was anything to go by, you might as well be camping out in the streets — there is zero soundproofing... traffic, the constant shrilling of the traffic warden's whistle, renovation / drilling noises (at 9pm!), noise from the neighbouring rooms. The cherry on the cake is the STENCH OF SEWAGE coming from the dingy bathroom that pervades the room, exacerbated by the fact that of course, no windows therefore no ventilation. The shocking thing is, when I checked out an hour after arrival, the front desk staff didn't even seemed surprised or bother to ask what was wrong! Tried this hotel because it is newly opened and close to the office. Am now gladly back at the Century Park just 500m away and just £10 more a night. I've never done such a scathing hotel review on TripAdvisor but surely these standards are not acceptable even for a 3* accommodation.

Helmi J, General Manager at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Emily, Thank you for your kind feedback for us to understand how you feel and experienced during stay with us, this is fair, we should realize any of guest comment. The hotel has been reviewed before it is planned to be built in term of location and other aspects where Senayan area is a prime location where surrounded by corporate and government offices as well as famous shopping mall, the Asian Games just finished last month held in close area from the hotel where many overseas guests are looking for accommodation, just few hotels are available surround Senayan. On the above reason, we use of the shopping area for the hotel in order to welcome and support the Asian Games for Indonesia, in fact we were 100% of accommodation by Asian Games and other clients as well. We understand and feel so sorry you faced noise from sound on the floor of one of the mall tenant activities as well as you experienced stay in the room with no view, the reason why we have no view because the rooms are located not in the building side but it is located in the middle of the building / mall, therefore, we put in the internet booking channel that our rooms have no window, this is also we do understand how you feel. While the narrow corridors of the floor you experienced, we believe it has been fair with standard of the hotel because Best Western International will not approved for the narrow one, what we have now is 2,4 meters and on other floor of 7 and 8, they are in middle location is about 3,5 meter and it is more than enough space. we believe too you experienced in the 6th floor where we only have 1 corridors with 2,4 meters of width Dear Ms. Emily, Your feedback will be studied immediately for improvement and meet to your expectation in the future. It would be appreciated if we can communicate again through my email [email protected] in order to have your support in the future. Again, please accept our sincere apology for being disappointed during stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future for sharing. Best regards Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"One of the worst hotel I have ever been - the hotel doesn't have windows"

finalpeter, London, United Kingdom 29/08/2018

The hotel has opened 2 days prior our arrival, so the rooms still smelled of plaster and working in progress - the staff speak a very poor English and even if they make sure to try understand but they don't, in a few occasions me and my colleagues asked to book a taxi and give directions to the taxi driver (has barely no taxi driver speaks English) and in multiple occasions the taxi driver got lost or got given wrong address. The hotel rooms they don't have windows so you will be in complete darkness during your stay in the room, so in the morning you will wake up and unless you check your clock you will not now what time of the day is (especially the first days when you body clock is still adjusting). The WiFi is a bit temperamental, if you are not using the device is automatically disconnected after 10 minutes and you will have to put password every time (even if you save it), the speed is pretty slow when other people are connected, but decent otherwise. The house keeping is around from 6am till 10pm and this means you will hear furniture moving etc since 6am. Wall are so thin that you can hear people walking in the corridor or even whispering. The company that I was working for booked this hotel for 18 days and I can definitely NOT recommend this hotel. From the picture posted you can clearly see that there are no windows, and the traffic outside the hotel is pretty bad during rush hour so the noise in your room will match the noise outside as the wall are also thin.

Helmi J, General Manager at Best Western Senayan, responded to this review
Dear our valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and we do appreciated it . . We do understand how you feel during stay with us concerning to the wifi, sound, room with no view The wifi, we have strongly complaint with the vendor of wifi of the happening wifi is down even they said it is their cabling issued and can be fixed within short time but we keep pushing them to fix where now it runs smooth and has good speed. The issue of no window, we could not do anything because the room is located in the middle but the lighting surely has been set with more than standard setting except the guest switch it off when sleeping, then we could not see outside if it has been in the morning, we have recommended any guest upon check in not to switch off the light when sleeping to avoid we miss the morning moment. It would be appreciated if you could communicate with me again via my email [email protected] Again, please accept our sincere apology for being disappointed. Best regards Helmi Junaidi General Manager

"Unexpectedly Excellent Services!"

mrich008, Singapore, Singapore 21/08/2018

From the time of reservation over the phone to the check-in, the front office staff, Aris, was amazingly very helpful. He went all out to ensure my reservations met my expectations. And he was extremely patient in answering all my questions as it was the first time I would be staying at the hotel. When I had to reserve a meeting room at his hotel at the last minute, he immediately referred me to his colleague, Banquet Sales Manager, Umri. Umri was also amazing. He too went all out to ensure I had everything in place for my training session even though my reservation was so last minute. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Front Office Manager, Effendy, took the trouble to chat with me, even after his working hours. When he heard the aircon in my room was not functioning cold enough to my liking, he immediately arranged his aircon staff to fix it. On my last day before I left for the airport, Umri introduced me to the General Manager, Junaidi. I was very impressed by his humility and hospitality and he took the time to chat with me and my business partner then. On the whole, the hotel far exceeded my expectations in terms of service and quality. Will surely stay at this hotel again!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.