ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Plus Hotel Roland Inn & Suites, San Antonio

4.5/5  - basé sur 49 notations.
333 Roland Avenue, 78210-3325, San Antonio, United States - Karte ansehen

Willkommen im Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. Dieses Hotel liegt unweit der Innenstadt von San Antonio. Ganz gleich, ob Sie privat oder geschäftlich in Texas unterwegs sind, das Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites wird Ihnen mit Sicherheit gefallen. Wir sind ein reines Nichtraucherhotel, und Gäste mit Haustieren sind bei uns stets willkommen. Unser Hotel bietet freundlichen Service und komfortable Unterkünfte zu günstigen Preisen. Die vielseitige Ausstattung umfasst auch ein Fitnessstudio und einen Wäschereiservice für Gäste. Geschäftsreisende schätzen die hoteleigenen Geschäftsdienste und die 158 m² großen Tagungseinrichtungen. Dieses Hotel in San Antonio bietet schön eingerichtete Suiten mit 43"-LED-Fernseher und High-Speed-Internet. Vom Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites sind es nur 8 km bis zum Stadtzentrum von San Antonio, und das Hotel liegt in der Nähe von Geschäften und Restaurants. Beliebte Attraktionen von San Antonio wie der Alamo Dome, San Antonio Riverwalk, das Texas Institute of Culture und das Museum „The Alamo“ liegen ganz in der Nähe. Auch der Zoo von San Antonio, der Freizeitpark „Six Flags® Fiesta Texas“, SeaWorld® und die Botanischen Gärten liegen ganz in der Nähe dieses Hotels in Texas. Das Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites ist stolz darauf, Ihnen erstklassigen Service und eine günstige Lage in San Antonio zu bieten. Reservieren Sie noch heute und sparen Sie!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Roland Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Safe
    Safe
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 50 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
40
Sehr gut
7
Befriedigend
3
Mangelhaft
0
Ungenügend
0
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
1
Familie Familie
22
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
8
Paare Paare
13
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
3
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Perfect Weekend Getaway"

5
10/07/2018

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway to San Antonio. The property is new, and smells like a brand new house. The front desk staff was wonderful, and the free breakfast was awesome as well. The location is great, it is maybe a 10 minute drive to downtown, and is right down the street from the famous Big Lou's Pizza!

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ramiro S, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western Plus Roland Inn & suites. I am glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable for your entire family. We are close to be a year old since we opened and we strive to keep it clean and smelling like a new hotel. The entire team tries very hard to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay. We are very delight you tried our famous Big Lou's Pizza. We do welcome you and you family back to Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites when you are in town.

"Family trip"

5
29/06/2018

Enjoyed our stay there. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. Rooms and closet are very roomy. Breakfast is free and different each morning. I highly recommend for big families. They have a gym and of course a pool. I will be staying there every time I visit San Antonio ??

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Maria R, thank you for review,it was our pleasure having you stay with us at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites .I hope you enjoyed the facility.I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us, our staff prides on the service that the guests receive and we try to make sure every guest feels welcomed . We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you again when you are in town.

"Friendly"

5
26/06/2018

Our stay was exceptional. We were most pleased with the employee that maintenance our room, Dee. Her friendly, kind and helpful service made our experience perfect. Very clean, great location for our Sea World trip.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Tisha B, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We strive to provide excellent customer service. I want to thank you for taking the time to talk about our employee. We strive to provide all our guest with a clean and enjoyable experience at our hotel. We do hope to see you again when you are in town.

"Perfect stay"

5
14/06/2018

We ended up staying several nights on short notice after our original hotel room arrangements turned out not as advertised. There's nothing like a dirty, run down hotel experience to make you appreciate one that is new, clean, and ran by folks who care about the details. What can I say that hasn't already been said by others? Both common areas and our room were fresh and well maintained. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Checking in was friendly and efficient, and we were always greeted while we were coming and going through the day. Fresh coffee, lemon water and cookies were available throughout the day. We loved the free breakfast and appreciated that there were several choices. The food was hot and replenished regularly. We enjoyed the large common dining area and used it often at different times through the day. For us, the location of this hotel was perfect. As others have noted, it's not near shopping or much in the way of restaurants, but this was great for us as we were heading in all directions through the week anyways. It didn't take much time at all to get anywhere. We will definitely be back the next time we are in San Antonio!

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Alaena, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western Plus Roland Inn & suites. I am glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. The entire team tries very hard to make sure that every guest has a wonderful stay. We do provide a variety of breakfast menu since we would like all our guest to try different items while staying at our property. We look forward to you having stay with us again.

"Very Nice Clean Contemporary Hotel"

4
13/06/2018

This hotel is fairly new and very well kept property. The check in clerk was exceptionally helpful on Sunday, June 10. She assigned us to a very nice, quiet, clean room. The bed was comfortable as well as the room on an exceptionally hot day. We stayed two days and we were surprised after spending the day sight seeing that our room had not been serviced. Apparently a lot of housekeeping people called in. The clerk made it right by putting us in another serviced room next door. The room was also discounted. This property deserves and receives my "hard-to-come-by" KUDOS.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Clamper5, Thank you for choosing to stay with us . I am pleased you had a fantastic stay with us , but i do want to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the housekeeping . I promise you we are currently working with housekeepers diligently to get this resolved. Our front desk is trained to accommodate your guest when they are dissatisfied. We do hope that this error will not cause you not to come back to our facility, on the contrary we welcome you back, so we can prove to you that we can make it up to our guest.

"New Facility"

3
09/06/2018

Nice, new facility. Large rooms and great breakfast. Pool was very dirty and unacceptable. It was disappointing for the kids. We had to wait for a room to be cleaned before we could check in. Did not receive response to my email to customer service regarding our concerns during our stay. Disappointed in lack of customer care from Best Western.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Jennifer S, we do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Our check in time is at 3 PM, if we have the rooms ready before we would gladly check you in. We do apologize for your hotel not being up to your standards, but we do hope you give us another opportunity.

"Beautiful hotel!!"

5
02/06/2018

Beautiful hotel!! Very clean, very accommodating! Only had one issue that I feel needs to be addressed. Upon checking out early morning on 6/1/2018 the employee did not respond while repeatedly ringing the bell at the desk and I could hear him Very Loud and Clear SNORING in the back. Very unprofessional!!

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Jodyr723, my apologies for the inconvenience during your stay . your review is very important to us and i will definitely discuss this with my team so we can take care of the issues mentioned .

"Great new location"

5
31/05/2018

New hotel in quiet area, close to downtown San Antonio and Mission Trail. Staff was very friendly. The hotel and property were clean and orderly. I would recommend this location for anyone who wants to be close to tourist activities, but not stay in the thick of things.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Junk74box, thank you for review . it was my pleasure having you stay with us at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites .I hope you enjoyed the Mission trail. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us, our staff prides on the service that the guests receive and we try to make sure every guest is felt welcomed . we thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to serving you again when you are in town.

"Great Stay"

5
29/05/2018

Best Place to stay for overnight or for an extended stay. The place is very clean and well managed. Tha staff is very friendly and well trained. The loction is ideal for closeness and yet far enough way to excape to heavy volume of out of town visitors.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Rdtucson, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your entire stay, We strive to maintain our property as clean as we can for our guest to enjoy. We definitely take into consideration of all our guest and we train our staff the way they would like to be treated if they were a guest, we like to give all our guest a superior customer service. We do hope to see you again when you are in town.

"Awsome"

5
28/05/2018

This is was one of the best bestwestern plus i ever stayed in eveything was great from you walking to check out great staff beautiful rooms and specious break fast was perfect a lot of variety to choose from i will definitely come back and stay at this hotel.

"Don't Steal Money during cleaning"

3
27/05/2018

Cleaning service stole money during cleaning and I was charged a different rate EVERY SINGLE NIGHT ranging from $30-$295 of my 21 night stay. Evening and overnight staff were very pleasant and professional.

"Peaceful with full amenities"

5
23/05/2018

The hotel was very peaceful in a quiet location. There was ample parking, the room was clean and modern with a nice view. Breakfast was a hot breakfast and buffet. We enjoyed using the on site pool and gym. There are also laundry facilities.The staff are all friendly,we would stay again

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear TheGardiners14, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We value your feedback it helps us improve. We strive to maintain our property clean and in great conditions for all our guest. We have added a variety of items to our breakfast items. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed two of our amenities, the fitness center and the outdoor pool. We want to thank you once more for your feedback and we do hope to see you again when you are in town.

"Great staff!!"

5
19/05/2018

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful! The pool was very clean, and there were plenty of towels available poolside! We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting San Antonio!! Thanks for an awesome cisit!

"Ms."

5
08/05/2018

We stayed two nights during our visit to San Antonio. The staff and the rooms were excellent. It was so nice to stay in a room for more than one night. We stayed in some nice places that we had to leave the next day and some not so nice places we were glad to leave the next day. This is one we would gladly visit again.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Friedahersey, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We value your feedback, it helps us improve with our future guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we do hope you come back when you are in town.

"Juanes and Mon Laferte at Freeman Coliseum"

5
07/05/2018

This is a great hotel. Everything was super clean since the time you go into the property. Clean parking lot, excellent lobby, nice breakfast, and the room was perfect. This a well maintained property, I will comeback in my next trip to San Antonio. It is close to downtown, Freeman Coliseum and AT&T Center. The best part...there is a Whataburger next to this Best Western.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Esteban thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We value you as our loyal guest. We are happy you we very close to the Freeman Coliseum for your event, we are about 2 exits away very convenient. We strive to provide all our guest with a clean property. We are adding new items to our breakfast menu. We do hope to see you again when you come to San Antonio.

"Nice hotel out of nowhere"

3
01/05/2018

Hotel is new and in good shape, relatively quiet. Nice staff, esp. Deborah. Breakfast is excellent and free. Besides a Whataburger nothing is out there. We took a Uber taxi to go to Alamo. So all in all a very affordable and good place to stay.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Andreas K, thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay. We value you as our loyal customer, we do apologize that you felt our hotel was a 3 star do to not having restaurants around our facility, maybe in the near future someone may decide to build one. We value your feedback and we do hope you consider staying in our facility again when you are in town.

"AME Zion Church district meeting"

5
26/04/2018

The meeting room is large, comfortable, and can be arranged as the customer requests. The staff was cheerful, friendly, and accommodating. They provided bottled water for attendees, and coffee was always available, as was hot water for tea. Those of us who stayed over as hotel guests enjoyed our rooms as well. They were larger than expected, and the beds were super comfortable. Checkout was simple and quick. I highly recommend the Roland Inn for business or vacation travelers. Kids will love the Texas-shaped waffles.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Janice, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We are very pleased you and the AME Zion Church members stayed at our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting your meeting in our meeting room. We do hope you decide to have another meeting and our facility. We strive to provide all our guest with a clean facility.

"Great hotel!"

4
24/04/2018

The hotel was clean and modern. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful! There was fresh eggs for breakfast which is rare. The room was also amazing! I would have given this hotel a 5 however the water pressure in the shower was terrible. It took forever to get all of the soap rinsed off. I would definitely stay here again once the water was fixed. We did bring this issue up to the manager. She stated it was being worked on and offered to reduce our bill. Unfortunately we booked through expedia so she was unable to apply the discount since the room had already been paid in full. We greatly appreciated the offer however!

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive in giving all our guest a fresh and tasty breakfast as its the most important meal of the day. We serve fresh cracked eggs daily for our breakfast. On the water pressure issue we are sincerely sorry, as of this week they have been working on it issue, the owner bought a booster that will help with the water pressure. We do hope you give the hotel another opportunity when you are in town.

"AME Zion Church"

5
23/04/2018

What a wonderful experience! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, the meeting room had all the amenities. I'm so excited that it's so close to our Church, we will definitely use them again.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Kris N, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We are very pleased you and the AME Zion Church members stayed at our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting your meeting in our meeting room. We do hope you decide to have another meeting and our facility.

"GREAT STAY!!!!"

4
23/04/2018

Check in- Easy and quick- front desk staff was very nice. Room- appeared brand new. VERY clean except Bathroom floors were dirty and sticky. Beds- hard- good only if you prefer a firm mattress. View from room- terrible BUT it was quiet and spacious. Pool- too cold to swim. The pool itself needed a good cleaning and the door to the pool needs to be locked or key card access since a small child could easily run outside and fall into the pool if not careful. Breakfast buffet- a lot of variety- muffins, toast, pastries, English muffins, oatmeal, 3 types of fresh fruit, eggs and sausage, yogurt, waffles, cereal, juices, coffee and tea Staff- friendly and helpful. Gym- adequate with 1 bike, 1 elliptical, 2 treadmills and some weights with 3 weight machines and medicine balls but they need to have floor mats for stretching and hand sanitizer. I used the towels to create my own mat. location- right off highway- close to downtown- 5-7 min drive. great location.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Nyja44, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. On the gym we do have the sanitized wipes, to wipe down the machines and your hands. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast. We do hope you give the hotel another opportunity.

"Awsome hotel even better staff"

5
22/04/2018

Hotel was nice and clean great breakfast..but what made the stay better was the amazing staff..everyone was nice and willing to help. front staff was what made the stay amazimg Melinda is a rock star..

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Texan4life03, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We are very delighted you had an amazing stay, we do hope you had a restful stay. We strive in providing exceptional customer service. I will definetly let Melinda know she is doing a wonderful job. We do hope to see you again when you are in town.

"Does a Lot of Little Things Right"

5
14/04/2018

Stayed the night of Thur Apr 12 while my son was doing a college visit to Trinity the next morning. Just a 9 minute drive to Trinity. The little things that mattered: Fantastic front desk - welcoming as soon as I entered the door, cheerful, efficient and helpful with useful info. 24 hr coffee (tasty), tea and lemon water station. Cavernous clean modern lobby. Super clean, oversized standard room. Quiet - never heard another guest above, below or beside. Got deep sleep in comfy bed with plenty of extra pillows. Better than average included breakfast that starts early (6am). Room rate was $30-$50 cheaper than other comparable properties. Newer building, nice area and a pool to boot. The only reason I would not stay here again is if I had to be within walking distance of the Riverwalk. Even so, you're still only a reasonable uber away. If you don't need closer proximity to downtown, this Best Western is a great option.

"March Madness "

5
06/04/2018

Outstanding! Clean and very good breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were first class. It's a new hotel with a comfortable bed. The workout facility had quality machines including cables and treadmills.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Terrisdreams, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We are very happy that you were satisfied with the entire hotel. We strive in giving all our guest with our exceptional customer service . We are a brand new hotel that was just recently build in 2017 and we opened in November. We are delighted you had a great night sleep. Our fitness center has a variety of equipment and we are happy you used the cables and our treadmill. We do hope you stay at the Best Western Plus Roland on your next trip to San Antonio.

"D & G"

5
05/04/2018

New property, great room and excellent customer service from the desk. Lobby was very nice and breakfast area was clean and breakfast was standard but nice and all hot. Room was great comfortable king bed and the room has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. We were on the highway side of the property but noise was not an issue. Very close to the downtown attractions, only eating close to the property is a What A Burger. Nice pool but only 4 1/2 feet deep, great to cool off in.

"Nice new property in convenient location"

5
04/04/2018

We were a family group of 9, in town for the Final 4. This property was a bargain. Great room rates and good location for downtown, river walk, alamodome, and airport. Service, decor and comfort all well above expectations.Noise from nearby freeways detracted a bit from use of pool area, but inside it was quiet.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with your family for the Final Four. We are very happy you enjoyed your rooms. We strive in providing all our guest with the at home feeling that will make them comfortable. We are happy you enjoyed one of our amenities, the pool. Unfortunately since we are close to the high way we can't really do much about the outside noise by the pool, but inside the facility you can't hear the noise for outside. Overall we do hope you will come back and stay at our property.

"Excellent Value"

5
12/03/2018

This newly renovated hotel is an excellent value. Wonderful breakfast and great fitness center. Only 10 minutes from downtown where my conference was held. I like that a Whataburger is next door for cheap meals.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello, valued customer thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay. We value your feedback, it helps us improve. We are a new facility that just opened on November 2017, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are happy you enjoyed our facility and our amenities. We hope to see you again when you are in town.

"Review"

4
12/03/2018

My boyfriend and I decided to take a trip to San Antonio to celebrate our anniversary. I decided to go with this hotel since it seemed very nice and clean and was only a 10 minutes drive to downtown. We loved staying here. The staff was very friendly, but there would be a couple of things I would change. I wish there was a daily assortment of different breakfast foods offered, the bedding wasn't too plush, and the water pressure was horrible, but overall our stay was very good.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Karinagarza21, thank you for you review, your feedback helps us improve. We are happy you decided to come celebrate your anniversary with your boyfriend, we do hope you had a wonderful time. The owner is working with the city to get the permits to get some booster for the water issue. We do hope you give us another try when you are in town.

"Grate place to stay!"

4
12/03/2018

This hotel was spotless. I didn't wake up early enough to enjoy the free breakfast but was glad they have free coffee and fruit infused water on the counter ready to go.Everything was great except the shower. They have soft water and there wasn't enough water pressure to take a quick shower. It took a long time to get the soap off with the soft water, and the water pressure was weak. Great mattress, slept like a baby!

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Lcordova44, thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you slept like a baby in our mattress. We offer free coffee and infused fruit water at all times for our guest to enjoy if they missed breakfast. The water pressure is going to get fix soon we are waiting for the part to get shipped. We do hoe you give us another opportunity when you are in town.

"Clean"

4
04/03/2018

We enjoyed staying here. We came for pleasure and found it to be a nice and clean hotel for the weekend. It is close to the AT&T center. Note: restroom lock didn't work, and there's not much eateries close by, but other than that, it was worth the stay.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Mirirey, thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
25/02/2018

The hotel is new and easily accessed from Interstate 10. I highly recommend the Hotel and will stay again. The young lady who checked us in was Outstanding. She was very helpful and knew the area, she provided us great directions and helpful hints on our stay in San Antonio.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Robyn H, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the property, we strive in providing all our guest with exceptional customer service. Your feedback helps the hotel improve were its needed. We do hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

"ABSOLUTELY GREAT HOTEL"

5
21/02/2018

My wife and I stayed overnight last week as had morning business meetings next day. Checked TripAdvisor and read good things about this hotel so decided to give it a shot. WOW... glad we did as its a great place and everything seems brand new. This best western is far superior to any best western we have ever stayed in. The hotel is right next to a Whataburger even though it's more like a luxury hotel vs roadside Inn. Quick check in as hotel was not very busy. Nice lobby, rooms very nice with large windows that have two pull down shades that made it so dark we overslept and missed breakfast that ended at 9. We were checking out and expressed our disappointment that we missed breakfast so the lady at the front desk went into the kitchen and brought us pastries and banana which was nice of her. Location is about 5 minutes to downtown

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay. We value you as our loyal customer. Your feedback helps us improve were is needed. We are committed to our guest our superior customer service. We try to give all our guest "the at home feeling".We hope to see you again when in town.

"Great stay!!"

5
21/02/2018

New hotel. All the comforts of home. Great service from the time we checked in until checkout. No room safe but they have safety deposit boxes at check in. The only flaw was the low water pressure. Would stay there again

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay. We are very happy your enjoyed your stay. We strive in giving all our guest superior customer service. We do not have safes in the rooms but we do have the safety deposit boxes. The owner is working with the city to fix the water pressure issue. We welcome you to stay at our property again.

"Hotel was great!"

5
11/02/2018

The staff was very friendly, food was great. We will definitely stay here again! The hotel was new and super easy to get to the hotel and back to the AT&T center. The rooms were very clean and roomy, lots of space for a family of 4 plus a couch.

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Angela S, thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious room. We hope we see you again.

"What a Great Stay"

5
04/02/2018

I stayed here for a business trip I had. I really liked the staff they helped me get directions to were I needed to go. I asked them for recommendations for dinner. The housekeeper who did my room was amazing very clean and sparkling smelled very fresh. I will stay here again when I come to San Antonio.

BOB P, Owner at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear value Customer we are glad to hear from you that you enjoy our new best western plus hotel in san antonio and we want to thank you for taking the time and giving us the fee back .

"Outstanding"

1
01/02/2018

We really enjoyed the excellent staff. Our pet kitty, Sonny, enjoyed the pet friendly stay! Breakfast excellent. Fitness gym and pool nice and clean.The owner was on site and hands on management skills.

"Gem of a property on the east side of San Antonio"

5
30/01/2018

We know nothing about San Antonio but were driving through due to a cross-country trip. We had originally booked at the Best Western Alamo Inn (which I would NOT suggest to ANYONE) and had to walk out of that reservation due to mold and bugs. We rebooked at this GEM of a hotel and we are soo glad that we did. If you have a car, it's just a short drive to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. I assume it's probably a relatively cheap Lyft/Uber as well and honestly, even if a Lyft/Uber is pricey, it's worth it for this property. The property is brand new and the staff is very nice. I called earlier in the morning to advise them of the issue at the property we were at to ask if we could get an early check-in. They eagerly accommodated us. They have a beautiful lobby area, spacious and clean rooms, and no mold. The property is very well lit and there is an outdoor pool that is also new. The parking is really easy and again, really well-lit. While I'm not sure that I'll be back in San Antonio anytime soon, I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling through San Antonio on the I-10 for very easy freeway access or to anyone who doesn't mind a short drive into the Riverwalk zone. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the breakfast because we woke up too late but I can tell you the breakfast area was very clean as well. Do yourself a favor and visit this property ... please forego the Best Western Alamo. Ugh!

Karim K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Kristi, We value you for taking the time to review your resent stay. Your feedback helps us improve. I am sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience before booking at our property. We try to provide each guest with exceptional customer service. We do hope one day you decide to come to San Antonio and stay at our property again.

"Great hospitality, would definitely recommend to others."

5
22/01/2018

Location was convenient for me as I was traveling through I-10 west. I really enjoyed the bed and pillows as I was super tired from a long day of work. I decided to stay another night here because I was traveling back to Houston the next day. Breakfast was good, the waffle machine was awesome because I threw in chocolate chips while it was being prepared. The stewardess was very friendly to me and all customers who visited. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through.

Jason_Horn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Jeff C, thank you for taking the time to review your resent stay. We are very pleased to know that you had a great rest. Our breakfast buffet is designed for all our guest to be able to make their own creations. We are glad you took advantage and made a chocolate chip waffle. At this property we strive to give all our guest superior customer service. We do hope to see you again.

"Great security"

5
15/01/2018

I had to go out to the car before 5am and get bags together. Had the best security I've seen at a hotel. Great communication between staff to insure safety. We will be back. Breakfast was excellent just wished it was warm enough to swim. Maybe next time.

Jason_Horn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Chancstan, We value your feedback. We stive in providing our guest with superior security for all. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again.

"Best Best Western I've Been To"

5
14/01/2018

This was one of the best Best Western Plus I've stayed in. Brand new, built in fall of 2017, beautiful lobby, large room, professional staff. Breakfast was included and had real scrambled eggs. This reminds me more of the Hilton's I've stayed in. I was just passing through, and this made me consider staying another night, but if I'm ever looking for a hotel in San Antonio, this will be at the top of my list.

Jason_Horn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Dougg793, we value you as a valued customer. We are very pleased you have compared us to the Hilton's that you have stayed at before. We provide fresh eggs and one meat item plus our pastries, we believe that a great breakfast in the morning will have our guest start their day better. We hope to see you again when you are in San Antonio.

"Wonderful new hotel"

5
01/01/2018

This hotel is fantastic! Very pretty decor. Service was excellent. 15 minutes from everything on our itinerary. Breakfast was great too! We enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies for a bedtime snack every night.

Jason_Horn, Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you italybound2017, we do appreciate your feedback on your resent stay. We are delighted you like the decor. The chocolate chip cookies are a way for us the say thank you to our guest. We do hope to see you again when you stay in San Antonio.

"Pleasant Stay"

5
01/01/2018

It wasn't my plan to stay in San Antonio for three days, but things happen. It was a pleasant place to be, nice hotel, and amenities. Breakfast was great and my son loved the fitness area. I recommend this hotel to all travelers.

Jason_Horn, Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you nataliesH9110RB, we appreciate your review on your resent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay even if your plans changed. We are glad your son enjoyed the fitness center. We do thank you for being a customer and hope to see you again when you are in town.

"4th leg of our trip"

5
31/12/2017

I had checked out the San Antonio area for hotels, price etc as it was near the end of our driving day. Say the Best Western Roland and decided to check my Best Western points. They were also pet friendly. I had enough points for our stay and was glad I chose it Brand new hotel, very clean easy on/off the highway for us

Jason_Horn, Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Gail K, Thank you for your review on your resent stay. We value your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is really awesome that you can use your points to get free nights with the brand. We hope to see you again.

"Best new hotel ! "

5
27/12/2017

I LOVE this hotel! This is brand new and everything is amazing! The check in was quick. The free wifi is a plus! The room is amazing,so clean, nice, quiet. We are a family of 4 and this is perfect for us. There is a microwave and a fridge. The hot breakfast is perfect with many options. There is a Whataburger next door if you are hungry. This hotel is about 2 exits away from the AT&T center and about 5 mins to downtown. This hotel is a gem! The staff is very friendly.Don't pay for a hotel downtown and parking, free parking here ! We come to San Antonio often. Stay here you will love it! We will stay here again in the future.

Jason_Horn, Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you, Texteacher02, for your feedback on your resent stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We do have all this amenities, and yes guest can take advantage for the free parking. We hope we see you again.

"New hotel"

5
17/12/2017

This hotel opened in Fall 2017 and is in perfect condition as would be expected. It was flawlessly clean, comfortable, and modern. Fresh-baked cookies were available in the evening. If I had to gripe about anything, the shower head provided a rather weak flow of water, but that's about the only complaint I can come up with. Friendly staff, easy access off the interstate, fast free wifi.

Jason_Horn, Manager at Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank You ajnuff, for taking the time to review your resent stay. We appreciate your feedback. The water pressure the owner has been adviced and he is solving the issue.

"The best Best Western that we've stayed in!"

5
08/12/2017

This hotel is very quiet and peaceful and meticulously spotless. It is only a month old and this place will soon be the new hot spot for travelers and vacationers. Located just off of I-10 and US 87 and it took us 8 minutes to get back to the hotel from The Alamo, tonight. Just close enough to not be a problem but far enough away to be out of all the traffic and activity. They have a little snack bar/store at the front desk for those late night snacks. Whattaburger is right next door, at the on/off ramp of I-10. It is a very quiet hotel....freeway traffic is just far enough (or did they use triple pane windows?). A beautiful pool and a very spacious gym with cardio and free weights. A small business center with two computers for guests. They also have a comfortable lounge with three large screens as well as a very upscale breakfast area. This hotel will soon be the new hot spot, go to hotel for San Antonio and we will certainly stay here again if we're in the San Antonio area. We are staying here for two nights, my wife and I and our two little dogs. We are still here for another night. This hotel is so exceptional that I wanted to share this review with others. I took a bunch of photos earlier this afternoon but after seeing all the photos already posted, they're exactly the same as mine. The photos show true respective of what this hotel is. By the way.....the staff here is about the friendliest you'll find at any hotel anywhere. Very nice, friendly and sincere.

"Great New Property"

5
07/12/2017

I stayed here for four nights the week of December 4, 2017. The room and bed were very clean and quite comfortable. The exercise room was very well equipped, with treadmills, recombinant bikes, free weights and weight machines. The breakfast was also good, with many choices. The staff was very professional. The manager, Karim Kissou, was friendly and very helpful. A nice place. Highly recommended.

"Great stay!"

5
04/12/2017

Good location only minutes from River walk and market square. We'd definitely be staying here when we return to San Antonio. The queen suite the kids slept in was bigger than expected and the sofa bed in a different room was great.

"Brand New Best Western Plus"

5
26/11/2017

This is brand new property just open three week ago, our stay at the Best Western Plus- Roland was a very pleasurable experience with clean big rooms, great breakfast and Great employees. I will definitely be staying there in the future and recommend anyone having any events to use that location.

"Great Stay with Dogs"

5
26/11/2017

Had a great stay with my two service dogs. Wish they had a dog run like other BW Plus hotels. Nice large rooms, nice hotel decor, super hotel staff. I highly recommend, short drive to the Alamo, and Trinity University.