Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri, Barletta

Via Foggia 40, 76121, Barletta, Italy - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri - Matrimoniale Economy The Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri is ideally located in the center of Barletta. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri, halfway between Bari e Foggia, is the ideal location to realize an Incentive, a leisure or a business travel, in wellbeing. From here they are easily reachable, important cultural, amusing and religious places. Castel del Monte, Padre Pio's Sanctuary in San Giovanni Rotondo, the Gargano National Park, the Murge, the Margherita of Savoia thermal baths and the countless Norman and Romanesque testimonies: Castles, Cathedrals and Monuments offered by an unique land, as Puglia is. The Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri will reserve you a pleasant welcome: the hall will surprise you with its relaxing and homely atmosphere and the rooms will delight you with their comfortable equipment. Available in three different types, Classic, Superior and Junior Suites. the rooms are equipped with all the modern comforts, they are endowed with wooden floor and furnished with hardwood furniture and local, natural stone. You can find a high-level wellness proposal, thanks to a complete treatments program, as well as the Hamam, the Steam Bath, the fitness area and the Kneipp path. Another strong point is certainly the gastronomy: the menu is realized by using only genuine products, consistent with the tradition and the regional cuisine of Puglia. ***This property has joined the Stay for the Planet project. It undertakes to manage the hotel activities in a sustainable manner by monitoring consumptions, reducing the presence of disposable plastic, taking energy efficiency actions for a positive impact on the environment*** Where not included in the rate, breakfast can be purchased at the hotel, at 4. 5 EUR per person, per day. City fee excluded and 10% VAT included.

Best Western

Hotel Dei Cavalieri




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
  • Tennis court
    Tennis court
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
Travelers Choice 2021
based on 524 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Very good hotel"

Tomislav H, Zagreb, Croatia 22/04/2018

Very good hotel approximately 1 to 2 kilometers out of town. Not nice location of the hotel. Open air parking in the back. The room was comfortable, nice and clean, with modern bathroom facilities. The internet signal was good. Breakfast and dinner were very good and taste. The reception and other personnel were very professional and helpful. We were very satisfied with this hotel.

"Economy = dungeon"

laxgirl1, Rochdale, United Kingdom 07/09/2017

Arrived for one night whilst travelling around italy. We booked through a booking site but nevertheless does not deserve to be put in the worst room the hotel must have had. It was in the annex and was on the ground floor. The air con was absolete meaning a hot sleepless night with no air in the room. We wanted a swim but the pool was under maintainance... its a good job it was just a one night stay. Its outside of barletta in a sort of industrial area which was ok again for one night. The breakfast was ok... wifi was good and was free.

"Worst night ever"

User 01/08/2017

Good location , stuggling to find a place in the Hotel Parking. Room is clean but I was not able to close eyes the whole night. Since afternoon i asked to verify the terrible noise coming from the cooling system but hence words nobody came to check. At I called again but without success I could not sleep 5 minutes. Never again in this hotel. Bad service

"Bad service & food"

User 19/07/2017

The first of all receptionist are not friendly and not helpful at all. I never stay again. We asked for extra room key they refuse to gave us but other costumer got it!!! No kettle, tea, coffee and iron facility in the room. We didn't know we have to order tea, coffee and kettle till other friends told me. We ask reception they said it's run out of's unbelievable. They should have for enough all rooms????? Food was horrible....pasta is so hard and bread is very dry. But waiter was very nice at restaurant. There were free Wifi but it was hard to connect and we have to go out of the room to get connection.

Giuseppe D, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Mayumi Y, I read your review and I'm sorry to hear that you did not receive a good service from us. For me it's all very strange because we always try to meet the needs of all customers, probably in his case there were mailnets and for this I apologize. As for the tea kettle and iron, I inform you that this is not a mandatory service, but on demand and on availability. I'm sorry we did not appreciate our cuisine because it is usually very much appreciated to most of our guests, probably in your case it did not suck your taste. I hope to have another opportunity to fix what you told her. Thank you for your dedication and cordiality greeting.

"Good hotel just out of town"

Animalis, Melbourne, Australia 09/05/2017

Good Hotel approximately 1 to 2 kilometers out of town and only near a McDonald's store but Hotel staff were great and it was a pleasant walk into town the breakfast was normal for an Italian Hotel and I would stay here again as they have secure parking at no additional cost.

"bad service, poor rooms. location is good"

iris s, Holon, Israel 28/09/2016

first gave us a room which smells bad, then we moved to a room with no refrigerator and they promised to bring in one for our medicines and nothing happened. location is good. near supermarkets and near bari airport.

"Nice Friendly Hotel"

Patmcqueen1960, Perth, Australia 28/09/2016

I found this hotel to be comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly they offer a shuttle service to the shops if you do not want to walk. The breakfast is great and you have to try the mozzarella and/or ricotta, both locally sourced and delicious. The room was comfortable and clean. The only problem was there was no wifi in the room but it is available in the reception and meals areas.

"Master Taekwon-Do "

User 06/09/2016

Receptionist is rude. Not helpful. Reluctant to give 2 room keycards. Had to argue for the extra. Fridge does not work. Refuse to give the kettle for coffee and tea facilities although available for in room self service as stated in the information book. Oh yes, not all room have the info book. Very bad service by the receptionist, the baldish man, mind you not the manager. Will take a photo of these two bad worker who should be sacked earlier.

Giuseppe D, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Master Taekwon-Do, I read your very negative review and I'm really sorry as you have found several problems during your stay, and considering that you is still present in the hotel, I would be happy if he could meet me in order to clarify and resolve any issues . Our desire is to have satisfied customers, and to do this is sometimes enough to talk about it in person. Thank-you very much for your attention. Best regards Giuseppe

"Disappointing Barletta"

Maggerini, London, United Kingdom 27/07/2016

We had room 702 - not a bad room had a large balcony. We had originally booked the 'economy' room but were told these rooms only have a skylight, so we paid the extra and had a standard. We had to ask for tea/coffee making facilities which were brought to our room, without charge. The breakfast in this hotel was good, but not so the dinner, better to give it a miss. The hotel is located in a commercial area on a busy road next to a MacDonald's. It has an inside pool, bit claustrophobic in hot weather. It's a long walk to the centre of Barletta, which is dirty. There is a much better area in this town by the Cathedral. The beach is OK, we found a good bagnino at Helios. We had a great tuna salad here and they do a great Sunday lunch menu (it's huge!) Another good restaurant is Lupo di Mare. Dont go to Mango Dada beach during the summer when the kids are on holiday as there are kids from summer camp there every day (between 9-12) and they are noisy.

"Reasonable functional business type hotel....."

Me_n_my_rucksack, Yorkshire, United Kingdom 16/06/2016

We stayed here for just one night in June '16 while passing Barletta. Got to admit we didnt go into the town - just needed somewhere to stay on the way to Matera. Easy to find (Right next to a McDonalds) the hotel has loads of free parking in a secure compound round the back of the hotel. Reception were efficient and spoke very good English. When we arrived the wifi didnt work. It began working 10min before we left (Bit of a bugger) but we could pick up free wifi from McDonalds. But as did not have Italian telephones we could not register / use that either. Rooms were clean comfortable and functional Everything worked very well. Breakfast was fine - usual cold continental buffet - n othing amazing but not too shabby either. Checkout was fsst and efficient. So all in al it served its purpose - reasonably friendly comfy hotel with free secure parking. Bit corporate but thats to be expected I suppose. No dramas except lack of wifi but thats probably a one off.

"Very good hotel"

Ron S, New York City, New York 04/05/2016

Very good hotel. Ample parking in the back. The room was nice and clean, with modern bathroom facilities. The internet signal was good. Breakfast was good. Helpful staff. Takes about 5 minutes to the city center by car.

"Nice hotel"

TiggALE, Brighton, United Kingdom 01/10/2015

Nice place, for the price, although the restaurant is somewhat soulless. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle to and from town is great. The spa is lovely, and well priced. The swimming pool closes during siesta though!

"An Altogether AVERAGE experience!"

NeilDOxford_England, Oxford, England 04/05/2015

I stayed here for 7 nights as part of a group booking. The hotel was clean and tidy throughout. It was clear that there had been, and continued to be some investment in the property. The location is not great. There are beaches nearby, but they were dirty and non inviting. The hotel is located in what appears to be an industrial area with not a lot to do. As the group ate together, the food was delivered in a buffet style. There was plenty of it, but became a bit boring towards the end of the week. There is a swimming pool as part of the complex, but that is an additional charge. This is unbelievable in this day and age!

"Beautiful, friendly hotel"

Lindalour, Aylesford, Nova Scotia 27/03/2015

Beautiful hotel in a friendly little city. Rooms were very comfortable, great breakfast, free parking and WiFi. Would stay here again. Only spent one night on way to Naples. Great staff. A little out of the way but worth the trip.

"Simply the best!"

Carol F, Lancaster, United Kingdom 25/01/2015

I have stayed here several times now and they never fail to impress. This is by far my favourite hotel in the area and because of several factors - the staff are brilliant (so helpful and attentive); the food is absolutely top class and delicious; all needs are met without any fuss or problems; it is very reasonably priced. I very strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this town.

"Very comfortable"

Francoise P, Zevergem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium 12/11/2014

This hotel is a bit far from the center of this beautiful city, but nevertheless easy to find. It has a very good locked open air parking. The reception is very professional , quick and efficient. The rooms are comfortable but the design a bit old fashion. But everything you need is there and it is a good value. The spa is good, with very nice staff. We only did a stop over there, I can definitely recommend it but for the dinner you better go in town.The dinning room is more like a refectory in a boarding school . Breakfast was OK.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.