ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, Fellbach

4.0/5  - basé sur 232 notations.
Tainer Strasse 9, 70734, Fellbach, Germany - See map

The Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart - your business and conference hotel in the city of wines and congresses- is central located but in a peaceful setting - surrounded by the greenery from the boundaries of the Fellbach city park. The city center of Fellbach is only a few steps from the hotel. The train station for the line U1, for quick and direct access to the city center of Stuttgart (20 minutes, eight kilometers), is directly in front of the hotel. The hotel offers 149 spacious guest rooms in four different categories with air conditioning, wireless Internet access, digital flat panel television and mini bar. The hotel impresses with the free use of the Allegretto Bar - the coffee and tea bar - in the heart of the hotel lobby and the unique hotel ambience. The wireless Internet access is free of charge and available in the entire hotel. The parking facilities of the hotel include 130 parking lots or spaces in the hotel-owned underground garage. Otherwise you can use further 370 parking spaces in the locality. Start your day with a comprehensive breakfast buffet in our daylight-flooded restaurant Atrium. During the summer period you can enjoy your breakfast on the adjoining hotel terrace. For your conferences the hotel provides five modern daylight conference rooms seating up to 70 persons with professional and individual service. In the neighboring Schwabenlandhalle you can choose between 11 event rooms with a capacity of up to 1400 persons. Relax in our wellness area with a sauna, steam bath and massaging showers in a Mediterranean-style atmosphere. You would like to be physically active? Then make use of our well-equipped fitness room or take one of our hotel-owned mountain bikes to enjoy a ride through the neighboring vineyards. In the evening our Chilmys Bar & Bistro offers freshly-drawn beer. classic cocktails, choice wines as well as a varied bistro-menu with regional dishes and international cuisine.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 228 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
88
Very Good
96
Average
35
Poor
5
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
144
Couples Couples
35
Family Family
22
Friends getaway Friends getaway
14
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice stay outside of Stuttgart"

5
30/08/2018

We went there for a 2-day stay during a football tournament of pharmacists (Yeah they're also playing football). So the federation booked everything for us and we could focus on the service. We had a nice 2-bed room with TV, which was very comfortable and clean. We ate at the banquet our lunch, which was unbelievable, the service was very courteous and considerate. The breakfast was also good, they're many seats and the span was sufficient, so you're not in hurry. Overall it's recommendable and not so far away from Stuttgart City (Tram station is a short hop from the hotel)

"business trainings"

4
08/08/2018

I spent 2x 2 days on a training for my job, and BW offered the location. There was a very suitable meeting room (plus one extra for group works) and an excellent catering in the restaurant plus separate snacks on morning and afternoon breaks. Coffee and tea as much as you needed.

BWFellbach, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Matt P., thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are very happy, that we met your expecetations - especially with our meeting facilities. We hope to welcome you back and remain with kind regards from Fellbach

"Business trip, nice stay"

4
25/06/2018

I had the pleasure to stay at the BWP hotel for a couple of days, for my work. I loved the architecture and the style, it was clean and cosy and would have liked to spend some more time in the area, rather than leaving so early each time. Only one thing bothered me a little bit. When I ordered dinner after the hotel restaurant was closed, I did order through the menu in my room, but the order came from another shop, obviously nearby, and I could not charge the room, but had to have cash on me. Additionally, there was no service included, so I had to improvise for forks and knives...

BWFellbach, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Mariovic, thank you for your detailed and honest response. We are very glad to hear, that on hotel side everything was up to your expectations. Your suggestions concerning our delivery partner are very helpful and we will take care of necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back some time soon and remain with kind regards.

"Good Hotel for Business "

4
22/06/2018

I stayed here for a week in January and again in June... each time was a very pleasant experience. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is about 14 euros and it pretty good for the price. I recommend this for others traveling on business. There's gated parking onsite too. Tip: if you need to check in early... join the best western rewards program. If jot, there's a 50euro fee for an early check in

BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed and positive response. It is always a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Until then we remain with kind regards from Fellbach

"Good hotel"

5
18/06/2018

it is an amazing hotel with all facilities. Room prices varies day by day which i didn understand the logic. anyways, very close to metro station. Dont forget to ask coupons at reception :) very friends supporting staff

BWFellbach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Ramesh, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again. Until then we remain with kind regards from Fellbach.

"Satisfactory"

3
25/05/2018

Stay was good - 3.5 Tram connectivity very good - 5 Breakfast just enough-3 Free coffee and tea No complimentary water Staff young inexperienced-2.5 Bad experience staff unable to arrange a taxi, so be prepared

BWFellbach, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Liyazma, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience you experienced with the taxi arrangement. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to improve and make sure, something like this will not happen again!

"Does the job"

3
19/03/2018

Good standard business hotel. The rooms are a bit outdated but comfortable and clean. The bar does a tasty range of bar snacks and is always lively and fun. The service at reception is polite and friendly, but the bar staff really stand out, especially Annika!!!

BWFellbach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Mark E, thank you very much for your honest feedback. Therefore we are delighted to hear, that you keep our hotel bar in positive memory- especially Annika. We hope to host you soon again.

"Excellent hotel"

5
25/02/2018

I had an excellent stay. Bedroom as very cosy and comfortable, everything brand new, super clean and a large single bed. Internet was stable and super fast (15 Mb/s average). Breakfast was huge, with many options for every taste. Staff also was very nice and helpful. I certainly recommend.

BWFellbach, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Paulo, we are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay so much and that everything has been to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for your positive response and the time taken. We hope to welcome you back soon and remain with kind regards.

"Nice hotel in great location"

5
03/01/2018

Hotel is in great location, the tram stop is just outside, where there are very regular trains. Morning breakfast is very good, good choice of cold an hot foods. Stuff is very helpful and polite. Rooms are comfortable, a little updated, but they clean and serve the purpose.

BWFellbach, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Magdalena, thank you very much for your positive response and your valued recommendation! We are very happy, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and in Fellbach.

"Very nice place to stay!!"

5
24/12/2017

Stayed here on a business trip. Nice place, very clean, very friendly staff. Good gym. Close to town. Would defiantly stay here again. Great breakfast and coffee plenty of room to move around. Bar was open till late

BWFellbach, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Adam, thank you very much for your positive feedback! It is always very encouraging to hear, that guests value our effort and enjoy their time in our hotel! We promise to keep up the standards and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

"Decent place, near city center"

4
19/12/2017

This is a 1970s hotel near the city center (right next door to the City Hall). Not exceptionally nice, but adequate. Very modern without much charm, but run with good German efficiency. Bigger beds are 2 twins stuck together, not a king or queen and just average mattresses. Nice staff who will give you ice from the bar (no ice machines for us westerners). Parking just outside but you do pay a reduced rate. Breakfast buffet is OK and coffee plentiful.

BWFellbach, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Rod, thank you very much for your helpful and detailed feedback. We value time and effort and promise to work continuously on performance and service to keep te standards! Looking forward to welcome you back soon and remain with kind regards from Fellbach

"Great Hotel "

5
04/12/2017

Stayed at this hotel with friends to visit the German markets. Staff were superb, very knowledgeable and helpful. Fortunately for us they spoke good English too. Hotel spotless, really couldn't fault it. Location is 30min outside Stuttgart city centre but has a tram stop literally right outside. Transport links were excellent and cheap and easy to use. Prices in the hotel were very reasonable for a quality hotel. Highly recommended.

BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive rating and your detailed response. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and remain until next time with kind regards.

"A standard business hotel directly at a U bahn station"

3
03/11/2017

The location was great, the door is just in front of the U Bahn station and to go to the city center takes 15 mins. The breakfast was standart, not great but not bad. There is at least a small variety of bread and bretzel. I was not satisfied with the room cleaning service. I found the kettle and the coffee station in the wardrobe instead of the table in the room. I moved it into the table. After one night I put my towel on the ground because it was dirty. When I came back, I saw that the dirty towel was folded and put on the chair again. I had no time to ask for a clean towel, but anyways I used another one but I expected that it would have changed. I had a minibar but it was empty, but OK, i came late at night and had water at least. The air conditioning is also somehow weird. There is a control unit where you can adjust the temperature but it is just in front of the thick curtains. If you close the curtains, the air conditioning is blowing to the window not to the room.

BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Hotel Stuttgart-Fellbach. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your detailed feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for you and our guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Until the we remain with Kind regards from Fellbach.

"Quiet suburb, nice hotel"

4
18/10/2017

Don't be put off by the bland concrete exterior. This is a nice hotel located about 25 minutes by tram from Stuttgart's main train station. The U-bahn stops literally at the door of the hotel. It's located in a pleasant, quiet suburb with little traffic noise. We were pleased to have a surface parking lot adjacent to the hotel. There is also a parking garage shared with the convention center next door. The breakfast buffet was extensive. Coffee and tea were available 24/7. There are a number of small restaurants within several blocks; probably easier to walk than to find a parking space. But if you want nightlife, this is not the area for you. As mentioned in other reviews, the pillows are not what Americans are used to. Go to the front desk and ask for an orthopedic pillow.

BWFellbach, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Lucille, thank you very much for your positive feedback - your detailed assessment is very helpful for all our guests and we are very grateful for that. We are also happy about the fact, that you enjoyed your stay with us, which makes all our efforts worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back soon and remain with kind regards from Fellbach.

"Finally - hotel management with a brain"

5
08/10/2017

Do you know that one? Breakfast on Sundays until 10:00 am - and you came back to the hotel only at 4 am after a night out? I've seen that ever too often and thought it would be such a small effort and so much more of service if the breakfast time would be extended by an hour or so. I finally found a place that does that, the Best Western Plus Hotel in Stutgart Fellbach. I was there to pay a visit to the 'Cannstatter Wasen' (the Swabian version of the Oktoberfest in Munich). With much delight I noticed that they served breakfast until fairly late (11:30 am) due to the hotel being full with people who came for that event (just like me). Apart from that the hotel is in a pretty good location with a stop of the public transport right in front of the hotel, rooms are spacious, very well maintained and for the sports enthusiast they have Sky Sports on TV. The breakfast ist extensive and has everything you need, there is also a bar in the lobby area (the Hotel does not have a restaurant, however, there are plenty of possibilities in the vicinity). I enjoyed my stay and I will come back here any time.

BWFellbach, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful responses - it brings a smile into the face of each one of us! Feedbacks like yours make all our efforts and our encouraged work on our service performance worthwhile! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and promise to continue as motivated as we are right now :-)

"Comfortable stay"

4
22/09/2017

The staff here were absolutely great, very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was comfortable, German pillows are terrible though but that's common to the area and not just the hotel. The bar times are a bit strange, only opens at 18:00 Monday to Friday. The food here is good though. The hotel is right on the U-Bahn line so great for getting into/ out of Stuttgart.

BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time and your positive feedback. We are happy and proud, that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the way you were taken care of. One little advice for your next stay - we have a large choice of pillows on demand - just let us know, which one you prefer. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Stuttgart"

5
19/07/2017

Nice roomy hotel that is secure with a tram point right outside the door for easy access to all regions and attractions. Wide selection of breakfast items with patio seating for nice weather mornings.

BWFellbach, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Mr Kevins, thank you very much for your positive feedback and your recommendation! We are looking forward to seeing you soon in Fellbach.

"Awesome"

5
14/07/2017

To make a long story short..: Very professional , clean rooms, attentive staff. I have held multiple seminars here for a big family owned regional SME and was always happy about the equipment provided. The food was also great. Hotel/Event Mgt. ensures that everything's runs smooth... further asks questions if there is anything more they could do to make the pleasant stay even more pleasant... I really appreciate the service dedication. I will personally ensure that any further seminars will take place at this great Hotel. Absoluty recommendable

BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Reggie, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We dearly appreciate your time and effort and we are very happy, that you fell well looked after and taken care of in any matter. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

"13th Visit lucky"

5
13/07/2017

Yes this was the 13th time we have visited this hotel, To be perfectly honest it gets better every time we visit and we have already rebooked for later inn the year. The staff are so friendly and the smile that Karstein greeted us with was one in a million.The breakfast was superb and the rooms are so clean and spacious. This hotel is well worth a visit.

BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear John B, thank you for your great response and the positive feedback! We are very happy, that you enjoyed your 13th stay again and that you feel warmly welcomed in our Best Westen Plus Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again for your 14th stay!

"Very good experience"

5
10/06/2017

I did not expect anything great with Best Western in Germany. In the US we have nice hotels but also lower level Best Western Hotels. Fellbach is a very nice place, pleasant all people, high standard, well working AC and Wifi. I can recommand to stay there while doing business in Germany, for holiday I don't know as there is no lake or recr. facilities nearby.

BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your detailed response and the time you have taken for that. We are very happy, that you enjoyed you stay with us and that we met your expectations as a nice German Best Western Hotel with pleasant people and high standards.

"Shame"

3
24/05/2017

Being some way from the centre of things in Stuttgart, this hotel should be top of its game to attract its guests. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed - my single room had lots of space and a good desk. The bathroom was also fine with a full bath, shower above. With a large atrium in the centre, sound proofing is necessary, and I must say that the doors keep out all noise from that direction. Noise from adjoining rooms, especially bathrooms was a problem however. Restaurant/bar disappointing, and town of Fellbach is dead, so don't expect to have nearby restaurants to fall back on. Staff friendly but slow, especially at busy check out time when they spend more time focussing on folding the invoice neatly than on progressing the queue. Leave plenty time if you want to catch a tram! Also sad that you need to pay to use the sauna. Overall the place is pleasant and clean and friendly, but so are most places in the centre. I'll be looking back in that direction next visit.

BWFellbach, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Best Western Plus Hotel Stuttgart-Fellbach. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Good location, average breakfast buffet and dated rooms"

4
10/05/2017

We stayed here for a weekend and it was a good stay. The hotel is quite spacious, as also the rooms, we got one which belongs to an apartment, so it was quite large, but a bit older. However the hotel itself is nice, lots of space and quite modern, besides the elevator, which we only found two, and one of them was out of order for the entire weekend. The breakfast is just average, you have the standard things, but we had expected fresh orange juice. The staff is friendly and helpful, so it was OK, not more, but also not less.

BWFellbach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Robert, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely Best Western Plus Hotel Team

"Nice & in front of the train station"

4
04/05/2017

I liked very much this hotel. Close to the restaurant and comercial area. Among the garden and trees. In front of the train station. Excellent attention. Clean. Delicious breakfast and coffee breaks, in a nice área. Good room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Meeting rooms with good windows and ventilation.

BWFellbach, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear LucileneBrasil, Thank you for your positiv feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy, that you enjoyed the time staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. Until your next stay we remain with kind regards, yours Best Western Plus Hotel Team in Fellbach

"Great Hotel"

5
14/03/2017

I have to agree with Petra_Crv comments. I have stayed here 3 times for a total of almost 5 weeks whilst visiting local industry. It's a very nice hotel and having the tram stop outside the front door is a bonus, tickets can be purchased from reception. It is only a few minutes walk to a number of nice restaurants offering German, Chinese, Thai as well as the local Lidl supermarket. As a business traveller this hotel offers all of the facilities one requires, is very comfortable and the staff are great. My one minor criticism is that the restaurant is not open on weekends but for me this is not an issue due to the other local options especially the Schiller pub 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

BWFellbach, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Tony, thank you very much for your positive response and for taking the time to write about the details you experienced. We are sorry not to offer our bistro services on weekends, but as you said, we have a good cooperating relationship with many local restaurants in walking distance. The central location of the hotel offers acces to Stuttgart Centre in 7 minutes by tram and this is frequently used by our guests on weekends. We appreciate your compliment on our team and we work continously hard on our performance. Yours Best Western Plus Hotel Team from Fellbach

"Nothing special other than location"

2
25/02/2017

Felt highly unwelcome at this hotel, very basic food. Carpets in the room were dirty, towels not being changed, used ones kept again. Requested iron box and board but was never provided but asked to use the one at the business centre which was too small and inconvenient. Overall stay for 4 days were like hell and never go back again in my life. Only respite was very good water pressure in the bathroom and location of the hotel is great.

BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we are very sorry, that we have not met your expectations. We sincerely regret the impression, which we have unsconsciously given. Each single guest is valued and honored - we are sorry that it did not show to you! Due to your feed back, immediate action is taken and we offer now more ironing boards and of course we double check the performance of our house keeping company with high attention. Please be assured, that everything will have improved within this very week. Thank you for your open and constructice feed back and we will work hard on a better performance. We still hope to welcome you back for a second chance and remain until then, sincerely, yours Best Western Plus Hotel Team in Fellbach

"Perfect destination"

5
19/02/2017

This is best place to stay close to Stuttgart. Best thing is 100 m walk to Ubahn station Schwabenlandhalle and great connectivity. Good surrounding, lots of places to eat, nice wineyard walk behind the hotel

BWFellbach, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Mr Rohan Vaidya, thank you for your positiv respond. Especially as a long staying guest you know our hotel and the quality of our service very well. Your positive feed back is valued very much and encourages us to continue with our ideas of hospitality. Looking forward to your next visit we remain with kind regards, yours Best Western Plus Hotel Team

"Very nice and well managed"

4
24/11/2016

Very nice hotel considering the vicinity to the city but also to Stuttgart. Access and parking for cars perfect. Rooms quiet and clean. Very good price performance ratio. Fridge is empty and you can fill it up from the vending machine but of course you can also bring your own. Service very good and friendly.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
09/08/2016

Really enjoyed my stay here. Though a bit far from the airport, it is nevertheless very well connected. The staff is extremely efficient and professional. Rooms are spacious with good natural light & excellent WiFi. Very extensive b'fast menu to kick-start your day. Shopping complexes nearby [5 minute walking distance] enables you to have a variety of culinary experiences.

"Excellent Stay"

5
17/07/2016

Very good guest service, from the reception area all the way to the restaurant staff. We felt every welcome at best western fellbach. The rooms were big, and has good wifi signal. The staff are very helpful especially if you are new to the area, they go all out to make sure you get the necessary help and information required. There is a train / tram station just outside the hotel, which makes travelling to the city so much easier. Surrounding area is peaceful and clam, within a park setting. Breakfast selection is also good, with a wide variety of food options.

"A nice place to stay"

5
11/07/2016

The Best Western in Fellbach is a nice place to stay, close to shops, bars and a tram stop which is a quick 20min trip into Stuttgart. The rooms are neat tidy and clean, the pillows are shocking but thats how they are in Germany. The atrium style interior is well light and very open. The breakfast is traditional. A small bar in the front offers bar style meals and a selection of beers. If your staying in this area then this place will not disappoint.

"Very basic but overall good stay"

4
10/07/2016

Overall the staff did a great job to accommodate me. The room was basic with two singles pushed together to make a bigger bed. The AC was not working too well. At night the room got warm and uncomfortable for a good nights sleep. Was nice that the bar staff would serve a beer when the bar wasn't open. The breakfast was great with many selections. They willingly made me an omelet when I asked. Plenty of hot coffee for breakfast and cups to take on the go. I like the Best Westerns in Germany due to locations and quaint surroundings .

"Not good for American Credit Cards and Rude Check Out"

2
23/06/2016

The hotel was OK. My big problem was at checkout. After my visa was declined 4 times (first time it failed on the trip) I tried my AmEx and that was also declined. I had her try my visa on last time and it worked. She gave me back my visa but not my AmEx. When I asked for my AmEx back she replied "I don't want you card, I have my own card". This was unexpectedly rude. I will look else where for my next trip to Stuttgart.

"Nice surprise in Fellbeck-Stuttgart"

4
15/05/2016

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. There is a tram stop literally right out the front door making getting anywhere you want to go in Stuttgart simple to get to. This was just an over night stop for us but it was just what we expected from a Best Western. Only thing is the breakfast buffet was not included in the cost of the room which is something that we are used to in Canada.

"Decent but hot."

3
03/05/2016

We had a good experience here with our family of four. Only two things I was concerned with: Trip Advisor quoted me $250 Euro total price after VAT. Turns out that breakfast and parking costs another 20 euros, making me pay 270 Euros. The other thing is that it was particularly warm that weekend we stayed and the heater would not cut off and switch to cool air. We slept with the windows open and it cooled the room down quite a bit but when I asked the receptionist, they told me the technician wouldn't be around until Monday. Overall we had a good time in Stuttgart. The breakfast was good, the weather was great and the hotel even gave us an extra bed for my daughter to put in our room. I wouldn't mind going back in the future.

"We will certainly return"

4
21/04/2016

We stayed 4 nights and the room was v. comfortable with cupboard space so could properly unpack, shower room good size so could lay out toiletries, air conditioning that worked (!!). The usual German buffet breakfast, good value at E12 per head. Did not use the bar or fitness room. Very pleased with the situation with U-bahn right outside door but not noisy, only 23 mins down to town centre (therefore, hotel did not seem isolated). A tip - travelling from airport - take the S2 or S3 and change at Nuermberg Strasse on to U1 (just across road from S bahn) which deposits you right outside hotel. There is a S-bahn station called Felbach but it is a good 30 mins walk to hotel. If we were there in warmer weather I would also take advantage of the outdoor pool (24C) just 5 mins walk from hotel.

"Nice hotel. But hot"

4
05/04/2016

Nice hotel close to Stuttgart. The room is nice and clean with a good bed. Good pillows. Not those floppy ones. Breakfast is typical European. Bar is nice not to much offers of spirits. All in all a good hotel. There are 2 downsides to this hotel 1. The gym is too small. Has 1 elliptical a treadmill and a bike. Some weights that's it. 2. It's really warm in the hotel. Room was an average of 22c and the hotel itself 24. Not very comfortable. AC didn't get the room cool but Windows can be opened full so the room is no problem. Had a good stay all in all

"Friendly service staff, good breakfast"

4
18/03/2016

I only stayed for one night. The hotel staff was friendly. I was lucky to receive the last ironing board- otherwise I would have to go to the business center to iron a blouse. This is soothing I would have not liked that much. The rooms were a bit old fashioned but clean. Breakfast was good. The internet connection was bit disappointing though.

"Good and bad"

3
15/03/2016

First stay here staff were very very pleasant and helpful Location is slightly isolated but good public transport links for the city or airport. Overall the room was acceptable Breakfast was very average 6 euros to use the sauna did not please me very disappointing 4 star quality um I'm not sure it's that standard.

"Just like coming home"

5
07/12/2015

I've used this hotel many times for both business and leisure travel over the last 5 years. I'm always greeted warmly and the hotel staff are always pleased to tolerate my English ways and guide me in getting the most out of my stays. How many times have I stayed there? - too many to count. Will I be back? - definitely yes

BWFellbach, Director Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Fellbach Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear DesmondUK, thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you feel so good with us every time. We appreciate you as one of our loyal guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Fellbach. Warm greetings Your Best Western Team Fellbach

"Nice and quiet but far from everything"

4
09/10/2015

I took a taxi from Stuttgart central station to hotel and it cost me Euro 24.00. Hotel is nice and quiet, breakfast is not bad but location is far From everything. Unless you have something to do near this hotel, i will not recommend it because of location.

BWFellbach, Director Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Fellbach Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Cavin, thank you for your review. Yes, our hotel ist located about 10 km from Stuttgart City centre. We recommend to use the tram. You find the tram station in front of the Hotel, it takes about 20 minutes to Stuttgart downtown and it's much cheaper than a taxi. Best regards Your Best Western Team Fellbach

"Pleasant and very clean"

4
08/09/2015

From arriving to leaving everything to our satisfaction. Good parking (costs extra but reasonable price) friendly staff, clean and modern rooms (could choose smoking or non smoking as well as bathtub or shower) and a rich breakfast. We would choose this Hotel again when traveling to Stuttgart.

BWFellbach, Director Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Fellbach Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Silvio D. thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again next year. All the best for you. Your Best Western Team Fellbach

"FANTASTIC< FANTASTIC< FANTASTIC"

5
15/07/2015

I cannot really add to my previous reports. We were only here for four days this visit, but have four more weeks booked this year. The staff are so very friendly and Katharine Fleischer is a fabulous receptionist and was helpful in making certain requests for our next visit. The restaurant staff are always helpful and the breakfast selection is superb. The one change I noticed is apparently due to a change in German Law. If you wish to use the sauna it now costs 6 euros a time. Needless to say I gave it a miss. Sill the Best Hotel for miles

BWFellbach, Director Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Fellbach Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear tsirout, thank you very much for your excellent review. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome you here in Fellbach. We are looking forward to many more visits. All the best for you. Your team of Best Western Fellbach

"Another great stay here"

5
10/07/2015

A short one to reiterate what I said last time. This is a lovely place to stay. All the staff are welcoming and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable breakfast is above average and although I only had a limited variety of food in the evening it was also very good. There was one slight glitch with a main meal which was rectified instantly and I wasn't made to feel awkward about raising it. The train stopping right outside is the icing on the cake, I love this hotel.

BWFellbach, Director Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Fellbach Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear Marc, thank you very much for your next phantastic review. We are really proud that you had a great stay with us. All the best for you. Have a good time until your next stay in Fellbach. Kind regards Your Best Western Team Fellbach

"Very good business hotel"

4
06/07/2015

I stayed 3 nights there on my biz trip. It is very clean hotel with nice and helpful staff. Provides fast wifi for free, also choice of tees and coffees in lobby is free for guests "serve yourself". Hotel is located at a small quite park and has good connection to Stuttgart by U-Bahn train with stop just in front of hotel.

BWFellbach, Director Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Fellbach Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your great review. We value your feedback and we are glad that we could inspire you by our performances and our service. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Your Best Western Team Fellbach.

"Fantastic"

5
04/07/2015

Great hotel. Rooms were clean & spacious. Staff were a pleasure to deal with. Great selection of food at buffet breakfast. Tram stop right across street stuttgart centre in 5 minutes. Ideal hotel for business or tourism

BWFellbach, Director Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Fellbach Stuttgart, responded to this review
Dear pcerveza, thanks a lot for your great review. We would be delighted if you recommend us. Kind regards Your Best Western Team Fellbach