Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Independence Kansas City, Independence

18700 E. 37th Terrace South, 64057-2302, Independence, United States - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Independence Kansas City - Vue extérieure Best Western Independence Kansas City est idéalement situé dans le centre de Independence. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le Best Western Independence Kansas City est un hôtel dynamique récemment rénové. Construites pour votre commodité, nos chambres vous offrent tout le confort de la maison pour un séjour serein, dans un environnement sûr. Choisissez notre hôtel si vous venez à Kansas City pour profiter d’un week-end de football américain en compagnie des Chiefs, rendre visite à votre famille et à des amis ou profiter d’une escapade. Notre emplacement est parfait pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent éviter la circulation du centre-ville tout en étant à proximité des divertissements. Arrêtez-vous devant notre porte cochère, effectuez votre enregistrement et déchargez vos bagages avant de vous garer. Notre réception ouverte dispose d'un joli espace salon et salle d'attente où les autres membres de votre groupe peuvent vous rejoindre avant de partir. C'est aussi l’endroit idéal pour organiser vos prochaines journées de travail. Nous bénéficions d’un bel emplacement près d’excellents magasins et restaurants. Nul besoin de chercher très loin pour manger ou faire des achats. Vous n’aurez que quelques centaines de mètres à parcourir !

Best Western

Hotel Independence Kansas City

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Personnel multilingue
    Personnel multilingue
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 169 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
48
Très bon
45
Moyen
37
Médiocre
20
Horrible
19
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
28
En famille En famille
60
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
11
Professionnel Professionnel
26
Voyage solo Voyage solo
7
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Good stay and rooms were clean and bed. were comfy. We had to change rooms due to no sofa bed in our room but other"

5
hntnbdz62, Topeka, Kansas 11/10/2021

That our stay was very good and peaceful and relaxing. Pool was nice for hubby and grandkids. Breakfast was usual stuff. Coffee was decent and lots of restaurants close by and shopping and Starbucks right on corner

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Best Western Independence. It is wonderful to see that you liked our peaceful accommodations and that your family enjoyed spending time at the pool. Please come back and see us again soon!

"Watch out for morning visitors"

2
lisa241979, Columbia, Missouri 29/08/2021

The staff is very slow and it was a struggle to get them to get us the spare bedding for the fold out beds. The rooms were not very clean and there were cockroaches on the floor when I woke up. The only positive was the quality of the food for breakfast, but I was nervous to eat after bedroom cockroaches!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Lisa, We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. You can be confident that our team will investigate your comments and work quickly to resolve any issue that arises. We know that we can do better and we would love another chance to impress you the next time you are in Independence.

"Longest bathroom counter I've seen!"

5
User 16/08/2021

The hotel was great. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean, bright and everything was convenient. Reception staff was great. Breakfast was by far the best we've had on this trip. It was close to downtown Independence, where we saw all things Truman and ate at a great restaurant--Ophelia's. Unfortunately, we were her night of St.Louis/KC baseball game and we paid a premium I'm sure, so it wasn't as great a value as it should have been.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to highlight everything, from our spacious bathrooms and amazing staff to our scrumptious breakfast and convenient location. We hope you had a blast checking out the area. Anytime you need another fantastic getaway, count on Best Western Independence to deliver.

"Attending Garth Brooks Concert"

5
lmorton2021, O'Fallon, Missouri 09/08/2021

Me and 2 of my best friends stayed at this hotel the night of the Garth Brooks concert in August 2021. None of us had ever stayed at this hotel previously and reserved the room merely due to the reviews it had previously received. I have to say I was definitely not disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Best Western that was modern and well kept. Merely due to Best Western brand being a legacy name and being around for many years I automatically assumed all the hotels would be aging and older. This hotel was clean and well kept. Also wanted to mention in my review that it is in a nice safe area, which I had not read in any prior reviews. The hotel also offered a full hot breakfast as well which I was pleasantly surprised with due to Covid restrictions. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again next visit to KC.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We are so happy that we were able to pleasantly surprise you with our clean, modern accommodations, and delicious hot breakfast at Best Western Independence. We loved hosting you and your friends while you were in town for the concert and hope to welcome you back again soon!

"Customer service"

5
User 05/08/2021

Excellent service and wonderful cooks . location was across the street from the local hospital i needed to visit and close to recreational spots such as theater and shopping center as well as a good variety of restaurants

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Best Western Independence! Our staff works hard to ensure we meet the needs of our guests. We're glad our friendly staff and convenient location provided you with the experience you expected. Your compliments are greatly appreciated, and we hope to get the chance of welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Thanks so much for your review!

"The Best!"

5
135beth, Mexico, Missouri 25/07/2021

When you visit the KC area, plan to stay at this Best Western. It is easy to access, close to numerous shops and restaurants, clean, and comfortable. The staff is courteous and friendly; the breakfast has a wonderful variety of fresh choices; and the facility has both a pool and fitness center if you want to get your exercise. The rooms are comfortable, as are the beds.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. That's what we love to hear. It's great to see that our delicious breakfast, convenient location, and friendly staff were all highlights of your stay. It would be our honor to host you at Best Western Independence!

"Overall Great"

5
User 19/07/2021

We enjoyed our stay! Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. The only complaint we had was the walls seem to be really thin. You can hear conversations, TVs, and doors in the rooms on either side.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Kelly, Hearing from happy guests is always a treat! The Best Western Independence team was truly honored to welcome you in, and we're thrilled you enjoyed our clean and cozy rooms and delectable breakfast. Hopefully, your positive review means you'll be back to see us again in the future; it would mean the world!

"Fantastic Hotel"

5
User 28/06/2021

Very clean and well maintained. In a nice area of town. Very quiet. Indoor pool with plenty of towels. Breakfast is nice and fresh with a lot of diff options. Room was really well maintained and clean.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Callie, Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we appreciate your compliments on our central location, relaxing pool, and tasty breakfast. We hope to see you again soon and provide you with another fantastic stay!

"Wonderful Newly renovated hotel"

5
SunnyDaysInArizona, New Jersey 27/06/2021

This hotel has been recently remodeled. They have done a wonderful job with style, decor and extremely clean. Resembles a Holiday Inn Express, or True by Hilton. I will definitely stay again if I'm in this area.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Independence. It is fantastic to hear that you liked our clean, modern accommodations and we trust you had pleasant interactions with our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

"Family vacation"

5
jamescoveson, South Jordan, Utah 25/06/2021

This is a beautifully renovated property. Their breakfast was the best of our whole trip. We had seven rooms for 24 of us on a extended family vacation. We would recommend this property to others traveling through this area.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear James, Thank you for your compliments on our beautiful, modern property! We're thrilled our delicious breakfast impressed you, and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town.

"Family vacation"

5
jmov6, Salt Lake City, Utah 25/06/2021

Our family had seven rooms, for 24 people as part of a large family vacation. This property is newly remodeled and is beautiful. The breakfast was the best of all of the four different hotels where we stayed. They also took care of our concerns. We would highly recommend this property to any staying in this area.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Jim, We were delighted to host your family at Best Western Independence, and our team appreciates your review. Thank you for the compliments on our helpful service, well-kept property, and delicious breakfast. Please keep us in mind for future getaways and family vacations!

"Good Experience !"

5
User 08/06/2021

Very comfortable beds, clean, bright , attractive and convenient location. the Breakfast was hot, fresh and had a good variety. The pool was also very clean and large and the fitness center had new equipment.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We're delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us. It's fantastic that our bright and lovely accommodations, convenient location, and awesome amenities were highlights of your visit, and we trust you had a memorable trip. Please allow us to welcome you back to Best Western Independence.

"Clean and comfy"

5
throcks5, Columbia, Missouri 03/05/2021

Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. Check in and check out was fast. Breakfast was good. More than just continental breakfast. My friend brought a pet. The pet rooms don't have carpet. Extremely clean!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
It was such a pleasure to serve you; thank you for choosing Best Western Independence! We're delighted you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast variety, and exceptional staff. Our team trusts you had a relaxing visit, and it would be a privilege to host you again.

"Love this Hotel!!"

5
tatupum, Oceanside, California 03/05/2021

.Everything was GREAT at this hotel. All staff members greeted us with a SMILE and were very helpful. My best part was the Breakfast. Cecilia who was the cook was the BEST, she was ALL SMILES & very helpful..

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
From our delicious breakfast to our fantastic staff, we are ecstatic to hear that you loved your visit to Best Western Independence. Cecilia will be delighted to be recognized for her hard work. Anytime you need another wonderful getaway, count on us again to deliver.

"Amazing"

5
amahannah2021, Springfield, Missouri 18/01/2021

Very clean, top notch front desk. Very friendly and professional. Always wanting to make sure you are very satisficed or if you need anything. Will stay again, recommend for traveling, for business or family vacation.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Your experience is one that we work hard to provide, so thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure hosting you at Best Western Independence, and we cannot think of a better compliment than your plans to return for another wonderful stay in the future. We're looking forward to hosting you again soon!

"Family"

4
jgrandpa, Saint Louis, Missouri 02/01/2021

Tim did a great job checking us in and then helping with breakfast the next morning so I could have my daily coffee. It was a nice stay overall and I appreciate the rooms being pet friendly. Only advice would be to have a company that plows and salts your parking area when it snows. It was a sheet of ice the day the snow storm came in. The Residence at Marriott parking lot looked great, but your, a sheet of ice.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We know that pets aren't just animals; they're family, and the whole family is welcome here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy that you received helpful service throughout your visit and we appreciate you noting the area where you saw room for improvement. We discussed your comments internally and feel confident this will not be a concern for any of our future guests. Join us again in the future, we'd be very grateful for a second chance to earn your five-star rating.

"Excellent site, staff and accomodations"

5
linjo1277, Carrollton, Missouri 30/12/2020

Could not have asked for better accomodations. Husband having surgery. Distance to Centerpoint is a plus. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Recently remodeled and just beautiful. Reasonably priced.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for highlighting our prime location and the excellent value we provide. It was a delight hosting you during your time in town, and we hope that your husband has recovered well since his surgery. Should you ever need clean, cozy accommodations in the area again, we hope that you'll think of us.

"Great place to stay"

5
natrobn, Heber City, Utah 17/12/2020

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed in the King Suite which I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful the room was. My bed was soft and comfortable and I slept well. The whole hotel was kept clean the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a grab and go which was fresh fruit, yogurt, granola bars, and some breakfast microwave sandwiches. I had a lovely experience staying here. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We want every guest to get a great night's sleep, so we're delighted that you rested well during your visit last month. It sounds like our Grab-and-Go breakfast was to your liking, and we couldn't be happier. Thank you for choosing Best Western Independence. We hope your adventures bring you back our way in 2021 because we're already looking forward to your next visit.

"Great stay at affordable price"

5
User 15/11/2020

The overall stay was a very pleasant experience. The staff was pleasant, the hotel clean, everything was up-to-date (I believe the hotel had been updated within the past few years). They even upgraded us at no additional charge. Highly recommend.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Here at Best Western Independence, it is always our goal to provide clean and comfortable lodging at a great value, and we're ecstatic that we succeeded with you! It was truly our pleasure to welcome you in and ensure that you had the comfortable and welcoming visit you were seeking, and we trust we will see you again on the road ahead. Take care!

"Excellent"

5
User 10/11/2020

The staff here are wonderful. The place was very nice and clean. I most defiantly would recommend staying here. The pool is nice. The whole place is just beautiful. Very helpful staff. Overall great place!

"Amazing Property and Great Staff"

5
641tim, Kansas City, Kansas 09/11/2020

The hotel was amazing, clean, comfortable and well managed. All of the staff really cared and had a genuine intention to take care of the guests. The hotel beds were extremely comfortable. Had a great night sleep and rested morning.

"Impressed"

5
User 03/11/2020

Great service from checkin to checkout. Exceeded all of my expectations for a quick overnight stay to attend Chiefs game. Hotel is close to food, shopping and the stadium. Would highly recommend. Staff went out of their way to make stay fun.

"Covid -19 quaranteen"

1
User 16/10/2020

Removed family of 4 while being guaranteed from being exposed to covid19. Family was not tested but some members became I'll. The hotel kicked them out. I would rate this a 0. After staying for 2 weeks they became I'll another week into it they were removed and didn't complete there full 14 day quaranteen, after paying nearly $2000 and no refund.

"Best stay ever...the woman and gentleman in charge of the place are two of the best hosts I have encountered."

5
racingcountryllc, Daytona Beach, Florida 25/03/2020

I average over 100 nights a year on the road and this stands out as one of the best stays I have experienced. I got personal warm and welcoming service from the get go... it was far from what I expected but I am extremely thankful.

"Not happy"

1
User 10/01/2020

My family and i was force to leave because they said our dog looks like she was over 30lbs which is not true wish was not explain on arrive after paying the pet deposit. then they only give use $25 back from the pet deposit after only being there for 8hrs.

"Sketchy and Run down... don't even consider it!"

1
Sarah D, La Vista, Nebraska, United States 29/12/2019

Booked this property thinking that it was a Wyndham, so it must be at least decent. Wrong. I should have been skeptical as soon as we pulled up and there was one other car in the lot (which probably was an employee's). The lobby was dark except for the small desk lamp at what was supposed to be the "Front Desk." Not exactly a welcoming check in area. The elevator was rickety and I'm glad we only had to go up one floor. The beds must have been like 30 years old---squeaky, bouncy, lumpy inner spring mattresses that sunk down right to the boxspring once you sat or laid on it. The windows didn't have drapes, but "blinds" made of black paper taped to the windows, held up from the bottom by plastic clips. They supposedly were under renovation, but to put someone in a room with paper covering the windows is ridiculous. There were no usable outlets in the room except for a single plug in the base of the bedside lamp. The other outlet that had the desk lamp and single serve coffee maker plugged into it was literally falling out of the wall. Black scuff/ dirt marks covered the walls along with drip stains of who knows what (I don't want to know) on the bedskirts. The ceiling in the bathroom was water damaged and ready to just fall in. The floor was just plain filthy. The property was like a ghost town, which is strange for it being over the holidays. We did see several nicer cars pull in, stay for an hour, and then leave, so either they saw the room and said "NOPE" or they were there for a "lonely man's hotel visit." We ended up leaving after one night of a multi-night stay. The staff at the hotel was about as apathetic as they come so they gave zero craps. Either way, do not even consider this property. There's a Residence Inn right next door if you need to stay in that area (which otherwise isn't a bad area of town). Hopefully Wyndham will get its act together with this property or pull its flag. Oh, the one and only bright spot was that the toilet flushed, but that's the only good thing I can say about the property.

"Great place to stay"

5
F4792VEmaryp, Hamilton 15/12/2019

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. Friendly staff, comfy beds, great breakfast and of course the kids always hit the pool. The place is always clean and smells good. Very updated!! Great rates too.

"Don't stay here"

1
blastoffdog, La Cygne, Kansas 07/11/2019

Visiting my father in law at CenterPoint Hosp. short of the long we decided to spend the night. saw 2 old drunks boozing it up in the parking lot. what a dump. Ok they had construction going on. The room smelled, clean to the eye, but who knows. the ceiling vent fell out of the ceiling on top of my wife head while sitting on the toilet, dirt insulation, and other derbies, rat or mouse turds came down with it. Looked like wire mess was put up in the hole to keep something from getting in? Spoke to the front desk. they moved us TO A BRAND NEW RENOVATED ROOM. Why not put us there in the first place. the assistant manager showed up around midnight. "Oh so sorry" My ass. He offer to pay for 1 night, I told him both nights, he said ok, then charged me for 1 night. Don't stay here.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.