Buchen Sie Ihr Hotel


Schlafzimmer 1

Schlafzimmer 2

Schlafzimmer 3

Schlafzimmer 4

Schlafzimmer 5

Schlafzimmer 6

Schlafzimmer 7

Schlafzimmer 8

Schlafzimmer 9
Vorteilscode

Reiseziel

Independence, Etats-Unis

ANREISE

03/10/2022

ABREISE

04/10/2022

Schlafzimmer 1

2  Erwachsene0   Kind

Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Independence Kansas City, Independence

18700 E. 37th Terrace South, 64057-2302, Independence, Etats-Unis - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Independence Kansas City - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Independence Kansas City ist ideal in Independence Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das Best Western Independence Kansas City ist ein kürzlich renoviertes, lebendiges Hotel. Die auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Gäste ausgerichteten Zimmer bieten heimischen Komfort und Sicherheit. Buchen Sie bei uns, wenn Sie zu einem Chiefs Weekend nach Kansas City kommen, Familie oder Freunde besuchen oder erleben möchten, was außerhalb Ihrer Heimatstadt geschieht.Unsere Lage ist ideal für Reisende, die den Verkehr der Innenstadt meiden, aber in der Nähe von Unterhaltungsangeboten wohnen möchten. Unsere Auffahrt ist perfekt zum Halten, Einchecken und Entladen, bevor Sie Ihr Fahrzeug parken. Unser offenes Foyer verfügt über eine großartige Lounge und einen Wartebereich, in dem sich Ihre Gruppe versammeln kann, bevor es losgeht. Hier können Sie auch die nächsten Arbeitstage planen.Das Hotel ist umgeben von großartigen Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Hier müssen Sie nicht lange suchen, bis Sie etwas essen oder erleben können. Alles ist nur wenige Straßen vom Hotel entfernt.

Best Western

Hotel Independence Kansas City

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses Frühstück
    Kostenloses Frühstück
  • Swimmingpool
    Swimmingpool
  • Klimaanlage in der Anlage
    Klimaanlage in der Anlage
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
    24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
    Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal.
    Mehrsprachiges Personal.
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 195 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
58
Sehr gut
54
Befriedigend
38
Mangelhaft
22
Ungenügend
23
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
8
Familie Familie
62
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
29
Paare Paare
29
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
12
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"A nice Best Western"

3
653cliffk, Des Moines, Iowa 18/09/2022

It's conveniently located from the interstate I am a Best Western's rewards member and the staff recognized it immediately. It's also about expectations, everyone is under staffed, so I always appreciate the service staff who are working. The parking is easy and plentiful. the rooms were clean and nice and had a continental breakfast in the morning it has the usual good stuff of a best western where you make your own waffles and have sausage scrambled egg and fruit things like that I have to say I was very pleased that the attention the staff made to making sure breakfast food was hot plentiful and available the room's all heads the space I needed and in a Mini refrigerator and coffee I currently everything was working just fine and very clean cause I said I was impressed with the staff and their willingness to try to help me in any way that it could the hotel was great and made for relaxing overnight stay

"Very good hotel"

4
sleeper72, Saint Louis, Missouri 12/09/2022

Everything was good , however our room seemed humid . May have been caused by pool on same floor . Bed was comfy and breakfast was very good . They have a waffle machine Location was perfect for us . Lots of counter space in the bathroom . The entrance is in the side , so don't drive to the front like we did ! Staff was very nice

"Clean, Convenient, BUT NO ICE FOR YOUR STAY"

1
bbiz10, Hudson, New Hampshire 11/08/2022

Checked in for a Sports Weekend at the KC Royals. Room was clean, but it's like most "independantly owned" hotels - the owners don't really care about the condition of the hotel. The hotel is 4 floors - yet they have a SINGLE ICE MACHINE on the bottom floor, and it DOESN'T WORK!!! We stayed 3 nights, tried 9 times to get ice, and not a single cube. It's a bummer when you'd like to have drinks with friends. Really ruins the stay. I'd suggest you pick ANY other hotel in the area if you want to enjoy drinks.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback. Contrary to your comment, we care deeply about the condition of our hotel and guest satisfaction, and we believe that every guest's voice should be reflected as we work on positive changes. That said, we will follow up on your concern with the ice machine and make the necessary fixes. Thank you.

"Lovely property. Nice staff"

5
CreveCoeurMo, Chicago, Illinois 04/08/2022

We stayed because we wanted to be near the Truman Library. The property is up to date and clean. The room was well lit. The extra bonus is that Starbucks is right up the street. Our habit is a quick bowl of cereal in the hotel and than Starbucks. I would definitely stay here again. Kudos to the entire staff.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We'd love nothing more than to welcome you back to Best Western Independence! From our convenient location to our clean, modern accommodations and cheerful staff, we love to impress, and we're so happy your experience was nothing short of stellar. When you're ready to come back our way, please let us know!

"Vehicle damaged during stay"

1
User 31/07/2022

During my 3 day stay here my exhaust was cut off my vehicle and stolen! I will never stay here again! The hotel is also under remodel so there was no carpet on the main floor! Decent hotel but with the damage to my vehicle it turns this review to 100% negative! The staff dismissed me and didn't care that my truck was damaged. It was parked right in front of the lobby entrance as well!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please know we value the safety of our guests and their property above all else and ensure a secure environment on our property. That said, we apologize for any concerns you have in this regard and encourage you to contact the local authorities if you haven't done so already. Our lines are also open, and we're happy to discuss your experience further offline.

"Good value"

4
User 27/07/2022

Cecelia and Brianna were the highlights of our stay. Be sure to say to Cecelia at breakfast and Brianna at the desk. Unfortunately there were issues with towel replacement and the ice machine. I will advise to pay the $100 incidental deposit in cash as it takes some time he get out refunded on a card.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
It was our pleasure to host you at Best Western Independence. Thank you for sharing your kind compliments on Cecelia and Brianna's memorable service! We apologize if there was a misunderstanding with billing, and the incidental hold should be refunded within 3-5 business days of departure. Next time you visit Independence, we hope you will depend on us for the value you deserve.

"Beware of credit card charges"

4
Roam16804362306, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 27/07/2022

Beware of credit card charges. We reserved on line at Best Westerns website. The front desk, Krishna, advised that would provide me with the best rate. So I paid for the room through the website and he requested a credit card for incidentals. I under stand this is procedure. This was not my first time staying in a hotel. There was a $100 charge on the card in addition to the room rate. I waited 2 weeks and then contacted the hotel front desk. Krishna was not available, but the manager on duty told me I was mistaken that it had been refunded upon check out. He also denied there was an employee named Krishna and told me it was standard to charge the card. My experience has been that they take the card info in case there are incidental charges. I have not ever had a “deposit “ actually show up on my statement. I had to go to my credit union and file a disputed charge claim and the money was returned. This was an unnecessary expenditure of my time. Other than that the hotel was clean and comfortable. There were no other issues. It's just too bad that we ended our mini-vacation on a sour note.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment regarding how your concerns were handled. Rest assured, we will discuss your comments as they will help us make effective changes. We'd be very grateful for the opportunity to change your perceptions on a future stay.

"Not pet friendly. Only dog friendly"

1
User 23/07/2022

Moving across country with family and am bringing the family cat along with. Researched hotels to book and this one was advertised as “Pet Friendly”. I arrive at the end of a long day of driving to check in only to find out that the hotel is not pet friendly, only dog friendly. I was told that I should have called and confirmed it accepted cats. This should have been clarified online, I should not be expected to call and confirm things already listed online. Change your policy or advertise more clearly.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Scott, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize wholeheartedly for any inconvenience caused by our pet policy. While pets may be accepted at our property, our website recommends reaching out to us directly for full details. Having said that, we hope your move otherwise went smoothly. We appreciate you reaching out and wish you safe and pleasant travels.

"Concert stay"

5
misti92b, Bondurant, Iowa 21/07/2022

We were in KC for a concert. Room was modern, clean, and comfortable. Hotel staff were excellent would recommend this hotel. Stay at the hotel when in KC. You won't regret it. Stay here, again stay here.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for your amazing five-star review. It was a pleasure hosting you at Best Western Independence. We are delighted to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable and our amazing staff impressed you. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

"Frustrated"

1
User 16/07/2022

We didn't stay at this location but we're charged for the stay. Somehow a reservation was made on bestwestern.com with my card. I didn't receive a trip confirmation for this and didn't know that I had the reservation otherwise I would have cancelled it. I only found it charged my card and when I called to demand they refund the card they refused.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for reaching out to us. We're very sorry to hear about the difficulties you are experiencing. We encourage you to speak directly with your credit card company, as well as contact us off-line so that we may better assist you. Our team is looking forward to hearing from you.

"Nice Hotel Stay at Best Western Independence Kansas City"

5
User 01/07/2022

The hotel appears to have gone through a recent remodel/update making the hotel a lovely stay. The hotel staff was great, hotel clean, very bright and light, the bathrooms were nicely redone and the beds were very comfy.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Independence, for your recent stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed so much of what our hotel has to offer, including our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and of course our wonderful renovations! We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review, and it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.

"Clean and Comfortable"

5
LucyGL007, Winchester, California 01/07/2022

Check-in was swift. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There's an indoor pool that would be great for families. Somewhat walkable location. There's a Ross and Kohl's nearby and a Chili's. But many things within a few minute drive.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Lucy, We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Independence. We know there is nothing better than a clean room and comfortable bed to return to after a busy day, so we are happy you were impressed. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you choose to stay with us again.

"Surprisingly nice"

4
ZAGranny, Springfield, Missouri 18/06/2022

Don't let the outside fool you. While this is obviously more of a “budget” hotel, we were pleased. Comfy bed, good breakfast, pleasant staff, very clean. The only cons were the bathroom door (very heavy, hard to move with door “button”), lack of counter space in bathroom, and noise from nextdoor room.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We're so happy to know that our clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent staff impressed you at Best Western Independence. We'll keep your comments in mind about our amenities, and we hope you'll consider joining us again later down the road.

"Great place to stay for the price!"

4
reneesar, Republic, Missouri 09/06/2022

This was the second time we stayed here, first time in October for Chiefs game and this time for Royals game. Close to stadiums without getting involved with downtown traffic. The hotel is super clean, staff is super friendly, and beds are super comfortable! Close to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Renee, What a super review! Thank you for all the compliments! With all the hard work we put in, comments like these make it all worth it! Thank you so much, and we can't wait to see you again at Best Western Independence!

"Great staff"

4
User 31/05/2022

The staff was all great. The lady in charge of breakfast was amazing. She found out my son loved chocolate chip muffins and made sure she tried to save one for him each day we were there. The food was great too. We were there for a baseball tournament and the last night we were going to be there, our boys had a tough day at the fields. We got to the hotel about 10 minutes before the pool was scheduled to be closed. I asked if the pool time could be extended for another hour. At first I was told no, but a few minutes later, the gentleman behind the front desk, went into the pool room and said he would allow until 10:30. That made our boys night!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we're thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you and your boys! We hope you'll visit us at Best Western Independence again soon.

"Great experience, Varun was very helpful, getting an extra nite adde to our itinerary as we arrived 1 day early"

5
User 01/05/2022

Room was clean, and breakfast was open on time and Hot, the waffles were Great! The pool area was clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful accommodating even in the early morning hours Loved the experience and the price! I am sure to return next time we are in Independence MO

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Bruce, We are so glad you had the chance to visit us! It certainly sounds like you enjoyed all that we have to offer here at Best Western Independence, from our delicious offerings to our dedication to cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind praise of our staff and especially Varun! They'll be thrilled to learn their service stood out to you! We cannot wait for your next visit.

"Nice Hotel"

4
User 26/04/2022

This is a very clean hotel no complaints there. The only thing is our 91 year old parents were told they would have 1st floor when we arrived it was 2nd floor. Pool area was very slick no one seemed to attend the water in the halls other than a wet floor sign need more rugs to help that out

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Property cleanliness is crucial to our team, so we're thrilled you received accommodations reflective of our standards! We do regret, however, that we were unable to place your parents in a more suitable room. We will speak with our team about this, as it is our goal to accommodate our guests in the best way possible. Thank you for choosing us, and happy travels!

"Poor Service/Dirty floors"

2
User 11/04/2022

We booked as a group but our rooms were separated on 1st and 3rd floor. Our room was handicap accessible even though it wasn't requested. The shower was awkward, the floors hadn't been swept or cleaned. The staff was not helpful at all to try to fix the issues.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Leanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We strive to provide our guests with friendly service and clean accommodations on all occasions, and we are sorry to hear about your concerns. Our housekeeping team will be notified about your feedback. Safe travels, and we hope to have the opportunity to show you a better experience in the future.

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
T3Tam, Shiloh, Illinois 08/04/2022

We came to town for a long weekend of antiquing and couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Best Western. Our room, as well as the entire hotel, was spotless. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very clean. We couldn't hear guests in other rooms even though the hotel seemed full. Water pressure was stellar and became hot immediately. Bed was comfy. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby, and downtown KC is just a short drive. Would most definitely stay again!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
It is amazing to hear that you would stay with us again! Thank you so much for highlighting everything from our scrumptious breakfast to our spotless accommodations. We hope you made plenty of wonderful memories during your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back to Best Western Independence.

"Criminal"

2
User 02/04/2022

This hotel is not the friendliest they charged my card and extra 100 dollars security deposit which made me feel like a criminal I was with my family and we do not look like criminals let me tell you I should've just went to another hotel but we were tired after a long day of driving it took four days to get my money back after multiple calls to the hotel won't be staying here again EVER

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We appreciated the opportunity to host your trip to Independence. On behalf of our team, we apologize if there was a misunderstanding with billing. The incidental hold is typically refunded within 3-5 business days of departure if there are no damages to the room. Please know that while we aim to deliver a wonderful experience, we are committed to enforcing our policies. Rest assured, we'll continue to strive to provide quality stays to each of our guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

"Good place"

4
jamazeon, Arlington, Texas 01/04/2022

Good place. Newer decor. The staff was friendly and they have breakfast in the morning. Good location next to everything you need for your trip. Safe neighborhood. No complaints I will stay here again.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Jamazeon, There are plenty of reasons to enjoy a visit to Best Western Independence, and we love to see that our stellar staff and convenient location were some of yours. With so much to do nearby, we hope you had a blast checking it all out. Come back and visit us again soon.

"Surprisingly exceeded my expectations!"

5
User 31/01/2022

This place is clean, roomy, nice beds, microwave, fridge, decor, linens, even makeup remover wipes! The pool was super clean and perfect for my 5yo grandson! The breakfast buffet was delicious and Cecilia keeps it well stocked and will be a great help of you need anything. She is super duper sweet! This place is top notch!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Dana, Clean and comfortable accommodations are essential to a wonderful stay, so we're thrilled that yours met our high standards in hospitality! We're also glad you could take advantage of our relaxing pool and fantastic amenities, and we can't wait to enjoy another tasty breakfast with you the next time you visit us at Best Western Independence.

"Couples get away"

5
pbear67, Johnston 16/11/2021

Thr rooms were very quiet and comfortable. Close to places to eat and shop. Did not usr the pool but it looked inviting. Breakfast was good and the staff went above and beyond. They were out of scrambled eggs and the other choice my wife could not eat for dietary reasons and Cecillia made more scrambled eggs for her. Had an enjoyable 2 days.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Independence to host your stay. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options and enjoyed a good night's sleep in our quiet, comfy accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

"Good value"

4
135beth, Mexico, Missouri 15/11/2021

This motel is clean, reasonably priced, and easily accessible. Don't count on a good shower; it is very weak. Also, if you arrive after dark, you might have to pound on the door to get someone's attention and be let in. The Internet service is quick, and the TV is easy to use.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Beth, Thank you for choosing Best Western Independence to host your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs and that you appreciated our clean accommodations. We will be speaking with our team regarding your concerns as we are constantly striving to improve our overall guest experience. Please come back and see us again in the future

"Best Western Independance MO"

5
julih0824, Springfield, Missouri 31/10/2021

Stayed end of October 2021. Very clean, contructed well quiet, very quiet. Friendly staff, smelled good, and a good breakfast with lots of selections and ample seating. I'm told it was remodeled recently..... I would definatly recommend!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Juli, Wow! There's nothing more we could ask for in a review and no greater honor than knowing you would recommend us to your family and friends. It will be our pleasure to host you again at Best Western Independence.

"Good stay and rooms were clean and bed. were comfy. We had to change rooms due to no sofa bed in our room but other"

5
hntnbdz62, Topeka, Kansas 11/10/2021

That our stay was very good and peaceful and relaxing. Pool was nice for hubby and grandkids. Breakfast was usual stuff. Coffee was decent and lots of restaurants close by and shopping and Starbucks right on corner

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at Best Western Independence. It is wonderful to see that you liked our peaceful accommodations and that your family enjoyed spending time at the pool. Please come back and see us again soon!

"Watch out for morning visitors"

2
lisa241979, Columbia, Missouri 29/08/2021

The staff is very slow and it was a struggle to get them to get us the spare bedding for the fold out beds. The rooms were not very clean and there were cockroaches on the floor when I woke up. The only positive was the quality of the food for breakfast, but I was nervous to eat after bedroom cockroaches!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Lisa, We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. You can be confident that our team will investigate your comments and work quickly to resolve any issue that arises. We know that we can do better and we would love another chance to impress you the next time you are in Independence.

"Longest bathroom counter I've seen!"

5
User 16/08/2021

The hotel was great. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean, bright and everything was convenient. Reception staff was great. Breakfast was by far the best we've had on this trip. It was close to downtown Independence, where we saw all things Truman and ate at a great restaurant--Ophelia's. Unfortunately, we were her night of St.Louis/KC baseball game and we paid a premium I'm sure, so it wasn't as great a value as it should have been.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to highlight everything, from our spacious bathrooms and amazing staff to our scrumptious breakfast and convenient location. We hope you had a blast checking out the area. Anytime you need another fantastic getaway, count on Best Western Independence to deliver.

"Attending Garth Brooks Concert"

5
lmorton2021, O'Fallon, Missouri 09/08/2021

Me and 2 of my best friends stayed at this hotel the night of the Garth Brooks concert in August 2021. None of us had ever stayed at this hotel previously and reserved the room merely due to the reviews it had previously received. I have to say I was definitely not disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Best Western that was modern and well kept. Merely due to Best Western brand being a legacy name and being around for many years I automatically assumed all the hotels would be aging and older. This hotel was clean and well kept. Also wanted to mention in my review that it is in a nice safe area, which I had not read in any prior reviews. The hotel also offered a full hot breakfast as well which I was pleasantly surprised with due to Covid restrictions. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again next visit to KC.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We are so happy that we were able to pleasantly surprise you with our clean, modern accommodations, and delicious hot breakfast at Best Western Independence. We loved hosting you and your friends while you were in town for the concert and hope to welcome you back again soon!

"Customer service"

5
User 05/08/2021

Excellent service and wonderful cooks . location was across the street from the local hospital i needed to visit and close to recreational spots such as theater and shopping center as well as a good variety of restaurants

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Best Western Independence! Our staff works hard to ensure we meet the needs of our guests. We're glad our friendly staff and convenient location provided you with the experience you expected. Your compliments are greatly appreciated, and we hope to get the chance of welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Thanks so much for your review!

"The Best!"

5
135beth, Mexico, Missouri 25/07/2021

When you visit the KC area, plan to stay at this Best Western. It is easy to access, close to numerous shops and restaurants, clean, and comfortable. The staff is courteous and friendly; the breakfast has a wonderful variety of fresh choices; and the facility has both a pool and fitness center if you want to get your exercise. The rooms are comfortable, as are the beds.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review. That's what we love to hear. It's great to see that our delicious breakfast, convenient location, and friendly staff were all highlights of your stay. It would be our honor to host you at Best Western Independence!

"Overall Great"

5
User 19/07/2021

We enjoyed our stay! Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever experienced at a hotel. The only complaint we had was the walls seem to be really thin. You can hear conversations, TVs, and doors in the rooms on either side.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Kelly, Hearing from happy guests is always a treat! The Best Western Independence team was truly honored to welcome you in, and we're thrilled you enjoyed our clean and cozy rooms and delectable breakfast. Hopefully, your positive review means you'll be back to see us again in the future; it would mean the world!

"Fantastic Hotel"

5
User 28/06/2021

Very clean and well maintained. In a nice area of town. Very quiet. Indoor pool with plenty of towels. Breakfast is nice and fresh with a lot of diff options. Room was really well maintained and clean.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Callie, Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, we appreciate your compliments on our central location, relaxing pool, and tasty breakfast. We hope to see you again soon and provide you with another fantastic stay!

"Wonderful Newly renovated hotel"

5
SunnyDaysInArizona, New Jersey 27/06/2021

This hotel has been recently remodeled. They have done a wonderful job with style, decor and extremely clean. Resembles a Holiday Inn Express, or True by Hilton. I will definitely stay again if I'm in this area.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Independence. It is fantastic to hear that you liked our clean, modern accommodations and we trust you had pleasant interactions with our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

"Family vacation"

5
jamescoveson, South Jordan, Utah 25/06/2021

This is a beautifully renovated property. Their breakfast was the best of our whole trip. We had seven rooms for 24 of us on a extended family vacation. We would recommend this property to others traveling through this area.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear James, Thank you for your compliments on our beautiful, modern property! We're thrilled our delicious breakfast impressed you, and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in town.

"Family vacation"

5
jmov6, Salt Lake City, Utah 25/06/2021

Our family had seven rooms, for 24 people as part of a large family vacation. This property is newly remodeled and is beautiful. The breakfast was the best of all of the four different hotels where we stayed. They also took care of our concerns. We would highly recommend this property to any staying in this area.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Dear Jim, We were delighted to host your family at Best Western Independence, and our team appreciates your review. Thank you for the compliments on our helpful service, well-kept property, and delicious breakfast. Please keep us in mind for future getaways and family vacations!

"Good Experience !"

5
User 08/06/2021

Very comfortable beds, clean, bright , attractive and convenient location. the Breakfast was hot, fresh and had a good variety. The pool was also very clean and large and the fitness center had new equipment.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We're delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us. It's fantastic that our bright and lovely accommodations, convenient location, and awesome amenities were highlights of your visit, and we trust you had a memorable trip. Please allow us to welcome you back to Best Western Independence.

"Clean and comfy"

5
throcks5, Columbia, Missouri 03/05/2021

Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. Check in and check out was fast. Breakfast was good. More than just continental breakfast. My friend brought a pet. The pet rooms don't have carpet. Extremely clean!

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
It was such a pleasure to serve you; thank you for choosing Best Western Independence! We're delighted you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast variety, and exceptional staff. Our team trusts you had a relaxing visit, and it would be a privilege to host you again.

"Love this Hotel!!"

5
tatupum, Oceanside, California 03/05/2021

.Everything was GREAT at this hotel. All staff members greeted us with a SMILE and were very helpful. My best part was the Breakfast. Cecilia who was the cook was the BEST, she was ALL SMILES & very helpful..

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
From our delicious breakfast to our fantastic staff, we are ecstatic to hear that you loved your visit to Best Western Independence. Cecilia will be delighted to be recognized for her hard work. Anytime you need another wonderful getaway, count on us again to deliver.

"Amazing"

5
amahannah2021, Springfield, Missouri 18/01/2021

Very clean, top notch front desk. Very friendly and professional. Always wanting to make sure you are very satisficed or if you need anything. Will stay again, recommend for traveling, for business or family vacation.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Your experience is one that we work hard to provide, so thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure hosting you at Best Western Independence, and we cannot think of a better compliment than your plans to return for another wonderful stay in the future. We're looking forward to hosting you again soon!

"Family"

4
jgrandpa, Saint Louis, Missouri 02/01/2021

Tim did a great job checking us in and then helping with breakfast the next morning so I could have my daily coffee. It was a nice stay overall and I appreciate the rooms being pet friendly. Only advice would be to have a company that plows and salts your parking area when it snows. It was a sheet of ice the day the snow storm came in. The Residence at Marriott parking lot looked great, but your, a sheet of ice.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We know that pets aren't just animals; they're family, and the whole family is welcome here. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy that you received helpful service throughout your visit and we appreciate you noting the area where you saw room for improvement. We discussed your comments internally and feel confident this will not be a concern for any of our future guests. Join us again in the future, we'd be very grateful for a second chance to earn your five-star rating.

"Excellent site, staff and accomodations"

5
linjo1277, Carrollton, Missouri 30/12/2020

Could not have asked for better accomodations. Husband having surgery. Distance to Centerpoint is a plus. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Recently remodeled and just beautiful. Reasonably priced.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Thank you for highlighting our prime location and the excellent value we provide. It was a delight hosting you during your time in town, and we hope that your husband has recovered well since his surgery. Should you ever need clean, cozy accommodations in the area again, we hope that you'll think of us.

"Great place to stay"

5
natrobn, Heber City, Utah 17/12/2020

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed in the King Suite which I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful the room was. My bed was soft and comfortable and I slept well. The whole hotel was kept clean the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a grab and go which was fresh fruit, yogurt, granola bars, and some breakfast microwave sandwiches. I had a lovely experience staying here. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
We want every guest to get a great night's sleep, so we're delighted that you rested well during your visit last month. It sounds like our Grab-and-Go breakfast was to your liking, and we couldn't be happier. Thank you for choosing Best Western Independence. We hope your adventures bring you back our way in 2021 because we're already looking forward to your next visit.

"Great stay at affordable price"

5
User 15/11/2020

The overall stay was a very pleasant experience. The staff was pleasant, the hotel clean, everything was up-to-date (I believe the hotel had been updated within the past few years). They even upgraded us at no additional charge. Highly recommend.

General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Independence Kansas City, responded to this review
Here at Best Western Independence, it is always our goal to provide clean and comfortable lodging at a great value, and we're ecstatic that we succeeded with you! It was truly our pleasure to welcome you in and ensure that you had the comfortable and welcoming visit you were seeking, and we trust we will see you again on the road ahead. Take care!

"Excellent"

5
User 10/11/2020

The staff here are wonderful. The place was very nice and clean. I most defiantly would recommend staying here. The pool is nice. The whole place is just beautiful. Very helpful staff. Overall great place!

"Amazing Property and Great Staff"

5
641tim, Kansas City, Kansas 09/11/2020

The hotel was amazing, clean, comfortable and well managed. All of the staff really cared and had a genuine intention to take care of the guests. The hotel beds were extremely comfortable. Had a great night sleep and rested morning.

"Impressed"

5
User 03/11/2020

Great service from checkin to checkout. Exceeded all of my expectations for a quick overnight stay to attend Chiefs game. Hotel is close to food, shopping and the stadium. Would highly recommend. Staff went out of their way to make stay fun.

"Covid -19 quaranteen"

1
User 16/10/2020

Removed family of 4 while being guaranteed from being exposed to covid19. Family was not tested but some members became I'll. The hotel kicked them out. I would rate this a 0. After staying for 2 weeks they became I'll another week into it they were removed and didn't complete there full 14 day quaranteen, after paying nearly $2000 and no refund.

"Best stay ever...the woman and gentleman in charge of the place are two of the best hosts I have encountered."

5
racingcountryllc, Daytona Beach, Florida 25/03/2020

I average over 100 nights a year on the road and this stands out as one of the best stays I have experienced. I got personal warm and welcoming service from the get go... it was far from what I expected but I am extremely thankful.

"Not happy"

1
User 10/01/2020

My family and i was force to leave because they said our dog looks like she was over 30lbs which is not true wish was not explain on arrive after paying the pet deposit. then they only give use $25 back from the pet deposit after only being there for 8hrs.

"Sketchy and Run down... don't even consider it!"

1
Sarah D, La Vista, Nebraska, United States 29/12/2019

Booked this property thinking that it was a Wyndham, so it must be at least decent. Wrong. I should have been skeptical as soon as we pulled up and there was one other car in the lot (which probably was an employee's). The lobby was dark except for the small desk lamp at what was supposed to be the "Front Desk." Not exactly a welcoming check in area. The elevator was rickety and I'm glad we only had to go up one floor. The beds must have been like 30 years old---squeaky, bouncy, lumpy inner spring mattresses that sunk down right to the boxspring once you sat or laid on it. The windows didn't have drapes, but "blinds" made of black paper taped to the windows, held up from the bottom by plastic clips. They supposedly were under renovation, but to put someone in a room with paper covering the windows is ridiculous. There were no usable outlets in the room except for a single plug in the base of the bedside lamp. The other outlet that had the desk lamp and single serve coffee maker plugged into it was literally falling out of the wall. Black scuff/ dirt marks covered the walls along with drip stains of who knows what (I don't want to know) on the bedskirts. The ceiling in the bathroom was water damaged and ready to just fall in. The floor was just plain filthy. The property was like a ghost town, which is strange for it being over the holidays. We did see several nicer cars pull in, stay for an hour, and then leave, so either they saw the room and said "NOPE" or they were there for a "lonely man's hotel visit." We ended up leaving after one night of a multi-night stay. The staff at the hotel was about as apathetic as they come so they gave zero craps. Either way, do not even consider this property. There's a Residence Inn right next door if you need to stay in that area (which otherwise isn't a bad area of town). Hopefully Wyndham will get its act together with this property or pull its flag. Oh, the one and only bright spot was that the toilet flushed, but that's the only good thing I can say about the property.

"Great place to stay"

5
F4792VEmaryp, Hamilton 15/12/2019

We have stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. Friendly staff, comfy beds, great breakfast and of course the kids always hit the pool. The place is always clean and smells good. Very updated!! Great rates too.

"Don't stay here"

1
blastoffdog, La Cygne, Kansas 07/11/2019

Visiting my father in law at CenterPoint Hosp. short of the long we decided to spend the night. saw 2 old drunks boozing it up in the parking lot. what a dump. Ok they had construction going on. The room smelled, clean to the eye, but who knows. the ceiling vent fell out of the ceiling on top of my wife head while sitting on the toilet, dirt insulation, and other derbies, rat or mouse turds came down with it. Looked like wire mess was put up in the hole to keep something from getting in? Spoke to the front desk. they moved us TO A BRAND NEW RENOVATED ROOM. Why not put us there in the first place. the assistant manager showed up around midnight. "Oh so sorry" My ass. He offer to pay for 1 night, I told him both nights, he said ok, then charged me for 1 night. Don't stay here.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.