ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel San Benedetto, Cholet

4.0/5  - basé sur 156 notations.
26, boulevard Gustave-Richard, 49300, Cholet, France - See map

In France, which 3 Star charming hotel could be proud of its contemporary design? Surely the Best Western® Hotel San Benedetto in Cholet! Located downtown, just a five minute walk from the iconic Place Travot, it mixes comfort and modernity. The 50 hotel rooms display joyful colors, unique styles and deliver a warm atmosphere. Entirely non-smoking, soundproofed and air-conditioned, the bedrooms allow you a peaceful and quality stay. The rooms are also equipped with flat screen televisions with TNT and Canal+, free high-speed Internet, safety deposit box, Italian shower or bath, newly designed hairdryer and a separate toilet. The hotel Bar, open from 5:00 a. m. until midnight, proposes a variety of drinks and snacks. The patio is a real asset of the property especially during the summer when it allows for an instant of peace and relaxation, very cherished by our guests! Besides if you feel like doing exercise, the hotel owns a beautiful fitness room with a wide range of sport machines such as a brand new treadmill, bicycle, step and weight machines, weight bench and much more. The inside car parking, safe and economical, is another useful service we propose to facilitate your journey in Cholet. Should you wish to dine nearby, the hotel staff will be delighted to advice some good addresses in Cholet, respectful of the diversity and quality of Pays-de-Loire products. Should you stay in the Best Western® Hotel San Benedetto hotel for business purpose, be aware that a meeting room is also available and well-equipped to fit your needs. Really, should you either wish to visit Nantes, spend a weekend in the amazing Grand Parc du Fou, or discover the well-known Angevin Vineyards, the Best Western® Hotel San Benedetto is the ideal and warmest place you could ever choose. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Best Western

Hotel San Benedetto

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 156 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
59
Very Good
76
Average
14
Poor
6
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
60
Couples Couples
39
Family Family
37
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
5
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Good Location"

3
07/04/2018

Stayed here for a few days with friends. Hotel very well located with bars & restaurants close by, staff very helpful. Rooms are clean but quite small - double bed a tight squeeze. Breakfast average with stale breads & pastries, served 6am til 10!!. Bar was open but not much choice on offer. Think this is more of a businessmen stop over rather than a comfy tourist hotel.

HotelSanBenedetto, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel San Benedetto, responded to this review
Dear Susylj, Thank you for your time and feedback regarding your stay inour property! Your review is essential as it's the perfect and most precise way for us to know what works - and on the contrary : what should be improved. So thank you for time ! I are sorry to hear that your breakfast experience didn't match your expectations. Be ensured that we try to provide a wide range of breads and pastries, hot and cold meals and as well as various fruits, yogourt, cheese and drinks. At the bar, we pay attention to provide the most requested beverages such as different types of whiskies, digestives, beers and various other alcooholics drinks -as well as non-alcooholic drinks like juices, sparklings & fresh beverages, coffees and so on. Our hotel is more business-like throughout the year indeed. Nonetheless, we also receive lots of people travelling to Cholet on pleasure purpose during summer time! I do hope we will have the chance to receive you and your friends again, thus get the opportunity to do even better :) Very sincerely & with best regards, Lucille.L. Front Office Manager

"nice, fresh place...but..."

2
13/03/2017

Nice, fresh place. Clean and simple room. Good price for night. But my score is only 2 - because breakfest is terrible quality... Meats very old, vain cheese (?), dry micro scrambled eggs, disgusting sausages, old bread... etc

, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel San Benedetto, responded to this review
Dear Mr Rogala, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor ! Your feedback matters a lot, as it enables us to provide the best service possible. Quality is our top priority. We are very pride of the hotel cleanliness indeed, which is often complimented as you did. Thank you very much for that. In what concerns the breakfast offer, I am surprised you had to face such experience, as it looks very far from our usual standards. We pay attention to propose fresh and hot meals, along side several types of fresh breads and pastries delivered by the local bakery. I therefore apologize if these standards were not applied, and will surely review it with my team. We do thank you again for your time Mr Rogala, and remain at your entire disposal. Best regards, Lucille Lourtioux Front Office Manager

"Very nice and the great breakfast!"

4
13/05/2016

We had a splendid time and checked in the a very stylish design room in the courtyard late with a family of four. Woke up to find a great buffet for breakfast which we loved and super friendly staff. Great place and so clean too!

, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel San Benedetto, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Thank you so much to take time to leave a pleasant message concercing your stay and our great buffet breakfast that you had during your stay. We will pleased to welcome you again at Cholet. Best regards. Cedric THERENE General Manager

"A highly recommendable place to stay - clean, modern, and welcoming"

5
09/09/2015

We had a triple room on the ground floor with a little table and chairs on a secluded patio in the courtyard - lovely to wake up in the morning and sit out there with a book listening to the birds and thinking about what niceties were coming up for breakfast. I would say that breakfast was adequate, lacking a wide choice of fruit, but fairly typical of most breakfast buffets you get for this price. We LOVED the decor of our room - felt modern, clean, and well maintained. Bathroom was the same - modern, clean, great feel. Bedding was absolutely first rate and cannot be bettered. The lady on reception was very welcoming on arrival, and always happy to help - why can't all hotel receptions be like this?! :) this is a very recommendable place to stay in Cholet, especially as it's only a two minute walk from the lovely old main square - which also makes a lovely walk after breakfast before heading off.

"Really Impressed, New, Modern, Central and Great Value (except Breakfast!)"

4
10/08/2015

Stayed overnight for one night travelling down further in France. Two adults and two kids in a quadruple room which we great value for money. The hotel is exceptionally central, has parking (though this is €7 a night - versus €2 on the street!) and is thoroughly modern and pleasant throughout. Great bathroom, huge comfortable beds, very fast wifi, quiet rooms, nice downstairs bar and courtyard area. If there was any fault it will be the usual French anomaly of value that is breakfast - at over €10 per person for a continental we didn't bother and walked 100m down the road to a bakery on the corner - bought five danishes, two apple juices and two coffees for less that it costs for one breakfast at the hotel. Just don't understand how they justify so much for so little! Cholet is very easy to walk into, lovely little town with a good variety of eateries and shops. Highly recommended hotel!!

"Personel and better service than expected"

4
29/03/2015

Have been staying for 10 nights and will return for another 4 nights end april maybe even more come may Reception is very helpful and serviceminded, room is nice and very clean. ambiance is modern but not cold and situated center of town you can walk everywere.