Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

GL? Best Western Enid OK Downtown/Convention Center Hotel, Enid

123 W Maine Avenue, 73701, Enid, United States - See on a map
GL? Best Western Enid OK Downtown/Convention Center Hotel - We look forward to your arrival at the Best Western Enid Ok Downtown/Convention Center Hotel. The GL? Best Western Enid OK Downtown/Convention Center Hotel is ideally located in the center of Enid. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the brand new GL? Best Western Enid OK Downtown/Convention Center Hotel located in the arts & entertainment district of Enid, Oklahoma, where you can walk to several event venues, delicious restaurants, local breweries, clothing and gift boutiques, dozens of public art pieces, and frequent community events. Our hotel is just steps from the Stride Bank Center, and walking distance from David Allen Memorial Ballpark, Enid Symphony Center, Gaslight Theatre, Leonardo's Children's Museum, and less than 1 mile from the Cherokee Strip Regional Heritage Center, the Railroad Museum of Oklahoma, and two regional hospitals. This new hotel in the heart of Downtown Enid features sleek and modern finishes accented with bold pops of color that will delight both business and leisure travelers alike. A spectacular lobby will greet all guests as they arrive, providing room to relax and mingle with family and friends. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center and a dynamic breakfast area is a hub for morning activity as guests fuel up for their day. This GLo hotel balances value, convenience, design, and comfort ensuring guests have the best of each, creating a memorable travel experience. Some of the amenities available at our hotel are an indoor heated swimming pool, complimentary breakfast, in-room work desk with signature Herman Miller desk chair, in-room coffee and tea maker, gel-topped signature mattress, stylish bath amenities, complimentary high-speed Internet, a fitness center, a business area with wireless, secured printing in the public area and on-site guest laundry. Whether you're planning a family vacation, weekend getaway, sports outing, group event, or corporate gathering, you're sure to enjoy staying at the GLo hotel in Downtown Enid, Oklahoma.


GL? Best Western Enid OK Downtown/Convention Center Hotel




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 37 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"GLo is the place to stay"

lkindt61, Lawton, Oklahoma 25/04/2022

This hotel is centrally located. This makes it easy go anywhere in Enid in a short travel time. Just about everything you need is within walking distance. The downtown square a look into the past. There are small statues and signs everywhere.

"Always friendly and clean."

Robin E, Edmond, Oklahoma 20/04/2022

We have stayed here several times. My husband loves to be on the fourth floor to look out over the city of Enid. He grew up in Enid and loves to see the downtown he remembers. Our rooms have always been clean and the staff are always helpful and friendly. I wanted to steal the pillow, because it was just right. But I didn't:)

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Robin, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your patronage and hope to see you each time you visit Enid. We will share your comments with our staff. I am sure they will be happy to read it. Thanks again Sincerely

"Great Hotel"

User 12/04/2022

Loved spending a 4 day weekend at the Glo. Brand new hotel which was contemporary and bright and super clean. Staff was great and were extremely nice and accommodating. The lobby was very comfortable and we enjoyed hanging out and socializing with family. Will stay again for sure.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear John, We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. We take pride in providing a home away from home and by exceeding our guests experience. We hope to see you again when you visit Enid Next. Sincerely

"Terrible Breakfast!!!!"

User 06/04/2022

Breakfast was terrible!!! The choice was not good. Gravy was cold 2 biscuits, and 1/2 of a sausage. Nobody around to refill the food and there were not any eggs! We will never stay there again!!!!!!! You can make your own decision.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Peggy, Once again, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay at the hotel. We have already talked to our associates and are doing additional training this week to see that this never happens again. We had couple of associates out due to Covid. Nonetheless, this should not have happened. We appreciate the time you took to give us this feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, GM

"Great Location and Clean Rooms"

User 31/03/2022

This hotel is fairly new. The location was perfect for the event at the Stride Bank Center. There are restaurants, and local breweries within walking distance. Loved that they had large bathrooms with walkin showers.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We will share your feedback with all our associates. You are right about being fairly new. We opened less than a year ago and are the only downtown hotel in Enid, OK. We hope to see you again when you visit Enid next. Sincerely, GM

"I'll stay here again!"

KarenNoMgrNeeded, Joplin, Missouri 21/03/2022

This hotel was nice beyond our expectations! When I told my husband the price, he was skeptical and was expecting a bottom of the line hotel. But the room was absolutely lovely and super-clean! We were impressed! We couldn't believe the size of the bathroom (we had a king room) and how nice it was. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The whole hotel is nice, and the modern decor was beautiful. The breakfast was complete and had all we needed. The location is great if you are visiting the arena or ballfield. It's right downtown, so shopping and restaurants are close ase well. We will definitely choose the Glo the next time we are in Enid.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Karen, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 5805404172. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, GM

"Great Stay at GLO"

pmakar123, Wichita, Kansas 20/03/2022

Gorgeous room, fantastic shower, wonderful continental breakfast! Bed was AMAZING!! Quiet and clean! We could walk downtown from our room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all, the hotel was right next to my favorite restaurant, NAPOLI!

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback on our brand new GLo Best Western. As you now know, we are the only hotel in downtown Enid and to many nice restaurants. We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, GM

"Brand new modern and clean facility with extremely friendly management"

thart2022, Boston, Massachusetts 04/03/2022

The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. The fitness center had clean new equipment and a variety of machines. The location is walked to several restaurants and management was friendly and eager to help us find places to eat and enjoy our stay.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your time to do this. We are a brand new GLo Best Western and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our associates will be very happy to hear your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, GM

"No sleep and cold room!"

User 28/01/2022

The fire alarm kept going off including once at 3 in the morning! There is no carpet in the rooms so it's always freezing. The wall unit did not work and you could hear the tv Nextdoor so loud I couldn't sleep. The front door has a large gap at the bottom so light comes through. If you work and leave early don't count on breakfast.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear NChatterton, We had already replied. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. As we had informed, ours is a brand new hotel in the downtown Enid,Ok Apparently, one of the fire detector tripped. We are told, it malfunctioned. At no time, any guest was in Danger. We have already replaced the fire detector unit. We will look into all the other items you mention and can assure you that if there is a problem, we will fix it immediately. As it relates to no carpet, we have wooden floors as they are the cleanest form of flooring and we clean/sanitize it every day. As for the breakfast, we serve breakfast between 6:30 am and 9:30 am (Weekdays) and 7 am to 10 am (Weekends). We apologize that you didn't get breakfast if you left early. We would have loved to give you a Grab and Go breakfast that we provide to every guest, if they inform us that they are leaving early and would like to have one. Nonetheless, we apologize and hope you will provide us another opportunity to exceed your expectations when you visit us next. Sincerely,

"wonderful experience"

dhelms2022, Scottsdale, Arizona 10/01/2022

What a wonderful experience at the Enid Glo Hotel! The place is spotless and so cute on the inside. The rooms are bright and well-appointed and in a great location if you have someone in one of the local hospitals. I highly recommend for anyone visiting Enid!

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We take pride in providing the best guest experience and are glad we were able to provide you with the wonderful experience you mention. We hope to see you again at our brand new GLo Best Western when you visit Enid next. Sincerely, GM

"Always very clean"

Robin E, Edmond, Oklahoma 18/12/2021

We have stayed at the Glo BW several times. The rooms are super clean and staff are very helpful and friendly. We like the top floor to see downtown Enid. The bed was very comfortable and I slept all night. We had trouble with the shower and Ronak quickly moved us to another room.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing our guests the best experience and are elated to hear about your wonderful experience staying at the GLo Best Western. We look forward to welcoming you to our brand new hotel when you visit Enid again. Sincerely,

"Clean and conveniently located."

User 07/12/2021

The room and hotel in general was clean, and it was conveniently located downtown where we were spending the evening. We were able to park and walk around enjoying all the Christmas festivities Enid was offering that night. The price seemed a bit lofty for the size of the rooms though. That would be the biggest complaint… the layout and size of the rooms. If traveling alone, it would probably have been fine, but definitely not large enough for a family of four. We've stayed in much larger rooms, for quite a bit less, at just as nice of a hotel. The staff was super friendly though, and everything was clean. So bonus points for that, definitely!

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate it and will be looking forward to your stay when you visit Enid next. Sincerely

"New and convenient"

User 06/12/2021

Hotel parking lit connects with convention center parking lot so very convenient if you are attending an event in Enid. This new hotel is downtown within walking distance of restaurants and shopping too. Adequate breakfast complimentary. Indoor pool. Double sinks in our king room. Very nice. Recommend.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback. We are the only hotel in downtown, within walking distance to the Stride Bank Center, the ball park and many great restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again at our brand new GLo Best Western Sincerely,

"Very nice accommodations"

rchelle012021, Hewitt, Texas 28/11/2021

Overall the room was great! The shower had some sort of debris in it & the phone did not work. The staff never followed back up on it so that I could call the front desk without having to use my cell phone. I had to have staff log me in to the internet & he almost acted as if the password was top secret, even when I told him I had a laptop that I was going to need to log on to later. It was too much of an ordeal, so I didn't bother with it. Rather disappointing for as much as I paid.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and will discuss this with all our associates and do additional training. We hope you will consider giving us another chance when you visit Enid next. Sincerely, GM

"Extremely disappointed in the staff"

indianrivertiger, Cushing, Oklahoma 28/11/2021

I stayed at this property because it was downtown where the Christmas tree was lighting. Because I was in the pool with my grandkids which was three we were asked to leave the pool within five minutes because they did not stay with us at the hotel .

Purvish Kothari, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you giving us your feedback. As I mentioned when you called, our property is brand new and in the heart of downtown. Many guests who come and stay with us do so to enjoy the heated indoor pool. The pool is only meant to be used by guests and their families staying with us at the hotel. WE DO NOT ALLOW relatives and friends of guests who live in the city and are visiting the guests of the hotel. There are two reasons for it...first, the pool has a capacity, per health department code, and if we allow guests to invite their family and friends who don't stay at the hotel and are just visiting then our paying guests will not be able to enjoy the pool with their families who are staying with us. Second, we have liability issues for guests bringing in their local family or friends in the swimming pool. Again, we thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, GM

"Good night sleep worth the money."

rekabeimmik, Bakersfield, California 21/11/2021

It is a very update hotel with nice towels and pillows and the beds are comfortable it is really clean. It does have shampoo and conditioner and body wash in the shower with a nice blow dryer. Has coffee in the roon and at the breakfast bar. Great location and the brewery close by has good beer. Very helpful staff.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments with all our associates and I know they will be very happy to hear your feedback. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, GM

"Wonderful place to stay with top notch staff!"

User 03/11/2021

I can't adequately describe how happy I was with my stay at the Glō Best Western in Downtown Enid. The hotel was so clean, colorful, and charming. The bathroom was huge and the shower was amazing! The bed was incredibly comfortable. However, by far, the best part of my stay were the owners, Purvish and Neha, who went out of their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible and to make me help like I was at home. Best hosts ever!

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in providing the best experience for our guests and are glad that we met your expectations during your stay at the brand new GLo Best Western. We look forward to your visit again. Sincerely, GM

"Nice room but a few issues"

Eddy O, Flowery Branch, Georgia 13/10/2021

I was in town for one night and stayed here at this new hotel. Rooms are clean and nice. One major issue was the compressor on the refrigerator. It made noises all night long (although I didn't now that's what it was or I would have unplugged it). The front desk staff was aware of it and apparently it is an issue in several rooms because they were not plugged in for a long period after it was built. Unfortunately I didn't sleep real well. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Coffee left a lot to be desired.

P K, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Eddy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are in the process of implementing steps to rectify the issue you mention. We hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, GM

"One night stay at Glo in Enid, Ok."

seevans5, Woodward, Oklahoma 05/10/2021

The room was clean, new and nice. The view of downtown was spectacular. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. The bathroom was spacious with a wonderful shower. The hotel manager met and exceeded every expectation I had. It felt like she was a part of our family. I would definitely stay here again next time we are in Enid, Ok.


User 10/09/2021

The staff was GREAT! The room cost I thought was high for location. The only discount offered was AAA. Really?Location is great if you are going to attend an event at the Stride Center. Overall it was a good stay.


871theresad, Pasadena, California 17/08/2021

We stayed here 3 nights recently. We usually stay elsewhere but thought that we would give the Glo a try as it is a new hotel. Location is good if you need to be near the convention center. When we arrived, our room was not ready, so the manager asked us to come back in an hour. We did so, were given our room keys, only to find the room that we were given was not ready, had not been cleaned or was not yet vacant. Our next room was clean. However, we did not get housekeeping the 2nd day for an unknown reason. The woman at the front desk was as frustrated by this as I was, and she graciously brought new towels to us later. Breakfast was not very good, coffee is hot colored water, biscuits were hard and dry, eggs were over cooked. We ate elsewhere after day 1. The hotel is ok. New furnishings. I don't think that I would stay there again.

"Great experience. Clean hotel"

User 16/08/2021

Staff was friendly. Pool was soooo clean!! Fitness center had pretty cool ball and mat feature. My kid loved the breakfast. Hotel very fun, modern, and colorful; as was room. Easy location across from great Italian restaurant.

"Excellent Choice to Stay"

wasmnowh, Chicago, IL 31/07/2021

This hotel is brand new and perfectly clean. The staff is very nice. It's in a quiet area of Enid, but is in walking distance to several restaurants. This is the largest hotel bathroom I've ever seen. We felt very comfortable during our stay.

"Glo - Enid"

A2561NJkim, Longmont, Colorado 28/07/2021

Very nice & clean hotel. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful, said hello to me by name. The internet worked well, there was an option to have the room serviced. The location was good as it was within walking distance to where I needed to go.

"Staff far exceeded my expectations."

User 25/07/2021

As I was checking out, the front desk staff noticed I was having trouble walking because I tweaked my knee the day before. One of the ladies brought my car around to the front and loaded my luggage. Tried to tip her, but she refused. Their kindness was so appreciated at a time when I definitely needed help. Even the housekeeper got the elevator for me as I was going down to check out. Really liked the guest room layout and will definitely stay again when I'm back in Enid. Location is perfect for events at Stride Center or the Dale Allen Ball Park.

"Fun in downtown"

272powell, Enid, Oklahoma 19/07/2021

It was very convenient to have our Board of Directors meet at the Glo for our planning retreat and be able to walk to the breweries, boutiques, restaurants, and even axe throwing! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Enid.

"Stay somewhere else"

User 12/07/2021

The water never got hot in the shower even after being on for 15 minutes or longer. Not all of the outlets worked to be able to charge our electronics. The beds are hard as rocks. The staff was friendly at check in and out though that was the only positive to the stay. The room was clean and nice looking. Double sink the bathroom and it was a huge bathroom which is also a plus.

Purvish Kothari, Owner at Glo Enid Ok Downtown/conv Ctr Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Shayla, Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations at the GLo Best Western. We will be looking at each of the items you mention in your feedback. Nonetheless, almost everyone who have stayed here, have been inquiring about our beds...some of them even wanted to see if they could buy it. Our beds are Signature Gel Top Mattresses. We are really proud of feedback we have received from other guests who say they have never slept better. On the hot water, we will be checking the temperature in the room you stayed. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We sincerely hope you will make GLo Best Western your destination next time you visit Enid.

"Does it get any better in Enid??? I think NOT!!! This is the place to stay!!!"

Doug M, Norman, Oklahoma, USA 09/07/2021

My First stay was during the JUCO College World Series in April. Room 111. On my return in July, I was remembered and given the same room option and treated like old family. Could not have asked for more. Please read the following that I posted on my Facebook page. If you are ever needing a place to stay in Enid, Oklahoma, Please consider no place other than The Glo, Downtown. Owners, Purvish and his wife Neha are wonderful people that will go out of their way to make sure that you have the perfect experience with them. Please dont miss your opportunity to experience Enid, The Right Way!

"Very enjoyable stay"

User 07/07/2021

The location of this hotel on the Enid downtown square was excellent. We were able to walk to coffee shops, restaurants and shops. It is next door to the Stride Center where we had the option of a basketball game. The area is quiet, but still an easy drive to chain restaurants and shopping. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

"Excellent Service"

kathleenmollymai2021, Aurora, Colorado 24/06/2021

Stayed 4 nights at the Glo in Enid. The staff was SO FRIENDLY and professional. They were constantly busy cleaning or helping out the guests. Everything was clean and the breakfasts were hot and fully stocked. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

"Bright and Clean!"

Thomas_Heston, Dallas, TX 25/05/2021

Overall: I always feel that hotels near large venues like stadiums and convention centers are well run, and this is no exception. 5 stars for a modern budget friendly hotel. Pricing: The pricing was fair and reasonable for the facilities. Location: The location of the hotel is right in the middle of downtown Enid. A quick walk to the convention center, dining and shopping. Some excellent early 20th century architecture. Great parking! Rooms: The rooms were bright, clean and inviting. The modern hardwood floors, large bathroom, fridge, coffee maker and microwave made sure that we felt at home. Hospitality: The staff were friendly, responsive, and always willing to help. Food / Drink: The breakfast was nice and well managed. We stayed in May 2021, and the offerings were safely wrapped and well stocked. I really enjoyed that there was coffee available 24/7.

"Great stay at this new hotel"

spencerfamilyphd, Dallas, Texas 24/05/2021

Cute concept for best Western, modern decor and updated guest rooms to include things like hardwood floors and USB ports. The fridge inside the room was nice, and we loved the shower and the comfort of the bed! This hotel only opened a few weeks ago and are still understandably working out small kinks. Helpful staff made any small Inconveniences no problem as we were just there one night. Loved that it was located on the Square and you could walk to different shops and restaurants. Cute town!

"Finally Open!!"

Robin E, Edmond, Oklahoma 16/05/2021

We have been waiting for this hotel to open. Yes, everything said about this hotel is true: It is located in downtown Enid, next door to the convention center. Very clean, very new. All great, but the best part was the owners!! Purvish and Neha!! I had called on our way to Enid and talked to Purvish. I told him I had a cake for our granddaughter's 21st birthday and it was too big to fit in the room refrigerator. He told me not to worry they would take care of it. And he did!! We had an opportunity to talk to them that evening. Very warm and welcoming, like being in a bed and breakfast:) The evening desk clerk was very nice and loves working in the hotel business. We had a king room with a walk-in shower (husband loves walk-in showers). The bathroom is huge as was the walk-in shower. The floor are wood floors, so no carpet to keep clean. The bed was very comfortable. We will be staying here again. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

"Modern/Clean/Beautiful Property"

MikeK953, Enid, Oklahoma 12/05/2021

Beautiful new hotel in downtown Enid, next door to convention center, ballpark, restaurants, breweries, shopping. Owners are wonderful people that care deeply about customer experience. I'll definitely be staying there again and again.

"Upscale Boutique Hotel"

Dainty_C, Enid, Oklahoma 11/05/2021

As soon as you walk into this hotel you can tell you're in for a wonderful experience. Located in the heart of Enid, you're in walking distance from restaurants, breweries, and boutiques. The friendly staff greets you and the decor and the rooms are the epitome of trendy and chic. The view on the fourth floor is amazing!! The bathroom is HUGE, the beds are cozy and there is a nice arm chair with plugs! I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Enid!!

"Beautiful New Hotel Enid Oklahoma"

User 02/05/2021

This hotel is brand new and everything is very clean. It is conveniently located in the heart of downtown, directly next to the convention center. The rooms are quite pretty & different than most hotels out there. The bed was very comfortable & the bathroom was large and upscale. There was a safe in the room to place our valuables, and the complimentary breakfast had grab and go convenience & fresh coffee. The staff were all very friendly & helpful with finding places close by to dine within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay & highly recommend this hotel. It was beautiful and trendy. Accommodations include a Gym, pool and meeting rooms.

"Awesome location and accomodations"

Denise G, Enid, Oklahoma 27/04/2021

The location of this hotel is perfect! We walked to a nearby restaurant and then to the Stride Center to watch basketball. The views of downtown are amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the large, luxurious bathroom with 2 sinks was an unexpected surprise. This hotel is brand new and was very clean.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.