Not yet a member of the Best Western Rewards® program?
Best Western Rewards® ?
Rates up to -10%

Best Western Hotel San Benedetto

icon localisation
26, boulevard Gustave-Richard, Cholet, 49300 France
icon contact
Contact the hotel
Contact the hotel
Contact the hotel
icon phone
PHONE : +33 0 241620720
4.2 / 5
242 Reviews Tripadvisor
REVENIR_AU_DEBUT
360°

Hotel advantages

Air conditioning in the hotel
Buisness Plus equipment
24/7 reception
Elevator
Fitness center
Free Wifi
Laundry
Multilingual staff
Charge Applies For Parking On Premises.
Restaurant on site or nearby
Room service
Coffee maker
Hair dryer
Iron and ironing board
MINI-BAR
Green Key Label
LABEL_FAMILLE
The strong points

Description

A contemporary three-star in the centre of Cholet, the Best Western Hotel San Benedetto, Cholet, France, sits a five-minute walk from the iconic Place Travot, pairing comfort and modern design in rooms of joyful colour, each soundproofed and air-conditioned with a flat-screen television, free Internet, and an Italian shower. A bar serves drinks and snacks from early until late, a sunny patio offers an instant of calm, and a well-equipped fitness room and a meeting room round out the stay. A helpful team is glad to point guests toward the best local tables and produce of the Pays de la Loire. Cholet sits in the rolling Mauges country between Nantes and the Vendée, a city long known for its textiles and its blue-and-white woven handkerchief, with the great historical park of the Puy du Fou and the vineyards of Anjou within an easy drive. Out beyond the town, the bocage hedgerows and quiet lanes open toward the Loire.

Things to do around the hotel

Discover restaurants, attractions and
other activities around the hotel
image maps

Customer reviews

Travellers choice
Tripadvisor
4.2
based on 242 guest reviews
Excellent
99
Very Good
106
Average
24
Poor
11
Terrible
2
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value
"Comfortable night with parking"
Dbwell5, 02 Septembre 2025

We had a comfortable night in a family room. Clean and quiet. Special thanks to Elisa on reception who helped us make a booking after we were let down by another hotel. Elisa was very helpful and spoke excellent English.

Owner Response, 02 Septembre 2025

Dear Dbwell15, Thank you so much for your kind words and your 5/5 rating! I'm really glad I could help you after the unexpected situation with your previous hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable night in your family room. Wishing you all the best for the rest of your travels and hopefully, we'll have the chance to welcome you again sometime! Kind Regards, Elisa Front Office

"Terrible sleep experience…."
Trevor S, 25 Avril 2025

I would really like to have given this place a three but our sleep experience was terrible. It's well situated and we made use of a space in the parking garage (10 euro). We were given a room that overlooked the road and yes, we found the translucent blue bathroom door a little unusual to say the least. Safe didn't work. Only one mug and one teabag for two of us! Our bigger issue was a nightclub just down the street. Despite the double glazing, the noise made by groups of clubbers leaving the place between 12pm and 4pm was horrendous. It appeared a good few had their cars parked opposite the hotel and decided to have long and loud conversations with each other despite the time. Traffic noise was pretty constant as well. Two very tired and irritable customers and yes, we still got charged for the parking! Our advice? If you are staying here, make sure you avoid the rooms at the front!

Owner Response, 25 Avril 2025

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Please know that if had informed us of the issues during your stay, we would have been happy to offer you a different room better suit your needs. Guest comfort is very important to us, and we are always ready to assit when concerns are raised. We hope to have the opportunity to welcom you again and provide you with a much better experience. Kind Regards. Amélie - Chef de Réception

"Proper but boring concept"
Travel50054743197, 02 Octobre 2024

This hotel is proper, nice personnel but missing atmosphere and character. Beds and lunch are okay. Location is nice in the center and car parking is possible (extra fee) but the rooms are very boring with extreme bad lighting. Not a concept to ever come back.

"Great city centre hotel with garage parking."
louise b, 24 Septembre 2022

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on our way back to the UK. The Hotel has garage parking for a fee. It is a 5 minute walk to the centre of town with shops, bars and restaurants. Comfortable rooms. Bar in hotel. Friendly staff.

Owner Response, 24 Septembre 2022

Hello Louise, Thank you very much for your amazing guest review. We are very happy if you appreciated your stay here with us, the geographical localization, the staff, the rooms and our parking We hope to see you soon. Best regards, The Reception

"Nice Trip"
Aco B, 30 Mai 2019

This is very nice hotel in very nice town. Brekfast is good, can be better. Rooms are very good, you have everything what you need, with very very big bed. People working in hotel were more than friendly.

Owner Response, 30 Mai 2019

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for your amazing guest review. We are very happy if you appreciated your stay here with us (the geographical localization, the staff, the breakfast, the rooms) We hope to see you soon. Best regards, The Reception

"Good Location"
susylj, 07 Avril 2018

Stayed here for a few days with friends. Hotel very well located with bars & restaurants close by, staff very helpful. Rooms are clean but quite small - double bed a tight squeeze. Breakfast average with stale breads & pastries, served 6am til 10!!. Bar was open but not much choice on offer. Think this is more of a businessmen stop over rather than a comfy tourist hotel.

Owner Response, 07 Avril 2018

Dear Susylj, Thank you for your time and feedback regarding your stay inour property! Your review is essential as it's the perfect and most precise way for us to know what works - and on the contrary : what should be improved. So thank you for time ! I are sorry to hear that your breakfast experience didn't match your expectations. Be ensured that we try to provide a wide range of breads and pastries, hot and cold meals and as well as various fruits, yogourt, cheese and drinks. At the bar, we pay attention to provide the most requested beverages such as different types of whiskies, digestives, beers and various other alcooholics drinks -as well as non-alcooholic drinks like juices, sparklings & fresh beverages, coffees and so on. Our hotel is more business-like throughout the year indeed. Nonetheless, we also receive lots of people travelling to Cholet on pleasure purpose during summer time! I do hope we will have the chance to receive you and your friends again, thus get the opportunity to do even better :) Very sincerely & with best regards, Lucille.L. Front Office Manager

"nice, fresh place...but..."
DamianRogala, 13 Mars 2017

Nice, fresh place. Clean and simple room. Good price for night. But my score is only 2 - because breakfest is terrible quality... Meats very old, vain cheese (?), dry micro scrambled eggs, disgusting sausages, old bread... etc

Owner Response, 13 Mars 2017

Dear Mr Rogala, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor ! Your feedback matters a lot, as it enables us to provide the best service possible. Quality is our top priority. We are very pride of the hotel cleanliness indeed, which is often complimented as you did. Thank you very much for that. In what concerns the breakfast offer, I am surprised you had to face such experience, as it looks very far from our usual standards. We pay attention to propose fresh and hot meals, along side several types of fresh breads and pastries delivered by the local bakery. I therefore apologize if these standards were not applied, and will surely review it with my team. We do thank you again for your time Mr Rogala, and remain at your entire disposal. Best regards, Lucille Lourtioux Front Office Manager

"Very nice and the great breakfast!"
Leif Y, 13 Mai 2016

We had a splendid time and checked in the a very stylish design room in the courtyard late with a family of four. Woke up to find a great buffet for breakfast which we loved and super friendly staff. Great place and so clean too!

Owner Response, 13 Mai 2016

Good afternoon, Thank you so much to take time to leave a pleasant message concercing your stay and our great buffet breakfast that you had during your stay. We will pleased to welcome you again at Cholet. Best regards. Cedric THERENE General Manager

"A highly recommendable place to stay - clean, modern, and welcoming"
peterrussell, 09 Septembre 2015

We had a triple room on the ground floor with a little table and chairs on a secluded patio in the courtyard - lovely to wake up in the morning and sit out there with a book listening to the birds and thinking about what niceties were coming up for breakfast. I would say that breakfast was adequate, lacking a wide choice of fruit, but fairly typical of most breakfast buffets you get for this price. We LOVED the decor of our room - felt modern, clean, and well maintained. Bathroom was the same - modern, clean, great feel. Bedding was absolutely first rate and cannot be bettered. The lady on reception was very welcoming on arrival, and always happy to help - why can't all hotel receptions be like this?! :) this is a very recommendable place to stay in Cholet, especially as it's only a two minute walk from the lovely old main square - which also makes a lovely walk after breakfast before heading off.

"Really Impressed, New, Modern, Central and Great Value (except Breakfast!)"
JonNorwich, 10 Août 2015

Stayed overnight for one night travelling down further in France. Two adults and two kids in a quadruple room which we great value for money. The hotel is exceptionally central, has parking (though this is €7 a night - versus €2 on the street!) and is thoroughly modern and pleasant throughout. Great bathroom, huge comfortable beds, very fast wifi, quiet rooms, nice downstairs bar and courtyard area. If there was any fault it will be the usual French anomaly of value that is breakfast - at over €10 per person for a continental we didn't bother and walked 100m down the road to a bakery on the corner - bought five danishes, two apple juices and two coffees for less that it costs for one breakfast at the hotel. Just don't understand how they justify so much for so little! Cholet is very easy to walk into, lovely little town with a good variety of eateries and shops. Highly recommended hotel!!

"Personel and better service than expected"
Hanne O, 29 Mars 2015

Have been staying for 10 nights and will return for another 4 nights end april maybe even more come may Reception is very helpful and serviceminded, room is nice and very clean. ambiance is modern but not cold and situated center of town you can walk everywere.

Nearby hotels

Best Western Plus Villa Saint Antoine Hotel & Spa

8 Rue Saint Antoine, 44190 - Clisson
4,3 (915)
Is breakfast included in the rate?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
You'll find this information in the rate description on our website and in your confirmation email - some rates may include it. If breakfast is not included, its price is shown on the rates page, in the "terms of sale" column.
I think I'll arrive outside the stated hours. Will I still be able to check in?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
Our reception is staffed 24/7 in all our hotels. You can also notify the property using the contact details provided in your booking confirmation.
Are pets allowed?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
Each Best Western® Hotels & Resorts property is free to set its own pet policy. Their pet conditions are shown on the hotel page.
How do I book a free night using my Best Western Rewards® loyalty points?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
The number of points required to book a free night depends on the hotel chosen.
To enjoy a free night using your Best Western Rewards® loyalty points, log in to your loyalty account.
When booking, if the hotel shows available, bookable rooms, the number of points required will be displayed.
If you can't find the information you're looking for, contact our reservations centre on 0805 08 08 58 (free call from a landline in France).
Can I pay with Chèques-Vacances?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
Each Best Western® Hotels & Resorts property is free to accept or decline Chèques-Vacances as a means of payment. For more information, please contact the hotel directly. Contact details are available on the hotel page or in your confirmation email. You can also find properties accepting these vouchers on the ANCV website.
Share the link of
this hotel