ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Executive Residency Elk City, Elk City

4.5/5  - basé sur 104 notations.
105 Meadow Ridge Drive, 73644, Elk City, United States - See map
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City - Exterior The Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City is ideally located in the center of Elk City. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Plus Elk City/Executive Residency by Best Western®. This brand new Plus Elk City/Executive Residency by Best Western® hotel features both extended stay suites and standard rooms. With 70 beautifully appointed rooms, the Plus Elk City/Executive Residency by Best Western® has 60 rooms with kitchenettes that are ideal for extended stay guests. Guests can enjoy all of the amenities of home with on-site laundry, fully equipped kitchenettes, sundry shop, and Dre High-Definition television programming by DirecTV®. Guests that visit Plus Elk City/Executive Residency by Best Western® can expect to experience the warm hospitality of our hotel staff, where we take customer service to the highest level and always put the comfort of our guests first. With an outdoor heated pool and patio for grilling, guests of don't have to go far to relax! Our deluxe rooms and extended stay suites are spacious, quiet and ideal for working or napping. A complimentary, full hot breakfast buffet greets guests each morning and ensures a great start to the day. The Plus Elk City/Executive Residency by Best Western® is located conveniently half way between Amarillo and Oklahoma City on Interstate 40. Business travelers count on us when in town for a meeting or extended stay. If you are here for work, you deserve a hotel that makes you feel comfortable and welcome. We are a pet-friendly hotel! Our dog loving staff knows that sometimes the whole family needs a vacation. We look forward to having you! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Executive Residency Elk City

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 104 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
71
Very Good
13
Average
10
Poor
5
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
17
Couples Couples
43
Family Family
32
Friends getaway Friends getaway
6
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great hotel!"

5
05/11/2018

Very impressed with this hotel. It's a newer hotel and great value for what you receive. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was great. Location was easy access to the interstate. If in the area, would definitely stay here again.

Jeeroy, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again! Kara Jones

"Newer hotel but has issues"

3
31/10/2018

The staff at check-in and check-out need to be more courteous and friendly. Breakfast gravy could be better. Gaps under room doors (to slip express receipt through) are too big and let in too much light and noise from the hallway. Hotel is extremely close to high power lines which, according to the owner, causes lighting issues. Such as the light above the dining table won't completely shut off and flickers. Had to remove the bulb to shut off. The oversized refrigerator/freezer in kitchenette worked poorly. Fridge was barely cool on 'Coldest' setting and freezer does not freeze. Too close to I-40, so the traffic noise was loud all night long. The overall cleanliness and rom decor was very good though. However, I wouldn't stay there again.

Jeeroy, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Your concerns will be shared with all departments for further training and improvements. On behalf of our entire staff, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction. We do hope you will allow us another chance at providing you with an extraordinary stay. Thank you, Kara Jones Front Desk

"Extra nice place to stay!"

5
22/10/2018

we were only there one night out to albq, nm and one nite a week later back from albq. nm but what a nice place. easy on and off the interstate, good choices for a hot breakfast. Helpful staff and each room has a full fridge, 2 burner stove, full size microwave, dishes and pots and pans. Nice breakfast room with plenty of choices for a good breakfast to go on!

Jeeroy, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come again soon! Kara Jones, Front Desk

"A pleasant surprise"

4
12/10/2018

The location was convenient just off the Interstate. The hotel was clean, attractively decorated and our room was comfortable. We stayed at a lot of hotels on this vacation and can honestly say we had the best sleep here. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially the very fresh muffins and breads and the delicious coffee.

Jeeroy, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed everything! We look forward to seeing you again! Kara Jones

"Nice stay on cross country trip"

4
08/10/2018

We had a nice night at this hotel. We were in a queen double which was great as my wife and mother in law were with me on the trip to Arizona. The room had a fridge cooktop and dish washer. You could prepare simple meals. It also had a coffee maker which was nice for a quick cup in the morning. Beds were great and the place was full but quiet

Jeeroy, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Thank you David for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again!

"Great value!"

5
05/10/2018

This was a new hotel, very clean. Wonderfully comfortable beds. Hot breakfast was good, but we would have liked fresh fruit and yogurt like some other BW hotels provide. We would definitely stay again!

"Great experience "

5
20/09/2018

The location was a little hard to get to but it was worth it. The property was clean and well maintened. The room was large with a mini stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, sink and dishes and cooking utensils. The beds were comfortable the sheets not scratchy. The staff were friendly and helpful all made for a great experience!

"Business"

5
17/08/2018

The interior design of the room and public are contemporary. Amenities are clean and the room are very spacious. Very nice breakfast services and the place is quiet and relaxing. The personnel are nice and respectful. The wifi service is very fast. The pool is very nice. The exercise room is very good as well.

"Decent"

4
17/08/2018

Room was great. Housekeeping not so much. Breakfast choices are excellent. When arrived, only had a half a roll of toilet tissue. The next day whe. The room was cleaned, still no new toilet tissue, no coffee refill, no shampoo etc.

Jeeroy, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Robert, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room! I am sorry to hear that your room was attended the way it should have been! I will be working on these issues! I hope to see you soon with even better service then before! If you have any questions and concerns please call us directly at 580-303-4851. Best Western Executive Residency Phone: 580-303-4851 Fax: 580-303-4914 105 Meadow Ridge Dr., I-40 Elk City, Ok 73644

"Best beds for great sleep"

5
14/08/2018

I am a big fan of Best Western Hotels. The beds are always very comfortable and clean. This is a new hotel, very clean, very nice rooms and a great value. It was very easy to find and check in was fast and friendly.

"Great stay"

5
11/08/2018

This hotel was recently remodeled so it feel new and nice. Hotel staff was so friendly and also love kids which was amazing since we were traveling with our almost 4 month old. The bed were also so comfortable and I love that they offer you soft or firm pillows depending what you prefer.

"Best out of 5 in 1 week!"

5
07/08/2018

We're half way thru a 2 week long road trip & this place is the best value by far. Best price, full size fridge, bbq grill, clean & just about brand new. Also serves free breakfast all the way till 10am, which is the latest of any we've seen. I'm just sorry we're only passing thru.

"Bugs, Bugs and more Bugs!"

1
05/08/2018

This is the 2nd time our group has stayed here, this was the worse by far. If I could give this hotel a negative rating I would. The manager was blaming everyone but himself. Then I caught him kicking a dead bug in the dining area the last morning across the room. He didn't even attempt to pick it up and throw it away. Our rooms were dirty, hair left over from the previous person or the help, who knows. Bugs crawling around the bathroom and kitchen area of the room. Our group will never stay here again and we are in town 4 x per year.

Jeeroy, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear David, I am so sorry that you experienced this. There is no excuse for this! We will get this taken care of! If you are a rewards member of Best Western could you please email me and we will get something worked out with your points! I hope you can give us one more shot to make your stay 110% better! [email protected] Sincerely, Arine Bickel

"You could stay here a long time"

5
29/07/2018

We are on a cross country and primarily staying at this chain. We found the plus variety does not cost much mor but gives you classy facility, good breakfast, pool options, nice towels and overall great stays. This place did not disappoint. Up to plus standards and more. It is an extended stay place with a cook top. Dish washer and larger fridge. We saw oil field workers here, staying weekly.

"Great service!"

5
26/07/2018

We made an overnight stop here on a cross-country trip. We have a little dog so our choices are dictated by that. This hotel is one of the best ones we've experienced overall. Faith greeted us and helped us get checked in, and went above and beyond in assisting with our many bags. She was very welcoming and kind. The room was very quiet and comfortable too. Everyone there from the manager to the breakfast staff was friendly. We highly recommend it. (And thanks to Arine for taking care of our minor maintenance iasue at night!)

"Excellent place to stay at."

5
22/07/2018

This place should perhaps have another star? This front desk met us with everything you'd expect. Friendly attitude and a warm welcome. (Even cookies, homemade, but that I think was more pure luck than a common thing). The hotel itself gives a good impression tight from the start. The location is good, as Elk City is pretty quiet at night anyways. The rooms were nice and spacious, clean and the AC was working very well. The bathroom was quite large and clean. The pool was as expected. The breakfast had the usual to offer at this standard and the staff was quick to fill up things that was missing. Wifi worked like a charm. I cant say anything about its speed as we just looked att Google Maps for later days traveling. Overall; Very recommended as the bang-for-the-buck.

"no internet, no service!! no help!"

2
17/07/2018

The room was ok, but no internet. The front desk said it worked when we checked in and gave us the code. It did not, the building was out. I called the front desk they had no clue, no manager to be found, no one called us, just no help at all. I called the corporate office they said we can not help either, privately owned. Some great customer service??? No hotel manager?? No customer service?? Try a more helpful place.

"Excellent road side hotel"

5
12/07/2018

We were on our way from Colorado to Florida and needed a hotel for the night. Found this one and it was absolutely perfect! Clean, friendly, convenient and the right price, under $100. Complimentary breakfast hit the spot with a great selection.

"Excellent!"

5
10/07/2018

Stayed two nights. The place is very well managed. Gideon was amazing and very accommodating. Room was very clean and the breakfast was great. The pool was being serviced, but when it was ready, Gideon made sure we knew. He was amazing, I would absolutely stay here again.

"Terrible management!"

1
10/07/2018

I booked this hotel for myself and my brother in-law through an online app. Provided the desk clerk with a confirmation number which they said they could not find, even though I had pre-paid. Clerk required us to reserve rooms using individual credit cards and said they would investigate the online reservation and correct the charges. I got a call later saying they found the online reservation and had corrected the charges, however it was only for my room (never reversed the charge to my brother-in-law's card). Called daily for weeks and kept getting put on hold or transferred to a full mailbox. Finally decided I am disputing the credit card charge for one room and writing a review. Not a bad hotel but I will stay the night in my automobile before I book a Best Western again.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"Very nice hotel"

4
06/07/2018

We stopped by here on July 5th for one night. I would give this hotel 5 stars but the two girls at the front desk were not friendly at all. Not only did I stand there for about 5 min. Waiting for someone to help me.. I rang the bell 3 times and I waited in between. The two girls then come out from the back laughing. They seemed very nice to each other but didn't seem to have any customers service skills. Very cold and short with me. But other then that the hotel was very nice and CLEAN which we loved!

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for poor customer service. This situation will be handled. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future in hope to provide you with wonderful service. Thank you, Faith Lovelace

"EXTREMELY DISENCHANTED"

1
27/06/2018

My husband and I travel to Elk City approximately every 2 months to visit family. We have always used Best Western during all travles, regardless of where those travles may be, and we are a mere handful of stats away from being diamond members (we've traveled a lot, lol). Our last stay with Best Western, Elk City was not a wonderful visit. Upon promise to make things better, we tried again this trip. Needless to say, things are NOT better. Upon arrival (11:15pm) last night we got to our room to find shampoo and soap still in the shower... I threw that away, but still leads me to question, were our linens clean or was the bed just made? Was the bathroom cleaned or were towels just added?? Really gross to think about... ewww!! After being awakened by a screaming fire alarm (cause unknown according to the front desk)and the blow dryer not working (came to be a tripped room breaker) as there was no safety plug with reset in the bathroom, we then left for the day today, house keeping was in the hall. We said hello and my husband told them what was needed for our room. To which she responded, "ok"... now whether she did not understand the language (has been an issue before) or just didn't do her job is anyone's guess. Suffice it to say, upon return this evening... our room keys didn't work (3rd visit straight this has happened) , bed not changed or made and dirty towels in bathroom floor with no new towels left. At this point, I will be sending photos and an email to the corporate offices. Even though each Best Western is a franchise, corporate is ultimately responsible for their brand and deserve to know these issues are continually arising. This will be a mere last resort hotel after this stay... we've already been charged and will leave Saturday (6-30-18). What began as a beautiful, well run and extremely organized establishment has rapidly spiraled downhill.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Allow me to apologize on not meeting your expectations.We have spoken with housekeeping to ensure we handle this type of situation differently in the future. However when it comes to the cleanliness of your room please remove your DND sign before noon so housekeeping can get to it because if not it just shows your room a do not disturb for the day. We look forward to providing you with fabulous service and hope you will give us another chance. Thanks so much,

"Nice hotel"

4
18/06/2018

This hotel was nice and clean. Staff was super nice. Just don't get a room by the ice machine or you will be up at 4am hearing ice filling up coolers and it's very loud! Other than that no complaints. Location isn't bad.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Allow me to apologize on the ice machine being so loud and interrupting your sleep. Next time you are here we will make sure to keep you away from the ice machines. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please contact me anytime. Faith Lovelace Sales

"Nice Property"

5
18/06/2018

Would be rated Very Good, but up to Excellent because of Erin. She handled all aspects of and about this place on her own, on her supposed to be day off, with no help, all day, efficiently and with a great attitude. The property itself is in a new-like condition, is very clean and comfortable and in a good location. It was a great stay after a long day on the road. I hope the management appreciates Erin.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey. We are very pleased you enjoyed the property. I will personally thank Arine for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any questions, comments or concerns please feel free to contact me anytime. Thanks, Faith Lovelace Sales

"Amazing People"

5
17/06/2018

We were here for a family funeral and these people were amazing. They allowed us to gather in their breakfast area in the afternoon and evening and would ask if there was anything we needed. After the funeral, they had made a few extra cookies to have available for us. The owner even came by several times to see if we needed anything.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are very sorry for your loss. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing your family in the future. We will always have the cookies :) Thank you again for staying with us. If you have any questions, comments or concerns please feel free to contact me anytime. Faith Lovelace

"No “heated” pool"

3
16/06/2018

We stayed at this hotel while on business. We chose this hotel because they boasted about having a heated pool. Although it was in the 90's during our visit, the pool was pretty darn cold. It's an outside pool in western Oklahoma but with their ad talking up a heated pool that's what I expected. The pool also had massive amounts of dead bugs floating everywhere. Now I'm a country boy and have swam in far nastier ponds but I would expect a pool to be far better kept. The room was nice when they finally found one for us that was clean. The breakfast bar was really nice. Made the $118 we paid well worth it. I'd stay here again if I was not wanting to swim.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Kerry, Thank you for completing our online survey. I have spoken with maintenance to make sure pool is kept nice clean and warm. We look forward to serving you again in the future and providing you with AMAZING service. If you need anything feel free to contact me anytime. Faith Lovelace

"A great stay"

4
16/06/2018

After a stay with a budget chain, this hotel was a welcomed relief. Located right off highway 44, the hotel is large and spacious with a well lit parking lot. Very nice reception area with a fairly pleasant receptionist. Large breakfast space with a very nice full breakfast. Our room was clean, with two very comfortable beds, huge bright bathroom and a kitchenette area. Slept well. Third floor was nice. Air conditioner efficient and quiet. Could not hear the highway traffic. Very pleasant experience.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and taking our online survey. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I thank you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please feel free to contact me anytime. Faith Lovelace

"Arizona"

3
15/06/2018

Had to move our reservation up a day and the person I spoke to on the phone seemed too busy as I was placed on hold 4 times, given a price $20 above anything on line, told it was an updated king suite overlooking the pool (didn't happen), and did not give the AARP discount. No one could fix the problem with the price of the room or knew how to apply a best western travel gift card (you run like a credit card). I was told to speak to the person that placed the reservation in the morning but she called in sick. So no adjustments to the bill and an unfortunate experience that was not the norm for this chain. I use best western whenever possible and will continue to, just not this one.

"Could Be Better"

3
14/06/2018

Stayed here for a night traveling West. We have stayed at a lot of BW's but this one wasn't up to scratch. Sure the room was comfy and spacious and clean but there were a couple of points that made it miss the mark. They gave us cards to a room that wasn't made up so we were given another room where only one of the two cards operated the door. My wife discovered a soiled Hand towel, the ironing board cover fell off when she set it up, the walls are thin or my hearing just got better or the person next door has a loud snoring problem. When we returned from dinner at around 7.30 it was dodge the garbage bag in the hall way on the way back to the room as House Keeping were still making up rooms. They could do better.

"Rating a 3 1/2."

3
05/06/2018

We would stay here again, but for some reason, I just can't give it a 4. The hotel could have been a little cleaner. It really wasn't all their fault as they would have had to have someone on duty 24/7 to clean up after the group that was staying in the hotel. They had quite a few rooms rented out to workers from Halliburton that were working out in the oil fields. Most of them would take off their muddy boots and leave them outside their rooms but there were some that didn't care how much mess they made so it really was impossible for them to keep the floors clean. The rooms all have a nice size fridge, stove, microwave and sink. Makes it nice if you are staying more than one night. Staff was friendly and helpful even through a tornado and hail storm that came through the night we were there.

Jeeroy, Owner at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel front desk & housekeeping for failing to meet your expectations regarding check in & check out as well as cleaning the hallways on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk & housekeeping. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Elk City. our hotel is an Excusive Residency hotel with full kitchenette.. Kind regards, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator) BEST WESTERN PLUS EXECUTIVE RESIDCENCY ELK CITY.

"Beware"

1
02/06/2018

We booked the room through hotels.com. The day of arrival we were contacted by the hotel that an employee overbooked the hotel and they had no rooms available. Instead they moved us to their sister hotel the Sleep Inn. Sleep Inn charged us for our stay and so did the Best Western even though they had no availability. It's been about a week and the Best Western still has yet to refund our money. We've been calling daily and the front desk keeps telling us they have to wait for the manager to approve the refund with a promise of a callback. There must've not be a manger or they never show up to work because still no resolution. Hotels.com has tried calling but there seems to be no answer at the front desk or again no manager on site. If I could give it no stars I would.

Jeeroy, Owner at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our front desk for failing to meet your expectations regarding the delay of a refund from Third Party, a commission agent, Online Travel Agency reservation on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the front desk to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. without any delay from the Third Party as well. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Elk City. Kind regards, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator) BEST WESTERN PLUS EXECUTIVE RESIDENCY ELK CITY

"Perfect Hotel"

5
29/05/2018

I really loved this hotel and would stay there again should I go back out that way. Everyone was so helpful and the room was perfect for my big wheelchair. I had plenty of room to move around without having to make other family members let me by them.

"Great Value"

5
27/05/2018

We enjoyed this hotel, had a full size kitchen, great place to stay if you were staying more then one night. Had a full size frig, 2 burner ceramic stove, dishwasher AND dishes. Our only complaint was the blanket was too heavy for this time of year (May). Beds were comfortable, washroom was a large layout, and towels half decent size. The receptionist could use some "people training". No welcome, or smiles, it was like she did not want to be there, or could not wait to get out of there.

"Great place to stay"

5
25/05/2018

We were very impressed with the property and liked the employees. The price was good especially for the quality of the food at breakfast and the comfort of the room. The location was good and there was no freeway noise even though we were next to it. The place was amazingly clean.

"Think you have a reservation? Think again"

2
23/05/2018

Apparently, reservations don't mean anything at this hotel. We booked a king suite through their website (not a third party or discount site). When we arrived, they gave us our key and said nothing. Turned out we have a small, queen room across from the elevator and ice machine. Nothing else available, we're told. Agree with others' assessment of the place as very basic. This is my first time here. We travel a lot and usually stay at Drury's. There's a reason they get rated #1 in customer service.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Travel "

2
17/05/2018

This BW is good if you're looking for a VERY basic place to stay. The TV was large, bed was comfortable, bedding and towels were low average quality. The room was equipped with a full size refrigerator. That's the good news. The clothes rack in the closet was falling down, the shower had no shower curtain and bathroom smelled very musty. Although we had reservations, we were given a handicapped room (we are not handicapped). When asked for a different room, we were told it was the last room available. Not great on customer service.

Jeeroy G, Owner at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at the new Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room- type,only because of all the hotel-rooms were sold out on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Elk City. Kind regards, Jeeroy George BS, MBA, CHA General Manager

"Good Job cha"

5
13/05/2018

Way to Go Charles Jr, this is for you. Thanks for looking your hard work.Charles Jr was very understanding on my concerns for a clean room. He came with me to the room to check on things before I accepted to stay. Previously at another hotel near by ,was not clean, Charles listened intently and apologize for the other hotel though he was was a part of them. Charles is a great young man and future management team , I am sure, Janet

"New Hotel Smell!"

4
07/05/2018

This hotel is very impressive. It's only been open for a year or so... and you can still smell the newness everywhere. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. The pool is really inviting. ...and the rooms are quite comfortable and well-designed. I'd definitely stay here again if passing through OK. The one down side was the evening clerk. She clearly has no interest in her job - nor does she want to be working at a hotel. There were several times I saw her smoking outside while guests waited for help at the (empty) front desk. It wasn't a huge deal, but she might be better suited to a different job.

"First Rate Accomidations"

5
05/03/2018

Stayed 1 night. For a small town this was such a nice place. Brand new hotel with kitchenette rooms including full size fridge and dishwasher. It even had a guest laundry down the hall. Large full breakfast area. The best I've seen since we've been traveling and for the best price. Bed was very comfortable. Room was oversized. If your traveling through it's a great place to stay!

"Amazing! A hidden gem and great value"

5
05/03/2018

I only have good things to say about this hotel and the staff. The rooms were well sized, the grounds and hotel were clean and well kept. All in all it was a very pleasurable experience and probably to best value for money I have had traveling across the US

"SUPER COMFY!!!"

5
01/03/2018

We stopped here because the I-40 had turned to black ice. Fortunately they had a room available! The front desk lady was sweet, even when her phone was inundated with calls from people stuck like we were. The room was immaculate and the bed was just about the most comfy one I have ever slept on in a hotel! Towels were fluffy and spotless. Internet was fast. The room had a full size fridge and even a dishwasher. It was totally made to be lived in for a while. Breakfast was nice and they even had coffee available earlier. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed again on our way back to AZ a week later. Different front desk lady, but just as sweet. She even alerted me that my rewards account was split and gave me a paper with a number to call to get it fixed. Got the room right across the hall and it was just as large, clean and nice. Definitely will be our go to place on our next cross country journey.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator)

"The best!"

5
22/02/2018

We stopped here during an ice storm yesterday. Great hotel! Very clean & spacious room. The young lady that checked us in was so sweet. Breakfast was good too. If we're in the area again we will definitely stay here!

"Our favorite BW!"

5
31/01/2018

This relatively new Best Western is great. We've stayed here 3 different times last year. The rooms are large, roomy, bright, and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. The housekeeping ladies are polite and efficient. The breakfast helpers are attentive to the guests needs and keep the area spotless. I almost don't want to give such a good review because they may get too busy and we'll have to go elsewhere in a few months. We travel a lot and this is one of our favorite places.

"Best Western Elk City"

5
09/01/2018

Staff very kind and helpful. Room was very nice. Furniture clean. Bed was comfortable with multiple pillow choices. Breakfast standard. Internet & TV good. Rooms were quiet so didn't hear other guests rambling in the hallway or above my room.

"So Much Potential"

1
27/12/2017

This hotel has so much potential but it is "ew". It is a new hotel just opened in summer 2017. The girl who served breakfast was so very sweet and it was a good breakfast. Front desk staff was nice. That is all I can say positive. The room was yuck. When we got to our first room, the sheets had clearly not been changed, but rather just pulled up. They were wrinkled and "slept in" looking and when we pulled them back you could tell they hadn't been changed because the sheets were dirty. We asked for a new room and got to our next room. The sheets on the next room looked better, but they must have forgotten to clean the bathroom. It had empty shampoo and conditioner bottles in the bathtub. If you are okay with sleeping on someone else's sheets, this would be a good choice. Otherwise, I would choose somewhere else. I really hope they can find quality housekeepers. It is sad that this new facility is not being properly cleaned.

Jeeroy G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, Elk City. This new hotel is a unique combination of 'TWO reputed brand of Best Western in one property', the first in its kind in the world at Elk City. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping department on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping supervisor as well as room- inspector to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Elk City. Kind regards, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator) Best western Plus Executive Residency

"Never again, it is FILthY"

1
25/12/2017

This hotel less than 6 months old is BEAUTIFUL but FILTHY already. So sad because there is such a need for quality clean family friendly accommodations in this area of Western Oklahoma. I can't imagine that whoever spent millions to build this facility is not paying attention to the fact it isn't being maintained. It doesn't matter how attractive the room decorations it hoe comfortable the bed is if the previous occupants soap is in the soap dish and if there are black curly hairs on the pillows and food matter in the bed and on the phone. So gross! Even if the staff is really sweet dirty is dirty.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay in room # 109, moved from Room # 223 at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, Elk City. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding housekeeping on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all housekeepers & strictly warned all of them so as they to daily change sheets & moreover, inspect all rooms to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Elk City. Kind regards, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator) Best Western Plus Executive Residency

"Excellent Hotel"

5
18/12/2017

Wonderful staff, quick check-in. Good breakfast. Room was excellent and clean. We have stayed in Elk City previously at a different hotel, this one was by far superior. We usually travel with pets so we had not tried this hotel previously. In talking with staff, they might be able to accommodate our pets in the future. We would definitely stay again.

Jeeroy G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator) Best Western Plus Executive Residency

"Outstanding!!"

5
05/12/2017

Brand new hotel, spotless, friendly exquisite. Breakfast was just what I needed. Staff was excellent. The room was a kitchenette all you need to bring is food, sitting room and bedroom. This was perfect!!

Jeeroy G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel - the unique combination at the very first time in the world of two famous brands of Best Western Plus & Executive Residency in one property at Elk City, OK. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator) BEST WESTERN PLUS EXECUTIVE RESIDENCY

"Very Nice Place"

5
30/11/2017

I reserved a room online a few hours before we arrived, and it's a good thing I did because it was their last available one. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean, and has more than the typical room amenities. The breakfast buffet was also a notch above what we have seen at other places.

"Comfortable and Would Stay Again"

4
25/11/2017

Passing thru town and needed to say the nite. The king room was large and clean, furniture well arranged. This is an old property and could use some sprucing up, but for the price and the comfort of the room we were very pleased. Breakfast we nothing spectacular, but it was enough to fill our belly. Staff were warm and friendly on this Thanksgiving nite. And, they had a great place i this small town to eat, the only place opened at 7 PM on Thanksgiving nite. I believe the little dinner was Fiddle and was were pleased. The place was small and each seat was filled, but service was fast.

Jeeroy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! In fact, this is a brand new property (only 4 months old) with full kitchenette as well as a unique combination of 2 reputed BW brands- ie.BW plus & Executive Residency I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Jeeroy George, BS, MBA, CHA General Manager (Certified Hotel Administrator) Best Western Plus Executive Residency, Elk City

"Great place to stay"

5
24/11/2017

We stayed in the best Western plus in elk city Oklahoma. We were traveling to San Diego and tried to call ahead and book only was the best western plus hotels as we traveled to and from San Diego back to Oklahoma. We signed up for the best Western rewards points because the first day with the elk city Oklahoma best western plus. It was a great experience

"First Class - DO Sleep Here!"

5
19/11/2017

My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel. We often stay in hotels as we drive across the county to visit our kids during winter holidays. This is the kind of hotel that serves chilled infused water in the lobby. The young man at the front deck was friendly and helpful. You could feel the good Feng Shei as you walked in the room. The beds are high and oh my, like sleeping on a cloud! After the best sleep ever, the breakfast buffet was over-the-top. Food on both sides of the room. Server Brianna brought out my gluten free cereal and plant based milk with the sweetest voice and smile! The buffet caters to paleo diets as well with boiled eggs, bacon and sausage. There was fruit, orange juice, apple juice, waffles, a case full of assorted breads, muffins and cakes. You get the idea....o v e r - t h e - t o p awesome!

"Trip to Arkansas"

5
19/11/2017

Pet friendly and quiet too. Helpful staff. We had short notice travel change and made our reservation on the road. Called the hotel directly from listing on Mapquest. New BW employee was friendly and confirmed our travel details which gave us comfort that we would have a room when we arrived.

"One of if not the best stay ever"

5
13/11/2017

To put in a nutshell I would stay there every night. We were driving from Bremerton Wa to Melbourne Fl . After driving non stop we called at the late that evening and they told us they had a room.Driving at truck pulling a trailer parking was a problem, but the staff was very helpful in finding room to park, getting settled in. During checkout they helped us get back on the road.

Gregg W, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
James, Thank you for taking the time to give the Best Western in Elk City, OK such a great review. We are so happy and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here. We look forward to seeing you in the future and providing you with another superior stay. Thanks, Faith

"A great nights sleep"

5
10/11/2017

We were excited about how nice the hotel was and our room was fabulous!!!! The bed was wonderful and comfy. The front desk guy was very nice and helpful. The breakfast room lady was super sweet/helpful

"Travelling to Arizona"

5
05/11/2017

What a fantastic stay we had! The hotel is outstanding and the young man on the front desk was so nice and helpful. Our room was a very pleasant surprise. Full kitchen with dishes,glasses, silverware, fridge, stove and dishwasher. We wanted to stay longer to enjoy all the amenities. Breakfast was excellent and loved the fact that the King bed had actual king size pillows....that never happens. Will be staying there again on our way back home!

Gregg W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give such an awesome review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks!!

"Pleasant place to rest your head"

5
31/10/2017

Very comfortable bed. Quiet room. One of the better complimentary breakfasts. Modern southwest decor. Pet friendly, however, expect to pay an additional $20 to bring your pet inside with you. Easy on/off the interstate. Rooms have refrigerator with freezer, mini kitchen.

"Goid"

5
20/10/2017

The hotel was very nice and the staff did a great job. The room was comfortable, clean and we had no issues. The restroom was clean and the towels were nice. The grounds outside was professional looking and well kept.