Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, Bangkok

1029/9 Phaholyothin Road, Phaya Thai, 10400, Bangkok, Thailand - See on a map
Vib Best Western Sanam Pao - Vib Exterior x The Vib Best Western Sanam Pao is ideally located in the center of Bangkok. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

V?b Best Western Sanam Pao is a cutting-edge midscale hotel nestled in one of the Thai capital’s trendiest new districts. Perfectly positioned close to many local attractions and the BTS skytrain network, which puts the rest of the city within easy reach, this brand new hotel is well-connected in every sense. Its bright, vibrant social spaces are perfect for catching up with friends, colleagues or those all-important social media updates, while the hotel’s 91 contemporary rooms come equipped with integrated technology and flat-screen TVs. Guests can enjoy convenient food and drinks from the “grab n’ go” snack station, and Wi-Fi is fast and free-of-charge throughout the hotel. Sleek, stylish and smart, V?b Best Western Sanam Pao is the perfect option for guests who need to stay connected at all times. Discover a new era of millennial midscale accommodation in the heart of North Bangkok.

ViB

Best Western Sanam Pao

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2021
 
based on 37 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
25
Very Good
6
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
4
Couples Couples
9
Family Family
3
Friends getaway Friends getaway
3
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"good location"

5
User 25/04/2021

3rd time of staying here always good experiences perfect location, Hotel is close to BTS Sanam Pao and there is 7-11 nearby. nice staff and service the room is small but clean room with full of amenties.

Kornwarich Wichai , Other at Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, responded to this review
Dear kammeke4534, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao. I am pleased that the hotel was able to provide all you needed on your trip. As you mentioned the hotel is ideally located which makes it accessible to Shopping malls and tourist attraction areas by the sky train line. The team and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm Regards, Kornwarich Wichai Hotel Manager

"Modern newish hotel but needs some imporvements"

3
BjL461, Surfers Paradise, Australia 20/02/2021

The Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao is a newish hotel located right beside the Sanam Pao BTS station, so it is very easy to access by the sky train. . You can see the hotel from getting off the train. The hotel itself is modern as its fairly new and the staff are friendly and welcoming. When you enter the foyer there is a small cafeteria and a Bar and there's also an area for sitting where there are a couple of private booths with a bench and TV for people to use for gaming or to watch TV which is a new innovative idea. There is no swimming pool and the tiny cramped room which is more of a strage room which they call a gym and it is ridiculously small and there is virtually no room to do anything so it is pretty much useless unless you want to get on the bike or treadmill. House keeping is sub standard and when I went out the next day, I returned after 3p.m. I was disappointed to find that my room had not been made up or touched. When they finally did come and made up my room they cleaned the bathroom, did a quick sweep of the floor and they didn't even make the bed. That is unacceptable. The rooms are fairly small and compact compared to what's usually available in Thaiand and they have an area behind the bed where there is a desk, a phone, a bar fridge and mini bar and an area to put your bags, however the area to place your bags is quite small. The wi-fi which is free and it is quite good. They have a large LCD TV with an extremely poor selection of English-speaking channels. There are no English movie channels, there is no English news channels except for euronews and there is nothing else in English and a very limited amount of channels all together. The bathroom is just inside the room when you walk in but the shower door and entry to the shower is very tight. The shower pressure is average at best and there is a rainfall shower head and a handheld wand but as far as showers go with size and water pressure I would give this a 3 out of 10. They provide bathrobes which are very small and useless as they would only fit small people and would not fit the average Westerner. They do not provide any slippers or dental kits. Pros: Modern hotel Located right next to the BTS Sky train Comfortable beds and rooms Good wi-fi There is a small movable side table on wheels which is handy if you want to sit and watch something and put a drink or a snack and use it as a movable side table. Cons: House keeping is sub standard The location is very handy to the BTS as it's right beside it but the rest of the area is fairly uninviting and there is not much around at all. You can hear the trains in the straight noise from inside your room. A few hundred metres away there is a small group of shops, a couple of restaurants which are not cheap and which seemed empty all the time and there's a Tops supermarket and next to the supermarket is a street which has a number of street food stalls. My overall thoughts is considering the hotel is very new that they have failed in many areas. It's okay for I night or two I guess, but there are a lot better options available and you can do much better for your dollar.

Kornwarich Wichai , Other at Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, responded to this review
Dear BjL461, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao. I am pleased that the hotel was able to provide all you needed on your trip. As you mentioned the hotel is ideally located which makes it accessible to Shopping malls and tourist attraction areas by the sky train line. In regards to your comments about cleanliness and staff service about Extra Water. I will bring up your comments to share with all the concerned teams for improving our service. On behalf of the staff, please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience caused. The team and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm Regards, Kornwarich Wichai Hotel Manager

"It's bedtime"

5
youngphyoe, Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Myanmar 04/11/2020

I've already stayed at this hotel last month with my girlfriend. That was our first time here. The room size is a little small but that's fine if you have to stay just a couple of days. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Cleanliness and safety measures are being implemented. The location is great, very near BTS

Kornwarich Wichai , Other at Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, responded to this review
Dear Arkarlama, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao. I am pleased that the hotel was able to provide all you needed on your trip. As you mentioned the hotel is ideally located which makes it accessible to Shopping malls and tourist attraction areas by the sky train line. The team and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm Regards, Kornwarich Wichai Hotel Manager

"New modern hotel however lacking in many areas and the area is not good"

2
Jeffsreview, Surfers Paradise, Australia 26/03/2020

The Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao is a newish hotel located adjacent to the Sanam Pao BTS train station. You can see the hotel from getting off the train. The hotel itself is modern and the staff are friendly and welcoming and when you walk in the foyer there is a small cafeteria and Bar and there is also some seeding and a couple of private booths with a bench and TV for people to use as gaming areas or to watch TV which is quite a novice idea. The ridiculous part of check in was they wanted to charge 2000 baht to hold for a 2 night stay and the property is not some prestigious place with valuables everywhere, and is far from it its a basic hotel); Then to add insult to that they stated they would keep it and not release it back to your credit card for 2 weeks. I complained and would not accept this. There is no swimming pool and the small room they call a gym is ridiculously small and there is virtually no room to do anything in there unless you want to get on the bike or treadmill. Unfortunately house keeping is substandard and is unacceptably poor. When I went out the next day, I returned at 3:15 p.m. and my room had not been touched. When they finally did come and made up my room they cleaned the bathroom, did a quick sweep of the floor and they didn't even make the bed. That is ridiculous and there was no follow up from anyone checking on housekeeping which is obviously an area that needs addressing urgently.. The rooms are fairly small and compact compared to what's usually available in Thailand and they have an area behind the bed where there is a desk, a phone, a bar fridge and mini bar and an area to put your bags, however the area to place your bags is quite small. The Wi-Fi they provided was quite good. They have a large LCD TV with an extremely poor selection of English-speaking channels. There are no English movie channels, there is no English news channels except for Euronews and there is nothing else in English and a very limited amount of channels all together. The bathroom is just inside the room when you walk in but the shower door and entry to the shower is very tight. The shower pressure is average at best and there is a rainfall shower head and a handheld wand but as far as showers go with size and water pressure I would give this a 3 out of 10. They provide bathrobes which are very samll and usekess as they would only fit small people and would not fit the average Westerner. They do not provide any slippers or dental kits. The beds and pillows are reasonably comfortable and there is a small movable side table on wheels which is handy if you want to sit and watch something and put a drink or a snack and use it as a movable side table. The location is very handy to the BTS trains, the hotel is right beside the station, but the rest of the area is fairly uninviting and there is not much around at all. You can hear the trains and the traffic and street noise from inside your room. A few hundred meters away there is a small group of shops, a couple of restaurants which are not cheap and which seemed empty all the time and there's a Tops supermarket and next to the supermarket is a street which has a number of street food stalls. My overall thoughts is considering the hotel is very new that they have failed in many areas. It's okay for I night or two I guess, but there are a lot better options available and you can do much better for your dollar.

Sharithat Pookpant, Revenue Management at Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, responded to this review
Dear Jeffsreview, Thank you for your above review although I must admit I am disappointed to learn of your experience and also the issued with your deposit. The hotel follows standard procedures on check in to cover any incidental charges and also verification of credit card. The process to releases deposit back to your credit card account will be within 1 week or 2 weeks. However, the release of the holding amount depends on the procedure and policy of the Issuing Bank. The team and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm Regards, Kornwarich Wichai Hotel Manager

"Great location but very SMALL room"

4
Aniss Fadilah N, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 26/02/2020

The location is great, right smack in front of Sanam Pao BTS and there is a 7-eleven store just nearby. The room was very small. It is a hassle to even open our bag. The worst part is the shower door. It is really small and narrow to open the door when you're in the shower. I can't imagine how those foreigners (Western/Australian) stays there, it is just too small. Imagine us Asians felt it was so small. Other than that, the staffs were great and helpful.

Sharithat Pookpant, Revenue Management at Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, responded to this review
Dear Aniss Fadilah N, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao. I am pleased that the hotel was able to provide all you needed on your trip. As you mentioned the hotel is ideally located which just outside of the Sanam Pao sky rail and helpful staff. The team and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm Regards, Kornwarich Wichai Hotel Manager

"Modern, comfy hotel in a good location"

4
Skisaras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 09/02/2020

We stayed here for two nights in early February. The location is amazing, right in front of the Sanam Pao BTS station, and a minute away from a 7-11. We arrived early (around 10am), and the hotel staff were kind enough to offer us early check-in. We really appreciated this! The room itself is what I would call cute sized. Good for one person, cozy for couples, but a little bit cramped on one side of the bed and at the foot. Lighting is a bit dim, and don't expect any grand views from the window. The bathroom comes with all the necessities, good shower pressure too. The hotel also provides a gym and complimentary use of a PS4 in the lobby area if you feel like gaming during your stay.

Sharithat Pookpant, Revenue Management at Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, responded to this review
Dear SaraI1097, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao. I am pleased that the hotel was able to provide all you needed on your trip. As you mentioned the hotel is ideally located which just outside of the Sanam Pao sky rail and also friendly hotel staff. The team and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm Regards, Kornwarich Wichai Hotel Manager

"Comfort in Bangkok"

5
212grantb, Kranuan, Thailand 08/02/2020

We had a lovely 2 night stay at this hotel the rooms are modern and comfy and a perfect location for those travellers who wish to travel around Bangkok via the BTS sky train or return to Suvarnbumi airport hassle free .

Sharithat Pookpant, Revenue Management at Vib Best Western Sanam Pao, responded to this review
Dear 212grantb, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Vīb Best Western Sanam Pao. I am pleased that the hotel was able to provide all you needed on your trip. As you mentioned the hotel is ideally located which just outside of the Sanam Pao sky rail. The team and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Bangkok. Warm Regards, Kornwarich Wichai Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.