ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Caprock Inn, Brownfield

4.0/5  - basé sur 119 notations.
321 Lubbock Road, 79316-3651, Brownfield, United States - See map
Best Western Caprock Inn - Exterior The Best Western Caprock Inn is ideally located in the center of Brownfield. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

From South Plains Community College to Texas Tech University, The Best Western Caprock Inn is a favorite for visiting students, professors and staff. Whether you’re here to visit Halliburton or you’re taking care of business with Key Energy Services, you deserve a Brownfield, TX hotel built on southern hospitality. The bedding is luxurious, the staff is friendly and helpful, and each room is cool, quiet and well-appointed. We take customer service and quality accommodations seriously. There’s plenty of truck parking and a free, full hot breakfast at our hotel in Brownfield, TX. Enjoy hot waffles and eggs, a variety of cereal and yogurt, your favorite fruits and pastries, and of course our famous 100% Arabica coffee or chilled juices. A hearty breakfast is necessary when traveling, whether for vacation or business. Adjoining rooms are available, so large families or groups can stay connected while still enjoying privacy. The South Plains Mall is moments away and a favorite stop for shoppers. Perhaps the Joyland Amusement Park is more your speed, a beloved family destination full of fun and thrills. From a leisurely day of golf to a day of excitement at Water Rampage, our hotel in Brownfield, TX combines a key location with a great value. The moment guests arrive, they feel right at home, and our friendly staff members are happy to go above and beyond to ensure each stay is pleasurable. If you need anything to help make your trip any better, just ask. We’ll do everything we can to oblige. A number of business travelers also call our Brownfield, TX hotel their home away from home. Workers in town with Halliburton, Key Energy Services, the college and university are just a few of our regular guests. The quiet rooms are ideal for getting work done, and the commute for meetings or classes is a breeze. Book your spacious room at the Best Western Caprock Inn and get ready for a relaxing trip! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Caprock Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 119 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
41
Very Good
36
Average
26
Poor
9
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
28
Couples Couples
25
Family Family
42
Friends getaway Friends getaway
2
Solo travel Solo travel
16
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Friendly but Old"

3
09/09/2018

This is an older Best Western, with a helpful and friendly staff, but next time we will stay at the Holiday Inn across the street. The first non smoking room we were given, smelled like smoke. No freezer with fridge.

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completeing our survey. Though we are an older facility, we love our customers that stay with us. Our standard is to make sure each guest is happy and comfortable. We appreciate each of you so much. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Melba Smith

"Adequate lodging in a pinch "

3
29/06/2018

I had already prepaid a room at the Holiday Inn Express across the street and was denied a room because “Tripadviy/Booking.com had over booked and they were sold out.” So Holiday Inn said. The Best Western Csprock Inn did honor the prepaid TripAdvisor reservation I made after being denied service by Holiday Inn Express. While I was grateful to have a clean room after a seven hour drive a couple negatives: Negative one: Room was across another street from the main office and the breakfast area. Negative two: Old-style drive up to the door of your room. We do not prefer rooms that are not interior access only. Much less secure rooms with this exterior access in our view. (We stayed at a Best Western in Cañon City, Co that was more modern and had rooms with interior access only.) The staff was courteous at check-in and check-out. The staff helped us in using the business center PC. We were able to print a firm we needed.

Nisha P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Sorry for not replying long time ago. I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel.

"Caprock"

5
20/05/2018

The staff was friendly and very informative. The room was clean and the air conditioning was cold! I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I am ever in town. I like staying at Best Westerns and will likely continue to do so. Very good value for my dollar. Thank you!

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing again soon.

"Great place to stay"

5
08/05/2018

This a great place, with a friendly staff. Hot breakfast and plenty of snacks and great coffee. The housekeepers are also very helpful. Its also very good to see how the staff interact with each other to ensure a comfortable stay for the guest. Two thumbs up.

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback... we appreciate your business.

"Excellent"

5
27/10/2017

I would recommend this hotel highly the staff was excellent very professional room was outstanding. The free breakfast that is offered was good. Hot breakfast..The hotel iso located is in close proximity to restaurants and fast food.

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words. On your next travels, we sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us once again.

"Texas Trip"

5
20/10/2017

This is a nice place to stay. I liked that I could park close to my door and didn't have to use elevators, etc. The room was totally updated, comfortable, clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay. If I travel through Brownfield again, I will stay here.

Nisha P, Owner at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next travels. Parking in front of your room is a nice change. Some people like to be able to look and check and their vehicles or to even just have a quick walk to them. Once again We thank you.

"good price for the quality"

4
10/10/2017

There were a few flies and mosquitoes in the room, but they could have come in when we entered the room. The staff was helpful and nice, and the room was clean. Overall it was a good stay for the price.

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for the flies and any other flying insects. Being an exterior property it is a struggle to maintain that particular problem. Though our housekeeping staff try very hard to keep the rooms as insect free as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business.

"Very helpful staff"

4
12/09/2017

We stayed at this motel for one night as we were just passing through. The room was clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. There were two sections to this motel; the main section and a second section across a narrow street. We stayed in the second one story section. A simple breakfast was provided from 6:00 to 9:00. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did match the price I found on-line.

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank your for your feedback. We appreciate your choice to stay with us. We truly want our guests to be comfortable and happy. Our staff treats each guest like they are family. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you choose us again if your travels take you this way.

"Cancellation Policies and Penalty"

1
05/08/2017

Tried to cancel the reservation with the on site staff, was told I had to contact Expedia. Expedia hold was almost 40 minutes, extending me past the unbeknownst 4 PM deadline. I am advised that the hotel will be charging for a full night's stay. I realistically expect to pay a cancellation fee or penalty. Charging a guest for a full night's stay when they are a few minutes past the deadline breaks faith with the guest, is a terrible way to build trust and is just plain unacceptable as far as courtesy and goodwill.

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Please accept or apologies. We understand your frustration in this matter. However our policies are in place and enforced firmly when it is an event weekend. I am truly sorry that you needed to cancel for any reason. When it is not an event weekend, or a sold out weekend canceling is not a problem. Thank you for your feedback, it is very appreciated.

"Good stay - Satisfactory conclusion"

4
03/08/2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night to break up the drive from Ruidoso to home. There are two sections to this hotel. Our room was in the second section, across the street from the main building. I was a little concerned considering the back of my truck was full of our camping equipment, however, none of it was disturbed overnight. The room was very neat and clean. We were all sleeping comfortably until the roofers showed up. At check out, when I complained to the on-duty supervisor, she quickly did what she could to make up for my dissatisfaction. While I did appreciate what she had done, I was still not happy. I was told she could only do so much and that I needed to contact Nisha Patel. I contacted Nisha several days later. After a short conversation on the phone, Nisha was extremely helpful and we quickly came to a satisfactory conclusion.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to provide the best service possible to our guests. On your travels this way I hope that choose to stay with us again. Once again, I apologize for the construction going on at your last visit with us. Sincerely, Melba Smith

"DISAPOINTED"

3
19/07/2017

Being in a small town there wasn't any competition. So I had to pay over $100 for an up stairs (no elevator) queen size room. I was not greeted a an Elite Member or was I offered a gift bag or extra points.. This hotel is not up to the Best Western standards.

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that your stay with us was not up to your and our standards. We always try and greet all of our guests that come into our hotel. Our Elite members are important to us, and our business thrives on return guests. Please accept my apologies on this matter and this will be taken care of. Thank you for staying at our hotel, and if ever traveling through our way again, please give us another try. Thank you Nisha Patel

"Best nightb of sleep in a long time"

4
16/07/2017

Stay was to provide break in long trip to visit kids. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Staff was friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The bedding was excellent. And the breakfast was great-hot waffles. sausage, biscuits & gravy, eggs, cereal, breakfast pastries, yogurt, coffee, juices, and more. We love the typical 'West Texas hospitality.'

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to us that you tookj the time to send a review. We appreciate that you have let us know about anything that was not satisfactory and have done our very best to remedy that. Thank You Nisha Patel

"One night"

3
27/06/2017

This place is just ok and we have stayed here for one night at a time on several occasions when passing through however we have decided to stop in another town in the future. I'm not sure there is a nice hotel in Brownfield. Also we have yet to find a good restaurant in Brownfield other than Subway.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that your stay with us at the Best Western Caprock Inn was not satisfactory to you. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and happy with their stay. Please accept our apologies on any problems that you have had.

"Overnight stop"

3
26/06/2017

I was surprised the hotel was as nice in such an out of the way area. The room was spacious but dark. Bed was adequate. Bathroom had pink mold in shower area and carpet looked like it needed cleaning or replacing in that area. Breakfast was good and more than I expected.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
I appreciate very much your response to your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know of any problems that you have had. The issues you have pointed out have been brought to the attention of our maintenance and has been repaired.

"Never again"

2
26/06/2017

I will never understand how this is rated the best place to stay in Brownfield. The clerk made a very rude remark about our home town when we checked in. We were in an "annex" that we had to locate ourselves. It was adaquate to stay one night, I suppose. If myhusband not been with me I would have left immediately. The sink water was hot enough but the bathtub "hot" water was tepid-at best. No hot water in a motel when the sink is right beside the bathtub. We should have left and gone to the Holiday Inn Express across the road.

Nisha P, Owner at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
I truly apologize to you for any comments made that upset you. I have taken care of this and it will not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize that your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction, we all here like our guests to be comfortable and happy.

"Nice Stay"

4
11/06/2017

Good clean room, really compfy bed. Not a bad breakfast. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. Fridge and microwave. Just a good basic Best Western. If they are clean, I am happy. What else do you need?

Nisha P, April Medina/ Front Desk at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Hello and Thank you for your feed back. We as a hotel would like to thank you for your stay and hope to see you again.

"Nice stag"

5
23/05/2017

Rooms were very nice. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. And the location of the hotel was convenient especially when there were no rooms in Lubbock at the time we were planning our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank You for responding and leaving a review. We are very grateful for all our guests that stay with us. Please call and let us help you with any future reservations. Sincerely Nisha P

"Only Place to Stay"

5
11/05/2017

Great place to stay friendly staff they are always accommodating. Best Western has a great value for the room and always want your stay to be enjoyable. The staff is always welcoming and making the check in and check out process smooth

Nisha P, General Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. Our goal is to always put our guests first and hope that your stay is as comfortable and stress free as possible. Once again our sincerest Thank You Best Western Staff

"Will stay again"

5
11/04/2017

The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable . The staff was nice and informed us of what was available while we stayed there. The breakfast was excellent . The variety of food was good. Looking forward to our next stay there.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Hello thank you for your kind words and well be more than glad to have you back to stay with us. We try our best to accommodate our guess. again Thank you and hope to see you soon.

"Clean rooms, nice staff"

5
01/12/2016

I stayed here recently while passing through Texas. It was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was traveling alone and asked for a room near the front, not that it looked unsafe or anything, but I think they had some rooms that are separate from the main office and located far in the back. It was kind of dark and very few cars so I wanted near the front. The front desk lady was very understanding and gave me the room next to the office. I was also traveling with pets and this hotel is pet friendly, unlike the Holiday Inn Express across the street. There is a $15 fee which was no problem. The price was very economical and the continental breakfast was more than I expected it to be. There was also free wifi. If I'm ever passing through again, I will definitely stay here.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words, it truly means a lot to us. We will be so happy for your next visit and your stay with us on your trips through our town. Our hotel is a wonderful little country place and we truly work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and that their fur babies are as well. once again Thank You! Sincerely, Melba Smith

"Best Western Brownfield, TX"

4
28/11/2016

We stayed at the Best Western Brownfield during our vacation travels through Texas. This was a nice place, very clean and pet friendly "For a small fee" We asked for an accessible room for my wife. Room was ground level and had walk in shower. Would stay here again.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words, it truly means a lot to us. Our hotel does the very best to accommodate all our guests needs and we love all fur babies. Hoping you choose us again on your travels through this area. Sincerely, Melba Smith

"Good"

5
22/11/2016

Excellent good service I would love to stay again good breakfast everything's clean you a stand for Stuff I give it to you right away I give you an answer right away you need help with restaurant stuff like that you ask them they will help you thank you very much especially the girls downstairs the bear help

Nisha P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
It was our pleasure looking after you and we look forward to seeing you again.

"Clean, Friendly Staff, Economical"

5
08/11/2016

Rooms were very clean, staff is friendly and very accommodating should problems occur, lighting was poor as I could have used at least one overhead light but I do enjoy lamplight; lighting poor over the table which would substitute for a desk; furniture was standard but worked, but price was alright.

Nisha P, Manager at Best Western Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for responding to your stay. We truly apprecitate your feedback as this will help us to use this to this to try and fix any thing that wasn't liked. We hope that you will visit and stay with us again on your travels. Sincerely, Nisha Patel

"No hot water"

2
06/11/2016

The hotel staff was friendly. The room was plain but clean. The breakfast was good. My only gripe was no hot water in the shower. The decision to stay here was based upon a place to stay which accepted our pets. The area that the hotel is located is not the best. Food options available nearby. Next to a Pizza Hut which lacks in service.

Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. The hot water heater had gone out and this created the situation. We extend our deepest apologies to you, our guest for having this problem with your stay here. Thank You Nisha Patel

"Great value, excellent service"

5
05/11/2016

Rooms were clean and well equipped. This room had everything we need for a great night's stay, including a large refrigerator and microwave. We woke up late but was able to get a fabulous grab and go breakfast. We would stay again and highly recommend to others.

Nisha P, Front desk at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us as your place of stay. It was our pleasure looking after you and hope to see you again soon.

"Be ready to stand and eat breakfast"

3
31/10/2016

The beds were comfortable but you couldn't surf on the TV, you could only change the channels by numbers. The breakfast was good but there were only 4 tables in the breakfast area so if you get there with many other people be ready to stand or take your breakfast back to your room. Taking it back to the room would be okay but where our room was we had to drive to the breakfast area. Our room was across a road in the back, which was very inconvenient for taking food back to your room to eat.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your feed back is very important to us. We will continue to improve our property so that we meet your expectations in the future. Hope to see you again.

"Great break on long trip!"

5
30/10/2016

All employees were efficient, friendly, cheerful, and helpful. The breakfast was excellent! Internet availability and connectivity was quick and easy. "West Texas friendly" and "West Texas hospitality" describe this hotel/stay very well.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for all your kind words. We are very glade to here that you enjoyed your stay here. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. We hope to see you soon!

"traveling"

4
18/10/2016

It is a very nice motel. It is in a small town. We had a very nice stay and right where we needed to be. It wasn't too busy. I felt very safe there. It is close to a big town so you can come and go to things you need. I grew up in this town and I looked around at things I remember as a child.

Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your business and wish to thank you choosing us . Look forward to seeing you again.

"family visit"

5
18/10/2016

This hotel is friendly and clean and comfortable and very nice for the price. I would recommend this to anyone that was in the area to stay here. The Wi-Fi works great and we searched about the cities around us and learned some history. the staff is very friendly and very helpful.

Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you staying with us it was our pleasure looking after you and the family. Hope to see you again soon.

"No problems"

3
16/10/2016

I really had no problems with this motel, but I've stayed in a lot over the past month and it was just average. My room was clean and the breakfast was the basic fare. Front desk people were friendly but just covered the basics. So-- no problem, but just average.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feed back. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. But your feed back we help us to improve our property. Thank you once again and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

"Overpriced"

2
10/10/2016

I stayed here during a recent road trip and it was a real let down. First off, the price with tax was over $100.. My room was on the second floor which require going up steel stairs that were more like a ladder than stairs. I would bet that more than one person has been injured on these. Bed was hard and sheets were scratchy. No, I would not recommend.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit was us was not up to par. As you may know providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we like to address immediately. We sincerely apologize. Hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

"Don't judge a book by it's cover!"

4
19/08/2016

When we first arrived in this town, it's kind of weird. The hotel kind of looked like an old army barracks. There are 2 buildings. The receptionist accidently sent me to the wrong room number, but she apologized and it was no big deal. We were in the building in the back. It was away from the main road, very quiet. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, we had a good experience. Everybody found something to eat at the breakfast buffet. Would stay here again. We even went in the pool.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed taking care of you all and hope to see you soon.

"Best Value in Brownfield"

5
16/08/2016

Nice room very clean. In the center of town. Reasonable prices. They have a small outdoor pool. Convenient Parking. Big screen TV. The 2 best places to stay are the Best Western and the Holiday Inn Express. The Best Western is less expensive.

Nisha P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next stay.

"Great room "

5
12/08/2016

In our road trip after driving 15 hours we decided to get some rest. It was money well spent the room was clean, fresh and spacious. Front desk wasn't friendly but efficient the breakfast was great hot and with a lot of choices. The Texas shaped waffle was a great touch.

Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next stay.

"RmLz"

5
11/08/2016

This was a great hotel experience with an awesome value per night. The best breakfast after 10 days on a road trip. Plenty of parking space close to the room. The room was very clean with an awesome a/c unit.

Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next stay.

"Location"

4
03/08/2016

In town for a wedding, this hotel had easy access to the main road. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. There are two buildings and we were in the back building. It was nice and quiet away from the main road. Free internet is always a plus.

Nisha P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay it was our pleasure taking care of you and hope to see you again.

"SCAMCENTRAL Best Western Caprock Inn Brownfield,Tx"

2
22/07/2016

I booked a King room on-line at the advertised rate of $101.90 with taxes and requested a ground floor room because I carry oxygen equipment which is quite cumbersome to load and unload. I received a confirmation from ReservationDesk.com with an itinerary # which I guess is in lieu of a confirmation # showing the $101.90 charge to my card. Upon arrival we were informed that there would be an additional $20 charge for the room and there was no King room available on the ground floor. I showed my printed copy of the receipt to the desk clerk which indicated a zero balance because that was THE price agreed to band advertised on the website. The booking as it turns out had somehow been transferred to Price line.com who demanded an additional $20. I was absolutely astounded at the blatant attempt to scam me for this manufactured add-on . The clerk had Reservations.com, Price line.com and Best Western all on the phone trying to resolve the problem, but no one would budge. We stood there for almost an hour with other customers waiting and she (the clerk) finally"of her own volition" decided that I was being scammed and said she would give me "ground floor Queen room". Hope she didn't get fired. She was very courteous and understanding and was trying her hardest to do the right thing. Trip Advisor...YOU NEED TO INVESTIGATE THIS SCAM . I would personally like to have an apology and an explanation for this experience.

Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
we are so sorry about the inconvence you had at our property We do stive to make every guest stay at our propety as joyful and memerable as possible We did not fire the frontdesk we encourge our staff to help our guest in a professional and helpful manner. once again we are sincerely sorry and hope that you stay with us again in your future travels

"Great value and comfort for the money!"

5
30/06/2016

This is a 'vintage' motel, but don't be fooled by the older style. It's much better than the average mid-range Best Western motel. Our room was so comfortable with plenty of space. My husband watched TV from the the very comfortable bed while I was very comfortable finishing a book in the EASY CHAIR! Everything was clean; AC worked well; breakfast was better than usual for this kind of mid-level motel (omelet-type eggs). Staff was very friendly. We were able to park our vehicle right outside the door. By the time we woke, all the other cars were gone and we never heard a thing. Wi-fi worked. We watched a baseball game on MLB.com. Some angles afforded better streaming capability than others.

Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you choosing our hotel for your stay. We thrieve to makrsur our guests are looked after well.

"Clean but a bit pricy"

5
27/06/2016

This a good place to spend the night. We come every year for a family reunion. They serve a pretty good breakfast and the motel is very clean. The people who run it are very friendly and nice. Don't think you will be disappointed staying here.

Nisha P, front desk at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next stay.

"Good stop in a small town"

4
12/06/2016

I have stayed here before and it is my preference when stopping in Brownfield. The motel is easy to find and is clean. The prices may be a little higher than average for the type of facility, but it isn't bad. The clerk was friendly and accommodating.

Nisha P, nellie salinas at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next stay

"Great place to stay"

5
10/06/2016

On cross country trip stayed one night. I stay in hotels about 60 nights a year of mostly Marriott and above level of amenities. I was thoroughly satisfied with this Best Western. I have not stayed at a BW in many years, but if this is their new standard of service, I will be a very frequent guest. The staff was helpful and courteous. Room was in "like new" condition. Hotel has been totally refurbished. The noise which others complained about did not occur during my visit and complaints about walking from the back building(where I stayed ) to breakfast were greatly exaggerated-It's only about 200 ft. across a lightly traveled road. The breakfast was much better than other hotels of this price range. The best I have experienced for this type motel. It was so good that both of us went back for seconds-The Robert Burns coffee was great! Totally satisfied !

Nisha P, nellie at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next stay

"Clean, pet friendly accommodations"

4
29/04/2016

Room was clean and large. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast was surprisingly good. Would stay again. Others reviewers observed the room to be pricey whereas we found the rate for $85 per night for a king room quite reasonable. Even the $10 pet fee was fair.

Nisha P, nellie front desk at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Caprock Inn in Brownfield Texas. We are extremely glade you were happy with your stay, we try our best to make all our guest feel at home. We hope that on your future travels you choose to stay with us again.

"Good"

4
20/02/2016

Room was okay. Bed a little hard. Television had lots of channels, internet was good. The toilet stopped up and they came right away to fix the problem. The motel was in a quiet area. Breakfast was good wished they had waffles.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind words. We try very hard to make all our guests feel like they are at home. Please stay with us again on your next travels.

"experience"

3
23/01/2016

experience was okay. i would prefer if they had fresh breakfast items and if the rooms weren't so far away from the lobby. the checkout front desk staff was very friendly and nice. For the price i would like better breakfast

Melba S, FRONT DESK NELLIE SALINAS at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. WE STRIVE TO MAKE THE BEST LASTING IMPRESSIONS WE POSSIABLE. we are in the process of improving our breakfast at this time. hope to see you soon. thank you again for taking the time to give us your opinion. It helps us to better your stay in the future.

"Super accommodation!"

5
20/01/2016

Awesome place to stay! The staff is outstanding and their attention to detail and cleanliness is top drawer ! I never do reviews but this place deserves 5 stars! We were there for 2 weeks and it was like home!

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind words. We try very hard to make all our guests feel like they are at home. Please stay with us again on your next travels. Thank you

"best western brownfield, tx"

3
05/01/2016

interior is fine, however exterior looks a little dated; price should be a little lower for the quality of the hotel. had some trouble due to a snowstorm that blew in prior to the visit. most restauraunts were shut down. unfortuntely the hotel wasn't ready to deal with it by plowing out the ice- parking and walking were hazardous. but to the hotel's credit, brownfield in general was surprised by the storm and this town rarely receives snow

Nisha P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your reponse to our survey. Unfortunately we were taken by surprise by the intensity of the blizzard and did our very best to accomadate all our guests to the best of our ability. This isn't generally a normal situation for us in the winter, and I sincerely hope that on your next travels that you choose to stay with us here at the Best Western. Sincerely, Melba Smith Best Western Caprock Inn

"Decent but pricey"

3
01/01/2016

My wife and I stayed one night in this hotel on a road trip because they allowed dogs and were in the right place at the right time. The room was adequate. However, the price tag was high given the quality of the room. Given relatively few hotel choices in town I suppose it is simply a case of supply versus demand.

Melba S, Front Dest at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Caprock Inn in Brownfield Texas. We hope that on your further travels that you choose to stay with us again. Thank You Melba S

"wonderful stay :)"

5
01/01/2016

Best Western in brownfield is a great motel. newly remodeled and clean. the staff is excellent and very caring. i am so pleased every time i stay there. april melba armando helen carmen nalley and paul are so kind and willing to help in anyway possiable. BEST STAY EVER!!!!!!!!

Melba S, front desk at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again on your next stay. Thank You Melba S

"Great night and some needed help..."

5
15/12/2015

I fulltime in an RV, so when the electricity decided to conk out at the pole on the weekend, we had no power! Luckily, the Best Western Caprock Inn allows pets, so my little Yorkie and I bopped on over and got a room. Everything about the stay was excellent! The room was clean and quiet and I felt safe the entire time. I'm so glad they were there when I needed them and everyone was so friendly and helpful.

Melba S, front desk at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us . I hope that everything worked out for you and your electricity is working well. If we can be of service to you in the future, please don't hesitate to call us. Thank you Melba S

"Not up to par."

3
01/12/2015

The property is split. It you have a room starting with #300 you are in a separate building. So to go to the amenities like breakfast at 6am you need to drive or walk in the existing weather. The separate building is clean and nice however the tv service was fuzzy and the hair dryer smoked and quit. The price for the room since it was off property was too high.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are however, an exterior property that really tries to accomadate all our guests needs. I am sorry you found that our extension across from the main building a inconvience. We hope that you will stay with us again, if so, we will do our best to place you in the main buildng. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review Sincerely, Nisha Patel

"Nice Room"

4
05/11/2015

This hotel had a nice room, recently remodeled, nice shower and amenities. There was hot breakfast as well, with a good variety to choose from. Conveniently located for ease with travel and had room for a trailer to park.

Nisha P, Front Desk Nellie at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
thank you for your recent stay with us we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we hope that you continue staying with us in the future. we look forward to seeing you agin. thank you from all of our staff.

"Great Place Friendly Staff"

5
30/10/2015

Only place I stay at if traveling to Plains, Denver City or any where near there. The staff is very friendly and remembers your name. They take the time to help with any concerns and want to make sure that your stay is very comfortable.

Nisha P, front desk Nellie at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
thank you for choosing us. we are always pleased to hear when someone enjoyed there stay with us. we hope you continue to choose us in the future and we will continue to do our best to make your stay comfortable. thank you agin from all of our staff

"Excellent service"

5
12/10/2015

I came to this hotel twice and I drove 30 miles out of my way to come on my second visit because of April who works upfront. It was amazing she not only make sure that everything was right with my room she took care of my Fax and she gave me some for breeze to spray in the room because there was a funny sent. I so appreciate the extra effort and the concern to make me happy. The breakfast he's great and it's quiet and clean it's a very good hotel for the price. Actually it's an excellent hotel for the price look at me I drove 30 miles out of my way. April you sold me and you did a great job thank you.

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and appreciate you for choosing our hotel . April is a very loyal employee and has the hospitality skills needed to make everyone feel special.

"A home away from home"

5
13/09/2015

I was involved in a number of new projects in nearby Brownfield area. During last 8 months I stayed at Beast Western Cap rock inn for 220 nights. Employees are very helping and caring. It was a home away from home

Nisha P, Front Desk, Nellie at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our mission is to always do our best for our guests. When you are in this area again, please call us and set up your next reservation. We will be glade to have you back, and always happy to see you.

"Friendly"

4
06/09/2015

They were so nice and accommodating.... Clean friendly helpful service... Thanks for making a rough trip more tolerable... We suffered a loss in the family and they were amazing and understanding and referred us to the best place in town we could have possibly shared our time together .... Thank y'all and God bless

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our mission is to always do our best for our guests. When you are in this area again, please call us and set up your next reservation. Sincerely, Nisha Patel

"For an overnight . . ."

3
23/08/2015

stop enroute from Utah to Austin, this hotel and are experience was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The price may have been a bit high for Brownfield but maybe there is some other demand for rooms that I am not aware of. There were more expensive and less expensive hotels in the area. This was a good balance!

Nisha P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We do our best to provide the very best stay experience with clean rooms and a hot breakfast for our guests. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Nisha Patel

"excellent service"

5
11/08/2015

always a pleasure staying at your motel. akways have a friendly ctaring staff who makes me feel like family i would recomend everyone to come by . thank you all for the great experience and excellent customer service...

Nisha P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your continues stays it is our pleasure to serve you. Look forward to seeing you again.

"Brownsfiels"

5
09/08/2015

All was great I recommend Best Western Caprock Inn, Brownfield, TEXAS to all people passing through Brownfield TX. Breakfast Beds and service pleased me well. I will be sure to stop again while passing through.

Nisha P, MELBA at BEST WESTERN Caprock Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for a wonderful review. On your next trip please stay with us again