Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, White City

2020 Leigh Way, 97503-1099, White City, United States - See on a map
Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford - Exterior The Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford is ideally located in the center of White City. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

At the junction of Routes 62 and 140, this laid-back Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford hotel is just three miles from the TouVelle State Recreation Site and six miles from the Crater Rock Museum. Comfortable and spacious guest rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi and 49-inch flat screen TVs, as well as mini-fridges, microwaves and coffee makers. Bright two-bedroom suites have living rooms, two 49-inch flat screen televisions and a wet-bar. We offer free 24-hour onsite guest parking, a daily complimentary full hot breakfast and have an indoor pool, hot tub and a fitness center.

Best Western

Hotel Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
based on 236 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
109
Very Good
69
Average
32
Poor
8
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
29
Couples Couples
42
Family Family
80
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Quiet, Clean, & Comfortable"

5
Heather_Diann, Bonners Ferry, Idaho 22/04/2022

This Best Western is a shining star for the Medford Metroplex. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way for you. The General Manager is visible and interacts with patrons while on shift. She is an active member of her staff and leads by example. Our room was spotless and well maintained. We very rarely heard our neighbors. The entire facility is welcoming, clean, and well maintained. You will not go wrong spending a night or week herez

Laurie Theisen, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Heather_Diann, We are grateful for your outstanding review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Best Western in White City. From the back of the house, to our General Manager, our entire team is eager to provide the best service possible to our guests. We hope you will return to enjoy another fantastic stay with us soon.

"Trip to the Valley"

5
User 11/04/2022

Very pleased with the stay at the Best Western in White City. The staff was nice and sociable. The facility was clean and comfortable, well maintained. Breakfast was good. A good value for the money spent.

Laurie Theisen, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Thank you for your outstanding rating, LightPacker721315. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in White City. Our team will be thrilled to hear of your kind review, and that they provided an excellent experience for you. Please return to stay with us again soon!

"Best western"

4
User 09/04/2022

Great helpful staff Need to get better fruit that is not over ripe at breakfast . Staff very helpful and courteous. Decent fitness center. Good location I will stay there again. Could not stream on television

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Thank you, Klamathken, for the great review! We are glad to know you will return to enjoy another visit to our hotel in the Medford area. Our team here at the Best Western is happy to be helpful and friendly to our guests. The management team is looking into replacing our televisions with those that will allow streaming services to be accessed. We hope you have safe travels until we can welcome you to visit again.

"Nicely Decorated"

5
SkyBossinTexas, Houston, Texas 04/04/2022

Exceptional Front Desk Staff. I stayed here about 7 months ago. It was being redecorated and WOW it now looked awesome. They have an elevator here which is a big PLUS!! for me. Nice big parking lot especially if you are driving a truck with a trailer attached. Try it.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
SkyBossinTexas, We are pleased you enjoyed another visit to our hotel in White City! Thank you for an excellent review and rating. We are glad to offer easy access to those transporting much-needed goods and supplies to the area. It is lovely to know you enjoyed our refresh efforts and like our new look! It would be a pleasure to host your next visit to Medford.

"Property is okay but in an unattractive industrial area"

2
Gabriel Z, Portland, Oregon 03/04/2022

I was hoping this would be farther from the BW Medford and closer to Crater Lake and waterfalls area, instead the hotel is in a mostly barren industrial area. There are some ponds nearby but the busy streets were not great to walk on.

CyndyWyatt, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Gabriel Z, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Medford. We are happy to provide a clean and comfortable experience for travelers who visit Crater Lake and other sites in our area. We hope you will allow us to be of further service to you in the future.

"All is Golden but Kelly"

3
Kimberly H, Medford, Oregon 23/03/2022

Everything was great except for kelly. She was rude, attitude was mean and poor, and horrible customer service. Every single other employee was awesome and had a great attitude. I spent $1500 there and Kelly acted like I was trash though we stayed in room quietly and had no incidence. Most I asked for was toilet paper. She also overcharged me for my pet and refused to even let me speak as instantly she started in a huff. No conversation could be made with her and she was quick to attack and instantly defensive. From check in to check out she was absolutely horrible to speak to and started listing demands or rules in way that belittled you i stead of making you feel welcome. I even vacummed my own room and picked up other peoples dog waste who didn't. She made us leave without warning all while I had a promotion meeting to attend in which she cost me due to my children having to pack quickly and shovel everything in car disorganized and I had no where they could be during my meeting. She emotionally was hurtful, she hurt our wellbeing financially, and treated us like filth, though we absolutely did nothing wrong. We used the pool once and breakfast 2 times in 14 nights. We only used the elevator maybe 4 times. We left another hotel (hilton) to go there on purpose and it was a mistake. Now when i see best western signs when we are traveling I am too weary to even attempt to go there. Even Motel 6 was more kind and welcoming and I never thought I would stay there.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Kimberlyannhawk, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry for the unfortunate circumstances surrounding your stay at our hotel. Our team is trained to be respectful and courteous at all times, and we apologize if you did not feel this was the service you received. The management must collect payment for each night's stay, and when this is not possible, we have no choice but to ask guests to check out. We wish you the very best in your travels ahead.

"Nice hotel and staff"

4
User 02/01/2022

Hotel is overall fairly nice. Staff was extremely friendly but the breakfast is pretty minimal and poor quality. Definitely could use some updating but was clean and great if you just need a place to rest your head for a night or two.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Mrsleahb09, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the breakfast selections. We are eager to provide a better meal for our guests to start the day pleasantly. We would love to have another opportunity to offer you a better experience in the future.

"Just ok"

3
Martha M, Moscow, Idaho 01/12/2021

Stairwells desperately need cleaning! Above the lighting and in the corners appear to have spider nests or something similar. Hot breakfast was available but plates were not - attendant was told plates were needed but she never returned with any. Had to go into the lobby to get coffee cups as they were also out and not refilled.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Martha, Please accept our apologies for the breakfast service. We will take the necessary steps to ensure uninterrupted service by the attendant in the future. We will also pay better attention to the common areas in the hotel. Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your help in allowing us to serve all our visitors better.

"Stay away if you value your sleep"

1
KateSamara, Washington DC 28/11/2021

Stay away if you want a good night's sleep. Mattress are shaped like a blob representing all the people who have slept here (mattresses from the 1980's perhaps?), paper thin walls, and the freaking refrigerator made such a racket it woke me up 5 times before I finally figured out what that noise was and unplugged. Mediocre brekkie, no real cream or half and half, just the fake stuff.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
KateSamara, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in White city. It was our pleasure to welcome you, and we apologize for the issues you experienced. So Many of our guests enjoy the comfort of our beds and the clean, well-appointed rooms we provide. We are glad to learn the mattress needs to be replaced and will do so immediately. We hope you will reconsider your decision not to return and allow us another chance to serve you in the future better.

"Filthy, absolutely disgusting"

1
joniburris1, Redmond, Oregon 14/11/2021

Room was covered in gross mold and and filth. Toilet was full of mold, fridge was covered inside with mold, bed had stains all over, sink and tub/shower had not been cleaned in months and were gross. Room smelled musty and damp. It was awful. Not to mention the druggies hanging out in the halls and out front. Seems to be where they house the homeless?? Horrifying is the only word that comes to mind. How this hotel has the rating it does is beyond me. The only up side was the breakfast was…ok.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
joniburris1, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We have inspected the room that you stayed in and were unable to find any of the items that you mentioned. We adhere to strict cleaning standards, and we are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We dedicate ourselves to offering the best service and clean, comfortable rooms to all our visitors. I have not heard that there are "homeless druggies" roaming the halls of our hotel. I assure you, we take safety and security seriously at our property. We apologize you did not enjoy the experience you had wanted at this location, and we hope you have safe travels in the future.

"Clean and comfortable, great staff"

5
User 12/11/2021

We have stayed here before. Hotel always clean, staff always friendly. Bed was very comfortable. My husband is here and having kidney stones blasted. We r not near the hospital and there are hotels closer to Asante Regional. I chose this one for the great service, the safety of myself and my belongings. It's no more the an extra few minutes to hospital. Your service and efforts were worth my extra time. Thank you and keep up the work. K Manning

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Kcol49, We are grateful for your confidence in our team at the Best Western in White City. We are pleased you will return to enjoy our hospitality. We hope your husband has a speedy recovery, and our team is looking forward to serving you again in the future.

"Dirty room at check in looked used after cleaning"

2
cjmorgant110, San Jose, California 19/10/2021

We checked in for2 nights on our way from Boise, ID to Stanford, CA in Oct 2021. I wasn't expecting much but when we checked out the room before lugging our stuff up, we found dirty dishes and half eaten food left by the sink, the bed looked like it had been laid on then like someone tried to smooth it out. We said there would be 2 people staying yet we had one bath, hand and wash towel (to share between us?). I have to give a shout out to the front desk clerk who changed our room to one on the same floor right away and apologized profusely. She did a great job and was very efficient and professional. It was a quiet stay which is what we were looking for to rest up for the 2nd leg of our drive. Unfortunately the bed in the 2nd room had quite a lean towards the edge. They don't flip their mattresses, ever, I am guessing. Overall just run down.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
cjmorgant110, We are so glad you allowed us to make you more comfortable in a different room. We apologize for the cleaning crew missing those items in the first room we provided to you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that our desk staff is quick to respond and correct any issues. We are happy to provide any additional linens that our guests require during their visit. We are sorry that the mattress was not as comfortable as it should have been. We will look into a replacement for it right away. We hope you will return to stay with us again for a more enjoyable experience in the future.

"Best of the Best"

5
User 12/10/2021

Wow. First The customer service was excellent. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and pleasant. I cant say enough about the people who work there. Anything we needed they made sure we had it right away. The room was spotless and the hotel its self is very very clean. The pool area was very nice. Our kids spent most of their time there and had so much fun. There is also a grassy area at the end of the hotel where they were able to play catch with there football. At breakfast they had a lot. Eggs Sausage and bacon , biscuits and gravy, pancakes and all the continental items you can think of. OOhhh and the Coffee was the best hotel coffee we have ever had. Usually hotel coffee is like flaverd water. This was amazing coffee As far as the area. Its right by the express way which goes to the freeway so you can get anywhere fast. Again best part of the hotel is the staff. You guys made our stay feel wonderful. We will be staying again in March. This will be our go to hotel for Medford.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Stephanien557, We are proud to offer our best service to our guests. Thank you for the heart-felt review you posted for the staff at our hotel in White City. We are delighted your family made good use of the pool and grounds during your stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts to provide a wide variety of items to choose from with our breakfast buffet. We hope you will return to visit the Best Western again when you need a respite during any other road trips you make.

"Best Western Stay"

4
BKM123, Galt, California 23/09/2021

This Best Western is clean, service is good and Covid breakfast is ample. I can't give room excellent because bathroom vanity is very, very small. We were in a Deluxe King and room was large with a large bathroom and nice, large, fluffy bath towels. Bathroom had hair blower, somewhat small tub and shower. Only had 1/2 roll toilet tissue and 1/2 box of Kleenex for a 2-night stay. Made do with Kleenex, but asked for another roll of toilet tissue and received immediately. Overall…….we were satisfied with this establishment and would stay at this BW again.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
Thank you, BKM123, for taking the time to write a review about your visit to our hotel in White City. We are happy to hear you will return for another excellent visit with us. We are delighted to provide our guests with quick and friendly service.

"poor management"

1
User 15/09/2021

Best Western has routinely been my "go-to" hotel. I made reservations at the Crater Lake Highway location in Medford well in advance for the 4th of July weekend- reserved a room for me and my son, and received an email confirmation. I even called a few days before my arrival to verify that I had a room, and was told that they had my reservation and that I was all set. When I arrived at the hotel on the day of my reservation, the 2 guys at the front desk signed me in and gave me a room key. I went up to the assigned room, and lo and behold, there was someone occupying the room! I went back down to the reservation desk to inquire about this, and was told that the room was not vacated, and they had no room for me and my son! One of the front desk clerks suggested that I call around to other hotels to see if I could stay elsewhere. I said that it was the 4th of July weekend, and the likelihood of finding a room at this late date was low. They said that there was nothing they could do to accommodate me. I was not a happy camper by this time. I finally said that I was not leaving until they found me and my son a room, so one of the clerks started making some phone calls. It seemed to me that the two of them were making fun of me for being so upset, stating "she seemed so nice." I felt like I was being shamed for their mistake. This was the first time that I have ever had issues with Best Western, but it has certainly colored my view of the Best Western chain. Because of this incident, I will endeavor to avoid Best Western whenever I can in the future.

Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
719analisel, We sincerely apologize for the mix-up with your reservation. We are always happy to help guests displaced by errors that occur with a reservation. Unfortunately, it is now September, and I wish you had reported this sooner. An incident such as this is an infrequent occurrence, and we are sorry to learn you will not be returning to our hotel again. We hope you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

"Lack of caring and poor management is apparent."

1
DaveW354051D, Sandpoint, Idaho 31/08/2021

The hotel was disgusting. The smoke alarm was broken and the sink flooded the floor. After mentioning these 3 times, they still never fixed it. Next time I'll have to just report the smoke alarm to the fire department instead, maybe that'll get their attention. The breakfast tasted like chemicals, and the cereal was always empty. The selection of breakfast was depleted constantly. The gym, however, was amazing for a hotel gym. It would be nice if they cleaned it once and while though. Room service was by request only, and if you were lucky enough to get them to come, they did the bare minimum at best. Sheets were dirty, sink wasn't clean, items weren't replenished (like shampoo, etc). The service at the front counter when we checked in was horrible. I get that staffing is hard since everyone is getting paid to sit at home, but it's very clear this person didn't care about their job... not sure many of the people there actually did.

"The most unprofessional manager I have ever encountered."

1
User 29/08/2021

The hotel overall is decent, however the manager was unprofessional and unhelpful. I stayed for 5 nights, this isn't just based on a bad first impression. I filled out a survey regarding my visit and she personally emailed me back to “correct” me in what I had reported. I was a long standing Best Western guest, but I will be taking my business elsewhere.

"Nice hotel but very pricey!"

3
User 20/08/2021

We were visiting Crater Lake and chose this Best Western as our base. I felt the price was very high for the area. I have stayed all over this summer and the price of $210 a night was higher than even Phoenix ($89/night). No extra amenities to account for the price difference. The swimming pool was nice but hot tub was broken. Pet friendly hotel was nice for our dog!

"They took my money and I had to fight to get it back"

1
Ginger D, Portland, Oregon 17/08/2021

We stayed one night on July 30. The physical hotel was fine. I was using Best Western Travel Cards to pay for the room. After payment, there should have been $145.54 left on the card. When I reached the next hotel it was empty. I looked at the bill and they had charged me $145.54 in "miscellaneous charges". On July 31 I called and was informed the Manager had left. This phone tag went on for several calls. After filing a formal complaint with Best Western Corporate on August 2, I finally received a partial refund on August 16. I am still awaiting the final portion of my refund.

"Good place to base exploring Southern Oregon from"

4
User 25/07/2021

We chose this hotel due to its relative closeness to Crater Lake National Park. It is a standard Best Western hotel. The room was comfortable, everything worked properly and we got a good night's rest for the days we stayed there. The breakfast was not what we have grown accustomed to at other Best Western hotels we have stayed at, and it appeared that they were waiting on a new shipment of food given the lack of availability of some items, but the food was good and provided a healthy start to our days. Check in and check out were smooth, though be aware that they did reserve an extra hundred dollars in case you damage the room, though it is refunded after you check out.

"Awesome"

5
angeld442021, Highland, California 20/07/2021

We were in desperate need of a room late night because of another hotel I will not name that was super dirty and I had to cancel once I got there luckily I found this room and man what an upgrade I will definitely stay here again!!!

"Great Best Western Hotel"

5
waynehZ3499YR, Challis, Idaho 13/07/2021

This is a virtually brand new hotel and the staff are outstanding, rooms are great, amazing location and all the amenities one expects, what else could one ask for. Great rates, comfortable beds, clean rooms!

"Nice hotel"

5
lucialts, Atwater, California 07/07/2021

Very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again. The only problem was there was only 1 receptionist and there was like 4 families trying to check in and the phone was ringing like crazy, but other than that everything was good.

"Terrible Staff"

3
User 06/07/2021

Great location, nice room but the staff at the front desk was absolutely terrible. We were also told that our reservation had been canceled hours before we checked in, even though we called the day prior and confirmed our reservations.

"Great Place!"

5
User 06/07/2021

This Best Western was so nice! Clean, nicely decorated with a lovely staff. We stayed for two nights while visiting family in Eagle Point. It was super hot outside, but cool and comfortable inside. Will stay again!

"Best Western White City"

5
KSD56, Weed 04/07/2021

Hotel close to Medford. Easy access to the 5 and the city. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Breakfast was great-had eggs and bacon along with everything else! Elevators for easy room access. Pet friendly with outside pet area. Price seemed a little high but with all the good things going on we survived! Friendly staff.

"Clean"

4
lotsagoldens, Surprise, AZ 30/06/2021

We were traveling through and needed a pet friendly hotel. This suited the purpose. It was fine; comfortable bed, clean room, coffee maker. Grab and go breakfast that was OK. There was sanitizer and there were precautions.

"Bad property and staff"

1
User 18/05/2021

Doors don't fit to the rooms. You can see into the hallway from your bed. None of the fitness equipment, pool, hot tub or the coffee makers work. If you inform staff, they tell you to leave. They give surprise fees and taxes that are not on your reservations.

"Clean"

5
lisandror888, Fullerton, California 29/04/2021

Front desk was friendly and helpful. The property from inside out was clean. Breakfast was ok. Hot breakfast is missed. Precaution for Covid 19 was on full alert. Found sanitizer all over the property.

"Never going back"

1
User 13/04/2021

The room was gross and the food tasted old. I was charged more then told after having to go through costumer service because the website change my dates and number of people in our party. The front desk wasn't very helpful, was only told the next morning I had to request room service the night before(when we checked in).

"Horrible Experience"

2
xt007, Oakley, California 07/04/2021

I've stayed here before and liked it. This time they were short on staff, the rooms weren't cleaned. The room had no remote and the phone was broken. Myself and 8 other guests all with reservations waited in the lobby for over an hour to get a clean room and 6pm at night. I like the hotel but the service was terrible!

"Not worth stay at this dirty hotel"

1
jake980409, Menifee, California 17/03/2021

When I walked into the lobby it began. There was a overbearing smell of cigarettes and the carpets were dirty. When I walked into the elevator it was either dip spit or pee on the floor. The room was dirty and smelled like cigarettes, the shower had used soap and no towels. When I walked down the stairs there was dog poop on the carpet. The towels that they did give me were stained.

"Tweeker hotel"

1
User 02/03/2021

Rooms dirty garbage on floor beds had hair in them soap left in the bathroom shower. Had to ask for open vacuum to clean the room, drug needles outside! Dog puke in elevator that wasn't cleaned up. At check in police there looking for someone!

Mel Shamblen, General Manager at Best Western Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
I am sorry for your experience with our hotel, we are under new management and working to clean up former managements lack of control. I appreciate that you took the time to inform us of these problems and let you know we are working hard to correct them. Mel

"Strange place"

3
stacybryan, Austin, Texas 01/02/2021

So this place does have a lot of people living in or around it. The price is OK for what you get. They don't know how to do hospitality though. There was a guy that was knocking on my door (and every door) stating he's maintenance and needed to come in. Um no. There's a pandemic going on - call and ask. Or better - wait until we leave to do whatever non emergency maintenance you need to do. The front desk women did not wear masks. Why? And why aren't guests made to wear masks ? So many people wandering around the hotel and not wearing masks. The breakfast bar wouldn't be restocked day to day either. The pool was unswimmable because it's unheated. Stay somewhere else if you can. But it's tolerable to stay there if you must.

Mel Shamblen, General Manager at Best Western Lake Highway White City/Medford, responded to this review
I am sorry for your experience with our hotel, we are under new management and working to clean up former managements lack of control. I appreciate that you took the time to inform us of these problems and let you know we are working hard to correct them. Mel

"Some good, some not so good"

3
Christy F, Klamath Falls, Oregon 09/11/2020

This hotel looks nice from the outside and the lobby is inviting. However, the breakfast situation was not great. You order the night before and specify what time you want it. They call when it's ready. Unfortunately, they didn't call us until 90 minutes after our specified time, and we were missing several items. Also, we called down to the front desk a few times around 9:30-10pm and got no answer. Earlier in the evening, we had to ask for, and then go down and get, hand towels and wash cloths. There weren't any in the room at all. But the front desk agent at check in was very friendly. We were so glad the pool area was open (which is why we booked here in the first place!) but were very disappointed to find out the hot tub was out of order. There weren't very many tv channels for little kids (Nick Jr, Disney jr, PBS, etc). We were traveling with little kids and it's one of the things they look forward to most in a hotel room, besides the pool. Room seemed clean. Overall I would probably try something different next time but it was decent.

"Gateway to Crater Lake"

3
momtodjandk, Lakeport, California 29/10/2020

Upgraded rooms are a safer choice. The first night we had a standard room. I found a used dried bar of hotel soap stuck to the shower ledge, the hotel items (remote, tv guide, etc) felt dirty and sticky as if they were not clean. Noise filters easily through walls (sides and ceiling). Transient people behind the hotel hanging out and smoking pot, elevator smelled like pot all the time. Smell came into our room. Lots of people just hanging around the outside of the hotel randomly through the day. At times, I did not feel safe. Breakfast is modified which is understandable. Not enough staff for breakfast preparation or distribution. Hot items were undercooked and cold. Lots of continental choices. Internet is spotty, room phone didn't work, cable was glitchy. I reported all my concerns to the daytime manager, Brenda. Her responsiveness is the only reason I continued my stay. The hotel is in a good location to Crater Lake and surrounding Medford areas. This was our first stay at the hotel. I would stay here again if other choices are not available.

"Probably a 3.5"

4
User 03/08/2020

We experienced a bit of a mix up at registration: our suite wasn't ready, despite a pre-registered 4 pm - 6pm arrival. Desk clerk was apologetic for a 20-30 minute delay. I asked for an available room; he assigned a double queen. Ok. Went to room, but it wasn't cleaned. Back downstairs. Housekeeping was cleaning our originally assigned room. Waited a few minutes. Staff charged us for price of the double queen, but we got the suite after all. Excellent customer service. COVID response: Guests not wearing masks in reception, hallways, elevator. Guests order breakfast night before & pick it up at a time of your choosing. That's a sensible approach. Be prepared to wait beyond your selected time. There is one breakfast room attendant fulfilling all orders. Allow extra time. Guests must sign a liability waiver to use pool. We decided to forgo that. Location is very good, close to Crater Lake & at Highway 140 junction if you're exploring the area.

"A horrid family experience, COVID-19 sever health-risk!"

1
StevenRog1235, Cupertino, CA 28/07/2020

After several months of 'shelter in place' my family and I went on a beautiful road-trip from our home in Cupertino, California to Oregon and Washington. We usually pave road-trips such as these with our favorite hotel brands with Best Western being at the top of that list based on many years of great experience through both business and personal travel. On this trip, we have saved the best for last - Best Western Crater Lake Highway White City/Medford which we booked a couple of weeks in advance. After a full day of travel and a long 4.5 hours drive; my wife, myself and our three children arrived at the hotel at 10:00pm (July 25th') for our single night before a long drive back to California. We unloaded the car and rolled-in our bags and suitcases to the lobby. The entrance was as you'd expect during COVID-19 times ...but as we went through the doors we noticed the receptionist wasn't wearing a mask at all! There were guests passing through the lobby, in and out, all without masks...in fact, during our entire ~45 minutes there, not a single individual was wearing a mask but us! The receptionist looked us up in the system and found our rooms. After going through the check-in paperworks we recieved room card-keys for both our rooms and went up the elevator to the first one. Our daughter slid-in the key, the door opened and our kids went in ahead of us, and then we heard a grown man shouting at them - the room was occupied! In our room was a middle-aged man with his two kids, spread on the bed, watching TV! Our kids were startled by the unexpectedness of this experience and rushed out and we felt horrible, intruding on the unsuspecting family of guests. We went up to the next room; there we came across a local construction crew, no masks on, holding two huge crates of beer, going into a room right next to us. We snak by them quickly and went into our second 1-king-bed room which luckily was vacant. We left all our luggage there and the whole family went downstairs, back to the reception. After having my family sit on the sofas across the lobby, I went to the receptionist and told him about the unfortunate experience we went through with the occupied room. He rolled his eyes, asked for the room-keys, checked his computer and went up the elevator without saying a word (and no mask on). After about 10 long minutes he came back down, went to his station and checked the computer again. 10 more minutes and he shrugged, came over to us (with no mask on) stood over our kids who were sitting on the lobby sofa not more then 2 fit below him and told us "I'm afraid I have bad news for you folks, the occupied room was yours but the previous shift gave it away to someone else and as the hotel is fully booked, I don't have any other room for you. I can call the other Best Western near us in Medford Oregon and see if they have rooms for you or you can try other hotels maybe"...the time was 10:40pm. I asked him how is it possible that 2 rooms, ordered weeks in advance under my name with a check-in time at 3pm are not kept available for us. He replied "the previous shift manager made that same mistake yesterday, he/she was asked to save these two rooms and he/she didn't and there is nothing else I can do". During this entire time, the receptionist did not apologize at all, not even once! he showed not an ounce of sympathy to the fact that he was sending a tired family of five out into the night with no accomodation solution. For obvious reasons, we asked him not to help us anymore beyond this point. We went back up, collected our language and re-packed our car. My wife and I pulled out our phones and started looking around us for vacant hotels. As this was the weekend, all hotels except 2 were fully booked (including the other BW). The only hotel that could accommodate us was 'Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek' about a 30 minute drive. We drove in at around 11:20pm, paid an extensive amount of money (about x2 of our original booking at BW) and after settling in our rooms, we went to sleep at around 1am, before the next day of a long 7-hour drive home. During our stay at Plaza Inn all staff and guests were wearing their masks on, just like any other hotel we stayed in during our trip. These are difficult times for all of us across the world with not too much margin for error on budget and health; being the owners of a private service business we are directly affacted by the COVID-19 situation but do our best to support other businesses while keeping our family healthy, happy and safe; WE ARE APPALLED by the experience we went through! We cannot understand the lack of respect and responsibility a hotel management shows us and anyone else who has entered this hotel during these times where people's health and consideration is on the line! This only matched by the lack of respect to us as guests and this horrible check-in management which apparently is a daily routine in that establishment.

"Good Central Location"

3
msuzanneborges, Wenatchee, Washington 25/05/2020

If you want a motel convenient to Medford and I-5 and partway toward Crater Lake, this is a good spot. The rates are acceptable for the facility and the staff is friendly. However, our first room was not ever serviced from the previous guest. The desk clerk apologized and adjusted our bill for the experience. The next day after being away for 10 hours, we returned to find that our second room was also not cleaned, even though we hung a tag on the door knob requesting service. We commend the desk and breakfast room staff for their good service. We were the first guests to get a full hot breakfast (served to our table instead of buffet) after the COVID shutdown.

"Nice Stay"

5
jenaleigh3, Twin Falls, Idaho 03/04/2020

Possibly the most personable, friendly staff we've ever encountered at a hotel. Everything was pretty great including the price. Only complaint is the half pillows provided. There was plenty of them, just wish they were standard size.

"Over priced for a bed and bagged lunch"

2
iteachcpr, White City, Oregon 03/04/2020

Hotel didn't offer any discount for only offering bagged breakfast and a bed. I'm only staying due to social distancing rule because I can't stay at home due to being essential employee and having elderly in home.

"Unexpected"

5
User 08/03/2020

My husband and I have been traveling the northwest. We included a stop at Crater Lake. We chose this hotel as it was fairly close to our destination. Although the hotel was in an unassuming area, we found our stay delightful. We had everything we needed including a very clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. The ajoining town had everything else we needed such as restaurants and shopping. It worked out well as it was much more quiet at the hotel location. So this was an unexpected, pleasant stay. Thank you

"Super friendly and helpful"

5
900coreyb, Coos Bay, Oregon 28/01/2020

Will stay here again. Very clean and spacious rooms. Pool was nice and warm. Our only complaint was flat pillows, but there was plenty of them. We will be staying at this location again in the future.

"Visit to Medford area"

5
lynnekoch, Chico, California 27/01/2020

Visit to Medford area I stayed at the Best Western, White City. It was awesome. I was greeted warmly and she was very knowledgeable. When I come back, I'll definitely stay here. They have a breakfast ( I didn't eat there as we were going out to eat), a nice pool and exercise room.

"Best Western White City, OR"

5
machop66, Southern ORegon 11/01/2020

The value for the money was good, very good. Just to let you know bed is soft, real soft. I didn't mind though once I got situated to sleep. Plenty of comfortable pillows. There is no carpet in the room so take slippers if that bothers you. TV was a real nice size on the wall, very nice. The bedspread is heavier type, not the fluffy white comforters. I will be returning.

"Quite, comfortable, walking distance to restaurant"

5
Lesli S, vernonia, United States 31/12/2019

1st I had my dog "A plus" for the set up for dogs. Also being a smaller town very comfortable to take a long walk, With in walking distance a restaurant that served drinks, fast food, and a coffee shop. Next door a farm store that was a pleasure to shop at. Room clean neat and comfortable bed. Not far off I-5 I would take the extra few minutes to stay here and have the quite comfort of a smaller town:)

"Best place to stay"

5
Mari114, Virginia 11/12/2019

Good clean room with microwave and minifrig with freezer. Good location for where we were going. Better than it was before it changed to Best Western. Limited main course on the breakfast menu, but breakfast was included.

"Nice, but pool needs some work"

3
WestieDJ, Portland, Oregon 30/11/2019

First time ever staying with Best Western...mixed feeling. Chose this location because it looked like it had a nice indoor pool and hot tub...great for letting kids get some energy out after a long drive! Very easy access to I-5 using the Hwy 62 Expressway (hotel is RIGHT at the end of the expressway!) Remodel looked nice, and breakfast was better than expected. Rooms were all new, with new beds. Beds were soft, which the kids loved, but each time I moved, I would nearly send my wife flying off the bed. Hotel staff was nice. The pool was the biggest disappointment. We got there, and all but one of the overhead lights weren't working, and the heater was broken on the hot tub. There was no sign to warn us of the problems. When I asked at the front desk, they said they were aware of the problems and that it was "on their list of items to fix." The plaster on the pool bottom was also coming off in chunks, and my youngest scraped his toe on one of those chunks and cut the bottom of his foot. The pool area should have been closed for safety reasons (lights, plaster, no heat), but was never closed. Would have given this hotel a "very good" had the pool area been taken care of.

"Great Hotel"

5
Eberhard N, Napa, United States 27/11/2019

Wonderful place to stay on the way up the Mountain towards Crater Lake!!! Lot's of 'amenities' within walking distance of this hotel! Good location off of Hwy 5 going North or South, and for a visit to Medford, OR or to Ashland, OR for the Shakespear "play" events. (Especially if hotels in Ashland are sold out!)

"Great value!"

5
jazzsherrie, Brush Prairie, Washington 25/11/2019

This is really the only hotel in White City and it met all of our needs. It was a great value, comfortable rooms/beds, and good breakfast options. I must say that the staff...front desk, breakfast crew, and maids were all very friendly. They all made a point to say hello and make you feel very welcome there.

"Great hotel and great value"

5
gporter2018, Anchorage, Alaska 08/11/2019

I didn't have a reservation, was traveling for business and needed to stay an extra day. The jobsite people recommended this hotel, and it was exactly what they said it would be. Clean, and very comfortable. The price was very good, and the rooms are made for someone having extra luggage or tools. The restaurants close by are great too. This will be my hotel in that area from now on, as well as for my employees.

"Great Small Town Value, Convenient to Crater Lake"

5
RedClayRambler, Madison, Alabama 11/10/2019

Stayed here on strength of Trip Advisor reviews and glad we did. The hotel has been completely renovated on the inside and features comfortable bedding and a really big flat screen tv. The staff was friendly. This is a good small town place to stay. We had an easy morning drive to Crater Lake.

"Convenient Location"

5
Jim E, Klamath Falls 09/10/2019

My Husband had a Doctor's appointment at the VA in Wight City and we always stay at this same motel as it is convenient to get back onto 140 headed back to Klamath Falls, we have always been satisfied and treated wonderful by all the staff. They have a wonderful Hot Breakfast that we enjoy before our trip back to Klamath Falls.

"Comfortable and Clean!"

5
User 08/10/2019

We used this hotel as our first pit stop in a three day drive. With that in mind, it met all of our needs- easy walking distance to a diner and coffee stand, good continental breakfast, and a clean room to rest and prepare for the next stage of our journey. I would not hesitate to stay to stay there again if I was in the area.

"Awesome Hotel"

5
442angies, Woodstock, Georgia 26/09/2019

I stayed here a few weeks in July and a few weeks in August when I was taking care of my dad between the hospital and his house. My room was always spotless and I always had a great breakfast. There was a nice selection of breakfast items so I didn't eat the same thing each day. TaKashi, I'm so sorry I spelled that wrong I know, and his staff were such a delight to see each morning when I left and when I came back each night. They were all so friendly. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Oregon.

"Very nice staff"

4
Mitchi121, Neuchatel, Switzerland 23/09/2019

Nice and clean, friendly staff. Despite a few issues, very helpful and friendly. As expected from a best western. Breakfast is as expected for this kind of hotels. Please use reusable cutlery and plates! We have climate change problems and you waste resources like hell! As long as this is not solved I will have a mixed feeling about your chain.

"Clean, and good breakfast"

4
Greeny4444, Denver, Colorado 21/08/2019

So... first of all, we booked this hotel on hotels.com as “Brookside Inn and Suites”, and within the couple months we reserved our room, the hotel changed to “Best Western”. They said they sent an email out, but I didn't see it...at all. It's a good thing our GPS led us there. The hotel itself is in a very industrial location, and we weren't sure it even existed until we drove right up on it. At the time we stayed (early August), it was under renovation and the staff seemed a little overwhelmed. Despite that, the room was very nice and clean and the hotel was quiet. The complimentary breakfast wasn't huge, but it was good. They had stuff like make-your-own waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels/bread with spreads, cereal, coffee, and milk. We only stayed here one night, but we would probably stay here again if we came through the area.

"Amazing stay :)))))"

5
vikypzr, Gresham, Oregon 13/08/2019

I loved this place from the minute I stepped inside! It is super clean, new, and freshly remodeled. The environment is super nice and the workers treated us very well. Amazing breakfast and really really comfortable beds. Super clean and comfortable over all!

"Worst stay I've ever had here"

1
User 07/07/2019

We book this hotel to come to white city and visit family. We usually bring our dogs with us but this time we chose not to. Well as we go to get gas to go home we realized that the hotel had charged us 300 dollars for our room. I come to the property to try and figure out what the heck happened. Well turns out the head house keeper said their was dog hair all over the place. We didnt bring a dog with us so that's funny. We have been standing in the lobby for an hour trying to get these people to do something about it. They continue to argue with us that we had to have had a dog in the room. When we asked to see the videos or pictures we were told they dont have any cameras. I have never been treated so poorly and accused of such stupid stuff. Sadly we will not be staying here again. And I'll be making sure we let all of our family in the area know about our issues.

"Good Location"

4
Debra26, Cincinnati, Ohio 30/04/2019

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Crater Lake. We reserved the Ranger led snowshoe hike for Easter Sunday and had to be at the National Park Visitor Center by 12:30. The drive took 90 minutes on this day of beautiful weather. The hotel was clean, reasonably priced, and close to restaurants. There is also a Catholic Church nearby. It was a good choice.

"Nice place to stay"

5
rmps_philomath, Philomath, Oregon 01/03/2019

Although the property was undergoing a face-lift at the time of my stay (new paint, etc.), the overall experience was a nice, quiet, relaxing place to stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Good for the casual business stay or stop-over stay.

"Clean and comfortable."

4
tahseenpaulson, London, United Kingdom 25/02/2019

Lovely pillows! And a clean comfortable bed. Very well located for our needs. A nice restaurant and a movie theater within walking distance. Fast food too, if you wanted it. The hotel staff were very nice.

"family"

4
lilybean01, Yuma, Arizona 22/10/2018

was a nice place. convenient location. room good. clean. pleasant employees. beds were good. hotel is nice. breakfast was good. we travel to area frequenly will definetly stay again . fair pricing also.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.