ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Viterbo, Viterbo

4.5/5  - basé sur 1036 notations.
Via San Camillo de Lellis, 6, 01100, Viterbo, Italy - See map

The new Best Western Hotel Viterbo is located in the commercial heart of Viterbo, between the Court and the University of Tuscia, only one kilometer from the historical center and from the Therme of Popes. We are ideal for business as well as for tourists, and offer 54 rooms, Internet Point, WiFi connection, sky television and a welcome cocktail and a private parking. Our guests will enjoy comfortable, relaxing, warm and professional hospitality. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Viterbo

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 1035 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
469
Very Good
450
Average
90
Poor
18
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
199
Couples Couples
445
Family Family
192
Friends getaway Friends getaway
104
Solo travel Solo travel
27
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Needs Some Tweaking"

3
15/05/2018

We have had very good luck with Best Westerns in Europe, and value the fact that they are independent hotels who strive for their own version of excellence. While the hotel is quite clean, the staff is very nice, and the location is convenient, there were several things we found irritating in our three day stay. For three mornings, and other times of day, the bathroom and shower water temperature never got beyond lukewarm. Try shaving with lukewarm water, or showering for that matter. There is only one mirror in the room-the bathroom one. Can't they afford to put a mirror in the living/sleeping space? By the way, there was one chair in a cramped corner of the room. Sitting on the beds, not the best for your back. Viterbo is an attractive and intriguing older city. The hotel, however, is along the tangential modern built up area, which is incredibly dull. We got some things done that needed to be done three weeks into a driving trip. One night would have been plenty here, assuming they address some of the mentioned deficits. While the first floor of the hotel is nicely maintained, that is not enough to claim a four star rating. At this price point, we expect, and usually get more. The breakfasts were typical mid to low range generic hotel fare. Let management know no one likes to drink orange colored water as a substitute for orange juice. A very small selection of pastries, although of decent quality. The brand of yogurt offered is terrible. Coffee and tea acceptable. They could certainly add more fresh fruit. All in all, an underwhelming perfunctory offering.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would return. We use your feedback to know where and how we can improve and what we are doing right too! Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards. Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Great stay"

5
29/11/2017

A delightful surprise! Very relaxing: great bed, great breakfast, complimentary mini bar, gracious staff, spacious bathroom. It was a wonderful home-away-from-home. Outside city but close enough for easy access.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards, Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Great place to stay to visit Rome"

5
06/11/2017

Best Western Virtebo was the perfect place to stay during our visit to Rome, the hotel was very clean, quiet & the staff very helpful & friendly, ideally located away from all the hassle & tussle of staying in Rome, with easy access to the trains. Certainly made our lives easier & enjoyable not having to stay/drive into Rome daily to do the tourist things, the trains were very comfortable & relaxing. Will stay in Best Western in Viterbo on our next tour of Italy.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would return. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Very good value, good location"

5
03/11/2017

We stayed here for one night in October 2017, in between Montepulciano and Roma. It is an excellent overnight stop! I was confident that this hotel would not disappoint, since we had stayed there in October 2016 as well. The rooms are large, the beds comfy. Bathroom is large, especially by Italian standards. Front desk very friendly, and fluent in English. Breakfast is good, with pastries and cold cuts, yogurt and cereal. Coffee from the machine and espresso by request. Parking is 5 euros, a good price. Access is very easy, with level approach and a large elevator. Two of our party have limited mobility and it was a nice change to navigate a place that didn't require extra care. There is a Coop Ipermart just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, with just about anything that you might want in the way of food or drink. Haven't really explored the rest of the little mall but it had quite a few stores. The pizza place, located very near the hotel, was just okay. We found the pasta to be extremely salty, and the grilled meat was just average. The old part of Viterbo is very interesting and well worth visiting. I hope to get back to Viterbo again, and when I do I'm going to check out the large walled cemetery that is just a short walk from the hotel. It looks fascinating!

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would return. We use your feedback to know where and how we can improve and what we are doing right too! Thank you again for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards. Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"One night at the Best Western in Viterbo"

5
27/10/2017

The facilities are excellent, especially in consideration of the value pricing. The staff has been wonderful. We wish to thank Margarite for her sharing of information, and for noting to us that the room we had booked was a smoking room, which was definitely not our preference. She changed our stay to a non smoking room before we could discover our error. No problems with wifi (which is secured), and breakfast was the best we've had this three week trip to Italy so far. There are several restaurants within a short (4-5 min.) walk. Greatly recommend this hotel to all travelers, regardless of national origin.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Leone, We're delighted you and your lovely wife enjoyed your stay at Best Western Hotel Viterbo and would recommend our hotel ! I really thank you for your feedback and we hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon! My kindest regards. Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Great place to stay"

4
05/09/2017

Super place and great staff. Beautiful rooms and excellent breakfast. Neighbourhood unimpressive and no pool or gym, but otherwise really fine. Great parking facility, very cheap. Opposite the hypermarket mall which has free parking.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards, Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Good price/quality value, poor breakfast partially taken away by hotel personnel for own consumption"

3
07/08/2017

The hotel offers a good price/quality value. The room was clean with a properly functioning air-conditioning. Check in was efficient and friendly. The bathroom was ok but not very large. Car-parking (5 euro per stay) is available at the hotel. You need a car if you book this hotel since the center of Viterbo is rather far away in particular when it is too hot to walk. Breakfast was rather poor with very little choice. In addition the hotel personnel is taking away part of the breakfast (for their own consumption) around 9h30 (even although the breakfast is until 10h00). So if you arrive around 9h30 not a lot of breakfast might be left (hotel personnel has taken the best pieces for their own consumption, leaving hardly anything for guests...). This was really annoying.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Vincent, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Best western Hotel Viterbo! Regarding the breakfast, i am sorry to hear you did not have the chance to get what you exactly wanted. When the breakfast room is about to close, our personnel start to take away the remaining few pastries and croissants because they are no more at their best. Of course they leave in the breakfast room all the other things so you still can have lots of foods/beverages to chose from! I hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards. Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Great value for money"

4
30/07/2017

Friendly frontdesk service. Lift access to rooms. Room with balcony large enough to accommodate two adults and a teenager. Hotel's location made access to other sites and towns in the area super easy. We had a car and utilised the free onsite parking. Lovely pizza place in the complex and a mall just across the road. Rooms clean and bathroom tidy. (Shower only no bath in our room).

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Alberts family, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Best western Hotel Viterbo! We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards. Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"good hotel if you have a car"

4
23/07/2017

At first thinking this was walking distance from the Train station it took me a half hour to find the hotel through a not so friendly pedestrian area. Then to get to the old part of town it was a 25 minute walk through some pretty run down neighborhoods. Having said that, if you have a car, the hotel staff was great; friendly and accommodating. Taxis arrived within a few minutes. Breakfast was a nice cold selection of fruits, meats, cheese, yoghurt and breads. The rooms have balconies but the view to the East is non-descript. Ask for a room facing West. The in-room gifts were a nice touch with a fruit basket, free mini-bar and honey. basic bar is available.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards, Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Good place to stay in Viterbo"

4
09/06/2017

Best Western never disappoints - comfy bed, spotless clean, great customer service. The hotel is located about 20 mins walk from the train station Porta Fiorentina and 15 mins walk to the old town. I got there in the evening and there's a good restaurant right around the corner of the hotel. There's a shopping mall with a big supermarket 5 mins walk from the hotel. The breakfast is mostly sweet pastries. I have to say I expected something more. But good quality anyway. The best part of my stay in this hotel was that they gave me a room where I could see a beautiful sunset from the balcony. Amazing! Will go back!

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Helen, many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"A very nice hotel"

4
17/05/2017

The room was of good size, fresh and clean with a balcony, nice bathroom.The staff was kind and friendly. We were a group of 18 people staying there for three nights and we also had our dinner there which ment that they turned the breakfast room into a dinner room every night with round tables nicely set. The food was ok some dishes better than others but ok, I wasn't too keen on the wine thou. The hotel is situated in the outskirts of Viterbo so it's a bit tricky to reach the city center. Viterbo is an old and very charming city.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Very good"

5
31/12/2016

Clean and spacious room. free & fast wifi was very nice. Kind and caring staff . Free mini bar and free breakfast were appreciated, although they were slightly lacking in variety. Overall very good experience and good value. Would come back again.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Jonathan, Thanks for sharing your stay experience at our property! We are very pleased to hear you liked your stay and would come back again! Hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Very comfortable, great precruise location"

4
23/10/2016

A very comfortable room with large bed, nice marble bathroom. Very reasonable cost. Pizza nearby is very handy. Good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to town, Good for sightseeing villa Farnese, villa lante and Tarquinia museums. Less than an hour from civitavecchia port.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Great stopover in Viterbo"

4
08/10/2016

I usually write my reviews soon after we come back home from our trips. This time I was lazy, months have passed since we traveled in Italy. Anyways, on our way from Rome to Tuscany, we stopped for one night in Viterbo, at Best Western Hotel. The hotel was convenient priced, room was clean and well maintained, Wi-Fi was complimentary, while breakfast was basic, but good. The staff was helpful, everything went smooth at check-in, even though we arrived late in the evening. We even found a welcome card on the bed with sweets. The only downside would be the location, which seemed to be at a periferic area, but we had our rented car and we got easily into town. Viterbo old town deserves a visit!

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Thanks a lot for sharing your stay experience at Best Western Hotel Viterbo! We are very pleased to hear your stay has satisfied your expectations! I send you my best regards. Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"A gem in Lazio"

5
22/09/2016

The check-in / out went smoothly. The front desk employees are very kind and helpful. They speak excellent English. The room was spotloss, everything was clean and well maintained. It looked like new and is much nicer than on pictures. Wi-Fi is free in room. There is even a balcony with a nice view. They charge 5 euro per day to park your car but that is a bargain. It seems to be safe and is big enough. th The breakfast was fine but quite busy. There was plenty of choice. No complaints whatsoever. I already promoted this hotel to my friends when they visit the Lazio region.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Robin, Many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Good Hotel, Internet not working"

3
13/09/2016

Came back to this good hotel after many years, for business. Position: Good, is somewhat tricky to get to the entrance, out from downtown Parking: Good, private and outdoor, they ask a fee Reception: Excellent, professional and friendly with a smile Comfort: Very good, I had a big room, could ear some neighbours when showering or exiting the door Cleanliness: Very Good (I do not like moquette floor) Internet: Too Bad, wifi and free, signal was weak, I could not use it. I claimed on this and they gived me a cable to try, but also with cable did not work. Television: Excellent, regular channels plus Sky Pillow choice: No choice In-room boiler: Yes Elevators/Stairs: Good, had to wait in the breakfast time Breakfast quantity: Very Good, despite the small breakfast room, there are many choices, there are no warm dishes (like scrambled eggs and beacon as example) Breakfast quality: Good, croissants to be improved Checkout speed: Excellent Hotel Restaurant/Bar: Not used Fitness/Spa/Pool: Not present/used

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Gianluca, thank you for the kind review about your stay at our property, your business is very important for us. We hope you will come back and see you soon. Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Not perfect, but a good deal"

4
12/09/2016

Our room was big, quite and the mattress very comfortable. The curtain could be a bit longer since light gets into the room early in the morning. The shower wasn't good: it kept dripping - we called the reception twice because of it, but nothing was done - and every time we had a shower, we flooded the bathroom. Breakfast is good. The chocolate bread was delicious but the fruit salad was basically big chunks of apple with a few pieces of peach and melon. If you want to park your car in their parking space you will have to pay for it. We left ours in the street, just in front of the hotel, and saved some money. The receptionists were very helpful except for a tall young guy who seemed to be in a bad mood all the time!

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Beatriz, I want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Bright spot in a horrible day"

5
08/07/2016

The hotel, room and staff were wonderful. The room was large and easily held the three of us. The bathroom was large enough and everything was very clean. We had trouble with our rental car which forced us to stay in Viterbo the entire next day. The staff secured our luggage so we could take care of the car issues. The hotel was within a very short walking distance of the local Avis office and a large shopping mall.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Jim, thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Viterbo and for your kind review. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Huge rooms & fabulous air conditioning"

5
30/05/2016

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Orvieto & Lake Bolsena. Really good quality hotel on outskirts of Viterbo with excellent rooms & very helpful staff. Breakfast was very good & plentiful & good wifi connection in bedrooms. Could happily recommend It.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for the kind review about your stay at our property, your business is very important for us. We hope you will come back and see you soon. Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Very Nice Accomodation"

4
13/05/2016

Nice hotel on the outskirts of Viterbo. Good location for area north of Rome. Clean, well-appointed facility. Nice room, good breakfast. Helpful staff. A bit isolated, but with a great restaurant around the corner from the hotel.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel Viterbo and for your kind review. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Very good hotel on the outskirts of Viterbo"

4
27/04/2016

Very good hotel with comfortable and clean rooms - all with balconies and private parking for which one pays an additional charge. Breakfast was good although service struggled with a coachload of tourists arriving at the same time. Bar is closed in the evenings. Helpful reception staff in particular the women. The hotel is next to the university and a 10-15 minute walk into town -cabs about 9 euros and there are places to eat and a supermarket nearby. Noise insulation is not the best -it was impossible not to hear conversations in the next room clearly.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your kind words about our Hotel and Staff , in particular from Margherita and me . I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Kind Regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Good hotel for business and leisure travelers"

4
20/03/2016

The good - Helpful staff, clean rooms, good desk/work area, excellent pizzeria nearby within easy walking distance The less good - breakfast room was cramped with limited savory choices, bed was on the hard

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
I want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. On behalf of the entire staff I thank you for mentioning us in your review. our satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better breakfast experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Viterbo"

4
08/02/2016

Good Hotel for Businesses short trips , good service , clean and very friendly employees , close to shopping centers , close to viterbo wall in the city one hour and 30 minutes driving distance from Rome .

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Raffi, Thank you for the kind review about your stay at our property, Your business is very important for us. We hope you will come back and see you soon. Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Great Way To End My Trip!"

5
29/10/2015

After traveling in Italy for two months this was a great place to finish the trip. This hotel has totally changed my view of the Best Western brand. Location was good as I did not want to stay within the walls of old town Viterbo as I had a car. Parking was easy. There is a large shopping mall with a mini Costco type store in it that's excellent asking with 2 cheap grocery stores 3/10 of a mile away. All within easy walking distance. Driving to the grocery stores quick but parking can be a nightmare. There is also an excellent restaurant below the hotel that is a two minute walk. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful. I even got my laundry done at a recommended laundromat that saved me a lot of money versus hotel prices. The room was nice and big with a great king size bed and good sized bathroom. Also we had a table with two chairs that was perfect for having lunch and dinner. The balcony was also nice and big. Not much of a view but that was not a big deal to me. Hotel is clean, the room was made up early and breakfast was decent for Italy with good hours so I didn't have to wake up too early. However there were a couple of days when housekeeping was cleaning the room next door and woke me up. Having free wifi was great but it was VERY inconsistent. A nice plus was that they had a TV station that allowed me to watch Monday Night Football and the World Series'

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations and renewed your trust in the Best Western Hotel chain! It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as guest in the future! Kind Regards Margherita Saccarello Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Excellent Hotel with an Excellent Staff"

5
16/10/2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a quick stop while driving to Puglia. It was my chose to stay here because I like to stay at Best Western if I have the option. This chain has proven to be mostly reliable in terms of quality and I was not disappointed here. In fact, I think this is one of the best Best Westerns that I've ever stayed at. Our room and bathroom were both spacious and every room had a balcony. It was unfortunate that, when we stayed, the temperature reached about 42 degrees Celsius in the afternoon so we did not have a chance to enjoy the balcony. The view is horrible anyway (you get a view of a parking lot no matter which side you are on). The hotel is next door to a mall with a full supermarket, which is handy if you find yourself in need of something you may have forgotten at home (or in our case, need to eat lunch but can't brave the 42 degree heat!) The staff was very friendly and helpful and helped make the stay even more enjoyable. Breakfast was OK. It is a very European breakfast. They do provide boiled eggs if you are an American like me and prefer eggs for breakfast, but that is about it. I would definitely stay here again if we go back to Viterbo.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Patricia, Thank you for the kind review about your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Good by all means!"

5
26/08/2015

I often tend to avoid chain names, which in my view can sometimes offer just another run-of-the-mill experience. Being new to the area, having never stopped in Viterbo before, I needed a stopover for the night, a place to cut down the driving hours. Easy to reach from highway, internal parking offered at more than fair price, in a residential area that's indeed very quiet and silent, I've set for a standard room as I only had a night to spend here, no point in having a superior one when I would have just fainted on the bed. Surprisingly reliant wifi connection (quite a novelty among even many four-star ones), spacious room and bathroom, proper bed, nice balcony. Only drawback was, the air conditioning in the room could hardly cool it to the temp I would have wanted. Another positive suprise came from the reception staff: when I hinted that the air conditioning may have been poorly behaving, they actually took my comment seriously, checked that it really did not perform satisfactorily, and offered two different accomodations. Well, service and room were actually so right, that I've extended my stay for one more night, invited my guest here, and cancelled my previous booking on the next hotel of my trip. Staff genuinely professional, welcoming, and glad to be of service without trying to impress you. Rooms neatly appointed and spotlessly clean, bathrooms well maintained, in a quiet and reliable neighborhood, at a more than fair price. For the business traveler trying to cover his back from the less-than-honest typical hotel offerings of the city of Rome, I've found Best Western Viterbo quite the solution. Bravi!

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for this review. Let me tell you that we are very glad to know that our hotel gave you a good experience. We hope to see you again! Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Very good hotel with friendly staff"

5
11/08/2015

We had connecting rooms:one room with 3 single beds for the kids, the other one with a double bed. Both had spacious bathrooms. There was a safe and free minibar in each room. We asked a coffeemaker at the reception and it was refilled daily. Every day the room was cleaned with fresh towels. breakfast was very good, although we missed some hot eggs or bacon. But instead there was fresh cake and other bakeries! You could ask for a capuccino or latte wth no problem. They ket our fridge eleements in the freezer, so each day we could take them with us in our fridgebox in the car. parking wa 5 euro a day, whic we didn't use because there was planty of parkingspace in front of the hotel. In front here is also a big mall with a shoppingcenter and foodcorner. It was the best stay of our tour through Italy.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank your kind review. . Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely, Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"Last stop on Italy trip"

4
18/07/2015

We stopped here on the way back to Rome as an option for a hotel that was not in Rome itself. Located outside the old town, the rooms are big and very clean, well maintained ! We had two rooms interconnected ( 2 adults and 3 kids) and there was ample space in terms of storage, room generally and bathrooms well appointed. There is free parking which was a plus for us as we were driving plus we used the opportunity to drive to some other areas whilst here. We had dinner one night in Viterbo which is a short 15 minute walk - suggest walk through the park at end rather than on the main road. Viterbo a quirky town and we were lucky to find a cool square to have dinner but rest of town a little bit off beat and not well maintained. Staff helpful and they fill up the free minibar each day ( water, juice and some biscuits). Breakfast was included and was your standard continental fare so no issues there. Try the mall next door - biggest supermarket we have seen - and kind of random as you would not guess from the outside.

"For everyone"

4
04/01/2015

Located outside the centre, close to the Viterbo's "mall" has very nice rooms, quite big and clean. The balcony surely adds some points to the room! If I were the owner I will invest some money on replacing the TVs and also the showers... The breakfast room is very small. The Staff is nice and 24h reachable.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review regarding your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo

"VITERBO IS A TOWN WORTH MORE THAN ONE DAY."

5
03/11/2014

The Best Western Hotel Viterbo is a modern, nine-storey hotel just outside the old city of Viterbo. I was here to look at Viterbo and the area as a destination for friends to visit. This town and hotel satisfied all my requirements. The hotel appears to have acequate car parking on the property. I found I could walk to the gate into the old city in fifteen minutes at a relaxed pace by following the route mapped out by the hotel. This direct route follows a pedestrian footpath most of the way with no need to walk with traffic. The last part of the route, right up to the old gate, Porta Fiorentina, is actually through the attractive botanic gardens. There is a large, coop food store and mall along the path close to the hotel. Also a five-minute walk along this route is a COTRAL (Blue bus) depot with regular buses to other towns such as Tarquina, Orte and Tuscania for day trips. Every room here has a large balcony. The staff at reception were knowledgable and friendly. It would be difficult to find a more comfortable hotel in this area at a better price than the Hotel Viterbo. I ate at two good restaurants in Viterbo, one popular place in the Piazza del Gesu had tables outside under large umbrellas, friendly service and very good, well priced food. There is a pizza restaurant right underneath the hotel at the side, which I did not try.

hotelviterbo, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo