Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

The Vault Hotel, WorldHotels Crafted, Helsingborg

Stortorget 20, 25223, Helsingborg, Sweden - See on a map
The Vault Hotel, WorldHotels Crafted - The Vault Lobby The The Vault Hotel, WorldHotels Crafted is ideally located in the center of Helsingborg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

If you look up the word 'vault' in the dictionary, you will see that one of the definitions is 'a secure room in a bank in which valuables are stored'. And you may well have known that already. Whether you did or not, it is not unreasonable to ask what that has to do with a hotel in Helsingborg, Sweden. Quite a lot, actually, as The Vault Hotel is built on an authentic bank vault from the beginning of the last century. From the time the building itself was a bank. But if you hear a tinkling sound today, it probably is not change being counted – it is more likely to be ice cubes landing in a glass to chill it for your Manhattan. Welcome to The Vault – the hotel that is steeped in roots and traditions. We see everyone who visits us as our friend, no matter whether you have just dropped in for an espresso, a few olives and a cold beer in the trattoria, are here for a meal in the restaurant, or intend to spend the night sleeping soundly in one of our sumptuous beds. Save your time for The Vault.

WorldHotels CRAFTED

The Vault Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 310 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
204
Very Good
65
Average
20
Poor
13
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
39
Couples Couples
149
Family Family
33
Friends getaway Friends getaway
41
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"An Excellent Hotel with Quirky Character"

5
DrewDenmead, Waterlooville, Hampshire 04/05/2022

The hotel is not your usual type with very different styling. But the rooms are great and the staff ever so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They were very friendly and didn't expect us to speak Swedish (which was just as well). It was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Free coffee and biscuits/croissants available in the bar/reception throughout the day. It has a great, really old lift! The only downside was on Friday and Saturday night, they had a DJ and it was noisy, but as our room was out of the way we didn't notice. So if you want quiet ask for a room out the back. Note: there were no drawers in rooms and minimal hanging space.

"Cool and cosy! Excellent staff! Great location!"

5
judithulrika, Sotenas, Sweden 15/04/2022

Have stayed here several times. Always good, but this time everything was excellent! The entire staff is professional and personal in a very positive way! The breakfast is really good, great variety, very tasty, nicely presented and the attention to detail and cleanliness is high. The design and ambience is a fab mix of cool, cosy and a bit quirky. The location is perfect. The big bar around the reception is a go to place, also for non-hotel-guests, especially on weekends. Big city feel in a positive way…

"Absolutely beautiful atmosphere"

5
sahar1973, Frederiksberg, Denmark 14/04/2022

Pictures have their say. Friendly staff all the way from check in to check out. Delicious food and cocktails. Music and smiles everywhere. Top clean and awesome room. Comfy bed, desk, chairs. Awesome view with the cozy balcony.

"You will not be disappointed because I wasn't"

5
Wasse87, Norway 11/03/2022

It was a long time ago I was traveling somewhere. But this time it was a road trip down to Helsingborg, and my family booked hotel and we ended up at The Vault Hotel. Normally stay at a different hotel chain due do my membership, however my dad booked by Booking. But I cannot complain, because WAOW I'm so happy I tried this hotel, the staff in all department where amazing. The room design = so beautiful Reception staff = super service minded Bar = fantastic delivers drinks, and one that was very service minded who made a new non-alcoholic drink for my nephew every time, with a lot of fruit Restaurant/breakfast staff = super service minded and also very helpful when it came to my nephews wired food likings. Housekeeping - spotless I have one small disliking, however I think it has to do with Covid. But the bar staff and reception was the same, which in hectic periods will punish the service either in FO or F&B. I hope to come back soon again. Thank you

"Fantastic house, perfect for sightseeing"

5
User 24/02/2022

This hotel has an fantastic ambience that is a little bit crazy but totally cosy, the staff is very friendly and helpful at any time and the location is perfect as starting point for sightseeing, the Bar area is so inviting

"Wish to sleep? Book another hotel!"

2
Charlot_X, Copenhagen, Denmark 04/12/2021

If you are in Helsingborg to party all night and not sleep at all then this hotel is perfect for you. The hotel is situated on top of a bar and close to several discos playing loud music all night. For the rest of us who DO wish to sleep: Book another hotel! We were kept awake all night by loud music and people yelling to each other on the street. We will definitely not return to this hotel.

"Boutique hotel in central Helsingborg"

3
User 06/10/2021

Nice, well furnished hotel in central Helsingborg. Unfortunately, they do not seem to be on top of the cleaning of rooms - fresh bathroom but bedroom dusty with stained carpet. Advertised on hotels.com that the hotel has parking but they do not.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Dear SD-TMD, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We always take time to listen to constructive comments, so that we can constantly improve our services. A warm welcome back! Feel Good, Annelie

"Sleep Quality - Noise coming from everywhere"

4
Kev90901412, Hamburg, Germany 04/10/2021

Having a good vibe and feeling inside the room. There was no chance to sleep before 3:15am due to the highend noise inside the streets (Room 216). Breakfast were excellent and the staff also were doing a great job. We enjoyed the short trip and hope to visit Sweden soon.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kev90901412, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and give us feedback. It pleases us very much that you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again! Feel Good, Annelie

"Heather"

2
User 04/08/2021

Great place in the middle of the city. Our room was super small. I wish we could have rented bikes or that the personal could have given a little better advice about where to get coffee or what to do. With hotel stays there is lots of opportunity to give the guest a little extra inside tips to the city. Our room smells like we lived above a restaurant that fried a lot of food. We called reception once and waited 10 minutes on hold and then the phone just hung up on us!

"A very very very stylish yet comfortable and cosy hotel in a former bank building in the beautiful city of Helsingborg"

5
stormingbrain, Pulheim, Germany 16/04/2021

Rare enough to find a hotel in which you would want to live immediately. The design of this hotel, located in a former bank building, targets my taste 100%. I found some decoration which I also enjoy in my own house. The moment you enter the hotel makes you feel.....wow. Nice lobby, reception, bar, lounge areas. Using this old elevator is certainly nothing for people with claustrophobia but worth trying! Through calm and quiet corridors you get to your room which embraces you instantly. Thanks to friendly service and good wine I spent some hours in the lobby lounge rest area and could totally relax. Super bathroom super bed nothing you will miss.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Dear stormingbrain, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and give us feedback. We take pride in our service culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again! Feel Good, Annelie

"Just great!"

5
rbG1986YD, Hunnebostrand, Sweden 06/02/2021

Everything just fine, very friendly staff, nice rooms, great location and overall a very pleasent hotel in an old bank office. If there is anything I could wish for it,s a parkingplace closer to the hotel, the location in a corner of the square makes this impossible. Still, my favorite hotel in town, i really like it.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Hi rbG1986YD, Thank you for staying with us at the The Vault Hotel and for taking the time to review our property. It pleases us very much that you were satisfied with your stay. We take pride in our service culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again! Feel Good, Annelie

"The Vault is awesome "

5
johanekenstierna, Lund, Sweden 29/01/2021

Super friendly staff the welcomed me and helped with everything. I got a very nice room upgrade from Frida to a nice deluxe room. Location is perfect => super central very close to the fortress kärnan. In the basement you find the old bank vault where the super nice sauna and small cozy gym is situated. This hotel is a must stay if go Helsingborg and I truly think it is the best possible stay option in the city. Simply chose the vault and they keep you safe and nice.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Hi johanekenstierna, Thanks for your feedback. Lovely that you liked our hotel and that you have a good staying. Welcome back home to us at The Vault Hotel. Have a lovely day!! Feel Good, Annelie

"Super central, elegant and comfortable living"

5
ansmag, Kronoberg County, Sweden 20/09/2020

Situated in a classical and solid building, originally built for a bank, this hotel has been established recently, after extensive refurbishing. Our room was very comfortable and -in spite of being in the absolute town centre- very quite, facing eastwards, towards the steep rise up to the medieval tower. There's no through traffic at night, but as there's no air conditioning, ask for a room at the back in warm weather! Elegant common spaces and an excellent and very varied breakfast.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Hi ansmag, Thank you for your feedback. Wonderful that you had a nice stay with us. Welcome back home to us The Vault Hotel. Wish you a nice day! Feel Good, Annelie

"Friendly service, good rooms, excellent location"

4
ank2210, Helsinki 03/08/2020

Really enjoyed a two night stay here. The room was very nicely decorated and a good size. Only drawback was that for the few warm nights a year there was no air conditioning. Cool enough though with the windows open, if a little noisy. A room change was offered away from the street side but it wasn't so bad an experience that we wanted to move in the end..2nd night was quiet. Really great and considerate staff and service. Good breakfast. Great city center location Would book again.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ank2210, Thanks for your feedback. Lovely that you have a nice stay and that you like The Vault Hotel. Welcome back to us! Best Regards, Annelie

"Service & design "

4
miar_19, Sweden 23/07/2020

A lovely place right in the heart of Helsingborg. Great location and very satisfying service. The art deco interior gives a smooth and elegant feeling. Plus the view from the outdoor part of the restaurant is one of the best. Cosy, stylish and good service hotel.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Dear miar_19, WOW, Thanks so much for a nice feedback. Lovely that you like our hotel and that you have a nice stay here whit us. Welcome back to us. Have a lovely summer! Feel Good, Annelie

"Cool vibe på smart city hotel"

5
muminmary, Stockholm, Sweden 22/07/2020

Really cool cityhotel in super charmy Helsingborg. Even though the room double deluxe was a bit tiny, I liked it as it was designed in art deco style and coherent with rest of hotel. Great breakfast with super generous opening hours and selective stuff to eat. The best was probably our welcoming receptionist on our arriving day - she was who made our experience worth it all! Dtated in room 106, and if you are sensitive to noise, try another room as this is right above the street.

, Owner at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Dear muminmary, Thanks for your feedback. So wonderful that you liked our hotel and that you had a nice stay. Great that you have a nice welcome. Welcome back to us to The Vault Hotel. Have a lovely day, Feel Good, Annelie

"Nice rooms but really poor breakfast"

3
Justus H, Jonstorp, Sweden 30/03/2020

Stayed at this hotel one night when in Helsingborg for a night out. Room was very nice, reception area pretty cool. But service at the bar was non existing son we ended up walking to a nearby place instead. And the breakfast was really disappointing, very limited of things to choose, not very fresh. And on top of that the coffee served was burned.

Fanny Nylin, Annan at The Vault Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Justus, Thank you for your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that we did not fulfil your expectations. Please send me an email at fanny@thevaulthotel.se looking forward to hear from you. Best regards, Fanny The Vault Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.