ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Big Lake Inn, Big Lake

1401 E US Highway 67, 76932, Big Lake, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn - Welcome to the Best Western Plus® Big Lake Inn. The Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn is ideally located in the center of Big Lake. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to Best Western Plus® Big Lake Inn! Whether you are visiting for business, pleasure or for the "Prospect of Oil", we've got you covered! When you are in "God's Country", leave the Southern Hospitality to us! Whether you are here for our annual 4th of July festivities, an annual class reunion or just passing through, the Best Western Plus® Big Lake Inn specializes in corporate lodging for West Texas business travelers. If you're here serving your time in the oil field or on the wind farm for an extended stay, we specialize in making you feel right at home. We know that being away is not always desirable, so we strive to make this your "Home Away from Home". If you happen to make it to town in September for the Santa Rita Festival (which celebrates the completion of our first oil well in 1921, (The Santa Rita #1), an oil well that produced oil for almost 70 years, you may be surprised to discover that the likes of popular Texas bands like Corey Morrow or the Josh Abbott Band have been dispatched to help you relax the night away. Entertainers vary annually, but there is always someone up and coming. Our brand-new Best Western in Big Lake has you covered with amenities as we offer a free, full hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Our large and nicely equipped rooms feature Simmons® BeautyRest® beds, LED flat-panel TV's with an impressive lineup of the best that DirecTV® has to offer. Upon rising, start your morning off right with endless buttery waffles and pastries or a selection of cereal and your favorite yogurt if that's what suits you. Don't forget to top it all off with a cup of hot 100% Arabica coffee. From there, you're off! Whether it's for a round of golf at our local golf links, a corporate meeting in our meeting facilities or off to work in the most prolific oil fields in the Permian Basin, you'll be assured that you've started your day off on the right.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Big Lake Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 10 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
6
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
8
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
1
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Business trip 9 rooms"

5
Stay02353250440, Angleton, Texas 11/04/2019

This hotel was perfect from the location to the front desk, the rooms was well maintained and clean the beds was comfortable, the internet was fast and upon leaving the breakfast was great and the staff treated us like family.

Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind comments. And thank you for the great review. We take pride in meeting the needs of our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have an amazing weekend and thank you again.

"Business Trip"

5
cslaster, Jefferson, Texas 18/03/2019

This is a great hotel. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Very clean, quite and I would defiinately stay here again. Rooms spell good and up to date. The price is average as long as you have thier rewards program which is really good.

Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is important to us and we take pride in meeting the needs of all our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Have an amazing day, and thank you again.

"disappointed"

2
ernie j, Conroe, Texas 04/03/2019

charged $200.00 for the night, in a 3 star motel with a 1 star breakfast. checked in at appx 5pm , mud in lobby and hall ways, when i checked out same mud not cleaned up. work up with a sore back sorry mattress for 200$, hdcp room but toilet to low not for hdcp, other wise room clean. breakfast cold watered down eggs, meat from a roll also cold, no biscuts for cream gravy, frozen potatoes. would expect a real meal for what i was charged. manager did call me and said she would get things corrected, and would insure i do not have to pay such a high price, but i told her u got me once never again

Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry that your stay was not up to par. As we discussed our prices do reflect all hotels in this area. We hope you do find accommodations that better suit you next time you are in our area. We do have a lot of oilfield traffic in and out all day; so yes, the floors do get tracked, we do clean them several times during each shift, and will work harder to do this more often.We offered ham, eggs and croissants on the morning you had breakfast with us. Our eggs are real and the ham is not processed. We do apologize we could not provide you with a made to order breakfast, and that you did not enjoy what we offered. We are working to better our breakfast selection. We thank you very much for your feedback, it does help us to provide better service and learn how to better meet the needs of our guests. We value your opinion and any and all feedback you provide. Have an amazing day. Thank you again.

"Best Customer Service in West Texas"

5
Jeff G, Boerne, Texas 08/10/2018

From the maids to the manager Christina, the attitude and the service were above reproach and the most customer concentric company I have seen in a long time. I would highly recommend whether you are staying one night or weeks in Big Lake that you make this hotel your regular stop. This is by far one of the cleanest hotels with the nicest and most courteous staff you will ever experience. They actually care about your stay and your experience. A must see and experience property and staff.

Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
Jeff! I cant believe my response never went through! I cannot thank you enough for this kind review! I did pass it along to my staff and they were very please to hear it! It means the world to us that you have taken the time to review our property, its always a pleasure hearing from you!

"Best in the West"

4
RMFS11, Beeville, Texas 06/10/2018

Great hotel, a little pricy for Big Lake, however well worth it. Great service, clean, great breakfast. I have stayed at most every hotel in the area, Best Western Plus in Big Lake is by far the best hotel in the area.

Best Western Pl... B, Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
We thank you kindly for leaving such a wonderful review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, we hope to see you again at our Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn!!

"Very good place"

5
alexandercarr210, San Antonio, Texas 15/08/2018

I was really happy with the hotel room was very clean internet worked well bed was really comfy definitely will come back next time I'm in the are. Oh and the breakfast was great different variety not the same as the other Best Western.

Best Western Pl... B, Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us such a kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Christina Juarez

"Newer BWPlus falls short"

3
bmonson, Oro Valley, Arizona 10/03/2018

Stayed in room #103. Reserved ahead rate was $125 Plus Taxes=$140. This is a newer hotel but rooms show sub par workmanship, especially with a "plus" designation. Large room but no way to keep parking lot lights from coming in around curtain edges. Breakfast was not up to usual BW standards. Offered burnt toast and cold eggs.

Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do make sure to keep up with all BW Plus Standards and try our best to go above and beyond that. Our Full Hot Buffet breakfast is always a work in progress for us and we take any help in making it the best for our guest! We hope you can give us another try in the future, we are always a call away for any of your needs! Thank you again for the review, we use it to improve the services offered to our guest. See you next time! -Christina Juarez

"Better than a high priced big name hotel"

5
User 09/03/2018

We really enjoyed our stay. There was just enough space for my kids and I while we visiting my husband who is working in the area. We loved the indoor pool and breakfast was the best. If you need to just get away, best western big lake will help take care of your relaxation.

Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Big Lake! -Christina Juarez

"Clean comfortable room"

5
Z7881NWjamest, Morgantown, West Virginia 06/12/2017

In town for bussiness and the town is packed. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, everything I could ask for. Good quality breakfast. Close to resturant and fuel, book early, I checked out before 10 am and they were already booked for the day.

"Pretty Good New Hotel"

4
Jeff C, Houston, Texas 17/11/2016

Just stayed at this property for a couple of days and it was pretty comfortable. The overall property reminded me of a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were new and comfortable, great internet and the housekeepers did a fantastic job. I didn't have the breakfast while there but it looked like it was busy and people were enjoying it. The only cons were minor; - face cloths were clean but dirty, I guess the oil fields (which this hotel caters to) is extremely tough on the linens and bleach can't return the whiteness. Not a big deal as the towels and face cloths are clean. - a major distraction, the elevator buzzing sound on each floor. I have never heard an elevator buzz when it reaches your floor all the way down the hall. The poor people near the elevator must have been driven crazy all night. Overall, a pretty good hotel, my biggest complaint is the super loud elevator buzz when it reaches each floor. Management, please lower the volume, guests will be so much happier.

Best Western Pl... B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Big Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your response Jeff!! We will take a look to see if we can lower that elevator chime! We thank you for allowing us to work on this issue! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, we are looking forward to seeing you again! We've teamed up with our suppliers to take a look at our products so we can get the best product to ensure our linens come out nice & white! I thank you again for your feedback!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.