Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, Grants

1608 E. Santa Fe Avenue, 87020-4006, Grants, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants. The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants is ideally located in the center of Grants. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, conveniently located just off I-40 on the east end of Grants, New Mexico. Our pet-friendly setting offers affordable accommodations with easy access to all of our area's major attractions, including Coyote Del Malpais Golf Course, The New Mexico Mining Museum, and plenty of shopping and dining options. Our pet-friendly hotel wants you to start your day off right by enjoying our free continental breakfast. We will help you stay connected with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can take a relaxing dip in our heated indoor pool. We also offer free parking for vehicles of all sizes, buses included! Discover the local history of New Mexico's miners at the New Mexico Mining Museum. Take a swing at the fairways of Coyote Del Malpais Golf Course. For an outdoor adventure, head to El Malpais National Monument to see the incredible landscape or enjoy fishing and boating at Bluewater Lake State Park.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Grants

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 1 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
0
Couples Couples
0
Family Family
0
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Comfortable, clean, quiet, updated, but..."

3
User 17/09/2020

This is a great little place for what it is - an inexpensive place to get a comfortable night's rest. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They're not fancy, but updated and I didn't hear any real noise bleed from outside typical with most motels. It's an older building, and the setting isn't the greatest, but they are taking obvious steps to update it. However... One BIG complaint. We had arrived at the hotel at midnight after a 10 hour day of travel and were told breakfast was from 6 AM - 9 AM when we checked in. After 4 days of travel on our cross country move that included “bag breakfasts” at three consecutive hotels with the same exact items each time (bottle of water, granola bar, a piece of fruit, and a muffin), we were looking forward to finally getting some different breakfast items. Items that were different, possibly warm, and that we could actually choose for ourselves. We arrived in the lobby at 8:25 AM only to find them putting away the last few boxes of breakfast items into storage. The floor and counter had been cleaned and everything was reset for the rest of the day. It was obvious that they had been tearing things down for a while and had probably started putting things away at around 8:00 AM or so. When we inquired about breakfast, we were kindly offered...you guessed it...a “bag breakfast.” Sadly, this was the second time we experienced this at a hotel on this trip. What in the world? Hotel owners and managers, let me offer two pieces of advice: 1) if you say you're offering breakfast until a certain time, then honor that. Keep your word. Don't lie. It's important. If I would have known that you were closing up at 8 AM, my family and I would have been there by 8 AM. All you had to do was tell me. No big deal. But you didn't even give me that chance. So, if you state that your breakfast area is open until a given time, then leave the stuff alone until that time. Don't close it up early! You don't know who might roll in @ 5 minutes to close expecting to get what they were promised. Honestly, this seems like a little thing, but it's not. It's huge. It put a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel. 2) ”Bag breakfasts” served their purposes, and I get that, but they are NOT a substitute for breakfast. It's a snack bag. Call it what it is. Very few people would actually choose a piece of random fruit, muffin, cereal/granola bar, and a bottle of water for breakfast. So please don't say you offer breakfast when what you're actually offering is a grab bag of random snack items. Again, great little hotel, but fix the breakfast thing.

"Quick night stay"

4
stacy5981, Las Vegas, Nevada 16/08/2020

Quick stay overnight on way home. No elevator, got upgraded to handicap ground level room due to my hip health. Easy on off I-40. Clean. Comfy bed. Pool looked old and closed when we arrived late vs closed to covid. Breakfast was available the front desk as grab and go only due to covid protection.

"Adequate"

3
BackRoadBruce, Florence, CO 24/03/2020

Decent place for an overnight. Restaurants and mini-mart close by. Room could have been cleaner and door was difficult to open. Hot water is scalding, so be careful. Heat-A/C worked well, fridge was noisy. Wifi was a bit slow and dropped a couple of times, but got the job done. Lots of entertainment choices on Dish network. I would overnight here again.

"Budget Hotel"

2
shnpan, Birmingham, Alabama 07/02/2020

This is the budget line of the Best Western chain. We had a room with two queen beds that was barely big enough for the beds. The bathroom was very large with a clothes hanging rack open to the room. There was a lot of wasted space in the bathroom. The television was small and had poor reception. The check in was slow as they could not find our Best Western Reward status. The room was noisy with loud talking coming from the parking lot. The beds were squeaky with scratchy sheets and blanket. Breakfast was in a small space in the lobby. The television volume in the lobby was too loud as you could not carry on a personal conversation without shouting.

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"Clean comfortabe stay for a very reasonable price"

5
ddavidsonkc, Mesa, Arizona 26/01/2020

They have just remodeled so everything is clean and fresh. Like many hotels they have replaced the carpet with laminate which for us feels much cleaner and more sanitary. Front desk was busy and a bit abrupt when we arrived but gave us their full attention when it was our turn to check-in. They serve breakfast and more importantly coffee. We didn't not use the pool or hot-tub but it's available till 11:00PM. It's just I40 so very convenient.

"Review"

2
kimberlylopez1338, Fort Worth, Texas 22/01/2020

Me and my family stayed in this hotel customer service could be better. The room smelled like cigarettes and it was a non-smoking room. There was bloody towels in the restroom. Other than that everything was OK

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Dear kimberlylopez1338, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"Disappointed"

2
joanremick48, Palm Springs, California 14/01/2020

We stayed one night on our way to California. We had our dog with and there was an area out back in the brush for him. Denny's and Wal-Mart just next to parking areas. Our bathroom was not clean!!! Not much for continental breakfast. I did not feel safe at night taking the dog out. Had hubby do it!!! We had pizza delivered from Domino's and it came super hot with utensils, paper plates and napkins.

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Dear joanremick48, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"Excellent Stay"

5
Devaya S, Hendersonville 06/01/2020

From the check-in experience to the last detail, I was extremely pleased. Spotless and fresh, all amenities one could want, clean and very comfortable bedding, quiet and efficient heater for a cold winter night.

"Reasonable value for money"

3
User 30/12/2019

Odor in lobby. Toilet in room clogged. Otherwise good. Pool was warm, towels plentiful. Breakfast was sustaining with adequate choice of items. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable and area quiet. Price was right.

"Overnite"

4
User 08/12/2019

Overall good. Small town.food limited. Amenities good. Convenient for our travel. And you were pet friendly.convenience to freeway . And have a super store for travel snacks, noise control. Except the neighbors door was broken. So they had to fix it.

"Bad wifi and bed bugs"

2
2Btravelingagain, Seattle, Washington 07/12/2019

Refurnish was nice, appeared clean, good towels, night staff was very nice, breakfast was ok, but as title says it all - crappy wifi and bed bugs (room 120). Do not recommend this place for those two specific concerns - not worth my money

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Checked the entire room, but no beg bug found. Sorry for the inconvenience again, sometimes due to heavy wind Wifi gets slow. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"Late Night Check in"

3
User 02/12/2019

Checking in was a bit of a struggle. The room needed to be swept and mopped desperately and counter tops wiped down including moving objects to wipe under those as well. I went to make coffee when I moved the pot to plug it in I noticed lots of hair and bird feathers.

"Staying in Grants New Mexico"

5
chrisandstevek, Martins Ferry, Ohio 24/11/2019

Brand new everything, flooring, sheets,towels, lamps, colors. Like that the room had blinds and not curtains. Made the room feel so clean. The only thing we didn't like besides breakfast was that the clothes rack was in the bathroom next to the shower.

"A great find."

5
martyriley2019, New Vienna, Ohio 07/11/2019

As fans of Best Western Plus hotels, we were so pleased to find another member of the Best Western Plus family. SureStay, like other Best Westerns was clean and attractive and the employees were helpful.

"Electronic locks malfunctioned"

2
Alan T, Saint Paul, Minnesota 01/11/2019

While at breakfast, the room's electronic lock malfunctioned. We were locked out of our room for at least 1 1/2 hour. The desk attendant tried to open the door, but she apparently did not know how to use the equipment. We had to wait while they called in a maintenance person so we could remove our belongings. Nothing done to make things right with us.

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Dear Alan T, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"Big room but a little noisy"

4
443cheriseb, Austin, Texas 25/10/2019

Check in was quick and the staff were super friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Close to a dollar tree and walmart. Breakfast was simple but enough. It was however noisy when someone next door opens/ closes doors and people walking by. Bed comfy, pillows not so much. Had a hot tub and laundry machine.

"Clean cozy hotel"

5
User 31/08/2019

Nice spa and pool area. Kinda questionable neighborhood but really clean rooms and nice hotel close to interstate. We were just passing through but we would definitely recommend this hotel. It was pet friendly which was also what we needed for our dog.

"Great stay/ Weak WIFI"

5
User 24/08/2019

Room was great, slept very well. WIFI service is weak and troublesome when attempting to conduct business online as service continued to be dropped. I would highly recommend this SureStay if not needing internet WIFI service.

"Better than what you pay for..."

4
User 10/08/2019

We checked prices in the area and decided to try our luck here. It was about half the price of the others around. All we cared about was getting clean sheets and some sleep to continue our trip in the morning. We got more than we expected. My only complaint would be needing more time to get to the breakfast before it ends, at 9. But even then they were helpful for one of our teens that had a little trouble getting the in time.

"Quite disappointed."

2
Stewart H, Rio Rancho, United States 05/08/2019

This is a newly "renovated" hotel. It wasn't. It was merely patched up and quite TACKY. Our room had lighting that would not turn OFF. Had to unscrew bulbs. Refrigerator not working. Acted like electrical system overload. Towel rack/clothes hanger already pulling out of wall. Could get no assistance from front desk staff, at all. Apparently no on-call maintenance person after normal hours.

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Dear Stewart H, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"Highly recommend"

5
User 26/07/2019

Recently renovated and clean rooms; staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable; great breakfast from 6-9AM, overall an excellent value for the price. Best Western has done a very good job with the design of the motel.

"Pet and people friendly"

5
User 24/07/2019

We travel with our puppy toy poodle so our priorities have changed as to our accommodation needs. This was our first experience with SutreStay. We found it to be clean and very pet friendly. I'll sacrifice carpet for tile in my room for my pup being welcome any day of the week. N

"Worth every cent!"

5
User 21/07/2019

I normally never book hotels in advance. So, as usual, as I drove by, dropped in and got a room. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room I got and its amenities. Large bathroom, very comfortable beds and linen. The room had everything I needed. Breakfast was free too. Will be using this place again. Best Western does it again!

"Surprisingly nice!"

5
travelady56, Alamogordo, New Mexico 17/07/2019

I spent one night at this hotel after a very long day of travelling. It was really nice! Recently renovated. Room was large and had all the amenities a traveler needs or wants. The hotel had a pool and spa-squeaky clean! It was in a great location-easy to find, right off the highway. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this location.

"Above and beyond"

4
Goma007, Riverside, California 17/06/2019

The room was a typical Best Western/Sure Stay. However, my husband forgot his Kindle in the room and it was a lot of trouble (for the motels) for them to find it for him. Even though he called the wrong hotel (also a Best Western in town), the two hotels worked together to get his Kindle returned to him. I appreciate all the "back and forth" the two motels had to do to figure out where he left the Kindle. Great location to visit El Malpais National Monument and close to a Subway and Walmart.

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Dear Goma007, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 5052877000. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"No hot water/cigarette burns on comforters"

1
User 14/06/2019

Only been here a few minutes and it's not good. No hot water in the shower. Trying to call the front desk and no one answered. First of all wrong number on the card in the room. Room phone has no direct access and cell phone goes to an unavailable number. Mini fridge is hot. Burns on the comforter and a price list on the items in your room in case you want to steal them. Thanks. Not gonna happen. Don't stay

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"Very pleasant experience."

5
Relax17151855051, Saint Louis, Missouri 11/06/2019

We had been driving a while and saw the Best Western signage. We tried to stay there but the hot tub was not functioning so we went to Sure Stay. Not disappointed at all. It was a terrific choice for us.

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"PASS BYE"

1
Jim M, Cottonwood 08/06/2019

would not reccomend this place except in case of emgercy. its a old hotel with a fesh paint job and new bathroom vanaties, does not warrant a $99 price tag. examples, the toliet paper dispenser is located so you need to be a gymanist, mattresses squeak, big empty bathroom with small vanity, ironing board wouldn't stay up, was going to use as table. walmart is next door and parking lot full of semi's running all night. take the brand new best western across the street

surestaynm, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Dear Jim M, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5052877000. Sincerely, 53005 Property General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants

"No Hot Water for 3 nights, only excuses! Room service was dismal."

1
User 04/06/2019

The water heater broke on the first morning. When I went to the service desk to find out what's going on I was told that it will be working that afternoon. That night, still no water. Next morning I was told the plumber would show at 9 and fix it, there would be hot water in the afternoon. But no, not for our entire stay! Room service left notes to tell us they could not make beds because of our personal belongings in the room, they never came back for the rest of our stay. Upon checkout, the manager offered a $20 discount for our inconvenience! Never again!

Manager P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Grants, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"bare bones, but clean, frig and microwave "

3
maryhQ4267PN, Kansas City, Missouri 20/05/2019

looking for a nice place to stay with pool,, turned to be an indoor pool but you have to walk outside to get to it from every room. Very disappointed as it was in the 50's, too cold to be going back and forth.and your not allowed to wear street clothes into the pool area.The room was clean,and roomy. Beds comfortable, with frig and microwave in room . Breakfast provided, it was only continental- no protein available and the only gluten free option was instant oatmeal. luckily a Walmart close by for a protein option.

"Surestay. Nope not again"

3
User 10/02/2019

Way overpriced. Of course all the hotels are here in this dump of a town. Guests are loud and feel untitled to ruin everyone else's stay. Front desk does nothing. Asked for manager. That never happened. Oh and the breakfast was suppose to be till 9 am. 8:15. It was cleared out and only rancid coffee was available. Best Western, you need to get your act together

"SureStay / Travelodge"

3
ABRAHAM F, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 11/07/2018

This property is in transition from a TraveLodge to a SureStay by Best Western. 2 Bed suite was on the small side, but beds were comfortable. Pet friendly for those having pets, but very irritating for those without pets. Barking dogs in some rooms and unattended barking dogs in parking lot. Staff was notified. Breakfast needs to be improved, (1 star)

"Although this is an older hotel, the price and room was..."

4
countus123, La Jara, New Mexico 14/06/2018

Although this is an older hotel, the price and room was very good. My husband smokes and the Travelodge is the only convenient one in Grants.

"An OK stay during a hike on the Continental Divide Trail"

3
User 08/06/2018

Friendly staff. Rooms are large. A bit run down. Needs some TLC and the ratings would go up. Right off the Interstate, but a couple miles from "downtown" where all the local eateries are. Friendly to hikers, including a "hiker box".

"Under renovation..."

3
archangel7m, Tucson, Arizona 04/06/2018

This property is in transition from a TraveLodge to a Sure Stay by Best Western. The rooms are undergoing renovation so only about half of the hotel is open. Evy (desk clerk) was very pleasant at check in & was the main reason I stayed even though there was quite a bit of construction. Rooms are aged but clean. Ran short of hot water while showering. Had to hurry. Morning desk clerk was useless. Parked behind her computer screen. No greetings to morning breakfast guests. Paid no attention to breakfast area. When checking out she had great difficulty printing my receipt. I told her that her guests would very much appreciate it if she were to get out from behind the front desk & clean up crumbs & drips or spills in the breakfast area.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.