ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt, Apfelstaedt

4.0/5  - basé sur 89 notations.
Riedweg 1, 99192, Apfelstaedt, Germany - See map

The hotel is located in the mid of Thuringia, near motorway A4 and A71 and close to the airport and trade fair (15km). Erfurt city centre can be reached within 20 km. The convenient location offers a great starting point for recreation and tours throughout Thuringia. The 4-star-hotel offers 98 guest rooms including 3 suites and 2 rooms suitable for the disabled. The rooms are functionally equipped with W-LAN, TV, coffee/tea maker, steam iron and iron board, hairdryer and make-up mirror. We offer 4 meeting rooms, ideal conditions for innovative meetings or a seminar for up to 60 people. Daylight at conference rooms, W-LAN and professional equipment are good conditions for successful events outside the office. Our restaurant and summer terrace with a very impressive view to landscape of the castles, "Drei Gleichen” offers seasonal, regional and international specialties and has 100 seats. The cozy lobby bar has space for 50 people. Free parking is available directly at the hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Silver
 
based on 89 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
26
Very Good
36
Average
18
Poor
7
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
39
Couples Couples
21
Family Family
12
Friends getaway Friends getaway
7
Solo travel Solo travel
5
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Quiet and convenient"

4
08/09/2017

We stayed two nights using it as base for day trips to Wartburg Castle, Erfurt and Arnstadt. The staff were attentive and helpful. We dined at the hotel for lunch, dinner and two breakfasts. We were very pleased.

, Manager at Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt, responded to this review
Vielen Dank, dass Sie an der Umfrage zu Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel teilgenommen haben. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig. Indem Sie uns mitteilen, was Ihnen an Ihrem Aufenthalt gefallen hat und was wir noch verbessern können, unterstützen Sie uns dabei, den Aufenthalt bei uns für Sie und andere Gäste zukünftig noch angenehmer zu gestalten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Wenn ich Ihnen in Zukunft in irgendeiner Form behilflich sein kann, kontaktieren Sie mich bitte unter ++49/ (0) 36202 - 850. Für Ihre Teilnahme an dieser Umfrage möchten wir uns noch einmal bedanken. Wir wissen Ihre Treue zu unserer Marke sehr zu schätzen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Melanie Koschig Direktorin Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt

"Quiet location not far from Erfurt"

5
17/07/2017

This was our third visit to the hotel and the first since it became part of the Best Western group as it was formally known as Park in Raddison. However, little has changed since our previous visit in 2015 and the standard and service is as good as ever. Rooms are fitted for business traveller with desk and wi-fi

"Needs to improve!"

3
08/07/2017

This motel is in a nice quite surroundings outside the city of Erfurt. The front desk staff friendly. Our room was nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was good but was a step down from the usual and so was the service. Our stay would have been pleasant if it weren't for the fact there is no air conditioning in the rooms, and to make matters worse there was no hot water to clean up with. Not a pleasant way to start the day. Nice motel but needs to improve.

"good food and pleasant surroundings"

4
18/06/2017

Good food, pleasant rooms, and helpful staff at main desk. Piano off lobby area. Two computers for guests to use in main lobby. The hotel is really in Apfelstaedt, about a 20 minute drive from Erfurt. Quiet, safe environment. Many choices for breakfast. Our tour group of 50 stayed here 3 nights; didn't hear any complaints. Very clean.

"Not a four star hotel"

3
29/10/2016

As a group we stay to this hotel for a week. The bar and restaurant service is less than medium. Rooms are clean, breakfast is very good with good variety. Mini bar is just an empty fridge. I suggest a better quality for bathroom amenities, music in the lobby and not 2 tv playing day and nights.

"Great hotel in quaint village"

5
28/04/2016

We had a group of 32 who stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were a bit bigger than many European budget hotels and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, & continental breakfast was wonderful!

Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Koschig -General Manager-

"This is NOT a 4* hotel"

2
04/10/2015

Very poor hotel we staid at a lot of hotels around the world and we never had such a bed experience. The staff was very unfriendly the buffet was very limited the Business room was very small and the mini bar just was not in the roon.

Sandra P, Manager at Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Ariel N., the team of the hotel is very disppointed the you did not enjoy your stay here. First let me inform you that will go in renovation next year. For any lack of comfort in this connection I apolgize. Some features influencing your formation of opinion will change than. The bufett you criticize was a typical Bavarian one. Not everybodys favourite I grant. If you got no information about our á-la-carte offer i apoigize for this circumstance and I will discuss it with our restaurant staff. In your hotel room # 135 is a minibar installed (behind a sid board door). The size of the hotelroom is in accordance with criterias for a ****-hotel in Germany. I thank you for your comment wich is helping us to develope our services (otherwise a reason of praises from our guests). Kind regards Klaus Hoesselbarth General Manager

"Worst hotel experience in my entire life"

1
13/11/2014

In the middle of the night I had cockroaches car only non-mean got up to see 2030 cockroaches on the floor went into the bathroom 10 cockroaches in the sink all over the bathroom floor they would not give us extra washcloths switched us roomsThe second room even had cockroaches not as many but still had cockroaches

Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt, responded to this review
I don't know what is the intention of the "commentator". Perhaps it is the comment for another hotel or he want to discredit our hotel or he was drunken . The truth is that our hotel is on the market since 20 years In this years we had no one cockroach in our property - never. I ask me if it is not possible to check the truthfulness of such an obvious comment before publication - this on adress of TRIPADVISOR !

"clean hotel"

3
16/09/2014

nice place for one night, in my opinion it should be renovated as design meets 80's. Hotel have everything you need in business. The only thing impossible to accept is lack of free botteled water. You can find small bottle in mini bar, but you have to pay. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Room have nice size ( I had business room), it could have better noise isolation. Somebody had a dog in the room and he was barking everytime when he heard anybody on the corridor

Sandra P, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt, responded to this review
Dear Anna, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Park Inn Erfurt-Apfelstaedt. I´m sorry for the circumstances of the barking dog near your room. We know about our facilities and equipment and so we are planing a complete renovation in 2016. Next to our minibar services we can offer ice water free if charge. For future stays please ask our reception and restaurant staff. Thanks or staying at our property and we would be glad to welcome you again at Apfelstaedt. Sandra Pueschel, Sales Manager

"Absolutely perfect"

4
31/08/2014

In the centre of an unexpected well known touristic city and area there is this very nice hotel, carrying all the thing that you'll ever need when touring around or preparing for a business meeting. Suggestion: the restaurant at ground floor has a delicious menu.

Sandra P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Erfurt-Apfelstaedt, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your so positive comments. I will share them with my team (especially kitchen staff). You did your contribution to push us for a extraordinary perfomance in future. Please stay wsith us as soon as possible. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards Klaus Hoesselbarth General Manager