Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, Casinalbo Di Formigine

Via Giardini Nord 438, 41043, Casinalbo Di Formigine, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort - SUMMER SWIMMING POOL The Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort is ideally located in the center of Casinalbo Di Formigine. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Protective equipment and safety procedures for staff and guests. The Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort is a new hotel, welcoming and elegant that has all the amenities necessary to meet the needs of the most demanding guests. Based on the principle of welcoming and being at the service of the guest, it enables you to return after a day of work or tourism to an area that includes an indoor pool, Turkish bath and fitness area, not to forget the marvelous summer pools located in a garden with centuries-old plants, palm trees, and roses. The modern spacious and functional double and triple rooms are equipped with a 32-inch LED television, queen beds, landline, international satellite, full Mediaset premium cinema and sport package, free water in the mini-bar, free wireless Internet, safe, kettle upon request, flat iron and ironing board. There are nine suites that offer two additional large areas. Day area with a sitting room, 32-inch LED television with a cooking corner fully equipped and a cozy dining area, functional walk-in closet, safe, mini-bar, comfortable queen-size bed, 32-inch television, spacious bathroom equipped with a shower. The design of the furnishings together with the professionalism of the staff and the quality of our services render the Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort capable to fulfill any needs that you might have during your stay. Enjoy your stay. This property has joined the Stay for the Planet project. It undertakes to manage the hotel activities in a sustainable manner by monitoring consumptions, reducing the presence of disposable plastic, taking energy efficiency actions for a positive impact on the environment.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Modena Resort




Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
GreenLeader Silver
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 609 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Not first choice "

User 03/10/2018

We staied with my 4 colluges on this hotel. I staied in the building rooms. I dont know according to which cretirias they are giving 4 stars? Room was very cold : I can understand italy regulations for winter and summer but this hotel was really cold on winter and it is impossible to make it warmer because a.c is working on max 21 c Breakfast: It is okey compairing with other italian hotels No shoe shinner or rascall on the room. There is no plastic bag for laoundry only a paper. How people will collect ? Shower it was really difticult to adjust good water application and getting suitable warm water. Specially in the morning water getting sometimes very hot sometimes very cold. Hotel should check on it. Stuffs were very kind.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Tufan A., We are sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations. Regarding the temperature in the room, we wish to inform you that, the municipality of the town foresee the switch on of the central heating from October 15,2018. Furthermore, out staff is 24h available and if you had pointed out, they would bring sure to you one more blanket, one more laundry bag, which one is always in the wardrobe. We renew once again our apologies for not have fully satisfied his stay in hotel and we wait to accommodate you again next time for offer you a better experience. Best Regards

"A classy hotel"

Dietmar M, Munich, Germany 02/10/2018

We used this resort as a stopover on our way to the ferry in Ancona. To foreigners it is not so easy to find the hotel in the darkness since of 2 roundabouts after leaving the "autobahn" and you do not know where to leave it. - The clerk at the reception was friendly, worked quickly but handled a bit reserved. The spacy room was on 1st floor with balcony. They do not have an elevator. Despite our room was situated to the nearby main road there was no noise to be heared. Clean bathroom. There is 1 indoor and 1 outdoor pool. Breakfast buffet (included) is in the restaurant next door with plenty of choice. The staff there is very friendly and helpful, good coffee! You can sit in - or outdoors.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Dietmar, Thank you for the important feedback, about our Hotel and we are glad to hear that, your experience was to your satisfaction. We are happy you enjoyed our interior hotel Services and we hope to accomodate you soon in our Hotel. Best Regards

"A very smart hotel"

User 22/09/2018

We use this hotel frequently as a stopover on our way down to Ancona to board a anek ferry to Greece unfortunately we will never be using this method of getting to Greece again as it is very dangerous and life threatening I advise all to not make this journey to Greece,never the less this hotel is very good almost excellent clean big and classy

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Mr.James M, Thank you very much for your kind review. Your feedback is very important for us because it helps us to improve our services. We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards,

"Clean and tidy."

Le_Wein, Zurich, Switzerland 03/09/2018

Everything was pretty good, nothing to complain about, what was really good was the indoor pool which was a major plus for us, travelling with a kid. The not so good part was that every time you get out and lock the room the automatic AC kicks in and chills the room at 20.5 degrees Celsius which for us was terribly cold for us, we had to leave the balcony door opened to heat up the room a bit.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We are sincerely apologize regarding the AC in the room and we inform you, that the staff in reception could manage it, as the preference of our guests, just if you had mentioned this with them. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we hope to having you soon. Best Regards

"Excellent hotel, Great service"

familytraveller083, Nottingham, United Kingdom 15/08/2018

Great stay at this hotel. We had a suite which was roomy for our family of 4 with 2 separate sleeping areas, a kitchenette and a small private garden area. Very well sound proofed - we didn't hear a thing from other rooms or outside. Hotel really clean throughout with excellent service from all staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Small indoor pool and large outdoor pool with kids pool, jacuzzi and bar selling lunches, snacks and drinks. The description of this hotel led us to believe this was adjacent to the hotel but although it is apparently separately owned it was on site and felt like it belonged to the hotel. Buffet breakfast at the restaurant next door (included) had plenty choice and food served there at lunch and dinner was really good. great pizzeria 5 minutes walk away too. 10 minutes drive from the Ferrari museum, 30 minutes from the Lamborghini factory and 40 minutes from Bologna airport. We thought we got a real bargain for the price. Would definitely recommend and a suite works really well for a family group. Good location for can fans!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant. Many thanks for your comments regarding our location, cleanliness and staff during your visit. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards,

"Trustworthy hotel!"

AlexmClif, Rojales, Spain 26/07/2018

I stayed here for a couple of days in early June, I left behind a diamond necklace and a hat. I realised 20 days later that I had left it in the hotel and called to see if they had it. To my surprise they did! I was so happy, very nice to see honest employees.! Could not be more grateful!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we are so happy to hear from you and it was a pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel. We waiting to see you with pleasure next time. Best Regards

"a pretty good BW Hotel!"

Oschausbonn, Hilden, Germany 29/06/2018

stayed there 26.- 27.06.18 friendly welcome and very friendly check-out in the morning! The room presents itself in a very good shape, light concepts good. You are feeling well in this room!! And you have a nice balcony. bath room good as well. Wifi free, works ok... on the balcony you do not have connection anymore, so you need to stay inside the room, but it is ok. I can recommend this hotel without any doubts

"Great hotel, great staff, very comfy beds, lovely pool"

mgomboc, Perth, Australia 28/06/2018

This hotel is amazing! So well priced with clean spacious rooms and really comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay even assisting us with booking a hotel for our next stop. Breakfast was good and there's a nice Pizzeria down the road. Best for travellers with a vehicle.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you so much ! We appreciate your survey and we thank you again for your kindness . looking forward to welcome you in the next future, Best Regards The Best Western Plus Modena Resort Team

"Always great"

Pär B, Malmo, Sweden 17/04/2018

Great rooms, breakfast and pool. Modern to be in Italy. Wifi works well and the personel is really helpful. A come here bi-weekly and it's the best hotel in the area. Reasonably priced also. Recommend!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Thank you so much. See you next time! Have a great evening! Best regards

"Very good stay"

User 30/03/2018

I spent 1 night for business. The experience was positive and I will go again next time I have to work in the region. Recently renovated: rooms are comfortable and equipped. The gym is also nice. The negative aspect is that it is made of several separate buildings, this means you have to walk outside to reach restaurant and gym. Not an issue when warm but may represent a blocking point in winter. I appreciated the choice of 2 pillows 1 soft and 1 hard

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Massimo, Thank you for your survey and for the time you spend for us. Hoping to welcome you on the next opportunity. Best Regards The Best Western Plus Modena Resort' s Team

"Good recommendation"

hotzenplotz27, Wiesbaden, Germany 04/01/2018

I stayed a few times in various rooms: all are clean, in good shape and modern. One had an old shower door but the rest was quite okay. The rooms are big and the furniture modern. I think the best recommendation in that area.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review on your stays here at the Modena Resort. Looking forward to having you back soon. Best regards, Staff Modena Resort

"Nice hotel for families"

User 08/10/2017

We loved the hotel, comfort of the rooms, very nice breakfast and the personal are great! The good advices for the vinegar visit and others, made by Michela were just great! I would come back! It's very close to the historical center in Midena, museums and vinegar azienda!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Roberta, Thank you for your kindness. We hope to see you again at your next travel in Modena Best Regards Best Western Plus Modena Resort Team

"fantastic hotel"

Bernie C, Hastings, United Kingdom 19/09/2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days while we visited all the famous car places, Ferrari, Lamborgini and Maserati. The hotel was modern, very clean, well priced and the staff most helpful. There are two pools, one outdoors, one indoors. Good safe secure parking and very good restaurant attached

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Bernie Thank you for your time and words. It has been a pleasure to welcome you! Best Western Plus Modena Resort Team

"Fantastic family friendly hotel"

User 16/09/2017

We stayed at this hotel with two small children and were very happy with the standard of services and service. We got a spacious room with two bedrooms and a balcony. There are two outdoor pools, of which one is for children. The water was warm and shallow enough for our 3-year old to touch the bottom/floor. Great! Also the playroom was super nice! A big room with lots of toys! The kids loved it! There is a small play corner even in the breakfast area, and some treats for the kids. The breakfast was very good. Definitely worth the 4 Eur! We will come again!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Laura, thank you for your kindness, it has been pleasure to welcome you Best regards Best Western Plus Modena Resort Team

"Excellent base for Ferrari"

KJP73, Christchurch, United Kingdom 17/08/2017

Spacious, spotless, air-conditioned rooms. Lovely pools. Fabulous breakfast and dinner. Staff so friendly and helpful. Due to a change of plans we left a day early and they refunded our money, which they really didn't have to do. Best service we received on a two week trip to Italy. Ferrari museum is close by and this is the perfect base if travelling with kids.

"Had a great stay"

User 07/08/2017

I recently spent two nights at this hotel with my family of four. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The AC worked really well which was a relief from the summer heat. The hotel has a large swimming pool and "resort style" which is used by many people but given the size it was not overcrowded. They also have a bar at the pool for drinks and snacks. We ate two dinners at the restaurant next door and it was excelllent. I would stay there again.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Tensile, thank you so much for your survey! Looking forward to welcome you again, Greetings

"Nice discovery in Modena area both for business and holiday"

User 24/06/2017

The hotel is well situated Modena is only 10 minutes away. Allthough I was there for business it was a relaxed staying. The rooms are well renovated and nicely decorated and have a terrace. Comfort in Italian style. The breakfast was more than the Italian standard with much choice in healthy stuff as fruit , possibility to make your own fresh made juice etc. Also the resaturant is worthwile. Real Italian food in modern style they know how to make nice things out of simple ingredients. And as a guest of the hotel you get an extra discount in the restaurant. And don't forget the swimming pool after a working day really relaxing and the Italian sun was free of charge. I will go back!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Mr Leen, thank you very much for the time you spent to write a review. Guest's opinion is very important for us and we are very glad that you appreciated our accommodation and services. We hope to welcome you soon again, Have a pleasant day. The team of Best Western Plus Modena Resort


Sandy817, Phoenix, Arizona 08/06/2017

This is an outstanding resort with 2 beautiful pools (one indoors), wonderful modern air conditioned rooms, great internet connectivity, lovely English speaking staff and a fabulous buffet breakfast. And the Ferrari Museum is only 5 km away. I wish we had planned to stay longer! There is a restaurant next door (where breakfast was served while they are remodeling their breakfast room) but it was not open on Sunday evenings, so they recommended a great pizzeria 3 km away.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time on writting this great review. We at Best Western Plus Modena Resort tend to give the best, so that our guest would have an enjoyable stay and feel as home. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again. Your Sincerely,


Globetraveller13, Switzerland 04/10/2016

A great hotel! We stayed two days and were completely happy. Rooms had been very modern, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also great with all amenities needed and their shampoos have a very good quality which I do not take as granted in hotels. We also tried their indoor pool, which is great but I think it's problematic when you swim that a lot of water is overflowing, however, that's really a small detail. We will surely come back!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Globetraveller13, thank you so much for your feedback. It' s nice to know that you enjoy the stay. Thank you also for the information regarding the indoor pool, we'll check and provide . We hope to welcome you again at the next opportunity. Best Regards from Modena


Svetlashka2014, Voronezh, Russia 13/09/2016

This is a one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed. For a very reasonable price you get great service, clean and well equipt room, soft beds, two swimming pools( indoor and outdoor), gym, free parking. Brekfasts are rich and testy, where you can even mix a fresh juice as you want. There is a good restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel located not far from the Ferrary museum. Highly recommended!

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your survey! It has been a pleasure to welcome you. See you next time! Best regards

"Wonderful place with lovely staff"

derbyfamilyDerby, derby 28/08/2016

Thank you for a lovely stay. Great hotel, fantastic breakfast and restaurant. The staff, particularly Atillio and the owner were so attentive and made it a special holiday. Great location close to traditional town. Nice to be away from the crowds and off the tourist trail.

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Wonderful Family, Thank you so much for your survey. We are happy to have hosted your family in the best way and that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff and our town. Best Regards from Modena


User 23/08/2016

Had a fabulous stay at the best western Modena resort hotel formingine Italy..hotel was spotless very comfortable..staff were excellent nothing was a problem..breakfast was really good as well...would definitely go back again if staying in Italy .

Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, it has been a pleasure to welcome you and it's great that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your choise. Best regards

"Ferrari Museum family visitors - this is a great place to stay!"

lizwilliamsdesign, San Jose, California 18/08/2016

Our family of four stayed in this very updated, clean, quiet property for two nights. The hotel room consisted of a living area and a bedroom divided with a door - and one big bathroom for all of us to share. There was also a small kitchenette! There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool - nice facilities. Our two kids appreciate this set up - and we had a car to drive over to each of the Ferrari Museums. (about a 15-20 minute drive). We walked to a little pizza place in a nearby shopping mall with a Gelato/bakery nearby in Casinalbo - they were both so fantastic we went both nights for dinner and dessert!

"Wonderful staff"

Deb806, Derby, United Kingdom 13/08/2016

Looks a bit like a motel externally but leisure facilities far exceed what you may expect with an excellent huge outside(unheated) pool and garden area, indoor pool and fabulous staff from reception to pool side bar staff.

"A gem of a hotel located in a superb central area..."

Chris P, London, United Kingdom 09/08/2016

Part of our road trip through Europe covering France, Italy & Switzerland, decided to stay here for visits to Ferrari, Pavorotti and balsamic tours. What a find! Once we arrived after sat nav took us in a guided tour of country lanes, we were very impressed - modern, clean and just off the main road. Staff welcomed us and were very helpful with booking in plus showed us around the hotel personally which is not often a service hotels provide (nice touch we thought). Rooms was adequate and modern with everything we required beds were fabulous and comfy. Facilities including pools and gym were ideal if you have time to use - breakfast was plentiful and varied plus staff were very helpful. Nero restaurant next door was fabulous and food was superb and good value plus staff were amazing & again took time to explain dishes and service was exemplary. Within 10-15 minutes of museums, balsamic vinegar tours, cheese tours and central Modena - a must stay hotel, first time with Best Western and not our last. But the staff were amazing especially the front of house who smiled their way through the day - hospitality at its best!

"Hotel in the Heartland of Italy"

NeilOrillia, Orillia, Canada 03/08/2016

Great hotel for kids and parents Large pool in the back very refreshing. Amazing italian breakfast. Great spot to stay to see the major sites in Florence, Pisa and Bologna! Out of town in the rural area of Modena,. Staff very friendly and helpful.

"Wonderful hotel"

RianneSavenije, Mierlo, The Netherlands 02/08/2016

Spacious rooms, modern, comfortable, complete rooms, nice swimming pools, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff ! Big balcony with furniture , good working air conditioning , plenty of parking space and a nice restaurant next door

"A highlight of our trip!"

Daniel G, San Rafael, California 23/07/2016

We planned for two nights in the area to visit Ferrari and Lamborghini, and after arriving at this property we wanted to stay longer. To start, the service from our front desk staff was amazing. They helped us with the typical things like restaurant recommendations and directions to the closest markets, but they also made an appointment for our 12 year old son to get an awesome haircut nearby. The property was truly a resort - great swimming pools and bars for food a drink service, an outdoor lawn for kicking a soccer ball, clean and modern rooms, and a great breakfast. We will return to this place when we come back to the area. Cheers!

"Pleasant Surprise"

Bill S, Orlando, Florida 18/07/2016

We booked this hotel after making a decision to visit the Ferrari museums and simply made our hotel decision based on location. It is in fact very convenient to both museums, but it is also a great hotel ! We booked a suite for three nights and found the room to be small but efficient, clean and modern in every way. Breakfast offered a wide section and was well presented. Items were refreshed on as regular basis. Our best experience was with the staff...all were more professional and courteous than we found in much more costly hotels. Every member was concerned and dedicated to making our stay perfect. Management should be very proud to have a staff that knows how to do their job, but also sincerely cares about heir guest. I imagine anyone being disappointed with a stay here The Ferrari museums were special too!

"good hotel and the price is very good"

User 29/06/2016

the hotel is on a good location for me (i had car) and has free and good parking the room was clean, looked nice and in general it was a very pleasant stay. the wi fi is not that good and slow, can be better but over all i recommend this hotel because i think the value for money was great, at least for me.

"Safe choice"

ze_shark, Switzerland 29/06/2016

We booked three rooms and stayed for four nights. The suites are reasonably spacious, except for a somewhat cramped and poorly laid out bathroom. Room was clean and quiet at night. Air conditioning is effective although a bit quirky in the controls available. Breakfast buffet met my expectations for an hotel in this class. Access to the neighboring swimming pool was enjoyable, so was the availability of the Nero Balsamico restaurant where we ended up eating every night, with good food at reasonable prices. Property wide free wifi was functional throughout our stay. We also found practical to be able to park our cars next to our rooms motel-style, although parking spots can be in short supply when the hotel is full. Staff is friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again.

"Free parking; mediocre wifi"

TuttoBene21, Moab, Utah 26/06/2016

The hotel is modest in appearance from the outside, but the rooms are very nice, spotlessly clean and modern with a bathroom and a small kitchenette. If you are used to American style hotel rooms, you will feel very comfortable here, but with an Italian feel. Our room had a sitting area with a sofa bed that we used - I would not recommend that for anyone older than about 10, as the mattress was very thin. It was also a bit hard keep the water in the shower and not out on the bathroom floor, but I find this to be a common occurrence in european bathrooms. Some of my family felt like they had to reconnect to the wifi fairly frequently. The hotel is in a good location to visit Modena and Maranello. Really good breakfast selection.

"Great location "

Gearoid O, Ireland 27/05/2016

I Stayed for 2 nights and was brilliant. The staff were very nice and spoke plenty English. The room was nice and big with a lovely balcony. Great private parking beside the hotel with easy access. There was a restaurant next door that was excellent and had brilliant service. I also liked having the option of a indoor or outdoor swimming pool. There was plenty space at the outdoor pool for sunbathing. Would definitely be back again at some stage.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your report. It has been a pleasure to satisfy your stay. See you next time! Best regards

"Best choice in Formigine."

Venezolano72, Locarno, Switzerland 02/05/2016

I stayed on this Hotel for one night in April 30. I been in so many Best Western around the World and this one in Formigine is for real the best choice. The Lady at the check in was so kind and helpful, I asked for a parking for my car on the back where I though it was safe and she please me not just with parking but even change me the Suite for another one back on the dependence closer to the parking lot and way more private. The Suite was very nice and clean, the bed so confortable, then, there was a litle living room with nice sofa and another 32"TV with satellite Chanel's. The bathroom was nice and very clean, shower is large but very difficult to use, do you got to take care. Breakfast was great, but you have to pay for it, if you ask me, I would rather to pay a little more for the Suite and get the breakfast for free as in all others Best Western around the World. One thing I notice, is that in April 30 the AC is stil off, you can't turn it on by yourself. I will definitely come back, and I highly recommend if you visit Formigine, once again, is the real best choice.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Sir, thank you for your kind survey. It has been a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards Samantha Mapelli

"We will be back, but .. VERY DEEP pool, slow Maintenance, warm Air Con"

User 15/03/2016

First impression - not very obvious to find if it is dark and late on arrival. -Spotlessly Clean and spacious -Room (102) clean. Small appt style with patio, walled, garden area. -Garden is privately fenced -Large Shower -Huge TVs (2) -Loads of storage. I mean there are Cupboards everywhere! -Small Kitchenette -Indoor pool, small but very clean and warm - open hours are till 2330. With 5 pieces of gym equipment. -Outdoor pool is shared with Green Club, hours till 2030. -Baby/pool & spa, pool both more shallow -Pool Towels are not provided -Bar snacks on arrival at 2130, nice touch -Bar prices around 4-6euros per alcoholic drink -5 ice creams cost €9 -Plenty of Free Parking is on site -Lunch was ok. Not too pricy -Breakfast is plentiful and fresh with a few fruits and a smoothie maker. -Fancy an omelette for brekkie? They will make fresh for you. Cons Firstly, within mins of checking in, we reported the shower spewing water right across the bathroom. Front desk man came (at 2300 hours) with a promise of tomorrow. Nothing has been done 24 hours later. Luckily there are two faucets. WIFI is terrible, everywhere. In the room there is a full signal BUT such a slow speed it took 2 hours to retrieve my 17 emails! Kitchen has no crockery/cutlery/cookware. Only 2 mugs for coffee (for 4 people) Italy is world renowned for awesome coffee, so why the heck do they give Nescafé in the room? Urgh Air con not cool enough. Sweating in bed :( it is quite loud too. Only 1 staff member, covering all amenities :( Don't get me wrong they are awesome but even the most committed of staff cannot manage an entire hotel unaided! Main Pool depth is 1.65m - it is TOO deep!! Jacuzzi/spa costs €2 per 10 mins of jets! An expense NOT expected as a hotel guest! Once someone puts €2 in the machine everyone gets in! There were obvious 'rights' expected to those who paid the €2. Unnecessary conflicts for holiday makers :( Breakfast, whilst well stocked, was mainly carbs. More fruits and more vegetables please. To the management. A charge for the jets in the spa is unacceptable and will literally stop my future visit. Such an negligible cost per head and could easily be covered by membership / guest charges. Could you supply more local fruit and vegetables please, ie., vineyards, olive groves and peach/pear/melon farms are everywhere. It would be nice to be eating these with breakfast.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Alex, thank you for your kind survey. Your suggestions and advices are very precious for us. Best regards

"Perfect for Business a trip."

User 24/02/2016

Calm Hotel full of facilities, including parking area and the good restaurant "Nero Balsamico" just beside. Even indoor and outdoor pool. Rooms are new and with plenty of space, which make working with the laptop much easier. Complete breakfast buffet. Very good if you are travelling for business.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Mr Francisco, thank you very much for your survey. It was a pleasure to welcome you! See you next time! Best regards

"2 nights in October"

m313, Iowa 19/10/2015

Family of five stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms in October. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was super nice even though there was a per person charge. Bathroom was nice and shower large except the shower was hard to use.....very modern on/off/temp control fixtures. Rooms were very clean and quiet and even had a small patio area. We needed to book an extra night and they were very helpful. Hotel is very easy to find. A laundry facility would have been nice instead of having to send our clothes out to be cleaned. In retrospect we should have booked closer to our destination but this hotel was very restful.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Gentile Ospite, grazie per aver scelto la nostra struttura per il soggiorno della Sua famiglia. Nell'attesa di ospitarVi nuovamente, Vi auguriamo buona giornata! Cordiali saluti Riccardo P. Direzione

"Great contempoary hotel with charm"

Massimo098, San Antonio 08/10/2015

This is my to go hotel when I am in the area. Nice updated hotel with gym and pool. Rooms are nice, bathrooms are spacious. The employees are extremely nice. Great breakfast too. Location is also very good to the world of tile and Maranello area.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Massimo, thank you for your review. We love your words. We're glad to welcome you every time. Have a nice day! Best regards Riccardo Pisani

"Quiet Overnight"

User 28/08/2015

Close to highway (good for us) and our quad had two rooms, kitchenette and one large, very clean bathroom. Great mattresses and real quiet -- small porch too. Near indoor pool (or is it a huge hot tub?) and close to pleasant restaurants, then back on the road. Not the Westin but just right for good sleep and quiet.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your survey. We're going to improve our amenities to reach an higher level. We hope to welcome you next time. Best regards Riccardo Pisani

"Great stay!!"

Selina K, Tel Aviv, Israel 05/08/2015

We were originally looking for a nice agriturismo, but all the ones we liked were full. We were attracted initially by the pools and booked. Traveling with two kids, the accommodations were great. We stayed 3 nights. Our room was spotless, modern and new, also with a private outside patio. The hotel location is great for visiting the area, being close to Maranello and Modena. The front desk staff was amazing, and suggested great restaurants and tours ( don't miss the Hombre Farm to see both great Lamborghini and antique cars, motorbikes and tractor as well as the amazing Parmiggiano production; and a visit to Acetaia Leonardo to learn the amazing process of balsamic production) . Wi-fi worked great, which is not to be taken for granted on Italy! The hotel pool is indoors and small, but guests can use the great pool facilities of the pool club next door, the kids loved the large pool and my husband had fun on the Ferrari simulator. The breakfast offered by the hotel was amazing, with wide selection of breads, cakes, cheeses, cold cuts etc, and even a juicer and kiddie corner. We had a great stay and recommend the hotel warmly

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Family, thank you very much for your support and survey. We love when our guests are satisfied. We hope to see you next year! Best regards Riccardo Pisani

"Cleanliness and service a bit lacking and be careful which room you get"

Tazzia, Greater Wellington, New Zealand 13/07/2015

This was the most disappointing hotel of our trip to Europe. There were a number of issues with the hotel. Firstly, when we booked this hotel, the pictures we saw were of small modern rooms with modern bathrooms. Unfortunately, only some of the rooms in the hotel are like this. We were instead put in the "Annex" building which consists of older large apartment-style rooms with a separate lounge area and half-functioning kitchenette. The bed and desk in the room were modern, but the room itself, other furnishings and bathroom were all old and a bit run down. The bathroom was also not very clean, especially around the shower with orange mould growing around the plastic - this was the main negative for me! Secondly the room service was pretty poor. We ordered the same meal on two separate days but the food that arrived was completely different from one day to the next (i.e. there were only three ingredients to the dish and the second version was missing two of those ingredients) - it was also overpriced for the size like most room service. Thirdly, we asked for tea/coffee facilities in the room (the hotel said this was available). They provided a kettle, 2 cups, a couple of tea bags, coffee and two creamers, but after dropping it off initially, they did not top up any of the supplies or provide fresh cups, and we had no detergent to clean the cups ourselves. Lastly, on one of the days we were there they removed the spare toilet rolls so we ran out of toilet paper. In saying all that, the place was very affordable. My husband really liked the extra space we got in the large apartment and we had an outdoor deck to sit on which was nice. Some of the other pros were: great buffet breakfast, nice indoor and outdoor pool areas, modern bar area, parking available on site. In summary, it is a cheap hotel with some good features, but they are a bit lacking with service and cleanliness, and some of the rooms are getting a little rundown.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we really apologize about your stay. We're sorry referring the cleanliness of your room. We already spoke with the housekeeping dept. and they're taking action. Referring meals, as you know we don't have a restaurant and we order through an outdoor one, usually without problem but we apologize about it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again to show how we usually work. Best regards Riccardo Pisani

"Quality hotel and nice pool"

Katja P, Helsinki, Finland 08/07/2015

Very nice and stylish hotel. Comfy rooms. We had a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids so we had 2 rooms and 2 double beds. We would have preferred a baby crib but apparently they did not have any. Reception staff was very nice and reserved a table for our party of 12 to a nearby pizzeria. Great breakfast! And very friendly staff. A lot to choose from. And a fresh pineaple! Almost continental but half of the food was just sugary products like muffins and donuts and candy. Nice pool area. Very cold bigger pool. A jacuzzi was warmer and became a great small "pool" for the kids. But be aware of the boss who comes and gives stupid orders like: "no sunglasses to the pool" or "you are not allowed to swim in the jacuzzi if it has no bubbles on-bubbles cost 2 euro" etc. Very irritating and spoiled our summer holiday mood but be sure to say some tough words back and you can still enjoy the time at the pool. The pool boyz don't know a lot of English so if you order something from the bar you need to be specific and show / point out with our fingers what you want. Some panini and sandwiches were kind of ok. Hotel has also a stylish indoor pool and some excercise bicycles beside it. With googlemaps hotel was very hard to find if you just look at the address so make the search with hotel name.

Riccardo P, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review
Dear Katja, thank you for your time. We're sorry that nobody in the bar of the outdoor pool can speak english. As you know, we need to respect few rules to avoid issues. If you wear sunglasses inside the pool, kids that play and swim may hit your sunglasses and break in different pieces. If this happen staff need to close that pool and clean it. We hope to see you next time. Best regards Riccardo Pisani

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.