ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, Almaty

4.0/5  - basé sur 144 notations.
42, Timiryazev, 50057, Almaty, Kazakhstan - See map

This comfortable hotel is part of the biggest exhibition complex of Almaty, Atakent, and is a prime location to enjoy shopping, dining and sightseeing. Close to administrative and financial districts, business travelers especially enjoy the convenience of the Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel. Just a 30 minute drive from the International Airport and with four conference rooms provided, this Almaty hotel is an excellent choice. We offer a flexible price policy, so enjoying touches of luxury at a competitive price is enjoyed by every guest. The international brand of Best Western guarantees that travelers enjoy high quality amenities and services. Enjoy the local sports events and cinema festival while traveling in Almaty. Many guests are in town for exhibitions, conferences and forums. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the new projects in the region provide an array of exciting possibilities. You'll be just 10 minutes from Republic Square and walkable to the city parks. Warmth and hospitality goes hand in hand with the Best Western brand, and our Almaty hotel delivers the best of both. Enjoy the Kazakh and International cuisine at our onsite restaurant. Our Almaty hotel is known for friendly staff members who are happy to give you advice on must-see local attractions. Whether you're interested in a night on the town or a cultural visit filled with museums and galleries, the front desk is happy to help. Quiet, spacious and clean, our Almaty hotel makes traveling a little bit easier. Compliment it with an unbeatable location, a brand you can trust, and a competitive price, and you've found your ideal home away from home. Book your upcoming stay at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel for a relaxing getaway! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Atakent Park Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 142 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
40
Very Good
59
Average
29
Poor
10
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
113
Couples Couples
7
Family Family
5
Friends getaway Friends getaway
5
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Indian Hotel in Almaty"

4
22/08/2018

The hotel is located at a place where you have all the marts and shopping place with good restaurants nearby. The hotel was filled with Indian Guest during our time, looked to us more of India rather than Almaty. The staff is nice and generous, they have cookies kept in a jar in reception. No welcome drinks were served in check in. The breakfast buffet restaurant has superb view of hills in background and serves mostly breakfast which was un eatable by us. We preferred eggs and toast mostly, tho desserts was superb. The rooms are,comfortable and average in size. Over all a nice hotel, recommended to go for sure.

"Poor service"

2
31/05/2018

Location close to the exhibition, the only plus for people who will visit it, because its far from the center and there is terrible trafgic. Room isnt on the level of 4 star hotel. Breakfast is ok. The worst is service, unhelpful and ingnoring staff.

atakent_parkhotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Julia, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we always strive to provide best service for our guests. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I hope, that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind regards, Zhanna Alimbayeva Front Office Manager

"GOOD HOTEL NEXT TO THE EXHIBITION"

4
23/04/2018

I stayed in this hotel during the exhibition called KITF2018. The hotel is situated 5-minute walk to the exhibition hall. The room is nice with good equipment and good wifi signal. The breakfast is also good. The staff is OK but they speak a little English. If you speak Russian, this will be your perfect place to stay. Overall, I recommend this hotel especially for people who participate exhibitions.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Karl Wutthi, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel and thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry for the problems you faced. We always strive to provide the best services to our guests and we will take necessary actions to avoid this in future. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Zhanna Alimbayeva Front Office Manager

"Nice hotel with cozy rooms&good staff"

5
01/01/2018

Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel - hotel with good service, cozy and clean rooms and delicious breakfast. In the room - free tea set with water. All what you need during your stay, you can find there!!!

"excellent location and staff"

4
26/10/2017

this is urban hotel in next the atakent exhibition centr. very conveniently located and you have KFC next door also. i will post that also soon... great staff and rooms are also neat and clean, not very big but comfortable. had great time here.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your resent stay and your positive comments about our hotel, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to read your fine comments about our staff, location and service, as our staff takes great pride in delivering superior service. Hope to see you again at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel! Kind regards, Zhanna Alimbayeva Front Office Manager

"Better than expected"

4
07/09/2017

Was for two nights early September 2017, hot days in Almaty. Business trip for exhibition next door 5 min walk from hotel, absolutely best choice if exhibition on plan. AC in room and all around hotel was ok, and wifi as well. Breakfast was as well ok. A bit out of down town, not issue for me as target was the exhibition.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your resent stay and your positive comments about our hotel, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel. We hope, that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Hope to see you soon!!! Best regards, Zhanna Alimbayeva Front Office Manager

"Comfortable and Professional"

4
29/07/2017

We stayed at the hotel while on holiday in Almaty. Unfortunately the location isn't great for tourists, however the hotel is great. The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well appointed. The food is really good, which was surprising given that the restaurant looked closed when we entered. We also had room service when we arrived late the first night and it was excellent and fast. A very pleasant stay.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review and for choosing the BW PL Atakent Park Hotel for your holiday stay! We were delighted to read your sunny comments about our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Zhanna Alimbayeva Front Office Manager

"Good Hotel "wonderful stay""

5
26/06/2017

Stayed on 12.09.2016 The room was studio room which was very spacious, modern interior, spotlessly clean and well appointed, with a sofa, comfy double bed with good quality linen, space for luggage, wardrobe, shelves, safe, a desk, a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator and bathroom with Jacuzzi. Toiletries including sleepers were provided. An electric kettle was provided with tea bags, Milk powder & coffee. Staffs were helpful & friendly. The location is little far from city centre near exhibition center and botanical garden but one can reach in the city using taxi or public transport just outside the hotel. The only negative I didn't like that they serve only one complimentary water bottle. However; one can order extra bottle on chargeable basis (only cash KZT), Hotel management should look into it and except the credit card payment same as they accept for room fare. Over all we had pleasant stay and come back again.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor! It was great honor for us to welcome you at the Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel. Providing our guests with an unforgettable experience – is our main goal! Therefore our staff is attentive at every stage of your stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Administration BWPL Atakent Park Hotel

"Good business hotel"

5
26/05/2017

We stayed four nights at the Best Western Plus Atakent Park in Almaty earlier this month at the beginning of our time in Kazakhstan. It is a good business hotel, clean, quiet, right by the Expo Centre and the botanical gardens, not really centrally located to all the museums and stuff to do in Almaty but we had a good rate and couldn't complain. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they even recommended some good restaurants in the area and we would stay here again. Good quality for what you pay for.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your resent stay and your positive comments about our hotel, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to read your sunny comments about our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!!! Best regards, Administration BWPL Atakent Park Hotel

"Try to avoid unless you come for fairs/exibition"

3
10/11/2016

Nothing special. some rooms has large windows but without opening possibility. Have been there in their winter season 1November 2016 and only heating works, so room temperature was 24.8C and you can not cool it and can not open window. Bathrooms are old fashion and need urgent renovation. Over all very average quality for this price. Advising another hotels in the city center. Positive 2 minutes walking distance to exhibition ground.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Administration BWPL Atakent Park Hotel

"Nice View!"

4
18/10/2016

Nice location for the hotel. There was a big park and a market nearby. It was reasonably close to a metro station, which took one to major sights in the city. The room was clean and reasonably spacious. The view of the snow-capped mountains outside the window was great! The breakfast was OK -- could use a bit of improvement. For the price, though, it was good value.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We assure you that your comments will be discussed to see what improvements can be made. I hope, that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Administration BWPL Atakent Park Hotel

"comfortable rooms, friendly staff"

4
27/09/2016

I stayed here four nights and enjoyed good quality sleep, the room was clean with a huge bathtub perfect for relaxation; I did not try the breakfast, but I had two dinners at the hotel restaurant and was quite happy with it (the dinning hall on the right side corridor as you enter the hotel is better than the one on the left) and the staff was friendly and helpful when I needed assistance.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Diana, Thank you for your resent stay and your positive comments about our hotel, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel. We are happy, that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Administration BWPL Atakent Park Hotel

"Ok but not particularly special"

3
22/09/2016

3 night stay on business for conference. I chose this hotel as it is next door to a exhibition centre I was visiting and because it was a lot cheaper than the Intercontinental were others were staying. The room was fine but nothing special. A bit dated but I can live with that, but it was clean which was the main thing. Personally I found the bed a bit too hard, but then I do have a good bed at home. The bathroom was all white tiled and did look dated, and my room did not have a particularly effective shower with a shower curtain that could have been better, but for three nights and for the money it was ok. For UK readers think Travelodge - no frills - but as I wasn't actually staying in the hotel that long it didn't bother me. I've stayed in much better, I've stayed in much worse!

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Antony, We truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel, however, it is unfortunate to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Furthermore, we are grateful to receive your constructive feedback, and we assure you we will take your comments with sincere interest. We are glad that you brought this to our attention, as it will help us improve on these aspects. Thank you again, for your constructive feedback. Sincerely Yours, Administration Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel

"An interesting experience, but not a good one"

2
27/04/2016

It isn't terrible, but it isn't good. Above all, it is 'interesting'. The building itself is modern, and the rooms are basic, but OK. The service is variable, some great hospitality, some that feels like you are interrupting the staff. But then there are the oddities. In the lifts the L for lobby button is actually an upside down 7. That's odd. In the corridors there is one very low doorway - way lower than the rest of the doors in the hotel. Ideal for hitting your head on. The "Golden Bar" is an empty, soulless room, with tables that make jellies look stable. I had a challenge where I had no hot water. After calling about it it came on, but was brown (I mean really brown), and, well, very smelly. Thank god it was a chemical smell. Now I understand that you need to do maintenance, and that things like that will happen, but after I've called you about it I would have appreciated a call and an explanation (and perhaps some advice, like, "don't use the hot water for a few hours"). There is free wifi. Excellent. But the wifi has site specific issues. A lot of perfectly innocent sites seem to take a long time to load, or fail to load at all. Others load instantaneously. Positives: Free wifi Location Rooms Negatives: Slow/non-existent wifi for many sites - probably a badly configured proxy Water quality

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel. We appreciate your review on our services and will take your comment into consideration. On behalf of Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel we will be happy to see you back in our hotel and will do our best to improve service. Sincerely, Administration Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel

"Good hotel with terrible restaurant."

3
27/04/2016

It was my first stay in Atakent Park Hotel. Location is not that convenient, as there are no good restaurants around. Reception staff was polite and competent, very helpful. The room was spacious and clean, housekeeping did a good job. The bed was comfy, with good linens. Special thanks to laundry service, who saved my shirts severely stained as the result of Istanbul Ataturk Airport staff negligence. Now about the negative. I had 2 meals in the hotel's restaurant and both times the food was average or below average and the service by wait staff was just terrible. They mixed up dish service order, brought me the check before I asked for it, waiters disappeared from the sight to chat to each other... I tried to find the restaurant manager to make a complaint, and learned the person in charge is leaving the office at 6 pm (!). So, after 6 pm there is nobody to manage the restaurant and kitchen, so the cooks and waiters can do whatever they pleased with rather than rendering a proper services to the guests. So, the horrible restaurant and unprofessional disinterested restaurant management is the reason of giving just 3* to this otherwise good hotel.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel. We appreciate your review on our services and will take your comment into consideration. On behalf of Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel we will be happy to see you back in our hotel and will do our best to improve service. Sincerely, Administration Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel

"Vacation "

3
18/04/2016

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The service in this hotel is very good. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I checked in twice since I traveled out of the city so I have two different rooms to compare. In my first room everything worked well, but I noticed that the AC was not as strong as I wanted it to be but it was still fine. For my second check in, the AC was so hot. The room had a temp of 27C even with the AC set to 20c and high fan. Couldn't open any window. They moved me to a different room, the AC worked better than the first room and I could open the window for cooler air (spring time). Right now it's ok but I don't think I'll be happy in the same room during summer time if the AC is as is and it's hot outside. Breakfast is mostly the same every day. It's breakfast you would get in countries on this side of the world. This is something the hotel management could improve on. The hotel location is good. There's a store and pharmacy just across the road and money exchange places all walking distance.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel. We appreciate your review on our services and will take your comment into consideration. On behalf of Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel we will be happy to see you back in our hotel and will do our best to improve service. Sincerely, Administration of Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel

"Good Reception, good Food, Great Service"

5
18/03/2016

Recently stayed at the Best Western Atakent Park Hotel. The Reception arrival was smooth with welcome drinks. Breakfast was very impressive with fresh and dried fruits, vegetables and breads. The cleaning staff were very considerate. The Chief Chef went out of way to provide vegetarian choices of our needs. The hotel's location is an advantage. There are malls, money changers located within 100 meters. Overall, the hotel was clean , comfortable with a convenient location and very efficient and welcoming staff.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor! It was great honor for us to welcome you at the Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel. Providing our guests with an unforgettable experience – is our main goal! Therefore our staff is attentive at every stage of your stay. Stay with people who care! Administration BWPL Atakent Park Hotel

"Very nice hotel in Almaty"

4
01/02/2016

Arrived late (11 PM) and left early (6PM) so had no chance to explore all the facilities. However, very nice staff in reception, efficient, kind and welcoming. Nice room, nice sleep, nice location. We have our Almaty office close to the hotel, so for sure will be back another time.

BestWesternPlus2013, ???????? ?? ???????????? ???????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Standberg, Thank you for your resent stay and your positive comments about BWPL Atakent Park Hotel, we truly appreciate the time taken to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to read your fine comments about our reception, location and service, as our staff takes great pride in delivering superior service. Again, we thank you for your fine comments, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Administration

"Seen many hotels..."

2
07/11/2015

Sorry to say that this time these couple of nights were very disappointing: heating didn't work properly (Russian style - heating full and windows open), no warm water in shower and breakfast only on the medium level. I feel that Best Western chain should really look into how to improve the quality of this hotel.

"Overpriced"

2
27/09/2015

I was exponent on exhibition, location is great cos just few hundred meters away but you need to cross some dirty paths , room service was only good things, Breakfasts were very poor and not satisf quality, I already did wrote to managers and have no responce. For early arrival (all arrivals from planes are early here) the are charge you as full day, and they not accept cards these days and I paid all my local cash...as my Almaty friends told me it was FarmersHouse a years ago here, but looks like they only change their name (((

BestWesternPlus2013, ??????????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Slava! Thank You for your visit and review! We would like to inform you, that we opened as comlpetely new hotel Best Western Plus Atakent Park Hotel, not as make up of "Farmer's house". And started to operate late 2012 according to BWI standards. All the hotels are changing before check-in time, so it is not a new rule. We do accept all cards except Diner's club card. If You inform what type of card was not accepted, we will be more helpfull. I hope we will see you again in our Hotel with great pleasure. Sincerely yours, Can Conker General Manager

"Many ways to improve"

3
26/09/2015

Overall, the hotel experience here is OK. However, there is a lot of room for improvement. The carpets in the room were old and musty. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but not great. At the end of the day, you are paying a lot of the Best Western name. For the price, you might as well splurge on the intercontinental or save a few bucks and go with a local place. The front desk staff were good and the breakfast was OK too. The views are nice in some directions, not so nice in others.

BestWesternPlus2013, ??????????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Steve! Thank you for your time to inform us your comments. Our hotel is only 3 years old and trying to do improvements. Hope, on your next visit we will upgrade the rooms and you will see the differences. Best regards, Can Conker General Manager

"Good choice for business stay"

5
07/08/2015

Stayed at BW Atakent for 8 days on a scientific event. The hotel was fully renovated, everything looked and felt brand new: rooms, bathrooms, lobby, elevators, conference halls, etc. Excellent internet coverage, ATM at the lobby. Good breakfast service, nice meal menu (lunch and dinner). Conveniently located at a walking distance from Al-Farabi University Campus and with public transportation stops nearby. Next to the parking lot you can find a mall, a supermarket and a pretty decent outlet market with options for all budgets and tastes. Hotel staff is young and always willing to assist the guest. I want to put a special recommendation for "Tamiris" who went the extra mile assisting me during my check out process and my transfer to the airport at 3AM. In summary, very good option for a business traveler.

BestWesternPlus2013, ??????????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the interest shown to BWPL Atakent Park Hotel. We highly appreciate your valuable comments given on Tripadvisor, which will help us to improve our Hotel services and exceed your expectations. Stay with people who care! Sincerely, Can Conker General Manager

"Good value for money"

4
16/07/2015

Certainly a nice hotel for a routine business trip. Located outside the city core next to the university campus and botanical gardens, easily accessible by car and public transportation (except for the rush hour), 10 min walk to subway station. Multiple grocery shops and restaurants/cafes around. Clean rooms, friendly service. Wi-Fi free but reception on the floors depends on your proximity to the router (sometimes, I had to go down to the lobby for uninterrupted connection). Good buffet breakfast (a mix of local and international dishes). The only nail in the shoe was to realize that contrary to Best Western global website information, the hotel does not have fitness room. Nevertheless, will recommend it for short business trips.

BestWesternPlus2013, ??????????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We highly appreciate your opinion about our Hotel! We are sorry that you could not use Wi-Fi from the room and we really appreciate your indication to our website about the fitness center. We will check it once again. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. Our team is always happy to welcome you again! Sincerely, Can Conker General Manager

"it could be better"

3
06/07/2015

Many rooms in hotel were under renovation in a period of my stay. In my opinion it's average hotel with average rooms. I think you shall stay there only if you need the location. The AC didn't work well, there were no double beds, the staff didn't know what to do with Best Western Loyalty card program. Breakfast was very poor.

BestWesternPlus2013, ??????????? at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atakent Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Regarding the hotel room renovation, if you request another room for your comfortable staying our Front Office personal is ready to change your room immediately. We have enough double beds and we can always arrange accommodation according your requests like “single / double, or smoking / no smoking» rooms. From May “according to weather conditions” we had 24 hours AC system as customer can adjust it from the room. Thank you for your review about breakfast we will continue improving by the Standards of Best Western Hotels. Please clarify the problem that you had with the Loyalty cards program. We cordially invite you to visit our hotel next time. Your feedback helps us to improve our service. Our staff is always happy to welcome you again! Sincerely, Can Conker General Manager