ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Continental, Udine

4.0/5  - basé sur 491 notations.
Via Tricesimo 71, 33100, Udine, Italy - See map
Best Western Hotel Continental - BEST WESTERN Hotel Continental The Best Western Hotel Continental is ideally located in the center of Udine. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Continental offers its guest a new and beautiful establishment and provides both the tourism and business traveler alike with all the amenities and the very best in comfort and convenience. The Best Western Hotel Continental is situated few minutes away from the historic center and shopping, only four kilometers from the highway exit Udine Nord, along S. S. 13 to Tricesimo, a few steps from the hospital. All 56 rooms offer all standards of a 4 stars hotel: fine finishings and elegant furniture, LCD television, pillows menu and baths with bathtub and rainshower. A special upgrade for our guests is the choice of bed mattresses. The free private parking is a love upgrade for our guests, while a covered garage fulfils the needs of our more demanding guests. Udine finds itself in one of the privileged geographic position in the center of Europe, encircled from hills, neighboring the sea and the mountains, not distant from Austria and Slovenia. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Continental

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 491 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
115
Very Good
206
Average
135
Poor
27
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
218
Couples Couples
91
Family Family
90
Friends getaway Friends getaway
31
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Good business class hotel"

4
21/09/2018

The BW Continental is a nice business class hotel. The rooms are practical, WIFI works and the bed's firm. Lots of breakfast options but could improve their eggs. There's only one elevator and it fills quickly during the morning rush. A great restaurant, Alla Vedova, is just a short walk away.

"Exceptional service"

5
22/07/2018

The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and help us get around the city of Udine.Finding out when and where we can get the bus and how to get to the train station.Very clean and comfortable rooms.

"Great staff, but the modern "facelift" didn't hide the worn nature of the building."

3
10/07/2018

From other reviews on another site, thought this would be a excellent transit stop from the south up to Bavaria. The modern facade looked very hip. My single room was super small, barely any room for laptop on desk. The socket was very shoddy and kept sparking. Flat screen TV was mounted too high on the wall and couldn't pivot, so almost impossible to view the picture. No restaurant, which is okay, plenty of places within walking distance. Bar is a second thought, only 3 or 4 stools and the front desk people have to come to make drinks. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. My room had a lot of ants in it...Mini bar only had a 4 drinks in it....while there was a balcony, the modern metal facade made it impossible to see anything.

"Convenient choice but needs improvement "

3
29/01/2018

This was my second stay at the BW Continental. It is a good business class hotel. The rooms are functional and clean. The internet connection needs a boost and the shower/tub combo needs to go. Breakfast was good but not spectacular. Overall, I'd rate the experience with a solid "C" but with the potential to improve noticeably with a few upgrades.

"Good room and breakfast "

4
18/10/2017

I visited this hotel from 6-8 Oktober. We attended an Event held by the Korean Sports and Culture Center Friuli Taekwon-do Udine Scuola Drexler. I used the hotel only to sleep and have breakfast- everything was ok. Thank you& maybe "a la prossima!"

"3 stars"

3
01/10/2017

This was a last minute booking for a business trip to Udine and I wish had supervised the travel agent more closely. The hotel is a good 20 minutes walk from the town centre. In a tiny town like Udine this feels even further. The room was good value with a cheap breakfast option and cheap minibar. The hotel was very clean and staff cheerful but I wouldn't call this a four star hotel.

"Great central locaiton"

5
21/09/2017

Great central location for 5 day trips into the mountains. Renovated hotel with full breakfast. Single rooms small but efficient and clean. good water pressure. helpful staff. 3-minute walk to a great Pizza restaurant and a 5-minute walk to a mall with food court and grocery. Udine has many amenities and a good road network out. I will stay again.

"Excellent Staff"

4
15/09/2017

We stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel and the staff were wonderful, anything we asked for was supplied and they also informed us of all the beautiful places to visit. The rooms were very comfortable and we had a view of the Alps from our terrace. Thanks again to all the lovely staff. Gail & Tim Chiesa

"Positive experience"

3
15/07/2017

We wanted to spend a long weekend visiting udine and its surroundings ( cividale, palmanova...). We chose this hotel as ' headquarter' for the trip, and we are happy with the choice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good and generous, which is really all we needed for this trip. On the negative side, though, the tv in the room was not working and there is no swimming pool in the hotel.

Davide M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Continental, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks very much for your feedback. We are happy about your good experience in our hotel : warm hospitality , comfortable rooms and reach breakfast are the most important values we try to satisfy daily and it's nice you have appreciated all these. Regarding the problem with the tv, sometimes happens that our housekeeping staff moves some cables dusting behind the Tv, a call to reception would have been enough to resolve the problem . Sorry for that. Regarding the swimming pool we do not have open space enouth in hotel to think about it for the future; on the other hand, this is an additional service we have in no way sponsored in the web and is not required as mandatory or recommended even in top category hotels . THANKS AGAIN for your good feedback, we hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel .

"Very poor for 4* hotel"

2
08/07/2017

Parking lot in front of the hotel is quite small, reception and lobby looks old, bathroom in room was extremely small, you could hear noises and guests from other rooms and breakfast for extra charge the worst I've ever had - practically no food just some cakes and no spoons for coffee. This hotel is very far from 4* rating

Davide M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Continental, responded to this review
Dear Mr Jacob , sorry we haven't met your satisfaction. Our outside parking offer more than 25 places , in case it's not enouth , we offer complimentary a place in our garage. I'm sure you have received a parking solution for your car in our property. Regarding others, we have to respect your opinion, except for Breakfast. I can only think , you have entered in our Breakfast buffet while it was closing . We hope to welcome you again in our hotel, we will offer you a complimentary Breakfast in order to show you our real standards. THANKS MR JACOB

"Nice hotel"

4
06/07/2017

I stayed in this hotel just for a night. I was travelling from Wien to Venice. The rooms are small, but comfortable enough. The price are OK for what it offers. So, I would recommend it for short trips.

Davide M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Continental, responded to this review
Dear Mr Kalter, thanks for your short but GOOD opinion. We hope to welcome you soon again in our BEST WESTERN. Thanks.

"One night stay"

3
03/07/2017

We were traveling from Austria to Naples and stayed late night at the hotel. The rooms are small but comfy. Bathroom is standard. The room had a balcony but it was so hard to open the shades as they made it part of the hotel decor. Would recommend for a short stay

Davide M, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Continental, responded to this review
Dear Mr Ozlem, thanks very much for your good opinion about our hotel . Above all, we appreciate you recommend it to everyone . Do you know we can also offer large Classic Rooms ? visit the gallery in our web site and ask one of these for your next long stay in Udine. We are looking forward to show you our different levels of comfort . THANKS AGAIN Mr Ozlem

"NICE STAY WITH COMFORT"

5
12/06/2017

Good hotel, nice rooms for the price. I was there for business 3 days and my stay was really comfortable, the stuff of the hotel will statisfy your requests! For everyone that is searching an hotel in Udine, I absolutely recommend it.

"Clean hotel and worth the money but..."

3
26/03/2017

We arrived to this hotel at 4 am with 2 of my friends and we were really tired so that we booked the hotel without breakfast as we wanted to sleep until check out time and we did it. During the check out the lady at the reception told us we have to pay 9 Euro more for the breakfast and she said ok. When we take the car, one friend realised that he forget something in the room. He went back to hotel and he took it. Same lady at the reception told to our friend some other staff saw us at the restaurant and we were having breakfast which is never happened... As a staff of this kind of hotel, you must be %100 sure to insist for something, you shouldn't blame your guest for this kind of small issue.

"Great Staff"

5
16/01/2017

Very warming and welcoming staff, very genuine care to guests. Tommaso and Sofia have been so accommodating even going out of protocol to suit any needs I have. Most hotels are at pair and the staff is the differentiating factor, this Hotel has the best staff I have experienced. Gratzie!

"OK, but could be better"

2
19/12/2016

Nice hotel, good looking, but the room was noisy. Not from outside, but the door towards the corridor was like a paper door. I also had some water that kept running in bathroom...so it could be better. But it certainly is nice looking, very good bed and pillow and at the end sleeping is what you do and that was ok... Breakfast pretty standard, could improve this for that money!

"Nice hotel, worth money to stay, friendly staff"

4
11/08/2016

Hotel Continental is located quite out of the city centre. Staff is very friendly. In front of the hotel there is a free parking. Rooms are nice, bed comfortable. In the hotel Best Western Rewards members could be delighted, because in the hotel they know the priviliges for frequent guests. Breakfast are not expenisive and very rich - hot and cold meals, beverages, cakes, fruits. I recommend the stay at this hotel.

"In the middle"

3
24/06/2016

I was there two day ago during a business journey. kindly receptionist. Room comfortable. I don't asked anything others service this time. Good choice for breakfast. Parking available in front of the hotel. Stairs and elevator little bit small and basically the needs an update in general. Hotel located in not central zone of the town. In my opinion....

"A stay in Northern Italy."

3
04/06/2016

This could be a great hotel. The exterior has been remodeled some years ago and maybe at the time is was ok but now it looks alike a metal abstract of the nineties. The hotel staff is excellent in all ways. The breakfast is extremely good for anyone's tastes. Free parking is always a nice feature when some hotels charge as much as 18 Euro a night.

"Not necessarily a tourist hotel and oddly not a business hotel either"

3
28/05/2016

So, this is a great hotel if you are passing the town and do not want to go into town. Easy access. Great parking. With that said, it is on the main drag. They do have rolladens to minimize noise and light. (I always love rolladens when traveling!) Rooms are big, pillows are plentiful. Shower is good. And, there is a refridge. As long as you get the deluxe room. The standard room was adequate. With a tiny shower. (They changed my room because of a problem with the television. And, they were gracious to do it! I so very much appreciated!) Breakfast was quite varied and started early. Coffee/cappuccino machine was accessible. Yet, you were in for a treat when staff made you a cappuccino with real milk. Yum. Great water bar (who would have thought..(!) Eggs were consistently overdone. Meat selection was consistently yum. I did not feel the great warmth of the front desk until my third day. And, somehow, they missed an incoming package to me. Apparently, they do not take delivery unless you notify them beforehand. (The package came the day that I checked in to the hotel.) They did attempt to find it but never quite materialized.) My experience with business hotels is that they will always check their guest list and take delivery. Oh, well. Note that it takes about 45 minutes to walk to town on a rather busy street. And, if you are a traveler, town is well worth the visit! Like a mini untouristy Venice without the grand canals. They did have little canals ;)

"DENOBLE"

5
14/04/2016

The Hotel is in a busy area North of central Udine. There was ample parking in the front. The entry to the hotel shows some age but once inside everything was in good shape and I received a warm welcome. My room was modern and clean with ample room. The staff recommended an excellent restaurant just a short walk away. I needed to depart early the next day and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me. I would happily stay here again.

"Good hotel in Udine"

4
25/03/2016

Stayed here a couple of times for my business stay in North East Italy and every time I found it as a good play to stay. The hotel is a 4* but it seems to me more a 3*. Even if, maybe, something in the rooms could be improved (i.e. furniture) and the position is a bit far from city center, the price is very good and the staff is always kind and helpful. Appreciated also the breakfast. Finally, if you're traveling by car and are not looking for luxury, this could be a good place to stay in Udine

"Mediocre in all aspects, good for 1 night"

3
21/03/2016

This is a hotel pretty far from the historic center of Udine, friendly service, low budget, reasonable breakfast,there is almost no isolation between the rooms and one can hear all events in the next room. Is the traveler does not expect too much, the Hotel can be recommended as a cheap and effective accommodation. good and effective WiFi

"Nice large hotel"

4
02/01/2016

Apart from the screaming child next door it was good. Not bad location, room was good, shower too. Staff were helpful. It was a typical Best Western, you know what your getting most of the time. Especially for the price.

"Good hotel, budget price"

3
16/12/2015

Very nice hotel. Large comfortable room. Well appointed bathroom. Good wifi, although you had to force it to re-establish an internet connection every now and then. Located a bit out of town, but buses are nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. They recommended a restaurant just up the road which turned out to be surprisingly good. Breakfast was excellent (hot items were going a little cold by time we arrived). Overall very satisfied.

"Average one"

3
17/09/2015

We stayed at Best Western during our trip south direction. The hotel is not so easy to find (not by the motorway, either in the city center) but our gps could manage with that. It is also not a short distance from the city center. Some shops, restaurants in the neighbourhood. The room was clean but rather small. Maybe the hotel is more convenient as a conference center. Anyway, we found Udine a very nice city,- not so many tourists but many things to see.

"Nice rooms, very good service"

4
30/07/2015

Rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Reception employees were very nice and helpful with tips on nearby restaurants and where to park in the historic center of Udine. I'll recommend this hotel for a short stay in Udine.

"Nice and quiet , very nice breakfast !"

4
28/07/2015

I see alot of peoplee complaining about this hotel being old. There is nothing wrong with age as long as it has class. Friendly staff , CLEAN rooms , very quiet on the back of the hotel , GREAT breakfast ! . After a long drive here from Vienna , I got a good night of undisturbed sleep. If some of the equipment is outdated , so what ? This is a recommended hotel for all of you that don't need a HUGE frontdesk or get put off buy an old fashion door key to your room ! The two King Beds in our balcony suite was spacy ! Enjoy !

"pretty old fashioned despite the flashy exterior"

3
24/07/2015

I booked the hotel because of the pictures which make it look like a trendy modern hotel. But don't be fooled, the hotel is not new and this shows from the elevator to the aircon... Everything is quite old and used. The hotel is still quite ok, but absolutely not like the pictures.

"Very good hotel: lovely staff and a very good breakfSt"

4
31/05/2015

Having arrived at 3.30am after a very long drive it was good to be greeted by a night porter who had good customer service etiquette. As the car park was full he allowed us to park foc in the garage. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The bed was great as was our shower. Breakfast was exceptionally good. A 2 night stay was just right.